AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwendolyn Thomas Gath, iKeith Dyne, ijude forese, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iRobin Leigh Miller, iAnn Marquette, iJansen Estrup, i
 
Home > TeeJay khan
 

Recent Reviews for TeeJay khan


The Golden lyrics (Book) - 9/12/2011 11:50:53 PM
Tajwer, Congratulations on the publication of your book. I love your poetry. Very touching, full of meaning, emotion and it comes from your heart. Keep writing and take care.

The Golden lyrics (Book) - 7/26/2011 6:46:22 PM
Congratulations on the publication of your book, Tajwer. Love and peace, Regis

once visited always dwell (Short Story) - 8/12/2010 8:49:25 AM
A most interesting tale, TJ. You kept my attention throughout. Love and peace, Regis

The words on her gravestone (Short Story) - 7/15/2010 9:26:37 AM
A most interesting and meaningful story, TJ. It made me feel sorrow for Samia; for the fact that she did not fulfill her dreams. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

once visited always dwell (Short Story) - 5/23/2010 3:36:42 AM
very good story, and very well written. Keep up the good work.

a letter to GOD (Short Story) - 5/10/2010 3:24:28 AM
A good story, heart wreching. It touched my heart. you have a talent for writing, keep it up.

Murderer (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 6:36:36 AM
Beautiful sentiments but we cannot be everywhere to save everyone. Thought provoking pen.

Murderer (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 10:15:46 AM
A very telling and poignant poem. When we let the territorial imperative take over and justify it with some religious doctrine, war tends to take place. It always seems to have been justifiable to kill innocent men, women and children when at war, as though it were some release from the murder that it really is. When humankind finally realizes that war is nothing more than murder… mass murder, stupidly justified, this kind of killing will stop. Hopefully, this century will see the end to war. Ron

Murderer (Poetry) - 12/17/2014 1:09:52 PM
Stark, harsh, real, and very sad... This world is indeed a mess. Thank you for sharing this poignant and meaningful poem, TeeJay. Love and peace to you, Regis

Banshee (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 8:48:29 AM
This is quite the character that you have introduced to your readers through your verses, TeeJay. Well done! Love and peace to you, Regis

Banshee (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 8:27:42 AM
Stories like this certainly will scare the kiddies a bit. I've known a few real-life banshees and there a b*t*h to deal with! ;-) Ron

The man who cannot speak (Poetry) - 10/28/2014 2:54:51 PM
I have to disagree with Sandie about "passing on this art." I think it hurts the daughter (or wife) when the man cannot or will not express his feelings. I pity him, for he may regret his stubborn silence some day. I pity her, for she probably would shine if he could more readily share his heart with her. 2 precious people bound by family love, yet handicapped by inner constraints. Always cherish the love that you know is there and try to understand that many things go into the makeup of an individual. Meanwhile, learn to express your love in an open, honest and healthy way. Connie

Take the wheel (Poetry) - 10/28/2014 2:43:38 PM
This is a fascinating story of one person coming to God. I love the analogy you used of God taking the wheel. Also, the truth that God brings a person to sorrow in order to turn his eyes to the Savior. Beautiful! Connie

Take the wheel (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 5:40:37 AM
TeeJay, This is one of the best poems I've read on a person's journey to Christ. I commend you for this poem. You have talent. Love and blessings, Linda

Take the wheel (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 3:43:09 PM
I have been saved by God and angels on a number of times along my journey so I can relate to this, TeeJay. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings, Regis

Take the wheel (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 2:38:28 PM
Very good write. Every day I ask God to lead my way and he does. I'm proud to be a Christian. Thank you for sharing such an inspirational story in this poem. God Bless Kathy J Parenteau

Whipped (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 11:19:34 AM
Today we are all wage slaves unless we are part of the top 20% and losing all the time. We feel the cat of nine tails as our debts pile up, there is no work that pays enough to survive, and we have to resort to almost anything, just to live. Yes, the capitalists have won, and in doing so, they have enslaved the rest of us. Ron

Whipped (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 9:45:43 AM
Your verses (and what they express) have given me pause for thought, TeeJay. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Don't (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 3:00:04 PM
If you believe in the concept of a great and loving God, who will not block you from making any number of mistakes in your life, then you must believe in the concept of free will. An all-knowing infinite God may know the outcome, but all outcomes are not etched in stone. The mere fact of free will means that we alone may decide our fate. A loving God will want us to make the right choices, but every horse does not drink, even though we show them all "the water". Of course it hurts Tee-Jay. No choice is legitimate without suffering or pain. We have to suffer the consequences no matter the choice. Your lines show your humanity. We all have those lines within us, or we would not be poets. Enjoyed the read. Bob

Don't (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 6:17:24 AM
There are no black-and-white answers, only shades of gray, the lighter the better. We all can't be winners, but we can play the game of life well and be satisfied with that, not expecting too much, but always a higher plane. Ron

Don't (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 10:25:40 PM
i love the message in the poem as well as how it was written. beautiful.

Don't (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 4:32:38 PM
Such good points made here in your poetic writing. Purges the heart but hopefully it strengthens the soul. Peace, Love, and Multiple Blessings, John Michael

Don't (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 10:47:07 AM
I think many have been there at one time or another in their life time. Sometimes we rise, and sometimes we fall; but it is a good feeling that everytime we rise again after fallen. I think life is about just that. Sandie

Don't (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 10:44:53 AM
Taking the fall is not fun at all But it makes those few trips to the top all the more glorious!

Don't (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 9:47:49 AM
I can completely relate to what you express through your verses here, TeeJay. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The man who cannot speak (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 2:19:51 PM
A thoughtful piece, Teejay; it has much for the reader to reflect upon. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The man who cannot speak (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 8:10:47 PM
powerful introspective analysis of your father's sense of love ...

The man who cannot speak (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 8:54:26 AM
A fitting Father's Day poem. So many fathers have difficulty communicating with their daughters even though they are often, daddy's little girl. Ron

The man who cannot speak (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 4:36:46 AM
This speaks volume!!! I'm agreeing with Pat, there are many fathers who fall into this scenario. I'm glad now the father/daughter relationship has improved and each be able to understand the other on better grounds. Never stops improving for a better understanding, and I'm glad the father is now able to pass on "the art for survival" to his daughter. What an inspiring write this is!!! Sandie

The man who cannot speak (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 4:20:50 AM
this speaks for so many many fathers out there...a poignant, wistfully written piece

Daddy Adieu! (Poetry) - 10/18/2013 7:57:22 AM
So much sadness and regret. Ron

Daddy Adieu! (Poetry) - 10/18/2013 2:07:52 AM
a very deep write budd

Monsters In The Making (Poetry) - 10/17/2013 3:28:43 PM
You words give the reader much to reflect upon. Thank you for sharing, TJ. Love and best wishes, Regis

Daddy Adieu! (Poetry) - 10/17/2013 3:27:02 PM
A most compelling and expressive write that could be a song of sorrow and missed opportunities. Thank you for sharing, TJ. Love and peace to you, Regis

Monsters In The Making (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 12:48:07 PM
We sure are… A bunch of spoiled brats. If it ever comes down to survival, we'll eat each other alive. Cool poem. Could be a song Ron

You Weren't Brought Up that Way (Poetry) - 1/18/2013 11:31:25 AM
No girl should have to suffer in this world. Touching poem. Ron

You Weren't Brought Up that Way (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 3:23:05 AM
a beautiful write Taiwer most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

You Weren't Brought Up that Way (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 9:16:20 AM
thank you Linda for your wonderful comments! just to be clear I'm not a dad....I wrote this about my dad! p.s I'm a girl!

You Weren't Brought Up that Way (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 4:03:27 PM
TJ, This poem brought tears to my eyes. So heartfelt. So many girls are going thru this Tajwer, she is blessed to have a Dad such as you, someone who loves her and stands by her. No matter what goes on in her life she knows you love her. I'm sure that means the world. This poem touched my heart. A keeper! Blessings, Linda+

Life and chess (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 1:51:21 PM
I appreciate your metaphorical offering, Tajwer. Love and peace to you, Regis

Life and chess (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 2:30:04 AM
Excellent work.

Life and chess (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 3:55:29 PM
nice end game ...

Life and chess (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 11:48:22 AM
Yes, life is like a chess game, and you played this one very well. Ron

sweet sixteen (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 6:45:27 PM
Sixteen can be a very discomforting age. Your verses awaken thought and emotion, Tajwer. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

I'm sorry (Poetry) - 8/24/2010 8:38:03 PM
thanks for all your feedback and reviews I really appreciate it TJ khan

I'm sorry (Poetry) - 8/24/2010 6:49:37 AM
And then the day shall come when they look at you (A grown man) and pride fills the places that sorry couldn't understand. Grow, TJ, Grow. . . Into where you're Meant to go. Its OK.

Won't give up (Poetry) - 8/9/2010 5:17:44 PM
Even if my choices leave me in doubt I won’t give in or in frustration shout But instead I will look around And keep searching for another way out I admire the attitude that you put forward via your verses here, TJ. Love and peace to you, Regis

As I move on........ (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 5:52:38 AM
Very interesting indeed..enjoyed...stay safe and well..Hugss

As I move on........ (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 8:33:57 AM
A most thought-inciting, self-reflective sharing, TJ. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I'm sorry (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 9:42:31 AM
So very true, TJ; it is hard for parents to "let go" but sadly or not, it must be so. Love and peace, Regis

the day i lost my best friend (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 9:40:09 AM
This is very moving and meaningful, TJ. I find myself easily relating to the emotions shared via your verses. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

the day i lost my best friend (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 6:58:25 AM
well written.

I'm sorry (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 12:45:07 AM
Very well expressed

I'm sorry (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 9:35:34 PM
a good poem. expresses the change of life, that we all grow and at sometime in life we have to move on.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.