AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Mills, iNeeta Blair, iAlbert Megraw, iNickolaus Pacione, iW. Craig Reed, ijude forese, iKeith Wright, i
 
Home > Jenna Young
 

Recent Reviews for Jenna Young


Just Listen- A Memoir (Book) - 6/19/2010 7:44:25 PM
Interspersed within the sequence of events are narratives from Jenna’s journals written during that period in her life as well as, poems, and letters and emails from her grandmother. Friendships made and lost, relatives who at first believe and then deny that the abuse took place are all a too familiar part of most survivor stories. The last four chapter titles Starting Over Once Again. Falling Fast to the Ground, Picking Up the Pieces and at last A Whole New World sum up and round out the work. ‘I was abused, but that abuse will no longer define me, it is not who I am.’ Jenna Young has written a compelling narrative filled with the denial of abuse, despair that accompanies such denial and the long road to recovery. Jenna’s story is one that counselor’s, teachers and others can recognize and understand. Familial denial makes recovery even harder, however it is no way negates the impact of the tale. Read the whole review : http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewarticle.asp?id=56734

Ana Mia (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 5:25:13 PM
poignant read

I did not want to die (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 4:36:01 PM
Oh Jenna, I could not pretend to imagine what events in your life brought you to the point of surrendering your life. Two points I will make: first, you are blessed to have friends that you know care about you and second, don't ever, EVER surrender and give the doer of evil the easy way out. A brave and courageous poem, I commend you...Dave

Wake up (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 12:43:42 PM
Very Haunting and heartfelt, you have written deeply emotional poetry, a gift to help others in pain. Blessings, Christine

Life goes on (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 10:23:34 AM
Well written! I love the ending, empowering!

Waiting for the morning light (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 8:29:28 AM
Jenna---such a sad---yet true poem,i have worked with alcoholics and addicts in the rehab.Used to hear these agonising tales with my stomach churning.this is a world which detroys everybody------scarring a child for ever----- God Bless you for sharing and whoever it is written about. sophia

Waiting for the morning light (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 12:17:41 PM
How sad for all who must suffer and endure this pain and agony, well expressed... Be always safe, Karen

Waiting for the morning light (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 10:20:28 AM
Powerful poetry! It is a pain-filled piece! Peace, Dayvid

Waiting for the morning light (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 8:39:36 AM
Very disturbing. I know many have gone through times like these, and many more are still suffering through. Thank you for sharing.

Anna (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 1:00:58 AM
Powerfully written, Jenna

Anna (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 8:47:35 PM
Yes, it's scary how easy girls can slip into eating disorders. Well written.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.