AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Russell Williams, iMaria Daddino, iBlue Sleighty, iLloydene Hill, iNicholas Coe, iDarden North, iBeverly Scott, i
 
Home > Lily of Lough Neagh a.k.a C. Dennis-Woosley
 

Recent Reviews for Lily of Lough Neagh a.k.a C. Dennis-Woosley


An Adoption, for what is meant to be will (Short Story) - 6/19/2014 1:03:01 PM
lovely

The Gift (Short Story) - 6/19/2014 12:44:40 PM
thought provoking, well said

Determination V (Short Story) - 1/13/2014 7:23:13 PM
Your story serves as an example of how one can become stronger through hardship. Unfortunately, not all of us seem to be able to reach such a state. Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Determination Part III (Short Story) - 1/13/2014 12:45:15 PM
Heartwrenching honesty; clearly, you are helping others by your sharing, Carol. I have spent well over an hour reading this one. Love and best wishes, Regis

Determination Part IV (Short Story) - 1/13/2014 11:52:31 AM
Honestly shared from your heart/soul; this is very moving and compelling, Carol. Thank you for sharing. Perhaps others will gain strength from your accounts of such ordeals out of which you became stronger. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Determination Part II (Short Story) - 1/12/2014 8:48:22 PM
No child (or anyone for that matter) ought to ever have to face such harshness of life; and yet, sadly, it is seemingly a sad and intergral part of many lives in this world. Truly compelling, Carol. Your account leaves my spirit weeping. Love and best wishes, Regis

Determination (Short Story) - 1/12/2014 8:23:17 PM
Gripping and real; thoroughly compelling, Carol. My words will not do justice to this right now. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/10/2013 1:04:23 PM
Thank you for sharing this moving and meaningful experience, Carol. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Determination (Short Story) - 8/30/2013 7:49:36 AM
Don't mean to make the joke here, but if you cooked like that and never was to cook again, I am definitely NOT visiting you unless you guarantee that we go OUT to dinner...(now that I read part one, you know I got to read the other parts...) e

The Light on the Wall (Short Story) - 1/10/2013 11:03:01 AM
A most touching and meaningful story well-shared, Carol; it also gives the reader hope. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/12/2012 9:04:15 AM
Excellent story; well done, Lily! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/10/2012 6:51:41 AM
You are a gift Lilly, your parents were lucky they got you. You had a sad life but it turned out for the best here. Mark

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/10/2012 6:22:03 AM
Dear Lady Lily, you have surpassed many tragedies in your young life and you are a gift sent to us all. You have been a dear gift to me and my wife. You are a blessing from God my dear dear lady I bow and tip my hat to you Cyrano

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/10/2012 3:26:14 AM
This story emphasizes what a wonderful person you are. You’re born with a beautiful gift and use it to help everyone in need indiscriminately. Whatever people say or do to you, your love never fades away. You’re a white soul with a golden heart Carolee Take good care of yourself, we love you

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2012 7:54:01 PM
What a wonderful emotional story and how you overcame all that happened to you. You are a gift and I believe all this to be true Di

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2012 7:42:40 PM
I believe at an early age one knows what they want to become...but many do not read the signs or think they have no gift. Always, Deborah

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2012 5:44:00 PM
Thank you for this inspirational wonderful sharing into a small part of your life. Thank you for this gift. Gail

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2012 5:15:49 PM
this recollection of your journey from wee tkye to the death of your husband shows us all that your grandmother was right when she told your parents the you are a special gift to those in need. budd

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2012 4:26:55 PM
You are and have always been a very special gift in yourself. Many still deny the existence of gifts and knowing or rationalize. I know what I know of you and believe. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2012 4:20:03 PM
Of course I was aware that little girl was you. There was a time that I would have scoffed at such an idea as people being able to know what other people think, or, in this story (not fiction) able to walk your husband toward the path he was supposed to go. I no longer scoff. I am a recent believer. Just three years ago; one day after my wife dies, she called, "Darling" to me. I was in another room with my dog, we both heard her and we both went to see. She wasn't there of course, but something was there. After awhile I went back to doing what I had been doing, but my old dog stood in front of the recliner my wife always liked to use. He stayed there for hours. Dottie, my wife, was there and only my dog knew. After that I took a different attitude about those with the "Gift."

An Adoption, for what is meant to be will (Short Story) - 10/24/2012 1:53:29 PM
Thank you for sharing this soul-reaching and meaningful experience, Lily. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Akashic Hall (Short Story) - 10/24/2012 1:49:38 PM
Truly a beautiful and meaningful offering, Carolee; and once again, one with which I find it easy to relate. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Akashic Hall (Short Story) - 10/7/2012 3:30:45 PM
Lily ~ Lovely write of heaven's peace. Blessings, Lady Mary Ann

Akashic Hall (Short Story) - 10/6/2012 8:09:01 AM
This is peaceful Lilly, a nice view of heaven for us Mark

Akashic Hall (Short Story) - 10/4/2012 10:13:24 AM
I read this someplace before...Everlasting Love for all. Deborah

Dare to Read (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 5:29:18 AM
Dear Carol, blessings always beautiful loving angel. Grace and Peace and Love. Christine xo

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 9:02:07 PM
I do not know specifically what you have been battling but I sure do sense a "taking of stock" in yourself and a very positive result which shines with beauty. "Compassion holds my hand"...so many good lines. Well done, as per usual. Wishing you many blessings and strength to continue on with the grace that you have always shown and still do. Be well, Kathy

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 8:54:13 PM
I think this poem retraces the steps of many, not just the two...such beautifully told journey of memory and coming, perhaps sadly, to terms with such loss and betrayal. Promises broken leave scars as real as any. Many blessings to you lovely lady. Be well, Kathy

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 5:54:44 AM
~Carol A whisper in the wind for faith will surely guide you. Deeply emotional poetry. Lady Mary Ann

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 8:08:46 AM
Such an aching sadness here, Lily, and a beautiful tale of a story too-often told that is a part of life's fabric for too many. We can feel the heaviness with every step - dunes and woodland conjure heavy-underfoot with entanglement of mind, body, spirit. It's very painful when such a union falters for whatever reason - especially hard when it's because of unfathomable 'change' of personhood or reason in the other. Wishing health, healing and protection in the journey onwards in what can, at times, seem a harsh and brutal reality. xx

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 5:55:21 AM
Oh dear friend this is beautiful and felt to my inner being. ..His loss your gain ...don't deserve pain..beauty as yours..deserves a good man...keep your faith...I am a praying fan... I love you dear friend! Teresa

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 4:31:02 PM
Your poetic voice always makes the heart sigh, it's as if he is in a magic forest where a spell so dark has been cast, it will take everything from him and only his true love can save him . But if she tries , she too will suffer more and the outcome is most uncertain. This is a love poem from start to finish. Bravo. ( and if it's personal, oh, that fool)

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 4:16:05 PM
Why do I feel a whole lot of guilt landing on me as I read your meaningful verses, Carol? It does not change anything... ...but it hurts. Love and best wishes always, Regis

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 6:04:16 AM
I'm so glad you are posting again. Be at peace, girl. Love ya! Jane

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 3:05:19 AM
Beautiful graphic, extremely sad piece.

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 3:00:22 PM
This reminds me of that saying, you don't know what you had until it is gone and you are right he will never find another you. He didn't deserve you! Love, Deborah

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 11:04:55 AM
Your words are Enchanting yet haunting.. The overall effect one of melancholy beauty... Sending love, Diana...

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 9:30:28 AM
So good to see you posting again. Even if your post seems quite bleak. May your happiness return soon. Ron

I walk the Woodland Dunes (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 9:29:50 AM
Very Happy, Ms. Carol, to see you posting again and what a posting...beautiful write and more beautiful picture...I've never seen, in person, a real owl, probably because they only come out at night and with regards the woods I am far away from them in the night...keep writing young lady...-e-

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 12:54:45 PM
Blimey, stuff the fluff. You're a brill beaut' inside and out. So keep flying butterfly and enjoy all beauty, including that in the mirror.

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 5:56:11 AM
I love you Lily of Lough Neagh a.k.a C. Dennis-Woosley!! May you feel hope, peace, love, and know that healing comes soon. God be with you through this trying time, believe that you are loved through your family and friends. Your inner beauty is what drew me to you and like your poetry. I saw light in it and love most of all. Hold fast the race of time and love with all your heart and soul. Hugs my dear friend... Love you Teresa

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 4:33:57 PM
Lily, I share your deep-rooted enthusiasm for the development of consciousness...I came across it through theosophist HP Blavatsky's teaching and anthroposophist Rudolf Steiner's work and...access it daily as a result of my mindfulness meditation...Yes, I transformed...to the "now" moment of awareness...It helped me to tune into my "self"... It created my well-being and vast creativity...reduced the stress... It helped me to find my peace of mind and my inner calm...opened the infinite-gate of possibilities around me...magic...to be able to relax...thinking positive thoughts...let my inner-vision of confidence shine out gentle...Thank you Lily for sharing yours... place where...love...gratitude 'n prayer...prevail... Following are few words I've scrabbled for you Lily: There's an emotion in the hug that comes from life's challenge There's a divine in your mind that knows no bound...'n despair There's a love in unspoken word that comes from respect...caring There's a hand that grabs 'n holds yours...till the challenge's over There's your own might...to create the unseen-inner-mind-magic that makes a positive-thinking never stop to amaze...for all it bends...moves...heals...working for you...Lily! God Blessings!

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 11:03:22 AM
A very heartfelt and sincere poem. I must say, "welcome back," and am so glad to see that you are on the mend and in good spirits. I have never known you to be any different than you are now, so I have no comment on any transformation you may have undergone. Ron

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 8:02:20 AM
your inner beauty is reflected in this beautiful poem ...

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 2:35:41 AM
enjoyed the read, well said

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 5:13:23 PM
Think of it this way, to be bald is now the way of the world...I have a friend that says bald people are much more virile...alright so maybe she meant guys but you get the point, don't ya...? ed

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 12:48:30 PM
You are solid, girl! Love ya! Jane

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 12:02:17 PM
Truly a soul-touching offering, Carol. Wishing you all good and all that you wish to be with love and my best sentiments, Regis

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 11:50:53 AM
Dear Carol: You are a beautiful person. May God bless you always! Take care, my sweet friend! Hugs, Sandie

You Illuminate my room (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 10:38:11 AM
You will be forever beautiful inside and out... .. .You came into our lives at AD and FB and listened an helped many. None of us are perfect as you know and are willing to change our paths to better ourselves. Life is an ever changing experience...many don't want to change out of fear or they like the way they are. So many don't grow. Your poem is beautiful,like always. Knowing this is your toughest endeavor and you are a fighter I have no doubt YOU will come out the winner. Much Love to you, Always Deborah

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 4:04:14 AM
Very endearing poem, touching in a way that only the experience of love, lost and life could bring. There is much pain within us that we capture and nurture along the way. Much of it we simply don't know how to rid ourselves of. Aging helps us to release much of what we cannot understand as we begin to see the sun again. Thanks for sharing.

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 4:21:16 PM
hope you will remain as positive as possible through your travail ... tough break ...

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 2:33:48 AM
...my heart goes out to you Carolee...it is the Solstice...time when hope becomes more empowering and heart rekindles zeal for life's amazing...if sometimes...arduous journey...hold your hands with love and many hugs...

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 9:10:38 AM
Don't stare at mortality, just take a peak, compliment it's beauty , flip your hair, wink, smile, and keep loving my friend.

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 5:35:21 AM
Carol, You have our support, our love, your strength. Being positive can go a long way and there will be days when you ask why. We will all be in the cheering section...fight with all you have! Love, Deborah

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 10:49:10 PM
You, dear lady, are now in my prayers, well they are not exactly prayers as it is more that I talk to God and ask for help for myself (selfish) and for all my friends who are experiencing some sickness or another...keep fighting, for when you give up, you might as well buy the coffin...Take good care and I hope to talk with you again someday...ed

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 5:49:24 PM
6-18-2014 One Best Things You Can Do Is Change Your Diet Along Your Attitude Will Change Toward' Positive Cure... Simply Until It Affects You,Your Wallet$ Your Child Molested,Killed People Will Take All For Granted --You're Infallible!! Neat Write Poem... TRASK... TRASK...

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 5:27:31 PM
lovely verse, sorry to hear your diagnosis, prayers as you face this journey

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 3:12:02 PM
An honest and open sharing that expresses your affirmation of beliefs - in love, compassion and your self. I know that my words can do nothing to "fix" things but I can send you my empathy and wishes for you to heal and to be well again, Carol. xo Regis

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:25:07 PM
We will remain strong with you... surrounding you with hope, peace and love in proxy...Bob-

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 1:19:14 PM
I will continue to pray for you and stay in touch with you on. Facebook

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 11:29:35 AM
Your words opened the window of your soul so beautifully. May God Bless you with his love and mercy. Praying for you. Kathy J Parenteau

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 9:32:29 AM
All I can hope for is that you have caught it early and that there is a known path to cure. Fortunately, many are now living long after they got cancer. As for your attitude about it, it's in the right place. Ron

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 9:14:03 AM
Lily, you live an inspirational life of generosity. You are climbing Mount Everest, and you have strength to persevere, please don't let anything undermine your hope and faith. You can now gather strength also from all those who love and care deeply about you. I will keep you in prayer and heart for healing too! Blessings, Chris

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 8:20:17 AM
Hey, girl. My sister-in-law beat ovarian cancer and two friends of mine beat breast cancer. It's amazing what they can do these days. Don't give up hope. Love ya! Jane

There comes a Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 7:34:29 AM
Oh no!!!! I'm sorry to hear about that!!! But you know you have the right attitude. Staying positive is the key. Enjoy life to the fullest as it is presented to you daily. With the proper medication you can even find a cure and beat this. Love and hugs, Sandie

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 2:02:24 PM
Pah, humbug. Lil Lily you'll always live like the un-struggling lillie. And your music will be forever divine.

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 6:28:41 AM
While it is true you have been taken down painful paths the rest of your days can be the start to something beautiful if you dare to believe

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 6:17:05 PM
5-29-2014 Whole Idea Is To Let Go And Do Not Look Back See Keep Good Memories... We All Have Cross To Bear!! TRASK...

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 8:02:26 AM
My cousins also searched for their father. It took a toll on their lives. Eventually, he was found in 2008, though he had died in 1995. Better late than never. Your suffering will be over when you let it be over and get on to new and better things. Ron

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 4:55:36 AM
You are only human and what you are going through so have others. Life goes on, love continues, and the days are to short!! Always, Deborah

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 4:17:22 PM
I guess we all would like to have back thoughtless words said in anger.

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:43:16 PM
a beautiful wistful write

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 2:37:25 PM
I have faith in you. You're going to be O.K.. I have always found that if I say, "I'm sorry." and truly mean it to the ones I've hurt, I feel a lot better...............and hopefully they do too. Love ya! Jane

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 1:37:24 PM
Sadly, being hurt (and also hurting others sometimes unwittingly) is part of this life/word - a universal and timeless theme is hurt. Thank you for sharing this meaningful write, Carolee. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 11:31:48 AM
poignant read

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 11:25:28 AM
Time to forge onward, Bob-

Every Tear that's Fallen (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 10:42:33 AM
I can't say that I have not hurt others in my life; but I also have been hurt by others too in ways that you'll probably can't imagine. I've learned to pick myself up from the broken pieces that were of me from the floor and glue them back together and move on. Love is making the world go round, sometimes we are hurting others; and other times others are hurting us. What's in the past we cannot fix, but the future is awaiting us with open arms. If I were you I would not stay in sorrow for too long, because it isn't fair for myself and my future mate. It would not be fair for that special someone who is still waiting for me with open arms!!!! Sandie

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 5:42:32 AM
Truly it's without a doubt there are times and things that one just can't forget! Well done, Lilly!

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 7:39:17 PM
Beautifully versed Most enjoyable reading Love & peace be with you William

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 1:52:17 PM
Frogs communicating on a night with w/romances and yes, Isabella is right and I've known since you started writing your poetry right here on the AD how romantic you are in your writings. The funny thing about love is if you have loved you will love again and it will be better than before...take it from this old romantic soul who knows, Carol

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 5:31:22 AM
Aw, a touching and tender write!! Laura

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 12:31:23 AM
Yes memories are sweet and wonderful to recall when we need comfort...but they cannot sustain real living forever...you will always remember, but let your life still be open for new possibility...everything happens for a reason, and we are meant to be happy... Hugs, Diana...

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 2:08:30 PM
...you are true romantic, Lily and it shows in your poem's every breath...every thought. I wonder if LOVE is strong enough word for devoted romantic... Thank you for sharing your verse.

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:05:13 AM
Bittersweet sentiments that touch the soul; I love the song of frog choruses no matter the time of day but it is special at night. Love and best wishes, Regis

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 7:22:23 AM
I enjoy the singing of the frogs down at the pond. enjoyed the read

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 7:03:38 AM
I love the sound of tree frogs, they have a loud voice for being so small. On the other hand, if I'm near water, the deep thumping of the bullfrog has a very peaceful ring to it. Your voice calls out over the water for your lost love. Someday you will find that love this shore under the moonlight and the other memory will fade. Ron

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 4:34:20 AM
You have a great attitude. Your bio is also fascinating. Looking forward to more of your counsel.

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 12:28:43 AM
Some of the very fond memories of someone we love dearly, even for the wrong reason, or perhaps just simply didn't work out will always be good memories in our hearts. I'm glad you don't hold grudges, but simply remembering and enjoying the good times you had togefher. I'm also romantic that way. No hatred, only love. Sandie

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 12:06:54 AM
Lovely write of memories sweet and are forever JK

Nights Chirping of the Frogs (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 9:31:09 PM
Memories so lovely as these are not forgotten but held in the heart. Love ya! Jane

When is life more beautiful (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 12:32:27 PM
Would that every individual could experience such a relationship... ...and that it would last. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, Regis

We've Never Met (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 12:30:20 PM
True friendship knows neither distance nor time; thank you for sharing this gift, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Useless (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 12:10:30 PM
Sadly, your verses express a universal and timeless theme of this life in this world. Your poem brings to my mind the song, "The Icicle Melts" by The Cranberries: How, how could you hurt the child, How could you hurt the child? Now, does this make you satisfied, Satisfied, satisfied? Thank you for sharing this meaningful offering, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

True Love (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 12:04:03 PM
It is good to know that "true" love is out there. Your poem and what it expresses are very compelling, moving, and meaningful, Carol. It is a terrible thing to lose someone when they are still physically in our presence. Thank you for sharing and awakening thought. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Thinking of You (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 11:59:05 AM
Such is love as I have experienced it. Sadly, I believe that some people are incapable of such love; either they don't know how to love because they've never experienced it or their make-up does not require such love. But what do I know? :) Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Thine Minstrel (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 11:53:37 AM
Oh how I do not like this style of writing. I have to force myself to read what is expressed and not get "hung up" on the "thee/thou/thine" etc... Nevertheless, this is a very compelling romantic offering and I know that you would probably have loved to live during the Renaissance. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

They Stood (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 11:49:05 AM
Your verses make me think of love as a volcano. It erupts in passion and excitement and involvement; and yet, it can become dormant and cold it seems... ...waiting for the next "eruption." Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Then I laughed (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 11:45:53 AM
Time waits for no one; laughter is the best medicine; these are the themes that come into mind as I read your verses, Carol. I do love the attitude expressed as well. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Willow (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:25:47 PM
I love willow - tree or woman. You have awakened my thoughts and my emotions through your verses; thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

The Potter's wheel (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:22:55 PM
Powerful in meaning expressed through metaphor, Carol. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

The Path (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:21:04 PM
A thought-inciting, meaningful, metaphorical and symbolic creative offering depicting "the journey of life." Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

The Measure of Beauty (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:17:34 PM
Your poem reminds me of these verses from the poem, "Ode on a Grecian Urn" by John Keats: 'Beauty is truth, truth beauty,—that is all Ye know on earth, and all ye need to know.' Thank you for awakening thought and reflection, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

The Heart (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:12:21 PM
As I have stated many times, I do not know where I would be today if angels had not saved me time and time again (even from myself) along the way. Thank you for the reminder, Carol. Love and best sentiments to you, xo Regis

The Depths of his love (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:09:33 PM
A meaningful and loving tribute, Carol. Clearly your father is always with you. Thank you for sharing this experience which is tragic and sad and yet with a silver lining that you bring out in your poem here. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Cycle of Life (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:06:19 PM
Babies grow, puppies too We watch them play, in morning dew As usual, this is moving and meaningful. Many of your verses remind me of the song, "What a Wonderful World." Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

The cobblestone road (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 5:02:37 PM
I find this compelling poetic account most moving and meaningful, Carol; your presentation brings tears to my eyes and a deep ache in my heart/soul. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Wings of the Wind of Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:53:20 PM
Thank you for sharing this lovely and loving offering, Carol. Love, healing, and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Tears upon your cheek (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:50:50 PM
I have experienced this of course and that is why I feel "intimately knowing" about what you express. I have to ask (myself), "After all of that, what is left when one changes one's mind and "moves on?" You have given me much to think about, Carol. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Swaying of the trees (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:45:51 PM
I have always loved trees. Your poem pays special homage to these entities. Very nicely done, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Souls Embrace (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:43:10 PM
Lovely thoughts and meaning expressed through your verses here, Carol. You portray an "ideal" love/relationship. I thought I'd found it on more than one occasion. Your words certainly make me think. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Silence (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:39:10 PM
Succinctly powerful in meaning expresses; thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

She was a wilted Flower (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:37:56 PM
Your verses awaken meaning, thought, and emotions, Carol. This is a very compelling poem - most expressive. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Sense of Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:35:00 PM
Your kinship with and love of nature shine through your verses here, Carol. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Secret World (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:33:28 PM
There are those (of us) who are constantly seeking love; the kind of love that we willingly give. Sadly, there are many who do not know what love is; who do not have a clue how "to love." Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Restless Minds (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:27:54 PM
I am familiar with "white nights" devoid of restful sleep. I can relate. Thank you, Lily. Love and best wishes, Regis

Reflections of Life (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:25:40 PM
So when you feel you’re at the bottom When you feel what else can go wrong Look up and say, thank you I have been through boot camp And I made it out Your verses express meaningful advice and display a good attitude towards life. Thank you, Lily. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Reflecting (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:20:32 PM
You offer wise advice through the philosophical perspective that you share through your verses here, Lily; thank you. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 11:55:26 AM
Perhaps it was meant to be because your true knight in shining armour is waiting in the wings....I' m hoping the same for me.... Thinking of you...remember when you're feeling sad....'All things must pass' Hugs, Diana....

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 9:28:40 AM
Put together so well, the feelings are clear. Real love should never part for long

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 8:36:23 AM
I familiarly intimate with this theme... ...and it's never a happy one no matter what "others" may insist. Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 8:16:03 AM
As I read this expression of young love that strayed, I couldn't help thinking that I never went through one of those, not even in courtship before my ill-fated marriage. It's one of those several "rites of passage" that I missed out on… perhaps for the better. Ron

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 2:46:29 AM
ahh love. until the end there is beauty.

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/15/2014 2:54:01 PM
Beautiful. God Bless. Kathy

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/15/2014 10:30:54 AM
Forever and one day a benign bard!

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/15/2014 7:50:23 AM
Love hurts when taken away especially when you still love that person. I hope that time will heal you. Love ya! Jane

Do you remember when (Poetry) - 5/15/2014 6:27:22 AM
Sometimes we are too focused on the ones that seem impossible for us to reach that we close the doors to some others who really care about us. I think if you look around you you may find some others who really care about you. Sandie

Rain (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 6:19:23 PM
Rain can be mystically magical at times, particularly after a period of drought. Rain is very symbolic of life and your verses are a fine tribute to it. Thank you for sharing this gift, Carolee. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Poignant Ramblings written in blood (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 6:16:34 PM
Truly compelling, Carol; your verses and what they express bring chills to my soul. Very effective and to me, this can apply to other "real" situations as well. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Our Court Jester (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 6:12:14 PM
A fine tribute and gift for Ed, Carol. We sure do miss his regular wit and humor. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Old Man of the Sea (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 6:09:59 PM
Sweet! Your verses were "prophetic." ☺ Love and best wishes, xo Regis

My Irish Heart (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 6:06:20 PM
Your verses make me think of my heritage, Carol. I love this. Thank you. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

My Belladonna (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 6:04:14 PM
Sad to "say," you share a timeless and universal theme of many human relationships through your verses here, Carol. I can relate to a lot of what you have expressed here although, thankfully, I have not experienced the "toxicity" and "acidity" to which you allude. Still, I have hurt enough to be able to understand well. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Morning Freshness (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 5:59:26 PM
A lovely experience well-shared via your verses, Carol. Very nicely done. Thank you. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Moonlight sonata (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 5:56:04 PM
You have me "stumped" as to what you might meant by "doyen heart" and, as you know, I am not fond of archaic English (language in general). However, this is a fine romantic offering. Thank you for sharing it, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Midnight's Dreaming (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 5:51:13 PM
This has a nice flow and the images are wonderful; your words awaken thought and emotion, Carol. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 10:40:32 AM
I love babies....who isn't happy when they are loved and cared for.....even in the smallest of ways

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 9:25:28 PM
sometimes a child can only teach itself since no adult can truly identify with the child's state of mind ... especially if the child considers things adults usually can't ... though having a loving and inspired adults around can never be a detriment and is sometimes an amusement ... the told me i was a miracle baby and then my mother died 3 days later ... so there are exceptions ... though i found your poem extremely insightful, touching and intelligent ...

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 1:17:51 PM
Beautiful words. Heart felt touching my heart today. Thank you. Kathy

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 10:46:18 AM
You said it best when you said, "teacher children well." Unfortunately, many parents are bad teachers and bad examples. That's very hard to change. Ron

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 9:59:37 AM
it's always nice to watch children play as if there's no tomorrow. lovely verses in this poem.

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 9:04:21 AM
Again, there is beauty, truth, and wisdom expressed through your verses, Carolee. Would that all could stay "as a child." Perhaps this world would know peace then. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 3:45:26 AM
And nurture your inner child - mine keeps me sane in this insane world of ours.

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 2:10:03 AM
How very true. We all are a miracle. I loved reading this. Mary

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/9/2014 2:07:12 PM
Yes, everyone one of us a Miracle...what great responsibility we hold as parents, to ensure a happy well adjusted and stable life for our children... Diana....

When we are born (Poetry) - 5/9/2014 10:56:56 AM
We know no evil, hate, jealousy, etc., when we are small. We learn that what we must hold on to is "hope" and love and that is all that matters. Love ya! Jane

People Lie (Poetry) - 5/9/2014 8:13:20 AM
I lie down in green pastures. ;-) Seriously, you make some good points. I'm told that women are much better at telling lies that make people feel good, than men. How we are feeling is quite relative… I often feel rotten, and then a few minutes later, feel great. I long ago gave away those trite responses and often responded to stupid questions like, "How's your liver," with equally snide reply, "Still livin'." I don't know how many times I've answered honestly to questions like that with, "Crappy" or "Not very good today." I guess it's because I've lived long enough, been through shit, and don't appreciate trite little lies as honest answers, so I like to shock people like that. Just like you. Regis, you are a soft, sensitive soul… I am not. Ron

People Lie (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 9:57:27 PM
don't we all? we're so smooth at it that we don't recognize ourselves lying.

People Lie (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 1:51:04 PM
Being a good overall round person Yes we all lie But, gentle lies so as not to hurt others Wisdom well-shared, Carol. There is much truth expressed via your verses here. Thank you. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

I'm Just a Simple Woman (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 11:52:43 AM
"My friends no longer love me" tells me that they were not friends. Like I told Stephen, researchers have found that we only have three or four true friends in a lifetime. All the rest are just acquaintances that come and go. If you think real hard, you'll know who your friends are, and know that I'm not one. I'm just a guy who admires your beauty, style, and heart. Ron

People Lie (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 10:03:55 AM
"I'm fine."...........I've told that lie many times so people wouldn't know the hell I was in. Love ya! Jane

Me Michael a awaiting (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 6:57:23 AM
Although you are using humor in your poem, there a deeper meaning behind it all. Thank you for sharing, Carolee. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

I'm Just a Simple Woman (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 6:53:27 AM
Somehow, as far as I am concerned, the words "just" and "simple" do not apply to you. You are unique, complex and beautiful outside and inside. So I disagree with you although it is perhaps not "my place" to do so. Thank you for sharing of your "self," Carol. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, xo Regis

I'm Just a Simple Woman (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 4:32:13 AM
simple and selfless. i hope you find peace and happiness.

I'm Just a Simple Woman (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 3:54:10 PM
This is so beautiful. It touched my heart. Mission accomplished! Who ever you wrote this for is so blessed. Thank you for this. Kathy

I'm Just a Simple Woman (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 2:02:24 PM
I never "left" you. I was like a big sister and told you a thing or two to try to toughen you up and make you understand that everything was not your fault but you WOULD NOT LISTEN!!!! I still love ya! Jane

I'm Just a Simple Woman (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 1:21:07 PM
I believe that self love is acknowledging that you are in this thing called life, you accept it, and you intend to make the most of it. I'd say you have it, and you are not afraid of sharing it. Falling in love with self, or with love are the dangerous paths. You are OK.

It's been 20 short days (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 11:32:16 AM
Let me puzzled whether this is a recent occurrence of only 20 days or that's how long you have decided to mourn the loss. Or, it could be that the relationship lasted only 20 days like in an annulment because the marriage was consummated (quite words for a serious problem). Don't worry, it's just me. Ron

It's been 20 short days (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 5:45:29 AM
captures your feelings clearly ... hope your pain is short lived ...

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 1:45:01 PM
Your verses invite reflection. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes always, xo Regis

It's been 20 short days (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 1:42:31 PM
Very moving and expressive; sad as I know only too well. Please don't give up on love, though. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 1:42:02 PM
All I can say is this poem is AWESOME! We all have dreams. It takes a voice influenced by God to encourage us all to hope for a better tomorrow. Martin Luther King said it best. What a tribute. A perfect 10 perfect write! Kathy

It's been 20 short days (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 11:59:30 AM
Gosh, you and me both. I thought I'd found Miss forever happy after, at Christmas, but, today I found out that it's not so. But, what the heck, I know there is a gooden, somewhere. Chin up, smile. You're a cute babe, for certain sure.

It's been 20 short days (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 8:20:12 AM
oh, love what have you done? another one you've sent in the perils of your arms. i'm sending you strength. 20 short days, too early for healing.

It's been 20 short days (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 5:53:43 AM
Sometimes people must step out of the way but still "be there" in order to let one think on his or her own. What I do I do out of love. Love ya! Jane

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 3:54:21 AM
The one certainty that I discovered is that of the 'human condition' even when we don't want to forget, to adjust....in time we do...the aching will continue for as long as it needs to, but given time...no matter how big is the loss....life will find its own momentum once more....then new beginnings...It is at this point that we are able to look back....and see the 'gifts' we have been given...and use them to continue happily to discover our life's true purpose...there is certainty in this.... Hugs, Diana

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/3/2014 5:59:57 PM
the truth is flexible so we must adjust to its possible realities and its yet unknown potentials ... very well written, Lily

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 3:48:09 PM
Lovely poem-- there are some things I am certain of even in this life but I sense a deeper range of emotions from your words

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 12:04:40 AM
certainty, some said it does exist. they say the certainty:uncertainty ratio is 1:10, could be more. you need to encounter 10 first. lovely lines in your poem. hope all is well with you.

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 6:54:56 PM
In certainty some things need time . Not that your not going forward you just need to know what to take with .....or take a deeper view. Beautiful poetry as always.

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 1:54:04 PM
There is no certainty in life. All we need to do is to be our best, and do what we think is good for us. The rest will come into places where they should be. If not, then keep trying. All we've got is a lifeful (Guess I've just created this word) of time in our hands. We are all moving forward even though we may not know it. Everything we do has a purpose and each small success has to be rejoiced. In time you will feel better. Sandie

Certainty (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 1:18:34 PM
I don't think anything is sure or infallible or 1000 % for sure. I just go with the flow like a leaf on a stream. I will end up where I am meant to be and where life needs me. Love ya! Jane

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 7:47:30 PM
when we accept our dreams they take form and sometimes for ill effect ...

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 6:24:27 PM
our dreams are our own. we shouldn't let others tamper it.

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 2:55:01 PM
Dream on... ...and may your dreams come true. I hope mine come about as well

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 2:21:45 PM
we can all dream, dreams are a blessing for the mind thanks for sharing, enjoyed reading Love & Peace be with you William

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 8:14:52 AM
May our dreams be always pleasant and our world very kind. It's all we can hope for… Ron

But I can Dream (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 7:00:43 AM
Yes, we can all dream. There are some dreams I don't want to wake from but reality knocks at the door. Love ya! Jane

Lucid Dreams (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:03:31 PM
Such a lovely offering, Carol. I love dreams. You have shared the experience most effectively via your verses. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Love is Precious (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:01:29 PM
So honest and real; and your words "hit home" as I can feel that kind of hurt; I am intimate with it. Love and my very best wishes to you, xo Regis

Land of Nod (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 3:56:03 PM
Wow! I'm impressed. Not a "theme" or "genre" I thought about you. This is delightfully magical and inviting. Such a gift, Carol. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes from me, xo Regis

Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 3:53:04 PM
Sometimes, your poem leaves me quite wordless. There is so much "coming at me" from what you share that I lose my breathing. This is the case with this one. There is so much to garner and much more to "understand". Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Joy (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 3:47:16 PM
Once again, you touch my heart/soul with your sentiments, Carol. I can so relate to this (as I weep for my son who does not talk to me any more). I relate to what you are expressing. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

It was conditional (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 4:40:42 PM
As I have stated before, this style of writing is not my favourite. However, what you have expressed through your verses is a theme with which I am far too familiar and, as I read, the wounds are reopened. That means your poetry "speaks" to the depth of my being as it brings tears. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

It feels like being Home (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 4:36:55 PM
Interesting color that you chose to express your words, Carol. I am left rather wordless. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Into her Eyes (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 4:32:41 PM
Sweet bird is trapped within a cage now you must set her free open the door and watch her fly soars high so she can breathe This one and all the verses are symbolically meaningful to me, Carol. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Innocent Eyes (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 4:27:41 PM
For wishes thought to turn back time To hold you close and make you mine Been there, done that... ...and have the scars to prove it. Love and best wishes to you, Carol. xo Regis

If (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 4:23:13 PM
So my love if at your door, would you let me in? Kidnap me forevermore, and keep me with a grin Yup! Love and best wishes, xo Regis

I asked if ye do love me (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 4:20:44 PM
Most engaging and compelling in romantic emotion and meaning expressed through your verses, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

The Cottage (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 7:40:58 AM
I like how you changed from past tense to present tense: that truly invited us into the moment happening. You have created a marvelously entriguing atmosphere in this, Lily. I enjoyed the coldness, the detail of wind and smell of creaking wood and tobacco. These lines hold my interest completely; your choice of words consistently engrossing and, as reviews below say: your leaving the etching to our wonder is a perfect finish! ~~ Diana

I am the Light (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 6:21:52 PM
A fine description of the "light worker," and thus you, Lily. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Morality (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 6:19:09 PM
For you did not see the wisdom of choice nor cry for the deed you chose Weep not for wisdom was placed before you and your flesh was stronger than love This is theme that is universal and timeless in this world/life. Powerfully expressed, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Ponder (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 6:16:38 PM
This style (genre) reminds me of EAP. Very effectively done, Carol. Thank you for sharing your creative gift. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

His Whisper (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 1:09:18 PM
I think the intended recipient of such sentiments is very fortunate... ...makes me wonder what has come of it all. Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Grandma's Angel (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 1:07:01 PM
The love you have for your grandchild shines through your verses, Carol. He is a fortunate little fellow to have a grandma like you. Love and blessings, xo Regis

Grains of Sand (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 1:05:07 PM
Symbolically meaningful; and I believe that a grain of sand can become the rarest and most beautiful of pearls. A pearl is also symbolic depending on one's interpretation. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Gentleness (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 1:01:25 PM
I have loved nature and her wonders since I was a child; and I have been deeply distressed at what we Earthians are doing to our home. Thank you for the reminder, Carol. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, xo Regis

For where have I been (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 12:54:32 PM
Mystically engaging... ...and so very romantic, Carol. I am a big fan of romance even though some people seem to have lost its meaning somehow. Love and serenity to you, xo Regis

For you are my Flower (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 12:52:19 PM
So lovely and heart-stirring, Carol. The "orb" makes me think of symbols. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Friends (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 12:49:34 PM
As I have stated many times, true friends (and often, there may be only one), are a treasure. The theme you share via your verses is of universal importance, Carol. Thank you. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

First exchange (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 8:20:22 PM
If there is that "magic" in the first moments of the first encounter, it is a portent of a lovely time and hopefully a lasting relationship. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Fairy Child of Mine (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 8:16:35 PM
The innocence of a child is like the water that springs forth from an underground spring bringing delight. Lovely and sweet verses that remind me of the child in my dream that I have described in my short story posted here at AD, "Daddy's Girl." Thank you for sharing this gift, Carol. Love and blessings of all that is good, xo Regis

Evermore (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 8:12:56 PM
I exhale the pain that’s within me Only to breathe in your light Hearts beholding another Every day and also each night Healing found in the completeness of two who are meant to be together. Ah, the mystery of life, living, learning... ...one must keep an open mind/spirit. Thank you, Carolee. Love and best wishes from me, xo Regis

Enraptured elixir (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 8:08:41 PM
Love is all! Romance is the spice. This is "right up my alley," Carol. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Earth enchanted dreams (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:13:53 PM
A lovely dream from which one would rather not wake up. Truly mystically enchanting are your verses, Carol. Thank you. Love, peace and best wishes from me, xo Regis

Droplets of Breath (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:11:52 PM
Love is all! Your verses express passion perfectly shared by two. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dance of the Harlot (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:09:00 PM
You make me glad that I have personally never experienced such an individual. It makes me wonder what can make a person act in this way. Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and peace and best wishes from me, xo Regis

Crystal Drop of Water (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:06:00 PM
Water is life; your verses awaken symbolic meaning and thoughts therefrom, Carol. Thank you. Love and best wishes from me, Regis

Chocolate (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:02:08 PM
Oh the "ups and downs," they're enough to drive one mad... ...and often, the afflicted ones feel as though they are just that. A most grasping offering well-shared, Carol. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Candle Glow (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:58:28 PM
As I have stated before, the use of "Old English" is not my preferred genre in poetry. However, there is no denying the mood which you have recalled, recreated, and shared through your verses here. Thank you for sharing, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Came upon the mist (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:55:21 PM
A beautiful dream without a doubt; thank you for sharing it, Carol. Love and all good things to you, xo Regis

Book of Life (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:50:26 PM
Teachers of devotion, love and humility Emotional maturity, commencing innately For we must be the model, for all must surely see This is the path to heaven, to teach humanity There is much to garner from what you have expressed through your verses here, Carol; a lesson to be learned perhaps for those with open mind. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Dragons Breath (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:47:15 PM
Thank you for sharing this imaginative account, Carol. Your "tale" would (does) appeal not only to children but to those who have retained their childlike wonder. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Dew Drops (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:43:27 PM
You have shared the unique exquisiteness of the moment and the experience very effectively via your verses here, Carol. Thank you. Love and best wishes for all that is good, Regis

Betrayal (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 9:42:59 PM
There are many "forms" of betrayal but no matter which, there is no denying the pain that comes with it. I can empathize. Thank you for sharing this poignant and meaningful write, Carolee. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Autumns breath of love (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 9:37:53 PM
As I have expressed to you before, this "old style" of writing is not my favourite. However, you have shared the ambiance of the moments and the experience very effectively through your verses. Thank you, Carol. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Awakening (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 9:35:37 PM
Very romantic, Carol. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Dare to Read (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 9:32:32 PM
Fortunate am I to know you so I can get the "inside scoop" on this thought-incitiong poem of yours. Maybe it is because I am tired but I am a bit "lost." You grasped my attention and made me think, though. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Dream a Dream (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 7:56:52 PM
Such a lovely dream/vision so well-shared via your verses, Carol. Magical! Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Stood in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 6:32:56 AM
We'll done

Cascading (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 1:17:07 PM
Such compelling, romantic verses, Carol. I am completely drawn into the mood that you have create. Love to you, Regis

An interlude (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 10:26:15 AM
I have always loved music and singing and that is why I have enjoyed being a member of a local choir for several years. I lost my enjoyment of music and song about a year ago - a year of hell. Thank you for sharing this lovely offering, Carol. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Abyss of Sorrows (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 10:23:04 AM
But pain watches you like a hawk Who swoops in tearing your flesh A most effective simile. I know the kind of pain that you describe via your verses in this poem, Carolee; I am intimate with it, sadly. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Snowflake (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 10:17:55 AM
I like the manner in which you use metaphor, simile, and symbolism to put forth your theme. Well done, Carol. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

A Picture on the Pillow (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 10:15:17 AM
It is very sad that humans (Earthians) have learned nothing over thousands of years when it comes to war and peace and deaths continue to mount in numbers year after year. My empathy to you, Carol. Love and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.