AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Katharine Giovanni, iNancy Shattuck, iMaryanne Raphael, iWilliam Bonilla, iSharon Burton, iKalikiano Kalei, iP. G. Shriver, i
 
Home > Jeanne L. Drouillard
 

Recent Reviews for Jeanne L. Drouillard


Thoughts Can Be Murder: A Sammi Evans Mystery (Book) - 7/11/2010 12:46:49 PM
Enjoyed the read: mini review Following the good-natured, and at times bemused Sammi as she struggles to maintain her equilibrium as soon to be wife, bank employee, friend, and concerned citizen against the needs of the police and others around her for use of her ability to actually hear the thoughts of others and lead to solving of exceptionally baffling cases is set down in readable fashion by a new writer who has now produced three books, and surely as several more already filling her thoughts. Drouillard’s characters are nicely developed, completed with enough detail to make them very believable, with the nicer folk very nice and very likeable, while the rogues tend to be downright rascals. Hard hitting dialogue, is pithy, convincing, and spot on. Settings are filled with enough description to draw the reader into the setting, hold interest tight and keep the reader turning the page. Your Thoughts Can Trap You, a Sammi Evans Mystery is an absorbing tale as we follow Sammi Evans across nearly 300 pages to a satisfying conclusion. Not for everyone, those who prefer a situation begins, and continues right through to the last page will not be so fond of a meandering tale comprising several varying situations. Those who enjoy interwoven tales, as I do, will find much to like on the pages of Jeanne L Drouillard’s Your Thoughts Can Trap You, a Sammi Evans Mystery. Happy to recommend Jeanne L Drouillard’s Your Thoughts Can Trap You, a Sammi Evans Mystery. Molly's Reviews

The Man On The Fourth Floor (Short Story) - 7/17/2012 12:35:11 AM
well said m

Thoughts Can Be Deadly - A Sammi Evans Mystery - First Chapter (Short Story) - 12/5/2010 9:48:17 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed this first chapter of Thoughts Can Be Deadly. You've created a believable husband and wife. I will look forward to reading more about Sammi and Dave. Donna

The Man On The Fourth Floor (Short Story) - 7/6/2010 8:59:07 PM
I normally don't venture in this end of the den and interact with the platties (platinum members) but I have to say this is well written. This is something I think could be fleshed out and submitted to Glimmertrain. They're a hard one to crack but if you can break it there you're on your way.

Your Thoughts CanTrap You: A Sammi Evans Mystery -- First Chapter (Short Story) - 3/25/2010 4:44:03 AM
holds reader interest. i am a reviewer, if you would like to send copy for review. m

From My Mom's Lips---The Healing Light (Short Story) - 3/25/2010 4:43:22 AM
well said

From My Mom's Lips---The Healing Light (Short Story) - 3/24/2010 8:41:56 PM
I can relate to this write because I have had surgery a number of times for my eyes and in fact I am scheduled for another one in May. I also believe very much in angels and miracles. Thank you for sharing this, Jeanne. Love and peace to you, Regis

Thoughts Can Be Murder: A Sammi Evans Mystery --First Chapter (Short Story) - 3/23/2010 10:26:03 AM
compelling read

Thinking Out Loud: A Sammi Evans Mystery -- First Chapter (Short Story) - 3/21/2010 5:46:22 AM
sounds an intriguing read.

The Ballad of the Adopted Child -- Part II (Article) - 3/19/2010 8:09:45 AM
As an adoptive dad of two daughters (now adults), I experienced this condition first hand, during my younger daughter's teens. It was extremely painful to witness the child I loved display such distress, anger, and confusion. My wife and I found a great helper in adoption psychologist Nancy Newton Verrier (whose book, The Primal Wound, I highly recommend). The good news is that we hung in there with our daughter, and she graduated from college with a degree in Social Work. She now works in the field of Elder Care and is the mother of a 3-yr.-old son. She is now a wonderful, compassionate human being. Jeanne Drouillard's advice is not easy to follow, but it contains great wisdom that can lead to success. To close, our daughter did not laugh much as a child or teen. Now, she has a genuine sense of humor, and I love sharing with her an occasional belly laugh.

After All, She Was Just A Dog (Article) - 3/17/2010 6:44:32 PM
Beautiful thoughts, glad she was your dog. I wrote a poem called, "A Dog's Life." It is sad- but I hoped would turn things around- like this piece can. John

After All, She Was Just A Dog (Article) - 3/17/2010 5:39:45 PM
I love this article. "She was just a dog" must have come from someone who has not yet been lucky enough to be blessed with the love these beings have excelled beyond humanity with.

Somebody Asked A Question (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 6:34:03 AM
An excellent poem, Jeanne! Very insightful, well-written, clever. Hugs to you, CJ

Don't Wait For Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 4:53:33 PM
I have not been sleeping, but the past years have sped by. When I was a child, I thought of these years and now they're here. rege

Somebody Asked A Question (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 5:55:19 PM
Frustrating, bordering on infuriating. Lead the reader on and then leave him gasping for breath at the end of this nonsensical endeavor. That is why I loved it.

Somebody Asked A Question (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 4:46:32 AM
It makes one think. I wonder how many times similiar thoughts have crossed all of our brains? Good piece! Sandi

Somebody Asked A Question (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 10:22:03 AM
Your writing says that which many people and possibly most of our teens have floating around in their heads, as they struggle to find their place in society...Very nice job.. I enjoyed the read.

Don't Wait For Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 8:38:53 PM
So take heed of the moments Too soon they multiply, And many shall awaken And find their lives gone by. I appreciate the philosophical point of view that you've shared here via your verses, Jeanne. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Somebody Asked A Question (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 8:37:37 PM
You've got me thinking, Jeanne. Thank you. Welcome to AD. Love and best wishes, Regis

Somebody Asked A Question (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 4:25:30 AM
Excellent writing, Jeanne

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.