AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alfred Garrotto, iBob Mitchley, iAnthony Dalton, iKen Coleman, iKevin Weeks, iEugene Meyer, ijude forese, i
 
Home > Fallen Sword
 

Recent Reviews for Fallen Sword


Third World Language (Short Story) - 10/3/2010 12:16:49 PM
POOR FRIAR B.S. GOOD WORK...IT CERTAINLY HELD MY ATTENTION FROM BEGINNING TO END...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS * FAITH.... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Funnin #02 - Toy Weapons (Short Story) - 7/3/2010 6:34:11 AM
Very interesting 'meanderings'. Thank you for sharing your insights. Donna

Funnin #02 - Toy Weapons (Short Story) - 7/3/2010 12:27:19 AM
Thought provoking read; well done!

The Prison Contraband Mystery (Article) - 8/7/2010 9:08:29 AM
Well written my friend. I guess the days of smuggling a hacksaw inside of cake are of the past if not to say passe. Write On! Marcia

Jaded (Article) - 7/18/2010 1:13:10 AM
I want a hamburger !!! I wondered if anyone would catch the Internet vs. Meat issue. Should have known that you would :) Also, there is the inference that it is the mother and the daughter who are in support mode, while the father and the son are mere consumers. We have many similar "family" situations all around me in my little boondocks town. They are called "poor white trash" by the wealthier residents [God-fearing Baptists, all], who sneer at them and do nothing to help.

Jaded (Article) - 7/17/2010 9:50:36 AM
I share your feelings about the father and the six-pack, yet maybe he needs it to anesthetize the pain he feels for not being able to provide meat for his family. Then we have the logic of being able to afford a computer amd the internet but not meat. The parents need to get their priorities in order. See how good a writer you are? You always make me think. Thank you. I'll live longer for doing so. I think I'll go get a hamburger.

A Lotus Dies Sadly (Article) - 7/9/2010 12:02:21 AM
Thank you for the comments. Controversy would be a good thing; it might lead to new more viable directions. But we are seeing a malaise where true belief and faith have starved, where congregations have been dwindling across this country for decades, and where even the evangelists are in the unemployment line. It is so sad to see a good thing killed by greed.

A Firm Opinion About God (Article) - 7/8/2010 12:53:38 AM
If God didn't cheat playing chess, by reading your mind, He would have been a great champion! (LOL) Georg

A Lotus Dies Sadly (Article) - 7/7/2010 10:02:28 AM
Yes, and AMEN! And we already do prey, eh? Thank you for saying this.... :)

A Lotus Dies Sadly (Article) - 7/4/2010 11:20:17 AM
This is a brilliant write my friend, and your words,"the impressed followers become fans, never noticing that their personal power has waned like the fumes from that lotus, now only dimly remembered, and only vaguely seen in the stained-glass windows of the fortress wherein they worship." are why I no longer attend services. You become so brain washed that you feel soul searing guilt over the smallest transgression. My church is now Mother Nature's grandeur. This article is going to rile some and create some controversy. I can hardly wait to see it. Write On, Marcia

Forever (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 2:43:24 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! ''Forever...died today''---------- EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Forever (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 10:02:21 AM
Great writing ...stay safe and well..Hugss

Forever (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 5:46:05 AM
Yes, the world is quickly changing, nothing like the good old days, when playing games out on the street til dark, then coming home to your family. And i can relate to all you said here, Good writing.

Christmas Dreaming (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 7:38:07 AM
Magical and uplifting ~ Blessings, Christine

Game Pieces (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 2:28:01 PM
YES, I DO. BUT WHETHER YOU OR I ARE RIGHT...THANK GOD THAT OUR PRESENCE THERE IS NOW BEING DOWNSIZED AND THE PEOPLE OF A COUNTRY THAT NEEDED OUR HELP(ALL AFGHANS DO NOT FEEL THE SAME WAY ABOUT AMERICA BUT RELISHED OUR HELP)ARE 'SLOWLY' BEING POLITICALLY STRENGTHENED. EXCELLENT WORK, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Game Pieces (Poetry) - 7/26/2010 1:44:21 AM
I believe these wars will only ensure the US and UK have enemies around the world for years to come. Well written.

Surprise (Poetry) - 7/25/2010 12:42:47 AM
Don't we all? And the wonderful thing with science is that there is no exact truth, only qualified guesses. The world as we know it today changes with every new discovery that's made and ultimately it brings us towards a paradigm shift, when it arrives we will look upon the world with different eyes. This is a continous cycle. Much like the wheel of time, the wheel of science keep on turning.

Troll Song (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 5:32:03 AM
Very cute indeed..enjoyed...have a wonderful day..Hugss

Troll Song (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 11:30:13 PM
Funny - you are droll troll, Fallen sword. Do you know the great website www.trollmoon.com

Troll Song (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 2:09:25 PM
So creative ~ This wonderful little tribute to trolls filled my eyes with tears! Can you believe it, I thought it was so cute I felt a child again! Blessings, Christine

Troll Song (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 9:24:02 AM
What a fun read. Thouroughly delightful from beginning to end my talented friend. Write On!

Sings Before He Kills (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 11:49:30 AM
WRITE ON!!!!!

Rhapsodic Stink (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 5:02:19 PM
I JUST READ UP ON THIS TRAVESTY ON LINE...UNBELIEVABLE! MY GOD! WHAT CAN ONE SAY...EXCEPT, ONLY GOD CAN HEAL SUCH WOUNDS. MAY THE VICTIMS OF THIS SICK MAN FIND THE CONTINUED STRENGTH OF SURVIVAL THROUGH JESUS. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rhapsodic Stink (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 3:01:14 AM
A friend of mine, Marian Harrist, a devout born-again christian, knew Tony Alamo well. She knew he had "problems," but, as she said, "God has a purpose for everything," and she supported him anyway. Go figure ...

Rhapsodic Stink (Poetry) - 7/10/2010 8:12:32 AM
The sick bastards will have their time in Hell Ted. An eternity of it. You've woritten this so very well. Loud applause. Marcia

Rhapsodic Stink (Poetry) - 7/10/2010 3:01:36 AM
a sexual sadist who destroyed the lives of those children brought by the churches into his care. What a truly sad and sick world we live in, today.

Rhapsodic Stink (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 10:50:02 PM
Portrayal of a stark ecclesiastical nightmare of this millenium, Ted...it too often goes unnoticed, or if noticed, pushed into the dark recesses of the church cloak closet...and this Internet is full of them...it's closer than one might think, Rhapsodic Stink...they must be halted, and if churches need be burned, then so be it...Be well. Love, Sage

Home (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 12:51:55 AM
It is a whole world out there and I been there, a nomad, a tree without roots, a wind, more like a snail carrying home on its shoulders. Home, for some a place to run to...for cover, for others, just a place to be in, when the snowstorm are at its worst. Georg

Golden Rule Flawed (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 11:36:17 PM
Those that fanatically will follow that Golden Rule are the same that have been screwing this worlds of ours, with us having no say in the matter. The notion that every flock needs a shepherd is a crazy notion as asking somebody else to make your legs to walk. In theory, the Golden Rule as in any theory looks good in paper, and then...here we go again! Georg

Golden Rule Flawed (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 12:11:11 PM
You never cease to amaze me brother of my soul. Your writing is more than entertaining - it's expertly crafted, enlightening, versatile, and for this ardent fan everything you write is a not to be missed. Write On, Marcia

Golden Rule Flawed (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 1:47:58 AM
Very well written

Mr. Alert (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 8:17:06 AM
We all travel similar paths. (probably miss that same hole too) Well said and I also welcome you to the Den. Thanks Dick

Mr. Alert (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 7:05:58 AM
Pride in self is what we all need, creating self-confidence etc, wish I could say I had it all the time...great write & welcome to the Den...ed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.