AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Campbell, iDonald Beaulieu, iC.G. Richardson, iKarl Morgan, iSam Vaknin, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iM.D. Wiselka, i
 
Home > Robin Ouzman Hislop
 

Recent Reviews for Robin Ouzman Hislop


The Pagan (Short Story) - 4/15/2010 10:05:46 AM
This Aphorite was interviewing a pagan in 300 b.c. 'How many children have you got? - Dox. (none) I'm a eunuch. - 'in that case you won't need these free condoms I'm distributing on behalf of the state - hey, but hang on minute I'm doing research on population growth and control and your just the sort of person I'm

The Pagan (Short Story) - 11/21/2003 5:22:42 PM
Exceptionally great. I find no words to express my joy of reading. An excellent write. Congratulations, Robin. Ashraf

Bay (Short Story) - 4/5/2003 4:57:47 PM
intriguing

Editorial Canadian Zen Haiku (Article) - 2/23/2006 2:54:46 PM
interesting article

Hunter's Moon (Article) - 12/30/2005 3:22:24 PM
Countdown on a Blue Planet(ii) is surely my favorite for its apocalyptal slant, paralleling with the coming of 2006. I really like Lagoon because it has such faerie aura. I really get into The Hermit and the Hangman for its tarot-like telling, and Dementia & Delirium I absolutely cherish for my own personal reasons, as it puts my own personal life on a pedestal. Hunter's Moon requires a quieted mind and I am reading it at my leisure to absorb its fantastical descriptions. Robin, you have a literary style like no other. You are planet-oriented and fantasy-wired when you put quill to ink. Happy New Year, to you my friend. Thank you for escorting me into 2006. I appreciate it greatly. Sage

Margret Atwood in the Heart of Darkness (Article) - 12/5/2004 12:48:10 PM
Robin, thank you for sharing these insights into the poetry of MA and expanding on it for all your readers. I shall follow up in hot pursuit, her works, hitherto unexplored. Helga

After the Cave the Comet Interview with Mystic East Publishing (Article) - 10/25/2004 8:06:42 PM
A very interesting read! Excellent write!

Editorial Canadian Zen Haiku (Article) - 8/10/2004 7:34:20 PM
thank you for sharing here and letting me know about it :) as you know, I love haiku very much, and consider myself something of a haiku-a-holic. It is always great to read others thoughts on the haiku form as well as others haiku.

Editorial Canadian Zen Haiku (Article) - 8/10/2004 9:35:29 AM
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thanks for the information.

Editorial Canadian Zen Haiku (Article) - 8/9/2004 10:47:39 PM
Thanks for these highly interesting observations and clarifications. Franz

CZH (Article) - 11/26/2003 7:46:15 PM
Exceptionally great. Congratulations and greetings.

Margret Atwood in the Heart of Darkness (Article) - 9/21/2003 3:23:33 AM
well done

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 7:17:59 PM
Good writes, entertaining me after Midnight. I love the Moon on Water one......

Far from Equilibrium (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 11:15:01 AM
Lucid philosophical nuggets and images - personal construals fitted together like cobblestones on a path. well done, poet ... r

The Stones (Poetry) - 3/6/2012 6:28:49 AM
the 'stones' will always survive and here and there we can find the 'human' ones. thanks for sharing. asa

The Stones (Poetry) - 3/5/2012 11:42:49 AM
A bit flawed, but an enchanting piece. I have often hoped to hear the whooping crane's cry at Aransas. But they are very elusive there and I've only seen them once or twice. Ron

The Stones (Poetry) - 3/5/2012 9:55:50 AM
Beautiful and so much said/summed up in that last line. Janna

The Stones (Poetry) - 3/4/2012 9:47:59 PM
Expressive, especially the ending. Chaos, entropy, stones... all highly evocative elements to me. Axilea

Dream of Uroborous (Poetry) - 12/22/2011 5:07:13 PM
Cryptic, soothingly progressive and almost a prophetic song, Robin. Great last verse, ending with a mystery of sorts, all over again. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Dream of Uroborous (Poetry) - 12/21/2011 8:25:46 PM
traces of Armageddon merging into a transformation of rebirth ... effect as well as affect ... "a new human womb in the womb of time, or will we start it all over again," the million dollar question ... smart developed conceptual poem ...

Along it Came. (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 10:45:33 AM
Not what I expected from you Robin but very enjoyable.

Along it Came. (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 8:17:55 AM
fun! i enjoyed this!

Along it Came. (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 8:01:05 AM
Very different for you, Robin... I really liked the clever phraseology: "stumpity stump" "uperty clump" "downwardy bump" a fun write, Peace to you ... richard

Laminations in Lacquer (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 2:24:10 AM
Very well written, Robin

The Isle of Soto (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 2:54:27 PM
Hi, Robin. Although it has been a long time since we last got in touch, I have had both Amparo and you in mind. I have got many of your works and keep them in a special portfolio with your name printed on it. I would like to tell Amparo and you that you can read 3 funny short stories and two poems typing my complete name at this web (authorsden.com). Please, if you do, let me have your comments, suggestions or corrections. Best regards. Leopoldo.

A Question of Time (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 2:16:29 PM
This has so many depth-filled questions laced within a few lines, and has a real wisdom to it, the type of thing where multiple readings glean multiple meanings. Very well-written.

A Question of Time (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 11:19:28 AM
Now this truly made me think and that's a good thing. Well penned and profound.

A Question of Time (Poetry) - 12/25/2009 4:07:28 PM
A poetic mind squeezed the universe and a drop of aesthetic honey anointed his pen. Excellent imaging Robin, Your first stanza blew me away! All the best in the New Year! richard

Out of Thin Air (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 9:12:08 AM
Truly wise and learned words with a gifted poetic tongue, barely held in check. Why do I feel I have bathed in a pond of healing waters, and washed with soap of wisdom, thank you for reaching it to me. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

A Question of Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 1:57:50 PM
Nicely written piece. Take care. GOD BLESS Tony

A Witch for Halloween (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 9:20:22 PM
This is a fine and well written piece.take care.I enjoy reading it

A Witch for Halloween (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 4:01:41 PM
Robin ... You have a unique mind. r

Tales of the Senderos (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:10:29 PM
Like a moment in someone's life, captured. In this little glance, I feel the culture and lifestyle. Nicely done:) Sheila

Tales of the Senderos (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 12:00:57 PM
Enjoyed very much dear man..stay safe and well..Hugss

Tales of the Senderos (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 8:51:09 PM
interesting, i too was reminded of Don Quixote

Tales of the Senderos (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 6:59:09 PM
Thank you for sharing your poetry. It is always enjoyed.

Tales of the Senderos (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 3:15:38 PM
Very interesting. Uniquely entertaining, but sad at the same time. I'm reminded of Don Quixote. Ron

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 11:22:37 AM
I love this piece, so masterful... just great!

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 9:05:24 AM
Shadows make the language of their own, and a different world that also seems elusive and unexplored. A well written poem, Robin.

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 6:46:24 AM
SHADOWS...HIDE THE BEAUTY OF 'HIS' LIGHT...SO THAT WHAT SHOULD 'INSPIRE' US BECOMES DRAKNESS TO US BUT WHEN SHADOWS RECEDE WE APPRECIATE THAT WHAT WAS ONCE DARK IS NOW LIGHT. WELL WRITTEN AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 9:46:20 AM
Unique and captivating

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 5:19:26 PM
The images and sound devices are both great.

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 7:35:24 AM
a well written montage of shadows in search of substance and direction ...

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 4:28:19 AM
Shadows fascinate, and your poem conjures up some most interesting images.

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 4:03:55 AM
wow-creepy and dark-well written

The Way of All Shadows (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 3:57:39 AM
Excellent medley of Shadows! The Way of Shadows are in better condition than I've seen them the last decade...the long-running drought doesn't kill shadows. You get good water, you get good "grass" - you get good Sol movement, you get good shadows. (ii) is my favorite. These lines speaks volumes to me! "The hand´s grip, the flayed hide" "Half the hand, half the hide, Who´s the beast that bridles the bride!" I shall sock The Way of All Shadows aside to take care of a rainy day, Robin. Shadows are the substance of speculation. When they take their place, they are discreet. There certainly is no scandal where shadows are concerned, they take their place exploring streets and taverns, observing, listening, and anebriated at times, the alpha male tabby cat puttin' on the Ritz, a must-see shadow on the fencepost. It's good to see you posting. I've missed you. Be well you and Amparo... Love, Sage

Haikai - High Kite (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:36:19 PM
http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl FYI See our haiku winners

Haikanoes (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:35:52 PM
http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl FYI See our haiku winners

Laminations in Lacquer (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 12:33:22 PM
Wow! Spellbounding work, Robin. Sandy

Laminations in Lacquer (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 6:10:53 AM
such a creative and well written work!

Laminations in Lacquer (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 7:52:07 PM
This is truly an amazing poem you have written.take care Edwin

Laminations in Lacquer (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 6:29:56 PM
Outstanding composition in poetic expressions... "Laminations in Laquer" stimulates the learning intellect, and nourishes the minds with its multi faceted imagery. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

autumn (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 12:43:13 AM
Hello Robin, This is a beautiful imagery- and I love Autumn. Cynthia

Whales (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 6:56:19 AM
I can sense the movement of this huge creature as I read your poem. You sucessfully combine words to effect in me both a mood and physical sensation as well as urging me to think on a deeper level. It's a fun and exhilerating read as well. Love "Whales". GREAT read Robin! Thanks, zach

A Worker's Poem (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 3:37:07 AM
The worker is the backbone of the body. I enjoyed the read.

Whales (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 4:24:28 PM
Never had a change to see a blue whale. Have to go to New England States to see one and cannot afford that. Never been there anyway. Know many who have seen them, my grandson loves Boston and whale watching. Appealing write.**********

Paganini Ink Scroll (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 4:23:17 PM
So very lovely a write and a nice photo to go and take a peek at. Glad I found your site tonite. Peace and God Bless and Take Care.

Funerals (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 3:28:24 AM
Really a good piece of work. NOt morbid at all and so true of many.

Paganini Ink Scroll (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 6:46:40 PM
Love that picture-and your words. Your thin lines balance well the fines lines of the scroll. Excellent, as always.

Paganini Ink Scroll (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 12:09:45 PM
A delightful and innovative piece well done.... Be always safe, Karen

Paganini Ink Scroll (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 11:56:20 AM
Powerful and intense imagery. I especially love 'beyond back yards' and 'Commotion'. Great job how you stop it. Simply expertise. cheers

The Fall of Orc (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 8:56:31 PM
this one is stunning

Suibhne Unbound (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 3:51:44 AM
His ambivalence is a dead giveaway. Explosion, a sound new beginning. Axilea

The Isle of Soto (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 9:30:06 PM
Lovely evocative and vivid lines...

Quarantine. (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 10:59:56 PM
To be segregated from one another I suppose can have its benefits and rewards. It is the reason why we are quarantined that is disturbing to me...I describe it like this, a passage in my novel THE BUCKSKIN SKIRT OAR TRAVELER. I am perhaps making a remedy from nature to Quarantine nature until it can safely be put back into place respectfully...this is actually referring to the West Nile virus bird flu and this poem reminds us of the mean-spirited and contagious, poisoned condition and religious war destruction also of that of the humankind that are imprisoned due to spite, hatred, demanding religious obedience, jealousy, and overall prejudice. Here is the metaphor in my excerpt: "The royal female bird is chock-full of confidence--not overconfident, but the kind of confidence that blinds the predator with looming disaster--that of the West Nile virus and all other curses laid down to alter their environment, contributing to their early extinction. "The royal female bird is the mascot to the Loireag, the water sprites who are helpful to women and weavers. The sylphs use a fogger to sanitize the air when it is all settled. Then the spirits of the Ancient Order of Druidesses begin repairing the damaged tree cavities where the *FalconettiBrisu have been nesting. They put in artificial plastic cavities camouflaged to fit into the forest, and they put in Plaster of Paris imitation nest to protect the birds' nest from the predators, removing bird eggs to be put in an incubator, then returning the fledglings to the original nests when it is all settled." *The FalconettiBrisu are predator birds that do not exist yet but only in the land of the fays. They will pull out humans' fingernails and gouge their eyes. They are falcon mastered by they Fachan, the horrible monster who tortures everyone unfortunate enough to meet him." Sage, Poetry Life & Times Cover Interview December 2007 Issue with Sage Sweetwater & Finnur Bjarki http://www.poetrylifeandtimes.com/current.html PL&T Editor Robin Ouzman-Hislop Co-Editor Amparo Arrospide

Whales (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:32:18 AM
This really appeals to me, Robin! Helga

Quarantine. (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 7:36:14 PM
i like the rhythm of this and the thought provoking way of youor words

Out of Thin Air (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 9:28:14 PM
I would have imagined this outstandingly clairvoyant piece of writing without the line breaks. More like prose poetry. But that's just my point of view. The path followed by your thought and the way you delivered them are very enlightening. I am glad I've discovered this wonderful vision. Axilea

Whales (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 7:11:47 PM
Rhythmic beauty, Robin, exquisitely penned. One almost hears whalesong. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Suibhne Unbound (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 10:18:30 PM
Intriguing piece on the imperfections of mankind.... Be safe, Karen

Suibhne Unbound (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 9:13:09 PM
The key of REBELLION! This inspires me to free my quill and let the freedom ink really interpret the tarot. Great message, Robin! My Emperess with an Ace of Pentacles kicker! I'm playing this hand, baby! Be well...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Suibhne Unbound (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 8:40:44 PM
man does think so very highly of himself-a good write-

The Isle of Soto (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 7:47:27 PM
inspired and well versed ...

The Isle of Soto (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 4:26:51 PM
By way of the universe, mankind is all one, nicely done.... Be safe, Karen

The Isle of Soto (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 7:01:30 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "The Isle of Soto". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 6:09:57 AM
Good multi - layered imagery Robin, but who won? United or Wednesday?

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 3:37:17 PM
After so many renditions of past history, if we read enough, one begins to wonder who the bad guy, who the good, and was the game worth all the misery it cost their land and people. We are even now asking that same question! Excellent thought provoking work, Robin! Love, Eileen

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:32:41 AM
Dear Robin, Your pen is like a mighty sword that cuts to the heart of this terrible thing called "war" and the stench of it all is overwhelming. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 10:13:38 AM
I really like the comparison to "ants" and "gnashing gnats", Robin. Brilliant piece, seasoned with the inevitable irony of the wise... who has seen a lot. Saludos, con afecto, Alexandra*

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 6:40:08 AM
captivating write-you made some very good points as well

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 9:05:01 PM
Robin, Fascinating twist on the old legend of King Arthur; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 8:29:58 PM
Jigsaw joust Arthurian legend - was Mordred less a traitor and more a conflicted opportunist, or even a victim of fate - puzzle of the Welsh Triad, Robin. A child born on May day, as was Mordred, The Beautiful Game fits into an interlocking piece of prophecy. Skillfully quilled from Welsh legend...this is the kind of poetry revival this troubled world needs to look back upon its same man-made repeated mistakes through early literature...'an it harm none, do what ye shall.' Warmly, Sage

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 7:30:22 PM
A very unique twist to good (Lancelot) vs. evil (Mordred). Yes, it is a game, a very dangerous game but good must triumph.... Be safe, Karen

The Beautiful Game (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 7:24:43 PM
An interesting thought process Robin. The allusion to Christianity is obvious (in my interpretation) and the simile you employed is refreshing. I enjoyed how you took an ancient duel and superimposed it on modern times. Blessings ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Out of Thin Air (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 7:17:24 AM
The organised religions of the world have been built on this, the mobilisation of people through repression. So sadly true, as world history records, and most wars of mankind down through the ages have been fueled by religious hatred and bigotry. But will we ever learn?

Out of Thin Air (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 9:58:07 PM
I could very well write a book from the thesis of this poem, starting with an outline of the Ten Sefiroth. Mathers, Fortune, and Crowley are all present here. The three Triads are here also; the astral, moral, and intellectual. Out of Thin Air is in good company with the Qabalistic path is in many ways comparable to Carl Jung's idea of Individuation; the integration of all aspects of one's being. Hermetic wisdom hangs in the balance Out of Thin Air on an astral limb with particular archetypal meaning with rich symbolism of the Hermetic Tree. Eliphas Levi has more meaning - throwing a "tarot spread bomb" and annihilating organized religion. Nostradamus heard me say it! Think it's time for a seance to call the spirit Wilhelm Reich Out of Thin Air for some Orgone Radiation Astral Light Truth the government outlawed. Trump cards to you. Ether of the wise, Robin - Long live Thoth, Jung and Luna, Homer, Pindar, Sappho! A toast of Celtic Mead. Cheers! Warmly, Sage

Out of Thin Air (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 8:48:32 PM
i have enjoyed this very deep and many facetted write-I find it intelligent and incredibly thought provoking as i re-read

I just got back from Bilbao (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 1:06:24 AM
Nice work, this truly will help keep peotry alive!

I just got back from Bilbao (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 11:20:33 PM
Nicely written thumbnail tour of Bilbao! Now you have made me want to go and experience it for myself! Nice one, Poet. Ted

I just got back from Bilbao (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 10:20:41 PM
All of the senses are brought into your scene, that you vividly pen. Excellent, Robin, my favorite stanza (out of many) is: A peacock screels a wild meow its mating call awry in the park's white haze of spring pollen. GORGEOUS!!!! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I just got back from Bilbao (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:01:57 PM
i enjoyed this little look t a place i havn't heard of

Orc (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 7:59:35 AM
wow great tale/poem moving

Orc (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 9:08:57 PM
Superb poem,anguish of soul ,relying on self in a world of rejection...Good to see you Robin! Eileen

Orc (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 4:53:43 PM
A lovely write looking inward, is our path in predestined or are we truely free to choose..... Be safe, Karen

Orc (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 2:57:29 AM
A timeless write, Rebelious One. Deeply satisfying. "A world of bondage, framed & hung"... perfect. Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

Orc (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 10:25:11 PM
an intricately penned write-i enjoy your style very much

Orc (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 7:01:19 PM
My thoughts have reflected since I was in my own mother's womb, that we are not born tabula rasa, into a blank slate...our cognitive mind, I think, develops black sheep or crowd follower, in the womb, we decide what of life's path we will take while we swim in amniotic fluid of the matriarch...I confirm Orc with DNA encoding. Society will try hanging a rebellious child with the conform or die hemp halter...little do the conformists know - this rebellious child has spent quality time in solitude and has carefully meditated and planned out her/his future of outcast enlightenment which sets the precedent for leadership with other points of light, spirit helpers, and kinship links. It is Darwinism - survival of the fittest. Like yourself, Robin, who has defied the hemp halter and traveled to many enlightened platforms of life's venue, a leader we have in you, Robin (Orc) as editor of Poetry Life & Times...it is so very good to see you posting...I have missed your enlightening poetry which is always a mind-challenging journey for me personally into the depths of your far-reaching, expansive mind...I do so appreciate you, Robin...be well...Blessed Be. Warmly, Sage

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 11:24:06 PM
I enjoyed reading this poem and all its sections. The moon is a wonderful subject to write and read about. Thank you, DL

Elephant Boy (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 6:15:14 PM
powerful writing!

Avalon * (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 6:12:28 PM
again you weave a beautiful tapestry with your verse

Albion (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 6:10:34 PM
i love how this brings visions of a deep, romantic past

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 3:59:21 AM
as always..genius.. A Master Poet if there ever was one.. Brilliant..saved this one.. vesna:)

The Thing (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 2:49:05 PM
perhaps that heaven is up a laurel tree??? perhaps the mysteries of the fall veil an empty orchestra chamber??? like this brain-teasing write, Robin. peace, Carolyn

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 12:17:40 AM
powerfully engaging write, robin. always enjoy the density of your words. peace, carolyn

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 6:23:28 PM
Robin, you are a master of congruous imagery and juxtapositioning ... a compelling poem capturing the mood and ambiance of the psyche's celluloid ...

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 2:36:49 PM
Ah! a portrait penned as the master of cubisim would have wanted. This is a triumphant piece of Avant-garde Robin. You paint the scene in such brilliant visuals...it makes me want to re-live my sojourns into modernism. So much so, it's inspired me to dig out some of my modernist essays. I may even watch Salo lol...certainly the best thing I've read in a long while. Outstanding! Paul;-)

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 9:40:17 PM
A crucible of the goods, Robin! This is what the gargoyle deities have wrought, practicing pagan rites where gargoyles are multiple, animal/human sacrifices are expected, and beer is the sacred beverage of the spring moon at the film room... Sage

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 1:20:17 PM
And so your pen captures nuances of realism and surrealim like the artform to which your title alludes. Mesmerizing to witness this waltz between irony and pathos. An altogether visually compelling and stylistically engaging work. Aberjhani

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 4:08:52 PM
I agree with Edwin. Truly exceptional visual masterpiece. Brava! Chanti

Filmoteca at Lavapies. (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 4:05:29 PM
Excellent, intensely visual work that flows effortlessly and sets a mood in time that is inescapable. While my critique is entirely subjective, this work is among the best I have ever read here. EDL

The Thing (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:01:01 AM
IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

The Thing (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 6:00:07 PM
music never defeats its purpose ... very interesting poem, Robin ... i like the texture of the images ...

The Thing (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 6:15:12 AM
I enjoyed the reading of "The Thing". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Thing (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 4:15:48 PM
Robin-This is masterful. Great piece and yes music is left standing and do you hear it. ;) Excellent!

The Thing (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 1:37:54 PM
Where has all the good music gone. Is it still echoing in space enchanting the angels as they fly to and fro, for good music never dies it has a life of its own that only those attuned can hear.

Sand Hooked (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 6:14:39 AM
What a lovely and utterly unique language has been endowed to you. I enjoy the stilted yet thought provoking flow of your constructs, and also the arcane sensibilities. "Drift like a broken antler" certainly sets a peculiar tone of living, and the happenstance of one's journey as we travel through this life on our road to eternity. Richard

Ashes in the Congo (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 7:52:02 AM
An original masterpiece by an original master of words :)! :)Sandy

Suibhne goes Human (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 8:20:25 AM
An exceptional write indeed! This particular beast is all too much like reclusive humans who for whatever reason decide they "don't belong" among the throngs of human society and so live either in self-imposed estrangement or as self-appointed judges of human failings. Your "Gift of Tongues" is fully evident and wisely eloquent in HUMAN AT HEART Mr. Hislop.

Suibhne goes Human (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 8:05:57 PM
Intermingling poetic verse not one bit conceited. Perhaps by looking at the picture, this is the closest parallel to shamanic "madness." "The ice cream man on a green hill far away, Last inhabited island after thaw day" after the global warming, what's left, a tupilak, a figure carved by a shaman from Greenland. Has Neanderthal written in too, Robin. Early man was a poetic beast, flint struck out a fire, fire struck out a story, story passed on from generation to generation, generation is wide apart, close the gap, you're right, join the human club 'for it's too late! Sage

Suibhne goes Human (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:01:43 PM
Fasinating write!

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 10:48:08 AM
Outstanding poetry and it celebrates the powers of the moon so well. You've captured it with vision and enlightenment.

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 7:50:29 PM
Sheer optical wizardry written from the voice of a planet hunter that tells of planetary turmoil and the unendless cycle. Moon on Water is like leapfrogging through tens of millions of years. This poem has gravitational tug. This is where Jupiter comes in. Jupiter help Earth take shape. Jupiter is going to gradually pull it all together, so the road to another Earth leads through Jupiter. In our Earth, Jupiter will help clean up the neighborhood. The dark portion of a crescent moon glows with faint Earthshine. You have encapsulated the subtle hints in these poems, Robin. Sage

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 8:50:32 PM
"a stellar mill where the dead become the radiance of the sun in the face of a flower at dawn" one of the many profound images you've captured in these poems ...

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 7:58:33 PM
Robin, Thought provoking excellence; very well written! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Moon on Water (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 7:34:56 PM
This had the same effect on me as lamentations did. It depicts the never ending cycle of humanities mistakes made throughtout all of time,never understanding Creator or Creation! Fine work, Robin! etw

The Poet's Curse (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 10:49:24 PM
illusion is definitely not propaganda ... it is the poet's role to unravel its core and reveal the center beyond it ... and hopefully, still have the stamina to spread the words it reveals ... "or the power of the word as it fades as the music stabs & the dream of existence transforms to a butterfly" one of the many excellent verses in this poem ...

The Poet's Curse (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 5:31:37 AM
Thank you for your words and brilliant description Sage Sweetwater: on the infinite plains of transmigration in context as the connection of all life, the many one, one many, unity in diversity, is seen as the androgynous feminine principle of creation analogous to eternal return. Mind creates its own archetypes through which to exist and the human plain is not at the centre of this creation, where it insists God is made in its image.

The Poet's Curse (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 5:15:47 AM
This is a well penned piece of the poets curse for sure. I can relate. Excellent!

The Poet's Curse (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 5:00:42 PM
The greatest discrepancy between modern poets and Gaia's early planetary terms is the very high cost that poets have to pay to rise ink on new papyrus and change our poetic environment back to a balanced co-existence. The power of the word has faded, and lost connection, detached from the natural world. Today's music penned by poison poets do not acknowledge that Gaia is a self-regulating, living organism, which reacts to threats posed to her in such a way as to maximize her chances for survival. Gaia Returns in that living things and the environment evolve together in a complementary way. The balance between atmospheric carbon dioxide and oxygen maintains conditions in which life thrives, including the life of the poet who is under the charge of Gaia who in eternal return has both benevolent and harsh aspects, making the world and the poet comfortable for those who follow the rules of nature, but punishing transgressors ruthlessly. So, in essence, The Poet's Curse, the Earth does not belong to the poet, the poet belongs to Earth...the poet did not weave the web of life, the poet is merely a strand it it. Whatever the poet does to the web, the poet does to themself. Nice holistic poem, Robin. Expansion of our minds ride the winds of the butterfly, free and elusive. Sage

Styx (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 11:20:38 AM
An intense vision and fusion of mythological imagery and spiritual essence. Enjoyed this very much.

Styx (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 6:00:59 AM
the images are so fresh and very vibrant. wonderfully expressed in such classic style.

Styx (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:34:17 AM
Oh, Robin, I love the idea of white clover! The wife of King Tyndareus of Sparta, loved by Zeus (Jupiter) in the form of a swan., mother of Castor, Pollux, and Helen. And I marvel at your faun, imaging it, a little sylvan deity with pointed ears, small horns, and a goat's tail, half human, half goat. I am a Sagittarius, centaur my zodiac symbol! A wonderful mythological poem, Robin. It is a delight to read your poetry. I shall wait for your next, my dear friend. Thanks again for all you do for me. I must say it. Sage

Styx (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 4:32:48 AM
I guess I'll be breaking out the BIG dictionary for each of your exquisitly abstruse writes, Robin-- gift of tongues indeed! Love this river journey to the great beyond. Masterfully expressed to say the least... Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 5:47:53 PM
~*~ Robin... this Mystic Muse masterpiece of your charmed quivering Quill, pens the Truths of Infinite Timeless Time. Time is entirely a human conjured vapourous Illusion... fabricated in increments by human vain self~importance based upon the aging and demise of human illusory karmically conjured biological mayic bodies of 'momentary' illusory flesh. The human mind conjuring up moments, calendars, appointments, schedules, TIME... all based upon the space the flesh body seems to occupy in the imagination. Many other illusory Worlds~ Universes~ Realms are happening in the exact same space at the same 'Time'. Infinite Realms of Karmas conjured, endlessly unfolding and fructifying. All are mind and desire~born binding Illusions. However, after Aeons of Cycles of 'births' and dire suffering, happily impelling us to finally Seek to become Free ~ Pure and Spiritually Illumined in Divine Infinite Immortal Timeless Ambrosial Bliss! ~*~ The picture above depicts three ancient languages. I can actually read the middle one which is in Sanskrit {Devinagri Script 'Language Of The Gods' of Hinduism's Ancient Sanatana Dharma, in which the sacred Vedic texts etc. are written}. The top one looks like Hebrew, and the bottom one seems to be Arabic. To contemplate the Mystery from whence ancient Languages and Scripts have sprung is a Wonder in Itself. ~*~ Much Love, Shivani ~*~

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 1:05:50 PM
Esoteric and rune-like; tantric and metaphysical... it is moments like this that I wish I had spent more time stuffin my head with knowledge instead of gestating my own thoughts. Whatever... this is both compelling and mystifying even without the full comprehension of the Big Picture... and I can somehow here the sonorous tones of Richard Burton reading it... must be the wealth of long vowels... unless it's just me... probably. Fascinating, thank you. Kate x

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 11:11:59 AM
A poetic offering that is deserving of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing this gift, Robin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Aborigine Englynion* (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 8:07:13 AM
A riveting commentary not only on the nature of literary creativity but the lives that produce the same.

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 8:02:09 AM
I'm sure I will get more out of this once I look into exactly what MA HA DEVI means, but for now I find this write an astonishing meditation on the balance between cosmic parallels. A very powerful and satisfying poem.

Beatific (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 7:54:59 AM
BEATIFIC fills the reader with an enchanted sense of numinous expectancy. Each line carries one deeper into a vision of compelling revelation.

Spheres (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 10:45:57 PM
I am, Robin, literally, bowled over... 'Spheres' punctured my mind, how? Sphere are round, with no rough edges, until they are pointed out... Yours, Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 8:35:33 PM
Greek personification of death and love, a dark/light balance god of dreams etched into this sand-like painting pic. You can place me right there, Robin, I am the Goddess of the hourglass! And so are the days of our lives, dashing the fiddle because its player knows not how to play! Nice scribe, my friend. Sage

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 2:15:48 PM
Hmm. I like this as well. I'm working on a longer poem that mentions "The Valley of Nyx." The poem is about Zeus and Metis and is stuck at the moment. :-)

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 2:12:54 PM
Loved this, Robin. The language woos me. ~~Nordette

Ma Ha Devi (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 9:10:42 PM
Many intriguing veils to this complex write, Robin. A wonderful weaving! Old Thanatos is best faced directly-- too unsettling for wee small folk to leave to Morpheus. I look forward to learning a great deal reading your creations; your life blesses you with an interesting viewpoint, me thinks! Peace, Carolyn

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 11:04:35 AM
~*~ Robin... your prose paints the mythological themes magnificently! The painful, deluding vapourous illusions in which Life seems to be woven warp and woof... dissolve utterly away, when the radiance of the Immortal Light doth burn away all base inner dross! ~*~ Much Love, Shivani ~*~

Beatific (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 10:49:49 AM
~*~ Dear Robin {hood?}... a sweeping write covering cosmic spheres and Mother Earth's flowering verdant greening powers and deep mysteries! Diamonds sparking and flower~faces flourishing. The Sun and Serpent, both Creatures of Fire, are mystically One. The Ocean's divine graces rising in waves, engulf all. ~*~ Much Love, Shivani ~*~

Beatific (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 1:32:41 PM
The graphic perfectly complements the beauty and meaning of your poetry, Robin. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Beatific (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 4:36:15 AM
Picture a n d poem are awesome. Perfect for one another. . .and us!! 'Pea' <3

Beatific (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 12:31:13 AM
The picture is awesome! Looks to be painted on burlap. I mentioned painting on burlap with a sheaf of wheat in my These Boots poem. Kind of reminds me of Carnivale face in Rio, mysterious stranger that you can't attach to a face. Could even be analogous to the women who religiously cover themselves with veils. The diamond crown accents the glittering ocean indeed! I thought a lot of this Beatific, Robin. Keep on penning with that cabochon and gemstone pen. The ink is rich and the man holding it is a gift to the poetic archipelagos, that be you, Robin. Sage

Beatific (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 9:42:57 PM
Robin, This is gorgeous, truly! Very enchanting write, to say the least! The picture is just as beautiful and intriguing! I will have to look up the artist and visit more of your work!

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 9:46:12 AM
classic poetry from an experienced pen ...

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 7:07:41 PM
Hypnotizing, indeed, Robin! You have such a touch of classic power and elan, it always amazes, and strifes, my mind. To what end? Ah, perhaps you may have inspired another mind to try their hand at what yours does with such talented ease! Poetize Man's History! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 2:50:33 PM
Wise truths, Robin. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 2:48:47 PM
I learn something new here, Robin. Thank you for making me reflect upon your verses. Love and peace, Regis

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 11:07:15 AM
Breathless with great descriptions!

Nyx (Mother of Darkness) (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 9:49:22 AM
A time warp of mythology and Holy Greek goddess of the night! Blowing the trumpet at her arrival! The pic captures the poem delightfully, Robin. Hail Nix! Sage

Blue Moon (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 3:15:28 PM
It is possible to trace the evolution of a myth almost as certain as the evolution of a real animal. A conducive mix of paganism and myth embellished with sirens, centaurs, Gorgons, Cyclopes, demons, and dragon menagery. Robin, the zodiac is often present in your poetry. It must have deep meaning to you. I often wonder what sign you fall under. A wise one, I'm sure. Thanks for Blue Moon! Sage

Blue Moon (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 7:51:14 AM
"...you come to the white lady cerridwen. walk the glittering palace of rhiannon to fields elysian, mists of caer arianrhod, into metamorphosis of a dragon god, where the cyclopean shaman appears..." Good lines...well done

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 9:13:19 AM
To be different is to be one nobody recognizes and, or identifies with; consequently, no one wants to know. It is social illness to think acceptance comes to you if you can blend with the walls. Carmen

Blue Moon (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 9:07:21 AM
The blue moon is an illusion as is perhaps everything it casts its light upon. Then are we a part of that illusion? My take, Robin. I enjoyed reading Blue Moon. As usual, your work makes one think and that is good. Carmen :-)

Blue Moon (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 5:22:24 AM
mesmerizing, vividly articulated images ...

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 1:52:43 PM
The reality of these words are so close to home, one can relate on an infinate amount of levels. Profound in it's statement. Paul;-)

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 12:58:16 PM
Society's ostracization of the unique, guess "unique" to those who open the door and greet with a groan means oddball out. A universal theme of abandonment, prejudice, and ignorance. Deep message here, Robin. Sage

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 10:22:32 AM
This leaves the reader with many possible thoughts. Haunting actually....:-)

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 9:22:32 AM
A unique and thought provoking piece. Great!

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 7:08:07 PM
Robin, this is so full of imagery and hidden meaning. That picture is something else. Fits well with the poetry.

Subject Quo  (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 6:58:12 PM
Your poem is worthy of the artwork. Very nice!

I Ghengis (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 4:33:58 PM
The leader of the pack MUST be the alpha wolf. We learn from this that blood brothers must not wage war against one another, but to work together in building a strong leadership. We live in Ghengis Khan's world today even though he has been dead for centuries. Does man not learn he cannot rape, plunder, and burn to become a well-respected human being? Our world is full of this baneness! This type of human, male or female will never conquer any land, not even the soil under which they are buried. A story from so long ago, Robin but a truth to the story of life as we live it today. I will help to break the pattern if you will and she will and he will and they will, and together, we all will! Sage

I Ghengis (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 9:19:34 AM
Wow...sure to be a classic...and reads like one. Well done.

I Ghengis (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 7:44:27 PM
You captured the theme very well. Enjoyed.

Chicago* (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 12:05:31 AM
Well done. Enjoyed!

Chicago* (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 10:56:19 PM
Retelling of two very public trials for murder in Chicago in 1924. Murder, greed, corruption, adultery, and jazz babies always make for an entertaining musical vaudeville. And we need to revive Edgar Bergen's dummy. The ventriloquist lives! Nice tribute to the actors, Robin. The stage is a poetic venue. Sage

Dementia & Delirium  (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 12:00:15 PM
This is yet another of your poems that really make one think; and it deserves more than one reading. Thank you, Robin. Happy New Year to you with love and peace, Regis

Dementia & Delirium  (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 9:31:02 AM
Thought provoking write. R

Dementia & Delirium  (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 4:44:38 AM
Interesting picture and poem. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Dementia & Delirium  (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 12:15:39 AM
The forgotten story of two spinster lesbians hidden in the corner of an 18th Century closet who eventually went mad from chronic anxiety in their golden age, trying to remember how society had once put them on a pedestal because they were "business partners" calling themselves "seamstresses" who dressed the Victorian town quite nice. Their epitaph reads "We Sowed Our Wild Oats and Never Became Grannies!" and they still went to Heaven. This is a representation of Equality in any sense, Robin. This is Feminist Euphoria! Sage

Dementia & Delirium  (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 10:37:32 PM
Fascinating concept, Robin. I've just read this a number of times and each time I discover more levels to it. Dimentia being the deterioration of the brain, and delirium dealing more with mental confusion as myth and fiction they cross paths, but are not quite the same. Carmen

Songs in the Blue Corn. (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 2:47:12 PM
The Tree of Life sprouts interlacing roots with wickerwork-like basket weave and connects water, the heavens, and time throughout the history of mankind, some good, some bad, some Goddess-like, some Lucifer's dirty deeds done dirt cheap. From the beginning of time, pristine pasture land to the End is Near burnt borders and skyscrapers, Earth is used up and worn out. All lightning is not created equal. Use the creative lightning as opposed to the destructive strike. A fair, solid evaluation Chronicle of the Songs in the Blue Corn, Robin. Sage

The Hermit & The Hangman (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 12:49:11 PM
Hemp halter around the neck, threads running different ways, crossing each other to make the human weave. As in chicken and egg, who got here first, the red, black, and green bagpipe air bags or the red, black, and green kilt? Which was first? One borns the other. The Hermit & The Hangman is a joust of living on different sides of the track. Give Hangman enough rope and he'll hang himself. Give Hermit no attention and he'll decay of all intimacy and die of loneliness. Look at my Crossroads tarot card, Robin. The Hermit, an analogy to the primitive road, the Hangman, I think an analogy to the pavement. EXcellent tarot poem, Robin! The duality of the cards! Sage

The Hermit & The Hangman (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 9:42:10 PM
Wow, I feel like I just exprienced live theatre. Thank you for this entertaining write that will leave me ponderings on many thoughts that have been expressed here.

Lagoon (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 9:03:55 PM
Love the descriptions within this write.

Lagoon (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 2:24:23 PM
Familiar, yet foreign, etheral. Nice balance between fantasy and reality. Ron

Lagoon (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 1:20:06 PM
A beautiful place the Lake District, and your evocative poem captures a mystical dimension that I'm sure exists beyond traditional British materialism.

Lagoon (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 7:55:52 PM
The English Lake District used to be a mystical place where the faeries and fays danced under the moon and the princess's crown and the peacock's feather blending five colors added to Luna's celebration ... oh, take heed, sounds like the pagan circle has been warned of the oracle of the Ouija board. Take Heed! A mysterious, dark foretelling, Robin. Sage

Lagoon (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 7:49:33 PM
Those are some good lines about a wonderful legend. Well done and it was a pleasure to read.

Countdown on a Blue Planet (ii) (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 10:18:14 PM
Wonderful poetic depth.

Countdown on a Blue Planet (ii) (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 9:41:07 PM
What's in a name? Imaginary belt in the heavens in which lie the ecliptic, sun's apparent annual path in the sky and the paths of the moon and the principal planets with twelve divisions called signs. A Sci-fi of the world at its end and to represent the Zodiac are the quilted memories. Nice poetic patchwork, Robin! Sage

Highland Horizons (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 10:00:32 AM
I heard music when I read this, Robin. Yes, Celtic. :-) ~~Nordette

Highland Horizons (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 2:28:46 AM
stunning! perhaps it is my own celtic(irish) nature that draws me. perhaps it is my neo-christian/pagan soul that that recognises it enough to mourn.

Highland Horizons (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 10:40:30 PM
A wonderful, poetic experience.

Highland Horizons (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 8:45:18 PM
The Scottish crest of a land where the wild boars once roamed the marsh in fertile days in the ancient name of Scotland. Caledonia, now poetical where Lyrical Poet, you give us the dream of what was once seen. Not all is lost, Robin. Thanks for the waking vision. Sage

Sturgeon Moon (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 1:23:09 PM
yeah..well...hmmm.. good job! Vesna:)

Countdown on a Blue Planet (Poetry) - 12/10/2005 12:26:22 PM
There is much sad truth in your verses here, Robin. Love and peace to you. Regis

Countdown on a Blue Planet (Poetry) - 12/10/2005 2:35:31 AM
I think this pretty much sums up our Blue Planet at the moment Robin, love the Metaphors. Paul;-)

Countdown on a Blue Planet (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 9:01:58 PM
This caused a tear and a smile. A very interesting piece. Enjoyed.

Orpheus.  (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 6:59:03 PM
luv the depth of perception in the poem as well as some fantastic lines ... These worlds of mirrors... in this kiss of life before death

Orpheus.  (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 4:12:13 PM
Oh, you have my kundalini rising with this one, Robin. My mystery dark diva's name is Delilah LaVay, a black magic woman, my alter ego in the witching hour, and a character Diablo sends out to steal a soul in one of my upcoming novels DOMINGA RIO OF CUERO. "in this kiss of life before death" The Black Widow mates, then she kills. This poem says a lot about deception. Also keeps tabs on her whereabouts. Another mysterious write, Robin. Sage

Orpheus.  (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 4:07:10 PM
robin, this is a lovely piece. i found it very inticing in its delivery as it rolled off the page like thick syrup. i stopped in to read your bio as well. so the work now, is not such a surprise from such an accomplished author. thank you for the pleasure of reading. love and light krissy

Aborigine Englynion* (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 1:31:06 AM
An outstanding moment of perception Robin. Paul;-)

Aborigine Englynion* (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 10:31:06 PM
i like how you created a poem by describing how you designed it ...

Aborigine Englynion* (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 8:14:59 PM
With only arrows with curare poison and instinct for survival, the aborigine is on the enlightened path and the dirt clods of the village stay idiots until the aborigine comes back with Dreamtime wisdom. Unlike the village of unappreciation to where the aborigine has been, I am appreciative of this poem. Of course, it is only my vision. Mysterious poem and I wonder where it's been, Robin? Sage

Comet (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 11:58:56 AM
"a toast to the metaphysical" Indeed this is, Robin! Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Elephant Boy (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 11:57:22 AM
A deep and thought-provoking offering, Robin; deserving of much more than one reading. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Elephant Boy (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 10:09:33 AM
I believe there is meaning to our existence. I belive it is our quest as human beings to find that meaning regardles of how malformed we think our lives may be. There's purpose to our birth. Good piece of writing, Robin. It is multilayered so as to make one want to keep on reading. Carmen :-)

White Sea Horse (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 9:06:32 PM
this seemed quite mystical.. very nice indeed

Elephant Boy (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 5:32:57 PM
Whoa, Robin, the beat of the heart of this piece beats the reader into malleable metal. At least, this reader. "To taste that kiss, a right to innocence & near tenderness, to yield to The decisiveness of birth & death" There is no 'program' that does not, in time, warp itself. Imagine the Planet of the Apes, imagine 'Dhalgren', imagine self mutated... into that which is deviant from the norm, in esoterical sense. It is not easy being human, it is harder being less, or more. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Comet (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 7:29:43 AM
excellent concluding verse ...

Comet (Poetry) - 12/2/2005 7:16:04 PM
Very insightful write!

Spheres (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 7:09:46 PM
Mmmm this one reads, flows like a dream Robin! I particularly love the imagery and the layers, the wording...my I really enjoyed this piece! ~Nikki~

Spheres (Poetry) - 11/17/2005 8:13:21 PM
luv the surreal transformation of imagery as well as the multilayered state of being you portray in this poem ...

Spheres (Poetry) - 11/16/2005 6:35:45 AM
In this "process & procession repetition ramification distortion" I see an INFINITUM created! I saw it in the light to Escher's cycle. D PS CHECK "last tercet first line"

Hunter's Moon (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 8:43:22 AM
The echoes of eternity in the caverns of the psycobiological world "Hunter's Moon" to flow on to the eternal lake. "Hunter's Moon" has paid its poetic dues by delivering its lines of art, philosophy and wise concepts on ontological and spiritual matters. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.