AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jean-Pierre Gregoire, iDebby Rosenberg, iD. Enise, iJoan Huffman, iWilliam Guy, iJoyce Scarbrough, iFrances Seymour, i
 
Home > Gustavo White
 

Recent Reviews for Gustavo White


Damien (Short Story) - 4/29/2005 4:51:08 AM
Original dealing with moving story. Love the grandfather figure - convenience store man, and all the memories Damien associates with the place. Love the meeting with the ex-business man. Felt a little bad for the homeless man with the broken arm though.

Trouble (Short Story) - 7/4/2004 3:05:49 AM
What a terrible vacation... M.Rose

Trouble (Short Story) - 7/3/2004 3:49:13 PM
It's a good story. Style is smooth, characters are all too human. The only thing I'd tweek on this is the ending because it doesn't feel like its done. Sure, we get the point about tollerating fools cause they could be psychoic killers, but there's nothing unexpected, no twist at the end. And we're wondering why he was arrested and what's going to happen next. There needs to be--something else so there's closure. Good luck with this.

My People (Poetry) - 6/21/2006 3:09:52 PM
Viva La Raza Indeed me must take pride in education and the ability to make living on our own

Apple (Poetry) - 6/21/2006 3:04:57 PM
My name is Apple so I'm always looking for sweet and lovely things partaining to my name and might I say that this is one of my favorites

Mistakes (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 10:58:46 AM
i excel at mistakes...i'm working on learning from them

My Goalie Mask (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 3:53:44 PM
oh man this is raw my take on this......... well I don't think the mask makes you equal.........because you are already superior........you are not the one hurling insults......see them for what they are.......you are a fine person who would not treat people as you are apparently being treated, and that says alot for your nature and soul........ be strong......I have a feeling you already are.......express yourself thru your writing........its a gift and a talent to be able to bare your soul that way........be well..........A

My Goalie Mask (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 3:38:02 PM
There's power within these few little lines. Loved this. Sandie May Angel

The Perfect Metaphor (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 2:18:01 AM
Dear Gustavo, I perfectly agree with Jude, sorry if it sounds so banal. Well written Gustavo. warm hugs Elga

The Perfect Metaphor (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 6:14:00 PM
the perfect metaphor is one that pretends not to be one ...

My People (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 6:18:12 PM
hola! lol

Another Year (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 3:26:52 PM
you are lucky, i wish i could say i have matured for every year...i have grown older for sure, but maturity...i don't know

Another Year (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 3:23:59 PM
"I’ve grown this year And I have matured..." Congratulations… I hope you have a wonderful year.

Endurance (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 1:54:46 PM
Yup!!!

Waiting (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 4:13:08 PM
so true, gustavo! still in my prayers, you are! don't give up hope! (((HUGS))) :(

Waiting (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 11:35:11 PM
Oh now this is wise, true and good.

Waiting (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 6:27:56 PM
The waiting game has never been easy. Good expression. Sandie May Angel

Heading for Home (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 6:22:57 PM
Always nice to win one. Enjoyed.

Worried (Poetry) - 9/18/2004 7:06:56 PM
This could be one or two things, a heart attack, or you're in love. But, I'm positively sure it's a heart attack, better see a doctor. Excellent write.

Worried (Poetry) - 9/18/2004 6:15:35 PM
Gustavo, this could be serious, but it is my hope that it is not and that you merely had too much coffee. Not wanting to worry you, but if you feel uncertain, seek out medical attention at once. These are some of the classic symptoms of a heart ailment. Take care and I will say a prayer for you tonight. Allen

Ivan (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 1:58:32 PM
(((gustavo))) ivan ain't no friend of mine--please read my "hurricane, go away!" you and i were on the same plane-- wicked sense of humor in this serious piece--and don't send tor, nay, or do over here, either :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Ivan (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 8:24:24 AM
delightful write, gustavo! love your sense of humor; hope you made out okay!! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :) love the part about tor, nay, and do! LOL too funny! (though they aren't that funny in real life! i have been in a tornado, and it scared the knots outta' me! no damage to my place, but we were without power, and the apts. JUST UP THE STREET got smacked around! NOT fun!)

Ivan (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 8:56:41 PM
I relate and hear you on this one Gustavo. Sitting here now at 12am and catching the outerbands of Ivan as it passes the upstate of South Carolina. Good luck in your future pursuits. Allen

No Job (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 4:25:46 PM
I feel for you. Am living 30k above my income. Eating my retirement before retirement time. I hope your paucity of words isn't an indication of your prospects. My twin brother has lost his job about 25 times for many reasons--most recently, two weeks ago. He always bounces back. Hope you can.

No Job (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 2:10:01 PM
(((gustavo))) just as maddening to be working for seven years and not get a raise. just as maddening to be working for no benefits. NONE. just as maddening to be working somewhere where you're not happy. BUT YOU HAVE TO KEEP WORKING BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO CHOICE--THERE'S NOTHING BETTER. just as maddening to find a better job without adequate transportation. just as maddening to find a better job without proper education or experience. just as maddening to find a better job when you're disabled. excellent, power packed haiku--i'll pray for you if you pray for me (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

No Job (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 2:09:07 PM
i know how you feel, gustavo; i have been there. not a fun place to be. but i am working now, and have been at my current job for 4 1/2 years. it isn't the greatest job, but i am greatful for what i have! being over the age of 40, not having a car, and being disabled, it is especially difficult for me to find gainful employment; but i now have a job, and i i will stick it out as long as i can!) good luck in your job hunting; you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn (who has been there). :(

Hope (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 5:09:22 AM
never doubt it ...

Hope (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 12:07:11 AM
I like this poem a lot.The words in it are wise.

Hope (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 10:18:33 PM
It often helps the attitude. A wise nugget.

Hope (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 9:49:18 PM
Indeed, Gustavo.

I Remember (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 5:14:14 AM
An awesome tribute for an unforgettable day. We will never forget, anything about that day. Lisa

I Remember (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 9:04:06 PM
Interesting write, Gustavo.

Spark (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 4:57:09 PM
This is a great time to challenge yourself to do a genre you have not worked in, or a style you have not tried. You will be surprised at how fast you bounce back. Great write

Spark (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 4:14:16 PM
When a writer is writing about not able to write, that's when he gets the inspiration to write. Good job on this one. Sandie May Angel

Spark (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 2:50:57 PM
Drink a little Maker's Mark. That'll give you a little inspiration. ;-).

Thinking (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 9:06:29 PM
A good Senyru poem. Sandie May Angel

Laying the Smackdown (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 5:46:41 AM
Yup but it's only theater..

Glory (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 2:45:26 PM
Hope you mean the bravery of the English, as shown in a film ofthe same name..

Darkness (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 4:49:14 PM
ah so you are something of a night owl yourself, mmm

Darkness (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 4:48:39 PM
Darkness can be fascinating. Nice write.

Serial Killers (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 7:04:43 PM
i am trying my best to break through the profile ...

Death (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 9:58:45 PM
fortunately, death did not stare back ...

Waiting on Bush (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 1:01:09 PM
To judge Bush's character, we can measure the animosity toward the poor in our country. Is he reflecting that hatred or causing it?

Waiting on Bush (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 7:42:06 PM
we can't rely on no one but ourselves ...

Life (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 2:01:25 PM
Yes...Sometimes staring at the clouds could be very peaceful. Sandie May Angel

Train (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 8:17:10 AM
"Train"... An outstanding composition... This is poetic grand! I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Darla (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 6:28:34 AM
This poem, "Darla" froze my heart! (I mean it.) Enjoyed the reading. You have a unique suspense style. Keep on writing and posting. Let the world see the color of Your quills. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Darla (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 3:38:47 AM
This is brutal! The imagery gave me cold chills, the thoughts will give me nightmares. Tough write. Lisa

What I Hear (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 9:15:27 PM
You heard it heedfully! "What I Hear" says it in full. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fire (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 5:27:22 PM
so romantic and erotic.......lots of love in these lines.

What I Hear (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 5:26:06 PM
oh when i was a little kid in manhattan i used to feel and hear the same things! ty for the memory.......pax A lol

What I Hear (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 5:17:21 PM
Isn't it odd where I thoughts travel when we are alone with ourselves. Seems you were very in tune with all that you were around. Good write! Lisa

Speechless (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 11:00:20 PM
This is so excellent you capture the first attraction to love at first sight. The light feeling and emotions so beautifuly..... Peggy

Acceptance (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 3:24:48 PM
You are good!- Many Moons

Acceptance (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 12:36:48 PM
hmmm...this gives me alot to think about. Too black/not black enough or too white/not white enough....it's sad that these instances are still being applyed to people. I mean in reality, what is black? what is white? Not to say that I don't claim my blackness because black is beautiful and I wouldn't want to be any other race but at the same time these racially based judgements (stereotypes) can get on my d.mn nerves...stay up...ONe.

Winter (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 11:46:43 AM
Nice picture image of the winter season smooth and mellow poem

Winter (Poetry) - 1/30/2003 4:20:33 PM
I like it, it's subtle and sweet.

Winter (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 1:13:44 PM
Very nice that you can create an imaginary protection for your problems Gustavo! Shame it doesn't work in real life. Bill Murray

Winter (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 7:37:48 AM
Very nice, Gustavo!! Has the chill of sensual warmth and the spirit of winter! Erin :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.