AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Boyle, iBilly Allmon, iNancy Jardine, iPeter Ralph, iD. Enise, iHelen Vandepeer, iLonnie Hicks, i
 
Home > Jenny Torgerson
 

Recent Reviews for Jenny Torgerson


Review of Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology (Article) - 4/20/2015 5:16:07 AM
Another good review. I completely agree that the two worst stories were the editor's. Both were appallingly written pieces of tenth rate amateur hackery that are not fit to be in print. The other stories were not up to publishable standard either, but some of the writers have potential and it's a shame to see their work presented in such an unprofessional capacity.

Review of Darkened Horizons, Issue 3 (Article) - 4/20/2015 5:06:39 AM
Great review. The author clearly needs a lot more practice in order to be become a competent writer. Several more decades should suffice. I also find it disturbing that he construes any and all criticism of his work to be "harassment" and "bullying." I suggest he reacquaint himself with the definitions of these words in a dictionary and then take another look at his vitriolic response.

Review of More Frightening Than Fiction (Article) - 4/20/2015 4:49:59 AM
Excellent review. The author clearly cannot write well or even read properly, as shown by his abusive comment that is in clear violation of the TOS.

Upcoming Reviews (Article) - 12/31/2010 2:03:02 PM
Book reviews are not harassment. Please leave me alone.

Upcoming Reviews (Article) - 12/31/2010 9:37:46 AM
Get my name right. Ah yeah I reported you for this account being created for harassment purposes. Leave Issue 10 alone.

Review of Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology (Article) - 7/12/2010 10:23:18 PM
Mr. Pacione. Do you again have to start with the baseless attacks of your reviewers? This is really starting to get old. You were banned from Writerface for this, you've been suspended repeatedly from other forums as well for the same actions. Yours in Christ, Robert

Review of Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology (Article) - 7/12/2010 9:12:15 PM
Leaving the grammatical issues aside, the overwhelming problems with Mr. Pacione's writing is the lack of true scenes, real description (except for vague allusions to movies), and characters that are more than cardboard cut outs, paper dolls that he dresses up in non-description.

Review of Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology (Article) - 7/12/2010 8:15:18 PM
Mr. Pacione, this review is based on the PDF version of the magazine which I purchased from Lulu. It is entirely legal. Also the name Stormrider Press appears nowhere in the PDF that I have. Indeed the PDF doesn't even contain a copyright page. Angry, yes, a lack of plot/events is one of the characteristics of Mr. Pacione's writing that makes it a failure for me.

Review of Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology (Article) - 7/12/2010 7:25:37 PM
I guess you really like taking a shit on Stormrider Press publications -- that was a special imprint for the anthology, and there will be a Quakes and Storms 2. I guess you got a pirated copy of the anthology like some jackhole.

Review of Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology (Article) - 7/12/2010 3:06:45 AM
"Flood Memoir" stuck out in my head the most, because nothing of any interest really happened. He was in a town with a flood that went up to the tops of your shoes, but he was talking as if you would see Noah ferrying two of every animal at any moment. Talking, by the way, was pretty much all that went on in that. Uttica Illinois seemed to be to be all about bashing Jehovah Witnesses. I did a review of this Quakes and Storms anthology myself in video form and can be found by searching YouTube for "Quakes and Storms".

Review of Darkened Horizons, Issue 3 (Article) - 6/28/2010 11:54:40 AM
Thank you for the feedback. Yes, this review is based on the electronic version (i.e. the PDF), although I doubt that it is substantially different from the print version.

Review of Darkened Horizons, Issue 3 (Article) - 6/28/2010 11:26:16 AM
These "reviews" are fucking harassment. You clearly didn't buy the trade paperback version and you intentionally do these shitty reviews to get people hating my work. You are nothing but a bitch.

Review of More Frightening Than Fiction (Article) - 6/28/2010 11:24:52 AM
FUCK YOU. I knew you hated me from the beginning and you coming here is an all time low. The fact you came here promoting your fake books of Tabloid Purposes and trying to dirty the name of Lake Fossil Press in the process. This review sucks.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.