AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Albert Megraw, iByron Edgington, iDoug Boren, iLem Yedowicz, iDouglas Dandridge, iCharles Neff, iWill Clark, i
 
Home > Carol Kluz
 

Recent Reviews for Carol Kluz


Bloodlines (Short Story) - 9/9/2007 10:02:12 AM
Outstanding use of adventure and suspense, good against evil. Makes me want to read more of your writings. I could almost taste the cheese and feel the fear.

Bloodlines (Short Story) - 4/29/2005 8:10:53 AM
Grabs your interest. Well written.

The Strawberry Patch (Short Story) - 10/25/2002 1:46:53 PM
YIPE. damned blackbirds--! intense, scary write...great job with this, carol. :0 (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Bloodlines (Short Story) - 6/5/2002 9:36:27 AM
You've done it again Kaz! Dee

Bloodlines (Short Story) - 6/2/2002 3:03:56 PM
I agree with Mark, I want more. Very engaging story.

Bloodlines (Short Story) - 5/28/2002 9:07:57 AM
Good enough to make me want more

Bloodlines (Short Story) - 5/27/2002 9:20:50 PM
Nicely written fantacy everybody would love! Congrats.

How to Write a Film Treatment (Article) - 3/20/2007 11:31:35 AM
I was told if I write a Treatment-Synopsis (and I have) I should send it in...my "Memoir of an Alcoholic American Spy" was published in December '06. I gave that also, to a contact (?) who will forward it...She said if "they" like it, "they" will write a screen play. That seems too good to be true...shouldn't I do all the "forwarding" myself?? But to whom?? I am registered ("Pending Activation") on Authors Den...but what else ought I to do? If you want a copy of all that, I will send it...just let me know. I do not have any number that I know of....how to get one??? apanderson.gmail.com

Rebellious teens...or not? (Article) - 9/25/2003 10:37:01 PM
Plato complained in his time, too. Well done.

Rebellious teens...or not? (Article) - 9/21/2003 5:08:35 AM
excellent

Rebellious teens...or not? (Article) - 9/20/2003 2:50:31 AM
So true and so funny! I have one gnat-brained kiddo left in the nest. At 17, he's becoming more enjoyable. I loved this encouraging write.

Rebellious teens...or not? (Article) - 9/16/2003 4:16:45 PM
excellent write, carol; thanks for sharing! oh, how glad i am to be past the teen years; wouldn't want to live it again! NO SIREE! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

Writer's Need Not Cringe Over Query Letters (Article) - 8/25/2003 11:48:28 PM
Excellent advice, Carol...This article gave me hope. Thank you! Julie :)

How to Write a Film Treatment (Article) - 8/8/2003 9:56:29 PM
Good clear instructions, Carol. Thanks. However, website address for writersguild.com will not load. I think it should be http://www.wga.org/ Right? J. Charles Cheek www.authorsden.com/jcharlescheek

How to Write a Film Treatment (Article) - 8/4/2003 6:23:14 PM
Clearly written, good examples, excellent information. Bookmarked for future reference. Thanks.

The Price of Peace (Article) - 3/30/2003 4:43:10 PM
Excellent!!!

The Price of Peace (Article) - 3/29/2003 6:18:24 PM
THIS IS AN ESSAY THAT EVERY AMERICAN WHO LOVES THEIR COUNTRY, THE FREEDOM, AND LIFESTYLE THAT WE LIVE IN SHOULD READ. THE ANTI-AMERICAN PROTESTORS SHOULD READ THIS ALSO AND QUIT SAYING THEY SUPPORT THE TROOPS BUT NOT OUR PRESIDENT, BECAUSE IF THEY KNEW ANYTHING ABOUT THIS COUNTRY AND THE MILITARY THE PRESIDENT IS THE HEAD OF THE MILITARY, SO YOU EITHER SUPPORT THEM ALL OR NONE. I DO BACK THEM ALL! THE GREAT AMERICAN WHO WROTE THIS SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED FOR HER WISDOM.

Myth or Truth (Article) - 3/23/2003 4:12:00 PM
enjoyed the read

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 3/20/2003 12:20:56 PM
Why is the concept too hard to understand. Has the liberal press pushed an agenda so hard that people hate the administration and thus think they cannot be right. We can only hope they do not have children who grow up as ill trained and ill thinking adults like their parents. They will live in peace and never know their parents tried to prevent them from living in peace.

Did Mama Lie? The Truth about the 'Joys' of Birthing and Caring for Your Newborn (Article) - 10/11/2002 9:33:25 PM
LOL! Good one Kaz. My sentiments exactly. It never ceases to amaze me how I can still feel like shaking my head. Everyone is always so 'pleased' when there is going to be a new baby. But, why is it no one cares enough to talk about the tough stuff? I would have REALLY benefited from that. Libby.

Did Mama Lie? The Truth about the 'Joys' of Birthing and Caring for Your Newborn (Article) - 9/19/2002 11:30:53 AM
This was very good Carol. No doubt that there is a lot of pain when you give birth, but a few years down the line, the joy of the kid will be more than the pain itself and you will give the same cliche advice to your daughter. Just the way life works. I don't have a kid but I love children and I look at pregnant moms and just imagine the kinda feeling they feel right now within them. Aaaah... :)

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 9/12/2002 11:18:28 AM
Kick Ass! Thank you Carol. Maybe those who feel war is wrong will get it through thier thick heads that war isn't about "solving" problems. It is the golden rule incarnate! We have been given the play book, now we play ball or we start buying stock in body bag manufacturing companies. Peace is all good and wonderful, but it only exists in the place that is defended by violence. We as Americans do not seek it out, but you had better pray that the day never comes when those you commit voilence so you can have the liberty of peace turn on you. No one has to agree, but like a reviewer here put it, at least applaud the effort on your behalf.

I Can't Believe My Ears! (Article) - 8/30/2002 10:34:25 PM
Easily missed during a hasty proofread, and grammar check wouldn't be of any use. Thank you for the examples.

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 8/28/2002 5:40:45 PM
Very well thought-out article, although, like another reviewer, I have to disagree. I think one of the reasons many are turning against the idea of waging war is not out of a touchy-feely, let's-all-be-friends notion, but the fact that this is the cure that is going to kill the patient. I would support Bush and his plans for Iraq if I believed that he believed that he was really trying to the Middle East a freer society, however, the only reason he is beating the drum against Iraq is to try to keep the public excitable and bolster the ratings that have sagged since the public realized that his "war on terror" has no objective (how are we supposed to get Hussein if we can't even find bin Laden?) and the economy is self-destructing. What kills me even more is that Bush seems to be raising his middle finger to just about everyone (including members of his own party) who realizes that this his whole Iraq scheme is nothing but pandering to the fears that 9/11 created. He has even gone as far as to declare that he does not need Congressional approval to wage war in Irag- destroying whatever tattered fragments of a balance of power that we had left in Washington. Many nations dislike us because we demand their support on whatever we do, but we turn a deaf ear to their own input or interests and in this way we are becoming the definition of a rogue state. It is becoming obvious that Bush has nothing but contempt for the rules this country has lived by (we are not actually at war- we haven't been at war for over fifty years: only Congress can declare war). If Bush decides to go through with an invasion of Iraq without the will of the people or the Congress, he should be impeached. That's my rant- thanks for creating a good forum to trade opinions.

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 8/28/2002 2:40:23 PM
The title pretty-much says it all. Very well put... Doc

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 8/28/2002 9:24:31 AM
Carol, You have made your point. Nobody in his/her right mind would expect any country to fold up when an enemy attacks with a vengeance as that accured on 9/11. Most everyone was shocked and wanted the U S to fight back and give them their due. But what really erks the others (some of us at least) is the double standards that the U S shows against such happenings in other countries. Take us India, for instance. Almost everyday some of our civilians (Men, women and Children) and military men/Policemen die at the hands of terrorists sponspored by Pakistan. Imagine the pain and anger in our hearts. But what is U S telling us? "Show restraint!" And then they coolly tell the whole world that Pakistan is their friend? Pakistan, the country that is harbouring terrorists, has no respect for democracy or freedom and possibly hiding Bin Laden himself in their country. Now you be the JUDGE. Joel

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 8/28/2002 9:16:45 AM
I applaud your article but disagree with its premise. I will never support any war and will always protest any and all violence against another human being. I don't believe war is going to solve anything, its just going to kill many, many innocent people here and abroad.

Kissing the Cobra Won't Stop Him From Biting. (Article) - 8/28/2002 7:57:24 AM
Kaz, Great article. I agree completely. We fight! Stop them now!

I Can't Believe My Ears! (Article) - 8/10/2002 8:36:19 AM
Good write Carol. I often end up writing sentences and later reading them to just tell myself "Gosh this doesn't make sense!". We all need to proof-read everything and read it aloud coz that's when the words hit us. Using metaphors is definitely a wise choice.

I Can't Believe My Ears! (Article) - 8/10/2002 8:25:13 AM
hmmm. makes me wonder about my own writing! now i will have to go back and maybe do a little adjusting because some of my sentences may sound flawed or look weird!! LOL still, i enjoyed this thought-provoking article. thanks for opening my eyes!! love, your friend from texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS)))

I Can't Believe My Ears! (Article) - 8/9/2002 10:00:43 PM
Great examples! It's easy to miscommunicate, especially in print where we often take license to try and spruce up a sentence. // Fine writing and great advice!

I Can't Believe My Ears! (Article) - 8/9/2002 3:07:57 PM
LOL...thanks for the lessons we can all benefit from! TEN!!! :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Night Fear (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 8:04:03 PM
Uugh! It's grim and dark but I love it. very interesting too. Thanks for good work. It made good reading. I'm a member of authorsden.com.

Night Fear (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 5:44:22 PM
Eerie!. Loved it!

Poetic Stew (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 1:41:42 AM
«The Essence of Life» _ it is meant with sense and poetic dynamism … it is beautiful … »Space Duel», «A Warrior Word», «Angel Eyes» _ expressive, interesting images …

Poetic Stew II (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 9:50:54 AM
“Poetic Stew” expands the mind and offers food for thought for readers of all ages. Very nicely done Carol! Dolores

Poetic Stew II (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 8:05:13 PM
"...brittle sounds of needle drift..." I love it. An impressive collection! Phyllis

Poetic Stew II (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 6:23:35 PM
I reviewed all of your work, not just the poetry. I liked the program and Q & A too. Hey, I didn't realize the depth of your work and talents. Sorry for taking so long to review your works. You are marvelous. Don. Oh and watch out for the clear gin and those large horses!

Night Fear (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 8:22:04 PM
Absolutely frightening! Made my heartbeat accellerate. You certainly captivated me in a visceral experience of the worst kind of night fear! Now go read my story that I will post: Grace. Another heart quickening tale, and a true one. Good work. love, T

Poetic Stew II (Poetry) - 7/25/2002 4:53:45 PM
All the poems are wonderful...thank you

Poetic Stew II (Poetry) - 7/25/2002 2:18:35 PM
I really enjoyed this FANTASTIC piece!

Poetic Stew II (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 12:17:25 PM
Wow that was excellent. The stew smelled good and yeah it tastes good too :)

Poetic Stew (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 11:24:29 PM
enjoyed reading these poems...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.