AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Michael De Vito, iNickolaus Pacione, iJacob Taylor, iShirley Woods, iTianna Xander, iWilliam Cottringer, iGloria Gay, i
 
Home > Gillis Triplett
 

Recent Reviews for Gillis Triplett


Why People Choose The Wrong Mate: Avoiding The 9 Deadly Booby Traps (Book) - 10/1/2009 6:16:10 AM
I desire to purchase this book, but there is nowhere I can purchase this book for the price that is actually is. The book is over $100 dollars everywhere I look and I have even tried his web page and tried calling his ministry and have had progress. If anyone has any information on how to read this book online or purchase this book please let me know..

Why People Choose The Wrong Mate: Avoiding The 9 Deadly Booby Traps (Book) - 10/7/2008 10:00:11 AM
I believe that wrong mates successfully deceive those who are willing only to see the surface. These people may not know themselves fully but are adept at giving what they perceive is the correct impression, until something brings out the dark side. It is an old, sad story and I hate it.

Why People Choose The Wrong Mate: Avoiding The 9 Deadly Booby Traps (Book) - 4/25/2006 5:24:28 AM
Adding the Table of Contents to your site might be a good idea because the question is raised, "Where does one meet men or women who will be a good mate?". If this is not included in your book, it would be a great chapter or an article worthy of writing. It is a common question across all age groups. la

Why People Choose The Wrong Mate: Avoiding The 9 Deadly Booby Traps (Book) - 4/13/2006 11:19:17 PM
Gillis, You have a hot topic and people will run to buy this book. Let us know when you're on the Today Show. Congratulations on a wonderful book and BTW, excellent cover. Cynthia

Why People Choose The Wrong Mate: Avoiding The 9 Deadly Booby Traps (Book) - 1/9/2005 11:29:58 AM
With the current high divorce rate, your book sounds like it would truly be helpful. R

Are You Ready for Love? (Article) - 2/3/2015 9:42:45 AM
"pulling yourself out of the market" sounds like a good idea but a bad one to build a good lasting relationship. You make it sound like guys just want to reap the benefits of our internal work/therapy without doing a thing to make us actually trust them and build rapport.It's like someone receiving a whole package without having doing anything to deserve or winning the lotto without even playing...Why do men have these expectations? Why can't we work together through certain issues instead of being single for long periods of time until all wounds are healed? what if that takes years and years, are we supposed to endure it all alone? what if the wounds need healing with someone else presence and not alone in a room always in introspection?

Have You Kissed The Girls... And Made Them Cry?  (Article) - 11/18/2011 3:48:07 PM
sad but so much true

I Wanna Sex You Up: Modern Day Dating (Article) - 11/18/2011 3:31:34 PM
true.i'm in 1 of those and so sad.he sais he would marry me buu i have to wait.dunno till when...i've lost my V to him...i thought we would marry,he tricked me... all i thought was marriage,but i dont know what plans he has now...

The Five Vital Signs of a Healthy Marriage (Article) - 6/28/2011 2:11:19 PM
it helped me :) thanx for the great article

40 Things a Man Must Know About Life, Love and Women (Article) - 4/23/2011 8:07:08 AM
Well, I must say that this is about the best advice I've read about MEN! "Right On"! It's like being led from the Jungles of Sanpaku, to life saving. I'm a male who has struggled most of my life to understand what this life is about and the best way to express it is to answer the question, when asked by many, is, "Why do you ride a Harley"? "I Live to Ride and Ride to Live". I treat riding with the utmost RESPECT, enjoying the beauty of it all, the fun, companionship. I know the limits and respect them, understanding the full purpose of it! This article tells the truth and beauty is truth, a man cannot love another unless he loves himself, is his own best friend, then and only then can he be a friend to a women and treat her with Respect, Dignity, Honor, Integrity, and Love. "When she drives it's because I'm tired or busy, when I drive it's because we are going somewhere together, and she likes to see the view, or be taken care of".

Are You Ready for Love? (Article) - 3/12/2011 4:50:31 AM
Better Late thn Never. Blessings to the Author for sharing this word of knowlege to help prepare the body of Christ for happy successful relationships and marriages

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 2/22/2011 4:11:52 PM
How can a man know the woman that love's him?

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 11/4/2010 1:48:43 PM
Very insightful and so true. This would be a great guidebook for young women coming into dating age. Great advice!!

Are You Ready for Love? (Article) - 7/16/2010 2:21:49 PM
i really wish someone would have had this talk with me when I was growing up. It sure could have saved me a life time of pain and deep disappointment. I will make sure my children are armed with this website! Thank-you!

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 11/25/2009 12:08:43 AM
Thank you so much for writing this article. I absolutely agree with the advice you have given, confirming my own observations :) Self love, YES! Emi

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 3/5/2009 6:18:55 AM
Hello Gillis, I enjoyed this article immensely. Fun to read and very informative. Cynthia

He Hit Me: 13 Common Traits of Victims of Domestic Violence  (Article) - 11/26/2008 10:34:14 AM
This article is offensive. While there may be some valid points in there somewhere, the majority of this article is accusatory and rude. It suggests that women in a domestic abuse situation are "asking for it" by calling them "dramaqueens", "desperate",and "contentious". I think any woman looking to find comfort or inspiration, after reading this article, would feel like she is at fault. Abused women are put down enough by their abusers... perhaps the author should have chosen his or her words more carefully, and put a bit more thought into the message this article is sending. I'm very offended.

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 11/10/2008 7:05:10 PM
How can anyone resist a title 40 things a woman should learn about men. What I found so fascinating is that I've dated and / or got close to almost all of the jerks on the list. "After God knows how many years i've spent with losers I finally found an honorable. me. I consider myself fortunate. I enjoyed myself immensely. LOL Loved this

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 11/8/2008 11:55:37 AM
First of all, please forgive my poor grammar level, Im not good at english but I want to give an opinion about this article. 1.-Is soooo "easy" to divide men in honorable dishonorable, but, in the reality is so hard to identify them. The "clues" you've given are not enough to know a man deeply. Many men are great actors. Don't be innocent, please. 2.-I'm so sick and tired of listening insinuations about sex as a favour from women to men. Pleaaaase!!! if you go to bed with a man, you should do to for your own pleasure and decision, not for his... and if that's the case: PAY THE PRIZE, don't ever feel like you've been used abused and all that &.&%$. Easy, if you don't want sex don't have it. 3.- "Check the scent you’re putting out". For me, is not about scents, it's about whore attitudes. 4.-"once you have sex with a man who is not your husband… he may never admit it, but he has lost a degree of respect for you" TOTALLY DISAGREE! No comments, this so retrograde 5.-I'm so sorry about the woman who wrotes this article, she suffered a lot for sure in her fight to get "a great man" ... that's the prize of being ambitious, you can perceive it line by line. That's all Carlos

The Four-Fold Purpose of Marriage (Article) - 9/15/2008 12:29:16 PM
Thank you for the good write. This should be part of pre-marriage counselling. Susan

40 Things a Man Must Know About Life, Love and Women (Article) - 7/6/2008 1:53:08 PM
Not quite as good as the 40 things women should know. it lacks the revealing of truth that I experienced reading the things women should know. Such as... sex: a real man does not ask for sex but does let the woman know that he is attracted to her. Where are the strong limits like the ones you set for the women? Men need these even more so than the women, so they can be the guide that God desires a honorable to be for an honorable woman.

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 12/28/2007 7:08:45 AM
This article is like a degree from a university and I am surprised by the knowledge of this writer about the qaulities of mne. The classification of men's qualities in the varties, and types are prefect. I wish I was capable to describe them same as this author. In general men are unpredicatable and you never know or understand whether they are your enemies or friends but what I envay some women are how to give a hard time to them. Zahra Sal/

Are You Ready for Love? (Article) - 11/20/2007 8:59:28 PM
#8 Soul Ties...this is a tough one for women about to marry widowers - those whom I address in my book. Most widowers will always love their late wives, so severing that "tie" seems impossible, even though biblically, it is the only acceptable defense for remarriage. Great article! Julie

40 Things a Man Must Know About Life, Love and Women (Article) - 10/11/2007 3:06:40 PM
Don't stop here, folks. Read the forty things that he says to women about men.

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 10/11/2007 3:01:40 PM
God bless you; I give you a standing ovation! Thank you for saying what I want to say but in spite of being an articulate person find hard to express. Before I read this, I had to find your picture to get an idea of how old you are or what your ethnicity was, but it does not matter. Your admonitions are perfect for anyone in the American culture that I am aware of. If I could or were brave enough, I would love to print copies and pass them out in parking lots, but I have no printer. Iam sure that I will tell someone about you though. God bless you again and again!

40 Things a Man Must Know About Life, Love and Women (Article) - 10/8/2007 9:14:37 PM
Terrific work. Too bad, too many of us catch on after the crash. Yes, Abdullahi, you are correct. I'm sure there are a few more we can come up with. But, this is surely a "hell" of a start.

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 9/22/2007 9:07:27 AM
I am going to ask my daughter to read this article. It gives sage, poignant, and realistic advice … that is applicable to any woman interested in keeping her heart, soul, and feet on level ground. Although you have asked women to “look in the mirror”, I took a peek in it as well … and found myself in total agreement with your analyses. Well done! Reginald V. Johnson

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 8/28/2007 9:36:20 AM
Remember Eve... Adam was a nice guy

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 8/25/2007 4:15:27 PM
Most of this is valid. Some of it isn't though. It resounds in my ears with the same old tune: How to be a man. Except this article just puts it in the light of informing more (already confused) women what to watch out for. My case is more of the Beauty and the Beast scenario. I grew up with an abusive past. My life has been reshaped though, but the abuse did much to my confidence. I am fairly good looking; at least people comment that I should have an agent, and say something to that sort all the time. I can be rather vain at times, and find myself in how I look, and by at least attracting attention. I never approach women, and I shy away. I'm extremely wary of rejection by the opposite sex, and don't risk much concerning the issue. The strength that I have built up is without role-model, except maybe God. So, the strength I have is based on my faith: I cannot find strength anywhere else, cause my family is "all" dysfuntional. They are either alcoholics, or don't know what man is themselves. I don't want to have sex with a bunch of women, and I am never on the hunt. There are women, that have made hints about sex, when I do go out, but I find my way to avoid them. But, my desire is to find love; love that will last. I am like a little school-girl with a crush, when I meet women. I fall in love with everyone, and always get my heart broken. I can't help it. I believe, personally, that a woman does help a man find himself. Before a man finds a woman, he is just a male person. If he lets her, she'll shape him (hopefully she's a respectful and caring woman). Good women bring hope to men like me. Women that are looking for the top 40 are looking to be loved, which, intrinsically, isn't against nature. But taking it a step further, a woman who is looking to love, and not just to be loved. Let me find it? I want a woman that I can trust and feel safe with, and know that she knows all my weakness, and about my sordid past, yet cares deeply. The last, number 40, sounds like a line from the New Testament of the Bible. Let me tell you, the church doesn't have it all right either, concerning many things. Only God does. Number 40 is correct. But some of the warnings against certain kinds of me (maybe not the punching bag one) are too harsh. For instance, the one about the lack of role model. How is any man that comes from a fatherless background going to break away from that and begin a new generation? I really believe that good-women help men (good men): They also help good men to be better. My hope is to find a charming and beautiful woman who wants more than stability, and, or adulation from a man. A man can learn how to be a good man by her. Some women just make a man want to be the best he can be: Without her, a man is mostly lonely, and doesn't feel like much. A great woman makes a great man feel great. It's all up-hill until death comes. Personally, I need someone to pick me up. There are times I may throw a tantrem, or express resentment, maybe even sound like a "misogynist," but I'm not: I'm just broken. To me, if a woman puts away all her natural inclinations to be a fixer, then she isn't much of a woman herself. She is a female person. Sorry, although the theme (about the good man, and some of the more positive notes) was good, there were just a few things here that offended me. I believe that men need to take back their self-worth, and stand up against all of the bickering against us saying, "BE A MAN"! Where is the helper. American men are not handling the whole broken home thing very well. Women at least grow up with a female role model, being that 90 percent of single-parent homes are run by women. They know how to take on the world. Men are losing it. It's being taken away from us. . Unfortunately, females with only a woman role model, and no father, don't know how to relate to men, nor how to give them respect (that whole ego thing), so they're damaged too, whether they know it or not. The decline of American men in school, and performance in America is clue enough for all you good women: WE NEED HELP! Anyway, on a more harsh note: The world ain't pretty. The writer needs to pull his head out, and come to the conclusion that we are all messed up; we're all doomed to death, and if there is going to be any good thing to come out of it, we must help each other in our dysfuntional worlds. What the hell is love all about anyway. The writer has no grasp. Patiently waiting, J

40 Things Every Woman Must Know About Men, Love, Sex and Relationships  (Article) - 7/30/2007 5:17:27 PM
How authentic! Accurate and true…If anyone is offended by the truths revealed in this article, maybe God’s trying to tell them something and they may need to wise up …be still… and listen. Every scenario described in these 40 things is true for somebody. I believe it is good to learn that most (bad) relationship issues are “common” to man …because it enables us to live in the light of truth. We need to know what hinders us from living our lives more abundantly …hidden shame…bring it into the light and let it go. Not just sage advice for women (although, we need it more often than not), but some good men are mistreated by women in similar ways as described here. Bless you for telling the truth… and may it help to …make us free.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 11/18/2011 4:00:20 PM
disgusting fact

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 8/3/2010 8:22:02 PM
I like the idea of the poem... standing up for your love. Yet to not have concern for his children is where he should draw the line with you. If he does ever leave, you will be the step mom. I shutter to think how that will be for those children. I am in this boat... hook, line and sinker. People say I am "wasting time that could have been spent on a "real" relationship", it is real, as a matter of fact, it's surreal. Just because society doesn't believe in it, doesn't make it not real. I never meant to be in this boat It goes against everything I ever stood for... but the heart makes the mind crazy. We talk about ways to make his marriage better. We talk about him not getting to come home to his kids. We talk about him leaving vs not leaving. We talk about my holidays alone. We talk about our families/friends not understanding. We talk about EVERYTHING. I knew going in... I might very well get hurt. But I will never ask him to choose me over his children. We have gone months not talking, trying to make sure his reasons are real. Three and half years later... I am done fighting... I'm done fighting everyone that what we have is wrong. No one lives in my shoes, and I judged cheaters harshly too. It's not about sex... that would be easy to end... We have spent "sex free" time together. He is the male counterpart of me. We connect on a level that not even we can explain. I'm not wasting time because "Time you enjoyed wasting... is not wasted time" said by, I believe: TS Elliot. I don't condone my own behavior. Nor do I recommend it. It is lonely at times... but the time together is surreal and worth the pain. And by the way, since his wife called me once upon a time to ask if I was "in love"... then she is choosing to stay KNOWING he is a lying cheating bastard. I do understand, however, because I love him anyway too... and choose to be his mistress.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 3:50:12 PM
I' am the wife.. The other woman, mistress, relationship, whatever she was, yes I said was.. a fantasy, when a man or a woman has a good spouse and a good marriage, the cheater uses excuses for his/her behavior. They alomst never leave home, why should they, they're having something they love and enjoy and a good stable home and family, until they're caught. When it blows up in their faces, they almost always tuck tail and run home, begging to be forgiven. So a mistress or mister will 99% of the time gets dumped for the loyal,honest and dependable spouse If you are thinking about becomming one or the other, think twice, the fallout and devastation is tremendous. You will risk losing everyting and for what? The poes was well written but the supject matter is very painful..

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 6:40:52 PM
WOW!!! Denial to it's fullest...Good Read!

What I Know About Manhood (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 1:37:53 PM
im so speechless ...great job

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 6:00:38 PM
A life of self-delusion is well portrayed here. the rules we live by are so unfair. If ever someone comes up with a panacea of how can have our cake and eat it too, let me know. I feel sorry for those in that position, always destined to be in second place, but figuring it better than being alone, in a hollow empty room with yourself. the cadence of this poem and the repetition builds the feeling of despair and empathy with the reader to the plight of the other woman. Well done, Gillis. --- Rockie Coppolella

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 11:04:59 PM
Outstanding message that touches my heart! How about a cover letter to go along with this resume? That should really give folks something to ponder and pray about. Thank You Gil and Thank You Jesus! Amen

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 4:43:31 AM
i am in te same position....!great job as it says it all!

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 12:55:58 PM
If he did it to her he'll do it to you. I know this is just a poem but let's pretend for a minute it's about real life. It's doubtful, very doubtful that he'll ever leave his wife. You give him what she can't and she gives him what you can't - a history. You're wasting your time and God is frowning upon you both.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 9:53:01 AM
I don't know if this is fact or fiction but you are living in a illusion. What makes you think he won't cheat on you, what makes you better than his wife in due time God will reveal reality to you.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 9:39:51 AM
you have a great writing style.... but to how you feel, here a poetic reply... I can judge you, oh yes, I can for stealing someone else's man. He says he loves you, pure and true... yet look, to his wife what he would do. he loved his wife, he pledged his vows, think of that as he unbuttons your blouse! you say it's jealousy??? no... just disgust! you say he'd do no woman wrong? yet his adultry is unjust! what makes you think he'd love you more when he was so willing to walk out his door? what's worse to boot! You have no care that your neglegent actions will cause his children despair and for what?? your lust? thats being a whore just 'cuz he "says" that he wants you more. I'm truely disgusted at your pathetic attempt to justify your actions ... you should be held in contempt!

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 8:52:13 PM
WOW Gillis! This is an amazing piece of writing! So very creative! If I were you, I'd be sending this to Christian magazines as a freelance piece. MANY people need to read this! Yep, Jesus is the employer of MY heart! ;) Julie

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 4:46:15 PM
Woweee!!!!!! What a spectacular resume! And these are only the top accomplishments known to most bible readers. If we knew them all we would not have the books or paper to print them all. John 21:25.

Why I Chose Not To Marry You (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 2:40:37 PM
Definitly a book writer! GREAT job of writing this eloquent flow! Warmly, Warrior Purple SheCat Purrs... STay Positive! STay SAFE!

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 2:36:21 PM
I guess it's the challenge you seek! I like your writing style! GREAT flow! I started TracKing/Following your heart, you have much to shout about! Smiling! I've been where you are (in the poem, whether fictional or not) and he left her (after 4 yrs) A tight love, but she was a cling on and I am not. Hang IN! Warmed in Inner Peace, LOVE, Light and Wisdom! Warrior Lady SheCat Purrs... STay Positive! STay SAFE! Heartfelt deep poem!

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 8:42:43 PM
they almost never leave their wives, and if they do...they will repeat the same thing...well written. i enjoyed this journey.

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 9:55:08 AM
Yet I was rejected and crucified Check out my poem God bless - Mich

Sensualist (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:30:21 PM
Sexy, romantic, passionate, affectionate, warm, inviting, soothing, relaxing, tender, cuddly and just how a relationhip should be!!!

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:27:25 PM
Wow life is a measure and even the hopes of a man to be one but of good measure for men and women to be. This again is another fantastic read from you which was very skilled, gifted and takented.

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:24:35 PM
Yes Jesus is Lord and Savior of the world. Look how much he loves and gives to the just as well as the unjust. He maketh the sun to shine, rain and thunder. What an awesome wonder you have written about my brother. Deep, real, true, it has come to pass.

What I Know About Manhood (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:20:43 PM
WOW! deep, real, sad, emotional, life, fatherless, motherless, dissapointments, loneliness, disease! All this in one poem!! Bravo! Excellent! Great!

Why I Chose Not To Marry You (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:10:43 PM
This is well said my brother and this goes out to all the stupid women that can't appreciate a good man, being so use to the bad ones. Women really need to pick up their self esteem because if they dont they will be old and alone. How could a woman like this be marriage material? What is going on in her brain? Alot of women should be ashamed and stop giving the good women a bad name. Men become hurt and react the same way and pass up a good thing when it comes along also but hey that is the way the opposite sex carry on. Well done another excellent read.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:03:05 PM
WOW!! My brother so glad to meet you and might I say that yes, you are a talented, well expressed, hard core writer. The realness of it is what strikes me because this is really going on today but as for me I dont want anybody's left over meat loaf besides I want my own meat loaf for myself9HAHAHAHAH)

Children (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 7:55:48 PM
lovely

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 2:09:56 PM
Creative, Amazing, and OH so true! blessin's, and happy new year to you Bro. Triplett.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 6:06:33 PM
I've heard that percentage wise, most married men never leave their wives. While they're making excuses, the mistress often spends holidays alone or wastes many years 'waiting' while she could be happy in a 'real' relationship. How very sad...

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 6:25:42 AM
Amen! He was hired in my heart years ago and, you can trust every word you have written. Thanks you. Keep writing.

Children (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 6:19:59 AM
Gillis, Thank you for speaking for our CHILDREN. This is a very touching poem. Your writing is heart-felt. God bless you.

A Woman of Grace (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 1:48:39 PM
both of you seem to be the epitomy of grace..indeed. Vesna*

Oh How I Love Thee” (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 1:47:29 PM
oooooo..divine! Vesna*

My Love (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 1:46:44 PM
methinks you fathom Twin Soul love..YES!!! Love this..saved it! Vesna*

Why I Chose Not To Marry You (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 1:45:44 PM
well, I must say this is a unique perspective indeed..or is it? hmm..I like this..:)...saved it..thankyou Gillis. Vesna*

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 1:39:09 AM
Most interesting lyrical drama you've penned here. An excellent anti-thesis of all written in the Bible's First Corinthians Chapter 13 says as to how true love should behave. blessin's Bro. GT cynth'ya lewis reed

Why I Chose Not To Marry You (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 7:01:26 PM
well done

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 7:00:15 PM
poignant read. what most folks don't realize is that he/she is not faithful to the one he/she is married to, and will not be faithful to the one with whom he has dalliance

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 2:18:24 PM
Insightful read!! ove Tinka

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 12:44:03 PM
How true! Amen!!! God bless!!! Sandie.

Who Am I? His Mistress…  (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 11:57:15 AM
Its sad who blind and naive us women can be. God has blessed us with this thing called "hope", but most of the times we don't know how to use it. Or we tend to overuse it. Indeed, a beautiful writing, Gillis. God bless, Sandie.

Why I Chose Not To Marry You (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 9:45:08 AM
I logged back in just to respond. That was great. You wrote what many think. Rebecca

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 12:34:38 PM
This is excellent. I enjoyed it so much. I must add it to my site and share it with my friends, credits given of course. Look forward to exploring more of your work.

What I Know About Manhood (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 9:51:19 AM
so sad this is, gillis...then people wonder why so many kids today aer so screwed up, they haven't been taught right from wrong, and they haven't had a caring family to teach them. a sad slice of reality; but very well conveyed in a chilling and readable way! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

What I Know About Manhood (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 9:08:00 AM
this is chilling...its a shame what we teach our children...and i speak from experience

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 3:41:23 PM
Gillis, Excellent resume of the Man/God. :) Thank you. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 9:36:26 AM
wonderful resume', excellent job, gillis! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 4:18:46 AM
Well done, and creatively written! I'm not religious, but very spiritual, and this was a unique way of capturing my attention. ;)

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 3:48:02 AM
well said

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 9:36:36 PM
This is a magnificent piece of work and I applaud you for taking the time to do it, and for the mighty tribute to Creator, Father, Son and Holy Spirit! He has richly bl4essed you! Eileen

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 8:33:11 PM
Sorry he is not qualified for my job...;) Ed

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 8:20:15 PM
I must say that I really enjoyed this one too. Thanks for the post and it is one that I would like to share with a pastor friend of mine.

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 7:48:26 PM
i enjoyed this...thanks.

The Resume of Jesus The Christ (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 7:39:51 PM
Nicely done...yep he's already been hired by my heart!

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 7:02:36 PM
I like this Gillis. You might like my piece My Measure, it's along the same lines.

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 8:56:01 PM
This is excellent but you forgot my brother, Love is measured by God, The spirit is measured by the soul, humanity is measured by the wings that we behold, and last man is judged by God,

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 9:40:15 AM
Excellent!!! by Goerge i think we can all get it now!!! great sharing!!

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:03:01 AM
Very observant. This should be hanging on a wall. M.Rose

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 6:02:47 AM
Amen to this write. I can't improve on it.

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 7:44:50 PM
Men, as women, are being called to re-estabish themselves in context. It is a challenge; it can be achieved if we will stretch for the courage to find our way back to community. Vicky

The True Measure of a Man (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 6:44:29 PM
I like this... the ego of man, is slowly destroying who we are and what we should become...

Sensualist (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 3:24:20 AM
Sensual indeed~~~~~~~saucy!!

Sensualist (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 10:38:04 PM
Warm Warm write...sweet write...love n luck...BHUWAN

Sensualist (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 11:06:21 PM
sensuous read

Sensualist (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 7:17:01 PM
Now he is a husband to come home to and in fact I have one.

Sensualist (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 6:35:38 PM
This is exquisite, seductive, sensual, and beautifully expressed! Thank you for sharing... Eileen

A Woman of Grace (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 2:23:51 PM
I do believe the man is quite the romantic.

A Woman of Grace (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 12:42:22 PM
Such a lovely tribute to a special woman of grace.

A Woman of Grace (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 11:00:08 AM
She certianly has the ability by your definition to be a queen... Sounds alot like the woman every man is searching for. Great writing! Lisa

A Woman of Grace (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 10:54:38 AM
she sounds fantastic

My Love (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 2:10:36 PM
Definetly romantic and a most enjoyable read.

Oh How I Love Thee” (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 6:17:45 AM
adoring and beautiful

Oh How I Love Thee” (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 4:22:23 PM
a very beautiful poem ...

Tragedy In Beruit (Poetry) - 1/6/2005 5:34:09 AM
poignant read

Oh How I Love Thee” (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 8:09:31 PM
Another person wrote in a song for I have loved you dearly more dearly than the spoken word can say.

Oh How I Love Thee” (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 8:04:37 PM
Absolutely beautiful! I loved the imagery and the pic too!

A Precious Gem (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 8:19:25 PM
Beautifully penned. Well said.

Children (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 1:54:14 PM
Wow! You truly are blessed and this is a brilliant write. I felt every word, being a mother myself, I agree with its message. God Bless & stay positive.

Children (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 2:37:02 AM
Children are the future of the world. (And did any body EVER tell you that with round lens glasses and bendable temples, you'd look so much like Paul Lawrence Dunbar?) I ain't lyin' that's one of my "mostest favoritist poets!" blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

A Precious Gem (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 3:56:17 PM
Great lines, great message. Thanks.

Children (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 8:12:44 PM
That's what I'm talking about! Good work!

Children (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 10:49:02 AM
This is so true, Gillis: "raise your children up in the ways of the Lord, and when they are old they will not depart from it." Our children are born with blank slates upon which we, as parents, write their lives. We must be very careful about what we write. This is an excellent write. Visit me sometime. Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. Associate Editor, WA Waltsan Publishing, TX

Children (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 10:26:17 PM
So true. I wish all parents could read this, as a reminder.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.