AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Margaret Doner, iLori Maynard, iCheryl Wright, iKim Glassman, iGina McKnight, iMiranda Pope, iMike Monahan, i
 
Home > Roger S Vizi
 

Recent Reviews for Roger S Vizi


Profile of a Murder (Book) - 7/4/2012 12:09:30 PM
Sounds like a great read !

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 5/5/2003 6:24:29 PM
I really enjoyed this book. Roger Vizi is a talented writer. Is this based on a true story? Scary if so.

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 1/12/2003 4:33:30 PM
Up up up and away beyond mention....looks like a winner!

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 1/12/2003 4:31:12 PM
First the cover gets ya and then the excerpt makes it a must read....

Forced Hot Air Furnace - Troubleshooting and Repair (Book) - 11/25/2002 6:46:03 PM
This is about the best text I've found for troubleshooting and repairing furnaces. Roger Vizi writes in plain English, and he writes with technicians in mind, but even if you're not in the trade, you'll be able to understand what's in this book. He approaches the subject in the same way a good teacher would run a class. He begins at the beginning and takes you through to the end, one step at a time. He doesn't assume you know things that you may not know. He's particularly good throughout the service and troubleshooting sections because he shares insights that can come only from someone who has a lot of experience working in the field. The text covers the components of gas, oil, and electric furnaces. It also deals with electrical circuits, humidifiers, and electronic air cleaners. There's a solid section on heat pumps as well. The drawings are simple to follow and VERY clear. The appendix offers suggested parts inventories for service trucks, questions to ask when you're troubleshooting, a tune-up checklist, and a lot more. All in all, I think that this is one book that EVERY service technician should own. It answers the questions that a technician may be reluctant to ask at work. And that's what a good technical book should do. Great stuff!

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 10/27/2002 2:31:56 PM
I am with Victoria on this review. JC xoxoxoxo

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 10/27/2002 2:30:47 PM
This is something that I could 'sink' my teeth into. It really sounds great, a real page turner. JC xoxoxoxoxo

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 10/26/2002 5:06:37 PM
Angels on my Wings is a well-written story that will leave you in a cold sweat. A commercial airliner suffers a high-altitude decompression, leaving flight controls damaged. A fatal crash seems imminent, placing everyone in a life-threatening position. You feel as though you are actually in the airplane, experiencing what the book’s characters are going through. The author builds the tension, page by page, and so holding the reader’s attention to the very end. Ruble’s Review Rating: High/5 Black Lilies – A Winning Bouquet

Forced Hot Air Furnace - Troubleshooting and Repair (Book) - 8/9/2002 4:22:19 PM
Outstanding!!!!!

Forced Hot Air Furnace - Troubleshooting and Repair (Book) - 8/4/2002 11:18:39 AM
enjoyed the excerpt.... ;0)

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 7/1/2002 10:55:58 AM
enjoyed the excerpt

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 6/1/2002 11:37:02 AM
very good book

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 5/27/2002 7:07:53 AM


Profile of a Murder (Book) - 11/29/2001 12:54:43 PM
Being an avid reader of mysteries as well as writer of same, this sounds like the sort of book I would very much enjoy reading. The premise grabbed my attention. I intend to order this one! Christy Tillery French "Chasing Horses" "Wayne's Dead" "Chasing Demons"

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 11/28/2001 10:57:21 AM
I have had the pleasure of reading Profile of a Murder. It is an excellent book and I recommend it highly. Kristie Leigh Maguire author of Desert Triangle, Emails from the Edge and contributor to Calliope's Mousepad-Women Writers Online

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 11/16/2001 5:02:56 AM
I want more! Said Oliver. LOL ... Can't wait to read the whole thing. Sue Thomas

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 10/29/2001 6:44:46 PM
After reading the excerpts and introduction of your book, I can not wait for it's arrival! In that, I have to agree with Victoria Murray, I would be quiet surprised if Hollywood does not come knocking on your door! D.Enise

Forced Hot Air Furnace - Troubleshooting and Repair (Book) - 10/12/2001 8:16:40 PM
A reviewer, a electrition from PA., March 19, 2001, Good training book for all ages and skills A wonderful book to take to the shop. Anyone going out on a job will have a good trouble shooting guide. With a good reference to parts and there fuctions.

Angels on my Wings (Book) - 10/12/2001 6:03:24 PM
This story is right up there with Executive Decision-- Bravo Roger! A story not to be missed! It wouldn't surprise me if you didn't get a phone call from Hollywood on this one! Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 10/10/2001 10:18:27 AM
I agree with Mark this books sounds very inviting to 'we' mystry lovers! Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts'

Profile of a Murder (Book) - 10/10/2001 9:53:52 AM
Sounds like another author who is creative and fresh. I will be ordering the book. As an ex cop I think I will enjoy it.

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 2/16/2014 6:03:01 AM
I enjoyed the story, very nice,

The farm (Short Story) - 2/1/2012 2:32:48 PM
Life is so different for so many. Some don't know the life of a farm or the work or the love of the country...funny side to life!

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 6/8/2011 7:05:09 PM
your story... then Jamie's (readers) review really make this story-rock...or "snap" if you prefer that adjective. :) well done-lots of fun. jch

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 5/17/2011 7:09:35 AM
Good story, Roger. I enjoyed the mix of truth and imagination here. Nice to meet you, I'm new here. Bob

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 5/15/2011 5:56:42 PM
many different threads of love that make up the fabric of our life. good work- jch

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 8/25/2010 3:42:19 AM
Hi Jamie You did not leave an email address so I hope you come back and read this. send me your email address to roger.authorsden.com and I will contact you

Christeen! (Short Story) - 8/18/2008 3:22:49 PM
good job again. the previous was better, however. your pen obeys you. good for you. persevere

The farm (Short Story) - 8/18/2008 3:15:00 PM
this is good. you know the people, you know the subject. it is so good to finally meet at this site a worthy write. congratulation. ps. i'd emphasize and unfurl the funny side of the story. this wood bring more enjoinment. yet it is my taste. you dont have to take it. good job. persevere

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 8/18/2008 2:57:41 PM
sir, do you realize that all characters of the story and their relations are about phisiology, and only phisiology. throw away the word Love and your story is an accompished truth. these "people" are unable neither give or recieve LOVE. my dear sir, you are confusing Love with registered or registered sex. this is my help as a psychologist. do not take it personally, pls. i do it with all my respect it is my review

The farm (Short Story) - 10/2/2007 10:12:40 AM
You've really captured an environment and a time in a concise, insightful way. Good job, Mr. Vizi.

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 8/23/2007 8:38:30 PM
Nice fusion of the romantic and paranormal. Enjoyed, thanks! Mary

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 7/29/2006 4:47:22 PM
Roger, If only I had discoverd this web site and your story a week ago, as it just so happens that I too just bought an 89 Coleman Tent Trailer, and can you guess? Yes, Snap goes the cable! And I paid the same price for it. If you could somehow contact me, if you wouldnt mind, to give me a description of how you and Bob did the four 2x4's, I sure you could use it!My problem is getting the door in while somone(many people perhaps)to help lift the top up while trying to get the door in quickly! I cant turn around and sell it, though it has crossed my mind,so I guess I too now have joined the said White Trash Trailer Club!! However, Thank you for the many tips, as I didnt have a clue about the grease,the jack stands, etc.. I am from Beaverton originlly and spend a lot of time in Seaside, nothing compares to the Oregon coast, especially from the view of a nice balcony window at a hotel on the beach!! LOL! Thanks and hope to hear from you! Jamie

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 9/6/2004 9:28:30 PM
Exceptional work!

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 8/25/2004 9:31:15 AM
sweet story, roger! well done; enjoyed much~ (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Wedding Day (Short Story) - 8/25/2004 7:42:54 AM
Roger, this is truely a lovely story about love. Very warm and tender. Diane

Christeen! (Short Story) - 1/5/2004 4:30:33 AM
"Christeen!" is a wonderful and well written story. Additionally, I would like to commend you on your dedication to the muse. Continued success with your writing Roger!

Christeen! (Short Story) - 7/22/2003 11:25:54 AM
you are a master writer, roger; this is great! enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn in texas. :)

The farm (Short Story) - 7/22/2003 11:24:54 AM
funny write, roger! LOL enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend from texas, karen lynn. :)

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 7/22/2003 11:23:41 AM
this is absolutely HILARIOUS, roger! LOL (((HUGS))) saw in your blog you wanted readers to check out your stories, so i did! glad i stopped by! :) love, your friend from texas, karen lynn.

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 5/7/2003 5:46:24 AM
This is a laugh out loud story that anyone who has been camping can identify with. Keep the funny stories comming!

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 3/5/2003 3:17:01 AM
As a full time RVer, I can relate. Whatever can go wrong, will, at the worst possible moment. I've learned that the first thing to pack is a sense of humor...something helped along by your hillarious story.

The farm (Short Story) - 2/22/2003 10:49:56 PM
This is a great story and the funny thing is I am the one from Tx.and have been married a bazillion times (don't know why they'd want to) always the bride, never the brides-maid. Alan are still together, that's a plus, I think. lol Excellent story Roger. JC xoxoxoxoxo

The farm (Short Story) - 2/21/2003 7:08:46 PM
Roger, I had fun reading this one! Thanks for posting it! Hugs, Victoria

Christeen! (Short Story) - 2/21/2003 7:07:05 PM
Great write Roger. I enjoyed it very much, but then I always enjoy all of your stories! Hugs, Victoria

Snap goes the cable (Short Story) - 2/21/2003 11:30:49 AM
A very delightful read. Always seems funnier reading about others misfortunes. Lord knows we have had enough of our own. :) Remind me never to go on Vacation with you and Nadine. lol

The true story of how September 11th happened (Article) - 12/15/2005 6:23:06 PM
Wow, I wasn't aware of anything like this. Thanks for filling us in...

The true story of how September 11th happened (Article) - 2/21/2003 7:10:55 PM
Very interesting article Roger. You are such a talent! Hugs, Victoria

The true story of how September 11th happened (Article) - 2/4/2003 9:20:37 PM
Cou;ld not tell. Sounds believable but what purpose would it serve? Sooner or later the missing plane or its cargo will show up; perhaps on the ocean?

The true story of how September 11th happened (Article) - 11/19/2002 10:29:46 AM
A great story, whether it's fact or fiction. I must admit that I've never heard of the fifth plane theory, though I have no problem believing that more planes would've been involved, if not for the quick grounding of all departures that morning. /// I know that one of the logistical problems that day was that the jets that were scrambled were coming from an Air Base near the Capitol. The first jets arrived in NYC just minutes (12 minutes, I believe) after the second plane hit the South Tower. /// That's one of the reasons there are so many conspiracy theories about that day like, "Did the government deliberately ignore warnings and allow what they thought would be a smaller event (possibly a traditional hijacking) to occur, in order to gain support for further Mid-East involvement?" It wouldn't be the first time this government lied to the American people. The Spanish did everything they could to avoid the Spanish-American War and it's beleived that the USS Maine was sabotaged in Cuba by American forces to initiate that war. Wilson had a secret pact with Great Britain almost immediately after the start of WW I and evidence suggests that America knew that the Lusitania was running guns to England, but its sinking set up the provocation for our involvement in that war. FDR did much the same thing by declaring a de facto economic war on Japan and attacking German U-boats in international shipping lanes in hopes of provoking a similar incident for Americans to rally around. /// I hope the same hasn't happened here. I couldn't believe that until I saw some incontravertable proof. /// Fine writing!

Subscribe to my free newsletter. (Article) - 10/27/2002 2:29:10 PM
I did and love every minute of it. Thank you for this and the show. JC xoxoxoxo

The true story of how September 11th happened (Article) - 9/10/2002 8:36:48 AM
This is most enlightening Roger. You've wrought such an interesting and gripping piece about a terrible time in our history and kept me reading. God Bless you and all of us! Janet xoxoxo

Subscribe to my free newsletter. (Article) - 4/19/2002 1:49:12 AM
Cool!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.