AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: CHANTI LACE, iJ.J. Snow, iGlen Schulz, iAndrew Feder, iKendra Berni, iNeeta Blair, iJames McClelland, i
 
Home > Joy Lee Rutter
 

Recent Reviews for Joy Lee Rutter


A Disturbing Presence (Book) - 9/14/2007 6:08:13 AM
I have not ordered not to talk of read this book but I am beginning to like it and find it will be fascinating from its excerpt. Good Job!

A Disturbing Presence (Book) - 3/13/2004 8:04:36 PM
The book looks like a winner...quirky character combinations...and you are a joy on the PA board...JOY

A Disturbing Presence (Book) - 12/19/2003 3:42:04 PM
Please allow me to add a review from Denise M. Clark, also available on her website. Joy Lee Rutter A Disturbing Presence By Joy Lee Rutter PublishAmerica – Sept. 2003 ISBN: 1-4137-0113-2 Reviewed by Diane Sewell – 11/03 A Disturbing Presence offers readers a delightful combination of horror, family history and dark secrets, written with a splash of humor; a new twist of imagination and talented writing for a gripping jump into the world of embalming and taxidermy. Welcome to the life of eccentric Eric McDuggal, dying of terminal cancer. He’s an animal lover but keeps his wife of seven years, Leanna, at arm’s length. He meets with the local taxidermist, Ed Simon, with a bizarre request. He wants to be preserved. Join in Leanna’s dismay and ride a paranormal, emotional roller coaster as she discovers secrets of his past and new attractions in the present, all with her deceased, ‘stuffed’ husband sitting there in the living room. A well written paranormal saga of intrigue and sometimes plain weirdness, this book is a true pleasure to read. The author writes in a flowing, easy manner that immediately captures the reader’s interest. A serious and bright future is in store for more of the same! A “do-not-miss” for reader’s interested in the horror genre.

Where's My Buddy List? (Short Story) - 4/16/2006 10:31:35 AM
Joy, Modern technology requires balance. What would we do without people like our parents to remind us to slow down and maybe settle in a chair to read. Very interesting article. Reminds me of my mom and her email-not. Cynthia

Where's My Buddy List? (Short Story) - 5/16/2005 2:01:32 PM
Hi Joy- 1st meet.... I enjoyed this article... very funny... I smiled quite abit. My parents just got a D.V.D player from my brother and had problems- There ok now with it but, to get a PC. nOPe.. won't be happening... Not sure if that is good or bad... but, there living without it fineeee.... I also took a peek into your books... I beleive I saw 2 for now, and there quite intriguing... no kidding.. GREAT characters and the plot and ideas, I may be getting 1 of them.... I'll peek in later... Take cAre.. and God Bless.. Truly,Sheee

Where's My Buddy List? (Short Story) - 3/19/2005 5:57:12 AM
Joy - I'll be 74 next month, so this might strike a little close to home. Fortunately, I have been messing with computers for 25 years, since I first computerized the office at my radio stations. My own father died in 1997 at the age of 90. Even though he was an accountant he would have nothing to do with them. Every Saturday he'd call all four of us "children" (on the telephone, land line) and pass along the family news. I still miss him, and those calls. Obviously, I enjoyed your account. And your subject matter is one that resonates with millions of Boomers today...and even with some of us old guys. Tom Elkins, author of North of Texas

Where's My Buddy List? (Short Story) - 1/10/2005 8:27:57 AM
i have a brand new computer (okay, not exactly NEW, but it IS new to me; got it for christmas!), and i am going to have our next door neighbor set it up. i have no clue on that; i DO know how to use the computer (otherwise, why would i be here if i didn't?? LOL), but there is still so much i don't know! i am learning every day! cute write, joy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Where's My Buddy List? (Short Story) - 1/10/2005 7:06:24 AM
Joy, Thank you so much. About six months before my Mother passed away in 2001, she became the owner of a PC. Like you, from that moment on, my life changed drastically, to say the least. Only it was a good thing that I lived on moments away from her..but I spent all of them going back and forth. She called me one morning around 4:00 am and when I sleepily answered the phone...she all but yelled in the reciever, "What did you do with that Giant E!" Ofcourse she was looking for the Explorer Icon, but when one is asleep..they tend to be a bit unfocused on life... I immediately got out of bed, put on my clothes, trekked through the rain...and made her believe I was happy to help her find her Giant E! I sure wish I could help her today. Thanks Joy. Lisa

Dark Shadows (Written by E.G.) (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 5:51:53 AM
An open and heartfelt plea. Thank you for sharing! ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Dark Shadows (Written by E.G.) (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 2:58:31 PM
Joy - Great line - "Racing thoughts"...very thoughtful of you to display another's prose. Robert

Dark Shadows (Written by E.G.) (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 12:22:40 AM
What a genuine, prayerful plea. Thank you for sharing this, Joy. Love and peace. Regis

Dark Shadows (Written by E.G.) (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:06:25 PM
Powerful and helpful to see how others think under difficult situations...so wonderful of you to showcase this piece for another...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.