AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Skivington, iPeter Ralph, iAndrew Feder, iCheri Dohnal, iJ.J. Snow, irichard cederberg, iJohn DeDakis, i
 
Home > Safi Abdi
 

Recent Reviews for Safi Abdi


A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 5/21/2009 2:00:08 PM
1st i saw this book on the net but i was very eager to read it one tym. Being Muslim and living a strange country in my experience this book is useful and its something tht indicates the actual life. Thnx Safi 4 sharin us ur good and well talented experience

A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 1/24/2008 2:41:07 AM
thought provoking book , I enjoyed reading this book , The World needs authors like you well done sister Allah bless you !

Offspring of Paradise (Book) - 3/20/2007 10:07:21 PM
Offspring of Paradise is a recorded statement of the horrors that took place in Somalia due to the civil war. This book is a treasure for the current generation and heritage for future generations. Thank you Ukhti Safi. I appreciate your hard work and cherish your wisdom. Your brother, Abdullahi

A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 12/21/2005 10:49:55 AM
Phew! It is a huge relief to finally read a book that portrays Islam the way it should be! I read this on the plane and on vacation. It really made time fly. The second i started reading it I was captured by its fast paced story and its unique plot lines. Before I knew it I had landed and was dissapointed because I would have to wait till I got home from the airport untill i could read what happened next. This book on cross-religious marrige is a perfect warning to those who are interested in participating in cross-religious marriages. As I have seen with many couples especially when the woman is a muslim, these are undescribably difficult. THis book besides being a wonderful story and a fantastic read, carries a lot of life lessons and morals to muslims everywhere and even Western non-muslims. It makes you question your life position in terms of Islam and God. Besides all that it shows there is a reality and obligations in life that can and do co-exist with the religion. This book portrays Islam in the light it finally deserves. One which puts a clear line between Islam and Muslims, terrorism and Islam, Even to an extent breaks down barriers between Christianity and Islam. My aunt reading a few pages of the book has picked up a copy herself. I cannot emphasise enough how much I enjoyed this book, it's story which I am sure has been already summed up from previous reviews its life lessons and Ms. Abdi's captivating writing style. From cover to cover, it is a book you can not put down untill it is finished. The characters were alive, emotional (Anisa the main character had an abundance of emotion), to be honest they were real. They jumped out of the book and into the living room. In conclusion I finished the book days ago and still think about it as an adventure I just had. I strongly recommend this book. I guess authors den doesnt have a star system but if it did I'd give it an easy 5 out of 5.

Offspring of Paradise (Book) - 9/30/2004 9:26:02 PM
Safi, you have a special talent for writing in an immediate style that grips your reader and you never waste it on the frivolous. You choose topics that tug at the heart, waken compassion, point out the need for attention and knowledge, and rattle the complacent. This book is no exception and I recommend your work whole-heartedly. Much success to you on every level! Gina

Offspring of Paradise (Book) - 12/27/2003 1:05:47 AM
Your book sounds interesting, especially because of my heritage. I sometimes wonder about the mother country and all the turmoil that goes on there. It's always depressing to see the people suffer, especially the little kids. take care GEM

Offspring of Paradise (Book) - 11/11/2003 4:57:07 AM
I am intrigued, and must find time to read more.

A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 9/27/2003 5:51:32 AM
I enjoyed reading this book. Writer Abdi is a Dubai housewife recently taken to writing. In A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds she presents a nice, sprightly, highly readable writing style centering on the inevitable conflict inherent in every marriage. These conflicts are compounded with the diverse backgrounds of the two participants. Some minor language issues for the American reader are easily resolved. A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds is a good book for a quiet afternoon, happy to recommend. Reviewed by: molly martin http://www.angelfire.com/ok4/mollymartin http://www.AuthorsDen.com/mjhollingshead reading and

A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 8/19/2003 11:11:38 AM
This book us the best book i evere read and i am just 16 but i want to read all your books insaaaah so have a great time and job well done.

A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 8/18/2003 1:46:28 AM
After reading this thought provoking book, my mind frame was clearly altered. Previously my outlook on multi-cultural was one of a narrow minded person. I was blind to all the problems faced by such couples and I must say the book opened my eyes to the problems faced by such couples of inter- racial marriages. This breath takingly honest book looks into such marriages with such an open perspective that one cannot help but feel enlightened by the whole experience. Safi Abdi handles a topic of such enormity with such delicacy, never showing favorism towards any side, but rather looking it through the eyes of all involved. She further adds to the appeal of the by the addition of humour which all make reading this book a fascinating find. An intrigingly heartwarming story.

A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Book) - 8/18/2003 1:42:23 AM
As a business man I am always looking for a good book to shorten my flight when traveling and for some reason when I looked at the title of this book I found it appealing and I needed to find out what it was all about. I sort of expected something else with regards to this mighty collision, however as I kept reading on I soon realized that this was a story with a deeper meaning, a story that needed to be told. As in the turbulent word we are living in today this book is dealing with a subject that is not spoken much about however it involves thousand of couples and is a subject that needs to be talked and read about. As I kept reading I was dragged into this conflict and I could hardly turn the book away when the meals was served on the plane. You are getting so involved that you just need to turn the next page to find out what is going to happen. The book is dealing with a mixed marriage, east and west and all the difficulties between the different cultures mixed together. It's a very exiting and very professional written book and you get the feeling that this is a book that have a soul and is something more than just a fictional novel. The author has a very good professional way of telling her story and to bring life into the characters and as you read on you find yourself very involved and even take side in this exceptional mighty collision. To my knowledge this is the first book published from this author and after read the book I found it hard to believe that this is indeed her first published work. What impressed me the most about the author is her outstanding ability to handle the clashes of cultures which the book is focusing on with fairness and objectivity. I've read many fictional novels, however this novel is among the best I've ever read. It's a page turner and the subject is very much in the limelight in today's turbulent world. If anyone wants to know the difficulties between the different cultures mixed together this book is a must read and will highlight some but not all. I really loved this book and can highly recommend this to every book lover. Thanks to the author for bringing this hidden problem to the surface for everyone to see. I am looking forward to her next book, hopefully very soon. Thanks again!!!! Thanks for shorten my long flight

Questions Answered (Islam) (Short Story) - 12/18/2009 7:42:19 AM
May Allah bless you.

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 4/27/2009 8:31:06 AM
Absolutely its true, having read your articles I found every word was different and interested providing the real message to who can understand, specially these Wadani Articles. Thanx one day u will see us Qaran iyo Dawladnimo

Questions Answered (Islam) (Short Story) - 12/21/2008 2:50:37 PM
Greetings in Peace, The Recitation (Al-Qur'aan in Arabic) would no doubt be considered by many Muslims to be the Last Testament, were it not for the hatchet job that the Romans did on the Old and New Testaments to the extent that today they are no more than sayings ("hadith" in Arabic) of the prophets. The Law given to Moses is not in the Old Testament - it is just "hadith" or second-hand accounts of what Moses had said. Likewise the Gospel of Jesus according to Jesus is not in the New Testament - instead there are just 4 "hadith" or second-hand accounts of what Jesus reportedly said, followed mostly by writings from Paul, who was never a companion like Barnabus. Further, the Romans took out other hadith, such as the Gospel of Jesus according to Barnabus or the Gospel of Thomas. So, to call the Recitation the "last testament" would knock it down from its pristine level of pure revelation and put it on par with "hadith" or second-hand accounts commonly referred to by most Christians as the Old and New Testaments. So it makes sense that the Recitation is not referred to as the Last Testament, but it indeed was the last revelation from God to mankind. The New Testament suffered so much damage by Constantine and his minions that it does not surprise me that God Almighty saw it proper to bring along another testament - the last testament - the Recitation. He would not leave us in darkness, though we do little to help ourselves. And yet, there is enough in those "hadith" of the Old and New Testaments that God Almighty has said of those who guide their lives accordingly - "All who believe in me, and the Judgement Day, and pratice righteousness, unto them shall be no fear nor shall they grieve - the Jews, the Christians and Sabeans." Peace

George Bush's 7-day MidEast Visit (Short Story) - 6/27/2008 10:45:54 AM
poignant read

The Seashore (Short Story) - 5/12/2008 11:29:56 PM
Love the peaceful ocean. Love to collect shells when I go there. Love everything about it and everything about this write I love.

George Bush's 7-day MidEast Visit (Short Story) - 3/13/2008 1:15:40 AM
Bush is a lame duck prez. However, will his replacement ever gain a listening? I feel the sides are too entrenched, too concreted, too hrad-line to care. A question back; what of indigenous Christians, in Iraq, in Arabia, In palestine? Those who pre-dated Islam? Do they deserve any protection, or are they to be swept away by Islamic Jihad and co.?? No antagonism, just hopefully a peace-seeking thought. Fergus

George Bush's 7-day MidEast Visit (Short Story) - 1/23/2008 8:01:58 PM
My mother was stayin in Dubia that day, so when she told me everywhere were close because Bush is here, I was just suprised. Good Job though with your expression and thanks for sharing.

George Bush's 7-day MidEast Visit (Short Story) - 1/23/2008 11:22:51 AM
ah, Safi, no comment needed here. Thanks for offering insight. Gina

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 9/6/2007 9:55:05 AM
waryaa land

Living side by side in Palestine (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 9:06:34 AM
It's good to hear another voice from Israel/Palestine. But so, so sad. Keith

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/14/2007 12:31:35 AM
I loved the wisdom behind this story. I think that it sends a message of hope, in order to solve any problem one must find its source.

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/7/2007 6:47:50 PM
A wise and meaningful fable, Safi. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/7/2007 2:47:14 PM
This is real wisdom. There is no tribe but my tribe! That is what killed our nation. It is a chronic disease which destroys everything good. Thank you very much for the words of wisdom. I am happy that I have someone to wake me up when I get drowsy. I appreciate your encouragements. I have a dream of doing something about the choas in our beloved country. I took your words personally as canaan coming form a loving and motherly brains. I am tired of living in exile. I love the way you discussed the disease of Qabiil. It is worse than AIDS. QABIIL: Diagnosis: Self-induced-Selfishness -Syndrome (SSS). Signs and Symptoms: beast mentality, inconsciousness, nerve disorder, restless hands, harmfulness to self and others (suicidal). You also outlined: Complications, prevention and treatment for this killer disease. Somalis are not diverse and are very intolerant to diversity. The only dividing factor is tribe and we are killing each other for no reason. This is sad indeed. Thank you Ukht Safi

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/7/2007 9:09:26 AM
I found this short story absolutely remarkable! Though it's language simple, the meaning behind it is profound. Being half somali myself, I find it very easy to relate and to furthermore condemn the attitutes of those that have held us all back in regards to somalia's development. Diversity is beauty, but so many seem to forget that. Brave Safi for writing this, hopefully the message you convey will soon be applied by the souls that need it. Once again, great work!

Questions Answered (Islam) (Short Story) - 5/6/2007 7:05:18 AM
Even at this age, these principles seem to be golden and if practised could prove successful for this life and hereafter.

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/6/2007 4:51:20 AM
Safi, what a great story! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/6/2007 3:46:32 AM
Safi, What a terrific story, this is how we have to explain to children how they are to behave towards each other and how to become friends and work together to achieve a common goal. I'm sure if the Somali leaders and people were taking a bit of this advice into consideration the world and Somalia would have been a much better place for everyone to live in. To use Singapore as an example how people can live together is very good, have myself been living in Singapore for many years and seeing how people live together in harmony and with leaders that have the country and people as first priority is something all countries not only Somalia should be learning from. Another very good write to the point, keep them coming.

In the Land of Waryaa! (Short Story) - 5/6/2007 3:23:32 AM
interesting article

Questions Answered (Islam) (Short Story) - 10/16/2006 3:22:09 PM
Masha Allah. That is a great collection of info. Thanks for the hardwork you are doing. May Allah reward you. Happy Ramadan and also Eid Mubarak. KULLU CAAM WA ANTUM BIKHEYR

Questions Answered (Islam) (Short Story) - 7/14/2006 1:48:24 AM
Surah Muzammil is primary text from the Holy Quran (Kroan). It is Chapter 73 (out of a total 114). To read it, go to http://www.al-islam.org/quran/ and select Chap 73 from the left middle. The translations (top left)are done by 4 men from the Arabic language to English. A. Yusuf Ali is a more accepted translater, or Marmaduke Pickthal (from England)> Pick! Here's a link to it in audio narration: http://www.geocities.com/Athens/Academy/9263/acmk1.htm Salaam All.

Questions Answered (Islam) (Short Story) - 6/24/2006 2:53:01 PM
Great wisdom in this.

Living side by side in Palestine (Short Story) - 6/24/2006 2:49:58 PM
The Israeli government should be reading this. welldone!

Living side by side in Palestine (Short Story) - 6/4/2006 9:13:01 PM
i dont get it... can you explain it?

Living side by side in Palestine (Short Story) - 5/20/2006 11:10:14 PM
Hi Safi. I'm an English teacher and I would like to use your story in my class. What do you think?

Living side by side in Palestine (Short Story) - 3/4/2006 8:16:00 AM
Well done, Safil

What do Muslims think of the Bible? (Article) - 9/7/2011 4:42:16 PM
Good evening, I would like to make a few comments in order to clear up your misleadings of the Christian faith and of the Bible as well, and give you a Christian's perspective. I would like to first say that I did not accept what my parents told me as a child. My parents were actually not able to explain the Bible to me while I was growing up. It was not until I reached the age of 22 that I began to research its credibility and what it meant, so just know that this is coming from what I have learned, not what I have been told. First, I would like to address the statement you made, "If you look in the Bible you will find “most” writings are neither from God nor Jesus, but are what others wrote by their own initiative, some probably from heresy; therefore, the Bible is not the Injeel of Isa (Injeel of Isa is what was revealed to Isa and that was what he preached)." Most writings were actually done by prophets throughout history. In the New Testament, the authors were desciples and apostles that had either eye-witness accounts, such as Matthew, Mark, Luke and John (the first four authors of the New Testament), or by those who had notes and letters from the apostle Paul. These are primary sources and historical evidence in support of the credibility of the Bible. Also, you have to remember that the Bible isn't just a book, it is many books (66 to be exact), written over approximately 1600 years, that are woven together. The interesting thing to point out is that these authors were all of different occupations, from poor farmers and shepherds all the way up to kings. The point is, it was written by men, but it was by the inspiration and instruction of God. How do we know this? There are over 40 authors, all saying the same thing who most had not met each other, written throughout centuries, of different education levels, all saying the same thing without quoting each other. That's pretty miraculous to me. That is more evident than your implication that they are not credible by saying it was "probably" heresay. I would also like to know where you got the idea of Christian historians changing the Bible over time? Have you not heard of the manuscripts and also the Dead Sea Scrolls? There are over 24,000 surviving manuscripts of the Bible, and the ones we have from the New Testament were written less than 100 years that the events actually took place. We can see that they say the same thing. Jewish scribes were also very careful while doing translations that they would actually go through the lengths of counting words and making sure every page had the same word that started and ended, and if one single mistake was made, they would toss out the whole manuscript. The only variations in these translations are in spelling and style. Your statement that "[the] Bible contains some good moral teachings it also contains stuff that can at best be classified as “ungodly” material," is a contradiction in more ways than one. First by saying that it has great moral teaching and is "ungodly". You cannot be greatly moral and go against God at the same time. Second, it was C.S. Lewis who said "I am trying here to prevent anyone saying the really foolish thing that people often say about Him: I’m ready to accept Jesus as a great moral teacher, but I don’t accept his claim to be God...You must make your choice. Either this man was, and is, the Son of God, or else a madman or something worse. You can shut him up for a fool, you can spit at him and kill him as a demon or you can fall at his feet and call him Lord and God, but let us not come with any patronizing nonsense about his being a great human teacher. He has not left that open to us. He did not intend to." What he is saying is that you cannot accept Jesus as a great moral teacher if he said he was the Son of God and actually wasn't. Either he is the Son of God, or he is a liar, and therefore not a great moral teacher. As far as our immorality, or "unglodliness" as you called it, is concerned, I would have to ask you, do you think it's right that Muhammad believed in spreading Islam through warfare? Jesus spread Christianity through service to others. As far as our God of the Bible being "ungodly" goes, I can only imagine that you're talking about the happenings in the Old Testament. Here is my answer to that: God created life. Life belongs to Him. He can do as He pleases with it, including taking it if He wishes. Did He want to do that? Of course not. That was not his original plan for humanity. He ordered genocide on the people that were destroying each other and killing His chosen people. What kind of god would he be had he let them live and do as they pleased, which was killing unmercifully? Also note that those who pleaded for mercy and repented were spared. I do not believe that we, as humans, can fully comprehend the idea of morality. This is why we have so many people who die at the hand of another, or why there is war and torture. We have limited thinking. If you could fit God into your own understanding, He wouldn't be much of a God. Also note that the Qur'an was written by one man, whose wife convinced him that he'd had a vision from Allah. There was no historical evidence supporting that, nor of his miracles. In fact, I learned in my college history class that the stories of his miracles were not even taught until centuries after his death. The earliest writings on the New Testament accounts of the miracles performed by Jesus were in that same century, which makes that more credible. It is also important to understand that Jesus was not a Muslim, he was a Jew. I don't know where you got that idea from. In fact, Christianity was not meant to be a religion in itself. It was meant to be a completion of Judaism. Moses, also talked about in Islam, was also a Jew. This all is supported by historical evidence. I would also like to point out one last thing if this has not convinced you that the Bible is the truth of God. There are approximately 2,500 prophecies written in the Bible. About 2,000 of those have already been fulfilled with 100% accuracy, and the remaining 500 are in regards to the End Times. In the book of Ezekiel, the prophet told the Jews that they should repent of their sins or they would undergo a divine punishment, in which they would be dispersed and held captive for a total of 430 years. They did not repent, and then they were overtaken by the Babylonians. After the 70 years they were under the Babylonian control, they had 360 years left of Divine punishment. In secular history, no major even was recorded, but if you look in the Bible (in the book of Leviticus), God sent them another prophet and said to repent or they would have their suffering increased 7 times over. 2,520 Biblical years (360 days each). It was fulfilled 100%. That alone should make you question the way people brust off the Bible, since it's impossible for that to happen unless God had a direct hand in it. Ultimately, you have the freedom to choose how you will, but please do not try to turn others away from the Christian faith by telling them that the Bible is not credible and Jesus was not who he said he was, because that simply is not true. I have found that people are only ignorant of the facts of the Bible and its credibility because they choose to be.

How to Approach the Quran (Article) - 9/27/2010 8:10:20 AM
We are in a tumultuous time when resident Muslims are on the bumpy road to being assimilated into the American culture. Ignorant hate-mongers, fearing change, are going public with fear-tactics launched from podiums and spewing across the Internet. In spite of them, as always God's changes will happen. The answer is not for Americans to learn Arabic. Most of them cannot even handle proper English. Count yourself proud if you can talk them into seriously reading a decent translation of the Qur'an, such as the one done by N.J. Dawood [435 pages of clarity and light]. On Craigslist last night, one hate-monger posted: "The Koran teaches Muslims to kill women." Having recently completed a study of the Qur'an, I was able to jump into the discussion and shut this idiot down. If I had never read the Qur'an, his confused rhetoric might have infected my own thinking. This is the kind of a battle which we see across the American land/cyber space today. The christian religion grew up parallel in time with the growth of Islam. However, unlike Islam, the christian church allowed itself to be divided into so many different denominations [sects], each one following its own arrogant path into confusion, disappointment, and finally into the christian apathy we see today in America today. I look around me in this medium-sized Texas county and I see 700+ churches which are not doing good community works, where Sunday services are a social dress-up act, and where God has largely been forgotten. It is their natural resulting confusion which is more our enemy than all of the hate-mongers. Our mighty pens are in the hand of God. In wisdom, and according to the will of God, let us use them. Thank you for this article, Safi Abdi. Salam

What do Muslims think of the Bible? (Article) - 9/10/2010 8:45:58 AM
Interesting article. Thank you for sharing.

Is Israel defending itself??? (Article) - 2/16/2010 1:16:23 PM
I STRONGLY condemn both Zionist extremists and Islamo-fascists. Under no conditions should Israel allow terrorists to rob Jews of a homeland. The vast majority of Palestinians do not want a two state solution. My parents are Holocaust survivors and Jews need a homeland. I also feel deeply troubled by the horrible conditions in the occupied territories. Every Zionist should recognize that the occupied territories are incubators for future terrorists.

Women's Rights in Islam (Article) - 12/18/2009 8:18:15 AM
Great article. Even though the West wants to demonise Islam's treatment of Women, they need to look at the women's shelter for the abused women in USA. May Allah guide the ignorants who think Islam teaches cutting throat and pray to a moon god. May Allah Bless you.

What do Muslims think of the Bible? (Article) - 11/12/2009 9:07:03 PM
You said the bible didn't exist in Yahshua's time. How do you know this? Because the Quran told you? In the New Testament, there are many references to the Old Testament. In Yahshua's (not Isa) time most Jews read the Torah (the 5 books of Moses) in the Synagogues on the Sabbath day.

A letter to Denmark and Norway (Article) - 7/18/2009 10:20:07 AM
Oh, poor stupid, ignorant me!I'm a Jew, and until your people can let my people live in peace, then I ask what kind of "messenger of God" do you follow that allows killing of innocent people? So far as I'm concerned, if you don't like the way a country treats you and your kind, don't let the door slap you on the ass on your way out. Mark

What do Muslims think of the Bible? (Article) - 5/8/2009 7:23:14 AM
Until “Saint” Irenaeus (c.125-c.202), Bishop of Lyon, destroyed the Gnostics, the religion taught by the followers of Christ’s teaching could be surmised as: “God, the Father, is in heaven, and heaven is within you and without you.” It is amazing what became of this teaching since.

The African Kingdom (Article) - 3/11/2009 2:36:02 PM
they said, “If you speak to a man in a language he understands, you speak to his head. If you speak to a man in his own language, you speak to his heart.” ... but today Safi speak to my heart by this beautiful piece of writing...Allah bless you and thank you sister. you are indeed a role model to me...

Is Israel defending itself??? (Article) - 1/17/2009 3:05:23 PM
Israel is defending itself. Hamas has forced Israel to do so by launching rockets into their Israeli territory. As far as you arabs are concerned, Genesis 12:3 applies. When the true living God releases his wrath on you for cursing Israel don't whine that you were not warned. All that waits for you is a pit of fire not 72 virgins like you think.

Is Israel defending itself??? (Article) - 1/14/2009 10:06:05 PM
Yes I agree, it is a dirty shame - a shame that Israel is, indeed, forced to defend itself. All your talk doesn't change that facts, Israel IS defending itself. God bless Israel and keep her safe.

Book Review: A Mighty Collision of Two Worlds (Article) - 1/14/2009 8:37:59 PM
enjoyed reading your book, you write well

Book review: Offspring of Paradise (Article) - 1/14/2009 8:36:50 PM
enjoyed reading your book

Is Israel defending itself??? (Article) - 1/14/2009 8:32:00 PM
worrisome times

Is Israel defending itself??? (Article) - 1/14/2009 2:25:33 PM
To everything there is a season-now is the time for the World to acknowledge Jerusalem as the true capital of Israel. Then the world may go to the Temple mount and worship freely toward the God Of Israel.

Is Israel defending itself??? (Article) - 1/14/2009 1:46:48 PM
Yes! Absolutely! Isreal is defending itself! When you arabs decide to live in peace, Isreal will no longer have to defend itself!

How to Approach the Quran (Article) - 1/11/2009 8:14:58 AM
Greetings in Peace, It might be helpful to mention that although The Recitation (Al-Qur'aan) specifically addressed the Arabs (it's in their language of Arabic, not in Hebrew or Greek) and their backsliding into paganism and idolatry after the Kabah, a House of God, was built in his monotheistic honor and even rebuilt by Prophet Abraham and his son Ismail, it also addressed all mankind as God's Last Testament to restore and preserve God's Message - Submission to God (Islaam in Arabic) that had previously been given to earlier prophets from Adam to Moses and Jesus and was subsquently distorted through the centuries by the interventions of men. These distortions and omissions became the Old and New Testaments. God would not leave mankind without correct knowledge of Him, hence the Last Testament. That said, there's still enough proper guidance in the hadith of the previous prophets that are known today as the Bible that God says in the Last Testament - "All who believe in Me and the Judgement Day and practice righteousness, unto them shall be no fear nor shall they grieve - the Jews, the Christians, and Sabaeans."

What do Muslims think of the Bible? (Article) - 12/18/2008 11:22:00 AM
I believe that Jesus is the son of God, begotten of the virgin Mary and that is not a lie otherwise 11 SANE people would not die for a lie. Saul is also a great reason why I believe in the ressurection of Christ. Jesus Christ is The son of God and I love and beleive in HIM with all my heart, my soul and my mind. God Bless You

Importance of Choosing the Right Leadership (Article) - 9/21/2008 3:32:45 AM
interesting read

In the Spirit of Ramadan (Article) - 9/5/2008 7:53:28 PM
Ukht Safi; Umm Safi, Ramadan Karim. Taqabala-Llahu Minna wa-minkum salix al-acmal. This is a wonderful article and a great welcome message for the greatest month of the year which contains Laylatul Qadr. This is a reminder call to the unconscious hearts and minds of Somali men and women around the world. We fast this month without understanding the lessons of love, kindness, generosity, honesty, purity, accountability, respect, and hard work that come with the month of Ramadan. It is time we brace for change of course. We are headed nowhere and we lost everything in this endless journey into anarchy and lawlessness. May you be blessed with Allah's Mercy, forgiveness and happiness in this holy month. May Allah free you from hell punishment and guide you righteously to the path to paradise.

In the Spirit of Ramadan (Article) - 9/3/2008 2:22:03 AM
interesting read

In the Spirit of Ramadan (Article) - 9/1/2008 5:15:18 AM
Great artical about Ramadan. You pretty much summed up everything important about the month. Good stuff sallaam

In the Spirit of Ramadan (Article) - 9/1/2008 4:06:37 AM
Great article with a profound message on the spirit of peace, love and tolerance. Oh Lord may you supply mercy to those who show forgiveness and show the way to those who continue killing and terrorizing innocent people in somalia and elsewhere in the world. And Lord may you belss Safi and those who inspire people with their pens. Amen

In the Spirit of Ramadan (Article) - 9/1/2008 3:14:56 AM
I like this article very much. It reflects on the spirit of oneness. Happy Ramadan to you too. Regards, Sophie

Importance of Choosing the Right Leadership (Article) - 8/5/2008 3:47:30 AM
Edwin, thanks for appreciating my good side:) As for the rest I'll keep you in mind when I vsit my shrink.

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 1:16:24 PM
This is a masterpiece, sister safi! peace is inevitable, i pray for peace and feel the pain of my people. PEACE is the answer!. enough of war, am sick of it!

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 2:11:35 PM
PEACE is inevitable. If we believe it, Safi...PEACE is inevitable. PEACE is inevitable. Hang it on 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue. PEACE... PEACE is inevitable. -- A great and challenging poem.

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 1:52:55 PM
Took my 88 year old neighbor Goldie to grocers today and she said we have not seen all the trials yet we must go through. It says in bible many more are to come before the end. I know she is write. May God come soon though, I am ready anytime.

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 12:53:12 PM
Much wisdom to be found in this hard hitting thought provoker; we must all learn tolerance, or else we will never know peace. Very well penned; brava, Safi! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers! As always, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 12:32:40 PM
Powerfully, sadly penned - particularly, " ... You are the son of an offended mother You are the husband of an unhappy wife You are the father of a furious child At every step, there's a sign, 'No, to peace' on your door With every death, there's a child-turned-monster released on the soil With every bomb, a bad deed is written in the sinner's book .... This ink is the offspring of a nation, oppressed. ... Write it: PEACE is inevitable. PEACE is inevitable. ..." O, that mankind would learn the lesson you pen here - war, hatred is not the solution. Well done, Safi, may we all find the peace we seek - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 12:26:32 PM
This is a powerful, beautiful poem - its foundation seems to lie in the truth that we cannot be "anti-war", "anti-hatred", but must refocus our perspective to be "Pro-Peace", "Pro-Love." For we ultimately attract unto our world that which we most focus upon and the Universe doesn't hear the prefix "anti." Thus, we shall write "PEACE is inevitable" on every pathway...

Compassion for the Blossom (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 12:22:43 PM
This is a great poem.I enjoy it very much Edwin

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 8:29:41 AM
Born in Mogadishu but raised in the UK. I have no memories of the place but i wish i had. What a wonderful place!

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 7:56:31 PM
enjoyed this poetic sojourn ...

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 11:46:24 AM
wonderful share descriptive thanks for the travel

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 9:33:35 AM
Safi, This reminds me home. I can feel and smell Mogadisho through your poem, even though I don't remember that much from it. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Much Love Sis Fartun!

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 9:38:11 AM
Nice work on placing us within this view of a city surely a nice city to be within... nice work... enjoyed, Art Sun...

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 11:35:22 AM
What beautifully wistful memories, Safi. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 7:15:59 PM
Warm memories of Mogadishu past, paint this beautiful poem and for just a moment releive the heartache of the way she is today. The deepest sadness is with the children who have no memories of the beauty that once graced her. Take care, Sherry

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 5:31:02 AM
Super girl, Xaraf was a well known restaurant in Xamar. Mahadsanid walaal. Please come back. Andre, long time no see, thanks.

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 9:19:19 PM
Xaraf is not in Mogadishu. It is 1200 hundred kilometers away near Berbera. So what is it you are reminiscing?

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 4:52:00 PM
Nostalgic reminiscence reviving peaceful "Mogadishu Times". Outstanding inspiring story-poem. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mogadishu Times (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 3:38:42 PM
lovely memories. please email safi, i've had a computer crash and lost your addy, m

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 1:13:15 AM
Yes, I agree with Regis, the symbols here are very powerful. Would be great to read more about Amina and the Key. Excellent piece, Safi. God bless, Sandie.

We may learn from the Past (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 2:09:35 PM
This is most thought-inciting and gives pause for reflection, Safi. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

We may learn from the Past (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 11:43:52 AM
A wonderful write with a great message. "Hopes should therefore be lit by the white thread in our horizon" is wonderful advice (being a uncurable optimistic, we know) Birgit and Roger

We may learn from the Past (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 9:20:37 AM
Drink the dews of happiness in the conclusion of your work. One can learn from the past only if one's memories are kept activated in the present. The penultimate stanza reads: *=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*= "Moments lived in the past should serve us in so far as the manure is loaded enough to yield food for thought." *=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=**=*=*= < I couldn't read it as part of the main subject dealt in the poem, for "FOOD" is a primary nourishment. "MANURE" is a fertilizer from animal excrement. "We may learn from the Past" put me to use my critical tools, and stimulated my imagination. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

We may learn from the Past (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 7:38:40 AM
My dear, you are so deep - like the water you potrait so beautifully - what a joy to hear from you -may you be blessed by the past - the presece and the future. catus flower

We may learn from the Past (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 5:32:49 AM
Safi~ Excellent write; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

We may learn from the Past (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 4:20:58 AM
A thought-provoking piece! Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 10:30:33 PM
Very powerful write. Keep writing about Amina. I think the key will guide us to where the stolen treasure of history was buried. Thanks Safi for this wonderful poem.

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 1:09:00 PM
That's for this insight on history. Quite a story. A pleasure to read. Everything okay with you? Will email you . Love Amira

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 6:14:42 PM
Wonderful write with deep meanings. Sandie May Angel

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 12:30:11 PM
Powerfully symbolic poetry and very meaningful in expression, Safi. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace. Regis

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 11:35:27 AM
Fantastic write!

History of the Key (Palestine) (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 9:30:30 AM
Excellent! Well done, Safi! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.