AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shervin Hojat, Ph.D., iSu Boddie, iKatharine Giovanni, iRalph Cates, iMark Vogel, iNancy Shattuck, iPaul Williams, i
 
Home > Marie Wadsworth
 

Recent Reviews for Marie Wadsworth


Let Her Dream (Book) - 3/19/2004 5:15:33 PM
I LOVE THIS!!! I can't believe you EVER doubted whether you could write poetry at all.. You dream girl.. and go FREE and dream big and bold and let the universe hear you.. your voice matters. love, Donna

The Newlyweds Chapter 4 (Short Story) - 5/16/2012 10:40:39 AM
Great story, Marie; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Newlyweds Chapter 2 (Short Story) - 5/13/2012 6:27:04 AM
Great story, Marie; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Newlyweds Chapter 1 (Short Story) - 5/10/2012 9:50:57 AM
Great story, Marie; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

FF: Why Can't I Find a Super Man? -- No. 1 (Short Story) - 5/5/2012 9:40:24 AM
Coming from someone unfamiliar with the Superman storyline and thus unqualified to offer a perspective relative to that, I will say I did enjoy the read.

We're Having a Baby (Short Story) - 2/26/2012 11:21:53 AM
Good story. Kept me glued.

Trick or Treat? (Short Story) - 2/22/2012 10:00:49 AM
An entertaining story, Marie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Trick or Treat? (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 4:21:51 AM
This has the makings of a great story, the only think I would consider changing is the scene where the boyfriend/cop comes to the door and she says she has to get it... Would he just let her go because she asked him to...and when he hid why didn't she just dash right out the door, you are probably meaning that he hid behind her with knive to her back so maybe just add a little more detail at that scene. Other than that very nicely done. fee

SWFF: Last of the Jedi Episode 1 (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 3:48:38 AM
Though I was never a Star Wars Fan, my little brother was though, I found this both an interesting and enjoyable read as you build up steam from the opening dream sequence up until the evil father gloating at the end... Fee

FF: Why Can't I Find a Super Man? -- No. 1 (Short Story) - 8/8/2007 3:02:48 AM
I like it. Brings back many memories of hours spent reading Marvel on hammocks, in cars, on back steps, at the beach etc. So many lessons were also learned from these comic series of superstars. Fee

FF: Why Can't I Find a Super Man? -- No. 2 (Short Story) - 8/8/2007 2:59:37 AM
Hmnnn interesting and I would have been slightly insulted if my other half figured they had to buy the paper that my work would not speak for itself...and she seems pretty smart as most reporters are so instincts are kicking in... Fee

Trapped By Addiction #2 (Short Story) - 8/6/2007 8:26:25 AM
Excellent story, Marie; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Trapped By Addiction #2 (Short Story) - 8/6/2007 2:41:42 AM
Love the way you put the reader in the same room with them with your descriptive style, I felt I was eavesdropping from the next table. Also enjoyed the use of the children, you could almost read Sam's mind kicking into gear contemplating this but as expected the last line was the stunner. Look forward to more Marie. fee

Trapped by Addiction #1 (Short Story) - 7/30/2007 7:19:34 PM
Sounds great, enjoyed this and will be looking forward to more! Blessings, Joyce B.

Trapped by Addiction #1 (Short Story) - 7/29/2007 6:55:41 PM
Sounds like the start of another one of your good series stories Marie, will be looking forward to next installment soon. Fee

Wings of Fire (Short Story) - 7/16/2004 2:57:25 AM
interesting read

Wings of Fire (Short Story) - 5/14/2003 9:56:34 PM
Maybe you should make a line of Trisha dolls, all decked out in her flying attire, lol. An ace pilot at 19, can out drink and fight the guys, sounds like my kind of girl lol. Trish stood out a lot more than the men, I thought. I enjoyed this story, tata

Expatriate (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 6:05:39 PM
interesting read

Romance's Destiny at Marnia (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 6:04:09 PM
enjoyed the read

Rising Gas Prices Cause Increase in Online Enrollment (Article) - 5/5/2012 9:38:26 AM
The rising gas prices are also causing a spike in shipping costs for online retailers. What gives?

Life of a cowboy (Article) - 11/11/2008 12:14:30 PM
An insightful view of the life of a cowboy ... great imagery, Marie. Thank you ... I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

Rising Gas Prices Cause Increase in Online Enrollment (Article) - 9/20/2008 1:34:41 PM
interesting read

Bullying: Hobbs Schools consider anti-bullying policy (Article) - 11/18/2007 4:47:39 PM
UP here in Nova Scotia they have a policy of automatic dismissal for bullying. Fee

Bullying: Hobbs Schools consider anti-bullying policy (Article) - 11/18/2007 2:05:51 PM
interesting article, i think all schools are becoming policy driven regarding bullying

Bullying: Hobbs Schools consider anti-bullying policy (Article) - 11/18/2007 11:32:03 AM
As one who has gone through bullying (still live with the painful memories years later as a result), I think this is a very good idea. They also need to put prayer/discipline back into the homes/schools. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Navajo jewelry (Article) - 1/15/2007 7:20:11 AM
All that effort creates true beauty and you expressed it so well. Thank you for sharing.

Branding: Just another part of the cowboy lifestyle (Article) - 5/29/2006 3:04:01 AM
Very interesting and informative write, I like to learn new things and you have given me a good lesson in some of the aspects of the cowboy life. Very well written Marie. Fee

Life of a cowboy (Article) - 5/1/2006 2:29:50 AM
Interesting character with strong images of what is going on and how this cowboy's life is lived. Felix

From hell to heaven: Hurricane Katrina evacuee shares her story (Article) - 4/3/2006 4:32:00 PM
Thank you for sharing this inspiring story God Bless Michelle!

Wintry Trees and Fountain (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:43:31 AM
A fine, apt, and timely sharing for the changing of the season. Thank you, Marie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Childlike Enthusiasm (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 2:57:02 PM
Oh I can relate to this so much. Thank you for sharing, Marie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Linderhof (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:04:09 PM
Thank you for sharing your experience, Marie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Black Forest (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:02:53 PM
Great! You remind me exquisitely of my walk in the Black Forest quite some time ago. Love and peace to you, Marie, Regis

House on Haunted Hill (Poetry) - 6/15/2013 6:46:43 PM
I live (and love) on a hill (actually a mountain) above a great river so your verses "connect." Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Rain Storm (Poetry) - 6/15/2013 6:45:39 PM
Great imagery, Marie. Wondering why you don't comment on my "stuff" anymore. The thoughts of my friends (positive or negative) keep me "sharp." Just wondering if I did anything wrong. Love and peace to you, Regis

Humble Servant (Modern Psalm) (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 6:18:39 PM
Thank you for sharing this prayerful offering, Marie. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Sing Again (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 6:17:32 PM
That is a gift. Thank you for sharing it, Marie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Jedi and Hero (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 2:39:25 AM
Although I was never a Star Wars fan I do believe between it and Star Trek they help mold a lot of peoples lifes and I think you captured the heart of Star Wars well in this poem. fee

Transcending Space (Poetry) - 5/12/2012 4:10:52 PM
Interesting views in this unusual acrostic that gives lots for the reader to think about....well done. fee

Imagination's Gifts (Poetry) - 5/12/2012 1:33:31 AM
I do believe the gift of imagination and the ability to put that imagination to work in the form of art, be it painting, writing, schulping etc is a wonderous gift indeed. Thank you for sharing this fee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.