AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P. G. Shriver, iR. Glenn Brown, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iA.J. Mahari, iGary Rodriguez, iDavid Litwack, iMyra Darwish, i
 
Home > Chip Bergeron
 

Recent Reviews for Chip Bergeron


Mikdnight Magic (Short Story) - 1/27/2012 7:11:42 AM
Great memory, Chip - one which has stayed with you throughout the years, and now passed onto us. Good, well written tale.

Mikdnight Magic (Short Story) - 5/30/2011 11:21:06 AM
A beautiful tribute, Chip. Well done and such a pleasure to read -- you've given me the goosebumps to prove it. Hugs to you, CJ

Mikdnight Magic (Short Story) - 12/21/2010 12:24:51 PM
There is magic in a pipe organ. The mass....well not so much. I know, I'll do penance. Patrick

More Ponderisms (Article) - 8/1/2012 8:22:45 PM
in reference to Syria: Cher Chip Bergeron, my dear friend. The problem is that our occidental culture is completely different from their culture. To your question, the Arabs do not normaly revolt, because for centuries the obeyed their leader whether he is a king or a dictator. The problem here is that foreign powers are the ones who initiated this revolt like in Tunisia, Lybia or Egypt. We as Americans have helped them and gave them knowledge of how to prepare a revolution. You may want to read Obama's speech he gave in Cairo and you will understand (between the lines).

More Ponderisms (Article) - 2/27/2012 9:41:29 PM
ROCKIE ... LIKE DIARRHEA ... I LIKE IT !!!

Ponderisms (Article) - 2/12/2012 3:11:49 PM
CHIP ... THANKS 4 SHARING, VERY GOOD QUESTIONS.

Ponderisms (Article) - 2/11/2012 10:13:57 PM
I'm a big fan of ponderisms. Patrick

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 4:48:47 AM
I know this pain, I seem to get it a great deal even with anti-depressants....life marches on, times change, the sun will come out tomorrow, now if only I can take this my own advice...-e-

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 7:18:31 AM
Chip, A thought provoking poem, Chip. There is always something to block our path but in the end if we are persistent we'll find our way. Excellent work! Love and blessings, ~Linda

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 9:21:42 PM
insightful verse Chip ... nicely constructed

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 9:51:23 AM
It sure does. Death is the big one, and it comes to everyone. Ron

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 11/18/2014 10:33:38 AM
There is wise counsel expressed through your verses, Chip. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 11/18/2014 8:42:50 AM
everything you can imagine is out there, it's a matter of luck and maybe a little of your sense of survival. Yep. That was a good one by Prine.

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 11/18/2014 6:50:35 AM
So true. This poem reminded of John Prine's song= Bruised Orange (Chaim of Sorrow) Worth a listen to if you.ve neber heard it. Michael D.

Wyandotte (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 6:17:51 AM
Great story, Mr. Storyteller. I think you've found your niche. My wool mill was a fiberglass mill, and I worked there, briefly. Same outcome.

Wyandotte (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 4:39:35 AM
a fine memory

Wyandotte (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 3:39:39 PM
This brought back many memories of bygone years. It was so different then. there was no concerns for the worker or the enviroment. I can't help but feel that corporations today are reverting back to those days again. Michael D.

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 10:50:19 AM
A fine gift and tribute to Rachel, Chip. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Wyandotte (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 10:49:28 AM
You have recalled time, place, and experiences and shared them effectively through your verses, Chip. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 12:05:56 PM
Guess what Chip - I know it's early yet, but I'm going to get that Christmas Tree out and décor it and be happy already. Not feeling good in my stomach, so a tree will help my spirits, I know. Festivities early this year 2014.

To Rebecca (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 9:17:50 AM
Compared to what I hear about this generation, she's way ahead of the game. Ron

To Rebecca (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 9:14:27 AM
Nicely done, Chip. Now I've got to do the same.

To Rebecca (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 7:59:39 AM
a verse embellished with admiration

To Rebecca (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 6:09:50 PM
Your verses make me think of her and cheer for her, Chip. Nicely done, mon ami. Love and peace to you, Regis

To Rebecca (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 5:48:47 PM
My grand daughter's name is Bekkah. What a beauty she is. This is beautiful! Loved it! Kathy J Parenteau

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 10:06:35 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 8:59:33 PM
well done, Chip ...

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 10:30:48 AM
Rachel will giggle when she reads this. Ron

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 10:24:44 AM
Chip, I've also felt those icy fingers. I'm sorry that you have. Keep the faith, my friend. Love and blessings, ~Linda

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 10:19:31 AM
Chip, I hope sweet Rachel had a Happy Birthday. I know she loved this beautiful poem! Love and blessings, ~Linda

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 5:36:43 AM
She will know how special she is and treasure to poem throughout her lifetime. Wonderful poem! Kathy J Parenteau

To Rachel (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 4:17:00 AM
I am sure this will elicit a smile from Rachel today and perhaps a treasured possession years from now. Very thoughtful of you, Chip.

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 10:10:05 PM
It's better to be cold wet and even lonely than to go through the abusive relationship i went through this week. I had to end it after putting up with it to the utmost extent. Why i took it that long - i thought i could but abuse isn't to be taken by anyone.

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 3:48:07 PM
i like how this one feels ...

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 9:30:54 AM
What a dark and dreary writing ... and I loved it. Cheers, Dan

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 5:15:29 PM
The powerful imagery that you have used emphasizes the theme of your poem and awakents thoughts and emotions. Thank you, Chip. Love, peace and best wishes, Regis

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 12:42:31 PM
I think we all have those feelings at one time or another. Some like yourself are brave enough to share them. Cheer up Kathy J Parenteau

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 12:20:19 PM
Reminds me of my poem, A Slow-Moving Front. One of the nice things about a down, and dark and dreary, lonely day like this is that sooner or later the sun will come out and everything will look a lot better. Ron

Cold, Wet, and Lonely (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 9:50:56 AM
Cheer up, Chip. Certain parts of my body are always like that. :)

Empty Bed (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 4:02:04 PM
You have my complete empathy, Chip. I have not gone through what you have (not in that stark and real way). I can relate completely though since I am not with the one I yearn to be with; life and circumstances seem to be preventing that from happening right now. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 7:43:45 PM
Love, there's nothing like it. Very expressive poetry. Moonlike creates magic too!

Change You Can Believe In (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 7:15:05 PM
You give credence to the old adage, "the more things change, the more they stay the same." Thank you, Chip. Love and peace to you, Regis

Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 10/14/2014 12:20:57 PM
I love that song by Neil Young and as your verses attest, real and true love never fades. Love and peace, Regis

Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 7:36:16 PM
A syncopated foxtrot sounds pretty cool for a guy with two left feet. Next thing you know you'll be doing the boot scoot boogie.

My If (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 9:08:05 AM
This one is quite thought provoking, Chip. Thank you for sharing it. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 7:00:15 AM
What a wonderful dream poem with thoughts of your love. Just so it wasn't the Tennessee Waltz. ;-) Ron

Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 6:24:48 AM
True love never dies. It will always be a part of who we are, asleep or awaake. Michael D.

Change You Can Believe In (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 10:02:30 PM
Wisdom! Poetic wisdom at that! Very RARE but much needed today. Amen

Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 9:59:33 PM
Wow! A GREAT poetic dreamy write! I guess it makes one want to go back to sleep and continue the romantic encounter. Happy dreaming!

My If (Poetry) - 9/29/2014 9:58:19 AM
Wisdom. Makes me think about me, my life and my loves. Merci, Chip. Love and peace to you, Regis

My If (Poetry) - 9/27/2014 8:55:14 AM
That's interesting. Looks like a lot of growing up. I can't relate because I was grown up my time I was 10 or so. Got me a lot of trouble when, during my teen years, I stayed calm watching other teens do stupid things in a wild effort to grow up and not succeeding very well. Ron

My If (Poetry) - 9/26/2014 7:11:34 AM
Muhammad Ali once said, a man who looks at the world at age 50 the same way he did at 20 has wasted 30 years of his life. Michael D.

My If (Poetry) - 9/26/2014 6:58:27 AM
Love the poem Chip. I hope we have learned some things along the journey.

My If (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 7:27:11 PM
I do like this, we all grow from learning and life does make changes for us and we abide by that growth.

Time On My Hands (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 9:42:31 AM
very understandable write, we've been through it, something goes missing with the loss of a loved one. Prayers for you.

To Elizabeth (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 9:39:26 AM
Beautful thing for you to do for her.

When-If (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 9:38:21 AM
A good write with a wonderful message and understandable.

He Is There (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 9:36:49 AM
A very nice things to have - everyone needs Friends and God in their life.

Change You Can Believe In (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 9:35:44 AM
Where are the nice changes, instead of the nasty ones.

October (Poetry) - 9/23/2014 3:08:25 PM
October a nice month, my birthday month but summer is my favorite time of seasonal.

I Want You to Know (Poetry) - 9/23/2014 3:07:15 PM
I've not figured out what you want me to know yet, But this is a good write, anyways.

Old (Poetry) - 9/23/2014 3:04:35 PM
I'm with you on that, growing old isn't much fun, but we must go on til the end. I do make the most of each day or try to, although I've not a very satisfactory life any more since 2007

Empty Bed (Poetry) - 9/23/2014 3:02:32 PM
Would hope you could find love again, and someone to fill that empty bed.

Empty Bed (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 5:15:36 PM
Very toching. Michael D.

Empty Bed (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 11:11:52 AM
So many suffer loneliness just like you. Sad thing is their bed may not be empty but their heart is. Kathy J Parenteau

Change You Can Believe In (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 8:44:21 AM
Yep, talk is cheap. Michael D.

Change You Can Believe In (Poetry) - 9/20/2014 5:33:20 PM
Everybodys got their change. I still remember the last "change" that was welcomed by many. How'd that work. Yeah, a lot of hooie out there and more to be heard. Bob

I Am What I Am (Poetry) - 9/20/2014 2:21:34 PM
a real man is always in a state of becoming ... well written insight ...

I Am What I Am (Poetry) - 9/20/2014 9:17:34 AM
You are a wonderful soul and your light shines beautifully in these words. Kathy J Parenteau

Old (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 5:45:31 PM
When I broke my ankle back in April, it made me realize that I am not twenty anymore and I was reminded of that by nurses and doctors. I am being much more careful on my mountain bike now. Your poem reminds me to appreciate each healthy day. Thank you (Merci), Chip. Love and peace, Regis

Old (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 12:50:32 PM
just remember, growing old is inevitable, but growing up is optional. Hang in there, it beats the alternative. Michael D.

Old (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 10:15:03 AM
And we have to go through this to claim any claim to wisdom… Weird. Ron

Old (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 3:45:33 AM
I was playing a round of golf when I came upon two older gentlemen sitting in their golf cart under a tree. I asked them if everything was OK. One replied "We lost our balls." So I pulled up my cart and joined them.

Growing Up Is Scary (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 7:37:43 AM
You are right, Chip. A father's role is important and often, no so easily managed. Love and peace to you, Regis

Growing Up Is Scary (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 4:40:39 PM
The poetic truth! Well said Chip!However, I sometimes think having no Dad is better than being raised by a bad Dad.

Growing Up Is Scary (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 9:19:07 PM
Well written with a beautiful message.

Growing Up Is Scary (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 10:02:21 AM
I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Growing Up Is Scary (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 9:32:54 AM
It must be hard to be without a father for guidance. I recall fondly several scrapes in my childhood, teenage years, and even early adulthood where my father stepped in, in his always, very steady way, and saved the day. I learned a great deal from every one of those incidents, and by the way he treated everyone with respect. Every son needs this from his father, and those fathers who abandon their sons should be held to account. Ron

Growing Up Is Scary (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 7:27:02 AM
a solid message in this sincere and motivational poem ...

He Is There (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 7:48:33 AM
Reads like nature's prayer. Companionship pouring over the aroma of a spiritual gathering charged up on the creator's caffeine...have another cup, Chip. Blessed Be. Sage

The Kitty Roaster (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 7:04:29 AM
A day in the life of a cat's winter. A nice slice of life. Ron

The Kitty Roaster (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 6:50:37 AM
I wouldn't mind curling up there either. Micxhael D.

The Kitty Roaster (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 4:02:44 PM
I hear that in the Far East roasted kitty is quite the delicacy...;-) -e-

The Kitty Roaster (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 1:47:11 PM
I really enjoyed this write! It brought a smile to my face. I agree with Mr. Phillips it is a jewel of a write indeed! Kathy J Parenteau

The Kitty Roaster (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 10:22:54 AM
This is a jewel of a write. As the keeper of two Tabbies, one male and one female, I am familiar with the plotting and scheming that goes on among these cunning little creatures. Here in Florida they look for and stake out the cool spots, The nimbler of the two is the female, who stalks high up on the gap between wall and ceiling, She strikes with lightning speed and whacks her brother ass-over-teakettle whenever she sees or feels the need.

I Want You to Know (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 7:32:22 AM
Like you requested, I tried to fill in the blanks, but try as I would, I couldn't because I still don't know what you want someone to know. I don't have a clue… Ron

I Want You to Know (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 9:52:44 AM
To be honest Chip I want to know what is going on in your head. what kind of mischief you are up to, what have you cooked up for me, how you plan to take over the world, or redirect the flow of slime away from you and toward me. Anything, but what is on my mind. Sometimes the muck and mire in my head won't yield to rational thought. But yours? Let me have it so I can praise or condemn you for having the guts to speak truth to...beauty or the beast.

I Want You to Know (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 9:37:32 AM
This is really beautiful and will have a special meaning to all who read it. Thank you for posting. Kathy J Parenteau

When-If (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 4:41:45 AM
A very heartfelt and personal message that I hope he's able to read. The only thing I don't like is having to eat a "fatted calf" as part of the deal. ;-) Ron

When-If (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 4:45:53 PM
This is very well done Chip. It reminds me of when I was waiting until past 2:00 in the AM for my daughter to come home. She was drunk and I could have made a fuss. Instead I told her how glad I was that she came home safely and that I will always be there for her if she needed me because I am her father who will love her forever. She cried on my shoulder that night and never came home late and drunk ever again. That you Jesus!

When-If (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 1:40:43 PM
Beautiful. So nice to read poems that have a message to share that matters. Yours is understood and greatly appreciated. Kathy J Parenteu

When-If (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 10:33:27 AM
A great message for any one that wandered away from home! Well done, Chip!

When-If (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:37:19 AM
A most meaningful expression of real love; thank you for sharing, Chip. Love and peace to you, Regis

When-If (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:34:18 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

To Elizabeth (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 4:26:24 PM
Beautiful poem for a sweet 16!

To Elizabeth (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 3:29:35 PM
lovely thoughts and sentiments ...

To Elizabeth (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 2:34:17 PM
This is so beautiful. I'm sure she will treasure these words always! Kathy J Parenteau

To Elizabeth (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 11:26:46 AM
Sweet 16 and she was not missed--at least by your perception. Elizabeth will cherish your thoughts about her. Ron

To Elizabeth (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 11:18:55 AM
Whoa! This is too cool. Makes me want to sing… Chippery-chick, cha-la, cha-la Chip-a-la romey in a bananika Bollika, wollika, can't you see Chippery chick is me! Welcome back!!

Brother Luke (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 10:03:01 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Brother Luke (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 7:57:26 AM
By making greeting cards, the boy is well on his way to becoming a poet, dyslexia or not. Ron

Brother Luke (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 7:27:07 AM
a genuine poem ... warmly written ...

Brother Luke (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 8:56:43 PM
That must have been a VERY happy Resurrection Day. Lovely poem!!! God Bless You for sharing!

Brother Luke (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 4:28:52 PM
Heartfelt, Chip. I've missed you. I think about Susan often. I bought some peppercorn the other day and thought about her so this is my Hallmark through her to you...construction paper has so many sentimental uses...stay in the fold, Chip, nothing backwards about this write...Blessed Be. Warmly, Sage

Brother Luke (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 4:18:39 PM
This is beautiful. Unconditional love in it's purest form. Thank you for sharing. Kathy am Parenteau

Change I (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 10:03:28 AM
Well done my friend. This is a good poem. Love Emile

Change I (Poetry) - 9/14/2013 12:01:33 PM
I seem to be letting it slip away without any problem. Ron

Change I (Poetry) - 9/13/2013 9:08:48 AM
that it is for sure budd

Tattoos and Attitude (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 4:53:57 AM
your well written piece is taken to heart budd

Tattoos and Attitude (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 7:26:23 AM
A rant that I would have except for the last part that was very revealing and heartfelt. You have the experience to express it the way you did. When I became paralyzed at 20, I gave up all ornaments altogether, rings, my wrist watch that only spun around my bony wrist, and my contact lens that I could no longer put in myself. I still wore the clothes of a square, and later, a business person, only to give up a fake, hang on tie, for a much more comfortable open neck shirt that it seems the whole world has copied since. I asked a disabled counselor about a young man that I saw in a wheelchair with one of those grotesque scars on his arm portraying some symbol or another what he meant by doing it. She replied, “Low self-esteem.” I guess that sums it up. People are so fearful of not being included––they don't think enough of themselves––that they resort to strange customs and behaviors just to fit in with their peers, regardless how stupid it may seem to others. By so branding themselves, they become part of whoever they want to become part of. And, as well, separate themselves from everyone else. Fortunately, while I don't have children, the children of my brothers and sisters don't seem to have picked up on tattooing and all that other stuff. I'm pleased. Ron

Tattoos and Attitude (Poetry) - 8/22/2013 11:46:31 AM
Ahhh . . . I could have written this, especially when you got near the end of it. Although I have tattoos . . . three on each arm, names mostly and one on my left shoulder in the back. Back to your rant. I liked it very much. I can't seen any part of it that I could take issue with. I lived with that pain you spoke of until October 2011 and on tat date I forgave everybody except one, even myself. This is a keeper.

Tattoos and Attitude (Poetry) - 8/22/2013 11:00:22 AM
A very strong story dissected and revealed by a wise old bird. The ending is absolutely perfect. Exceptionally well done.

Monochrome (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 6:42:45 AM
I like this unique take on what aging does to our perception, going from the fiery hot emotions of youth and dangerous risk-taking, to the rather drab and dull endless days of boring routine and fending off growing infirmity leading to the inevitable… Perhaps that's why some people, like Ernest Hemingway, cut it short. Like my uncle, 101, said recently, “Nurse, please bring me the bucket. I want to kick it.” He got his wish last week. Ron

So Now I'm 65 (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 4:15:02 AM
Welcome to the club, Chip! You have a great attitude. I also get bombarded with membership appeals to sex clubs, from young sexy ladies just dying to meet me, and of course to big discounts for Viagra and Cialis. My attitude is "if they die, they die." My wife sees it differently.

We All Do It (Poetry) - 8/2/2013 7:18:09 AM
Human infants, even caged pro-simians have an innate sense of fairness and democracy. They accomplish this even in their most ego-centered learning cycle. We adults, as we've been programmed to do, go to great lengths to 'beat' that out of our children. Somehow we manage to think of those fingers pointed back at us as acclaim. Wouldn't it be useful if we understood finger-pointing and condemnation as just another addictive behavior, another 'self medication'? Having 'just' written your thoughts shows us your awareness of an essential flaw, and you've written it with skill. Your sense of right spirals ever outward, I think. Well done!

We All Do It (Poetry) - 7/18/2013 1:11:55 PM
Good folksy, common sense, down home distillation of life. Well said, Chip.

We All Do It (Poetry) - 7/18/2013 7:00:32 AM
Full of wizardly, alchemy, wisdom and common sense, you have written a classic pointed poem. What do I think of it? I love it. Hope that everyone reads it and understands where they're coming from with their outrageous conclusions. Bravo! Ron

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 7/4/2013 1:49:22 PM
Getting old is not always a fun but it teaches us other aspect of life that we did not know before. Love mon ami

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 10:33:08 AM
I enjoyed reading your poem today, You gave a very descriptive array of how your life is and has become because of the choices you made in life. Yes, I agree with you whatever or however you live will come back to haunt you, your life is in your hands to do good with it or choose whatever road you will take. Make you have a Peaceful and Blessed life and get some of the things you longed for, it is never too late, nothing is impossible, if you believe you will recieve, if you longed for companion who know you will get it. (smile).

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 6/28/2013 10:57:11 AM
Yes it is tough and growing older is not for cowards. Powerful pen Chip.

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 11:21:10 AM
There's good news and bad news. The good news is that you have that knapsack full of memories that you so eloquently laid out here in a very coherent and accurate voice for all to see, showing that your still a player in this life. The bad news? You won't know it because that will occur later after you no longer will know. Ron

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 7:10:21 AM
I agree with Edward...this is as open and honest as it gets...really great poem. Cheers, Dan

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 6/21/2013 3:32:26 PM
This is as good as it gets: honest, sincere, and it comes from the soul. Brilliant, Chip.

It's Tough-a lament and a rant (Poetry) - 6/21/2013 8:21:36 AM
i hope so too for you budd

Infatuation (Poetry) - 6/18/2013 8:03:04 AM
Oh, so true! Infatuations are as common as the grass, but little have enough gas to last. A cute one. Ron

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/17/2013 1:24:01 PM
These words carry with them a sense of vulnerability Chip. Emotions of love and sadness all wrapped up as one. I feel your grief. Peace, Dayvid

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/17/2013 6:24:58 AM
I guess if I had a choice, I'd be the first to go. I can see your plight. There is another side to this. Many who lose a loved one early, find love again. My great uncle did it twice. Ron

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/17/2013 2:48:23 AM
it is sad this write of being the one left behind budd

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 7:38:28 PM
Your poem is deep. I pray for the best for you. Poety can help release the inner most thoughts and help to cope with life. Amen

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 5:01:57 PM
I enjoyed her poetry, and enjoyed this candid write. Thank God for pleasant memories of time spent together! Connie

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 3:34:33 PM
And the good news, Chip, is that she's waiting to greet you. Ed

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 10:58:46 AM
I, along with many others, know the feeling well. Hang in there. George

All I Have Left (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 9:30:19 AM
I miss Sue, too Chip...she was a lovely lady and I'm glad we met through poetry...it really is a healer...keep writing...fill up those empty rooms and empty hours with poetry...I leave rose petals and cat toys filled with catnip upon her memory... Sage

Absolutes (Poetry) - 6/14/2013 5:24:42 PM
Thought-provoking, Chip. Were you ever a priest or a minister? Just wondering. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Absolutes (Poetry) - 6/7/2013 7:33:58 AM
The absolute thing in this world on earth is God's truth! He is the way truth and the life... You are not insane my friend, you are looked at in heaven as Spirit filled! If you are insane, there sure alot of us out here!..hahaha I am glad we have the techno stuff out here because of it we can view work like yours and know we have kindred spirits! I like the song: On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand. And my hope is built on nothing less Than Jesus' blood and righteousness And I dare not trust the sweetest frame But wholly lean on Jesus' name I heard this when I was reviewing your thought provking words.. God Bless my friend In Him Teresa

Absolutes (Poetry) - 5/16/2013 11:11:50 AM
A thoughtful article-poem. The only absolute that I know of is death. I don't look at death as either good or bad, loved or hated. Death is just the end of our life. Since we know it is coming, I like to believe that we need to do all we can with the short time we have in this life. Some do very well with the life they have and we call them saints. Some don't do very well and we say that they have the devil in them. Ron

Absolutes (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 9:40:28 AM
as do any of those truly faithful budd

Absolutes (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 8:29:25 AM
A metaphysical write that I liked all the way to the ending. G

Intereior Voyage (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 5:38:17 AM
a well extended metaphor, Chip, appropriate and thought through; yes! john

Intereior Voyage (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 5:21:16 AM
You have excellent story telling skills, Chip. Rely on them and your readers will overlook your flaws.

Intereior Voyage (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 7:00:59 AM
Yes, even the best laid plans of mice and men. Ron

Intereior Voyage (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 2:47:53 AM
yes tis the journey we must take budd

Intereior Voyage (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 8:05:08 PM
Enjoyed! Stall well... Peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael

Grief..... (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 8:33:03 AM
You impart so much passion and compassion through this perspective of a young man's grief. So much of what we end up doing in life is for society, for other people like a parent, and there is pain. Blessings, Christine

Grief..... (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 8:07:03 AM
You sure read a lot into a photograph. like my brother told me once, “ You sure wrote a lot of your life into that novel.” Ron

Grief..... (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 6:59:47 AM
simply wonderful, so well penned budd

Grief..... (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 5:43:20 AM
Chip, through your story telling, you have brought to life the 'grief' that hopefully one day will go away. Wonderful writing. Cheers, Dan

Grief..... (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 4:35:25 AM
that this, to me, is written through the eyes, feelings and responses of a young person growing up and confused about relationships and parental interference makes the poem all the more poignant, Chip, and the expressions, those short focused lines, are perfect for the delivery. yes! john

Grief..... (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 10:04:34 PM
Whatever it is that pains you can be forgiven in the blink of an eye. Believe it and move on.

To Whom It May Concern (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 1:59:08 AM
BINGO! Vesna :) ps am saving this one..thanks Chip!

To Whom It May Concern (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 8:18:01 AM
Quite a confession! The power of your words cannot be denied. Ron

To Whom It May Concern (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 6:17:36 AM
very deep feelings expressed in so well budd

To Whom It May Concern (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 4:29:40 AM
there's no holding back here, Chip, and reading this i feel smacked in the face in the best poetic way, mind. your feelings certainly run deep. Peace to You john

So Comes the Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 3:28:05 PM
Chip your words for the seasons are right and true. Oh, by the way, nearly 60 degrees and sunny today in Portland, Or. Cheers, Dan

So Comes the Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 1:00:17 PM
This is a well-crafted poem, Chip, signalling the end of winter and the birth of a new season. Nice word choices, nice message, very uplifting. Well done!

So Comes the Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 8:36:53 AM
yes it does and the results are so great budd

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 3/5/2013 9:46:05 PM
Dear Chip, I will never interpret any dream. It remains a dream. Continue on you path and don't let your dreams hold you back.

The Beast (Poetry) - 3/5/2013 1:22:11 PM
I find this powerfully meaningful, Chip. I also think it is sad that boy grow up to become men. I guess that is why I don't mind when people keep reminding me that I never "grew up." Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Beast (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 9:51:52 PM
Well done Chip! This poem reminds me about the old Christian woman name Molly who was interviewed with an atheist on CNN. Reporter: I understand you Christians LOVE everyone. Is that correct? Molly: Yes sir, that is a commandment. Reporter: I guess you have something good to say about everyone. Molly: Yes, sir everyone has some good in them, no matter who they are we are all God's children and he has given us gifts. Reporter: Is that so? Molly: Yes, sir! Reporter: Well Molly what would you say to the devil himself if he stood here right beside us. Would you have a good word for him? Molly: Yes sir, I would tell him that he is a very, very hard worker. Reporter: Hey guys, I am getting nowhere. Cut this interview off!!!

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 4:01:59 AM
'Better to live in whatever it means' how good is that! and how wise! fine stream of consciousness here, Chip, the mind in flight enjoyed much john

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 9:57:16 PM
Please check out your poem as it has question marks all over the verses. I am sure this is an electronic error but it gets lost in the translation of well intended poetic expression. Peace be with you and may love and blessings over flow from above. John Michael

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 2/28/2013 4:34:55 PM
in dreams we do many things budd

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 2/28/2013 12:19:13 PM
Reads like a nightmare to me. A puzzle that cannot be solved is usually nightmarish in the end. Ron

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 2/28/2013 8:49:13 AM
I've never tried to interpret anyone else's dream, only my own...and that hasn't worked out too well. I enjoyed reading your dream. Cheers, Dan

Dream Sequence 2013 (Poetry) - 2/28/2013 8:36:37 AM
I have a similar recurring dream, Chip. In mine I have a destination to make but obstacles of every kind continually jump up that prevent me from getting there. I interpret it to mean that I still have lots of things to do before I can board that "train to glory." Cheers!

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 9:44:10 AM
This is a great poem, filled with truth and able to hold interest from beginning to end.

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 1:05:04 AM
Unique tour through the inner country of the arcane of the mind to depict its mysteries... "The Beast" made its way to constellation Soul, and revealed the psychoanalytical light of its stars with exoteric pictures. An exquisite poem I have read... "The Beast" is a golden literay Scroll. Viva the Poet! In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 10:11:25 AM
Such genuine writing, a philosophical GEM Chip ~ Blessings, Christine

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 4:38:45 AM
very well penned and presented budd

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 12:52:40 AM
that beast comes for sure, Chip; to face and take on is the challenge and i believe the only choice.. no it doesn't creep me out but it certainly resonates well said! john

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 12:02:53 PM
Yah, what Ronald said. Cheers, Dan

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 11:14:07 AM
Men? Now that is what I call, “thought-provoking.” Ron

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 4:41:33 AM
We can imagine the worst at times when our dreams catch us unawares.

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 12:08:46 AM
Chip, you're a cross between a teddy bear and Santa Claus, but a beast...never.

I Never Had (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 6:33:02 AM
I have no big brothers, but I am one. Somehow I got all those things missed in your poem. Ron

I Never Had (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 6:28:03 PM
So heartfelt Chip! I had four big brothers, so I can say you are right about missing out on the big bro thing...they taught me all the boy things I needed to know and I'm more boy than girl from it :)) Blessings, Christine xx

I Never Had (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 2:13:22 PM
i did but he was 16 years older so never there, i understand budd

I Never Had (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 1:14:16 PM
You got one in me,Chip. I'm a boyish 75 and I can kick ass with the best of 'em. Just let me at 'em. But I have to tell you: You're on your own in the love department. Remember: left hook, then a right cross.

You Never Know (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 11:51:50 AM
It always amazes me––your creativity! Ron

You Never Know (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 9:12:27 AM
It doesn't matter to me if its real...what's real is that this is really good writing. Well done. Cheers, Dan

You Never Know (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 8:40:31 AM
"It's always one thing or another. You never know." --Gilda Radnor, wise philosopher (RIP)

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 9:10:20 PM
poignant read

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 12:38:26 PM
Sweet, Chip. Thank you for sharing this. Love and peace to you, Regis

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 10:00:31 PM
Hi Chip, It's nice to find another fellow Christian on the Den. I loved your poem about Christmas. Amen and Amen! Come and visit me my friend. John Michael Domino

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 5:07:14 AM
writing of a fine order for its truth and intimacy and overwhelming honesty of feeling may 2013 see you strong, Chip, my very best to you john

Rainy Night (Poetry) - 12/31/2012 4:59:18 PM
A very visual piece of writing, I like all the adjectives and phrases that describe the shining black surface, the mirror-like reflection, the light that prevents you from seeing what lies behind. Very nice! Axilea

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 12/30/2012 5:13:12 PM
This is very moving, Chip. I hope for you to have joy instead of so much devastation and heartache in this new year ~ Blessings, xo Christine

Rainy Night (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 11:33:18 AM
It's good that you see beauty beyond the obvious. You make me even more grateful of what I look out on every moment of every day. Thank you, Chip. Love and peace and best wishes to you, Regis

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 11:31:25 AM
Sweet, sentimental, and seasonal; may you be blessed, Chip. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To You in the Great Beyond (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 1:53:56 PM
Thanks,Chip. This is simply beautiful and touching. Keep talking and praying. Sue hears you.

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 1:43:23 PM
Thanks for this beautiful tribute to your wife, Chip. I'll drink a toast to both of you. I went back and re-read your bio. Love your down to earth humor. Mark Twain would be proud. Merry Christmas, old friend. I turn 75 in two weeks, so I'm acquainted with many of your ailments.

Christmas 2012 (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 9:57:46 AM
such beautiful thoughts of Christmas thank you budd

Rainy Night (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 1:16:49 PM
Engaging ~ an almost haunting unfolding of imagery ~ Blessings, Christine

Rainy Night (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 10:25:07 AM
Very visual word picture Chip. Love it! Peace, Dayvid

Rainy Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 3:38:37 AM
well worded depiction of the urban night, thank you budd

The Cat Who Likes Music (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 5:33:33 PM
I have noticed that some cats seem to appreciate classical music and will leave the room if there is a sudden change of style... I can easily picture a cat that enjoys baroque music! And I love the line "long tail flicking like a drunken metronome". Axilea

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 8:57:40 AM
Cute and cuddly companions, and very feline at that. I had a flash of a rock band being named Cat Rapture! Maybe you need to write the novel. I hear the Life of Pi is doing very well. Ron

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 3:47:33 AM
warm and personal, an intimate work, Chip, very appealng to this reader; i really enjoyed it john

I Am Happy (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 4:57:25 PM
A fine testimonial of faith in face of adversity; thank you, Chip. Love and peace, Regis

Juggler (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 4:55:13 PM
Love the meaningful analogy, Chip. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

I Am Happy (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 10:02:35 AM
I know the feeling. It happened to me twice in recent years. Very costly, but no injuries. I think you do not have to rely on anything or anyone else to be happy. I'm hurting right now from a flu, and know that I will get through it and be much better next week. I think that your attitude, too. Ron

I Am Happy (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 8:04:10 AM
Chip, two things are obvious; one you survived the accident, thankfully,and two, you're a happy fellow...not much else matters. Cheers, Dan

Juggler (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 8:32:03 AM
so engaging and artistically crafted!

Juggler (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 7:15:31 AM
As usual, you do a bang up job. And this one has the necessary angst. ;-) Got me to thinking about all the things I have up in the air. Fortunately or unfortunately, mostly women and mostly unfulfilled but promising. Such is life. Ron

Juggler (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 5:32:08 AM
strong and interesting perspective here, Chip; i like how you deliver it; the final line strikes home! john

Here in New England (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 5:29:38 AM
i saw New England when i was much younger and was lucky to visit Vermont and Maine one October and the colours still stay in my spirit; a NE apple "is a rite of passage" indeed i love this, Chip, love its atmosphere john

A Gun (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 5:25:46 AM
succinct and sharp, and it's that brevity, that no wastage of expression that makes this work so poignant and effective fine indeed, Chip john

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.