AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Margaret Hardisty, ijd young, iDavid Seaburn, iFrances Seymour, iKaren Wilson, iCHANTI LACE, iSam Penny, i
 
Home > Joyce P. Hale
 

Recent Reviews for Joyce P. Hale


Does Heaven Have A Refrigerator? (Book) - 5/30/2007 4:36:03 PM
Joyce...I bet this is a fun read for kids of all ages. I wouldn't be surprised adults would appreciate it too. I know I would. :) God Bless Much love Lena

Faeries, Dragons & Unicorns (Book) - 5/26/2007 10:32:05 AM
Hi! Joyce, I read the excerpt to "Faeries,Dragons&Unicorns". I am currently working on a "Fantasy" novel and find writing about such creatures a lot of fun. Please Feel free to visit my site here in the "Den" or atwww.freewebs.com/kendoo

Here, Above & Beyond (Book) - 1/6/2007 4:36:20 AM
Simply Beautiful! Your words are eleoquent!.......M

Does Heaven Have A Refrigerator? (Book) - 1/6/2007 4:34:02 AM
Another great poem. I really like the way you approach heaven from a childs view.....M

Faeries, Dragons & Unicorns (Book) - 1/6/2007 4:31:29 AM
I love the concept ! The poem weaves its own magic. Well done .....M

Here, Above & Beyond (Book) - 11/18/2006 8:07:39 AM
I have all of your wonderful books Joyce, can't wait to get my hands on this one... Carole

Moonbeams and Myst (Book) - 10/3/2006 12:39:25 PM
Wow Joyce, what lovely sentiments ! They touch the heart with their magical quality.......M

Forget-Me-Not: Poems about Love (Book) - 10/3/2006 12:33:40 PM
Beautifully said Joyce........M

Faeries, Dragons & Unicorns (Book) - 8/21/2006 12:44:40 PM
I bought this book and I love it, while reading it alone. I felt lost in a Wonderland of Faries,Unicorns etc... The colors are exquisite and while with my granddaughter, we both love reading and looking at each page.Thank you! WArmly, *She*oxo

Moonbeams and Myst (Book) - 10/17/2004 2:56:49 PM
That book sounds awesome, Joyce!

Moonbeams and Myst (Book) - 7/27/2004 10:06:12 PM
Today, as I was feeling like the world was caving in on me, I sat beneath my big maple tree in the backyard with this book and a glass of Chablis. Just as I had expected, since I have been a Joyce Hale fan for years, I was not disappointed regarding how the authorís prose speaks to my heart. The poem, "Make The World Go Away" just took my breath away, as it was so perfect for my mood! Then my pity party dissolved when I came upon "If I Had Known", and I reminded myself to embrace what is GOOD about life instead of dwelling on what is not. "Over The Hill" made me laugh and cheer, as I remembered that true beauty is ageless, timeless, and wise. Ms. Hale has a talent for taking the painful, the beautiful, and the questionable in life, sifting through the ashes, and making sense of it all. Oh, what a pleasure it was to browse through this book! The authorís own photographs are tremendous and capture the essence of each poem perfectly and often time, hauntingly. I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for validation or a quick pick-me-up when lifeís problems seem insurmountable.

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 2/18/2007 12:42:50 PM
Wow! Fascinating, Joyce. This is like your special "talisman." Thank you for sharing this wonderful true tale. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 10/23/2006 9:59:49 AM
A true adventure for both you and your stone. Keep at this story writing, you probably have many more tales to share with us! Oh, and once in a while, place your stone in a grassy, safe spot; it just may need some re-energizing!(but tie it down) Micke

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 1:10:40 PM
Joyce You and that " Lucky " turquoise gemstone do not want to be parted.. I will say a little prayer that it stays that way :) Love your free and relaxed style of writing and your magnificent word usage ! Peace Peter

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 7/7/2006 5:58:22 PM
This is a lovely piece of turquoise... my first comment. Second comment is that it would appear your stone had a great sense of adventure, choosing to explore the world, yet always waiting for you. Third comment is about your writing.... totally natural feel to it, as other readers have commented, easy to follow and continue reading. I ask you to continue to write in this form... it is wonderful. judith

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 2/14/2006 7:05:45 AM
If this is just the beginning of your short-story writing, very impressive! A great story, wonderful penned. Birgit and Roger

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 7/10/2005 9:53:15 AM
Almost as if that little gem wanted to take you places and make you linger there...

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 7/2/2004 3:18:27 PM
Very nicely done. Ther is a nice style and pace to the way you write, and it is pleasing to read. I will send you a few notes by PM when I get a bit more time, adn will also review a few poems, even though I am a rank amatuer in that particular arena. Good work. Now go write some more. :)

My Guardian Gemstone (Short Story) - 11/10/2003 1:34:40 PM
very good for a first attempt at writing a story! i am really impressed! i have written nearly 800 stories; feel free to read some of 'em! think you may like some of them...or, i hope you do! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Book Review - Bones of the Badlands by Jane Kerr Colhoff (Article) - 5/9/2007 3:31:08 PM
The book review is good and accurately summarizes the story line of the book except for one item - the story actually takes place in the South Dakota Badlands, not North.

Book Review - Songs of Survival by Bobbi Duffy (Article) - 4/3/2007 7:20:10 AM
The book sounds intriguing. I'm sure many could identify with it. Hope it sells well....M

Book Review - Unholy Alliance by Dana Reed (Article) - 1/17/2007 10:49:33 AM
Thank you for sharing this review, Joyce. It compels one to want to read the book. Love and peace to you, Regis

Book Review - Past: Perfect! Present: Tense! by Julie D. Andersen (Article) - 1/21/2004 9:38:37 PM
Thanks, Sweetie! *blush* I am honored. Jules :)

Betrayed (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 5:28:17 AM
I love this poem!!!!!!!! ''And when you tired of loving eyes and tender heart, you smiled and left!''.....Very nice and truth!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Exposition (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 7:17:51 AM
Hope, faith and love seem to keep us going .. Well said Joyce...M

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 4:26:08 PM
you express your convictions eloquently ...

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 7:33:19 AM
A strong testimonial of faith, Joyce; uplifting in spirit as well. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 4:35:29 AM
a powerful poem of humble thanks...outstanding work my friend.

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 3:15:33 PM
Amen! Joyce this is splendid poetry! Thank you for sharing! Love, Eileen

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 7:01:23 AM
A beautiful testimonial to your deep faith Joyce, written with your skilled pen peace, Carole~

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 11:01:28 AM
"He who hung the stars and set the ocean, moon and sun;" He has given you a gift indeed Joyce......Thanks for sharing it with us all.... Peace, Bill

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 10:13:43 AM
A wonderful write and reminder for us all...for when we tell God how troubled and how big the storm or how deep the valley is, we are planting a seed of doubt! Amen sister we should rebuke and tell the storm what a mighty God we serve, with the mention of His name and the blood that we are covered by....the enenmy must flee...wonderful write, enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 8:59:08 AM
Amen....this is mighty beautiful Joyce!! Love Tinka

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 7:39:05 AM
This is beautiful!! We must tread on regardless and keep our faith sealed in Him. God Bless

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:58:40 AM
Yup that's the right way.... And say it with attitude...

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:46:15 AM
However faith and hope are strong, and so I know whate'er should come is planned by He who hung the stars and set the ocean, moon and sun; That says it all, doesn't it. Sometimes the power of God does seem to leave our life in disarray until we realize that in truth it has simply moved in a way unfamiliar to us. Maybe that is how he stirs our souls to pioneer the way to Heavens shore. Beautiful write; God Bless, Lew

Exposition (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:21:52 AM
You pen your faith and hope extremely well, Joyce.

Betrayed (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 12:29:57 PM
Unfortunately, this is often the case, Joyce. Well-expressed. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Conversation with God (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 2:17:11 PM
He said it loud and clear!!Beautiful poem, great flow and rhyme. Hugs, Laura

Red Rose (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 10:30:06 AM
The rose is powerfully symbolic indeed, Joyce. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Love Lost (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 3:59:54 PM
Your ability to transfer emotion to the reader has been perfected, Ms. Hale. I keep coming back to search among your works for that perfection.

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 2:47:36 PM
I feared that traditional verse, rhymed and metered and perfect, had been lost to the ages, only alive in the works of those now gone; but I see 'tis not true at all.

Betrayed (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 2:39:44 PM
I look through the works of writers on AuthorsDen almost daily, but never have I found such talent. Not just this poem, but all of yours that I've read. I look forward to reading them all. I envy the way you can transfer emotion to words.

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 1:46:05 PM
Joyce There is a very fine line between illusion and reality, and your gifted pen transported us to that variable median.. Excellent work of the highest quality Blessings Peter

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 7:12:58 PM
A fantastic wrire ..Joyce I was glued till the end You got me But your brilliant write was worth every word. THANK YOU Love & Peace William

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 6:06:30 AM
great Halloween nightmare poem Joyce, perfect

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 4:52:13 AM
hehehehe...dang it...don't know how I missed this but I am glad I found it now...this is totally delightful! A great blend of humor and creepycrawlies...well done!

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 12:37:43 PM
Halloween is the greatest holiday. Your poem does the day justice! Good descriptions. Thank you, DL Mullan

Lost (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 7:32:15 PM
Some times the muse fades away, but always seems to return...M

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 7:29:41 PM
Clever, and filled with good images Joyce....M

Supernatural (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 4:48:06 PM
LOL love your rhyme here, and the tale you told happy belated halloween great descriptions and atmosphere Joyce

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 11:53:55 AM
What a nightmare, even to wake up from! Or did you?? Love your use of the raven and owl.

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 9:21:25 PM
Tooooooooo gooooooooood !!! Reeeeeeally, Joyce, this is one of the best Halloween poems I have ever read. You work the rhyme just right, and the images reeeeeach ou-ou-ou-t an' gra--. . .seeeeeeya!! 'Peeeeeeea' OoooOoooOOOoooOO00ooo000 x0x

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/23/2006 9:48:24 AM
Oh! What a delighful read...perfect tone and rhythm; words that tugged you into the images of this poem! Very good, Joyce!! Micke (btw, did you ever finish reading the book? Without more nightmares or...?)

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 7:08:19 PM
Fantastic Joyce! A great fright night poem;-)..Really enjoyed! Eileen

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 7:05:57 PM
dream of not, this poem is extremely well written ... i enjoyed the journey ...

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 4:16:47 PM
A dark write! I'm so glad it was just a dream!!! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 3:40:02 PM
Perfect...as Victor says...get garlic. Enjoyed. Elizabeth

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 3:33:23 PM
The title caught my eye-not use to halloween...scenses scream in and out...are you sure it was just a dream? Peace&Grace Sharon

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 1:30:12 PM
A most ŗ propos and timely offering, Joyce. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 12:55:08 PM
A dream but so often so real well expressed.

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 11:47:17 AM
I think it if it was a dream it was a vivid one for you truly captured the eerie spirit of the spooky write with this one. Fee

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 10:35:56 AM
Oeeeeeer chilly write indeed!! Thanks for making me look out the window....damn dark outside!! Love Tinka

Supernatural (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 10:17:06 AM
Who knows? Chilling tale. Better put some garlic in the bedroom. Victor

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 1:12:49 PM
There is something about a rose that stirs the emotions of love! "It seems to succor the faithful heart,fulfill the fantasies of the mind..." Indeed it does, Joyce! God Bless... Lena

Poets (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 2:01:16 PM
Great poem, Joyce! Sadly, not many hear the poet.

Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 4:30:32 PM
Ah Joyce, I do admire poets and the deep things they write about. Sometimes the meaning is obscure, yet there is always something so beautiful and mysterious in what a poet writes. You have done a great job in how you captured the essence of a poet. God Bless Lena God Bless Lena

Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 11:59:21 AM
A most accurate description of the poet's purpose, Joyce. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Poets (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 12:07:46 PM
Brilliant perhaps poetry is a refuge we all write for different reasons besides enjoyment.......... enjoyed pax A

Poets (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 7:33:12 AM
stupendous write..profound in its deep beauty.. a keeper.. Vesna:)

Poets (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 11:25:04 AM
Thank God for poets. This was very nice. Great!

Poets (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 1:04:13 AM
A magnificent piece Joyce A gem to read and a true keeper Thanks for sharing Love & Peace William

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 9:44:04 PM
a really well written account of a poet's role ...

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 7:59:52 PM
Totally captivating and insightful Joyce, exceptional writing... peace, Carole

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 12:49:59 PM
Very well written piece!! Love Tinka

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 12:32:11 PM
Deep abiding thoughts to think about ! This poem is impressive and well written.........M

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 11:35:19 AM
Wonderfully expressed tribute and insight into the mind and heart of the poet. Fee

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 9:55:05 AM
Poets live part reality, part fantasy land. So I suppose they tend to make the ugly uglier, and the lovely lovelier. Beautiful poem. Victor

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 9:11:17 AM
"Poets" The message in this poem rings loud and clear Meanwhile it has a serenity and subtleness about it. A wonderful penning! Thank you, Gwendolyn

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 8:55:18 AM
Fantastic poem Joyce! This is a true gem and keepr. Thank you! Eileen

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 8:18:24 AM
<grin> I agree with you, William. Whenever I have problems, worries, questions... I lay them at His feet and try my best to forget about them. Peace. Joyce

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 8:03:58 AM
You pen a most beautiful awareness of what the poet does for humanity. It is all you say and more. Thank you for this insightful compostion, from which I gain much. I chuckle at the, "- - before our God returns and intones, Nevermore.....part, since I don't worry about God any more. I do the best I can from day to day, but methinks he worries a lot about me. confession over! - Bill

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 7:57:04 AM
Joyce, Indeed impressive; I think poets write of beauty in the midst of ugliness to make the world a little brighter for those of us who still have hope...well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Poets (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 7:24:46 AM
You give us so many impressive thoughts to ponder in this piece, Joyce. I'd like to think that many, nay...most poets retain in their hearts the innocense of a child, joy of being alive, love, and constant hope for a better world - condenced it's called optimism. Great poem. Micke

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 5:34:43 AM
A beautiful tribute to a beautiful flower. A rose my wither and die, but the memory of it remains......M

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 7:58:41 PM
Poemization of sublimity in the "Red Rose" poemized the imagery of the colors of wisdom of the romantic vision. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 5:57:50 PM
A truly splendid ode to the rose Joyce! This is special and one to keep! Thank you! Eileen

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 5:08:53 PM
One of the best ever in a tribute to the gratest of flowers. And, your photo is extremely elegant. This is lovely compositon... flowing right into our hearts and out and around the reddest of roses. Warm and wonderful. - Bill

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 5:02:50 PM
It is true that the rose is the symbol of love to all, from it's beauty and scent to the sharp prick of it's thorns it even mimics loves reality. Fee

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 4:39:46 PM
This is indeed a wonderful tribute to the Rose!!! A well-written piece!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 2:28:34 PM
oh my...great imagery...lovely use of language...great composition and flow...this is an exceptional piece of work.

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 2:25:02 PM
Joyce I have to agree with Victor below This has to be the finest depiction of the rose and entwined love, that I have ever had the pleasure to read.. Your word usage is sublime, and your aliteration is beautiful Blessings Peter

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 2:04:44 PM
The beauty of this poem is surpassed only by the beauty of the rose...or maybe vice versa! A wonderful tribute... Micke

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 1:53:47 PM
Joyce, BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "But oh, lost love will never forget the brilliant color and heavenly scent, the blush of blooming promise true and silkeny petals opulent that will other loves forever obscure."

Red Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 1:26:59 PM
That's the finest ode I have ever read about a rose. Very well written. Victor

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 4:25:06 AM
What a great poem! It captures the poets feelings and voice.......M

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 4:22:54 AM
Great , a Look at the dismal brighter side of life (ha).....Well done!!!......M

By Design (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 4:13:38 AM
Well said Joyce ! The master planner has done his work well............M

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 4:11:22 AM
A unique approach to death! I 'm not so sure I'd want a "wild" party , a tame one would be just fine for me....Great write......M

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 9:59:15 AM
"I have arrived at the conclusion that Poets are the Underground. The voice in the utter-darkness void where wisdom may be found." How true! How true! All governments fear the writer, the poet. There is enlightenment in all the words penned! And that is as it should be! Great poem; great message!! Micke

I Never...... (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 11:01:26 AM
This is going up on my wall for all to see and read.. Glorious piece! vesna

By Design (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:49:34 PM
Joyce, Indeed,there had to be a great designer. Thanks for sharing this. I'm glad I dropped by to visit. Lena

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 11:09:55 AM
An Inspiring Journey......Great writing..........M

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 6/28/2006 6:17:31 PM
Joyce, I thoroughlly enjoyed this poem. Arthur

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 1:00:44 AM
. . . wow, what a way to go Sis. JP! blessin's cynth'ya

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 10:01:17 PM
I'm with Nordette Joyce. This is such a beautifully written from the heart, poem. And everything you say here is true too. This reminds me of my poem The Song Of The Soul. That is what poetry is to me, the song of the soul, and it doesn't matter if the song is dark, serious, light, funny; it doesn't matter. Poetry is what our souls sing, when they have something to say. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 9:15:21 PM
Let's go together. I love the way you express this, Joyce. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 8:43:38 PM
When I finally am laid to rest, I don't want people crying and saying why. I want them to be happy for me, because I'm going to be with our Lord forever. I want them to be happy for me, because now I can finally be happy. I'd like to have someone there playing the bagpipes, but not a funeral dirge tho, but a very happy Irish dance tune. Our physical death is only another phase in our journey to the Lord. Thanx Joyce for sharing. Light yet serious. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 9:17:06 PM
Y E S !! Don't suppose it will work out, but I'd love to have a New Orleans funeral. "Oh when the saints go marching. . ." Louder & roudier the better, right? L i f e is what matters. Who we are n o w. "Oh when the saints. . ." Ain' no saint {that's for sure}, but I love the joyful sound. Girl, we are goin' out s i n g i n'. Raising a Toast, 'Pea' <3

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 3:39:36 AM
That's how they'd do it in New Orleans, I've been told...a party and dancing to bid adieu to the dearly departed. Nicely done!

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/23/2006 6:38:39 AM
Wonderful write Joyce! If we live a good life, we are promised a good future. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 2:20:32 AM
Good one, Joyce. After all, what can be better than going home to Heaven to be with the Lord...to live forever in a Kingdom where there are no more tears, hatred, pain and suffering? 'Tis a time for rejoicing, all right. Lena

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 7:47:48 AM
Joyce I agree with your premise, give me a good old fashioned Irish Wake everytime...hallelujah ! Death is a time of rejoicing....the transition from flesh and pain to spirit and bliss ...:) Peter

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 10:42:28 AM
Yes I agree and it's exactly the way I want. Joyce, I always enjoy your work. Excellent!

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 6:42:22 AM
Now that is the only way, Joyce, like my families old Irish wakes... love and peace, Carole

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 10:09:38 AM
Way to go girl!! Love Tinka

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 3:52:29 AM
Send Me Off in Style - Now that's the way to go!

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 7:00:42 PM
This composition is an epicurean grand and a poetic banquet to please all refined guests of Phoebus' palace in a feast in homage to Erato... I enjoyed reading "Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't". I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 1:53:13 PM
Joyce, Excellent!!!!!! Enjoyed this one. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 12:01:26 PM
Sounds like a ticket to ride!;-) Excellent poem Joyce! Love, Eileen

Now-you-see-'em, Now-you-don't (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 11:19:09 AM
Sound like Janis Joplin, Joyce, and in fact, that is what she did. She left money where her friends could throw here a sixties' style orgy of fleshy desires.

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 8:21:05 AM
I am saving this poem, Joyce. Excellent! ~~Nordette

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 10:52:53 AM
A good modus vivendi and operandi if ever there was one, Joyce! The feel-good factor is here and the inspiration to keep on keepin on! Bless you and thank you. Kate xx

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 7:30:39 PM
Joyce I must say an awesome write this is Love & Peace William

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 1:44:42 PM
Marvellous! I love it. You are right, it reminds me too of "The Healing Goddess"... So happy to know that we are on the same page...you made my day. Amy Ramdass :-)

By Design (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 2:23:33 PM
An uplifting ode of faith, Joyce. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 11:06:44 AM
And oh what a joy it is be treated to J. P. Hale's poetic insights. She helps us different-drum faster out of pure delight Realize that being the Underground is both duty and honor. A n d we are part of something bigger and stronger. Besides, we get to meet h e r, if only in cyber space. Write her bad rhymes that make her wince, "What a disgrace!" [??!} 'Pea' <3 ~~~ {PS: Thanks for your warm and thoughtful words of encouragement. Sis'ah 'Pote' }

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 9:07:38 PM
A truly profound and inspired observation. You state with illuminated eloquence and accuracy a truth that many, rather oddly, prefer not to acknowledge. The image of the photo complements the sense of the poem perfectly. Much gratitude.

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 8:08:09 AM
A poet's heart revealed in verse Words written true, sharp and terse In an Imaginary world we immerse Alive,fearing not an earthly hearse. God Bless, Luke

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 8:52:24 PM
outstanding! wish i wrote it ...

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:18:37 AM
Dear Joyce, You very effectively blend two different rhyme schemes into a single poem. And I love it when poets write about the art of poetry. Love & Light, Joseph

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 5:09:50 PM
You have captured and shared the "soul" of the poet, Joyce. Thank you for this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 8:57:05 AM
Brava....your insightful write is exceptional in its wisdom...splendid poem Joyce! love and peace, Carole

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 6:43:32 AM
"Poets' Underground" says it with the soft voice of wisdom, and the visionary colors of the rainbow of love. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 4:32:28 AM
Oh you've hit it on the money and who else to read but a poet for the truth most of the time anyway. A true poet never lies I believe

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 6:02:26 PM
Yes, I liked the idea of Poets as an underground force. You have said it all so well. You make me feel as though I belong to a secret society of poets. Janet

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 12:10:29 PM
Joyce, this is one of the best poems on poets that I've read. You captured the essence of what poets are all about! Beautifully written in glorious rhyme and meter! Splendid work! Kudo's! eT

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 9:55:29 AM
Oh yes love it!! Great stuff here sis!! Love Tinka

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:50:42 AM
Joyce, As Jerry says, Gotta love it. And I do. I'm glad to be part of the underground! :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:43:05 AM
Their hand and pen writes freely As you have done here, Joyce, and may poets' hands and pens write freely - evermore.

Poets' Underground (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:27:05 AM
Yep, we be a weird lot us'un's poet folks. LOL Of course all that you say is true, poets have changed the course of history, have recorded history for prosparity. Weeped with those who needed weeping over and laughed their asses off when there was that call. So, yes, I maintain that poets AND prose writers are the lifeforce of the ages. Well done, Joyce P. Hale.

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 3:25:13 AM
Just beautiful, Joyce. This is such a descriptive painting in words, of what a city actually is. And yes, I agree, with all the fluidity of the city, the city is a woman true. Thnx for sharing this Joyce. Now that I am in my apartment, I will have more time to devote to writing and reading. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

By Design (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 3:18:03 AM
Aberjhani said it wise and true Joyce. And I i agree with what you have written here too. In my poems lately I share what I believe to be beautiful, outstanding love of each other and of Nature. These things exist in harmony, and that is part of a very grand design, by our Father who made all things, and through His Son Jesus, made all things possible. Thnx for sharing this with us, Joyce. Very nice write from your heart and soul. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie, "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 2:37:56 PM
Your "try" at this form turned into one spectacular accomplishment. In the words of an old friend, "We don't get very far in this life without being able to laugh at ourselves." Thank you so much for sharing the laughter through these brilliant lines. Aberjhani

By Design (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 2:34:13 PM
A sublime testimony to truth as your soul has witnessed it and your pen graciously shared it. Enjoyed the flight through this vision of divine will and wonder.

By Design (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 9:49:11 PM
Outsatandingly a beautiful write Love & Peace William

By Design (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 10:51:56 AM
Absolutely beautiful. Your insight is deep and profound. Great Piece! Bobbi

By Design (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 3:01:12 PM
Wonderful message and sharing!

By Design (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 1:24:58 PM
Amen, amen!! Totally gets my vote and is wonderful poetry as well! Surges with Truth and Faith... and instills Beauty and Hope. TY for this surging write. Kate xx

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 8:11:23 PM
A beautiful capture in this outstanding poem Joyce, you write with an inspired pen... love and peace...Carole

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 12:09:35 PM
Really enjoyed this wonderful poetry, Birgit and Roger

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 10:56:29 AM
Splendid poetry ...thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 9:25:16 AM
Amen! Kudo's on a splendid poem, written to perfection! Joyce this is a keeper, for which I thank you!Great photo too!!! eT

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 8:19:25 AM
This is beautiful, Joyce. And I agree, I get tired of all the pi$$ing duels too. There are still people who believe the earth is flat. They meet once a year. ROFL

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 7:59:09 AM
A Darwinist myself and a firm believer in Charles Darwin and a studier of those Galapagos turtles, I follow the path of Evolution and the survival of the fittest and natural selection. Thanks for your design, Joyce! In any sense, creation is all beautiful! Sage

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 5:01:00 AM
A grand design to be sure, Joyce. Now the human element of this design needs some tinkering with.

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 4:36:45 AM
Joyce, Yes, yes, yes! A beautiful, beautiful write--thank you for the inspiration this morning. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 3:50:34 AM
It's a Grand Design, indeed, Joyce - and it's also grand when poets write so eloquently about it.

By Design (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 3:31:09 AM
A poetic bouquet of orchids in gratitude and admiration to The Mother-Poet, delivered by a Sublime Poet in a glowing lexicon "By Design". Enjoyed reading "By Design", whose contents and art add value to THE AMERICAN FINE LETTERS and enrich the treasury of Poetry. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 5:55:35 PM
Excellent work, your muse must still be there! Birgit and Roger

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 7:19:45 AM
I think this may be one of the best I've read so far in Jerry's new form. I really like it! OH, on dreams. I'm a dreamer myself, but in a bit of foul mood last night, and so that poem was born. LOL. ~~Nordette

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 2:28:31 PM
Joyce you should get a blue ribbon or something!;-) Fantastic septcouplet,done with great humor making it a joy to read!;-) Thanks for the laughs and smiles! Love, Eileen

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 10:59:35 AM
You did so well....enjoyed this very much!! Love Tinka

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 7:47:04 AM
What a delightful way to start my day, Joyce...you do have a way with words...excellent piece! love and peace...Carole

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 6:18:26 AM
This composition leads one to the lake of wisdom in a warm island of knowledge. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 5:47:51 AM
You are just 'giving it a try'? Wow, this is excellent!! We love to start our day with a smile or a laugh, thank you! Birgit and Roger

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 5:29:40 AM
You have me laughing this morning, Joyce - especially about the cat barf, and the dogs eating shoes - something I live with every day around these parts. I hope you're staying warm. And you're right, it could always be worse.

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 5:15:08 AM
Joyce, And I thought I had trouble!!!!! LOL Hopefully, most of this is fiction...but have a feeling it's not. You're ahead of the game if you can laugh. BRILLIANT write! (((HUGS))) and love, and prayers, Karla. :)

Septcouplet for today (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 5:14:03 AM
Hahahahaha!!!!! Damn, but this is funny, funny, funny and I am so grateful that you decided to give my septcouplet a try, thank you for the honor. Really, this is just too funny for words, but not for you, because you put the words all in the right place.

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 2:37:21 PM
L o v e it !! :)

Lost (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 2:12:00 PM
Excellent write!

Lost (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 6:37:46 PM
you have achieved you aim in this eloquent poem ...

Lost (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 7:48:46 AM
We must be on the same page today Joyce, but your gift for words always amazes me...you must have a extra muse on standby....(smiles) excellent piece, a true keeper! Carole...love and peace

Lost (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 6:00:40 PM
Oh can I ever relate to this. It's excellent! We need you back where you belong Joyce.

Lost (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 11:29:30 AM
Joyce, Your rhythm and rhyme make you a Muse-ician! Love & Light, Joseph

Lost (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 4:50:48 AM
absolutely love it. You are definitely not lost with words like that.

Lost (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 6:26:38 PM
A muse is like a genie in a bottle. They only appear when you truly need them. This poem does not struggle one bit without her. I am inspired through your words. She'll most likely be back when you truly need her. She's off with the genie granting wishes to those writers less talented. You're found, Joyce, not lost! Love the picture! Sage

Lost (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 12:51:20 PM
Just as I was about to comment I saw the name Petrosky. Sounds very eastern european,like polish or russian? But great poem saying what we all think at times, but can't express with such poetic skill!

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 12:20:48 PM
Wonderful expression of the "dance of time." Compelling verses, Joyce. Love and peace to you. Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 12:19:11 PM
I can relate to this, Joyce. May your wishes be granted. Love and peace. Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 11:39:25 AM
Most powerful anti-muse inspired verse!! Love Tinka

Lost (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 11:04:28 AM
Ah, shoot! I always marvel at you folks out there in cyberspace that write about your Muses being on strike, but the words you use to explain all that to us are simply "Muse-inspired."

Lost (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 10:01:21 AM
Wow! Everyont should lose their muse if they can write like this!;-) Superb poem Joyce!

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 8:34:14 AM
Written with great skill. These are the good old days in the future. As good as we make 'em..

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 10:37:24 AM
Beautiful rhyme and rhythm ... the "good ole days" are here and now! Love & Light, Joseph

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 10:17:47 PM
an excellent reflection on the passing of time ... great rhyme & meter ...

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 8:47:06 PM
The dance of wisdom under the music of beauty is on "The Stage". Each verse-dancer performs its finale to give pass to the next to complete the performance. I have enjoyed a wonderful show. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU Apprentice-Poet by the Grace of The Mother-Poet.

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 9:44:58 AM
Good one! But during your time on stage you got great reviews, and we'll remember you for all time. You pen wonderful lines to make me sad and glad at the same time. Thanks! - Bill

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 8:43:33 AM
Excellent offering....though bittersweet!! Love Tinka

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 8:24:39 AM
Joyce this is one very splendid poem! How beautifully you tell of how swift go the years. Superb rhyme and rhythm! Love, Eileen

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 8:10:58 AM
This bittersweet dance of remembrance shines with the warmth of love and wisdom that fill every line. If the meaning of life truly is in the journey, then certainly loving "away the days and nights" is not a bad way to make such a trip:-)

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 7:45:15 AM
A very good question, Joyce - I often wonder the same.

The Stage (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 7:24:17 AM
I don't recall either. Do you suppose the children of today will grow to our age and look back wishfully on THEIR good old days? If they will that can only meant that the world has sunk to untold of lows. Nice poem.

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 9:51:52 AM
Enjoyed this poem. It also made me think of my mother, who's still alive, 78 yrs old and recovering from stomach cancer, but used to often say the quote, "Be still and know that I am God." Thank you, Joyce. ~~Nordette

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 8:42:46 AM
Very spiritual piece. Beautiful.

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 1:33:47 PM
A prayerful offering that is a testimonial of your faith. Thank you for sharing it, Joyce. Love and peace to you. Regis

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 9:12:15 PM
A beauty!! Love Tinka

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 7:40:03 PM
The grace and exultation of these inspired lines places the hand of the reader inside that of the poet and allows him to share an extraordinary moment of healing transcendent vision. Thank you for this special flight through skies of wonder and faith divine.

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 1:41:08 PM
Echoing from eternity the sounds of "Wings of Hope" awake humanity to think and chart new flying plans to enjoy the reality of a soaring life. Rhythm in harmony under the sound of the harp of grace give the energy to propel the "Wings of Hope". "Wings of Hope" is a true poetic feast. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 11:59:49 AM
Joyce this is outstanding! Beautifully written! A journey that is both inspired and uplifting with a finale that is divine! Love, Eileen

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 9:54:59 AM
Brilliance. And another feather pops up... Such tranquillity of solitude this evokes..

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 9:33:54 AM
A captivating and inspirational write Joyce...beautiful! love and peace...Carole

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 8:50:35 AM
Beautiful, comforting and inspiring write. R

Wings of Hope (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 8:16:42 AM
A very inspirational piece, Joyce.

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 11:51:16 AM
The superb and effective imagery enhances the meaning of your poetic composition, Joyce. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 6:21:18 AM
Wonderfully conceived and written. A masterpiece.

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 9:29:36 PM
Beautiful write, wonderful imagery, Joyce! God bless, Snadie.

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 3:36:17 PM
wonderful imagery, joyce! very well done; brava! :)

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 1:30:25 PM
Joyce, Poetically perfect in every way! Outstanding rhyme, imagery and meter; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 10:26:46 AM
An outstanding composition. "The City's A Woman..." is a poetic grand. Healthy Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 10:19:38 AM
Vibrant images flow from your pen in this gem! Beautifully done! Eileen

The City's A Woman... (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 7:39:13 AM
Joyce this is a fabulous offering filled with vivid imagery, very well done my friend! Peace, Carole

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 7:16:51 AM
A beautiful offering, Joyce. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 9:46:54 PM
The beautiful illusive love dream that is just out of reach....love it Joyce, but then I have always been a big fan of yours. Exquisite write. Peace and love, Carole

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:55:52 PM
Thnx Joyce...I wish I had your gift for writing like this. I read these works, and say to myself, now why didn't I write it just like this? This piece speaks of thoughts I think constantly. Thoughts of why am I so close, yet so far away, from seeing my life's dream realized? This is very good Joyce, thnx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terified den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:07:53 PM
a passionate beauty emantes from within this wonderful poem ...

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:09:17 AM
Outstanding write!

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 9:42:10 AM
this is beautiful, it has such an old world feel to it but the subject is timeless

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:13:05 AM
Joyce this is awesome! A splendid poem! Love, Eileen

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 6:13:58 AM
An extremely captivating piece, Joyce.

Dream of Time (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 6:12:42 AM
"Dream of Time" flows as the sun of knowledge dissipate the fog of indifference, and the conscious mind of the Poet depicts a page of history. Voice on Poet, and let the world know the colors of Your pen. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Out of Reach (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 5:52:58 AM
This is beautiful...classical...love it.

Lost (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:08:03 PM
a beautiful and emotive poem of lost love ... great images ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.