AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Cheri Dohnal, iMike Hartner, iRobert Davis, iRichard Sharp, iCharles Neff, iDavid Page, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, i
 
Home > Steve Robertson
 

Recent Reviews for Steve Robertson


An Exercise Manual For the Couch Potato (Book) - 2/7/2008 10:57:37 AM
I like the quip I read once of the couch potatoe who said his idea of exercise was a good brisk sit. Malcolm Watts

An Exercise Manual For the Couch Potato (Book) - 1/27/2008 8:29:04 AM
Sounds like a hilarious read, Steve! But one has to question the need for it, as most couch potatoes I know are very adept at the art already, and have no use for a how-to manual. LOL! :) Hope you sell a million! Julie

Acorns of Love and Wisdom, Poems for the Every Day Person (Book) - 4/26/2007 3:15:59 PM


Acorns of Love and Wisdom, Poems for the Every Day Person (Book) - 5/22/2005 3:27:45 PM
Wow-- I believe I will be buying this book of Poetry... YOu write from the Gutt(from the Soul, w/ no guessing), just as I do. I find myself gravitating to you easily. Thank you and I'm off to read more on you.... Have a WARm and Inspiring Week ahead Steve R. Truly-Lady,Sheee

Acorns of Love and Wisdom, Poems for the Every Day Person (Book) - 12/8/2003 4:03:07 PM
Sounds like a MUST READ for anyone who enjoys poetry as much as I do! I wish you much success, Steve! Holiday Hugs, Victoria Taylor Murray

Bleedin' Like A Stuck Hawg (Short Story) - 1/2/2012 10:16:35 PM
Great story. I spent time working on Dee Dot ranch when I was around 18 yrs old. You described the gate entrance, road to the the Davis house and the pond and dock just like I remembered it. When I worked there, Marshal Denison was the ranch foreman and Mack McNut ran the hog farm. Some of my fondest memories are from my time there. I to experienced a hog being cut and it was not a pretty sight. But as all things from Old Florida, it was an end to a job that needed to be done.. There where about 5,000 head of hogs and you are right about the barns. They worked great until there was a back up in the drains or the hogs chewed a hole in the wood floors in #2 & #3 barns. By the way, when I was working there, we had approx 90 Buffalos on the ranch.

The Cowboy, 'Gators and the Florida Boy (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 9:59:18 PM
Hi, I was raised on Dee Dot Ranch and my Dad Donald Knapp Sr. ran the hog Orp. The foreman was Mr. Bennett and the lake you are talking about is named Florence Lake after Mrs.Florence E. Davis, J.E.'s wife. My sister Florence Knapp's God Mother is Florence Davis. I was bitten by a rattle snake at 5 years old in 1968 on the ranch it was 6 1/2 foot long. Me and my 7 brothers and sisters have plenty of good stories about the Ranch.I loved reading yours. Great Story. The Davis Family was the best, always caring & loving. We had a great life living on the Ranch. Thanks for your story it bought back great childhood memories. Sylvia :)

The Honey Dipper Nightmare (Short Story) - 3/12/2008 11:20:00 AM
So THAT'S why they say not to use a cell phone in a storm? I enjoyed it. Very funny, though it would be just a bit easier to read if you indented the first lines of your paragraphs.

Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:30:16 PM
good luck

Jackie's Nightmare (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:29:36 PM
powerful read

The School Cafeteria, the Behemoth, and Mr. Rat (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:29:00 PM
enjoyed the read, sounds like my school today

The Mutt Race (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:28:18 PM
well done

Thanksgiving Injun Bird Cooked In the Woods (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:27:56 PM
enjoyed the read

Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 10/23/2007 10:31:35 PM
WONDERFUL!!! Hope you win! Jules

The Mutt Race (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 12:57:45 PM
Cute story; enjoyed; thanks for sharing! Very well done; bravo! :)

The School Cafeteria, the Behemoth, and Mr. Rat (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 7:58:35 AM
Very well written!! And you are very brave for squashing that rat!! bravo!!! Yes, young people that age are very excitable and I am sure alot of adults wouldn't have done what you did and you knew exactly what he would do and your cast helped squish the rat!! I cheered for you too!! thanks for sharing!! katie :)

The Mutt Race (Short Story) - 8/11/2007 8:55:17 AM
Reminds me of the feverish earnestness we kids always used to have for those glory dreams. And don't dogs always throw you for a loop when you least want them to? LOL I enjoyed this!

Kissin' Cousins (Short Story) - 7/7/2007 3:56:29 PM
Great! You done it again.

The Cowboy, 'Gators and the Florida Boy (Short Story) - 7/7/2007 3:47:29 PM
Another great story. This brings back a lot of memories. Keep writing em!

Old Florida Drifting Away (Short Story) - 7/7/2007 3:41:57 PM
Great little story. I'm a Florida girl too, born in Daytona Beach 61 years ago. I have watched old Florida disappear, much to my dismay. When I was very young, I recall the panthers screaming in the trees at night. Now I understand the Florida Panther is on the endangered species list. Check me out on the den. I think it will bring back some memories.

The Eulogy (Short Story) - 9/14/2006 8:27:21 AM
Beautiful story; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

It Was Prostate Cancer (Short Story) - 7/12/2006 9:12:15 AM
Thank goodness the cancer was caught and treated. It sounded like an intensely uncomfortable procedure, but definitely worthwhile. Good health to you! Thanks for sharing, April

Bleedin' Like A Stuck Hawg (Short Story) - 5/10/2006 7:10:30 AM
Excellent write, Steve; very well penned! :)

A Yahoo Wahoo Day (Short Story) - 3/26/2006 8:31:23 AM
Fishing is its own religious experience, especially "outside" on a relatively small boat...your friend has a nice looking cat, not many of them on the water it seems, but I hear they handle heavy surf quite well, except for maybe the day you guys went out...the only worry I might have off Florida is the triangle, weird things do happen out there...enjoyed this story, wish I was there...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

A Poem, Delineated (Short Story) - 12/5/2005 2:01:04 PM
Good writing. Thanks for sharing...

A Yahoo Wahoo Day (Short Story) - 4/3/2005 3:37:04 PM
you tell a darn good story, steve! excellent write; nothing "fishy" about it! LOL well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Platform and the Little Girl (Short Story) - 2/2/2004 2:59:08 PM
Great story, Steve. It is really heart warming to hear things like this. Hats off to you! Carmen

The Platform and the Little Girl (Short Story) - 2/2/2004 2:42:13 PM
Deborah has such great taste in writes! She sent me too :-) This is a very deep heart touching write and its great knowing there are people like you out there. Thank you for sharing such a delightful experience with us!

The Platform and the Little Girl (Short Story) - 2/2/2004 2:09:23 PM
I'm glad that Deb told me about this lovely story, Steve! There should be more like you in the world!

The Platform and the Little Girl (Short Story) - 2/1/2004 5:46:11 PM
What a wonderful story, Steve. It's so good to see that angels such as yourself abound everywhere. Thank you for what you did for her; surely she's been blessed by a true angel. Tami

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 12:51:25 PM
There was movement in my sleep What appears from the deep I look as though a quiet keep Not knowing were the source comes Unlike a dream that never ends

Simply NIce (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 10:13:33 AM
I love the simplicity of some poems -- and yours is one of them. Susan Williams

The Hands, A Son, A Husband, A Father, A Warrior (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 8:19:14 PM


Simply NIce (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 11:14:00 PM
Hello Steve, This is so nice - it could be the poem that launched a thousand smiles! Refreshing and carefree, very soothing and tender. Great write! Cynthia

Cuddling (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 11:14:45 AM


Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:38:51 AM
Seeing, smelling, tasting, feeling, and the appearance of this poem is great. Ver lovely tribute to someone lucky to be around you.

The Hands (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 3:32:00 AM
a chokingly profound write.. V

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 3:30:13 AM
mmmm..was/am there..wow!Senses awhirlin' Vesna ..am saving this one..

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 12:11:31 PM
I really enjoy this one and I got lost in the moment and I felt as if I was the one it was happing too it seem so real and it seem as if it takes you in to the story line of the Poem like you almost become a part of it. very well written... Richard

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 4:14:08 PM
I got the touch, I got the smell, I even got the imagining, but that poem stopped my breathing for a sec. Sweetly Seductive! Loved it and that night was spent in heavenly bliss as every wish was embraced the smile appeared on their face no one could erase! WArm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay POsitive! EnJOY! Your Holiday Splendor and all the memories to bless ya'! STay SAFE! Write On! definitly!

Simply NIce (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 4:09:25 PM
This is such a beautiful poem, for a women that is truly blessed as he is! You spoke your heart and soul If that was your goal! Enjoy! your Holidays! Warm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive!

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 6:51:39 PM
Very seductive. I can almost smell her bath water and lotion.--Charlie

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 5:53:01 PM
Well done piece with the aroma of love all around.... Be safe, Karen

Coming To My Senses - For Kathy (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 6:14:29 AM
Interesting pen,enjoyed sweet man...Hugsss

9 - 11 (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 4:51:02 AM
Powerful writing,Hugssssss

9 - 11 (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 7:27:17 PM
Powerful! Thanks, Steve. R~

9 - 11 (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 12:40:05 PM
It was us, and will be again, if the lessons taught aren't learned: excellent. ALWAYS remember and never forget.

The Hands (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 6:16:01 PM
This was delightful! An excellent display of expression

The Hands, A Son, A Husband, A Father, A Warrior (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 1:47:55 PM
amazing and intimate write; a found myself holding my breath as i was reading. .a testament to the love in those hands.. .. . beauty~ .ness.

The Hands, A Son, A Husband, A Father, A Warrior (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 8:19:24 AM
Wonderful writing as always,Hugssssssss

The Hands, A Son, A Husband, A Father, A Warrior (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 8:08:56 AM
What a great tribute to your dad,very nice stan

The Massage (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 12:53:47 AM
OOOOOO it sounds truly divine! I adore a man that is good with his hands. SC

Lady (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 10:22:53 AM
soft and pondering vision yes the eyes do have it all nice stimulating write:)

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 7:32:37 AM
Definitely sensing this one~ Your imagery is superb! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Lady (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 7:28:40 AM
It's usually all in the eyes and smile that gets most thinking, connecting, wondering, and falling...in Wonderful write! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Lady (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 11:46:50 AM
Beautiful, Steve -- this is romantic and so full of truth and honesty. Very well done! Love, CJ

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 11:18:12 AM
touch me squeeze me reallynice and inviting enjoyed

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 11:06:36 AM
Thats a great scene to always have in one's mind. Good write. rb.

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 8:11:57 AM
Oh my how sweet this is..Hugsssssssssssssss

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 6:31:09 PM
Oh myyyyyyyyyyyyyyy how sweet this is...Hugsssssssss

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 6:15:05 PM
Oh yeah...this is sweet - made my heart yearn. Well written. LL*

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 8:07:30 AM
Oh Steve, this is just beautiful! It's softly romantic and sensual -- again, a beautiful poem and well done. Love, CJ

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 6:46:46 AM
When it is right, all the senses become... very romantic and sensually sweet~ Love it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 5:29:04 AM
Loving and romantic write my friend, Well done,Steve. God Bless, Michael

Coming to My Senses (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 4:36:33 AM
What a romantic moment...well captured into your words. Wonderful write!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Defying Gravity (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 3:29:51 PM
You are truly in love! Good job, Michael

Defying Gravity (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 3:06:33 PM
This is a really nice poem! Short and to the point, but very powerful at the same time! Good job!

Thoughts of You (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 3:58:32 PM
i agree with cj, this speaks volumes

Thoughts of You (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 2:39:57 PM
Wow, Steve. This is awesome. It's so short, yet says volumes about caring, love and tenderness and it's so beautifully romantic. Love, CJ

Yuletide (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 12:23:00 PM
Beautiful,Enjoy your holidays....Hugsssssssssss

Yuletide (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 12:05:28 PM
You have very nicely described a wonderful Christmas, Steve. You've made me very hungry, though, for the turkey and dressing! Well done. Love, CJ

The Poem for Poets (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 6:06:22 PM
it's not a poem but it's conceptually on target ...

Soundless Songs Insight (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 3:56:49 PM
Too few understand that meaning...well put!BRAVA:) Peace&Grace, Sharon

The Poem for Poets (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 3:55:31 PM
Well done!We're all family here . AD Peace&Grace, Sharon

The Poem for Poets (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 10:34:13 AM
Excellent

The Poem for Poets (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 12:37:57 PM
The best compliment I can give is, "I wish I had said that" Rusty

The Poem for Poets (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 12:17:00 PM
Excellent thoughts, Steven -- you've covered it all! Thank you for saying it so eloquently. My warmest regards, CJ

October In Florida (Poetry) - 10/23/2006 12:38:07 PM
Wonderful

October In Florida (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 3:24:34 PM
A very nice transition of seasons within the lines of this colorful and precise poem.

October In Florida (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 2:04:33 PM
Your wonderful imagery makes your reader feel as though they are there with you, seeing Florida in October. Beautiful work, Steve, and a pleasure to read. My warmest regards, CJ

Daughter Little Summer (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 12:03:30 PM


How've You Been (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 6:05:33 AM
"A file cabinet And one drawer will always Have your name upon it " Creative writing and poetry beautiful.... Meaningful the kind you remember long after reading.

How've You Been (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 3:50:38 PM
Sweet sentiment. Thanks for sharing. LL*

How've You Been (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 9:14:31 AM
Good memories never dies. Wonderful write! Sandie Angel :o)

How've You Been (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 8:24:09 AM
Beautiful! :)

Daughter, Little Sunny (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 11:47:37 PM
Absolutely beautiful...

Daughter, Little Sunny (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 7:24:42 PM
they sound great, you write about them so well

Daughter, Little Sunny (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 1:59:59 PM
Wonderful prose and tribute to your daughters, especially the lil one. My best, Gloria

Soundless Songs Insight (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 1:37:58 PM
Very eloquent write. Soft and deeply felt. I'm so glad you clarified with the last two lines, otherwise it could have been a poem about what happens between my Irish Wolfhound and me when he's hungry. (-: Richard

The Silhouette (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 3:58:12 PM
good one

The Massage (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 9:11:19 AM
Lovely sensuous poem Steve!Sets a great mood...;-) Eileen

The Massage (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 8:24:10 AM
How much do you charge...sounds wonderfully relaxing...does it matter that I am a guy, LOL!? Ed

The Massage (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 8:23:49 AM
Sensual. R

The Willow and the Winds (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 10:52:58 AM
sigh!! Vesna :)

Voices From the Past (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 10:52:10 AM
yes..so many beloved soulmates enrich our lives as we venture along our path..toward the ONE that is The Love.. beautiful sentiments here..lovely!! Vesna:)

Partner (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 10:50:29 AM
Yup..you know what I write about..because you HAVE it..the merger has taken place and now you and the >Beloved are ONE!! I am so happy for another Twin Flame couple have entwined! Bravo!!! vesna:)

A Feast of Eyes (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 10:48:25 AM
..sure would love to experience that...the way of the beast I mean..lol.. exceptional write..love ti!! vesna :)

Human Nature (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 10:46:35 AM
What is this magnetism This affinity for another That sucks one into the emotional vortex Of yearning, of caring Of desiring another? ..perhaps it's the yearning one has for his Twin Soul ..this longing that permeates the soul is an overwhelming desire.. ..seems you have found your Beloved..bless you!! vesna:)

Human Nature (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 2:24:43 PM
lots of real good questions you've posed. nice work, Dawn

A Feast of Eyes (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 4:50:07 PM
Eat hearty. Feast on the gaze. It takes two to tango, and so, their ways. Ron

A Feast of Eyes (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 1:38:58 PM
Yes, it is, and we women do know that- fun poem.

A Feast of Eyes (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 12:24:32 PM
i recognize and appreciate the way of the beast on a regular basis :) wonderful write..wish more girls understood it :) Gypsie

Around Every Corner, For Kathy (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 9:49:37 AM
wonderful write, steve; very nice! :)

Around Every Corner, For Kathy (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 6:13:41 AM
I happen to be a man who has been blessed with a wonderful wife whom I adore deeply. She has been the inspiration for many of my poems and this is another. Steve Robertson

The Willow and the Winds (Poetry) - 9/4/2005 5:16:22 PM
well done! beautiful poem ...

The Willow and the Winds (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 9:53:27 PM
Beautiful, Steve. so well done. Bonnie

The Willow and the Winds (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 7:25:50 PM
LOL.We all have to try at least walk on egg shells from time to time..

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 3:37:14 PM
That which doesn't break us- Makes us Whole! :) YOu caputued every tender feeling deeply in this Goodbye Poem,...Thank you 4 sharing this with us all...Truly-Lady,Sheee P.S. I hope joy and happiness and love has found and taken hold of you tightly but, not too tight- Suffocation is not an answer for Love-as we know...

Daughter Little Summer (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 7:26:06 PM
Beautiful!

Daughter Little Summer (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 5:44:35 PM
You captured the awe of new life so beautifully. And since I was fortunate enough to give birth to two and witness the first breath of the life of my grandson, I know this awe personally. Beautiful poem! ~Mari

Daughter Little Summer (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:57:31 PM
beautiful write, steve; i love this! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Words (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:55:11 PM
well done

Daughter Little Summer (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:54:25 PM
nicely done

Daughter Little Summer (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 3:41:44 PM
how wonderful...a celebration of life...a special life at that

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 6:01:02 AM
Really heart-wrenching, but captures the fragility of a love relationship

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 9:02:24 AM
Clap! Clap! Clap! Sigh.

On Death (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:57:26 AM
I especially liked the last stanza!

Magic Time (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:53:59 AM
This is wonderful! There is an essence of sacredness to this, deeply moving, powerful yet gentle poem! Bravo!

Haiku - Pond Nature (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:31:58 AM
Well written!

Yuletide (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 5:12:52 AM
superbly done... Vesna :)

Yuletide (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 12:21:46 PM
Superbly fitting creation, Steve. Love and peace. Regis

Yuletide (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 10:03:03 AM
Yep, you've captured the holiday spirit. Well done!

Yuletide (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 4:14:58 AM
It's too bad you didn't have this one at the reading. It flows beautifully, the imagery is amazing, and I love some of your discriptions. The phrase sneaky mistletoe is one I've never thought about until now. It fits perfectly. M.Rose

Each Changing of the Tide (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 7:30:30 PM
So Beautiful. Nature the True Beauty of this world and you really painted a Beautiful picture here of it. The orange moon began to rise as if the sea itslf were burning. All the way through this very Beautiful God Bless you and your family Happiest and Warmest holidays and all days Tracey

Each Changing of the Tide (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 6:38:12 PM
well done

Each Changing of the Tide (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 5:15:43 PM
wonderful imagery and metaphor! i don't live that close to the ocean but it is part of my life that i frequent daily and find it always moving the tides within me ...

Cuddling (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 5:50:14 PM
OK, I agree, cuddling is as near to heaven as one can get here on earth. You wrote about it so well I just went out and tried to find someone to cuddle with. My little dog was the best I could come up with and he thought I was nuts. Very well written. Thank you for sharing your talents with us today. Sylkie

The Cycle (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 1:58:05 PM
This captures the brevity of life...

Cuddling (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 7:41:02 PM
Steve my man, this is better than that laundry softening commercial on the telly-viz. blessin's clr

Cuddling (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 1:59:47 PM
Sweet, sweet, sweet. Nothing better than cuddling. (smiles)

Cuddling (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 9:07:06 AM
Steve....fantastic write!!!!

Voices From the Past (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:29:45 AM
Beautiful and warm sentiments, well penned!

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:21:51 AM
What a sage you are, Steve! Well written!

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:18:20 AM
Great write, Steve! A keeper!

The Cycle (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:16:01 AM
Truthful and touching poem, Steve. A cycle indeed! Human's, plants, etc. We're born, present our gifts of beauty, love, light or darkness to the world, then return to that from which we came! I like your work.

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:09:03 AM
Ah! I love and identify with your stream of thought! I'm glad I got to read this!

Partner (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:05:20 AM
A gem indeed, I agree with Tami! Thanks!

Cuddling (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:03:02 AM
This is sooo soothing and pleasing. Reading it makes me sigh and smile. Well written, Steve!

Cuddling (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 3:15:37 PM
Nice write, but I confess I've never quivered while cuddling. I mean, cuddling is er, um, so...tame.

Cuddling (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 12:55:16 PM
Mmmmm...yes...I agree. Hugs are so relevant to human contentment.

Carefully True Love (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 9:33:08 AM
Wow, you're so right, Steve... so simple in its words, its delivery, but what a tender gem. I truly adore this. Thank you.

Partner (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 6:09:23 PM
This is a real gem, Steve. Thank you.

Carefully True Love (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 11:07:02 PM
Very tender and emotionally intimate. Good job. Carmen :-)

Haiku - Pond Nature (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 7:27:47 PM
I think haiku are fun too good job

The Cycle (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 8:14:16 PM
What a SPLENDID piece! I am sorry to hear of your loss of a friend to cancer as I am now luckily a survivor times two, but I offer a piece of poetic wisdom which I feel this truly splendid piece speaks... We begin as seeds of ashes and dust with nurturing tenderness and love we break free of our seed crust We seedlings grow in harmony and trust with trials and errors put in our ways we do as we must We continue onward and upward till one day our shells no longer hold us and bust with the promise of rebirth and our faith in such back we go to ashes and dust ~Nikki~

The Cycle (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 8:17:12 AM
beautiful and vivid

The Cycle (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 10:47:44 AM
Wonderful, and deeply mindful poem. Though all appearences are transitory, our true nature isn't - the only consolation I can offer. Franz

The Cycle (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 7:10:20 AM
This was a lovely and beautiful tribute, for I felt that is what it was, so heart-wrenching and true, I am sorry for the loss of your friend, Reindeer

The Giant (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 1:01:17 AM
This was lovely, I loved what you had to say here! Reindeer

The Giant (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 10:17:58 PM
Well put so that we "smaller people" can see it your way. Love and peace to you, Steve. Regis

Alive At Night (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 5:45:47 PM
A beautiful poem and artwork, Steve. Your words paint like your pencil draws. Best regards, Leland

Haiku - Pond Nature (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 5:42:27 PM
Great imagery here. I'm ready to go fishing. I hope it'll get back to being spring soon. 'Course, in Florida it's heading toward summer already. Fish on, Leland

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 5:38:13 PM
Great write, Steve. Sometimes one has to suck it up and move on. Best regards, Leland

The Giant (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 11:34:38 AM
So to the point. I think the form you chose strengthens the impact.

The Giant (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 11:40:29 AM
Excellent point, Steve, and a very nice small package of expressing it. Best regards, Leland

The Giant (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 11:36:19 AM
only 6'4", eh?? gee, i guess i will have to look up at you; i am only 4'10"! LOL but you're not as tall as my cousins joey or lonny: joey is 6'8" (and he's a PLUMBER! LOL), and my cousin lonny is 6'9 1/2" tall! so they have you beat by a country mile! LOL good write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your (short) tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 11:29:16 AM
Excellent thought provoking write, Steve. I like your perception of occupying space (and time) with awareness of other sentient beings. Courage to acknowledge your own being is an uplifting sentiment. Best regards, Leland

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 10:48:24 AM
..ahhh..my friend how often I catch myself thinking along those lines and I have yet to come up with something...hmmm.. Insightful write..I rather like it ..so much so..that I'm saving it! TY Steve! Vesna :)

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 2:42:50 PM
Wise message and good advice therefrom. Thank you,Steve. Love and peace. Regis

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:35:21 AM
bam!..now that's poetry!

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:34:19 AM
walls protect but also imprison...excellent poem with a true message.

Working It Out (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 3:22:52 AM
What remarkable depth you've achieved through these brief thoughts! Moving. Significant.

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 10:06:00 PM
Sometimes, you gotta do it brick by brick... This is spot on, Steve.

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 8:02:32 AM
Steve, Breaking down those past walls whether all at once or brick by brick can be an exhilarating experience as you discover your next love. Sometimes the journey is more rewarding than the destination, but finding the perfect destination is always worth the pain. Excellent write!!! ...Michael

Walls of Defense (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 6:03:32 AM
Excellent and so true! I liked this poem very much, Reindeer

Vicissitudes of Life (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 12:58:16 AM
Oh my gosh, where are all the reviews? This is excellent.

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 12:55:10 AM
I could feel the momentum building with these wonderful images. What a beautiful write, Steve.

Voices From the Past (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 7:26:46 AM
How beautiful, and how true, Steve!! "We were children when Our youthful song Was a duet Of naivete And bumbling innocence" Ah, how I remember the beautiful duets of my youth! Thanks so much, Steve, for lovely thoughts.

Voices From the Past (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 7:10:30 AM
Childhood friendships last forever..simply because they were some of our first memories. Very touching write. Lisa

Voices From the Past (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 5:48:52 AM
Very beautiful, just so lovely to read this morning, Reindeer

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 4:16:48 AM
Don't most of us experience this heartbreak in many ways, and many times? You painted an image well, my friend. Excellent write!

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 11:14:07 PM
I could feel the ache, the emptiness in this. Well done, Steve.

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 8:15:12 PM
That which doesn't kill us... sometimes makes us wish it had.

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 7:22:35 PM
very well written ... what do they say? you say goodbye, i say hello ;)

My Poem For Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 5:01:08 PM
Sad poem, but nicely written. ~ May / Sandie ~

On Clutching (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 3:39:57 PM
been there. great write.

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 8:19:03 PM
Wicked cool!

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 8:03:03 AM
Excellent write!!! ty for this A A homosapian female!

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:37:39 AM
i'm with ed. great first few lines. the whole ppoem flows quite well.

Homo Sapiens Acknowledged (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:29:40 AM
I am a space Occupied by my own concepts Of reality Really enjoyed this poem, Steve.

Working It Out (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 5:53:36 PM
"Maybe we should Stand outside ourselves To look To give that Which we feel..." Profound words, these. Good write, Steve.

Working It Out (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 12:35:15 PM
Communication is everything,even the touch of a hand can heal. A beautiful wise poem.

Haiku - Pond Nature (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 8:27:25 PM
This is too cute. I so enjoy your nature writes, thank you.

Alive At Night (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 8:26:06 PM
Oh, this makes me want to be there! Fantastic imagery - I can hear the crickets singing... what a shame for those who don't recognize the beauty of it all. Excellent, excellent artwork, Steve.

Alive At Night (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 2:39:32 PM
This lives up to its name... it is alive! Beautiful descriptions.

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 12:53:45 AM
Steve....excellent write!!!!

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:25:33 PM
I always do too and this is excellent!

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 3:07:50 PM
Seems there's much more to this one than meets the eye. Thanks for the momentary glance inward.

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 12:50:06 PM
I too wrote a poem like this, but I have not posted it here on the Den. I think that man's beginnings have contributed to making him into a packrat. Anyway, point well taken.

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 12:36:41 PM
This was nice, I liked this, excellent Steve, Reindeer

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:53:39 AM
Hi Steve...you sound like my husband...I am a purger...he is a saver...wow..things sure pile up in a hurry...and it never fails..As soon as you finally throw something out....RIGHT... You find you need it and have to go buy it...LOL...been there...done that..nice poem..well done...floria

The Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:47:14 AM
nice write, steve! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Vicissitudes of Life (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 9:12:20 AM
beautifully written

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 12:20:30 AM
'To share the sweet harmony Of our weightless Choreography Upward We spiraled past the sky Until the universe Was our realm And our metamorphosis Was that Of angels' Exquisite imagery - beautiful!

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 8:23:04 PM
very beautiful..Floreann

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 7:03:13 PM
This poem - soars. Well done, Steve!

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 5:50:41 PM
Very pretty . these are my favorite lines. It took our breath Away To share the sweet harmony Of our weightless Choreography LUv, andie

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 5:36:21 PM
Wow! And double Wow! This is an escalating set of verses.

To Kiss a Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 4:51:30 PM
This was so lovely, just beautifully written, I loved this poem, Reindeer

Partner (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 4:42:12 PM
Short, sweet and lovely!

Partner (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 4:27:23 PM
Simply perfect.

Human Nature (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 4:24:39 PM
This left me nodding, Steve. Ah, so well penned. Thank you!

Partner (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 4:11:59 PM
By nature this is true. No wonder we search. Great write!

A Dawning (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 5:59:13 PM
This was so beautiful, simply lovely! Reindeer

A Dawning (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 10:32:39 PM
I can feel this as I read. Thank you for this offering, Steve. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Dawning (Poetry) - 1/15/2004 9:18:00 PM
i really like the continuity of this poem ... well done!

A Dawning (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 9:23:26 AM
what a well written poem and beautiful sentiment

A Dawning (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 9:07:09 AM
Steve, This is so wonderful... it brought me such a sense of peace and calm. The imagery terrific, so soothing... Your artwork is phenomenal! Thank YOU for sharing. Tami

A Dawning (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 8:16:53 AM
What a beautiful picture you paint of being in harmony with mother earth! I especially like this image: "And we are part of the forest With leaves in our hair And the sun-speckled shadows Dancing on our bodies" Great writing Andrea

Self Awareness (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 11:41:50 AM
I loved this, one of my faves now also, this was outstanding! Reindeer

There Must Be More (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 10:02:23 AM
As a lighted candle in cavernous depths One exists A momentary spark Of perception Kindled and fed By flames Of other existence ..and it's these Flames that nudge us on..ever searching,pondering,evaluating,.... superb piece..ty Vesna :)

On Death (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 2:55:54 PM
But let the mirror That forms your thoughts Reflect on the spark Called by my name By now I'm sure I am as I was Before I was A babe Oh Steve!!! This is splendid...you potrayed death as it shoul be..the gateway for the spark to return to that which it is was and always will the light of the One that is!!! Glorious poetry!..Love it!!! Vesna *smile*

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 4:08:45 AM
Then the human Has its way Jealousy And grass across the fence Join misunderstanding Confusion And Love builds its walls Of defense ..oh ..how TRUE..alas Jealousy does it every time..hmmm Superb write! ty vesna :)

Feast of Eyes (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 4:05:58 AM
As my eyes devour the essence of you Exquisite line..I thank you for such poetry.. Vesna :)

My Love (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 4:04:37 AM
..soft, gentle, tender and just plain lovely! Ty Vesna:)

Self Awareness (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 4:03:21 AM
The truth Negates the truth My knowledge is useless OH YES YES YES !!!!!..indeed that is how I feel lately..knowledge that I have is quite useless to me..perhaps I'll should allow the heart to carry me and not my mind etc. inspiring piece..give us more.. vesna :)

Self Awareness (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 6:34:28 AM
Great conclusion! I love this poem. Carmen

Self Awareness (Poetry) - 12/26/2003 4:57:15 PM
Amen! I read this several times; the last time, I read each line slowly so I might absorb your words thoroughly. In my reality, I've always had the most difficulty with the concept that all is either black or white. In my world, I argue that there are many shades of gray. But... philosophically speaking, I suppose that white encompasses gray, since white is comprised of all colors of the rainbow, eh? Most profound (although, certainly not a new concept) is this: "Truth is relative Since we all play a semantic game But appearance is deceiving The frown behind the smile" One thing I've learned is that another's "truth" isn't necessarily my "truth"; therefore your statement is quite succinct. (In my world - ha ha) And within the context of this poem, I'd concur: Knowledge is useless. Thanks for shaking my brain around today, Steve. This is a real keeper; I know I'll read it often. Thank you, Tami

To the Egress (Poetry) - 12/26/2003 6:47:30 AM
A well captured moment. Carmen

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/25/2003 4:00:43 PM
Most profound words, these.

To the Egress (Poetry) - 12/25/2003 3:53:10 PM
Wow, this is excellent. So well expressed. Thank you.

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 10:16:03 PM
So true, so true, Steve. But then, in our youth is when we make all our mistakes! Hopefully, we mature and gain wisdom of the heart. Exceptionally good write. ~~Bonnie Q Associate Editor, Washington Waltsan Publishing, Texas

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 5:01:56 PM
... true in matters where honest communication is not an option.

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 2:31:54 PM
Enjoyed reading this great write... Trixie :)

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 12:58:53 PM
Wise thoughts indeed. My best wishes to you. Love and peace, Regis.

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 12:51:59 PM
You've penned this just right! Good read. Carmen

Matters of the Heart (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 12:13:15 PM
so true, the heart can never subdued ...

Shy Talking (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 11:19:30 PM
Excellent opening lines!

Getting Acquainted (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 11:16:59 PM
I loved the tenderness of this one. Thanks for sharing.

Last Night (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 11:14:21 PM
This is beautiful, Steve!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.