AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Karl Morgan, isandrea mosses, iChristina Neely, iP Lewis, iJ.E. Thompson, iBob Mitchley, iJoe Bueno, i
 
Home > Bonnie M Torrente
 

Recent Reviews for Bonnie M Torrente


Miss Josie and Dubie (Short Story) - 6/14/2006 9:22:19 AM
Bonnie, I loved this poem! What a comfort for these two very different aspects of creator. Your poetry is marvelous.

Miss Josie and Dubie (Short Story) - 11/12/2005 6:46:05 PM
This so reminds me of the night we took in a small calico kitten and named her honey. Our neighbor came over and asked us if we could take the kitty in, and we said no, because we had way too many (3 to be exact). I told her to call the animal shelter, where the kitten would be examined and put up for adoption. Not 5 minutes went by, and I heard the plaintive meow of the little kitty coming from the neighbors gangway. I called the kitten over, and she gratefull came up on my porch, and from that moment on, she has been a part of our family. It isn't that we didn't want her the first time, it's just that we had way too many. But I just could not see this poor little kitten out alone and in the pouring rain. Thnx for sharing sis, this I know, came right from the heart. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. May He also bless you for your generous and kind heart. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peaceon earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your still sad and very terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Foxann (Short Story) - 7/22/2005 10:41:44 AM
great write, bonnie! Well done! :)

Miss Josie and Dubie (Short Story) - 7/22/2005 10:41:14 AM
wonderful story, bonnie! do more, please! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Geisha (Short Story) - 6/7/2004 5:26:52 PM
nice story about the geisha, bonnie! the geisha, and the japanese lifestyle has always been a source of fascination for me. well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Megan's Song (Short Story) - 6/7/2004 1:51:37 PM
nice story/poem, bonnie; thanks for the sharing! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Tallulah (Short Story) - 6/6/2004 1:46:42 PM
nice tale you have weaved here, bonnie; thanks for sharing! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Old Stale Bread (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 8:42:31 AM
I love to feed the ducks at the park too. Enjoyed the poem.

The Woman In Me (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 8:52:44 AM
Gammy.. I absolutly LOVE this poem... I love looking at things through your eyes you see everything in such a beautiful way... I hope that one day I can be as wise as you are... you are the best Grandma I could have ever asked for... and your poetry means so much to me.. whenevr I start to miss you all I have to do is read some of your poetry and I feel close to you. I miss you Gammy and I love you SOOO VERY much! Mandii

Old Stale Bread (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 10:07:28 PM
I think I read this before Bonnie, but I can't be sure. Lovely write, and yes I have gone to the park to feed the ducks, the bunnies, the badgers, and the birds. I watched as people had a picnics, and watched couples walking hand in hand in love, just enjoying a walk through nature. Thanx for sharing this with us. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my hweart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 5 (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:12:35 AM
You felt like staying there I'm sure. I really enjoyed this series.

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 4 (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:09:27 AM
You are gifted, this could be a fantasy novel.

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 3 (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:07:35 AM
Oh this is nice! I'm enjoying this a lot.

Beyond the Wooden Gate - Part 2 (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:05:28 AM
This reminds me of a fantasy book I've just finished. So good Bonnie!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - Part 1 (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:01:02 AM
I intend to read this series Bonnie! It seems mysterious and a good premise to start with.

Old Stale Bread (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:10:08 PM
Oh Bonnie, this is a gem!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 5 (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:07:59 PM
It's been a delightful trip, Bonnie! Thanks for the journey!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 4 (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:05:09 PM
I'm enjoying the poem!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 3 (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:02:48 PM
Your poem's building a delightful tale!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - Part 2 (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:00:05 PM
Very well done, I love a mystery!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - Part 1 (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:56:45 PM
Splendid! I love the mystery and the beauty of this poem!

Beyond the Wooden Gate - part 5 (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 6:37:06 AM
Thanks for the insight into your magical-mystical soul amigo!

Gypsy Eyes (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 11:10:14 AM
brilliant delivery and an exceptional read, very descriptive in an intriguing way, well done indeeed...take care...Mark

Some Memories Stay (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 11:03:24 AM
I've read this a few times now and i can say what i was thinking the first time i read it, its a very very good well written write, i totally love it, excellent in its flow and just beutifully written, well done...Mark xx

Some Memories Stay (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 8:09:49 AM
Yes, for sure Bonnie, some memories stay. Some memories haunt us til we are in the grave. Some memories just fade into oblivion, never to be recalled. This is a very good poem, and so true too. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

There's A Pig On My Porch (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 2:49:47 AM
I can just imagine that pig squealing and "pigging out" on your neighbors' clothes. Made me laugh.

Secret Valentine (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 2:45:15 AM
How precious! Very clever write.

Resting By The Mountainside (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 3:21:50 PM
The imagery is terrific...puts you right there.

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 10:13:51 AM
Love, the imagery.

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 7:58:16 AM
I agree with everyone here Bonnie, this is such a beautifully drawn landscape of the sea and its creatures. I could actually see all the crustaceans being scooped up by the waves on shore, and taking them home to the sea. Writing is one thing Bonnie, but your writing draws such nice, clear portraits of what your mind sees. Well done sis. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your still sad and terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Resting By The Mountainside (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 8:38:03 PM
I too love mountains! :-)

Resting By The Mountainside (Poetry) - 9/17/2005 8:33:30 PM
You poetic girl. I wish I could do what you say. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Limbo (Poetry) - 9/7/2005 9:32:25 PM
You may not know but at least you are courageous enough to ask the questions. Peace and blessings. Mikii ;-D

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 1:41:02 PM
I like the last stanza the best- it is very tight and clear. Good work.

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 7:18:39 AM
Oh Bonnie, the descriptions in this splendid poem, took my breath away! A wonderful, expressive offering!

Margo's Tea and Ginger Thins (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 2:31:18 AM
Delightful, and so well sketched with colour and tantalising detail that feeds both spirit and senses. I very much like the elements of surprise and quirky, almost fairy-tale like juxtapositions here, Bonnie, and the visual sets it off a treat. A child-like wonder, thank you. Kate xx

Margo's Tea and Ginger Thins (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 5:10:19 PM
This touches all of the senses in a most wonderful way!

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 7:25:06 AM
"I must go down to the sea again-to the sea and the sun and the sky"-but alas I'm not sure that I ever will-how I do miss it!

Love's death (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 7:21:24 AM
As the song says: 'You always hurt the one you love', a tragic reality of life!

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 8:30:09 AM
Ah, the sea. You create an ambiance very well here, Bonnie. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace. Regis

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 7:29:15 AM
Fantastic descriptions!

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 4:15:36 AM
Ah,, yes, the big pond deposits its strays onto the shore, but as if lonely, ssoon reclaims them for her own. Pretty nice wording here.

Neptune's Evolution (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 3:41:01 AM
Again, a great pleasure to read your poetry, Bonnie, reminding me of the immediate visual and sensual experience it offers and the beauty of the linguistics and form your sentiments are wrapped and couched in. Glorious! I like the way this poem breathes, like the silent underwater stillness of unseen ebbs and flows. A real sense of light and colour in this one, too. Enjoyed greatly! TY Kate xx

Love's death (Poetry) - 8/19/2005 12:15:48 AM
I could not have written this any better Bonnie. The first stanza says it all about my life. "Alone, my heart surveys new depths, in silent agony Wretched torment shredding sorrow’s way Love’s flame doused to ashes, smothering in grief Painless naught… as painful were our days…" And painful have been my days too sis. My newest poem may seem redundant on an old theme, but the thoughts are fresh and the sense is real. Thnx for sharing sis. May the Lord Jesue bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sad sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Love's death (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 2:53:40 PM
Well done. Lots of feeling.

Love's death (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 4:54:37 AM
Shakespearean tragedy qualities. Death dealing love a last agonising blow. Top form.

Love's death (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 4:02:24 AM
What a sad, melancholy poem of love gone bad. Very well done.

The Crystal Lotus (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 6:28:05 AM
I was seeing this from the very first "fat" line, Bonnie; the imagery is so rich and yet the lines crystal clear and sharply tuned with high definition. Just love this as I find it a tantalising form when put with the lushness and fluidity of your subject. You are a master craftsman! A marvellous tranquility is painted through your words, together with a sensual appreciation and sense of wonder. A true word painting. Thank you. Kate xx

The Crystal Lotus (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 10:23:44 AM
Very, very nice! Great piece!

The Crystal Lotus (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 8:16:54 AM
Very exquisite imagery my friend-well done!!!

The Crystal Lotus (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 6:54:25 AM
That's me Bonnie, just a fish beneath a crystal lotus. Thnx for sharing sis. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), youer little terrified sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

The Crystal Lotus (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 3:52:09 AM
Hey! Great stuff, Bonnie. Kinda like an exaggerated form of haiku. Gotta love it. Beautifully done.

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 6:20:38 PM
Graphically immaginative, Bonnie. Well-created and thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Sicilya's Boots (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 6:19:30 PM
I love the way you did this, Bonnie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace. Regis

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 2:19:44 PM
I agree with Tracey, Bonnie. The Gray Wolf is such a beautiful, and endangered animal. Thnx for sharing sis, I really, really like this one. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always,a nd at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 6:06:27 PM
Too enornous an appetite This is a really neat poem. Children would really love this as much as I do. (c :) Thanks Bonnie xoox42 Tracey

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 6:04:34 PM
Beautiful Tribute to such a Beautiful Creature. Very Very respectful and hononrable. I love this. Thanks Bonnie Tracey 42xoox

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 7:50:42 AM
I really liked this Bonnie and that title just caught me and pulled me in. It's great!

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 12:58:28 PM
This is a wonderful offering, Bonnie. I have been called a "wolf" on many an occasion and it was not meant in any "bad" way. Thank you for sharing your gift. May you live in love and peace. Regis

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 11:13:19 AM
An engagingly lyrical, picturesque, mystical, and enjoyable read.

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 8:27:42 AM
Jon Greywolf approves highly of this one my good friend!!!

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 6:48:21 AM
This is so lovely Bonnie, it does read like a lovely song, beautifully written, Reindeer

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 5:48:55 AM
This one reads like a song lyrics. Good pace. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Gray Wolves of High Blue (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 5:43:19 AM
luv the rhythm and tonal fluidity ... the poem moves with the smoothness of a wandering wolf ...

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 7:46:21 AM
very imaginative verses ...

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 6:25:15 PM
I like your word choice because it actually gives the poem the feeling of lightness and flight, not weighted down by heavy words. I really like the leather wings.

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 3:20:12 PM
Bonnie, The dragon...flies! :) An excellent write--very well penned and imaged! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 9:35:37 AM
"Fly...Dragon Fly" I love this. Great!

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 3:53:44 AM
Hi Bonnie: This one is so creative and well-done. You have described the dragon so well. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/28/2005 6:18:00 PM
Ah yes-my mystic friend-another series of images from that magical imagination of yours. Well done buddy!!!

Dragon... Fly (Poetry) - 7/28/2005 4:46:46 PM
Enter the Dragon in every sense of the word Bonnie You display the magic of your imagination ! "Dragon, scorching its path through wilderness, Dark shadows growing larger from above." Peter

Limbo (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 6:52:48 PM
by not knowing, you begin to learn how much there is to know ... a well written introspective poem ...

Limbo (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 6:23:43 AM
It's the indominatable human spirit in all of us luv that drives all!

Limbo (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 4:41:18 AM
Hell, neither me, but try not to allow sleep depravation to set in about it. Just celebrate who and what and wherew you are.

Limbo (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 9:36:36 PM
An apt title for this piece, Bonnie, you've place me, as the reader, within Limbo, also. I think it is a life-long task for most of us to gather information, experiences, wisdom, tolerance and, especially, the courage to travel the path that would find the answers to the author's questing mind and soul. And, in an almost obsence manner, the answers are not guaranteed to ease or empower a person's spirit and soul, sometimes, as each answer sinks into our awareness, the path to the truth gets harder and harder. A searching, seeking piece which sent this reader back onto the inner road of self doubt and yearning for fulfillment with a reawakening of the pain of not knowing what is, what was and what will be... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Limbo (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 7:47:36 PM
Sometimes knowing less is a blessing. Knowing more gives one headache. I like how you had written this. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Nature of the Beast (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 6:33:28 AM
Well done luv-you are an old softie at heart!

Nature of the Beast (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 8:11:43 AM
Very beautiful Bonnie. The hatchling is now the bird of flight. Very touching moments here too. Thnx sis for your deeply caring heart, to want to be there for that little sparrow. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your sid constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be." ps: I had to quit my job cause it almost gave me another heart attack.

Nature of the Beast (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 6:31:04 AM
Absolutely lovely Bonnie, this is beautiful, Loved every word. Reindeer

Nature of the Beast (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 4:00:08 AM
And you shouldn't question what nature is about. Mankind could learn a lot about life and death from nature. But, of course, God gave mankind a thinking and reasoning brain which unfortunetly doesn't always think nor reason. Still, we are a part of natures evolution, so we matter too. Good poem.

Nature of the Beast (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 10:51:04 PM
Mother nature does have her way. Very nice!

Touch O' the Garden (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 10:40:42 AM
love it, bonnie! well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Touch O' the Garden (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 6:06:32 AM
Rather interesting luv!

Touch O' the Garden (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 4:43:25 AM
Well done, Bonnie! I enjoyed!

Touch O' the Garden (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 3:00:10 AM
Haha! Gotta love it! Black thumb. That says it all. Is that purple cabbage? Nice poem.

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 10:16:18 AM
This bench sounds familiar to me. Having gotten the as we called it "board" a few times I know it too well. ;) Ah I was an onery little devil though. Great write!

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 10:49:42 PM
Bonnie This poem is Outstanding! It really brings such pain and fear and hate and anger. I cannot tolerate straps! A paddle when I went to school but noting like I cannot tolerate that at all. Never have been able to. Just outstanding! you are leaving me speechless with this one many thoughts and emotions. Thank You so much Tracey xoox42

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:38:56 AM
Very well done, Bonnie!

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 2:42:19 PM
i was still in school when the teachers could spank students, we were lined up and swatted on the ass, one at a time and the humiliation was worse than the punishment. this brings back memories

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 10:49:45 AM
Wow-this one hits home! I was forced into living in an English Boarding School when I was very young. I still have bad dreams about it!

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:06:18 AM
excellent imagery, bonnie; so nice to see you again! i have missed you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 7:52:49 PM
They can't have this type of bench in Canada... Very descriptive. Offers a good read. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

A Bench for One (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 7:42:27 PM
There's a lot of meaning "hidden" within these verses. Certainly, the poem is deserving of much more than one read. I know that I am in the process of reading and I've done it more than once already. Thank you for sharing this offering, Bonnie. Love and peace to you. Regis

Raven's Call (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 7:25:19 AM
Another winner luv!

Raven's Call (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 7:10:07 AM
Excellent Bonnie! I loved this, what a way to wake up in the morning! Reindeer

A Fisherman's Repose (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 10:23:41 PM
OH Bonnie You truly captured this peace. I love fishing. I really basically do have the 'toe tied line'. Using rubber hooks fishing just there to feed the fish, it is just the most peaceful thing there is to do. This is Beautiful. I'll bet every fisherman that ever reads this will take this home and also a copy for their tackle box too. This is so serene. so peaceful and that picture just really compliments this poem perfectly. Exquisite!. Thank You. Tracey

A Fine Memory (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 8:53:25 PM
A beautiful romantic loving poem of a heart's love that never forgets. And Europe is the most romantic place The tastes smells and sights so vividly clear takes me right there all that always stay in the memory. Je T'ame Mademosoielle. Merci' Tracey This poem is so so romantic and so is the French language, comes flowing out with this poem.

A Fall From Grace (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 8:40:33 PM
Bonnie, This is the most inspirational poem of strength and courage that lies within. It is beautiful and I want to thank you so much for this poem. I will keep this one to always remind me when darkness fills me 'and the weight of my wrongs and the pain etched on my face' as it is and has been lately. Thank you so much xoox you are a Beautiful Loving Lady and Friend. Tracey

Look For Me (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 8:20:50 PM
This is so Beautiful and such a nice gift to give a child. A Mother's Love is Always there. This is so warm and comforting. Such a Loving thing to do for your sons. They truly are the luckiest kids to have a Mom as special as you.xoox Tracey

Till We Meet Again (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 8:13:19 PM
Oh Bonnie this is beautiful and such a true Love like none other. I truly understand and feel the feelings that you so lovingly have written here. A Beautiful tribute to a Beautiful Friend. One more walk. Boy does that hit home. You two will be forever together. I know that to be true. The law yes I agree whole heartedly. This one touches me deeply. Thanks so much Bonnie you two will always be together always now today and all days. Buck is right by your side today. No doubts in my mind at all. xoox I've a cactus to give you to plant in memory of Buck. I'll plant one too with this Beutiful tribute there with it for you and Buck. xoox All my love Tracey

Leaving (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 8:01:12 PM
An excellent heart touching poem. Brings chills and tears along with the comfort of the 'small heaven where sick people go'. I like that alot. That really brings some peace to me.helping the feeling of them suffering seem so less for them. This is such a beautiful poem. Even sad I really like this. A keeper. Tracey

Sicilya's Boots (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 7:55:56 PM
A widower and kids with purple feet. (c :) This is a wonderful poem and tale of the to me neatest traditional life there is. To stomp the grapes and all the fun and dancing that is in this poem is wonderful! Thanks Bonnieox Tracey

Sicilya's Boots (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 7:14:17 AM
You have a most interesting-most wonderful mind dear friend-and a Happy 4th. of July to you!

Camden's Arrest (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 11:45:16 AM
Well done, my friend. I suspect many of us are learning this same lesson.

The Dog Who Begged For A Shave (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 7:44:20 AM
Delightful luv-my old dog is getting old and grey too-but then-so am I!

Camden's Arrest (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 7:39:45 AM
Rather thought provoking luv!

Camden's Arrest (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 5:42:39 PM
This one is very creative! Loved this indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Camden's Arrest (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 3:35:56 AM
Intriguing, yet, almost haunting. Very nice work. M.Rose

The Woman In Me (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:47:32 PM
Such a wonderufl Honorable tribute to Women! Bravo!! The world of women you have so perfectly expressed in this poem. Excellent Bonnie. Excellent!! xoox Tracey

Brothers (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:43:51 PM
This is such a lovely warm tribute to your boys. Brothers, nope there's nothing like them, Ever in this world. Beautiful Loving poem from a Beautiful Loving Mom. They learned that love from You! XOOX Tracey My cuzins names and are brothers are Todd and Corey.

Sweet Rosie (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:39:29 PM
Yep I think you are absolutely right about Rosie. She is a hot tart ain't she? Thanks Bonnie. The guys I know love this poem. Big trips down memory lane. (c :) Tracey (I was never one of them Rosie's, oh well.)

The Dog Who Begged For A Shave (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:33:18 PM
A child's eyes and minds are beautiful and so innocent and fill our lives with hope. What a wonderful tale of your family all 5 of you. Great big smiles. Thanks Bonnie. Your a good Mom and lady. such a great son you have there. Only a boy would think of shaving! (c :) xooxxooxxo

Going Home (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:28:32 PM
Superb! This is a heartwrenching tearing a soul apart situation. This is Excellent finding a soul lost within himself. Wonderful! Absolutely wonderfuly inspiring and a beautiful tribute to the American Indians. xoox Tracey

The Quiet Storm (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:24:19 PM
Wow Bonnie! This really smaks hard on the heart, These children that no-one seems to hear and understand there is YOU that does. This is Magnificent! Absolutely Stunning! You truly do have a gift of reaching in the soul of children and hearing that one word of their heart. I sure hope you are taking these poems to the crises centers and all other agencies, police included and schools. Thank You Bonnie for being the Voice of the Children. xoox Tracey These even fit the adults in life. Magnificent!!

The Walk (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:10:41 PM
This is such a loving poem that really hits home. walks with a friend like that are the Best Walks there is to take in life. The inspiration and the courage that they bring to one another as written so wonderfully in your poem is amazing and that's how life should be They've got it right. Love is truer than true when it comes to the love like these two. Thanks so Much Bonnie. (c :) You really yanked on my heart string with this poem xoox Tracey

Small Petty Things (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 9:04:48 PM
Excellent and All True!! Small petty thing in everything only destroy. This is an Excellent awakening and inspiring poem! You really need to get your poems into schools and businesses and such. You've got a lot of teaching wisdom in all of your poems. Tracey xoox

Escape Hatch (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 8:59:37 PM
Bonnie, this says so much and is so very strong and has so much inspiring strength. Those daggers rip and tear. The last two lines say it all. Either way is better than that constant dagger slowly killing. Superb! xoox Tracey

Tragedy's Child (Poetry) - 6/25/2005 8:51:05 PM
Bonnie, This is the most heart warming poem of how to help a child in such a traumatic situation dealing with the perverts which quite often the survivors have been violated by the parents, even today's children having to grow up so fast and all the adult tragedies and life they have to deal with every day. Your poem brings chills and is the Perfect "solution" to the pain that lives within that child. Even with boys. I have a friend that his foster parents both of them traumatized him. He's over 50 years old now and still it haunts him. Bonnie, I sure hope that you will send this to all who help these children reaching the children's guardians/ parents. This is Wonderful and so Loving. I just really cannot say how much I Admire You Your Love and Loving Help. XOOX You are a Beautiful Loving Soul! Life's Greatest Gifts to Always be yours. Tracey xoox

Escape Hatch (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 8:14:03 AM
Don't dwell on the darkside luv-but on the lovely light of life!

Small Petty Things (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 8:11:17 AM
An interesting point of view luv!

Escape Hatch (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 3:18:07 AM
There is really nothing more I can say or do. You've said it all right here Bonnie. Very good write sis, thnx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrfied sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Dead Giveaway (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 7:16:59 AM
Delightful, Bonnie. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Phantom Truths (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 7:15:57 AM
Powerful truths expressed, Bonnie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Phantom Truths (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 2:46:46 AM
Wow! What treasure there is in this poetic gem, Bonnie! I am soooo glad you dug it out and retuned it again because it deserves more and more exposure and highlighting... inspirational, lucid, full of wisdom and truth and just exceptionally gracious and liberating - like a kind of resurrection, restoration or redemption has already come as we read these timeless words of yours. I am so glad I didn't miss this one! A keeper for sure! TY and Bless you, Kate xx

Dead Giveaway (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 7:22:32 AM
That's just about the cutest picture I've ever seen-and so's the poem!

Dead Giveaway (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 9:14:40 PM
This is such an adorable poem I really got me a Great Big smile and chuckles out. I'm sure the neighbors heard me. I love this.xoox (c :) You are wonderful!! The picture is so adorable. You really spoke directly from this little tikes mind. BEAUTIFUL!!!\_______/ Thanks so very much Bonnie! you are great!!. life's simple fun pleasures. I love your poems.xoox THANKS Bunches xoox (c :)

Fuzzy Slippers (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 7:17:23 PM
I Love this. Fuzzy Slippers are so comforting and make all the day seem a whole lot softer.xo Got me a pair always. Beautiful! You always write the neatest things. The simple little things that make this world seem real and worth being, always bringing a smile! (c :)

Fuzzy Slippers (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 3:08:03 PM
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...delightful! The simplest pleasures of life bring us the most joy, don't you think? Thank you for this warm fuzzy today--I needed it!! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Fuzzy Slippers (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 10:06:42 AM
A cool write. Perhaps I should get rid of my Nike slippers.

Fuzzy Slippers (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 8:18:58 AM
Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

Fuzzy Slippers (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 6:22:25 AM
Thank God for those fuzzy slippers. We have to live for something, and sometimes it may be the slippers. Great Bonnie. :) John

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 9:53:02 AM
Bonnie, I agree wih Kate. This is so very poignantly sad, and well written to tell a story of leaving, on wings of angels, to be Charlie's guradian angel. It is sad when one leaves the other; either in divorce, separation, sickness, or death. Thnx for sharing sis. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my herat, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrifeid sister, Barbie "If I hae to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 2:51:58 PM
What a bittersweet "Goodbye" note: this is beautifully and touchingly told, Bonnie, and, although difficult for us to express such things in dire circumstances, it must be of great comfort for those "left behind". Hard to swallow, but ultimately healing and soothing. TY Kate xx PS Thank you for your recent comments on Sweet Intoxication; the whole poem was a metaphor about my relationship with a bottle of good wine! :)) xx

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 7:28:48 AM
It is so sad and heart breaking. Great piece yet so haunting!

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 10:09:28 AM
Oh Bonnie, this just breaks the heart, so very poignant and well written, excellent. Reindeer

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 5:26:22 PM
well penned ...

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 6:45:57 AM
Very poignant luv-a reminder that we will all be there someday!

Charlotte and Charlie (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 6:01:57 PM
This poem is a heartbreaker, though beautifully written. I hope it's fiction , Bonnie... Eileen

Sacred Gifts (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 5:49:11 PM
Now-that's deep girl...

A Fine Memory (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 6:45:36 AM
And you-dear friend-are a fine poet!!!

A Fine Memory (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 10:14:19 PM
Reminds me of my trip through the "old country." Nicely done, Bonnie. Thanks for this offering. Love and peace. Regis

A Fine Memory (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 6:00:45 PM
Lord, that made me hungry... Love it.

Sacred Gifts (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 9:09:54 AM
Wow Bonnie we're on the same wave length I guess. I just wrote a similiar piece. Sort of like this. Probably not as good though. This is excellent.

Sacred Gifts (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 1:00:45 AM
OMG Bonnie, this is really wonderful. So spiritual, so surreal, so with emotion. Thnx for sharing Bonnie. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

The Mean Time (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 4:36:53 PM
basically mankind hasn't changed ... "his" enviorment has transformed but "he" has not evolved from his volient nature ... an insightful and well worded poem ...

The Mean Time (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 10:05:46 AM
If this is evolution...we are in a crying mess. thoughtful work...and well said...

The Mean Time (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 9:44:28 AM
excellent write, bonnie; thanks for the sharing! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

The Mean Time (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 8:50:17 AM
Now you're firing on all cylinders luv-and so true!

The Mean Time (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 5:25:20 AM
I appreciate this deeply. Much of my own thoughts here. We evolve from spears to bombs, not much progress in that. Good to see you writing. :) John

Fading White (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 6:15:50 AM
an awesome write William ....Peace & love

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 2:57:14 AM
Amen... some of us are natural islands, it seems to me, Bonnie. We love and we give, yet we appear to have complete contentment within our own space where our energy levels rise and refuel. I'm the "alone in a crowd" and "at a party with self"-type most of the time! Not in a proud, arrogant or aloof kinda way, though, I hope! You were on your own, perhaps, but in terms of "being in tune" I was right there with you! TY for this endorsement. LOL Kate xx

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 1:50:32 AM
Bonnie, this is a peaceful poem with a very strong and inspiring message. One good thing a before each day is through. Thank you so much Tracey and hey! Happy Mother's Day!

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 2:52:31 PM
Well-you've sure done one good thing here!

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 11:44:09 AM
A compelling poetic creation, Bonnie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 10:07:45 AM
beautiful, bonnie! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 9:39:19 AM
It's a lonely piece but I feel that also in my soul. Great work!

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 5:34:19 AM
Well done bonnie William ....Peace & Love

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 6:45:51 PM
Very nice Bonnie! : ) Jack

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 6:40:20 PM
Well written poem. Strong, straight forward, but yet a haunting melody. Good work. Henry

This poet's Passions (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 5:59:46 PM
"Grand things I dare not know of, Undulating nighttime dreams. Blessed with my own imagination, Creating my own heavens scenes." This how I have felt, for many, many years. I thought that the past was all behind me, until this last Sunday. My strength was gone, my bravery vanished, and my tears were like waterfall. Wonderful write Bonnie...keep it up. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

The Hair of The Dog (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 3:16:09 PM
A little dog hair never hurt anybody. A lot of dog hair, on the other hand... Ron

The Hair of The Dog (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 2:32:34 PM
Yeah that works and I have heard that before so I often wondered exactly what it meant. ;) No hangovers for me since I no longer touch the dog or his hair. lol Serious, though I found I never did need the stuff.

The Hair of The Dog (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 11:11:13 AM
I have lots of hair of the dog here, he sheds it every spring...okay so my humor does not have a clue...LOL! ED

The Hair of The Dog (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 7:56:57 AM
Brings back a lot of memories of hacking up more than just "Hairballs"!

The Hair of The Dog (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 4:52:45 AM
Very cute. The all-time hangover cure. M.Rose

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 3:07:01 PM
Poor Sow. I'm sure I'd run under the barn too. This is a really cute poem and brings so much fun and memories back of being a child that age adn watching the innocenece of the children. Thanks so very much Bonnie, (c:) Tracey

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 6:20:05 PM
us city boys miss all the fun ;)

Dunk'in Cookies (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 7:35:02 AM
The sad part about it is that there are too many children that have never tasted a cookie, let alone having the milk to dunk it in. Great message in this poem, Bonnie. Micke

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 7:30:27 AM
Oh, Yes...I hear the humor of your voice in this descriptive poem. Fun thins to remember and poetize :o) Micke

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 12:51:44 PM
you're braver than i am...we used to dare each other to just run thru the sty and out the other side, that was scary enough but it was the old boar that scared us the most, the sow was pretty lazy

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 9:41:16 AM
delightful write, bonnie; enjoyed~ well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 7:56:45 AM
Hey-I'm "Hog Wild" for this one! Had a similar experience with a horse and a low barn door one time!

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 6:56:48 AM
lol Bonnie this is great cause myself, my brother and cousins used to ride our hogs and man was it fun, a little stinky though. lol And we got into trouble, my mom took the hose to us. ;)

Ride'in the Sow (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 7:09:10 PM
Oh, just loved that ending, this was so funny and well written! Reindeer

Eleven Thirty Seven and Twenty Seconds (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 8:31:07 AM
Beautiful write.

Saida Waits (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:09:50 PM
Wow Gammy that gave me chills and made my eyes fill up with sadness for Saida

Granny's Wooden Box (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:05:54 PM
Oh Gammy I love this poem!

Eleven Thirty Seven and Twenty Seconds (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 6:30:50 AM
Another winner luv!!!

Eleven Thirty Seven and Twenty Seconds (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 9:05:01 AM
inspiring and poignant read, bonnie; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Eleven Thirty Seven and Twenty Seconds (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 6:17:52 AM
How precious...sometimes to look at the clock and see just when this happened. I think of such moments as frozen in eternity, and perhaps Heaven we get to choose to live those moments again. That would work. :) John

Eleven Thirty Seven and Twenty Seconds (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 9:52:37 PM
wow very poignant and inspirational. Thanx for sharing this with all of us, Bonnie. I like every word, especially the last line. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Fading White (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 8:57:56 AM
Outstanding piece!

Fading White (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 4:23:47 AM
OMG..I'm saving this one..it touched me so deeply..love it!! Thankyou Bonnie... Vesna*

Fading White (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 7:57:57 AM
Very powerful-and, as always-very good!!!

Fading White (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 10:35:22 PM
Thnx Bonnie for this wonderful poem. It is very inspiring, and very touching. To relinquish him to another is the greatest love of all. I also like the picture too (giggles). He is a handsome devil, isn't he? (Giggles again). May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Fading White (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 5:51:45 PM
Beautiful haunting poem Bonnie! Our lives get so complicated with the development of different societies. Love, Eileen

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 1:05:35 AM
Just love this... sounds like we come from the same demograph, Bonnie!! Takes me back to my British childhood days, the tragi-comic scenes of domestic bliss and family bonding; our simple, wholesome ways of just all "havin a goooood time"! The days when Twiglets were the height of sophistication... ahh, where did those days go?! Was the... let me guess, "Uncle" with the lampshade also a bit of an old bottom-pincher as well??!! Sorry, my cheekiness is running away with me... this struck more than a few happy notes in my book of memoirs, Bonnie, thank you! :)) Kate xx

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 4:16:49 PM
mixed nuts always are fun when they're toasted ...

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 9:47:57 AM
Nice write! :)

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 8:15:57 AM
Then there are those of us whose whole family is made up of these delightful characters!!!

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 7:22:22 AM
This is so funny and true! Loved this one Bonnie! Reindeer

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 4:30:59 AM
(Giggles), I love this and it is soooooooooo true too (giggles again). I have known quite a few Mixed Nuts in my time, and they were always funny, sometimes just doing nothing (giggles some more). This is a very good and humorous poem Bonnie, I love every word (giggles while rolling on the floor). May the Lord Jesus bless you, and all the Mixed Nuts too, and be with you always, and the MIxed Nuts too, and at your side constantly, and the Mixed Nuts too. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peaceon earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 8:55:29 PM
kool writes I do love mix nut all the time William .....Peace & Love

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 10:02:31 AM
nice one, bonnie; thanks for sharing this offering! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Granny's Wooden Box (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 9:24:12 PM
A superbly respectful and loving tribute, Bonnie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace. Regis

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 9:23:15 PM
I appreciate the humor here, Bonnie. But I think it is meant as a tribute as well. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Mixed Nuts (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 7:42:06 PM
Excellent write, thank you for your review, but the poem was written for my nephew unfortunately I am not a Mamma yet, or maybe fortunately... God Bless Michelle!

Granny's Wooden Box (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 11:38:43 AM
Bonnie, Precious beyond measure, and look at the memories you can pass on to your children! She will always live in your words--thank you, this is a beautiful tribute to her! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Granny's Wooden Box (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 11:20:40 AM
you write so well, bonnie; this is absolutely beautiful! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Granny's Wooden Box (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 5:03:39 AM
Bonnie, we all have grannies, and they are our matriarch of the family. Her words are precious, even though sometimes, we can't understand them. My grandmother was just such a lady. I wonder if they are in Heaven now, looking down on us, and smiling because we can't decipher their little scribbles? (Giggles). This is so precious, and so filled with deep love of her memories. Thnx for sharing Bonnie. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Little Boxes (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 4:50:44 PM
You have a beautiful mind my dear true friend!

Little Boxes (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 4:46:13 PM
i like how you've taken a commom image and expounded it into a very delightful as well as insightful poem ...

Little Boxes (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 2:44:50 PM
So sweet and true. Such a wonderful poem. Brought many smiles. Many treasures and memories. frogs and toads, treasures of gold, so many treasures from all ages. Perfection! Every verse touches my heart and brings smiles the verse 'cause it all tooooo true around my house-- Saving keys case they still work Location of said boxes still unknown (c:) Thank You so much I love this heartwarming gently flowing poem Tracey

Little Boxes (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 12:57:55 PM
Very beautiful Bonnie. I have little boxes here too (giggles). Thnx for sharing dear. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy tot he world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Into the Night (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:01:40 AM
Back in 1959, I was working in my uncle's Service Station in Santa Ana California. From the station I could see a bridge over a dry river bed. I've never forgotten those cardboard boxes! Bless you love!

Into the Night (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 7:07:45 PM
finely tuned and profoundly written piece ...

Into the Night (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 9:30:06 AM
perfect! thanks for sharing, bonnie; very well done! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.