AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Wallach, iWynn Schiller, iPaul Ulasien, iCraig Hartpence, iBryan Koepke, iMiranda Pope, iMel Hathorn, i
 
Home > Carolyn Red Bear (The Bear Paw)
 

Recent Reviews for Carolyn Red Bear (The Bear Paw)


Energies (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 8:51:09 AM
I have been on this site, but then again not, for a lot of time. Neglect, which is mostly my fault, but partly because I simply forgot it, caused my absence. You commented on one of my poems which I posted several years ago. I saw that comment so I thought I had better return the favor although you probably forgot about me quite a while ago. Thank you for the review anyway. I was just looking at your poem. The concept of time in the traditional sense is a straight line. Refreshing to see it treated in what is probably the more proper impression, which is only in chunks and events and not an hour by hour account. The more ancient and probably more legitimate view, at least in the personal sense is as a series of events or episodic turnings of time. Of course the moon is female in contrast to the male which was viewed as a male entity by all the ancient religious and cultural references. Personally I think the ancients associated the idea of a female moon because of womens connection through their bodies, such as the mensrual cycle. This is a very beautiful and thoughtful piece Carol. I enjoyed. The only difference I would have is the characterization of time as not waiting for us. If we can rid ourselves of the concept of consecutive events delineating one from another, then we could truly not need time in the sense of a watch. We could stand outside of it. Robert Whitford

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 7:08:19 AM
I found this to be utterly brilliant! ~~ Diana

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/20/2013 11:17:52 AM
Your spirit never pales and your writing ever grows.

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/20/2013 9:39:39 AM
Sure sounds like you're getting even. Ron

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/20/2013 2:47:02 AM
there is much stated here for the reader to think about budd

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 2:43:25 PM
Life is filled with its ambiguities. G

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 11:54:10 AM
Impactful... ...and probably the right choice; thank you for sharing, Carolyn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Your Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 11:42:34 AM
Ahh . . . This is a stunning piece of outing a deceiving and quite unreliable person. You chose your words carefully for maximum effect, and you chose well . . .

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 9:43:02 PM
enjoy reading your wonderful work again love & peace be with you William

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 1:55:49 PM
building your self up again Happy New Year and new you.

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 2:27:35 PM
i like it very much budd

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 1:11:26 PM
Bear, you are so right about dead cliches and platitudes, they are most nauseous. Here you are so very candid in the person and depth of character that lives within. Dusty sometimes, as we all are, but it's in the getting up that we grow and live anew!

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 12:32:52 PM
You dove deep into this lake of your soul, sifting in the mud of time, to retrieve or find what is truly only worthwhile the clam holding the pearl of love and wisdom, bless you, hugs.

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:38:04 AM
Oh my, this is so poignant and telling...You have searched deeply within to come up with this most lovely Acronym of Carolyn Red Bear!!!! I love the depth and honesty in this! Missed you much, be well my dear friend! Peace, love and light, Amber

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:35:15 AM
Love the last stanzas. You have such talent.

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:24:51 AM
There is no mask here. A real writer has spoken! Starman

Energies (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:12:00 AM
Succinct and very thought-inciting words, Caro. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:11:12 AM
A fine affirmation and sharing of your "self." Thank you, Caro. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Acronym Of Me III (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:04:38 AM
Doesn't sound like a budding romance to me, but then, whatta I know?

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 2:22:08 AM
Magnificent. Touched my heart. Strange feeling. Your intelligence and depth show well here, Red Bear. Hauntingly beautiful. Rockie

Energies (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 2:41:00 PM
Saying so much in so little!

Energies (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 9:20:18 AM
Great work as time marches on.

Energies (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:49:52 AM
Red Bear, this is a succinct as well as insightful poem ...

Energies (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 4:28:09 AM
With a few enlightened words, you paint the universe as it turns, the moon, has penetrated your heart deeply, and we are richly rewarded by it. Hugs!

Energies (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 10:00:09 AM
In other words, we are all going to die... Deborah

Energies (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 5:34:34 AM
This gives me quite a riddle to chew on. Thanks* ~~ Diana

Energies (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 7:37:04 PM
Father Time, indeed, waits for no man, but he will wait indefinately for Lady Moon, yes? Some things never change...Stoic and solid acceptance of what is. Interesting. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

Energies (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 6:19:18 PM
the big picture, Bear, and you're right so right john ps: the old man in the moon is there because she's female - trust an old man to be where he might have a chance

Energies (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 4:51:24 PM
you are right - it matters not

Energies (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 9:35:19 AM
The ebb and flow of light and dark, is evident in your passionate speak. Words of ephemeral stirrings. Gossamer wings fluttering in the night, while reading this a thousand luna moths took flight. Starman

Energies (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 7:43:26 AM
What about that old man in the moon? Heehee I think the moon is transgender, Carolyn . . . Heehee - again

Energies (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 7:16:03 AM
Interesting concepts. I'm not sure why the moon is always female? Ron

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 3:55:09 AM
Now this, Bear, is one powerfully written piece of work; good to see you posting, you're a joy to read and savour john

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 7:48:41 PM
An amazingly wonderfully written acrostic...Very nicely done! Peace, love and light, missed you, Amber

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 5:22:36 PM
Wonderful write, Bear; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 1:47:11 PM
Words truly unlock the doors of our minds, Carolyn! Enjoyed... Deborah

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 11:52:43 AM
You continue to amaze with that creativity of yours. Another beautifully crafted piece with strong sentiments. Nice write.

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 11:26:54 AM
M emory will refuse your walled E fforts against who I am to you. My goodness, these are lines to truly dine on, Carolyn! Such precision and concision rendering a wealth of meaning. Truly passion makes the pen fly and you have accomplished a mighty task with this mighty acrostic, wonderfully sustained. Well done! Kate xx

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 11:17:56 AM
True courage is thus, a great joining of banality with profoundness on this journey through life, sentiment is a dark lighthouse, hugs Bear!

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 9:08:24 AM
Not bashful about letting your true nature be manifested, my friend. I like that in a person.

Don't Grieve For Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 9:04:27 AM
Your acrostic is powerfully expressive and meaningful, Caro. Thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 7:52:12 AM
powerful!

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/8/2012 10:27:48 AM
Sometimes it is just best not to go back. Patrick

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 12:16:37 PM
It's hard to convey any meaning with an anagram. However with this one, I believe you've done it. Ron

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 9:01:20 AM
A thoughtfully constructing write, Caroline; one I can relate to; especially this last year. Peace to you ... richard

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 7:41:54 AM
thanx for this inspired acronym ... a very creative effort ...

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 4:47:24 AM
it's good to read you once again, Carolyn; the conditions and circumstances may be far from perfect but you will triumph - this i know Strength to you! john

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 9:17:31 PM
A soul-reaching write that awakens thought and emotion, Carolyn. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 6:33:22 PM
We can never fully escape those who intend to hurt us but we can call upon our inner strength to rise above. Pierre

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 3:49:03 PM
awesome letter usage and wisdom throughout the expression

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 3:39:47 PM
It's been too long since you have posted on AD Carolyn and this one was a rich entry back onto our pages. fee

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 3:11:30 PM
You wring my heart with these lines Carolyn, yet, why do I feel hope so deep, your wisdom so deep, your depth of spirit, it is the whole of you, not just every single tearing line. Hugs my friend, many!!!!!

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 3:01:23 PM
Superb poetry, Carolyn! So many thoughts swirl around in my mind, but my heart says to you, "Good energy sent for holistic healing to your soul, let nature cleanse and rejuvenate you so that you will be whole once again!" Spontaneous response, my sweet friend. Peace, love and angel light, Amber

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 2:30:39 PM
Awesome acrostic, Bear; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 1:52:59 PM
Hi Carolyn, you have the ability to remain engaged while seeing all things around you both the beautiful and the painful with clear eyed contemplation. A rare gift.

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 1:46:28 PM
Carolyn, a very interesting write, I am sure you will triumph. Budd

The Acronym Of Me II (Poetry) - 6/3/2012 1:39:57 PM
This is amazingly sad, Carolyn, although beautifully written. You make your case superbly. I felt every word in every line, because I have been where you are on a few occasions, and it is hell, pure hell. Here's hoping you'll be able to deal with the problem, which I know you will, and come out of it even better than you were before life kicked you so rudely.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.