AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nina Anderson, iWynn Schiller, iJennifer Miller, iM.D. Wiselka, iByron Edgington, iP Lewis, iRichard Mason, i
 
Home > Anthony Wolfe
 

Recent Reviews for Anthony Wolfe


Redwood… (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 10:34:13 PM
Haiku confuses me...I'm not much for 'form' but these three lines evoke a powerful image and meaning. Great! Gina

The View From Here (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 10:31:50 PM
This is exquisite. I agree with Taylor and Aamie...I, too, was struck especially by the last lines...who could resist them? Gina

Redwood… (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 7:45:41 AM
poignant beauty

The View From Here (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 11:22:25 PM
... your intellect is almost over powering; but you never fail to stun me with these beautiful summations. "To mingle with just one of your Dreaming thoughts would buy me a heaven." ... that should work.

Redwood… (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 11:13:07 PM
... written by a giant in his own right! this is lovely, antony.

The View From Here (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 5:47:10 AM
Beautiful images here. "Skies kissing an aquamarine sea. We are at pivot point of nascent Mystery as my tenuous thought sifts Through symbiosis of woman and Earth" Taylor

Open-Mouth Kiss (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 6:26:39 PM
"Out-of-control mental geometry "---WHAT A description! This takes the reader straight through a lovely adventure on, in, out and around, the before and the after effects of THE Open-Mouth Kiss! I have one with the same title :) Love this subject! Fine work! Thank you, Teresa Emilie

A Muse (Ment)(al) … or A Muse Mental … (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 9:22:21 PM
Muses can be fickle :) BUT...I really don't know how to review this...These solid images are really quite mind blowing. They took my breath away! Lovely work. Thank You, Teresa Emilie

A Muse (Ment)(al) … or A Muse Mental … (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 6:19:23 AM
... as the moon empties herself into the night, you are filled. lovely shining tribute.

Mindset (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 11:27:32 AM
The thing that differentiates the man from the poet is the inner drive to express life; I believe all these drifting notions recur, like specters denied, until they are satisfied. This is a beautiful treatise on the eternal battle between the muse and the mistress. *) … what is your poison, Antony, my love?

Mindset (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 11:17:59 AM
A most powerfully delivered in depth write Anthony, so very well penned!!!! ~Nikki~

Mindset (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 8:25:29 PM
Very deep and powerful indeed. Very good! PJ

Mindset (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 7:30:03 PM
Deep and powerful write....BHUWAN

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 5:41:46 PM
These are the words of one who has experienced the pain and deeply experienced it. With that it just rolls off my tongue, as Teresa said. It really does. Everything just rolls so smoothly together. This piece is brilliantly brought together with such ease, yet the pain is unbearable, even to the reade.r Enjoyed this one tremendously! Warm Love *-Brittany-*

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 1:46:51 PM
(((anthony))) beautiful, thought provoking write...enjoyed immensely (((HUGS))) and love, karla (who's sportin' more and more grey hairs LOL)

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 7:32:07 AM
Very nice, Anthony. You do good work.

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 7:14:34 AM
I like this, Anthony...very nice flow... In Spirit, Bear

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 6:46:42 AM
Grey hairs are better than no hairs at all, this one hits it's target.

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 5:10:26 AM
This is exceptional, deeply thought provoking write.

Swallows of Summer (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 1:33:54 AM
Love that June gloom reference....totally relate. Very interesting brain penning. I did enjoy. Thanking you, Teresa

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 1:31:07 AM
I love the way this rolled off my tongue. Mastered pain in such true heart verses. Gray hairs are wisdon, earned and sometimes brought on by themselves. I appreciate them the way I want mine to be appreciated when I grow them. This is wonderful work. And yes, healing is the total key to all of the lessons we go through in life. We live, learn and go on....JUST as Robert Frost said. Thanking you, Teresa

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 1:12:27 AM
... a deeply moving piece, encompassing the scope of human frailty. all the little hurts that could so easily be forgiven and forgotten, but we carry them around like banners announcing our piety, ‘i have been hurt, watch me bleed.’ especially poignant to me is the image of ‘self-pivoted self’:} after all, it really is all about me!! but your last stanza is one of the great truths; we must accept the balm. you always leave me open hearted.

Wounds (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 12:42:40 AM
nice flow & style...

Swallows of Summer (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 3:35:15 AM
Anthony, outstanding poetry. We can learn alot from nature if we take the time to stop and listen.

Swallows of Summer (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 1:52:06 AM
Nice use of words good poem

Swallows of Summer (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 1:44:58 AM
unbelievable what three little swallows can aspire us to... great write...

Superstring Theory (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 6:58:09 PM
nice write...

Superstring Theory (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 4:55:42 PM
I always fell for the "nerds"... this was quite exciting for me considering the visuals I had in mind.

Meandering Minds (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 10:27:36 AM
I liked the million things my head thought when I read these few words! I appreciate these thoughts! Thank you, Teresa

Superstring Theory (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 10:26:32 AM
Very full of fire! I enjoyed this. It is very manipulative... in the sexual sense, one does not start off reading it thinking of SEX... you think "romance" then you twist into those images that makes it kinky...LOL...I enjoyed :) Thank you, Teresa P.S. I have to go light one up now..ha ha!

Superstring Theory (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 2:44:05 AM
Love this one all of it Anthony!

Meandering Minds (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 5:32:50 PM
very nice!

Meandering Minds (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 4:37:02 PM
Intriguing and delightful...Well Done! ~Nikki~

Birth Pangs  (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 8:30:46 PM
... thank you for this. may was a brutal month, i hope well worth the pain.

Birth Pangs  (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 6:15:16 PM
Great write Anthony! *Marlene*

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 2:17:58 PM
This was tender and lovely. I love a good muse! Thank you, Teresa

Birth Pangs  (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 2:17:21 PM
Very empowering in a sad sense. Good work my friend! Thanks, Teresa

Birth Pangs  (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 10:39:26 PM
like them both... well done...

Birth Pangs  (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 10:04:19 PM
Very good haiku.

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 12:15:36 PM
... this, a blessing on any muse or goddess disguised.

Mute Lover (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 11:57:15 AM
mindful hearts make the best lovers

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 5:48:10 PM
Nice sentiments!... May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 10:09:39 AM
A true sonnet and they aren't easy to write! Beautiful.

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 2:42:33 AM
This is a poem with full "poetential". Very enjoyable, and inspiring. The title misguides the readers, for "Sonnet on Prime Numbers" is not a "SONNET". It is not a "Blank Sonnet" either, except for the "fourteen lines". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 2:01:07 AM
"...Must we give reasons for newer passions That hint of Doppler shifts in prosaic lives? ..." No. But that's just me. [smiles] Well done.

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 1:43:22 AM
Sorry..typo..numbers

Sonnet on Prime Numbers (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 12:51:15 AM
Doppler effect takes me right back, there is an enchantment in this write.. Prime numbers good title...

String Theory (Poetry) - 5/29/2003 6:05:15 PM
Anthony, This is perfection! Maria

String Theory (Poetry) - 5/29/2003 2:22:04 AM
Very good Anthony!

String Theory (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 11:10:47 PM
Perfectly done. Actually it is Senryu. Haiku is 17 syllables on nature. Senryu is 17 syllables on emotions. Told this by a real Japanese poet.

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 2:06:41 PM
Tghis is a powewr write but also one I understand with each new read. I see the same mist sometimes and reel in the dampness like a cleansing come to rejuvenate my universe. Thanks for this superior work. Susan

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 1:53:19 PM
... i love this more with every read, "blunted worlds, browsing air, deceptions of being" how achingly sweet you sing, dear antony.

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 12:47:17 PM
Anthony this is some powerful and great imagery here...Bravo! ~Nikki~

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 12:24:17 PM
Stunning write.

Existential Lover (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 8:13:29 AM
You NASTY boy! Oh, this was very sexy. Enjoyed this. Teresa

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 8:11:55 AM
"Tongues of desire darting unleashed" .....Ahhh, a man that knows what he wants. WHAT a turn on! LOL... THIS is excellent. I love your emotions. These lines are ALL power, every word is. Thanks, Teresa

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 7:51:40 AM
The Author captured the images from the skull of imagination and poemized "Illusions" with the precision of one hundred and forty poetical syllables from eighty-two words that poetized a masterpiece titled “Illusions” I Salute the Author of “Illusions”. Long Healthy Productive Life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 10:04:33 PM
interesting syntax... well done...

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 9:56:57 PM
Anthony the illusians and visuals are excellent Peggy

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 8:35:06 PM
"...Pours and spouts from chimney snouts To hold communion with rain and mist. Nuzzling past the probing antennas It picks the brain of the browsing air Which teems with scattered seeds of lives..." Love those lines. Bravo.

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 8:15:44 PM
Powerful illusions. Nancy

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:45:02 AM
... an ancient thread, a tangled tether: dont let go.

Existential Lover (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:21:26 AM
Anthony, feel the pain and loss Peggy

Existential Lover (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:21:06 AM
... there is no power greater than a lovers desire to change the course of time.

Existential Lover (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 5:37:32 AM
well done! very nice images...

Existential Lover (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 12:48:00 AM
Started out soft and light and ended with a passionate kaboom. Well done. I love it.

Enigma Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 7:55:20 PM
If it is an enigma, let us try to decipher it! As a poem it does what Poetry is to do flowing through its central vessels and task. "Enigna Sonnet" gets the message delivered, and it is singing the heart's songs. I Salute the Author of "Enigma Sonnet". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Enigma Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 6:02:05 PM
well done!

Enigma Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 8:11:17 AM
good write --- john+

Enigma Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 4:21:06 AM
In chocolate emotion or are we Tuned to an extra-temporal love Around, below, in us, above? You answered your own question... Love this!

Enigma Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 2:30:13 AM
Anthony, this is stunning "Do I read in digital mist Of electrons in your emails Your heartfelt rhythms, their full gist Clear as bell chimes, billowing sails? Does unencrypted tenderness pervade The Morse code of your heartstrings To numb my mind, its truth parade In my brain's right-temporal wings?" Peggy

Enigma Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 10:43:30 PM
Good one...a sonnet. Well done.

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 3:01:24 PM
Ohhhh this is a goosebump giver Anthony...WELL DONE! ~Nikki~

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 12:59:01 PM
I loved the sensuality and how dynamic this poem is. It makes a mind think. Teresa

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 11:32:46 AM
I know what she meant about the goosebumps, sir this is poetry practically at its finest :) --Karissa

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 9:54:01 AM
Awesome atomosphere and imagey.

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 2:31:31 AM
an effect that definitely affects us... well done!

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 2:22:56 AM
Anthony, I too was stopped in heaven hued" beautiful Peggy

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 10:10:52 PM
"...Of an eternal hymn renewed, Old as prehistory, heaven hued..." Enjoyable verse. Bravo.

Primal Effect (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 9:39:18 PM
This is charming and gave me goosebumps and I'm not sure why. I tarried for a moment at "heaven hued" and tasted the colors there in your words. It is an incredible cotton candy pastel with phosphorous eyes that cause the features to fade. It's a mystery here that keeps me returning to your words.Why? Thank you. Susan

Proverb for Incurables (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 4:33:51 PM
Well Done Anthony!

Proverb for Incurables (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 6:05:37 AM
well done!

Hidden Love (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 11:36:33 PM
Goddness gracious. What a way to go...slain by love. My My! This is a southern death for sure. Love and peace, Susan

Proverb for Incurables (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 11:13:11 PM
You painted a delightful circle. Well done.

Proverb for Incurables (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 11:05:50 PM
You left out the hollowness of a heart. I'm there too., Great enforcement in emotions with this write. Love and peace, Susan

Implore (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 9:52:54 AM
This is lovely.

Implore (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 9:38:17 AM
Anthony these are some Heavenly Verse...BEAUTIFUL WORK! ~Nikki~

Implore (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 4:24:23 AM
Anthony, excellent resurection!!!" and liken your young face to the golden moon framed in the Milky Way and probe silk metaphor for key to your identity the one I hold and wear close to the heart " Peggy

Implore (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 1:17:05 AM
Devine.

Implore (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 1:02:37 AM
Good one, Andy. Bravo.

Weathering the Times (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 12:36:00 PM
Thank y'all. And AB, ah sho will!

Weathering the Times (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 11:00:35 AM
Old but good. Bravo, Anthony.

Weathering the Times (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 8:14:10 AM
GM Anthony, Beautiful write... Trixie :)

Weathering the Times (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 5:13:19 AM
... the clarity of these images stirs me deeply, and the lure of the ritual, well, that is another thing entirely. would you sign my dance card?

Hidden Love (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 8:11:33 PM
Romantic, creative, original ~ lovely. Gina

Evolving Epiphanies (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 2:23:44 AM
I do this sometimes too. "A work in progress" Like, I will not be satisfied and put it out there for what it is and then have a look at it a few days later and say "OK what is it that I wanted to tell and show and make people feel here" I think this is good but I am one who ALWAYS picks my stuff apart on a continual basis. I just be careful because I don't want to change the meaning of what I wanted to say. Teresa

Hidden Love (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 2:20:56 AM
This has a power to it that just kind of leaves one speechless. Great job...this was really beautiful.

Hidden Love (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 10:38:06 PM
Very nice.

Hidden Love (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 10:28:49 PM
Moon's eclipse this evening. I was out there with a telescope watching. It was beautiful. Poems are sweet, Anthony.

Evolving Epiphanies (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 12:15:17 PM
I could use one about now. [smiles] Well done.

Evolving Epiphanies (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 4:55:07 AM
Love the "births of emotions" line. Great job.

Evolving Epiphanies (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 3:43:41 AM
It is always nice when this happens, being creative and interchanging soul verse. The world is a happier place when there are poets. Good write indeed! Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

Pele’s Warmth (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 9:20:10 AM
Sensual this is! Gives 1000 images. Teresa

Dream (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 9:19:22 AM
This is creative and brilliant! Teresa

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 9:18:38 AM
I very much enjoyed clicking on this link! Wonderful pieces. Teresa

Balm of Hurt Minds (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 9:15:22 AM
I really liked the images in this. The depth is something else! Reminded my of my "Cancer" poem. I loved this! Thanking you...Teresa

Flower (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:09:43 AM
I agree! Liked this haiku....Teresa

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:09:03 AM
This is VERY spellbinding! I enjoyed.... Teresa

Sap of Life (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:08:16 AM
I did so appreciate this. Lovely work. Teresa

Sap of Life (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 10:46:57 AM
Anthony just so beautiful!!!!

Sap of Life (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 4:55:33 AM
Oh My, this is exceptional, such deep and wondrous thoughts!

Sap of Life (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 4:04:54 AM
Anthony, wonderful tribute.

Sap of Life (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 1:51:51 AM
Beautiful tribute for mothersday. peggy

Sap of Life (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 12:25:56 AM
"...There is a streaming divinity Even in abandonment That from your mother goddess Shines even as she weeps At an unremitting existence Between pain and hope Holding steadfast against Life’s storms and dark To protect your joys..." I like those lines. Bravo.

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 6:37:40 PM
Ohhhh such anticipation and sensuality in this write...Very Good! ~Nikki~

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 6:15:22 PM
the anticipation is overwhemling ;) well done!

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 3:43:18 PM
ohhhhh a black magic woman!

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 1:30:32 PM
Nicely done, Anthony.

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 7:57:49 AM
warmly luminous...

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 4:17:26 AM
Lick her for me!

Luminous (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 3:55:29 AM
Anthony, very well done. Quite a passionate poem.

Energy of Foliage (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 9:52:51 PM
in the shadows

Flower (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 3:53:45 PM
Wonderfully done !!!

Flower (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 6:42:19 AM
watch out you don't get cut on the thorns ;) seriously, nice haiku...

Balm of Hurt Minds (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 8:45:37 PM
Whoa this is haunting sorrow with a end of joy...I REALLY REALLY REALLY LIKE THIS ONE! ~Nikki~

Balm of Hurt Minds (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 6:05:02 PM
Nice one, Anthony.

Balm of Hurt Minds (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 6:08:15 AM
... a beautiful spring morning, coffee in my hand, fantasia in d minor and this poem in my heart: oh the ache to soothe by your romantic soul.

Dark Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 12:45:22 AM
Anthony is this as dark as it gets. If so just sit on your hand and wave a finger. Your poetry is hot and love forgot to hand you it's meaning to take the darkness away. Good effort ... now take off the blinders and let off steam. Adult it is from now on at AD. Lead the wave for children like me. Ha Ha Ha. Bill Murray

Dark Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 12:13:39 AM
this is really something - haunting in its beauty - profound in its understanding of the nature of things. tks

Dark Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 8:15:24 PM
truely wonderful

Dark Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 5:38:41 PM
... lest we forget: "Out of the night that covers me, Black as the pit from pole to pole; I thank whatever gods may be For my unconquerable soul. In the fell clutch of circumstance I have not winced nor cried aloud. Under the bludgeonings of chance My head is bloody, but unbowed. Beyond this place of wrath and tears Looms but the horror of the shade, And yet the menace of the years Finds, and shall find me, unafraid. It matters not how strait the gate, How charged with punishments the scroll, I am the master of my fate; I am the captain of my soul.” ‘Invictus’ by Wm. Earnest Henley

Dark Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 4:48:19 PM
Great write Anthony.. Trixie :)

Dark Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 3:51:05 PM
"...Perhaps the wisdom of one’s years late learned Holds back one’s plunge into a dark abyss Until it proves its sacred indulgence..." I like.

The Faces of Love (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 6:40:58 AM
All are wonderful and powerful!

The Faces of Love (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 9:38:18 AM
I LOVE THE TAJ one the best...LOL...it is so unique. Excellent job! I really enjoyed. Teresa

The Faces of Love (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 8:13:03 AM
Anthony, Wow! Each one is delivered with a very powerful statement! I enjoyed them all, but my favorite... Singing Mozart "‘A flat’ above clef Proclaims Tamino’s bursting Love for Pamina ~~ " Maria

The Faces of Love (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 2:26:47 AM
Anthony, these are excellent. Peggy

Dream (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 5:59:52 AM
This is powerful. Joining the chorus, Gina

Dream (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 12:22:22 AM
lovely sensual haiku;-) very creative...

Dream (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 11:13:52 PM
I like this one: Carnal symphonies Composed from your soul's menu Will ring in my heart~~ I think it's very beautiful!

Dream (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 10:33:31 PM
Mercy, that first line threw me on the floor. [smiles] Nice haiku. Bravo.

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 9:23:05 AM
Whoa... absolutely breathtaking... me like :) --Karissa

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 8:43:34 AM
wow..

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 7:10:37 AM
... heaven's shadow me thinks.

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 7:06:10 AM
well done! enjoyed reading...

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 4:57:34 AM
anthony, a good use of the 5~7~5 form all of which can stand alone the larger poem is well constructed using the stand alone parts in short -- a good ku john+

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 3:47:22 AM
Anthony, 'Do not awaken me from this meditation is heaven like this~~ " very beautiful meditation and reflection Peggy

The Ku of Passion (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 3:10:05 AM
Anthony, Very well done.

Universes Reborn (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 5:21:16 PM
so far, it's progressing very well!

Universes Reborn (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 7:53:11 PM
Anthoney this one is special. peg

Universes Reborn (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 7:21:32 PM
Nice, indeed.

Universes Reborn (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 6:05:12 PM
Nice!.....so far so good! I enjoyed. Sandie Angel :o)

Noli me tangere  (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 5:52:50 PM
byproducts of creation... yes, you have something here

Changeling (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 5:47:44 PM
enchanting

A Broad Canvas (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 10:32:20 PM
Wonderful visions to end my long day...dito to Peggy's comment. Gina

Vagaries of Love (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 10:30:03 PM
amazing grace and redwood are particularly poignant (to me)...excellent! Gina

Noli me tangere  (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 10:26:15 PM
A surreal bond...love it. Gina

Noli me tangere  (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 8:17:45 PM
Lilting and lovely. Bravo.

Changeling (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 7:25:46 PM
... a poem fragment comes to mind: "This is our time for transformation. We have grown fat from feasting on our mutual self-indulgence. We have spun our cocoons of sackcloth and silk, now we crawl inside, and await the coming of the light. We know not what beasts will emerge, we know this only, as the prelude to something wonderful." (C) 2000 by Aamie Burnley

Changeling (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 5:57:17 PM
excellent! "The act of creating beauty out of chaos..." how the divine imagination works...

Changeling (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 10:32:46 AM
Beautifully done. One of the finest esoteric poems I've ever read. Bravo.

Changeling (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 5:59:19 AM
Antrhony, you weaved the verses so well in this one. peggy

Changeling (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 4:19:41 AM
love is being In tune with creation’s never-ending hymn What an outstanding line this is. Love this poem, everything about it.

Repose (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 1:20:26 PM
lovely.....I feel so refreshed now.....heheh

Repose (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 8:21:06 AM
Beautiful !! Love haiku...

Repose (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 6:15:08 AM
... when day break like a heart severed, your words remind me that here there are no wounds to heal or fear.

Repose (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 4:53:49 AM
Anthony, stunning lines so beautiful. So rich in felt essence. Thankyou for this one. peggy

Repose (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 4:31:13 AM
Oh such beauty and simple perfection!

Repose (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 4:13:39 AM
Whoa! Great write indeed! This Haiku can be read and expressed in so many ways. Like a storm is in the past and now it's the new beginning, refreshed and reborn. EXCELLENT! Sandie Angel :o)

Love Song (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 11:42:52 AM
Those were lovely haiku's, Beautifully done, Reindeer

Love Song (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 11:23:39 AM
Anthony...these are wonderful. I love haiku. Bravo !

Love Song (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 5:52:10 AM
This is lovely work!

Love Song (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 5:21:17 AM
Excellent Anthony. Peg

Love Song (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 2:36:17 AM
Loved thi!!!!!!! wish I could do haiku but alas not in my talent basket, wanna see more, must be like eating chinese food Lolol Sandi

EVERYWOMAN (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 6:40:32 AM
Excllent verses Peg

EVERYWOMAN (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 6:15:36 AM
Enjoyed this well thought out and penned write.

EVERYWOMAN (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 5:30:56 AM
This was great write, Anthony!....but I have to disagree with Rage, it is always the opposite that attracts. The devil always choose an angel! Sandie Angel :o)

A Summit Scaled (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 11:33:44 AM
Very nice...

A Summit Scaled (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 4:31:39 AM
... seven circuits until the summit is achieved, and every step a challenge met and mastered. 'tis glad i am, that i have not turned back.

Pele’s Warmth (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 10:33:05 AM
I'm not familiar with the 4-7-5 form, but this is very good. Bravo.

Pele’s Warmth (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 7:52:44 AM
Excellent write! Love your Hawaii related Haiku's, Anthony. aloha, Tiana

Pele’s Warmth (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 2:48:08 AM
Brillaint work from you...clap clap clap....BHUWAN

Kealakekua Bay (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 6:52:36 AM
Beautiful so beautiful

Kealakekua Bay (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 6:06:29 AM
Aloha! Absolutely beautiful, Anthony...

Kealakekua Bay (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 3:49:57 AM
the mark of a good haiku is the picture that forms in the mind of the reader for me this is a very good ku john+

Kealakekua Bay (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 12:55:27 AM
Haiku...well done.

War and Peace haiku (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 10:26:00 AM
Well done.

War and Peace haiku (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:55:20 AM
... violence is the dark, and peace the only worthy mantra. these poems spring from the heart of a man deeply committed to truth.

War and Peace haiku (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:05:48 AM
Excellent write. Peggy

War and Peace haiku (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 4:35:24 AM
great write, Sharon;)

War and Peace haiku (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 4:14:31 AM
Nice poems! Sandie Angel :o)

Full Cycle (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 11:11:21 AM
... lovely, inventive rhymes. different from the now of you, i think, but nice.

Euclidian Sentiments (Poetry) - 3/27/2003 4:27:09 PM
... you see deeply.

Warm As Love (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 12:31:23 PM
... warm hearts = cold hands? ouuuuu *)

Supper Time (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 8:00:15 AM
... a lovers heart is nourished by hope alone, as the rational soul cinches in its belt and smiles. souls know hope filled hearts fed by love’s infinite grace … faith beyond reason’s might

Supper Time (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 4:49:38 AM
I wish I had the skill to write haiku...this is superb, Anthony!!

Supper Time (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 2:59:22 AM
Anthony, Now I love this one. Peg CREATIVE!!!!!!!

Supper Time (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 12:17:35 AM
Excellent...superb...BHUWAN

Supper Time (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 9:49:08 PM
Eat the sky for love Infinity nourishes.. Heart you are hopeless. I could think of several meanings to this.. Haiku keeps this open for interpretation. I had to read it three times.. Then think about the meaning.. It is profound.. for lack of a better word. Excellent!! Now my head hurts from staring at the screen.. LOL.. Great write. Thanks Erica

Supper Time (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 9:44:57 PM
This is good haiku~ Of infinity you speak~ Please write more for us~ ~E ~E

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.