AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kim Lambert, iPeter Oszmann, iClaudio Herrera, iRobert Mills, iKim Glassman, iFrances Seymour, iRobert Campbell, i
 
Home > Kenny J Baez
 

Recent Reviews for Kenny J Baez


The Iranian Hat (Short Story) - 6/2/2012 8:56:21 AM
What a delightful tale, Kenny! I love hats; and I love your poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Letter to Richard Branson (Short Story) - 5/2/2012 8:29:09 PM
An interesting "perspective," Kenny. You captured my attention at the start and held it. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Letter to Richard Branson (Short Story) - 5/2/2012 7:09:10 AM
Hmm-would love to know if you send and if you get a reply!! I enjoyed it

A Friend of The Church (Short Story) - 3/19/2011 12:14:42 PM
awsesome I enjoyed it very much hug kathy

The Visitors (Short Story) - 3/19/2011 12:11:30 PM
It is wonderful that we are able to do the things we love and have the things we want in our dreams lovely story hug Kathy

The Visitors (Short Story) - 2/19/2011 12:25:06 PM
I really love this story, Kenny. And I prefer that kind of a dream as well. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sidmouth Folk (Short Story) - 12/11/2008 1:36:23 PM
Wow: a fantastic festival and a great poem to prove it! I get the feeling the whole world should have been there but gladly accept these lines as a good enough consolation prize. Aberjhani

A Friend of The Church (Short Story) - 8/13/2008 12:39:13 PM
wonderful--such everyday things, glorified by rememberance in your writing-i love it!

Sidmouth Folk (Short Story) - 8/13/2008 12:34:30 PM
wow--what an incredible experience and a wonderfully visual write

The Visitors (Short Story) - 4/22/2007 4:43:25 AM
Kenny~ Intersting story; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

The Visitors (Short Story) - 10/13/2006 6:46:04 PM
Intresting story Angela

The Visitors (Short Story) - 9/29/2006 8:24:21 PM
I think your trip to Sweden/Normay begot you a fair maiden who lives today, beneath your skin...kind Ken. I recall her in your pens when you were there. I think you'd stay in love if you can find her again. just moi..playing Cupidess. Love Susan

The Visitors (Short Story) - 9/29/2006 7:27:25 PM
Interesting story sounds familiar but different. (Takes Aliens to make us happy huh?) I think I caught the hidden meaning.

The Iranian Hat (Short Story) - 12/28/2005 7:18:38 PM
You did your art tutor proud. This highly original work is truly exceptional. Enjoyed it very much.

The Iranian Hat (Short Story) - 12/26/2005 10:44:26 AM
This is a good idea to place this also in the story category, as the first time I reviewed The Iranian Hat in the poem category. It easily fits both 7 1/4 and 7 3/8 as I call it a well-fitting story poem. This poem wears two hats, my friend. I think you should even blog it! Multi-cultures read hats. Perhaps you should start a hat blog! I think it would be so VERY popular, maybe even start a craze. Look at how many kinds of hats there are and how many cultures wear hats for different reasons and seasons. I like your way of marketing hats, Kenny. I am still laughing at that fez. I always look under the bed in case I forget where I laid her... Sage

The Iranian Hat (Short Story) - 12/25/2005 3:31:26 PM
I think I just read your poem about a hat from Iran. Am I seeing double? It made me laught the second time around, as well. That means it's equally good. :-) Carmen

Fifth symphony (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 12:44:53 PM
I like the way Kate "put it." I love music and I find your verses "musical." Thank you, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Old Books (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 12:17:33 PM
Such a fine tribute to "old books," Kenny. As I have stated many times before, the personal uniqueness of your poems is what makes them most endearing; well, to me, for sure; and to many others as well, I'd be willing to bet. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Rhododendron (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 12:15:26 PM
I love this, Kenny! You express so much with such a scarcity of words. It's really good, in my humble opinion. Love and peace to you, Regis

Parnassus Hill (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 2:08:44 PM
Succinctly exquisite in awakening the imagination and also a tribute to some fine poets. So well done, Kenny. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Parnassus Hill (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 6:34:44 AM
Ha! a gem!

Little Gardens (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 2:08:07 PM
Awesome and just the right size!

A Scottish Tea-Bag (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 2:07:42 PM
Always in top form, Kenny! Charming always! Blessings, Christine xx

A Scottish Tea-Bag (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 1:58:11 PM
Quite a tribute to an ever popular beverage, Kenny. Nicely done, friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Breton Harp (Poetry) - 8/19/2014 12:17:15 PM
Beautifully created and shared through your verses, Kenny; you've awakened my Breton (and thus, Celtic) heritage once again. Thank you! Love and peace to you, Regis

Rev. Ian Paisley sings Gerswhin (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 8:51:34 AM
Short and sweet and somehow still thought-inciting. Thank you for sharing, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

D.H. Lawrence (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 8:49:58 AM
Brief and blatantly expressive; well done, Kenny! Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Just So Bob (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 5:07:19 PM
You have a talent for expressing much with an economy of words. Thank you for sharing, Kenny. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Refusenik (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 5:06:05 PM
You have piqued my interest in her even with so few verses, Kenny. Well done! Love and peace to you, Regis

The Family (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 5:05:11 PM
Thank you for sharing your philosophy, wit, and humour, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

One Foot On Shore (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 5:03:59 PM
Seemingly simple and yet powerfully evocative somehow; thank you for sharing, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Shutter bugs (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 10:23:23 AM
A light style suits you, and is such fun to read. Of course you do the serious ones so very well too... Chris

Wordless Poem (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 9:02:40 AM
Your philosophical perspective gives me something to think about, Kenny. Thank you! Love and peace to you, Regis

I Can't Ski (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 11:25:35 AM
As I have stated many times before, I love your unique way of expressing yourself via your verses, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

A Christmas Carol (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 2:42:24 PM
Somehow sweetly thought-awakening... ...good for the imagination, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Faith (Poetry) - 1/29/2014 8:09:25 PM
A succinct offering that expresses so much in your unique manner. Thank you, Ken. Love and peace to you, Regis

Robert Burns was a Dutchman (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 1:45:25 PM
Simply a fine tribute well-shared through your verses, Ken. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Dark Christmas of Adolf Hitler (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 2:05:00 PM
Yes, who could possibly imagine sharing Christmas mistletoe, myrrh or even bah-humbug with Adolf? Jesus certainly had his divine mission cut out for him with characters like Hitler around... or is that Herod? I like the restraint in this one, our Ken, with just the most piquant telling detail to conjure both sense and feeling; unsettling levity with the chiming rhyme and word play, too. Somehow reminds me of Banksy's 'The Banality of the Banality of Evil' raising so much for the Thrift Shop he donated it back to; the real spirit of Christmas. A cup o kindness ta'e, Hen. xx

The Men (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 12:30:19 PM
Again, cleverly created; I appreciate you wit and humour, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ma (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 12:29:08 PM
A lovely tribute to your mom, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

Omerta (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 12:24:01 PM
Again, cleverly concocted, Kenny; plus, you taught me about "Omerta." I'd never heard. Love and peace to you, Regis

You Are What You Eat (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 12:21:49 PM
Clever and witty; thank you for sharing the humour, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beauty and the Beast (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 9:38:07 AM
Very clever, thought-inciting and philosophical (to me, anyway). Thank you, Kenny. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Shutter bugs (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 10:20:19 AM
So very true; love the imagery, Kenny. Nicely done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Eggplant (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 12:24:23 PM
Ah, this is wonderfully done Kenny. Such elegance and then at the end pain becomes the central focus. Yes, I was just wearing aubergine the other day when I slipped on that gown to see the surgeon and have some tests. (but all turned out great :) I'm off to read some more of your original poems! Blessings, xx Christine

Dylan (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 3:41:13 AM
I always wished I had seen him in concert. One of the shapers of art and modern life.

A Greek Word (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 7:18:07 AM
A word that is the opposite of "enmity", Irene, the Greek word for "peace". An ideal worth traveling for, the journey of a lifetime. Thank you. Axilea

Dylan (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 8:41:39 AM
Nice, refreshing poetic portrait. Axilea

A Greek Word (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 1:47:11 PM
Nicely done, Kenneth. I enjoyed the carefully paced verses, the strong descriptive language, and the touching conclusion.

Belfast Buddha (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 1:01:32 AM
And how it needs this PDQ. These troubles are so bloody dreadful and so very pointless. Indeed, starting over and, reconciliation is paramount. Very well said.

Dylan (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 6:20:13 PM
Very nice poem! I always did and still do enjoy Bob Dylan's music. Love ya! Jane

Belfast Buddha (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 8:02:05 PM
Images full of contrasts, while hoping a wind of change. Axilea

Belfast Buddha (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 5:48:46 PM
A fine prayer and mantra, at least so it seems to me, Ken. Love and peace to you, Regis

Belfast Buddha (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 6:12:55 AM
Truly wonderful, peaceful and witty words to dwell in! Christine

Loch Lomond in Italy (Poetry) - 12/30/2012 8:53:32 PM
Oooh, just yum! Happy New Year Ken...you changed your name! Christine

Dylan (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 10:38:54 AM
A fine tribute to a poet and musician whom I have always liked. Thank you, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bigger Picture (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 8:58:56 PM
I don't know how you come up with this "stuff," Kenny. You must spend so much time making everything fit. I feel guilty. I spend the time it takes me to throw the words of the screen (give to me thankfully by a benevolent angel or whatever) and, that's basically it. Later on, when I see what I've written, I realize, it's not really mine because I want to start to "edir." Love and peace to you, my Celtic bro, Regis

Oscar Wilde's Toilet (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 11:38:48 AM
interesting for sure!

Do I Like Chinese Food (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 11:33:16 AM
making me hungry!!

Eggplant (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 11:14:03 AM
Wow-thought provoking in the end!

Eggplant (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 10:51:15 AM
I love the symbols and the metaphors that awaken thoughts, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Do I Like Chinese Food (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 10:50:19 AM
Sweet! Anyone reading this cannot help but "fall in love" with Chinese food. Thank you for sharing this gift, Kenny. Love and best wishes, Regis

Loch Lomond in Italy (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 10:49:09 AM
Once again, your unique perspective and style shine, Kenny. Love and peace to you, friend. Regis

Oscar Wilde's Toilet (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 10:14:43 AM
I shall simply echo Christine's words and thank you for sharing, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

10 People Named Albert (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 9:48:13 AM
So strange and marvelous! Blessings, Christine

Oscar Wilde's Toilet (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 9:46:44 AM
a brilliant piece, ha!

10 People Named Albert (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 6:12:44 PM
Clever, witty, interesting, and enjoyable to read you are, Kenny; as usual. Love and peace, friend... ...Régis

10 People Named Albert (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 6:33:21 AM
Cool-and my great grandfather and half brother, both Alberts!

At the Old Dragon's Head (Poetry) - 11/6/2012 10:22:55 AM
Intriguing; and for some reason, I keep reading your words and imagining the experience. Thank you, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

Ode to Poetry (Poetry) - 10/30/2012 6:00:30 PM
There is a lot to "digest" here in this ode to poetry. Great allusions and images, Kenny. Yours is the kind of "battle" I can engage in. Love and peace to you, Regis PS: I have posted a couple of new ones here.

Halloween (Poetry) - 10/29/2012 11:42:47 AM
Thank you for sharing this most apt and timely offering, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Swan of Tuonela (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 5:09:56 AM
clever little writes! enjoyed!

Harry Potter Things (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 5:08:18 AM
could be unsettling for sure!

Harry Potter Things (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 6:44:35 PM
Your verses always make me read and read again. I love trying to get at the "gist" of what you are shari; and it's always a pleasure. Thank you, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

Keqiao (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 10:54:42 AM
Simply lovely; you express so much with an economy of words, Kenny. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Keqiao (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 4:12:46 AM
What an exquisite feel to this virtuosic little piece! Blessings, Christine

The Laughing Buddha (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 2:44:51 PM
An intriguing cerebrating composition with hilarious background that brings to mind the striking humor of George Bernard Shaw, for its refined satire. It does serve its main purpose that to my understanding is to create an ontological and mytheologial (*) cerebration on the subject dealt. I did enjoy this work. Thank You for the courageous sharing of this free thinking exquisite piece. (*) — I coined the word "Mytheology and its related verb, adjective and adverb". It is a contraction of mythology and theology. Mytheologize, mytheologizing, mytheologized. Mytheologic, mytheological, mytheologically. Healthy creative and accomplishing week! In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Laughing Buddha (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:53:22 AM
I love the way you look at things and happenings and the manner in which you share your interpretations, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Park Cat (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 12:43:42 PM
Written in your quirky brilliant signature style, Kenny! I'm always entranced from your first word to your last, and then this cat is gorgeous, those eyes! xx Christine

Park Cat (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 10:57:27 AM
"'homeless' just isn't the same anymore." and thank God it isn't...perhaps, hearts...are changing? thanks for share asa

Park Cat (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 1:20:30 AM
such a lovely short work, Kenny, with acute perception and great reference; good one! ...and an adorable cat! john

Park Cat (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 7:16:19 PM
Oh Kenny! I love the way you choose (or are inspired) to share very special "event" or "moments" in your journey. Yesterday, my sweet one and I were at the airport in Punta Cana (coming back from my eldest daughter's wedding) and there were two lovely felines wandering about. Your poem is most apt and timely and I thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, my friend, Regis

Park Cat (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 8:50:41 AM
smart cat!

Park Cat (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 5:54:36 AM
Isn't it wonderful that we can go to Beijing and see this cat, the pandas in their natural environment, and the Great Wall? The world is opening up regardless of ideology. That cat resides next door, only his eyes are both green. Ron

Finding Homes For Poems (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:12:04 PM
your poem definitely found rhyme, Teddy, and a very satisfying one at that my friend! Great. Zach Z.B.McClure

Dong Qian Lake (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:09:00 PM
less definitely is more, as you have painted a vivid scene with so few words! I like the way you use the buildings to describe and personify the people. And you give voice to so many of our fellow humans who will probably never write of their lives. Brilliant work, Teddy. Will read more I hope. ~Zach

4% Lycra (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 7:02:04 PM
I hate when that happens! Great write, poet!!

The Iranian Hat (Poetry) - 6/2/2012 4:56:20 PM
Kenny, I always know when I come here I'm going to leave with a broad smile! You have one wildly imaginative mind! :) Christine

The Iranian Hat (Poetry) - 6/2/2012 8:58:28 AM
What a delightful tale, Kenny! I love hats; and I love your poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis ☻

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 9:44:37 AM
It takes but a few words to make a bouquet as beautiful as the words you have penned with delicacy....

Finding Homes For Poems (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 12:44:17 PM
also having the right words and verses enjoyed your piece peace be with you William

War And Peace (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 12:55:46 PM
So cleverly expressed, Kenny. I'm afraid I've not read "War and Peace" though. Mea culpa. Love and peace to you, Regis

Finding Homes For Poems (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 8:05:21 AM
hmmm-true

Stevie Wonder (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 7:21:56 AM
hmmm...enjoyed the write!

War And Peace (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 7:19:50 AM
i haven't read it but probably should-i will think about the advice here!

Finding Homes For Poems (Poetry) - 5/12/2012 6:37:37 PM
poems can't run or hide...not from a poet- anyhow. thanks for sharing. asa

The Valentine Tree (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 11:15:10 AM
Oh, this is so sweet...how delicious and unique..thank you for sharing a smile in my day....Sandy

The Golden Hansom Cab (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 11:12:22 AM
A dream with wonderful faces, names and times. An evening well written if even in our mind..We play..Lovely picture and poem...Sandy

Venice (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 7:08:37 AM
You have a great penchant and talent for story telling. When I read this piece, I feel as though I am there with you. Nice contrast in the line "I drink with the least" as well was fine rhymes. Good effort!

Seeing Glasgow From Venice (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 4:11:45 AM
As a Glaswegian I appreciate this one-great stuff, amusing and refreshing,

Mozart (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 4:08:08 AM
Oh! I like this. Too true. A great salute to a master of music Thanks Mary

A Thousand Ships (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 4:05:37 AM
I love this Kenny,it's a wonderful poem.My late husband loved ships and the sea as a fisherman,diver and writer. Thanks for this Warmest Regards Mary Cecil

The Baron in the Trees (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 3:58:01 PM
Unique indeed. He blends with the aroma of solitude and nature well. Very well presented.....

The Cultivated Bulb (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 3:50:39 PM
An open field of nothing but the pleasures of Mother Nature. An exquisite painting of words......

Supernaturally Cautious (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 3:46:42 PM
I love the metaphorical imaging in this one. Delightfully delicate, pleasing to the thought-fields and quiet, in a mysterious way....

Guitar Man (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 3:40:55 PM
Yes, music will take you far. In mind, heart, and fantasy..Guess that includes all that we are...Short, but powerful poem in its meaning....

Fur Elise (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 7:14:24 AM
i agree!

Victorian Poetry (Poetry) - 5/3/2012 5:10:36 AM
Gentle stroll among the greatest. I love the unique content and the ethereal taste of this one. Delicate, and unforgettable.....

Jesus Sandals (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 9:01:49 AM
A very unique write with many intersections to ponder. Thank you for the reading....

Monk Fish (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 3:44:24 AM
I love the stand-alone line "God love him, he's so ugly" Nice of you to give him his moment of fame! Connie

Knitting (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 3:42:22 AM
From one stitch to the next, this is a sweet, happy and creative poem. Connie

Bamboo Bike (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 3:40:50 AM
Charming!

The Vintner (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 7:45:00 AM
nice!

Chinese Artists (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 7:44:03 AM
raw-profound-important!

The Vintner (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 11:04:04 AM
I don't know much about wine/s except that I do like it/them. Thank you for the lesson, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

Chinese Artists (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 11:01:23 AM
Stark, real, apt, timely, and powerful in meaning expressed, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Doing the Crossword (Poetry) - 4/13/2012 8:55:47 PM
I love crosswords. Such a clever take on them, Kenny. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Sunflower (Poetry) - 4/13/2012 8:54:55 PM
Sweetly expressed and imbued with a deeper and moving meaning. Nicely done, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

George MacDonald (Poetry) - 4/13/2012 8:53:59 PM
I did not know the George MacDonald, Kenny. Thank you for the introduction. ☻ Love and peace, Regis

Chinese socks (Poetry) - 4/13/2012 8:52:57 PM
Simply delightful in philosophy shared, Kenny. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ghost Anomalies (Poetry) - 4/13/2012 8:51:52 PM
That is quite the original perspective on ghosts, Kenny. Intriguing and inviting to what may be. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I have opened my eyes to countless lives (Poetry) - 4/13/2012 8:50:19 PM
Clever and thought-provoking, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Doing the Crossword (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 8:21:01 AM
those things can be frustrating

The Sunflower (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 8:18:33 AM
beautiful--and those who get a new life, I know will be so grateful

George MacDonald (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 8:17:40 AM
hmmm-gonna have to look him up!

Chinese socks (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 8:17:03 AM
such a disposable and throwaway society! In almost every way!

Ghost Anomalies (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 8:15:36 AM
interesting possibilities--makes one ponder!

I have opened my eyes to countless lives (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 8:09:01 AM
can truly be a dilemma!

The Sunflower (Poetry) - 3/28/2012 2:50:08 PM
This is heart touching ~

Spring (Poetry) - 3/26/2012 1:57:16 PM
A fine ode to the new season, Kenny. The snowdrops have been in bloom here for some time now but the daffodils are still just starting to wake up. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/21/2012 1:39:15 PM
So effortless, darlin Ken! Like as not you just said all this as if in soliloquy - I can hear it! And I think I might even be there at his lakeside for your birthday this year, near enough... well, over in Swaledale, perhaps, but still. You're always my ray of sunshine and sparkling bottle of Calvino: and, unlike Joni, you know your cumulus... and doubtless your women, too! That's a brilliant touch of Ken-coupleting. xx

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 12:28:38 PM
i like this :)

Balthus, Songzhuang Artist (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 7:57:31 AM
if! beautiful writing

Balthus, Songzhuang Artist (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 8:31:28 PM
achingly beautiful about Chinese women I love that verse... ...and the whole poetic offering here, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Balthus, Songzhuang Artist (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 8:20:52 PM
Ah mate! A Sable brush softly stroking the triangle with every hair in place. I've missed you my friend. This is as about as fine of poetry that I've read from you Kenny. Searching for the girl with the dragon tattoo tailing her navel. "achingly beautiful about Chinese women" Sage

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/13/2012 9:33:44 AM
An uplifting tribute to a great poet. Ron

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/13/2012 6:29:43 AM
William's poetry as well as yours uplifting poem is definitely worth reading ......

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/13/2012 4:35:07 AM
As always, your poetry is an amazing amount of fun! I so relate to this epiphany. Blessings, Christine

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/13/2012 4:08:45 AM
An appreciative lyrical lilt swings through the air, cloud-like and light as the air through a field of daffodils... reminds me to wander, lonely and proud, free within as my inward eye roams... glad you found this Romantic genius, and good to see you are unleashing your own poetic gift so well. Roger

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 9:44:07 PM
Sweet sentiments. I "studied" Wordsworth in school and university and I love his poetry. A fine tribute, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Wordsworth (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 9:23:30 PM
wow, 50 years! i look forward to you sharing the contents of your 'treasure chest' with us. thank you. asa

Dreaming Spires (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 10:16:12 PM
So wonderful how you can get so much from so few words. Thank you, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

British Politics (Poetry) - 2/10/2012 11:18:37 PM
I love the philosophical stance that you share here, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Buddy Acorne (Poetry) - 2/10/2012 11:14:53 PM
Wow! Thoroughly engaging is this, Kenny. There is so much to taste and to enjoy. By the way, my lady's name is "Cherie." Lol!!! Thank you, Kenny. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rain (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 9:35:01 PM
Clever and ever so well done and unique as usual, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Bed of Wisdom (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 9:32:39 PM
Oh... ...I so agree. However, my sweetie has a king sized bed. ☻☻☻ Very nicely done, Kenny! Love and peace, Regis PS: I love romance. ¢¾

Stevie Wonder (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 4:25:40 PM
Yes.............enjoyed this!!

Closet Poet (Poetry) - 2/5/2012 6:45:30 PM
This is so cute!

Closet Poet (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 10:19:26 AM
Gotta be SOUL MATES !! ME, you are talking ! Well, except for the sanity. Dam burst, that was that. Get outta the way, another flood's acomin' !! With one exception, I detested poetry for decades. The teachers I had in high school m u r d e r e d it. Plus they chose mostly icky-sweet & war-glory. The exception occurred because of a battleaxe who had a passion for Vachel Lindsay. Woman put heart and soul in. Still hear her going "BOOM-a-lay, BOOM!!" FAB POEM, MY FRIEND!! Write away. . .right away !!! :) A l w a y s !!!

The Swan of Tuonela (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 9:57:35 AM
I can't get over our transglobal wavelength today, darlin Ken; REALLY REALLY amazing, cos I've just been listening to all the items which will feature alongside the premier of the Titanic piece, composed by Ian Wilson, for which I have written the choral part to be performed at a centenary commemoration in Belfast at the Ulster Hall, 17.2.12. Sibelius' Swan of Tuonela is one of them, together with Wagner's Overture The Flying Dutchman, Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto and Hebrides Overture: Calm sea and prosperous voyage, completing the list! How about that!!?? I'm getting butterflies just thinking about it, the music is so lush. It may even be broadcast live on Radio 3. Thanks for filling me in on the background, which I had not a clue about... And think of me when you see that canal washerwoman old duck, too! :)) Great to hear from you - I owe you mail, I know... xxx

Peer Gynt - Morning (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:34:49 AM
poignantly simple and perfect.

Goth Girl (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:33:34 AM
Boundless imagination!

Fifth symphony (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:31:00 AM
Most wonderful! A blissful mental and musical excursion :)

The Swan of Tuonela (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:27:50 AM
Hilarious and prolific! Blessings, Christine

An Embarrassment of Riches (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:26:48 AM
This is delightful! You truly have a gifted and creative imagination, Kenny!

Rebecca (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 8:19:49 PM
So unique and engaging, Kenny. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Swan of Tuonela (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 8:18:20 PM
Thank you for this lovely lesson, Kenny. I appreciate it. Love and peace to you, Regis

An Embarrassment of Riches (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 8:17:07 PM
Cleverly concocted indeed, Kenny. Well-done! The graphic image nicely complements your verses as well. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Baron in the Trees (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 11:23:45 AM
nicely done hug Kat

Fifth symphony (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 11:23:00 AM
awesome work hug Kat

Rebecca (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 11:22:27 AM
That last line made me smile hug Kat

The Swan of Tuonela (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 11:21:24 AM
nicely done hug Kat

Offsky, Evgenie (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 9:03:48 PM
How c l e v e r !! Beautifully written, to boot! Love it. xOx Phyllis xOx

Dong Qian Lake (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 7:07:38 AM
Vividly presented via your verses, Kenny; thank you for sharing this unique experience. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dong Qian Lake (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 1:39:56 PM
The imagery is hauntingly vivid and I felt as though I was there to witness the scene myself! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful poem!

A Smiling Oasis (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 4:58:59 PM
Intriguing, I especially liked the line "I followed her down the centuries," thanks for sharing.

Friends of the Railway (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 7:43:50 AM
You have so effectively shared the experience, Kenny; and at the same time, paid a fine tribute. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Rock Pool (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 10:58:47 AM
As long as you continue to write like this, Kenny, you have nothing to apologize for. Write on... -gene.

Rock Pool (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 9:10:15 AM
I always enjoy your unique style and the way you share your varied subjects, Kenny. Love and peace, Regis

Rock Pool (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 7:53:05 AM
Well now, Kenny, be good to yourself! Your poetry is tops. Tops! Blessings, Christine

Bamboo Bike (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 9:03:55 AM
Nicely done hug Kat

Fox Lives High Life In Skyscraper (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 9:01:25 AM
Nicely done!! hug Kat

Fox Lives High Life In Skyscraper (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 12:42:27 PM
Upbeat and dramatic! We do all try to adapt to our conditions, as Mr. Fox has demonstrated... Thanks Kenny, Christine

Fox Lives High Life In Skyscraper (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 8:31:29 AM
WOW! what a fox!

Fox Lives High Life In Skyscraper (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 7:40:10 AM
Once again I find your unique style and story most engaging, Kenny. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bamboo Bike (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 12:40:05 PM
An adorable poem and image... You must have such equilibrium to ride, such a sense of fun and hunger for new opportunities! Blessings, Christine

Bamboo Bike (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 6:11:04 PM
And I'm glad you're You, Kenny. Thanks for the fun ride. -gene.

Bamboo Bike (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 12:20:56 PM
Delightful, Kenny. They manufacture bamboo bikes in the city not far from here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bamboo Bike (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 7:16:21 AM
clever-lighthearted!

A Lady Plays Andrea Bochelli (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 11:32:24 AM
Your poems have a unique style that stimulate the imagination, Kenny. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

A Man's Poem is His Castle (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 10:02:53 PM
I am always amazed at how much you evoke with your economy of words, Kenny. I do love your poetry. Love and peace to you my friend, Regis

Whistler Grey (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:31:26 PM
Such a fine and evocative description, Kenny. Great stuff! Love and peace, Regis

Davie Damphoose (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 10:18:51 AM
kinda clever-the write, not poor dave!

Some Birds (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 9:38:20 PM
I have a sibling who would love this as it seems to express "detachment" which leads to freedom and the ability to help others. Love and peace to you, Kenny. Regis

Davie Damphoose (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 9:34:46 PM
I love your style, Kenny; this is evocative of much. Love and peace to you, Regis

Some Birds (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 10:16:24 AM
:)

Some Birds (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 7:42:38 AM
Freedom is a seeker's sincere longing to move beyond. How to become whole. Love this... Christine

A Thousand Ships (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 1:03:54 PM
I often wondered how many there are down there??? well done hug kat

Whistler Grey (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 1:02:54 PM
Oh this is marvelous hug Kat

Paris Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 1:01:38 PM
very much liked the work you did here hug Kat

Whistler Grey (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 10:24:22 AM
Wonderful feel to this and hmmm, it's even a bit haunting... Blessings, Christine

Paris Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 10:16:52 AM
We can't help but love and become part of something we give to, awesome poem Kenny! Christine

Paris Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 9:28:45 AM
Sweet thoughts on a moment of epiphany it seems to me. Thank you for sharing, Kenny. Somehow I am quite sure heaven noticed. Love and peace to you, Regis

Paris Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 4:10:02 AM
compassionate gesture-like the write!

Whistler Grey (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 5:21:07 PM
to see the silver lining-a gift!

A Thousand Ships (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 12:22:48 PM
Quite an ode, Kenny. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

A Thousand Ships (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 7:18:11 AM
a lovely tribute to those who lay at oceans floor!

A Thousand Ships (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:50:05 AM
Kenny, this is brilliant. Transcendent. Christine

Rolf Lidberg (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 1:49:50 PM
What a total Sweetheart... He seems like someone out of Hans Christian Anderson... xx

Sweet Water Pear (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 1:44:57 PM
Tasty, our Ken, very mouth-watering. What beautiful names the Chinese give to things... and I always thought our Comice were fragrant. You quicken our minds and our appetites here. xx

Sunflowers (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:22:28 PM
Lovely indeed... I love sunflowers as well sweet man.....stay safe and well always Kenny..Hugssss

Rolf Lidberg (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 4:20:47 PM
The warmest hearts in the coldest places.

Rolf Lidberg (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 1:38:02 PM
I find your style unique... ...like a snowflake or a breeze, truly refreshing, Kenny. I mean that as an honest compliment. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Vivaldi (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 7:20:27 PM
What an enchangting voyage! I love the vivid color and rhythm in each line. Lovely endeavor, Kenny. Thanks for sharing!

Vivaldi (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 2:53:18 PM
Having just returned from Venezia, I can picture this poetic music perfectly, our Ken! Venice certainly is a "river of sound" - mostly the high-heel-tap-tapping of the fast-paced latinos along the narrow cobbled alley-ways... a dismal sound, I guess, if of a lover in retreat! My wet-eared boy has this evening just returned and is now en route to Oxford's dreaming spires to meet instead with Anons and Dons xx

Vivaldi (Poetry) - 12/6/2010 12:11:21 PM
Your lovely (sad in many ways) poem reminds me vividly of Simon and Garfunkel's song, "April Come She Will." Thank you, Kenny. Love and peace to you, Regis

Vivaldi (Poetry) - 12/5/2010 1:09:28 PM
A whimsical treasure of a poem, absolutely clever! I can hear the music playing all through, and as you change tunes the needle scratching off the record. Be well, Christine

Offsky, Evgenie (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 8:08:34 AM
A truly clever poem... very moving in an intimate, playful and quirky way! Christine

Offsky, Evgenie (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 3:23:23 AM
mirrors are such an inconvient look at truth! i like this

Sunflowers (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 3:18:22 AM
very nice!

Rolf Lidberg (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 3:15:14 AM
lovely!

Golden Labrador (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 2:04:56 AM
i agree with ed-clever little poem!

Golden Labrador (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 4:34:55 AM
I doubt your dog would be impressed, even if you could - in many ways they are much smarter than man - they appreciate the simple things in life.

Golden Labrador (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 5:51:49 PM
A probing exploration here Kenny. Certainly our dogs deserve the best! They have profound hearts. Christine

Golden Labrador (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 4:51:18 PM
Golden K-nine! What's the calligraphy symbol for Dog? Kenny, it's humorous! Love, Sage

Golden Labrador (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 4:45:11 PM
Only if he has a chinese heritage...e

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.