AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dominic Caruso, iJansen Estrup, iShoma Mittra, iKaren Wilson, iKH LeMoyne, iDouglas Skopp, iKen Brosky, i
 
Home > Mary J Rincon
 

Recent Reviews for Mary J Rincon


Dead Or Alive Agent Orange (Book) - 7/5/2014 9:17:05 AM
https://readersfavorite.com/book-review?review=13827 Book Review Reviewed by Katelyn Hensel for Readers' Favorite At first, I was a bit put off by the stilted style of the writing in Dead or Alive Agent Orange by Mary Rincon. Everything is so short and clipped that I felt it was jarring. However, as I thought about how this kind of writing was applied, and to which scenes, it actually started to make some sense. The narrator is struggling through the grief of her dying grandfather. When anyone deals with grief, how do they speak? Short, clipped, and vacant. No one really talks on and on; they are just wrapped up in their own thoughts, responding quickly and without emotion when they have been shaken by a question or comment from another person. In that respect, the writing style was quite brilliant. It portrays an emotion, a feeling, an image, without actually having spelled it out at all. Very attentive to detail and skillfully done. The formatting was also a bit jarring until you get used to it. There were many chapters that were only a page or two, and the thoughts seemed to jump around a bit too much for me. However, if you stick with it, you really start to form a picture in your mind of what's going on and you get a curious sense of pride that you have pieced together all these scattered moments and memories. The book in general is a mix of genres. It's kind of a novel, but also kind of a memoir. It's difficult to place, but I thought it was very well written and well done. I would recommend for anyone looking for a bit of a thrill.

Dead Or Alive Agent Orange (Book) - 2/23/2011 7:33:57 AM
Hi Mary....An engaging title. From the brief excerpt, my curiosity is peeked:Is he dead or alive .... someplace...suffering from amnesia...or is himself working undercover....on the other hand, if he IS dead, was it Agent Orange which did him in...or was it something more sinister! Yes, this promises to be a good read! I hope your book gets read by many. Much success to you! Abundant Blessings, Lena

Forces Of Doom Will Be Forgotten (Book) - 1/8/2011 10:56:46 AM
I do own this book, however it is a tough read. The grammatical and punctuation errors are so common that it almost seems as if the story was written by a young child in grade school. If you can get past that and struggle through you can still decipher what the author is trying to convey, however the story itself didn't capture my attention enough to continue reading. I would suggest the author uses some type of spell checking tool or submiting to a proofreading service before publishing a follow-up.

My sweet savior (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 8:08:21 PM
An apt and timely write that also stands as a testimonial of your faith. Thank you for sharing, Mary. Love and best wishes, Regis

My sweet savior (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 5:30:15 PM
A sweet poem about our Saviour who loves us all. Five Stars! JMD

A future Only To Hold (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 1:31:28 PM
I have a feeling that you have found God. Sanctus Sanctus ! Peter

The cross of Jesus (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:46:35 PM
Empty Cross No grave can hold Our Jesus forever lives And so will we! Sweet writing, Mary. Inspirational! Thank you. Hugs, Lena

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 10:34:37 AM
several spelling errors

A future Only To Hold (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 10:31:50 AM
The point the author was attempting to make is quite unclear to me

A future Only To Hold (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 11:07:34 AM
A pretty fantasy that reminds me of where I used to be.

Dearest (Poetry) - 10/2/2010 10:34:01 AM
A fine testimonial of your faith, Mary. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

A future Only To Hold (Poetry) - 10/2/2010 10:33:20 AM
Fine sentiments well shared, Mary. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Full Of Grace (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 3:58:51 PM
Nice opening.

The cross of Jesus (Poetry) - 9/12/2010 10:58:52 AM
Amen to a great testimonial offering!! Love Tinka

Full Of Grace (Poetry) - 9/12/2010 8:18:45 AM
God loves those who care...beautiful tribute to the love of our Creator!! Love Tinka

My Savior (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 6:33:41 PM
Your faith comes through via your verses, Mary. Love and blessings, Regis

The cross of Jesus (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 5:52:10 PM
Thank you for sharing this testimonial of your faith, Mary. Love and blessings, Regis

Full Of Grace (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 5:50:57 PM
A poem that compels the reader to think. Thank you, Mary. Love and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.