AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Myra Darwish, iLinda Alexander, iJanice Scott, iSandy Lender, iandrea coltman, iErnie Heavin, iDavid Snowdon, i
 
Home > Tom Hyland
 

Recent Reviews for Tom Hyland


Bawlmer, Merlyn - Home of The Hons (Book) - 4/19/2014 8:20:05 AM
After reading your poem today, I see you have written your autobiography. When I published my first novel as an e-book in 1999, it was summarily dropped by my publisher for lack of sales the next year. Fortunately, the book was picked up by another publisher who raved about it and I was off to the races. Then, that publisher failed in spite of valiant efforts that drove nearly crazy after losing all of his venture capital to ideas like telling us all to join a website called, "Authors Den." Fortunately, my original publisher saw the light in about 2006 and started to offer my books in perpetuity as long as I pay an $8 fee per year to keep each one in circulation. She is very honest and straightforward and if you like the book to be there, contact Angela Hoy (she answers your email) at book locker.com. I could've warned you about Publish America and many others out there, but you already know that. Frankly, in spite of good reviews, and a good bit of promotion, my books haven't sold. I did sell one poem for $1800 to the educational testing service to drive school kids crazy trying to analyze, but otherwise I've taken to giving my books away as a means of getting better known among the reading public. My autobiography got a lot of buzz, but so far sales are dismal, practically nothing. From what I read of you, you are humorous and down to earth in your writing, the kind of style that should appeal. I plan to write until I die and then become famous 50 years hence. I'm sure glad I have Social Security to back me up until then. Ron

Bawlmer, Merlyn - Home of The Hons (Book) - 5/30/2010 9:37:46 AM
SUNDAY, MAY 30th, 2010 - DEAR READERS - Because of a 'chance' encounter via Reviews at this site, just now, from an Author with a Tag of *STARMAN** I googled my Book Name, solely out of curiosity. When I clicked the Link, and was transported back in time, so to speak - i just HAD to read the above posting. I had forgotten about the two excellent Reviews above, which literally brought tears to my eyes. What MIGHT have been! IF ONLY ... "A Day Late, and a Dollar Short!" At the time when my First (and only) Book was published, Elizabeth (I call her Liz) had been my Mentor and partial 'confidant' for almost two years, and her timely Review made me BLUSH! By the time that Laurel had done her Review, almost a year after publication, the AXE was about to FALL - but we did not know it! Although my 'One-Sided' Contract with Publish America 'locked me in' for SEVEN years - after only One year they simply CANCELLED my little book! 'Lack of Demand' was the stated reason in their COLD letter! If I wanted the PLATES - it would Cost me Dearly - could not afford. So, they would DESTROY them! At the time, I had no less than Three Managers at Three separate Barnes & Noble Stores, as well as Greetings & Readings - that agreed to hold Book Signings for me! But - ALAS and ALACK - when they all discovered that PA was just a smidgen above a VANITY PRESS, which would not Accept Back any Unsold books - they all dropped me like a 'Hot Potato!' As Kirk Douglas sang the lyrics of "I've a Whale of a Tale to tell you Lads ..." in the movie "Twenty Thousand Leagues Under The Sea" - " ... it's all True - I Swear by my Tattoo!" My best guess is that less than 200 books were ever sold - and I bought about 50 of them myself, for distribution and Marketing purposes, as well as Gifts to Family members. If any were sold here at AD - I surely don't remember being told! SO- DEAR READERS - "To Be Forewarned Is To Be Forearmed!" BUT - now I am 'After-Warning' you all - EXACTLY FIVE YEARS LATE! DUH? P-A-L ... Peace - Abundance - LUV ... Tom 'Still Wanna-Be' Hyland.

The New Jerusalem - Chapters 1 - 5 (Book) - 8/12/2009 7:04:40 AM
'Huge read. Huge entertainment..

The New Jerusalem - Chapters 1 - 5 (Book) - 9/21/2008 6:30:08 PM
Just keeps rolling right along. Enjoyable read, at least it was for me. Something different from the romantic novels I have been reading. More like the truth and not fiction. I loved it and glad you can write so well. Keep it up and hope the book sells well. I like the title, It is good for the scenes here.

The New Jerusalem - Chapters 1 - 5 (Book) - 5/29/2008 7:22:13 AM
Tom - I really enjoy your story so far, but have two questions for you: 1 - Is it necessary to rant...as in RANT, SHOUT, SCREAM...at your reader? I think it detracts from your story when used as often as you do. Word[s] repetition for emphasis is just as effective and less offensive to the eyes. 2 - If this is to be a hand-held book (in lieu of an e-book while reader is on their computer), why not name the article or book you reference and use "quoted passages" from same, rather than use the URLs to a website or ask reader to Google? Keep the reader into your book, not running off to their 'puter :o) Just a few suggestions, Tom, cause I like this story... ~~Micke

Bawlmer, Merlyn - Home of The Hons (Book) - 8/30/2004 9:31:52 PM
As I read your story,I was taken back in time! I was a little girl again. who said you can't turn back the clock!I remember those days of "outhouses" and "parlors" and drawing water from a well. Those were the happy days we all need to remember, from time to time. THANKS! JUANITA JONES

Bawlmer, Merlyn - Home of The Hons (Book) - 10/14/2003 1:12:35 PM
You are an excellent writer !!!

CHICKEN SCRATCHES ? (Short Story) - 10/22/2014 7:39:16 AM
We seem to travel along similar paths. Both my grandmothers were schoolmarms and self-taught when it came to reading music and playing the piano. My father played the trumpet in high school, could sing quite well, and said that he "played by ear," although he was hard of hearing from a punctured eardrum in his teens. His CCC camp bugle hangs from my fireplace mantel… All beat up by my younger brothers… I don't remember it being that way when I was growing up and he played it often at family get-togethers where we would all get around the piano with my dad sister playing and sing songs. I learned music and promptly forgot it. I learned to play the piano and piano accordion and promptly forgot it. Sang in several choirs during school, but never joined a church choir. My dad's brother was a member of the Rochester (Minnesota) Men's Choir for many years. I understand they were quite famous, but I never heard him sing with them. I only heard him sing "Old Man River," solo, when he was in high school. Quite a baritone. It looks like your choir singing got you in some high places. That's wonderful. Great memories. Thanks for sharing with us your chicken scratches. Ron

CHICKEN SCRATCHES ? (Short Story) - 10/21/2014 11:12:21 AM
First bass, Huh??? Well in Bawl'mer that would be Boog Powell, I guess. Seriously,your musical odyssey sounds like a lot of fun, and a real blessing. I played piano and sang in a variety of choirs and small groups. Right now the church I attend is too small to suppor a choir, so I just sing in song service. If you can't make a joyful noise, make a happy racket!!! God bless, Chip B.

CHICKEN SCRATCHES ? (Short Story) - 10/21/2014 5:21:23 AM
I played piano, oboe, and trombone...............you should have played with me............

CHICKEN SCRATCHES ? (Short Story) - 10/21/2014 2:35:13 AM
WHAT??!! ONLY ONE IN POLISH??!! (Other than that, very cool.)

DADDY ... ADDENDUM (Short Story) - 9/28/2014 6:15:47 AM
Sounds like a very fun trip, without the war to to go with it. You were lucky to escape the action and still get a commendation for your service. You could've gone to Cuba on a clandestine mission. In 1968, Nick Hordon, a tech in our plant in California, suggested that I go with him on an ambitious tour of the East Coast (way too ambitious--we missed out on Boston, NYC, and Washington DC, that he promised we would visit) during our annual two-week shutdown in August. He said that he usually did it "nonstop." I didn't believe him. We took off in his 1960 Sprite with four cylinders buzzing and pulled over to sleep on any available grassy spot after driving each day as much as 22 hours and sleeping as little as three. We did manage to see much of America through bleary, sunburned and wind burned eyes and manage quite a bit of car trouble along the way. We kept an almost, military, schedule. Ron

DADDY ... ADDENDUM (Short Story) - 9/27/2014 3:46:39 PM
You hava very interesting life.. I'm glad you are willinbg to share it. Chip B.

DADDY ... ADDENDUM (Short Story) - 9/27/2014 12:13:48 PM
Wow......amazing! Love ya! Jane

DADDY, WHAT DID YOU DO IN THE MILITARY? (Short Story) - 9/26/2014 3:45:36 AM
Glad you hated 'almost every minute of it' ... nobody should come to love the kind of work we do. Hope you were able to translate the experience into something creative and useful, surely not having to use your CBR training.

DADDY, WHAT DID YOU DO IN THE MILITARY? (Short Story) - 9/24/2014 12:43:35 PM
No matter what, Tom, you were "there for us" if needed. Thank you. Love ya! Jane

DADDY, WHAT DID YOU DO IN THE MILITARY? (Short Story) - 9/23/2014 11:09:22 AM
A semen in the Army reserve, think I'll contemplate my navel on that one! Sounds like some pretty interesting duty when others were being called up by thousands to be sent off to Vietnam. Ron

DADDY, WHAT DID YOU DO IN THE MILITARY? (Short Story) - 9/23/2014 6:34:23 AM
Tom.....Enjoyed very much your retelling of your adventures. I was 4F in 1966 or so. Back then I was happy. I wouldn't be attending good ol. Saigon U., and pledging Mekong Delta fraternity. In retrospct I wish things had gone differently. I was 18 going on 12 and a little military service would have grown me up some. God bless, Chip

THREE LITTLE ... EDS ! (Short Story) - 7/29/2014 4:36:04 AM
Although this story is partially true, I feel obligated to set the record straight: Pee Wee Ed was not blown to Smithereens as many suspected. He survived, but he was bitten by the wolf, who was actually a werewolf, and today, Pee Wee Ed is a werewolf too, often seen running naked through the forest, howling with his pack of loyal dogs. As for Jersey Ed, he was blown to Smithereens, but his body parts were blown into a Jersey Swamp and soon ingested by a hungry old swamp creature, who was so disgusted by what he just ate that he immediately barfed it all out, and 'It' became stinky old Jersey Devil Ed. As for poor Old Fart Edvard, he has sadly passed on into The Great Unknown, and we truly miss him today.

THREE LITTLE ... EDS ! (Short Story) - 7/27/2014 5:37:22 AM
Ha haaa! I love it!!! (Ed, I love ya!) Love ya! Jane

THREE LITTLE ... EDS ! (Short Story) - 7/26/2014 9:46:35 AM
Slipping in between Eds, I would only add that this story is an outright plagiarism of a very fine old tale by whatchamacallit. How dare you compare yourself to three little piggies! You deserve to have your house blown up by C4 and your ass's eaten as you run all the way home… Oink oink oink…! Ron

THREE LITTLE ... EDS ! (Short Story) - 7/26/2014 6:17:59 AM
Tis a shame, it seems that old cuz cur has been drinkin' his homemade brewski's again...guess he is going to have to go to rehab again...Ed the 2ndth...

THREE LITTLE ... EDS ! (Short Story) - 7/26/2014 4:13:04 AM
how do you spell 'DEmentia'? ... wait for it ... EDmentia ... HO-HO HEY-HEY HEE-HEE !!!

ALL MY CARS - PART 2 (Short Story) - 7/24/2014 4:25:07 PM
interesting read

GoodYear Eagles Suck (Short Story) - 7/22/2014 4:51:47 PM
couldn't agree more, if weren't for crooked kickbacks from police and fire department across the country, All Goodyear could afford is a blimp. Walt

ALL MY CARS - PART 2 (Short Story) - 7/17/2014 8:39:42 AM
I love to drive them, ride in them...........but when they don't work, they make me crazy! I love to go to car shows with the grandkids but don't know anything except that they are so pretty! Love ya! Jane

ALL MY CARS - PART 2 (Short Story) - 7/17/2014 6:56:46 AM
I think the reason that you couldn't find a Honda engine was because the cars were so reliable and the engines lasted so long that none were available, even in wrecks. Unlike American cars at the time. I think you had hit something that punctured a hole in your oil pan. As soon as the oil reached a critical level, your engine failed. I only remember two catastrophic engine failures. On my grandfather's farm, with my city kid cousin in charge and tossing bales, I was about 13 and driving the 30+ year old McCormick 1020 at low speed while he was throwing bails on the wagon behind. The tractor kept knocking badly and blowing black smoke. I told my cousin about it, but he told me not to worry because it always did that. Finally, there was a loud banging and a rod came through the side of the engine block. My cousin caught hell from my uncle who was running the farm with my grandfather, because my uncle had nursed that tractor for many years. When I traded two identical 57 DeSotos I was very happy because the second one was like new and had a rebuilt engine. Unfortunately, because the rebuilt hemi had higher compression, it was pinging. I stupidly put regular gasoline in it and embarked on a long Christmas holiday trip, first to Livermore to visit relatives and then to Southern California. As I was accelerating up a canyon on my way to Livermore from the Bay Area, I blew a piston. Staying with my relatives, I left the car at a Plymouth dealer and hitchhiked back to the Bay Area to retrieve my old Desoto. I drove it to Pleasanton and swapped engines. Got another 50,000 miles out of that car before trading it. Probably should've just replaced the piston and ran on regular gas. Some stroker got a great hemi at a bargain price. Your list of cars read typically American. No wonder my auto shop teacher (college-a very knowledgeable guy) told us that many American families were "car poor." I remember that my father wouldn't drive or buy any car with more than 50,000 miles on it because they were so unreliable (and apparently cheap to buy new or used on time). Ron

ALL MY CARS - PART 2 (Short Story) - 7/16/2014 5:26:54 PM
I think the Honda's were your best choices as I had a 77 Honda wagon, we used to fit ten people in that after we finished our jobs in NJ at 3am in the morning, I drove them all back to Philly...then of course we partied the rest of the night away...those other cars, the Reliant, Citation, the Omni and the AMC Concord were all pieces of shit, as I read of them in car magazines on a regular basis...but of course I had my pieces of junk too, though most of mine were all american cars like Fords as they seemed to be my favorite cars back in the 70s when I first started to drive...Well I wish thee luck with this new Civic, another silver one and I bet you'll dirty that console up like you did to the Fusion you had when you visited at Rene's place...My Honda that I now drive is named "Whonda Rhonda the Wonder Honda" & with 227,000 miles plus, I hope to keep it for as long as I can...as my credit sucks and I have no money to pay off another car, especially a new one...enjoyed hearing all about your steel steeds...JD/e

AU-TO-MO-BILES (Short Story) - 7/9/2014 6:55:52 PM
I have 3 vehicles, a 2003 Ford F-150 with about 88K on it. Useful and reliable; a 2007 Chevy HHR with about 38K on it. With Michelin tires it tracks great and yes the ignition switch recall is on the radar; a 1999 Oldsmobile Bravada, with about 35K on it. Formerly our dog transport vehicle. Generally a piece of shit. GM rattles and V6 engine that gets about 13 mpg. Still it's paid for and with 4-wl awd it has proven it's worth in winter weather. cuz p

ALL MY CARS (Short Story) - 7/9/2014 2:47:04 AM
You have quite a memory; I can't even remember all of my many cars, but I do remember my very first: A used 1962 Bel Air Convertible with a leaky transmission, and a cantankerous convertible top that often would not go back up on its own. I often rode around in the rain with the top down, but I didn't care - she was my first car and I loved her. (Now I wish I would have kept her, and refurbished her.)

ALL MY CARS (Short Story) - 7/8/2014 4:03:08 PM
enjoyed reading your interesting article

AU-TO-MO-BILES (Short Story) - 7/8/2014 12:12:58 PM
You saw my 2000 Honda Accord & it has over 226,000 miles on her, given to me by my best friend when my old Pontiac bit the dust with a thrown rod...as long as you change the timing belt every 100,000 miles give or take a few thousand these cars run forever...mine has the 3.0 V-tech V-6 and it hauls ass so much that I can make it spin at 60 miles an hour when I punch it further and still gets about 26 open road...so far...she rides nice, has a kickin stereo and a great a/c unit...for the summer months that is about all I can ask...I just put in 4 new HIGH DEF headlights as the old ones were the originals, and very dull...three of the lights went in without a hitch but the fourth was a BITCH...had to use a crowbar to get into the space, damn snorkel was in the way...Hope you enjoy your little Civic and have great luck with it...atleast the center console in this one is clean, FOR NOW...LOL, JD/ed

Delegate or Stagnate (Article) - 2/12/2015 9:32:52 AM
I never studied business but this all makes sense to me! Love ya! Jane

Delegate or Stagnate (Article) - 2/12/2015 9:03:21 AM
At first I thought you were just spouting old axioms that may or may not work. For example, the whole time that I was in "management," I wasn't allowed to hire a soul although I was allowed to interview a few for my boss to use the interview for hiring--he delegated that to me. I was however, allowed to secure a few graduate students as interns. They worked out well and for the most part, didn't let me down. I gave them more freedom than most of the other managers would allow because I wasn't paranoid that I would fail like so many are. Now to your point. And I really love it! The allegory is really sweet about an overworked God (in three, I think… He must be to be schizophrenic: father son and holy ghost) delegating listening to and granting prayer wishes to all his/her minions out there. Perhaps, since he/she is master of the universe, they will be delegated to extraterrestrials that will require us to use a Rosetta Stone of an iPad to translate that buzzing in our ears when we pray to the vacuum of outer space. Good food for thought and I'm eating it… Yum… Yum. Ron

THE PARTY OF NO - PART DOS ! (Article) - 2/6/2015 12:33:00 PM
Thanks for getting it right in so few words.

THE PARTY OF NO - PART DOS ! (Article) - 1/21/2015 12:51:40 PM
I think I'll throw a party and laugh at them all!!!! Love ya! Jane

THE PARTY OF NO - PART DOS ! (Article) - 1/21/2015 9:08:01 AM
The Republicans do not have anything positive on the agenda for the future. By cutting government they remove all of the supports for all those affected by the insults you describe in your article. They have been misguided belief that private charity will step in and take care of the fallen. They don't like to talk about those that would be totally lost. By loosening the grip of taxes and regulations on the corporations and banks now controlling things, they would be allowed to run full steam to create more environmental havoc than they already have. They can't seem to see the environmental "tipping points" warned by scientific inquiry. I guess they would rather see us go to the edge and over that edge, before coming up with any action to prevent the problem, kind of the way they treat health care… Let them go on Medicaid, or better yet, charity, after they have an incurable disease that could've been prevented much earlier if detected. By continuing to fund "defense" as a disguise for highly offensive weaponry in a world where the primary threats are guerrilla like, terroristic, makes the United States the big bully on the block with tremendous destructive power that is totally unnecessary unless there is a real threat to the country's existence, which there isn't. What goes around comes around, and in the case of the Republicans, they have it coming. Ron

THE PARTY OF NO - PART DOS ! (Article) - 1/21/2015 12:52:04 AM
...seems there is no party that is good for "U.S.", maybe next we go with the libertarians or are they actually the librarians, I'm not sure anymore where anybody stands...I can't keep up & frankly I care not, I find it hard enough to keep from being depressed about my own life let alone worrying about this countries stupid political crap...(be careful on your route today, they say we may get some snow...)-e-

sick - sicK - SICK ! (Article) - 1/16/2015 11:45:09 AM
We should not have to live in fear. Write on! Love ya! Jane

sick - sicK - SICK ! (Article) - 1/16/2015 7:21:08 AM
Now that's a rant if I ever read one! Something must've really ticked you off. I tend to agree when it comes to the actual terrorists and their followers. As for "wiping out the villages where they come from, "I think that would exacerbate and continue the problem. The threat, while horrible when it happens, is not as great as one might assume from media accounts focusing on it. There are many other atrocities happening, and I won't go into them here, under sanction of authorities, worldwide, including in this country, killing people without their having any say in the matter. From what I know of the Muslim community, the reason that the 90% do not speak out or challenge the rotten among them, is because most of these people live in Islamic states, where any action on their part can lead to serious consequences. That does not mean that they are not working hard behind the scenes on confronting their state religions while pretending to be humble servants. These people are more westernized, educated, and sophisticated that you would believe. But they are like the German people under Hitler's reign, afraid to do anything about atrocity publicly for fear of their lives and their families' lives. Something you and I have never experienced. The problem is poverty, despair, and alienation. When we exclude youth from participation in society and allow them to be influenced by cults (religion is a cult) they are very easily manipulated into doing things that seem without reason. The current strategy of covertly trying to determine the leadership and eliminating them is probably the best policy. But it would be far better to eliminate the causes of disaffection. I caution the outraged. For I have found that the most strict and straight-laced friends of mine seem to have sons and daughters that are out of control and easily influenced by cults of many colors. Ron

sick - sicK - SICK ! (Article) - 1/15/2015 6:42:33 PM
JERRY .... I CAN ONLY PRAY THAT YOU ARE WRONG!

sick - sicK - SICK ! (Article) - 1/15/2015 5:50:55 PM
"WAKE UP OBAMA!" He knows what he is doing, exactly what he wanted. People still, to this day, refused to believe who he is and what he wants to do to America.

BGE Sucks ! (Article) - 1/8/2015 6:36:37 AM
That $121.78 is a fart in a whirlwind to those Jokers. They just want you to pay their exorbitant reinstatement fee.

BGE Sucks ! (Article) - 1/7/2015 12:26:48 PM
Big bummer!!! I like that one picture of John Wayne and next to it is written, "Now tell me just why in the hell I have to press 1 for English!" Love ya! Jane

Is Life Just an Impulse ? (Article) - 1/7/2015 8:46:32 AM
What did you say? Like Jane said, this article seems to be going in a million directions. And Ed seems to be trying in his own mind to justify why so many think that our intelligence (our soul) is really outside of the electrical/chemical operation of the brain. It's almost like saying that your computer operating system still works in cyberspace when your computer is turned off or unplugged. It just ain't so. In a seminar on brain function 40 years ago, I learned that a a synapse was the space between the axons (tendrils or arms) of the neuron body. It is believed that neurons send chemical transmissions across these spaces (synapses) to communicate, one to the other. For some reason or another, psychologists, psychologizing others, journalists and writers in general find that the word "synapse" is a neat word for describing thinking for brain function. I don't get it because, while a synapse may be filled with a fluid, it is generally "empty" space. Therefore very important for great thinkers out there who believe that our soul, spirit, existence, etc. resides in empty space. It's great to think that our greatness comes from empty nothing. ;-) Ron

Is Life Just an Impulse ? (Article) - 1/7/2015 8:15:54 AM
Amen. And perhaps that electrical impulse is never ending. Perhaps when we die it enters the universe (or heaven) or even another mortal body about to be born. Might explain why some folks are convinced that they've lived another life before. As Buddha said: Be Kind To All Living Beings - You Never Know What You Might Come Back As Next.

Is Life Just an Impulse ? (Article) - 1/7/2015 7:47:06 AM
Oh, you guys!! My brain is in a million directions right now. I think I need brain surgery!!!!! (just kidding) Love ya! Jane

BGE Sucks ! (Article) - 1/6/2015 2:03:20 PM
Big Brother and all his skaggy whores have us all in their cross-hairs.

THE END ! (Article) - 12/15/2014 7:10:55 AM
Like Thoreau said, "Most men [and women] lead lives of quiet desperation." With that in mind, they grasp for any straw they can find and the idea of a life after this miserable one seems a whole lot better to them. However, you and I know, because of reasoned thought and simple observation, that we are really no different than the bacteria in the soil, and can be easily broken back down into our basic elements (the dust) that we came from. It's the magic of our consciousness that scares us and makes us wonder all these mystical, wishful things. Our consciousness is passed on through our mothers to our brains and is extinguished when our brains fail to function. Think… Do those with Alzheimer's dream of heaven? I think not. Ron

THE END ! (Article) - 12/15/2014 3:11:24 AM
But the Pope just said that All Dogs Do Go To Heaven - so I wanna go where they go.

THE END ! (Article) - 12/15/2014 1:46:53 AM
As Arnold said, "I'll be back!". Love ya! Jane

MEDITATION ? (Article) - 11/18/2014 6:04:36 AM
Ponder On - it's good for the soul as well as the mind. PS: I realized years ago that my Muse was old Bullwinkle The Moose! He helps me a lot; a Moose Muse is pretty cool.

MEDITATION ? (Article) - 11/17/2014 3:51:22 AM
I have always found it hard to empty mind. There isn't even a single second in my day I am not thinking. Work and personal life related stuffs always keeps on running out in there. How do I medidate in such situation?

MEDITATION ? (Article) - 11/17/2014 1:27:23 AM
Layman, maybe, but DUMB, most definitely...I used to meditate and I can still get into the zone or zoned out if you will...I do it better while sitting on a rock jetty at the shore, but can do it at home if I want to as well...once you learn it and internalize it, you can meditate even while driving or walking or whatever or wherever you want...relax, breathe deep, in through the nose and out the mouth...you will feel the stress just flow away...good luck...-e-

MEDITATION ? (Article) - 11/16/2014 9:03:27 AM
I've also heard Nirvana described as a state of nothingness, emptiness, the absence of any affect or emotion, and it has to do more with soul than with brain. If I'm going to allow my soul to be emptied out, I'd want to be very wary of what I allow in to fill the void. ChipB.

MEDITATION ? (Article) - 11/16/2014 8:38:36 AM
Normally I don't comment on articles with this kind of approach. But I know you and you send some interesting ideas my way. I've never been a practitioner and found that most that are, are full of bull ship. Come to think of it, the rock group, Nirvana, based on their lifestyle, were just the opposite from what you describe, leading to self-destruction. I have spent much time alone in self contemplation (I don't write about it much except in my autobiography), particularly out in nature, but sometimes, just looking out the window with my brain in a "nothing box." So, I may be getting to that place that yoga seeks without ever practicing yoga, just clearing my mind from all that crud that daily crowds most people's lives. Believe it or not, while most people like flying to get places fast, I find long drives on straight highways with great scenery very relaxing and mind uncluttering. I do get many of my ideas in that dream state just before waking up. I got one this morning and will write a short story about it later today. Unlike you I will never take a course in yoga. But I believe it does help people be more creative than productive. It might even cut down on obesity, for all I know. Ron

MEDITATION ? (Article) - 11/16/2014 5:52:29 AM
OH! This is good...............very good!!! We use (or so we think) so little of our brain............but is that true???? Is much of it reserved for "gathering"? Man! You've got me thinking. Love ya! Jane

OF ALL THE GIRLS I LOVED BEFORE ... (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 4:36:14 AM
thats my boy... nice to read ya again...xo

OF ALL THE GIRLS I LOVED BEFORE ... (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 2:12:55 PM
Quite a tribute to all the girls you've loved before, Tom. Nicely done! Love and peace, Regis

OF ALL THE GIRLS I LOVED BEFORE ... (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 7:36:57 PM
Dear Ladies: Of those 60 years or so, 36 were spent faithfully with One, another 8 years with another. That's 44 years of Monogamy, leaving only 16 years of Learning Youth. I was a "Quick Study" and those "Gals" taught me a lot! Someone wiser than I once wrote: "Just because there is snow on the roof, it doesn't mean there is no fire in the furnace!" Peace ... Abundance ... Love ...

OF ALL THE GIRLS I LOVED BEFORE ... (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 11:25:30 AM
I hope none of these chicks 'hunt you up'. Vengeful women can be so dangerous and being called a 'score' might give rise to some 'avenging angel' transformations. Still, they might be mollified by being described as 'scrumptious', truly. LOL I had fun reading this one, T. K. Thanks for the smile.

OF ALL THE GIRLS I LOVED BEFORE ... (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 8:00:04 AM
I can hear some "Good 'ol boys." Gettin' down with this! Love ya! Jane

'DEVILED' CHICKEN (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:23:39 AM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Tom. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Visit With Chris (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 6:05:38 PM
I'm glad I stumbled on to this one, Tom; clever, apt, and timely. Thank you for the smiles. Love and peace to you, Regis

CONTEMPLATING BAMBI’S NAVEL (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 2:50:08 PM
Delightful, Tom; Bambi sounds like a deer... ...sorry, I mean dear. Love it! Best wishes to you, Regis

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 1:16:18 PM
Sorry late on reviewing this. I liked both poems. The one about the frost on the pumpkin though brought to mind a naghty little ditty I learned as a mkid. ChipB.

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 9:09:17 AM
A bittersweet song with a universal and timeless theme; nicely done, Tom. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/20/2014 9:18:34 AM
Thank you for sharing this most apt and timely offering, Tom. Nicely done. Love and peace to you, Regis

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/19/2014 3:56:29 AM
Nice two poems full of fright. These will really be good for all who believe in the Boo hullabaloo! I used to help out in a House of Horrors we would scare girls and young boys for hours. But these days I just don't have the time, there are better things to do. Boo Ho! Humbug!

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 9:03:35 PM
Yes Cuz two poems with a lot of fun enclosed...and you see that i have left brother ED alone and he STILL picks on me...lol...-e-

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 9:17:58 AM
Yep, Stagger Lee" for sure on the second poem, Tom. Enjoyed the first one also.

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 8:46:00 AM
When the frost is on the pumpkin, and trick or treating is we ask. I dress up nice and scary, but my face has no need for a mask. BOO! Michael D.

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 2:39:32 AM
Very Good, Cuz - and we could have used these in the epic Brother Ed Howloween Battles we had here several years ago when dear old Brother Edvard was still with us. When the frost is on the pumpkin, Old Jersey Devil Ed will be in The Barrens; If you spot him, he will be dining on Road Kill, This time of year, his devilish appetite never ends.

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 1:43:49 AM
very cool

ALL HALLOWS EVE (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 1:43:06 AM
Two great poems for Halloween!! Oh, I had fun singing your second poem to the tune of "Stagger Lee". Thank you for a fun morning! Love ya! Jane

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 2:19:58 PM
WOW, TOM...I FEEL THIS! YOUR LOVE, YOUR PAIN...YOUR BROKENNESS. THANK GOD FOR TIME WHICH 'HEALS'...'IF' WE LET IT. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. LOVE, BLESSING AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 8:52:01 PM
I so sure many can relate to your ten year old poem. It's really never out of date! OK mate..

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 8:29:49 PM
Well, did it get published...you were just as long winded even way back then & as you got older you got "worser"...by the way what does the K stand for as your middle name, maybe, "Knave, Knumb, Knuts.." wonder where I heard that...in all seriousness this is really a cool country type song and I am glad I hate conutry...luv ya, Cuz, keep on pluggin'...-e-

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 4:40:55 PM
My Sue and I were married 34 years before leukemia done took her away in 2011. I still cry every now and then. Unortunately, no kids. I AM all alone, thank heaven for friends. A write I could identifynwith. ChipB.

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 8:27:34 AM
My first question is, is it true? If not, it's a good corollary for many lives that would make a good country lament. Ron

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 6:18:26 AM
Tear in my beer blues. Michael D.

HONEY, OUR VOWS MEANT NOTHING TO YOU ... BUT I DIDN'T KNOW (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 8:52:26 PM
Honey, it's a "hit"!!! Go for it. Love ya! Jane

CONTEMPLATING BAMBI’S NAVEL (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 1:17:19 PM
Lot chuckles.....fun write cHIP BG

CONTEMPLATING BAMBI’S NAVEL (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 3:19:27 AM
I'll have to show this to some girls I know who have pierced navels. They will love it! I like this write, you sexy thang! Love ya! Jane

CONTEMPLATING BAMBI’S NAVEL (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 11:23:51 PM
A really fun and truly delightful read, Tom. It is, I must admit, a lovely and rather erotic navel. Contemplate away!

DANGLING PARTICIPLES ? (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 12:58:12 PM
I always appreciate your wit and humor, Tom; and this is a nice tribute for Ed. Love and peace to you, Regis

DANGLING PARTICIPLES ? (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 7:10:19 PM
I got such a kick out of this! Oh, excuse me.......'got to run. I think I saw a few of my participles dangling!!! Love ya! Jane

DANGLING PARTICIPLES ? (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 7:23:04 PM
Incorrect Verbs ... in Awkward Tenses ... These are More ... Of His Offenses ... Present - Past - Future ... To Him ... Matter Not ... He Just ‘Screws Them Up’ ... Quite A Lot! Some lika my Engimsh when I dwrink. Love the poem!

DANGLING PARTICIPLES ? (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 3:39:13 PM
You gotta have people who mangle the syntax, Tom. We all need someone to correct. That's what God put them there for! Chip Bergeron

DANGLING PARTICIPLES ? (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 7:37:57 AM
Except for the glaring capitalization--your trademark--I find this erudite description of the Joisey Devil's masterful writing, write on. You threw me back into my extensive English language courses for a moment. Sure glad I left them behind and started writing. Ol'e Ed never have those courses in the first place, so he's learning English bass act words. Ron

DANGLING PARTICIPLES ? (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 3:02:14 AM
He is an Un-Ed-ju-ma-cated Dolt in his Environs! You sure know him well! But you are his cousin after all. And speaking of family, our dear old Ma has a big favor to ask of you tonight. She fears that he will be dangling something far worse than participles tonight. Please read my post this morning. Thanks, Cuz.

COURAGE (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:56:40 AM
It sometimes takes all the courage we have to face certain situations, sometimes, even to face the day; nicely done, Tom. Love and peace, Regis

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 7/20/2014 5:36:32 PM
Hey Tom! That seems like a lot of fun was had by all. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 7:15:24 PM
Wearing sex toys on his head? Lordy at 50 I would have thought he could find better use of them....ah youth. Cuz p

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 10:40:14 AM
Terrific fun!

COURAGE (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 7:25:00 AM
Fantastic! Wonderful! My father, when I would "hear" something that scared me, would make me get up and go look where I heard the sound coming from. With fear in my heart, I would do so only to find there was nothing there at all. Write on! Love ya! Jane

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 7:17:45 AM
Bravo! Love ya! Jane

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 6:51:21 AM
Your PS bowled me over! Did they have sex toys back in ancient times like 1964? At least you remember it like it was yesterday. Some party… Let's have a swill! Ron PS. If you have a photo editor (I use an old copy of Photoshop but many printers come with them) open the picture in the editor and you should see it in its correct orientation (sideways like shown). There should be a way to rotate it to the desired orientation. After you do that, save and replace the original version. Then, when you upload it to AD, the picture will be properly aligned. Unfortunately, a lot of the latest software automatically reorients pictures like this, making us think that they are properly oriented, when they are not.

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 2:19:28 AM
Sounds like a marvelous party. PS: Pls don't give the old Devil any of those Sex Toys when you go visit him!

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 6/25/2014 2:06:19 AM
I feel sorry for the guy to have had the Cur of Mer - lyn invited to ruin his party...e

COURAGE (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 6:33:00 PM
You are so right! Without courage, there will not be anything left of us. Sandie

BIG 5 0 ! (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 6:31:20 PM
Sounds like your friend has been having a good life so far, and glad that you are a good friend to him and his family. Wonderful tribute!!! Thank you for sharing!! Sandie

COURAGE (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 5:29:21 PM
Funny you should bring this up...as I have been of late experiencing some fear of sorts...I hate to deal with governmental entities but I guess I have to deal with it eventually...I could use some of that courage you speak of...e

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 5:29:45 PM
To me, Christmas is a Spirit - A Spirit of Joy! I agree, Tom; and I always enjoy your wit and humor. Love and peace to you... ...and Merry Christmas today and every day, Regis

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 4:00:15 AM
WOW! If it's always Christmas at your place, how come Christmas Gifts to your beloved cousins aren't arriving all year long??!! PS: A bottle of bourbon each month would be nice! Thanks.

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 7:09:29 AM
That's the lamest excuse for being lazy and not taking down Christmas decoration that was tacky to start with and even tackier now that summer is approaching. However, I certainly enjoy a good laugh and with your current situation as a foil, you have created a memorable post here. Ron

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 6:46:09 AM
I love it! I do the same thing. My mother always said to leave a bit of Christmas around the house all year long..............and I do! Love ya! Jane

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 6:35:45 AM
My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. It's the only one that so far has remained fairly uncommercalized. Gobble gobble. Michael D.

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 9:34:59 PM
Congratz, sir! Very nice depiction of happiness, joy and finding contentment, in that wonderful feast, where the fat man roams about to make children, of every age, happy! Merry Christmas hoo hoo hoo!! Grt, Daniel.

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 8:24:19 PM
christmas every day sounds great! :)

AS FOR ME ... (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 5:10:57 PM
There is always something magical about Christmas that we all want to keep. Your home sounds like cozy and fun. Sandie

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 4:16:27 AM
the ending is as yet unwritten budd

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 4:51:31 AM
Very clever. Mine is already available for preview in select bargain bins.

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 7:55:38 AM
An interesting way to present a poem… I already wrote my book and it has a happy ending… So far. Ron

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 5:31:58 AM
Tom, I hope so too. Most of the chapters to our lives haven't been written yet. Blank years that we fill with God's love and mercy. Love and blessings, Linda

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 4:59:59 AM
We are all living in our book of life everyday. I wish we will all live in a book of happiness, and it has a happy ending; but that's just wishful thinking. My book of life will have its ups and downs of life; some defeats and some triumphs; some sadness and some happiness; some rights and some wrongs; ... too much to mention, but I'm still living the chapters of my book right now, hopefully I will have a happy ending for all to read. Sandie :o)

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 4:15:01 AM
My cover will be, "Plain Jane". The rest will blow your mind. Seriously, I like the comparison of life to a book. Very well stated. Love ya! Jane

LIFE IS LIKE ... A BOOK (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 1:33:28 AM
The Book of Life - may it be a long and interesting one. And don't forget to write about the next exciting chapter in yours - I hear that the old Jersey Devil now wants to move in with his Cuz!

DRUTHERS 2 ... ? (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 8:32:27 PM
belated or berated?

DRUTHERS 2 ... ? (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 2:53:13 AM
I'll take the Ford Pick-Up. And be careful if you buy that property - I see that the old Devil already wants to move in with you!!!

DRUTHERS 2 ... ? (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 9:36:23 AM
I'm thinking 1968 Hearst Olds 442 A fully blown 1969 Super Bee And 1965 GTO Cuz P

DRUTHERS 2 ... ? (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 11:07:47 AM
I can see the lust for "toys" and position in your wish list of excess. In a way I can see your point. I visited the Mecum auction here in Houston yesterday and I must admit that if I had the money, I would buy about half the cars displayed. There were some plain Janes, some real weirdos, but, for the most part, the cars were immaculate and highly desirable. I must admit that I prefer the older cars. As far as your illustration of life's phases, I regret having reached that second to last phase about 30 years ago and holding. Like Jack Benny, I think I'll stay 29. Even if I can't drive a jalopy anymore. Ron

DRUTHERS 2 ... ? (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 10:47:55 PM
gotta buy em, to win em, but I LOVE THE SOUND OF THAT property...u buy it, I will move in,,,e

DRUTHERS 2 ... ? (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 6:59:58 AM
LOL!!! Don't tell others it's okay to hope and dream, otherwise some people will think you're always sleeping and condemn you for life. Yes, follow that dream. Have a lot of antique cars. I love that too!!! Sandie

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 11:11:59 AM
Tom, I also take Losartan for my blood pressure, among many other meds. Getting older is hard but I think God I lived to be old. Many don't get there. Love and blessings, Linda

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 10:48:57 AM
Great article, Tom!! Now, ddd to that the Natural Gas drilling and FRACKING! Not that far from me was the drilling/fracking (supposedly 4000' deep. NOT!) Homes around there had foundations cracked; fortunately I (and outdoor cats) only felt the tremors. Much, Much better than a Tornado Wall would be large dirt berms. Evidence: when the 2000 Ft. Worth tornado hit from the West, it traveled easterly, following I-30 (I live 3 blocks south). About 1-1/2miles to the west of me, there is a 400 ft. elevation rise (berm?) in No. Arlington; this caused the tornado to "jump" into the sky and pass over my location (I could year the the "train noise" above me - I stood on my front porch after getting my 8 cats into closet). 2 miles to the east it touched down again at Hwy 360 (just missing the Arlington Ballpark) and veered to the south, damaging abut 200 homes. It was the elevation rise (berm?) that saved No. Arlington!!

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 10:02:19 AM
My dear Tom...have you been peeking into my med. cabinet? Yes, on 11 meds (not counting pain and sleep meds and Dulcolax :) Once on these, you pay a heavy "price" to get off them (that's the point!) So fortunate to have retirement perk of paid-for health + scripts ins. But I inherited my Father's genes...he died of heart attack at 34, his parents (Grandmother at 58 and Grandfather at 70) both died of heart attacks; Mother lived 'til 84 (good "country" genes)I've had quad-by-pass, 2 MIA (minor strokes), 4 surgeries (including lithotrypsi and laser) for kidney stones (still make them, but much smaller now, due to Allopurinol - been making 'em since '71 and have passed approx 3000); is it any wonder I now have kidney disease? You must read my poem "Without Pain". I always enjoy your posts, and most always agree with what you have to say. THANKS for this one, too!! :-) Blessings and Love - Micke

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/12/2014 7:30:11 PM
For me jury's out. Yes the price of drugs is obscene for the common life saving ones but the alternative makes our heirs smile.

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 4:06:31 AM
Do "They" Really Want to "CURE" Anyone? Or ... To Just Help 180,000,000 ... 48.5% of The Population to Just Live Longer ... So They Can Continue Buying and Taking Their Rapaciously Over-Priced Drugs ... A 'No Brainer' I'd say, and I haven't even taken my Anti-Alzheimer Pill yet this morning.

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 5:04:14 PM
Well Said

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:32:10 AM
My Dad always said, "Golden years my ass" The older I get {I was born in '53} The more I have to agree. Michael D.

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 10:36:56 AM
My father died at 85 and my mother, at 89 is suffering from "all of the above" and taking, at last count 21 pills a day. We are all living a lot longer thanks to surgeries that fix of acute problems and pills that sidetrack long-term ones. I really pity those who take pills for other reasons than health… And there are a lot of those. I am noticing that with every year now, the reaper is cutting deeper. Ron

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 8:48:43 AM
I couldn't agree with you more! Love ya! Jane

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:49:06 AM
~Tom~ Good advise and thoughts..taking my meds. Mother is 94..dad passed on at 70. Be well. Lady Mary Ann

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:50:40 AM
Both my mom and dad's livers were damaged by the Cholestrol drug "Lipitor", and yet both died of cancer anyway at the end. We will all die because of one thing or another. You are right, no one gets out alive. Sandie

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:47:07 AM
spot on ...

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:29:58 AM
I certainly relate.

NO ONE MAKES IT ! (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 4:19:11 AM
this is so true budd

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 11:24:42 AM
Vintage Trasking here, TK. Verbage non-excessive to preempt more waste in baby knowledge of our home planet. Every action requires nerd-energy here even housed in thought, the by-product being heat. Got to the pi-center of global warming, Washington D.C.

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 10:53:34 AM
Number 9...Hey if you count ATV's then Kawasaki is 3. And don't forget triumph!!!! I owned one once (the car) and it was a piece of shit. cuz p

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 10:07:13 AM
Hey you forgot to mention the new tornado wall they're thinking about building along the entire southern border of Oklahoma. A thousand feet tall! That has to rival any human boondoggle ever imagined. cuz p

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 4:37:18 AM
Being an environmentalist and an animal lover (both wild animals and pets) this planet gets sadder and sadder for me every day now, and I now pray that once we completely trash Earth, we don't colonize another planet, and trash it as well. We are now Earth's parasites, devouring everything in our path.

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 7:15:57 PM
Nicely done Tom! Yes, we are told in the Bible that man has dominance over all the bird, fish and animals on earth. We have an awesome responsibility. It's high time we live up to that task. Amen!

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 12:37:33 PM
and we've already got lots of space junk waiting on gravity's pull to rain down on us. Well Said. Michael D.

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 10:02:53 AM
Amen. what a shame man's pride & greed blind him to what is & what could be.

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 9:11:28 AM
You said it so well! I compare humankind to the rust that eats away at metal, to mildew that ruins stuff, to parasites, etc... Write on! Love ya! Jane

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 8:40:19 AM
A fine inventory of our miserable presence. As a result of experiments that left behind the finished experiment, the earth is ringed with a trash belt of defunct satellite material and rockets. Thankfully, most of it will burn up upon reentry. On the other hand, the movie, Gravity, illustrated what can happen if space junk came to close for comfort. Ron

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 7:39:56 AM
"all in not well in Denmark" that's for sure ...

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 5:09:03 AM
Abortion took care of the rest. We have come full cycle.

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 3:35:10 AM
Ya hada go mention space..Now ya done it! It won't be long now before someone starts de-asteroiding the asteroid belt and turns it into an old broken satellite dump :-)

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 2:04:44 AM
To this I can only say a resounding and heartfelt 'AMEN!' Well said, my friend. Sand

INVENTORY ? (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 1:26:01 AM
i beleive you have coverd it all very well budd

PROCEDURES ? (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 3:54:07 PM
This is certainly a huge improvement over emerging from the shower and doing the 'waggle-waggle'. LOL And I'm sure the time and the attention was much appreciated. Good behavior is often rewarded. Women do love a thorough man. Don't forget the kisses. They're really important. Hugs, my dear Sand

PROCEDURES ? (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 6:28:25 AM
Great advice. Ladies, take heed! Love ya! Jane

PROCEDURES ? (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 4:09:09 AM
I used to give my wife massages and what sex followed. Wow

JEALOUS ? MOI ? (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 10:27:10 AM
I'm with you all the way. Those poor NFL board members and their tax exempt status. It seems they can't get the same advertising and merchandise money that the owners of the teams get, poor boys. I am verging on the 20%, so I can afford gas guzzling high powered, highly modified suburban shopping mart vans that are highly subsidized by the state's drunk drivers. Thank you drunk drivers, for the $90,000 to modify the last big fat stupid brand-new gas guzzling Ford van I done had to purchase. Wish I could still drive my 1966 Olds Toronado at 100 mph everywhere, all the time. By the way, I'm on the dole. Social Security. Started at 69. Does that make me a deadbeat? Ron

JEALOUS ? MOI ? (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 9:38:29 AM
People love to show off, especially in America. A vehicle for personal use is just transpotation. All those gas guzzlers do is say "Look at me". I always wanted a bumper stickewr that read, "You are now keeping up with the Schafer's", THIS COUNTRY DOESN'T HAVE A MONEY PROBLEM, IT'S JUST THAT THE WRONG PEOPLE HAVE ALL THE MONEY! Michael D.

JEALOUS ? MOI ? (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 8:53:12 AM
Moi as well!!! I'm a waitress and those big shots are the cheapest tippers!!! Sure, they brag about their latest cruise and the cars they just bought for their kids who don't even work as they sleep the days away in those mansions you speak of. Well, got to get ready to go run my ass crazy in the restaurant. BTW, I am a RMA, but the doctor's office didn't pay as much as I make as a waitress!! Love ya! Jane

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 3:47:34 AM
I am a car buff. But I go for chrome and muscle. Names don't interest me but I love great styles. I have a Cad with chrome. I love to take it for a spin, it's the other cheese cake cars that I am not interested in. Amen

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 2:21:20 PM
Death Traps = Modern Day Throw Away Over Priced $$ Beer Cans On Wheels! What's There To Be Inquisitive About? Pull To Intersection Red Light- They All Look Alike Bettles As Roaches Ready To Pounce On You... You Want Real Car Go Back To 50s & 60s Safe And Still Running 60 Years Later-So They Use Gas So What! I Will Go 160 mph In My 68 Corvette- I Will Not Go 60 mph In Any Modern Day Beer Can On Wheels,i.e. Its Safer To Walk Run ... All That Glitters Is Not Gold Its Plastic! TRASK...

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 10:23:03 AM
I found this fun but this car guy couldn't get them all very right. Come to think of it, my Monte Carlo had a crest on it. And what about the Mustang, thunder chicken and gazelle? Ron

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 4:12:02 AM
Most Interesting - and driving around my hometown this past week has been an absolute nightmare - First, the blizzard, then the Arctic blast, then black ice roads, on which so many idiots still refuse to slow down.

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 3:28:57 AM
i was never very interested in the models of cars..sorry..but entertaining anyway budd

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 9:35:31 PM
Interesting! Love ya! Jane

NICK-NAMES ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 7:14:25 PM
Thanks for the lesson, Tom. Love and peace, Regis

VEHICULAR VERACITY ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 7:11:55 PM
Thanks for provoking thought, Tom. I knew a few but certainly not all. Love and peace, Regis

NICK-NAMES ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 10:55:04 AM
As a previous poem announced, only my aging aunts and uncles can get away with calling me, Ronnie. When I heard that my college roommate, Bob, was referred to by an old friend as "Tinker," I thought little of it until later I learned that it was a nickname for "Little Stinker!" I'm surprised he didn't deck me when I mentioned it. Ron

NICK-NAMES ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 9:14:58 AM
My refrigerator is a 'fridge', my television is a teevee and my commode is named 'John'. We can shorten anything. LOL You forgot to include yourself, TK. TK is a pretty good nickname. Hugs, babe. Sand (me and the beach)

NICK-NAMES ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 8:33:33 AM
And a rose is a rose by any other name. Michael D.

NICK-NAMES ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 8:20:11 AM
You are a cool cat! Love ya! Jane

NICK-NAMES ? (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 7:29:44 AM
you got a lot of them in there lol budd

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 1:42:36 PM
Now that you got the words, you need to visit some friendly Irish home where they sing a lot of nasty old songs. From there I'm sure you can pick up a melody for the words. I heard that's the way it was done in the old days and it sounds good today. Ron

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 7:00:19 AM
Excellent! This is Sooooooo dogonne good! May peace, love, happiness and Christ blessings follow you throughout the New Year! John Michael Domino

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 2:58:22 PM
Very nicely composed, Tom; thank you for sharing this unique perspective. Happy New Year to you with love and peace, Regis

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 8:12:07 AM
so good budd

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 7:45:18 AM
No offense to the Bethlehem scene, but Fleas Navidog would be a great title to a parody. The picture alone is hilarious.

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 6:33:25 AM
This is a great beginning, Tom! You have all the components, except the feelings, the heart of Joseph, so maybe God will give you deep insight into the man as you meditate and ask Him. Even if you never change anything it is still a very worthy poem that makes us think about Joseph and his place in the family. Now a question for you: Tom, Did You Know...that the Magi did not arrive until Jesus was a young child, and their visit was not to the stable but to a house? Still, all our Nativity sets place them at the stable and that's ok with me! Thanks for sharing this! Connie

JOSEPH DID YOU KNOW ... (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 5:29:37 AM
This is beautiful! I hope a songwriter picks up on it! You never know! Love ya! Jane

JERSEY DEVIL UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:15:53 AM
GREAT NEWS...GOD IS SO GOOD! THANK YOU, TOM...LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:10:13 AM
THANKS FOR THIS UPDATE...HOPE HE IS STILL IMPROVING. JUST SAID A PRAYER FOR HIM. GIVE HIM OUR LOVE. BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 11:31:46 AM
Happy Happy Happy to you too, Tom.

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/18/2013 4:48:09 AM
May Swiety Mikolaj bring you joy and peace this Holiday Season, Cuz.

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 10:02:32 AM
Gee willikers! I enjoyed this poem. Love ya! Jane

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 5:01:21 PM
you guys should write a book ;)

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 11:36:13 AM
RON ... AS PER USUAL, U R RIGHT ON MY FRIEND ! Am quite familiar w both 'geez' & 'judas priest' ... Mayhaps we are "dating" ourselves, eh wot ... Wart ?

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 10:06:23 AM
As an atheist, I fully enjoy holidays (even though they are holy days) and can declare "Merry Christmas!" with the full meaning of the season. It is interesting that you use the word "GEE." I was listening to my brothers using "geez this" and "geez that" a lot and got to thinking… Just like my grandfather used to say, "Judas Priest!" As a way of swearing without defaming God, the word "geez" is just another way of saying Jesus without saying it, so to speak. So to what you are writing I'm just like to say that it is "jee whiz!" Ron

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 11:30:51 AM
And a very Merry Christmas to you too. Michael D.

GEE ? (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 11:28:08 AM
Cleverly concocted, Tom; I gleefully greet you with great gusto. Love and peace, Regis

JERSEY DEVIL UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 12:03:00 PM
Thanks, I talked to Ed. His voice is quite good and he was very happy to receive the call. Those of you here reading this, please give old Jersey Devil a call. He will appreciate it very much… 856-641-8455 Ron

JERSEY DEVIL UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 10:20:13 AM
Thank you for the information, Tom. Love and peace, Regis

JERSEY DEVIL UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 10:02:11 AM
Thank you for the heads up. Love ya! Jane

JERSEY DEVIL UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 3:13:10 AM
Thanks very much for another update, Cuz. The old Jersey Devil sure seems to have lots of medical problems these days. Our thoughts, prayers, and a card are on the way. Pee Wee, Mean Tall Woman, and All Our Critters

DISGUSTING STUFF !!! (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 3:29:29 AM
That looks like the old Jersey Devil's Commode - you been sneakin around his old motor home?? PS: Any new updates on his medical condition and status?

DISGUSTING STUFF !!! (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 2:07:37 PM
"STICKY ... SLIPPERY ... SLIMEY" Sounds like good sex to me. Mark

DISGUSTING STUFF !!! (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 2:02:35 PM
I'm to old to run, but my nose is still young. Michael D.

DISGUSTING STUFF !!! (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 11:52:45 AM
I resemble those feelings. As a young boy on our gravel playground at Central grade school in north-central Wisconsin, I managed to mess up a handkerchief a day until they were all green slime in my pocket. I admired the guys… Sixth-graders… Who could put one finger over a nostril and shoot a long yellow one about 10 feet from the other nostril. What fun in those cold, coal burning days with more colds than flies on the kitchen sticky tape. Ron

DISGUSTING STUFF !!! (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 8:48:35 AM
You sure have a way with words, you smooth character, you! Love ya! Jane

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 12/7/2013 12:43:37 PM
Bang on, Tom! Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/7/2013 12:42:33 PM
Thank you for keeping us informed, Tom. Prayers and best thoughts sent as requested. Love and peace, Regis

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 2:11:28 PM
Thank you for keeping the AD family in the loop, Tom. Heal well, dear Ed, and come home soon. xx

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 9:26:35 PM
hope the jersey boy recovers soon ...

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 4:44:26 PM
UPDATE MORE... Seems ED was looking for apartment before he took sick. none secured yet.

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 5:45:29 AM
I'm so sorry to learn about what's happening to Ed. Wishes and prayers for his speedy recovery. Thanks so much for posting the updates! Sandie :o(

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 11:44:20 PM
A few more prayers for the ole coot Matlack wont hurt a bit, so prayer for your lungs to fill back up with your healthy 'hot air';a prayer that your ol' gut will heal and function properly to send the final product to the colon for processing and extrusion of the toxins, crud, and unknown matter to pass out of your worn-out body in a smooth manner! Now,about your heart...There should be about a dozen \Love-Pouches/ ready for a "drip" into your veins to heal the sluggish heart.That's a whole lot of LOVE anti-virus to cure you good, as it comes from all your AD Buddies!! Ya can't get betteeeeer medication than the LOVE anti-bodies <3 <3 <3 <3

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 2:07:27 PM
Hoping for a vigorous comeback for Ed.

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 9:18:40 AM
Thanks so much for the update on my wild NJ neighbor. Man I'm wishing he gets a break. Let's all wish him in good shape for the holidays. He's to young for all this! John

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 3:28:17 AM
thank you for the update budd

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 7:51:23 PM
Thanks for the info on Ed, Tom. He's been through some rough times before, and praying for good recovery this time,too. I read y'all, but don't have the stamina to write and comment, much. Need a couple surgeries, but not possible with the "unfixable" abdom. aneurism I have;can't do much but wait until the aneurysm burst...'til then I'm still breathing 'cause Im ornery :-) I, too, miss Georg, and wonder what has happened to Eilen w. Love and Blessings to All - Micke

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 8:15:04 AM
From the looks of your picture, old Ed's in deep shit. If it's one of those hospital superbugs, it will be difficult to get rid of. I came back from one of those untreatable infections last year so it is entirely possible that he can recover and getting back to his old nasty self. It is strange that he never told us that he was moving to an apartment. Perhaps he was ashamed of giving up the lifestyle he loved so much. I really felt bad when he had to give up his favorite friend, Rufus. It's a good thing that he has René to help look after him. Thanks for keeping us posted. And, thanks for the tip on sending him e-messages, Ed. Ron

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 3:22:54 AM
You're a good man, Charlie Brown. Thanks very much for the update. And if you visit the Cooper Hospital website, you can send an E-Message to the old Jersey Devil that will be delivered to his room.

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 12:16:51 AM
Thank you for the address. Love ya! Jane

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 12:16:24 AM
Thank you Tom. Thanksgiving is not a good time to be in a hospital but it is our prayer that Ed experiences healing miracles that only our Lord can provide. "Prayers are going up so blessing can come down." God Bless... John & Liz Domino

MATLACK UPDATE (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 9:48:51 PM
The picture says "spoof" But your words say "serious" Hope he's OK.

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 10:05:55 PM
Whatever the Lord wills my friend. My life belongs to Him. Amen

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 9:19:53 AM
I have noted that these apply to me daily: I Can't Bathe Myself ... Wipe My Own Butt ... Feed Myself ... Travel Independently ... (Once I'm properly dressed and my driving belt is in place, I can drive myself around for the day, but not travel without assistance) So should I shoot myself? Otherwise, I tend to agree with everything that you've written except the part about being blind. For that all I have to do is think about Helen Keller or Ray Charles, and I wouldn't pull the plug just yet. Between the old-fashioned Hippocratic oath, greedy hospitals and doctors, and the weird "right to life" cult, its time that we start to take our right to our own decisions back from all these "holy are than thou" decision-makers. And I thought you were writing about the damned Department of Natural Resources! ;-) Or worse yet, about the Jersey Devil. Ron

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 8:25:47 AM
Write on! Love ya! Jane

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 6:35:43 AM
there is a difference between living and just beig alive. A friend of mine had D. N. R. tattooed on his chest. it can't be missed. Michael D.

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 4:22:09 AM
Glad to hear you aren't in the Pit of Despond, my friend. About 9 years ago I found two obviously biased, non-family-members to witness my living will which required them to agree that I was 'of sound mind' and capable of making such a momentous decision as to whether I was willing to be kept alive by machines. I'm not at all sure my mind has ever been 'sound' but it does function. I watched my mother become ever less capable of communicating because of a brain tumor and my father retreat into a nearly vegetative state with Alzheimers I never want to be either place. Then I watched my husband suffer, bedridden, for 3 months. I don't want to be there either. Why can't we have a Dr. Kevorkian? Don't we have a right to choose when existence has become more burden than life? Sign me up for the bracelet, too, Tom, when you find out where to get one.

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 3:22:35 AM
i believe the same , a quality of life over just existence budd

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 3:03:56 AM
I agree; if I can't function anymore, I want to leave this earth. And Soylent Green's grim prophetic future is getting much closer than many choose to believe: 'a dystopian future suffering from pollution, overpopulation, depleted resources, poverty, dying oceans, and a scorching climate due to the greenhouse effect.'

D. N. R. (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 12:14:05 AM
NO PILGRIMS ... I AM NOT DESPONDENT ... JUST ... PRACTICAL !!!

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 11:43:24 PM
TO ALL WHO HAVE REPLIED WITH PRAYERS & WELL-WISHES ... THANK YOU! TOM...

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 11:34:34 PM
I pray for Ed to make a come back that will bless others abundantly. Amen

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 9:18:47 AM
I don't pray but hope that he gets better soon. Miss his curmudgeo rhymes. Ron

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 12:30:02 PM
Thanks very much for the info, Cuz.

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 11:35:38 AM
Sending up prayers throughout the day.

PLEASE SEE 'NEWS' POST ! (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 11:02:32 AM
Prayers upon prayers are being sent his way. Love ya! Jane

DEATH & TAXES ? (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 9:14:22 AM
Oh, I feel so much better! Ha ha! You do tell it like it is, hon! Love ya! Jane

DEATH & TAXES ? (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 8:40:28 PM
That's a lot to say, and a lot that needs said. Michael D.

DEATH & TAXES ? (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 9:17:24 AM
My mother never worked anything but menial jobs, and my father was a truck driver, a Teamster, receiving a Teamster pension that did not continue with his death to my mother. Anyway, my mother is now at the point where she needs to leave her apartment and move into a small assisted living home. She and my father enjoyed 20 years of hanging out at the lake in summer and warmth of South Texas golfing during the winter. It was a wonderful retirement that encompassed about one third of their working lives. As for me, I will be working (writing) until my dying day, taking little or no time off for "retirement." And I will make sure that I will vote for the most empathetic and least money grubbing of politicians. Ron

DEATH & TAXES ? (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 2:50:55 AM
Every Time Another Rich SOB Is Re-Elected ... We Are 'Cutting Our Own Throats!' And the cutting will continue. I'm amazed that only half of them are millionaires; maybe the other half are hiding their wealth in offshore accounts. It sadly takes millions of dollars to get elected to office today, and our so called 'leaders' cater to those giving them the millions needed to get elected. Who do you think they will cater to; The average Joe contributing $10 to their campaigns or the special interest groups contributing $10 million???

DEATH & TAXES ? (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 9:21:27 PM
P.S. ... The Same Principle Applies to The Social Security CAP ! If Payroll Deductions Were on Every Freaking Dollar Earned ... There Would NEVER EVER Be a PROBLEM !!! NEVER !!!

MEET MY MEAT ! (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 4:39:59 PM
It seems that you and I agree on many things...I didn't know what Buffalo wings were until I burned my lips off. A lot of Rocky Mountain Oysters are scarfed in these parts, but I can't bring myself to dine on those parts!

MEET MY MEAT ! (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 2:34:50 PM
NOTICE to ALL ... I wasted over an Hour trying to get the Picture right side up, but the stupid AD website keeps turning it... I GAVE UP !!!

MEET MY MEAT ! (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 7:34:01 AM
You are living proof that eating meat is not unhealthy. I'm with you on most of this, including the little chicken wings misnamed "Buffalo wings." If they were Buffalo, I would eat them… Yum Yum. Methinks you overdo the blue crabs. My girlfriend and I used to fish for them in the Trinity River near the ship channel. Later I found out that those crabs contain almost all of the nasty chemicals and heavy metals we read about as being very destructive of our brains. Fortunately we didn't catch very many and I only eat a few. Ron

MEET MY MEAT ! (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 6:25:54 AM
"Pleased to meet you. Glad you guessed my name. But what's troubling you is the nature of my game." Love ya! Jane

MEET MY MEAT ! (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 3:28:51 AM
You've done it now - the mouth watering Jersey Devil is heading your way right now because of your invitation to meet your meat! PS: He says he's gonna stay with you until after Thanksgiving - he wants to meet your turkey meat, too. PPS: He is a little disappointed though because you didn't mention his favorite meat - Road Kill. (He'll probably bring what he finds along his route.) GOOD LUCK!

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 1:19:57 PM
A fine rant... ...apt and timely and real. Thank you, Tom. Love and peace, Regis

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 1:18:08 PM
Wow! Thank you for the lesson Professor Tom. I appreciate it. Love and peace, Regis

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 1:36:01 PM
Why I don't wash... I hate killing 'em. Ron

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 7:14:38 AM
We seem to be caught in the middle of an infinitely outward expansion and an infinitely downward regression of life forms. The big stuff kills and so does the small stuff. Laughter seems to be a good survival mechanism. Interesting and fun read.

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:51:35 AM
These critters are on every surface and in every place imaginable. Excellent and informative write

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:16:29 AM
So true! I am a probiotic freak! I truly enjoyed reading this. Class over? Love ya! Jane

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 2:46:40 AM
Fascinating, Tom. Unless I've misunderstood my own reading on this subject, those little critters live in a healthy intestine and enable us to absorb the nutrients in our food. If you've EVER been on a course of antibiotics (what a word! against life? seriously? who thought that up?) and what American hasn't been in this day and age, probiotics (a much better word) are exactly what you need. Get those microbes back up and running. And I love that you still have such a hungry mind, Tom. If you never stop learning you'll stay young until the day you quit breathing. Hugs, babe Sand

TEENSEY-WEENSEY LIL CRITTERS ! (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 2:39:37 AM
A most interesting topic, and if you want to study unusual teensey-weensey lil critters, may I suggest a visit to a certain motor home in Jersey - quite a wide variety reside there!

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/19/2013 9:51:07 AM
I don't know about you, but I have never been "SERVICED" by the government...is that the kind of "servicing" that Clinton got while he was still in the Oval office...if so I will gladly take that kind of servicing, post haste but not in haste, its better slow and easy...e

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/13/2013 3:00:11 AM
Horse-Shit Is Good - It Makes The Grass Grow Green; Congress Is Bad - They Serve Themselves, Not You and Me. And Even If We Do Throw Out All of Them That Are In There Now, The New Ones Very Quickly Become Just Like The Old Ones Somehow.

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 11:26:05 AM
While you rant, I'll sit idly (ideally?) by and watch the show knowing that it all amounts to nothing more than a hill of beans. Michael is right. But we should all hope for Mr. Roberts goes to Congress, or whatever the title of that idealistic movie was where Joe citizen served, but didn't service. Let's use our petitions and votes to change the government back to something that serves the people, not the rich, and not the stupid manipulators and sociopaths that seem to populate political parties. Let's all back Independents who pledge to serve for two years at average pay for their working hours and required travel, and then leave office. Senators should give up their 6 years of immunity for two years as well. Ron

LIVING WILL ? (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 9:44:46 AM
Perhaps it should be re-named "A Living WON'T." This is cool, gave me a chuckle and made me think at the same tuime. My sentiments are the same as yours and have been aptly communicated. Hope tyhings are going well in Bawlmer. From your bud in Manch Vegas, Cow Hampsha...

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 9:21:41 AM
Jeez Tom....why don't you get a little angry?? I can't feel the emotion-NOT!!!And I second your rant....IN SPADES!!!!! FWIW the song you are referring to is the "Colonel Bogey March" Written in 1914 by Leftenant R.J. Ricketts, a Brit...See WIKIPEDIA...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colonel_Bogey_March...I remember it being used in Comet commercials when I was a kid, and we had a similar ditty.... Take care, Chip

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 8:29:51 AM
Every politician elected should serve one year in office and three years in prison. Michael D.

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 7:21:41 AM
I love this, cause this is so true...

HORSE-SHIT ! (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 6:58:42 AM
Could it have been "Triumphal March from Aida"? Anyhow, I agree with you whoeheartedly! Love ya! Jane

LIVING WILL ? (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 2:29:26 AM
I've completed my Living Will - I've instructed Mean Tall Woman to cremate me and put my ashes in the kitty litter boxes - our cats will get a kick out of that. PS: Old Jersey Devil Ed just did his Living Will, too - you get his prized 50-year old collection of dirty Jockeys - I think he really likes you!

LIVING WILL ? (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 11:52:36 AM
All that research, while damn familiar, was a blast! On that vegetable list I eat about two thirds of them every day. My big worry is, while I've told everybody and his brother to pull the plug early, chop me up for transplants and research, burn the rest and don't put up any markers anywhere where the answers are spread, somebody will ignore that and spend thousands on caskets and “hallowed” ground. That old philosophical conundrum about the tree is wrong. It is man centric and egotistical to think that the only sounds are heard by humans when almost every damn animal, bird, lizard, fish, and probably insect has ears and can hear the tree falling and definitely hear the crash it makes when it hits the ground––a conundrum solved. It never was about a “talking” tree, anyway. Ron

C O N G R E S S (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 5:39:30 PM
Love this, darlin'. You got almost to the end before you used a single profanity. An exercise is restraint if ever I've seen one. I like 'corrupt, oily, narcissistic, greedy, rapacious, erroneous, sanctimonious slimeballs' myself. Mwaaa, Sand

LIVING WILL ? (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 5:29:56 PM
Aside from a reversal in your Marc Antony quote (should be 'the evil that men do lives after them; the good is oft interred with their bones') I absolutely love this and echo your edict. For all that's good and kind don't leave me to moulder in a bed! Pull the damned plug, cremate the remains and drink a toast to the life I led! Also, as usual, I adore your tongue-in-cheek delivery. Morbidity, stupidity, humidity. Lovely and definitely made me grin. And, since you took Jimmy Durante, I'll quote The Spaniels. "Goodnight, Sweetheart, well it's time to go." Hugs, darlin' Sand

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.