AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Cheryl Sellers, iDiana Estill, iJohn MacEachern, iAnita Williams, iGwendolyn Moore, iMark Lichterman, iA. Colin Wright, i
 
Home > R.E.E.S Blogs & Linda Smith, Publisher
 

Recent Reviews for R.E.E.S Blogs & Linda Smith, Publisher


Baltimore Ravens Super Bowl Song (Short Story) - 1/30/2013 3:54:29 AM
ravens fans are ready budd

Americas' Got Talent - My Audition Los Angeles, CA (Short Story) - 7/17/2012 12:41:39 AM
interesting read

Aretha Franklin The Queen of Soul IN L A (Short Story) - 5/10/2005 4:40:24 AM
Thanks for the info. What a treat to have had Ms. Aretha Franklin perform!

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/23/2007 3:19:21 PM
Listen up fellow writers, I love writing and poetry is only a hobby for me. There truly is no way to get rich by self publishing poetry or having someone else ask you if they can publish your work. I published work with Poetry.com and Noble House and love seeing my work in print. Who doesn't? There is nothing wrong with self publishing, but don't disillusion yourselves by believing that poetry sells like hot cakes. I've written over 50 poems, most of which have had rav reviews and been published by houses like Noble House. Several of them are actually listed on my AuthorsDen webpage too, but I have found that writing articles or writting a book is more likely to make you money and give you more satisfaction and literary exposure. Oh, and for everyone's 411 all poems you submitted to Noble House or Poetry.com are still yours, you own the rights. Don't worry about not being able to submit your work elsewhere. Also, the only thing to avoid with Poetry.com is dishing out the money to go to the symposiums. You may meet alot of people and have a nice dinner, but it's way to expensive not including the air fare and hotel. I have one book from Noble House and it looks beautiful, pictures don't do things justice on the internet. I'm not one way or the other when it comes to Poetry.com or Noble House, it's all the same. But these people that knock self publishing and believe there's money to be made from poetry books need to get a reality check. I'm banking on my Amber Shadows and the Missing Wands book due for release this June 2007 to put me in the black. As for my poetry, it's only therapy . . . and the works I've had published are there for my children for them to keep after I'm gone. . .which I hope isn't anytime soon. Keep writing, keep wishing, and keep believing in all you do and write! We're all writers no matter if it's poetry or books.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/22/2007 10:15:03 PM
Wow, I'm glad i found this, i've been searching online trying to find the website for these people and after a few tries not finding one thats when i started wondering. After reading about poetry.com now im kinda mad. How do you delete your poems off of poetry.com?? i can't seem to figure it out.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/7/2007 1:33:49 PM
I would say don't do it. I have been a part of the "poetry.com" and "noble house" world for about 5 years and am just now realising the hoax. Don't be fooled by it as well. The only time I ever receive anything (and I have, though it is severely overpriced) is when I use a credit card. All other forms of payment, unless a money order or something that cannot be stopped, they ignore you. And when you call and question, you get the run around. I would suggest you find a reputable publisher if you want to put your stuff out there. And copyright everything under ONE name. Good luck. P.S. I have multiple copies of that same letter.....

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 4/29/2007 2:55:03 PM
i just got this letter i am so upset i know my poetry is good but these people need to be stop. after reading all those complaints about them. i'm no longer giving them my hard work. we need to find a way to stop them. i'm just disguisted at them.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 4/24/2007 12:24:57 AM
unfortunatly i have had the unpleasant experience of publishin with poetry.com i sent my poems there a few years back they sent me letters asking to publish them i allowed them to, but at first it was one name then i went on again a few months later they are talkin about another title i'm confused because it's been three different titles are they waiting for me to buy the book before they actually publish it??? i don't understand ilike the rest of you also recieved a letter from noble house i mistakenly took it as another publicshing company in new york wit a similar name but i did not send in my poetry thankfully due to the website and me deciding to reasearh the company i've come up with the idea that this company is a fraud i do not wish to do business with them i'm going to remove my poetry from poetry.com and i will not be attending the convention this yearbut i'm sad because they have taken a few of my poems with which i could have had published by a reputable company i'm thinkin about publishing my own book but i seen this topic and i had to respond with my own experiences

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 4/8/2007 9:42:02 AM
i just got the same letter today...and i am thinking about doing it..but i dont know if i should....i want to get noticed but i dont know if tat is the way to do it

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 7/24/2006 8:21:41 AM
i have had the noble house contact me also, and the international poetry, these publishing companies are for people who just want to have thier poems out there, yes you have tp pay for the book, but it takes money to make money, i bought the cases and sold every single one for double the price, its just like being a self publisher, i'm a musian u cant go into a studio for free to record a song, it works the same way, and plus the noble house etc. its like a kid writes a good poem and the publish it, that gives that kid a more ambitious to write more and more, myself, artistry is for the talent and the enjoyable of reading, not the money, people are way too much caught up in wanting money for everything, and i also have sent in fake poems that were very bad, and they wouldnt publish it, so i dont think it's a scam, you pay for your own publishing of the book, get a 100 poems printed in a book at the printers and see how much it costs, they are just trying to get their money back fro printing the book, you are the one who needs to sell the book....and get your name out there...

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 4/27/2006 6:24:57 PM
I published peoms through the Poetry.com and Noble House Publishing for my past teachers! They said U was a poet and would, some day, have a poem published by Noble House. They got their wishes.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 3/23/2006 3:39:22 PM
Just another person getting the scam. I recently ordered the great book that was to have my poem published in it and then I found this website. I called to cancel the order and guess what? yes your right there is no way to get in contact with anyone. I can't believe that I was taken advantage of so easily. All we ever want is to share our work with people that can read and enjoy it. Oh, it doesn't stop there I also ordered the one from noble house. I was also a finalist in the competition. My poetry deserved to be published across the world. Boy I fell for that. Now that I am so much cash down and a few poems short I have learned my lesson thanks to this website. The first poem that I submitted to poetry .com is no longer on the website and I don't know where they have put it. If there is anyone that has had this happen to them and you have found out any information about your poem please contact me and let me know what you have found out.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 3/3/2006 3:23:31 AM
My two cents. I am an artisan living in britain. I was also first approached by the international sociaty of poety, who later became the international library of poetry.. all from poetry.com i suspect. that was a couple of years ago and now noble house write to me with the same opportunity, same books, same printing house most likely.. dont they look aweful! have you seen the pictures? anyway.. lets not be duped into giving them something for nothing! the minimum wage for a poet is $10 per issue of a poem right? anyway.. join me at obelisc: (http [colon] //www [dot] pixelart [dot] org [dot] uk/community) and we'll do it ourselves!

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 2/20/2006 2:56:55 AM
This is definately a scam. I was first approached via the poetry.com site. I agreed to supply them work, stupidly (perhaps) gave them my hard earned coin and happily received a hard bound book with one piece from myself in ít occupying the first page. Where's the scam, I hear you ask.... Well, the offer requiring payment was to receive a copy of the book, NOT to get my work published, IN FACT they made a very clear statement in their approach correspondence confirming that, regardless if I make a purchase my work will still be published. To test the truth in this I sent them two pieces of work under two names and provided two addresses. Both pieces were "accepted" for publication, I agreed to purchase the book linked to one piece and declined on the second. Again I was informed that although I am making no purchase, the piece will be published none-the-less.... Of course, when I received a copy of the book, only one piece of work was actually published in it and, of course, it was the work linked to my hard earned money...... As far as I am concerned, this is proof of the scam, these heartless tyrants plying the emotions of our community to make money should simply be exposed and, (if we were not living in a democratic,law-abiding society) I would be the first to pull the trigger on the guns trained at their temples... Stay away from Noble House and Poetry.coms promises (with monetary conditions), our patronage is their only means of survival in this context... !

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 2/17/2006 2:46:04 AM
i use them to air my poetry -they didnt get the point of this one -Ego what price ego? is it the price of a book? a passing phase or a casual look to be one of the best and in the latest edition is not only fame but could be sedition well-not threatening a nation, only a publisher the value of the book is not- its in the writer. and i still didnt get a copy of the book James George Dodsworth Brown

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 2/16/2006 11:04:57 PM
I also received such a letter. I knew it was a scam immediately but just to prove myself correct i researched a couple of things that any of you can do for yourself next time. First of all I researchedthe name "Noble House" all it lead me to was this site and all the complaints. Second I did a search for the Empire State Building directory and within that directory I did a search for the company, as it was listed as being inside the Empire State Building. Of course there is no such company in the building. Lastly, there is NO telephone number to this company listed and thats a BIG NO-NO!!! At the bottom of the email theres a link, I copied and pasted and would you believe that link is BOGUS as well?? So just follow your gut on these situations. I got played with the poetry.com scam and sent them my poem and money for the book. I never received the book and doubt it ever existed.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 2/16/2006 2:38:20 AM
I've been submitting poetry with poetry.com for ages and never bought a book because I'm from Australia so it works out much more expensive for me besides I had a feeling it was a scam. Then just today I get a letter from Noble House and I was determined not to fall into the trap again. I know my writing is good and I recently got a piece poetry by an Australian publisher and I have the book to prove it's professional. These two companies are ALL A SCAM - my poetry is now out on display to the whole world and who knows who can copywrite it?? I think I'm going to stick with publishers close to home, those I know are legit. I know I'm good at my writing and I'm not going to let anyone take it away from me... not again. Anyone who wants to discuss this further or wants some writing tips, please feel free to email me on: lisa_adams82.yahoo.com.au

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 2/9/2006 6:36:12 AM
I've also just recieved a letter from Noble House, and I'm beginning to think, like some of you, that this is a scam. Recently I had had a poem of mine published in poetry.com's most recent book too. I've got the book, but I ask myself was it really worth it. I imagine poetry.com and Noble House rake in big bucks from my work, and I don't like that idea at all. I've been thinking about it, but now that I know I'm not the only one in this situation, I believe my minds now made up not to give away anymore of my work to these people.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 2/7/2006 8:21:57 PM
Hi, i'm 14 and an aspiring poet. i love to write, it's one of my passions. i've had some of my poetry published in the U.S and got a very similiar letter to the one above. should i send them my poetry? or is the whole thing a scam? please e-mail me with thoughts/suggestions.

Calabasas Alcohol & Drug Care Programs (Article) - 8/17/2005 3:17:33 AM
a worthy cause

Calabasas Alcohol & Drug Care Programs (Article) - 8/12/2005 8:44:29 AM
It is sad that we have so many of these youth programs yet, a life saver. Perhaps a program such as this should be a mandatory for our educational system starting at grade 5.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 7/26/2005 5:18:33 PM
What are you people saying? That all this is a fraud? Honestly, I am surprised. I have 2 books that I bought from these publishers with my work in them. But I have given them my work more than twice, more like 5 times for publications. How can this be such a fraud with the Conventions? And they will chop off half your poem if it exceeds the 24-lines or 40-lines as they require. READ IT A LITTLE BETTER! If they are a scam, Please contact me at samatha87.hotmail.com, I am just trying to get my name out there, I have never taken a writting class. I just have a God-given gift. I admit not all my work is great, but I have a few that I deem worthy of a good publisher. PLEASE SET ME STRAIGHT! -A very confused poet, Sam

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/24/2005 10:52:14 AM
I also have been disgusted by poetry.com and Noble House UK. At first I submitted my work because they were promoting a scholarship contest and I was about to begin college. It seemed like a fine idea -- I had tons of work, why not enter it and maybe win some money? I thought it might be a good idea to have my work seen. I was so wrong. Nobody sees that work but the thousands of hard-working writers like us who are ripped off and the sister companies that produce the same types of products (noble house gives info to poetry.com and vice versa) I recently received the third and last book for which I have allowed them to use me. They cut the last third of my poem. Cut it out completely. I had only placed a deposit on the book because I was being careful since the last poem I let them publish had many errors in it as well, even after my artist's proof. Their money back guarantee? Good luck. I sent them a letter - in writing - which is exactly what they tell you to do so that I would be relieved of the requirement to pay. I explained how they butchered my poem and other poems of mine, that I was completely unsatisfied, and that for those reasons would not pay. Unfortunately, exactly the procedure they instruct us to go through to use the "money-back guarantee" does nothing. I sent them the letter and I still received bills. So I called. "I'm sorry, we don't have any record of receiving any correspondence from you." I wouldn't be surprised if they simply threw the letter away and kept on billing. What do they care? I can't prove anything. What they tell us the means are to recieve a refund are completely untracable and that's how they like it. They are filthy and selfish and I urge everyone not to publish when they send you those flattering letters. All they want is for you to make them money with your craft. If anyone would like to discuss with me, feel free.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 12/3/2004 1:36:34 PM
I got something simular more than once, and now I'm glad I didn't give them any of my work. It's scary how many scams there are out there.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/8/2003 4:27:49 PM
How do you know that Noble House is not legit?

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/6/2003 3:02:51 PM
5/6/2003 Appears I am another victim! I also recieved an almost identical letter today as the one published above. This company and also poetry.com utilize our hard work and skills to gain selfish wealth. Since I was also blown away by the letters received from poetry.com group my family suggested that I not allow them to publish anymore of my work. As many others it was a first time submission that got me hooked with poetry.com After allowing them to publish two of my poems I finaly got smart. My work was very good and I knew it. Sadly, I got sucked into allowing them to publish two poems I had submitted to poetry.com into a book. This allowed them to gained considerable profit from my work and the work of many others. I have continued to ignore their letters and am now writing my poetry, saving it, and have began searching for a new means to market it. They have gained all from me that they will ever get. I only hope many others wake up and see these folks for who and what they really are. If either company gets sued for misrepresentation I want to be one of those idividuals first in line. They obviously use the same approach with everyone. After reviewing one of the books my poem was published in I think they will take anyones work just to fill up the pages and sell their product. This has been emotionally devastating for me and I do not even have the courage to tell my family yet that they are frauding myself and so many others. My family is so proud of the things I write for them it would be extremely humiliating to me to let them know I fell for the deceit of poetry.com I'm sure it's unnecessary to state the way they operate with their awards and invitations to various locations to get an opportunity to gain even more profits from us by charging us for these thing that are supposed to be awards. I thought awards were something you received for hard work and dedication! I'm a slow learner I guess...(:-) Unfortunately, a very trusting person as well. My lesson has been learned. I plan on researching very thouroughly any contest for poets that is available before submitting my work. Maybe, I will do a website just for those who are just beginning to write. I wish there would have been one available when I gave poetry.com my poems to post on their site and in their book! Lessons learned = knowledge Knowledge = Book Authors Maybe I can find a note of success in this scam after all... God Bless and Please be careful. The vultures are just waiting to latch on to those huge profits they have been making from us! Writers beware! Diana J. Christofalos E-mail me at: ladiedianajill.ameritech.net

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/5/2003 6:24:25 PM
I WAS ALSO CONTACTED BY "NOBLE HOUSE". ONCE AGAIN I HAVE TO SAY I'M TIRED OF THE SHAMS OF TRYING TO GET SOME OF MY POETRY PUBLISHED & TRULY APPRECIATED. WITHOUT IT EVENTUALLY COSTING ME SOMETHING. THEIR THE ONLY ONES MAKING MONEY OFF OF OUR THOUGHTS, EMOTIONS & WORKS. WHAT DO WE GET IN RETURN BUT HAVING TO PAY FOR A BOOK THAT THEY WOULDN'T EVEN BE ABLE TO PUBLISH IF IT WASN'T FOR OUR CREATIVITY. PERSONALLY IT REALLY HAS ME SO DISGUSTED THAT I'M SORRY TO SAY I MAY NOT RELEASE ANY OF MY POETRY AGAIN.

Noble House Publishing-London, UK (Article) - 5/2/2003 4:44:05 AM
This is just another "company name" used by poetry.com and many of us have received this letter. Sighs, another one of thise "cash our your money and we will publish it for you" things.

Aunt Inez's Scrambled Eggs (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 6:52:29 PM
Love scrambled eggs. Nice write. Tom

An End Not Justified (Poetry) - 2/9/2012 11:09:01 PM
I CAN AGREE WITH THE LINE'...BE HAPPY WITH SOMEONE...WHO WILL LOVE YOU', HOWEVER, I CAN'T AGREE WITH IT BEING 'ANYONE'...'CAUSE ONE DOESN'T WANT TO JUMP FROM THE FRYING PAN...INTO THE FIRE. BUT CERTAINLY...WE NEED TO ENJOY THE GIFT OF BEING LOVED. AND JUST FOR STARTERS, I'M RECOMMENDING...JC, BUT I'M GUESSING, YOU ALREADY KNEW THAT(SMILE). WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life Stinks (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 1:24:15 PM
Get high again, you'll feel better...;-)ed

Say No To Cocaine (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 1:19:39 PM
Linda, a very timely write. While reading another's poem, Eric Clapton was singing,"Cocaine," on the radio (remember that Tesla invention?). I just then looked over in the favorites in Poetry/drama and see this title. I had to read it, it was fate. I cannot understand why only these three reviews, yet it is in the favorites, and has been posted since 2003? Please write me soon, and let me know how this could be! Loved it all, Linda. Thanks!

Me Just Being Me Flowin My Poetry (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 5:55:02 AM
You've done a great work here. Louisa

A Woman’s Intuition (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:23:47 PM


Say No To Cocaine (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 11:39:20 PM
Say "Yes" to Jesus!

Quest - My Pursuit for Inner Peace (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 11:37:43 PM
Tenderly and lovingly expressed poetry. God has blessed you with a special gift. Write on...sister! Many blessings to you. John 3:16

A Farewell Into Retirement (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 2:48:32 PM
What a wonderful tribute to a person that has worked so hard to earn retirement. I'm sure he/she appreciates it. Mary

A Farewell Into Retirement (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 11:38:55 AM
He will be remembered and rewarded great for his works in setting this up. Believe me God loves good workers and works and it sounds from this tribute he was a very dedicated person who did great things and things that will continue to grow and go on. He needs retirement now cause he has down so much to make others happy, not needs to find himself very happy and doing things less stressful in his life. More power to him, his work is not done in Earth yet.

Cause I'm Action (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 10:48:43 AM
You are right on and out their for all to see and to be heard and are loved by the ones that care. Take care and live on exactly as you are doing this moment.

Two Friends (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 10:47:09 AM
Profoundly and proudly written. Honoring your friendship and cherishing the memories. A bond not to be broken in this lifetime. It is not hard to be the best of friends with people. You just have to try hard.

It Doesn't Matter (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 10:45:08 AM
What a great attitude to have, It doesn't matter. Whatever comes your way, spending it with whomever, the pasttimes and the way people think of you, don't matter as much as your feelings for others is what I got out of this write.**********

Me Just Being Me Flowin My Poetry (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 10:43:10 AM
Such a caring person to do so much for others. People always need a helping hand somewhere and somehow. Your reward in heaven will be a great one for the deeds you did here on earth to so many. It isn't easy to do things you did, and it isn't easy to be just yourself either but you have found a life, serving, being a solider in the Lord's Army, kowing you are on to your destiny. Great and happy and lovely poetry for me to read. More love like yours needs to be spread around.

Love Is Free (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 3:34:27 PM
This is oh so true! Hope you are well and enjoying life's blessings as you do. Continued creativeness 2U, From the Heart...

OH! Yes Is The Answer On Valentine's Day (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:52:47 PM
"OH! Yes Is The Answer On Valentine's Day" "So elegant and sassy too, It's all about you" Outstanding energy filled with an abundance of emotions. Wonderful presentation continued enlightenment to you always, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Raven and the Chicken Bones (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 11:23:17 PM
"A Raven and the Chicken Bones" This was a very interesting narrative told in poetic form. I enjoyed reading your presentation. Thank you for sharing, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Raven and the Chicken Bones (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 5:09:24 PM
enjoyed the read

OH! Yes Is The Answer On Valentine's Day (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 9:36:14 AM
Wonderful prose especially with Valentine's Day around the corner. My best, Gloria

OH! Yes Is The Answer On Valentine's Day (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 8:21:19 AM
With Valentine's just around the corner ...your thoughts will be as one with many who wait upon that day... enjoyed your poem....Art sun...

A Woman’s Intuition (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 10:04:01 AM
"A Woman’s Intuition" Concur with your write~excellent subject also. Hope you New Year is grand so far. Wishing you continued success in all your endeavors, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Dying in the Ghettos (Poetry) - 12/30/2006 12:18:18 AM
YOur writings are similiar to where my heart writes! Nice to meet another caring Soul! I'm glad you got this off your chest, now and breathe and take a rest! The miracle will come! WArmest Blessings of a New Year filled with Peace, Wisdom and Joy! to all~ * P.s. Linda- I found your BiO a great inspiration~! Thank you for sharing your heart! When you have time, come to my corner of the den and see if your heart is touched by my heartfelt writings! WArmly, WArrior Sheee I started tracking/ following you tonight, your heart speaks truth!

Agree To Disagree (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 8:45:58 PM
Amen. This is good news to my ears. A message of hope. That God is still stronger than any evil. Leslie

Cause I'm Action (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 8:43:35 PM
I love this one. Action! That's a goodpoem with a great point! Leslie

A Woman’s Intuition (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 10:36:47 AM
ain't the THE TRUTH. you told it here like it needs ta be told, straight, no chaser.

It Doesn't Matter (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 2:26:13 AM
The way I feel about you I'll do whatever you want me too, Just ask, I'll try to make all your dreams come true . Dear Linda...great closing lines my friend....clap clap clap....such a positive write...all the best...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

It Doesn't Matter (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 2:33:22 PM
a convincing write!

It Doesn't Matter (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 9:17:36 AM
Great build up in your bio. Nuff said.....

The Trill Is Gone (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 4:09:17 PM
i enjoyed reading this one! good written !

The Heckler (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 7:37:13 PM
What a Beutiful way to reassure and true love as it is meant to be. God Bless you and your family. Warmest and Happiest holidays and all days Tracey

The Heckler (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 6:35:30 PM
well done

My Event-Tribute to Thanksgiving Day (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 2:39:47 AM
God be with you. I pray it all works out for the best. M.Rose

Secret Love (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 11:01:37 PM
This had such a great emotional beginning, and yet for some unknown reason there wasn’t the fairy tale happy ending, which would have sealed this remarkable well-penned composition. It really seemed like it would have been a perfect union. Oh well, such is life when one is afraid to reach out again. Thanks for sharing it. Take care and be well.

Hurts Me To See You (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 10:56:00 PM
Yes sometimes it truly does hurt to see someone who at one time really meant a lot to you. But in order to grow, one must also be able to keep everything in its right perspective and continue to forge ahead without holding any animosity towards the other person. An excellent write. Thank you for sharing it. Take care and be well.

Hurts Me To See You (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 8:42:33 AM
I agree with Lady A. Times changes, and everyone's life changes, better to move on. Sweep the memories away from your mind. Sandie May Angel

Hurts Me To See You (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 8:31:02 AM
Sometimes its best to turn away......things can change when you look back

You Don't Take The Fun Out Of Love (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 8:47:36 AM
Funny how you spend everyday with someone then realize they need time away from you. This happens too...also with love. Your pen is romantic. Susan

You Don't Take The Fun Out Of Love (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 6:01:31 AM
LOL. But so many people do. Lovely write.

Agree To Disagree (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 9:22:49 AM
I have been approached far too many times by The International Library of Poets (aka Poetry.com) These companies continue to contact me, touting "Best Poet", "Poet of the Year", and "Editor's Choice Award" - and I haven't posted poetry there in two years. Poetry.com is a vanity company, and others like them (Noble House Publishing - UK), publish poetry - at considerable cost to YOU. The awards offered - and paid for by the poet - does not signify quality poetry; it simply is a means of financial gain for these companies. Several authors here at Authors Den have written articles on the matter. I direct you to one written by Deborah Russell; you can find her article here at AD. In her article, she lists the companies that are connected to one another, and she also lists contact information. Don't be duped by these vanity companies. There are reputable poetry contests out there, and many offer cash prizes and/or publication for quality poetry. You can also find a separate article on Deborah's site listing some of those writing venues. Respectfully, Tami

Best Friends or Enemy's (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 10:21:21 PM
I agree... great advice.

Best Friends or Enemy's (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 9:22:26 PM
good advice! superbly stated ...

Dying in the Ghettos (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 8:15:39 PM
Yes, our government doesn't care about poor people, whether they are here or on the other side of the world. At least here we don't have genocide wiping out whole populations. Still, it's a tough time in the ghetto. The only difference is that some are still able to rise above it all.

Dying in the Ghettos (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:50:21 AM
Concrete Jungle What we are we cannot tell for sound /quick/shadowy/cold/dead/maddening/roaring/sound rots in our ears and hearing becomes deafened insanity As /we/strut/fret/cry/rage/pant/moan SPLIT! TORN! RENT! by /cities/slums/ghettos/streets/sewers/trash Help! /s***!/dam!/sonofab****! --Shifting scene /today/yesterday/night/summer/always, What we are we cannot tell for slaying world is among us. © Bill Murray P.S. I would like to know more about your music. Please check out my Bio Page: http://www.authorsden.com/williammsowman1

Love Handles In A Headlock (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 9:52:57 PM
I don't really know what to say. We all face our challenges as we go throught this segment of eternity. Thanks for sharing this, Linda. Love and peace to you. Regis

Betrayed By U (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:43:46 PM
betrayal: the stuff of all the great tragedies...good poem.

Two Friends (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 3:53:54 PM
Sweet write.. friends mean the world

Two Friends (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 1:18:40 PM
This is a deep and touching write.

My Heart Say's You're A Liar (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 12:18:10 AM
I think whether we settle for it or not makes no difference. Since the Apple, Man has taken the attitude of superiority, and even if we send them packing, you can bet your sweet butt cheeks, there will be another to take his place.Nothing will ever change for the woman, we were charged with it at the fall, but men are weak, and because of this weakness, ( the Rib ) US, they will protect themselves to the bitter end if necessary. When my Husband verbally abuses me, i think of it this way, hey, idiot your abusing your own rib cage. I told him once, the look on his face was priceless. Read my latest Poem, Without Each other your nothing. You'll get there, it will come to you one day. Human imperfect nature isnt capable of anything else, dont take it personally, thats the secret to rising above!! Aside from all that, expressive write, its always good to get the pain out through writng.

My Heart Say's You're A Liar (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 8:30:43 PM
Tough love

My Heart Say's You're A Liar (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 6:38:59 PM
It's always been amazing to me how women are willing to settle for so little in personal relationships. A thoughtful work.

Our Last Dance (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 8:05:31 AM
Great write... Trixie :)

Our Last Dance (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 3:01:41 AM
interesting state of mind...

Our Last Dance (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 10:23:11 PM
truly striking... so real. like it was written for me... :)

Our Last Dance (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 7:54:25 PM
Strange way of saying it.

Quest - My Pursuit for Inner Peace (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 1:55:06 PM
a very self encouraging poem I can see why it won an award, very positve read

Say No To Cocaine (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 12:08:21 PM
good advice here! well done! :) (((HUGS)))

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.