AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Deborah Frontiera, iPaul Williams, iPaddy Bostock, iMargaret Hardisty, iRM DAmato, iBrad Bathgate, iJohn DeDakis, i
 
Home > A PAX
 

Recent Reviews for A PAX


Watkins Glen (Short Story) - 9/4/2011 4:21:09 PM
Anita, I was in Watkins Glen in the early Fall of 2010. It was the same quaint beautiful place I remembered from the mid sixties when I was last there. The view of the lake from town is still spectacular. I am awaiting your next installment of teenage memoirs. Alone, a teenage girl with two strange men in a tent? You would not dare to attempt that trick today unless you wanted to be a crime statistic!I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Watkins Glen (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 4:43:29 PM
Great story, Anita; well done! (((HUGS)) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

Watkins Glen (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 4:30:32 PM
Anita, It's a great change of pace to get this glimpse into your past. Much enjoyed. Sheila

Watkins Glen (Short Story) - 7/3/2011 12:32:36 PM
reminders of our past- fun and victorious, frail and venomous-all the same. good story. let me know when you post the rest. jch

Watkins Glen (Short Story) - 7/2/2011 7:36:50 AM
Quite a story. I'm looking forward to what happens next. I thought you were going to write about car racing, because about that time my brother and I were into that and went to Road America (another teenage camping event) on the same circuit as Watkins Glen. I am reminded of two concerts I attended… One in People's Park, San Jose,' 67 where my nurse friend from Canada got bored and wanted us to leave before everybody got sick from the little pink pills that Janis Joplin was hawking. Another, in Pleasanton California at the fairgrounds, where mounted police could not keep the crowds outside from storming the wall and getting in free. José Feliciano and the Chambers Brothers were two bands I can remember. A straight engineer in a sea of hippies–what a trip! Ron

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 6/7/2011 12:24:25 PM
Wow ... what an experience and the humor is perfect. I love how you write, A PAX. Hugs, CJ

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 5/10/2009 10:28:50 PM
God I love this talent!! Wish I had read you before now. Sounds like you knew Mr. Snow very well. This is a pathetic world for some poor souls, isn't it? Or for all? Depending on who is doing the critique? Love your work! Will read more if my short term memory loss problem will allow me. A friend in spirit- Jerry Andrews

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 12/13/2008 6:05:14 PM
Excellent. Spooks that bring me my books. Good idea. You continue to write well, APAX. -gene.

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 10/16/2007 7:47:28 AM
Mrs. Snow is incredible! That one can stand on its own! A Pax, publish Mrs. Snow. --Charlie

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 10/16/2007 7:19:20 AM
Cool! And way creepy.

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 9/12/2007 7:50:54 PM
Fright with a wonderful sense of humor...terrific stuff, Anita... xo Taylor

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 9/11/2007 7:58:31 AM
What an excellent ghost story, Anita! I really enjoyed it. ~Butch Howard

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 9/7/2007 1:51:49 AM
I M SpeechLess to my Ears!! I can so connect wih all of this Im Silently Crying..Now iv'e just Sobbed!DAM!!Maybe a realcomment later..

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 9/7/2007 1:38:56 AM
Catchy,ntrestenly Haunting and Cleverly yet Amusely, written..:)

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 9/5/2007 11:29:49 AM
Oh My this is hair raising stuff....thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 9/4/2007 6:02:19 PM
Love stories and writes on the spirit and even plan on visiting it again soon if my publishers are ineresed Fee

GHOST STORY............TRUE!!!! (Short Story) - 9/4/2007 12:25:44 PM
it is a mysterious world we live in, nice tale elliott

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 8:53:09 AM
Soooooo true and rhyming to boot. Mrs. Hammer esp. was an insight for me and a reminder of a past relationship. (It's not as bad, he doesn't hurt me, only makes me sad)

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 1:35:41 PM
Brilliant. You capture alot of sad ironies and truths that exist within dysfunctional relationships. Powerful, with a good sense of rhythm throughout that keeps the stories flowing. Well written!

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 9/7/2006 12:30:57 AM
I tensed up reading these. Mr Hurt and his Visa card reminded me of dad. He tried to heal the wounds with chocolate bars. I like your fast paced prose style: galloping poetry at its most captivating.

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 8/30/2006 3:38:07 PM
You sure caught the nature of dysfunctional relationships accurately with your words. I enjoyed the "black humor" or sarcasm that you used effectively to make certain points like, the Visa card soothing wounds for someone willing to exhange their body as a punching bag for money. Nice work.

Dysfunctional Relationships - Hammer, Hurt, Blade,Snow and Green (Short Story) - 8/29/2006 8:01:05 AM
Each one a life lesson in relationship problems. Very good messages to send out. Fee

The Land At the Edge of Light (Short Story) - 3/9/2005 11:02:26 AM
A delightful story from a brilliant imagination and told in a spellbinding manner. I can see why your daughter wanted you to write it down. Pat

The Land At the Edge of Light (Short Story) - 1/9/2005 7:54:44 PM
Lady A, Exceptional literary work - "top-drawer" all the way!! Best, Robert

The Land At the Edge of Light (Short Story) - 10/26/2004 7:11:43 PM
This is a great story, Lady_A. What a wonderful gift to save for your daughter. I think it would be fabulous, once you have completed this and done whatever tweaking you feel is needed, to find a place to have it put into a bound book that she can keep to read to her children and be passed on for generations. Your story is enchanting. I am eager to read more. Take care, Sherry

4 YET MORE (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 5:42:15 AM
Good poem. I like it.

4 YET MORE (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 5:53:04 PM
lovely

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 9/25/2013 9:54:57 PM
Nicely penned. As a night owl, I can truly appreciate this.

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 7/18/2013 8:32:06 AM
spot on Anita..spot ON!!! am saving this one..thank you! Blessings, vesna :)

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 3:44:22 PM
So funny! I smile reading this one :) Be so well, Christine

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 6:53:36 AM
I do that often myself like going into a room to get something then don't know that it was, I find myself looking back maybe if I see something it would ring a bell enjoyed your Short piece with volumes of meanings Peace be with you William

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 11:57:22 AM
BRILLIANT! :) xx Without a name or number and just that simple text my mind was feeling oh so numb and just a bit perplexed. But my question soon was answered, my heart began to sing: whoever it was must have heard me cos the phone began to ring!

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/18/2013 2:23:07 PM
ah, if only you could bottle that humor, poetess!

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 5:06:12 PM
A Reality Show! The young need not post a comment. Connie

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:20:51 AM
Now who was it that I was going to call? I know that feeling. Ron

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/15/2013 1:47:06 PM
Ghost busters!

Who??? (Poetry) - 6/15/2013 1:39:00 PM
so who u gonna call...

UGGAH IP CAK (Poetry) - 6/14/2013 1:48:42 PM
An entertaining metaphor A PAX. Keeping our mouths disengaged until our gray matter has things properly sorted, what a novel idea. May love and peace be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

UGGAH IP CAK (Poetry) - 6/14/2013 7:13:09 AM
What a wonderful way to say that we should be careful what we say, even when words often seem to have to escape or we'll be crushed by their weight. Ron PS. Welcome back!

UGGAH IP CAK (Poetry) - 6/13/2013 1:07:40 PM


UGGAH IP CAK (Poetry) - 6/13/2013 8:58:13 AM
A metaphorical offering that elicits thoughts. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 6/13/2013 6:16:51 AM
every word resonates, pax...

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 6/13/2013 6:12:45 AM
marvelous!

Trashed (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 1:50:42 PM
Great poem; I have experienced the same emotions after writing,and like you did your work, into the trash I throw it. I do,however, feel considerably better After I have written the thoughts down. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

It shines, by life phase, two (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:51:50 PM
Pax, this is an original perspective and stimulating expression. It is good to read your fine work. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

It shines, by life phase, two (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 3:02:45 AM
Pax, i love the point of view and the unique delivery; this is fine indeed john

It shines, by life phase, two (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 10:26:41 AM
I love the way this flows and awakens thoughts. Very nicely done and shared. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

It shines, by life phase, two (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 9:22:56 AM
Too freakin cool, hon, I like this alot...its upbeat and its got a beat...e

It shines, by life phase, two (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 8:13:25 AM
You have returned. Phase 2? It's amazing how much the moon means to life on earth. The moon's faint light at night and its gravitational pull causing the tides means that we are here and intelligent. That is the legacy of phase 2 of the moon. Ron

It shines, by life phase, two (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 6:50:48 AM
Delightful journey of Nature's infinite grace. Personifying such an object brings alive the many gifts it gives us. Thank you.

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 3:04:51 PM
This keynote signature verse of yours quickens my appetite for more of your so preciously alive, vital and spiritually attuned work, Anita. Each of your creations is complete in itself and a microcosm of body-soul, seen-unseen balance and experience. You lend beauty to everything you observe, touch and feel. Good to have you back! :)) xx

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 5:41:07 AM
PAX, conceptually ideal with succinct verbiage as you captured human awareness and perception poetically. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 4:58:51 AM
Pax, perfectly written yes! john

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 1:39:18 PM
Would that greater numbers of the species would focus on the perfection of night's rest and day's passion in wait. Well spoken. Thank you.

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 3:09:08 AM
A lovely way to view the new day. And very nice to see you posting again. Happy New Year!

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 12:35:34 AM
...short and peaceful piece...e

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 2:32:27 PM
a beautiful piece without too many words budd

As Dreaming Breaks (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 2:30:34 PM
Awareness. Jolly well done!

Altitude Adjustment (Poetry) - 12/14/2012 2:13:59 PM
Great introspection,and a mile above(figuratively) one's circumstances is the ideal place to be to get answers:Not too close nor too far away. Thanks for sharing this,and continued success. Barbara J Henry

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 5:28:37 AM
Words can be injurous enough without running a spear (sneer) through one's heart.

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 7/12/2012 1:29:52 PM
...always showing something new.

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 7/12/2012 11:44:42 AM
Ah, the eternal exchange between kindred souls and spirits, Anita, and how they can never be parted. Don't you just feel that combined energy totally intoxicating at the shoreline, where the duallisms abound and shapeshift incessantly? So much of our human psyche and psychology is bound up with such it seems to me. So lovely to read you again. xx

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 12:33:43 AM
Subtle and penetrating, Pax, it finds its way inside the reader and remains there a definite force; i like this big time! john

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 4:58:14 PM
Really beautiful...it kind of gives me a dreamy feeling, like laying under a tree in a hammock when there is a gentle breeze whispering across my body. Take care, Sherry

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 6/28/2012 9:48:52 AM
It is no coincidence that the shoreline is a rich area of diverse life. Your poem illustrates how duplicity plays a part in change. Brilliantly written and carried out. Ron

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/27/2012 2:56:02 PM
sad when those who love one another cannot see that the love is more important that all else

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 6/27/2012 1:29:46 PM
Interesting metaphor for the conundrum facing our lawmakers re: immigration, especially when the line separating ethnicities gets grayer and grayer.

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/27/2012 4:21:56 AM
Absolutely, yes. Often enough we fail to understand that, and so the hand extended in fulfilling what is perceived to be merely an obligation becomes a slap in the face.

Duplicate Diversities (Poetry) - 6/27/2012 4:15:03 AM
Extremely inspiring and affirmative of the sea-and-cigar-created expanse of my mood.

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/27/2012 3:30:17 AM
this is an excellent emotional piece. it needs to be read through at least twice to absorb the pain-filled words of a heart with an obvious but sad decision to make. it starts in past tense and moves into the present letting the reader know that binding invisible strings have not been cut. whether this was intentional or not i'm not sure, but to me it was definitely 'telling' i enjoyed this sad read....now i must search for a lighter subject to restore my morning brightness...pmedlin

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/26/2012 10:40:48 AM
Sadly, this is very true. You make some very valid point and I am sure many who read your words will relate. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/26/2012 7:36:28 AM
Those two words although often the hardest to say, when said with sincerity, are almost as good as three other words. fee

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/26/2012 6:06:56 AM
A complex personality, more than likely wounded deeply, belittling and lashing out in an effort to make the other feel as horrid and worthless as he/she does. Life is plethoric with these types. And it, indeed, puts ones moxie to the test. It's good that you chose to write about it instead of picking up a gun. Poetically you've written a fine flowing reflection, Anita, which everyone will relate to. Peace to you ...

Spoken with a sneer (Poetry) - 6/25/2012 5:21:46 PM
Don't like the sound of this person...dump him or her, they ain't worth it...e

I AM A JEDI (Poetry) - 6/16/2012 5:09:59 AM
Cute outfit - Go in peace, Jedi ...

I AM A JEDI (Poetry) - 4/27/2012 9:45:34 AM
And please don't write me to tell me you are going to stop writing me... Now that's funny. Lucas and Spielberg really started something. To me the force is a metaphor for something real. I'm not a Hopi either......... Walt

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 4/7/2012 11:34:35 AM
So true, and beautifully said, Anita. Sheila

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 4/7/2012 11:33:33 AM
lol...'monuments to procrastination'. love it! Sheila

COUNT THE FALLING SANDS (Poetry) - 4/7/2012 11:32:15 AM
Great, ominous feel to this one, Anita. I think we all have moments like this where we weigh our past against the future and can really see ourselves with clarity. Sheila

COUNT THE FALLING SANDS (Poetry) - 3/8/2012 7:10:00 PM
the fallen sands are unmeasurable, your poem unlocks the moments seed ...

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 3/3/2012 3:50:50 PM
I love this! That's the great thing about the new car keys. If I lose the van, I can just hit the panic button and broadcast to the whole mall where my car is parked! What a boon for us silver oldies!

Zilch (Poetry) - 3/3/2012 7:17:01 AM
Another bit of wordsmithing finesse. Why is it so few people find this kind of exploration absolutely compelling?

Beyond The Margins (Poetry) - 3/3/2012 7:06:36 AM
Couldn't help but flash on the reality of today's writing that "means something," you know, the kind that allows "eternal were the days" to continue. So much wordsmithing today is surface, surface, surface, leaving little discovery of the layered essence of a thought. As I struggled through Infinite Jest, I was reminded of the rewards of such discovery. Your writing suggest same.

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 2/28/2012 8:10:53 PM
With so much packed into four short lines, it challenges the senses to sort out the directions this points us in. To associate the word "tribes" with not only the given nature of the mid eastern countries, but to think the distinction through... we arrive in our own back yards, where for me, the fracturing nature of our own religious insanity grabs the metaphor and throttles it into even greater organic meaning. Succinct, incendiary for the thinking mind, and quiet in its imploding wake-up call... again, for the conscious.

COUNT THE FALLING SANDS (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 2:56:37 PM
I hang on your every word here, building breathless-and-breathtakingly to that stunning and well weighted/waited (!!) open-ended conclusion. This is sheer brilliance, Anita, and all your poems are so well worth the wait! You never lose your touch and the musicality and beauty of your diction is sweet indeed. Especially love the concept of "Moments seed the root of years" - so visual! So glad to see you back and thank you for your lovely visits to my pages. xx

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 2/25/2012 8:01:03 AM
How many times have we all had such a frustration? Your style of charming our angst is not without appreciation, I'm sure. Well done.

COUNT THE FALLING SANDS (Poetry) - 2/25/2012 7:56:37 AM
Wonderful use of metaphor, allowing the imagination to appoint its symbolic meaning to the common in the uncommon place, i.e., sand as a lubricant, moving through our hands, performing a removing of dead cells, cells past their usefulness, allowing new life to sprout and live on. The idea that memories are forever imprisoned, save the mind finding a way to embrace, rather than attempt to exile them. You've managed to say a great deal with a few well chosen words. Well done.

COUNT THE FALLING SANDS (Poetry) - 2/24/2012 9:12:37 AM
Very beautiful and vibrant with fate and wisdom.

COUNT THE FALLING SANDS (Poetry) - 2/23/2012 6:07:13 PM
You write the pulse of our lives. You, the poet...the real poet...see into everyone of us personally....especially me. Beautiful! Love, Susan

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 2/4/2012 12:29:57 AM
the art of procrastination requires great skill & many a musing...

Being Human (Poetry) - 1/27/2012 8:31:19 AM
Very thoughtful casual poetry, flows easy like a thought that speaks, I think, to everyone.

Moon Coin & Small Things Cosmic (Poetry) - 1/27/2012 8:27:58 AM
Sweet and captivating with the lightness of its irony. Really a delight.

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/27/2012 8:23:32 AM
Yes, very nice, casual-sounding deep thought.:)

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 7:32:42 PM
Really excellent observation Anita!

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/23/2012 2:28:55 PM
Brilliant perspective... and I hope she cleans up after herself when she goes, too! Love this win-win poem, Anita; this is what is meant by "beauty for ashes", perhaps! :)) xx

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/22/2012 8:50:39 AM
you've captured that state of mind very well in this poem ...

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 8:18:11 PM
The snow can be powerfully symbolic. Very nicely expressed through your verses, Anita. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 1:56:22 PM
A nice personification of snow. It appears she solves most of your problems by neatly covering them up, especially your procrastination. Ron

Snow Hoarder (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 7:18:17 AM
Hey, don't procrastinate, go out and play in the snow while it is still there covering up ur other procrastinations...e

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/17/2012 2:12:26 PM
BEAUTIFUL!!! A perfect utterance in my book and well worth the wait to see your name on the board again. My dear girl, you just get better and better - LOVE the Alda quote, too. Your words illustrate his maxim wonderfully. Love always and thanks for your visits to my den: always a treat, always welcome! :)) xx

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/13/2012 3:27:47 AM
This really is food for thought. Designed to make every reader take stock and evaluate.

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/10/2012 8:21:48 AM
So true! What a beautiful job you have done of wielding Alda's deeply wise observation into a poem that is a wake-up call, yet at the same time, oddly consoling. Thank you! xOx Pea xOx

Tallied By It's Sum (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 10:27:32 AM
Nicely done; thought-inciting words, Anita. There is a typo in the word "it's" (it is). It should be "its" - the possessive. I make typos all the time and I appreciate it when they are pointed out to me so I can correct them. Thank you for sharing, Anita. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 6:17:34 AM
Oh I love this--stroking stars, what a line! --Charlie

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/6/2012 8:56:00 AM
A spectacular use of words to express the essence of life. Bravo! Ron

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/6/2012 8:49:24 AM
inspired message poem ... nice work, Pax ...

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/6/2012 4:03:31 AM
Wow - first a visit from E.T., and now, Queenie! Welcome Back. And Happy New Year To You! PS: You always use great quotes, too.

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 7:50:14 PM
It is time to cultivate The essence, that you are Thank you for sharing this inspiring and worthwhile advice, Anita. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Essence That You Are (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 6:40:30 PM
love this poem,and it's superb message! Good to read you again,Anita! Love, Eileen

Tallied By It's Sum (Poetry) - 10/31/2011 6:18:15 PM
A clever poem, Anita. Hugs, Sheila

Tallied By It's Sum (Poetry) - 10/23/2011 5:35:02 PM
Pax, this is a unique expression of the premise and I do enjoy it -- your sum is thought provoking as Karen states -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Tallied By It's Sum (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 10:00:05 AM
thought provoking!

Tallied By It's Sum (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 12:56:30 PM
Has a nice rhyme throughout its run, not to mention it's [it is] sum. So I won't [will not]. Run [Ron]

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 11:40:35 AM
Well said, Anita. I'm not sure I've ever fitted in any place. Well, here in the Den, I have... Hugs, Sheila

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 4:45:56 AM
cultural as well as religious insanities ....

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 8/30/2011 1:11:57 PM
Originally, we banded together for survival. But I think that concept has gotten out of hand when you have to “belong,” to make a difference. That's why I will continue to defy what people think a quadriplegic must be and continue to shake them up by doing it, “my way.” Ron

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 8/28/2011 1:49:25 PM
Once we grow up, then such nonsense shall hopefully cease. bloody poignant!

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 8/28/2011 9:23:02 AM
Hmnnn I looked at the pic after reading this Anita, and it seemed to bring to mind that just like the zebras we may all bear the same outward coverings but it is our actions and deeds that truly define who we are the samd as the herd has a leader that somehow distinguished him. herself. fee

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 12:59:57 AM
Pax, Yes! John

Cultural Insanities (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 9:32:05 PM
I'm the all albino zebra all the way in the back...yeah right there, see me...

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 4:01:06 PM
Outside the stereotypical box there is bliss and freedom of expression. Related in a few words of excellent composition Pax. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 7/31/2011 6:17:22 PM
A Pax, to come to grips with this journey is a ride of emotional fantasy for me. I can see you. Can you see me? There is no end to this my dear friend. It is an eternal journey of human fascination. Me thinks. i bid you love and joy my dear friend. Jon Michael

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 1:48:56 PM
Thought-provoking, Anita. Enjoyed. Sheila

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 10:23:58 PM
ah, the expansive beauty of utter simplicity! a truly engaging write, pax. be well, poetess, carolyn

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/13/2011 2:13:05 PM
In a few well-crafted lines, Ms Pax, you make us wonder what exists outside the frame. -gene.

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 3:30:53 PM
beautiful truth!

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 9:32:21 AM
Delightfully profound! Blessings, Christine

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 11:59:37 PM
Perfect portion, Pax, excuse the allit...the poem's a delight. John

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 7:13:23 AM
That capitalized title does demand attention. Even though life evolves/exists on the cutting edge of a continually breaking wave, moving forward in time, everything we are, or will be, is still bounded; like being in a frame. Enjoyed your insight ... richard p.s. erase

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 6:37:09 AM
Mystery for sure, A Pax, just pure mystery!

BY PORTION IN A FRAME (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 6:23:19 AM
thumbprints borne upon the soul and birthed through the soul: this delicate little lyric whispers sweet things to mine, Anita. As gentle as the fragile web of life we be each caught up in. Catch'ya soon! Love always, and great to see you poeming again. xx

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 4:22:02 PM
Anita, this is witty and fun. Never happens to me. My truck is unique:) Sheila

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 5:30:43 AM
Enjoyed this very clever pen!

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 4:09:50 AM
yes, do that Pat..mark it for easy spotting..i too have encountered this weary way but in search of my driver !!! He's good in 'disappearance acts' , now that i've given him a mobile......heeheee... Enjoyed this lovely write.. :)best wishes.neerja

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 7/1/2011 9:07:14 AM
Hey, I can see you. Guess who.

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 7/1/2011 9:01:21 AM
Funny, yes. and a little frightening. I may color my car gone. -gene.

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 5:16:41 PM
Oh the perils of the parking lot! What fun poem and well written, thanks for sharing.

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 4:37:09 PM
Pax, I'm with Amor...this is great - written with humour and a light touch and the point is well made, the anonymity, sameness, conformity, death of the individual, swallowed by corporate control. Love it! John

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 3:02:29 PM
Now that's a cute little write. I hear they have chrome paint now. That way your car would outshine the rest. ;-) Ron

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 9:25:49 AM
This is great...I love it...not that I ever get lost and unable to find my car but if they were all the same color? who knows!

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 5:46:11 AM
I'd go for the tye-dye look, it will rarely be copied...hope you didn't walk home...;-)e

Silver Sea (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 5:38:59 AM
amen to that! be well, dear one! carolyn

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:42:20 PM
I can see you. Dang, Anita, I was feeling quite invisible myself. I was actually toying with the theory that I was invisible, so this poem made me laugh, but on the other hand...I know that feeling. Hugs, Sheila

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 4:41:21 AM
Excellent offering...all I can see is that this is spooky...and the delivery date of a ghost....lol!! Feel ignored myself!! Love Tinka

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 6:41:59 AM
well delivered!

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:38:01 PM
Wow, you drew me right in, fabulous... Be always safe, Karen

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 5:44:45 PM
Great delivery, Pax, the breaks and spaces, the questions... uncertainty everywhere, reality grip elusive. Yes! John

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 4:02:13 PM
Yes, this was a really weird dream!

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 3:00:52 PM
ICU, UCme. A very strange view of a dream state, I think? Ron

If You Can See Me (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 12:47:52 PM
Well I can't see you either but I can read you so in some form or another you must be whole...e

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 10:57:35 AM
Nice, Anita. Different from you. I like folks who keep me on my toes:) Hugs, Sheila

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 9:20:16 AM
we are definitely special when we move above our human condition ... you put this poem together quite well ... enjoyed reading ...

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 3:34:26 PM
Being human also seems to bring out the worst in us. Like children, we plunge into ideas without thought of the consequences. I just hope we can retain being human when the crunch comes. Ron

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 8:12:29 AM
I think too, that there's a distinction between being merely human (we use that phrase to say we're fallible) and being humane. That we have the choice to be the latter is a great blessing, both to ourselves and to others. You bring out such good points. --Charlie

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 10:19:01 PM
A gentle and wise view, Pax; no crude preaching and the point is better made and more subtly for that. Yes! John

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 8:17:46 AM
Well said indeed...Hugss

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 6:29:28 AM
well said, i like it!

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 6:02:34 AM
As you are one of the few humans worth learning from...e

Moon Coin & Small Things Cosmic (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 5:34:12 AM
Anita, A truly delightful collection that pays tribute to our enchanting celestial companions. Love them all! You have indeed brightened my day with your Brilliant Light! Best Wishes, Carolyn

Goddess (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 5:25:15 AM
Judging from your bio pic, I would say that you are a beautifully seasoned Goddess. Well done, AP Best Wishes, Carolyn

I'd Rather Ride The Wind (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 5:21:58 AM
Vividly engaging, AP! Best Wishes, Carolyn

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 5:17:53 AM
Wise words, AP, expressed with the clarity of true self-realization. In appreciation, Carolyn

Being Human (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 3:29:48 AM
I think you are so right, we are truly blessed to be able to think, to reason, and yes to feel emotions that strongest being LOVE... fee

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 2:26:16 PM
still at it and most certainly still got it, how are you stranger......lovely to read you again, its been to long xx get in touch.Mark xx

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 10:54:02 AM
Reads like a plan. I especially like the mildew order and dust bunny fur balls. Some great humor for the situation you find yourself in. Hope you get out of the house once in a while so you won't get zombied in. Ron

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 11:20:09 AM
I loved the clever lines you put into this. Amor

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 7:42:29 AM
conceptually curious and clever ... very well written ...

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 4:20:45 AM
oh, thatz wonderful housefrau, i loved her.. :)

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 10:01:05 PM
A witty poem, Anita. I just sat back and enjoyed this one. Love and hugs, Sheila

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 2:17:04 PM
... even the word "housework" brings out the glazed zombie in me, Anita! My poor house could sure use a good wife: hope his prayers are answered! :)) Love it when you post... Hope you're in the (fluffy!) pink! xx

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 1:07:08 PM
Oh, the truth can sometimes be very funny. As proved by your Housefrau Zombie. -gene.

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:58:09 AM
A clever and witty write. I'm sure Erma would grin as she read this one. Donna

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:35:52 AM
Housefrau zombie, live the prayer sounds to me like a real nightmare God bless, Lew

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:33:11 AM
Great writing indeed..enjoyed stay safe and well..Hugss

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:28:53 AM
Excellent !

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 4:10:56 AM
very clever!

Housefrau Zombie (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 12:17:26 AM
...and tongue in cheek it is, Pax, with wit and style. You've just written my place. Luv it! John

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 4:16:53 PM
"Winter Pearl" is pristinely conceptual. It is fresh with the perennial ink of creativity Pax. A concise rendering relating a wonderful thought. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 7:14:56 PM
A well honed wit, I say, Anita. This was a really fun read. Take care, Sherry

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:48:17 PM
A beautiful pearl indeed.

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:34:10 PM
Stars indeed...I loved this poem...the humor...was sensational...I will be back...

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:48:15 AM
LOL!!! You never lose your touch, Anita, and are so cool and colourful with your clever humour whilst writing always elegant and delicate verse. So good to see you post again - is the beautiful art yours, too? You are rocked by rainbows indeed! :)) All the best in this coming year. xx

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:36:05 AM
a morning wrapped in rainbows can lead to a cast of stars ...

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:21:23 AM
I sense a sense of humor, poking fun at the poet's muse. Ron

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 7:09:55 PM
This is filled with high hope and a fanciful mood of romantic endeavors Pax. It is an enjoyable rendering my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 10:29:27 AM
A nice, creative poem, Anita. I like the playful quality. Sure wish you would post more:) Hugs, Sheila

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 10:27:28 AM
Short, yet so effective, Anita. I especially like the last line. Hugs, Sheila

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 2:51:24 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 11:06:05 PM
Light and rhythmic, Pax, and with a lovely atmosphere. John

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 3:42:32 PM
Love the tongue in cheek humor that you incorporated in this one Anita, wish we could all wake to rainbows. fee

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 3:25:20 PM
So, so uplifting and joyous...I loved this colourful and playful piece...Love and Hugs, Diana...

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 3:20:54 PM
I like the rhythm of this, Pax. -gene.

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 8:02:28 AM
enjoyed reading peace be with you William

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 7:36:48 PM
Hope those stairs were at least carpeted...less wear & tear on the head that way...e

A Morning Wrapped In Rainbows (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 6:58:51 PM
Cute and uplifting, enjoy the concept and humor... Be always safe, Karen

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 10:10:51 AM
The title is perfect. As is the last line. Magic, Pax. -gene.

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 3:42:57 AM
NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 10:26:17 PM
Just as much a pearl is this write, young lady...e

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 7:48:34 PM
I like the clarity of your images and the allusive sweep of your metaphor. This is a compact cluster of stars, a constellation by which one may steer his interpretive ship. I see the call for cooler heads, serenity and calm composure - pearls of wisdom necessary for a life which must face and endure privation and austere elements of winter. More could be said... your poem elicits deep responses. Thank you.

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 7:29:36 PM
lovely!

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 7:21:53 PM
Right to the point in such a delicate manner... Be always safe, Karen

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 4:04:51 PM
Excellent writing. Peace and Love Tony

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 3:37:08 PM
Sweet write indeed.... fee

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 3:11:56 PM
Such beauty is magnified by the brevity of this delightful poem.

Winter Pearl (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 2:51:32 PM
"Winter Pearl" is pristine an alabastrine beauty!! Pearlescent Rainbows Vickie

Scream And Holler, Gently Knock (Poetry) - 11/20/2010 5:59:50 PM
A Pax This is a good one,a very good one! Barbara J. Henry

A Rebel In Menopause (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 2:46:14 PM
Love the humor in this piece, Anita. Great rhythm and rhyme. I know that's difficult when you have a theme. Too fun to read:) Hugs, Sheila

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 2:42:31 PM
Aah, I like the twist at the end. I wasn't expecting it. Great descriptions along the way, too, Anita. Every time I read you, I feel a parallel; our styles are very similar, I think. It's nice to see you posting more regularly. Hugs, Sheila

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 6:17:48 AM
Marionettes, carved wood, papier mache or human flesh. Manipulated at the puppeteer's will. Which of life's qualities are imbued in their figures? Reflexive actions to the puppeteer's Draconian amusement? Your poem asks many questions makes many poignant statements. It stirs the soul's discontent and offers insight. Love and peace to you my friend. Jon Michael

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 2:50:20 PM
Held hostage like a boxed puppet is a near death experience. Ron

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 5:31:02 AM
and don't we all feel this sometimes? God bless, Lew

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 4:52:35 AM
fascinating extract of personal being ...

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 3:35:34 AM
stirring write, thought provoking

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 3:34:40 AM
Captivating write that speaks of pain and want, and the need to be accepted and valued... fee

CARVED AND KNIFED BY ART (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 1:35:18 AM
The title suggests pain, more than suggests...puts it out there in all its hardness, harshness and cruel beauty, and the image of marionette is more than image, it is human truth...that final line kills me. This is splendid, Pax, truly. John

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 1:04:27 PM
Thought provoking, and well crafted. Namaste Tony

Bewildered Blooms (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 4:58:22 PM
I like the classic feel to this poem. I also like the idea of letting nature remain in nature! Hugs, Sheila

RUBBER NECK (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 4:56:22 PM
AWESOME. This is the Anita I 'know'! Love and Hugs, Sheila

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 4:54:07 PM
A great riddle-feel to this poem, Anita. Leaves me thinking...:) Sheila

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/4/2010 2:53:35 PM
Love those stepping stones. Great insight at work here and a philosophy I try to live by. Ron

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/4/2010 12:56:35 PM
This is neat, if for nothing else than to get to see you, young lady...hope you are well...e

RUBBER NECK (Poetry) - 10/4/2010 8:52:37 AM
Love it, Pax, from title to big blue balloon. Metaphorically right! -gene.

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/4/2010 7:36:51 AM
Great writing ...Hugss

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/4/2010 4:58:24 AM
When given opportunieties To do it different, and be free Much Food for Thought, Queenie. We should all seize such opportunities.

Step Away From Stance (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 7:35:57 PM
ah, much to think about here-i like it!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.