AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Bonilla, iOwen Thomas, iOralya Ueberroth, iD. Enise, iRegis Schilken, iJohn McCoy, iSonny Hudson, i
 
Home > Jacquelyn D Currie
 

Recent Reviews for Jacquelyn D Currie


Is There A Hell For Children? (Book) - 8/29/2010 2:27:08 PM
I loved this book especially because it is down home, back in the good old days lesson. Meaning parents were GOD fearing and taught their children the same. Now times have changed. Jacquelyn has hit the nail on the head. Read this book and remember what it was like when we were taught responiblities and morals by our parents of yesteryear. It is so back to the basic, so realistic,just plain common sense....let's get back to real!

Is There A Hell For Children? (Book) - 7/9/2010 5:25:47 AM
I've not read Is There a Hell for Children? so this is not a review and I apologize. If it does not fit guidelines, it should be removed. But this has bothered me and just makes me so tremendously sad. The Bible has been the cause of such heartbreak and violence. But of it all, that children are taught this, fills one with the most despair. I went through that in a mild form. I can't believe a great man of peace and charity and overwhelming love, especially for children, could believe such a thing. We have to write what we believe. This is a bedrock of freedom. If there is love here in any way, I'm sorry, but I just don't see it. I wish Ms. Currie and her book well. I mean no offense.

What Type of Parent Are You? (Article) - 2/16/2011 6:46:01 AM
That's a lovely piece of work you've done here, Jacquelyn. Love can at times cause one to turn a blind eye at the wrong time, and as a result, later one paid the cost.

Programmable Children (Article) - 1/25/2011 12:47:06 AM
well said

Is There A Hell For Children? (Article) - 1/25/2011 12:46:14 AM
well done

What Type of Parent Are You? (Article) - 1/25/2011 12:45:10 AM
well said

Now Is The Time (Article) - 1/10/2011 7:50:05 AM
Considering the present times, this is a meaningful write, Jacquelyn. I believe baptism to be an important requirement of the Christian faith. I like what Jesus said in Mark 16:16! All around us the signs of the times are evident, yet many ignore them, prefering to explain it away as the effects of global warming! It more like global WARNing! How right you are to reminds us of the importance of storing up treasures in Heaven instead of on earth. My passion for the Lord and His truth has sharply increased since the passing of my beloved dad in September 2008, and my subsequent, unexpected pilgrimage to the Holy Land in November of that year. Thanks for sharing. God Bless, Lena

Now Is The Time (Article) - 1/1/2011 6:03:23 AM
interesting read

Now Is The Time (Article) - 9/27/2010 11:15:48 PM
YES! Eveyone is intitled to a special gift. The greatest gift we can have in life - God's grace and mercy through His Son Jesus. AMEN!

Programmable Children (Article) - 9/27/2010 11:12:31 PM
I agree! As parents we should display good examples, be a mentor by living a Godly life, love, listen, and communicate that can be program as instructions in raising children. AMEN!

What Type of Parent Are You? (Article) - 9/27/2010 11:09:55 PM
True! Too many kids today have sex without thinking of the consequences. It is tough to think that abortion is a choice. It is not God's choice so it is MURDER! It is NOT pro choice BUT in reality it's pro DEATH! Then having a child is not going to be a breeze neither. It's a life-long commitment that requires love and attention. But it has rewards beyond measure once the parent accepts full responsibility. Amen

Now Is The Time (Article) - 6/19/2010 3:27:43 PM
THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS ARTICLE, WHICH REMINDS US TO 'COME TO JESUS' NOW...WHILE THERE IS TIME. YOU WERE CALLED TO LEAD YOUR FRIEND TO CHRIST AND YOU ANSWERED THE CALL. I THANK GOD THAT SHE, THROUGH BAPTISM, MADE A OUTWARD SHOW OF AN INWARD WORK OF GRACE...IN TIME. GOD BLESS YOU AND MUCH LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Programmable Children (Article) - 5/15/2010 6:42:07 PM
Credit Most Illuminating Write... Few At A D Care About Children Not Alone Themselves... TRASK...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.