AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beth Trissel, iNicholas Coe, iKen Coleman, iDavid Page, iIsabella Koldras, iBeverly Mahone, iDavid Snowdon, i
 
Home > John H Bidwell
 

Recent Reviews for John H Bidwell


Unguarded Moment (Short Story) - 5/20/2011 9:39:11 AM
Tremendous, John, tremendous. You amaze me with your depth of feeling and your ability to express it in your writing. (Clapping) BRAVO, my friend, BRAVO. Hugs to you, CJ

Unguarded Moment (Short Story) - 3/23/2011 5:34:11 AM
A beautiful love story. And the ending was beyond perfect. What shall I call you? YOURS! Heavenly. Donna

Unguarded Moment (Short Story) - 3/17/2011 3:57:48 PM
Nicely done, John. I applaud you the ending.

Nightmare (Short Story) - 1/18/2011 7:00:58 AM
This gripped me and held me until, in the end I let out the breath I didn't know I'd been holding onto. The depth of empathy and insight here is surely from a deep connection with Light/Love.

Nightmare (Short Story) - 12/22/2009 12:35:30 PM
wow... if we could only use the other 90% of our brain, what might we see... what might we know...?

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 6:28:03 AM
For some reason it reminds me of my brother, he lived in Boston. When he died in 2007 my Mom and I were there. When people in his building and a local store found out he died they said such wonderful things about him and some didn't even know his name. Now I will be able to think of him, that people cared when he no longer walked by. Thank you John

Nightmare (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 6:21:58 AM
John, that was amazing. When I first started to read, I thought oh no, not another attack. You made it into something amazing. I have always had a hard time with religion and as I get older I've learned that I am comfortable with my beliefs, not necessarily someone else interpretation of God's way. I really enjoyed it.

Nightmare (Short Story) - 10/24/2009 3:07:05 PM
Amen, LadyJ

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 10/24/2009 2:56:19 PM
Very good story to share indeed. Perhaps you'll have a chance to really get to know him now. Enjoyed, LadyJ

Nightmare (Short Story) - 7/15/2006 5:25:27 PM
Great message- I haven't ever seen a Christian arguement that is prochoice. Last time I checked, abortion was NOT addressed in the bible specifically, and like so many issues is all about interpretation. It was refreshing to see a different interpretation.

Nightmare (Short Story) - 12/13/2005 11:15:22 AM
Ah yes John , God as they concieve Him to be but not my God .Forgive them Lord for they know not what they do.Great message to all. Luke

Nightmare (Short Story) - 3/14/2005 4:46:20 AM
John, 'Judge not, lest ye be judged' I do my best to live by those words. This world would be a much better place if all would try it. Only God and myself, has to be aware of what I hold within..and even then my own opinions are not His. A very powerful message you've penned here John. Thank you for sharing it. Lisa

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 2/9/2005 3:34:20 AM
touching read

Nightmare (Short Story) - 2/9/2005 3:32:28 AM
powerful message

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 10/12/2003 8:06:57 AM
Just plain good.

Nightmare (Short Story) - 10/12/2003 8:01:49 AM
John: Obviously you being in the healthcare profession has given you great compassion. This has been a wonderful thing for me to read on a Sunday morning when I probably should be at church. This has given me some new insights into abortion; this is what true Christianity is all about.

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 8/7/2003 2:21:28 PM
This is a good story and it has reminded me of a something similar with a 'man-of-the-road' that took place with my husband and I some years back, I think I am going to have to write it up! Jackie <> <

Nightmare (Short Story) - 8/7/2003 2:16:01 PM
A question we should all ask ourselves, "What would Jesus do in this situation" Certainly something to make all of us think twiceabout making judgements. Jackie <> <

Nightmare (Short Story) - 5/15/2003 6:28:23 AM
Excellent insight into God's point of view on this delicate topic. This write speaks volumes. I will read it again.. ~~Linda~~

Nightmare (Short Story) - 4/4/2003 8:54:24 PM
John, Wow...a very difficult subject you tackled here and a very good job you have done with it. You've brought about a different view point and taken the opinions and objects of the two sides into a new light. What an excellent write....bravo!!! Dee

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 3/9/2003 12:44:32 PM
im anopther who looks forward more to your stories this was so entertainingly upliftring and yet funny nice job on this

Return of a Stranger (Short Story) - 3/8/2003 8:41:25 PM
This is wonderful!!! I'm looking forward to more stories!!!

Back To You (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 11:54:10 AM
breathtaking...sighhhhh...

Back To You (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 11:47:35 AM
John, Beautiful poetry. Don't be gone too long. Love and blessings, Linda

Back To You (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 12:17:17 PM
Old photos give us poignant memories. While you are gone we will miss your brilliant work. Ron

Back To You (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 9:58:15 AM
This is so beautifully penned, John!!! Perfectly rhymed...musical even... Anna

Back To You (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 9:36:55 AM
hope to see you back budd

Back To You (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 7:56:26 AM
Such a touching poem! Take care and I will await your return as I enjoy your poems so much! Love ya! Jane

Back To You (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 5:52:23 AM
Take care John - I'll miss reading your poems. Deb

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 6:44:05 AM
Yes, Victoria has a winning smile-is talented- and willing to help anyone. Always, Deborah

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 4:39:21 AM
Lovely tribute to someone special... Anna

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 4:11:31 AM
Beautiful tribute to a deserving lady!!! And very talented too!!! Sandie :o)

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 10:43:05 AM
She's a winner all right, and you're the one romantic to write it. Kudos. Ron

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 6:27:16 AM
<3 Thank You Dearly & Deeply John This is so beautiful <3 I appreciate YOU!! I Love your words & your tender heart & You <3 My Heart Smiles Thank You For This & Your Kindness & Friendship & sharing your world through your photos!! Love Abundant & Blessings Vickie xx

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 11:27:54 PM
Oh, my! What a lovely tribute! Love ya! Jane

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 9:55:59 PM
A charming tribute from a decent guy.

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 7:30:37 PM
A lovely and meaningful write expressing a theme to which I can completely relate. Thank you for sharing, John. Love and best wishes, Regis

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 7:29:27 PM
A fine tribute to Vickie, John. Thank you for sharing it. Some time ago, I wrote "Dark Belle" (about Vickie) and it is posted here at AD. Love and peace, Regis

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 6:30:10 PM
She's worthy and you've noticed. Well-chosen words. It is the highest honor. Thank you. Sage

Victorious (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 5:30:27 PM
Very thoughtful!

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 6:48:46 PM
gosh, John, you always have away with these bleeding melting, gorgeous poems.....I usually fall with a thud.

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 4:58:41 PM
heartfelt dedication of love ...

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 12:39:17 PM
The song writer asks "how do you keep the music playing?" All he needs to do is read your poetry. Your music never ends. Nor should it.

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 10:22:56 AM
Wonderful wording… "Softly falling…" And the message is beautifully expressed one who is estranged for unknown reasons, but still loved. Ron

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 7:57:43 AM
So heartfelt and I know from past experiences how you feel. You will survive as long as you learn from this experience. Love ya! Jane

Softly Falling (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 6:14:05 AM
Very beautiful declaration of love...you write these so very well! Anna

Not For Sale (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 9:32:20 PM
Earned outright..Thank You, John, for answering so well.. Lady Vivian

Not For Sale (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 11:02:50 AM
Kind, gentle advice for the inquisitive childish mind. They will grow up soon and know everything until they fall and know nothing. Ron

Not For Sale (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 9:17:49 AM
Sage advice, John...well done! Anna

Not For Sale (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 7:19:23 PM
Great advice to an innocent question. Love ya! Jane

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 9:59:15 AM
So beautifully expressed! I guess there are more than a few of us that can relate... Anna

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 2:09:31 PM
I can relate to what you have expressed through your verses here, John; your words speak to my soul. This poem reminds me of one of mine posted here at AD entitled: "Curtains, Your Call." Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 11:27:57 AM
Take a bow, John for wisdom so well said Lady Vivian

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 7:58:32 AM
There may be another show..but expectt it to be a totally different showing...! Best wishes, Diana...

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 7:28:43 PM
Mr. Bidwell clearly you have never been to OZ. ......your hanging with the wrong witch. :)

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 3:45:01 PM
takes wisdom to know when it's time let the curtains close ...

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 10:14:20 AM
Somehow I sense that you wish that curtain would open again. Ron

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 3:25:42 AM
i agree with Jane on this one budd

Curtain Closed (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 9:39:35 PM
My curtain closed a couple of times. Be patient........give time time. There will be another show. Love ya! Jane

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 4:29:54 PM
Oh! My!! John..so regrets, none Lady Vivian

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/7/2014 5:03:12 PM
there is a pied piper to this, if we had only known then what we know now ordeal. ah, but would any of us do anything differently even if given the chance, we do what we think is right at the moment. blind, or perhaps armed with to much knowledge, this one really got me thinking, a new year to be had. may yours be wonderful!!!

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 3:51:14 PM
Love is a many splendoured thing... with the right peron, at the right time...when two hearts beat as one... Very poignantly written... Diana...

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 3:09:26 PM
Nicely penned, John... Anna

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 8:13:38 AM
On this moonlit night, your bitterness breaks through with all its might. Ron

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 10:32:51 PM
You express much emotion here and you express it well. Love ya! Jane

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 9:24:49 PM
There's another Sondheim song from West Side Story that resonates from your words: There's a place for us, A time and place for us. Time together with time to spare Time to learn, time to care, Some day!... Somewhere.

Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 6:09:38 PM
well penned budd

Across The Miles (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 5:13:36 PM
This really tugged at my heart strings....You created such a vivid scene, I could feel your longing.... Best wishes, Diana...

If I Could Love You (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 9:49:57 AM
Precious Romance, John Lady Vivian

Across The Miles (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 12:40:03 PM
This is a heart-to-heart poem that touches me and makes me feel the yearning. Very well-expressed feelings of longing and sadness permeating the mundane drive. I love it! Connie

Across The Miles (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 8:24:03 AM
I love the emotion, the urgency, the persistence, and the quest. That's why I like interstate highways, they don't keep me waiting as I try to reach out to loved ones over great distances. Passion can do that to you, and I've felt the very same urges and frustration over distance. Ron

Across The Miles (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 7:39:00 AM
John, best wishes for a Happy New Year. Michael D.

Across The Miles (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 6:00:44 AM
i enjoyed this very much budd

Dance It Out Baby (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 12:07:18 AM
Dang..you've done it again..made me laugh n cry...love it am saving this one..LOL!!! Blessings, V

Across The Miles (Poetry) - 12/28/2013 11:25:07 PM
What a touching poem. To yearn for someone who is many miles away is a hard thing to endure. Love ya! Jane

Dance It Out Baby (Poetry) - 12/28/2013 4:28:56 AM
I'm still laughing! I can just picture you doing all of those things. People would think your a crazy man! Love ya! Jane

Dance It Out Baby (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 11:30:28 AM
Had me laughing all the way through. Can't recall a spider, but I do recall bees, bloodsuckers, fire ants (the worst), and ticks doing a number like that. Ron

Dance It Out Baby (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 10:04:53 AM
Hilarious, John Lady Vivian

Dance It Out Baby (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 3:08:31 AM
watch that spider budd

Dance It Out Baby (Poetry) - 12/26/2013 2:10:06 PM
It could've been a squirrel, that'll make you squirm. Michael D.

Midnight Meeting Repost (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 12:34:49 PM
Your poem gives strong testament to the tragedy of a lost love. The only way out of this is to write about it and then leave it behind. Ron

Midnight Meeting Repost (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 9:13:33 AM
love is that which will heal, so true budd

Midnight Meeting Repost (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 7:28:59 AM
I feel your longing and heartache for in the past I felt similar feelings. The wonderful part is the last verse...........yes, love heals. Love ya! Jane

Midnight Meeting Repost (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 9:27:00 PM
Oh John, dear heart..what does one say to such beauty of verse..such depth..such glory..only that I write similar words to that STILL unknown beloved of my heart.. am saving this one old buddy! Hope you have a marvelous Christmas and the very best New Year! Much love, Vesna :)

Make Me Wait (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 10:08:43 AM
Beautiful lyrical lilt to your poem, John...so romantic! Anna

Make Me Wait (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 9:12:57 AM
John, Perfect poetry and rhyme. Heartfelt and beautiful. Loved the ending. Love and blessings, Linda+

Make Me Wait (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 8:29:54 AM
Absence makes the heart grow fonder as we realize just how much we really appreciate and love someone. Love ya! Jane

Make Me Wait (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 8:16:43 AM
A great poem conveys emotion, and this one overflows with emotion. Ron

If I Could Love You (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:45:40 AM
Beautifully romantic, John.

Make Me Wait (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:44:26 AM
A powerful poem John for those who have waited, some in vain.

Make Me Wait (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 9:25:55 PM
lovely poem, John...glad you wear your emotions on your sleeve.

If I Could Love You (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 9:13:13 AM
A whole lot of "ifs" that seem to be adequately fulfilled. Ron

If I Could Love You (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 7:12:13 AM
Beautifully penned!! Soooooo romantic.... Anna

If I Could Love You (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 3:18:27 AM
John: You are… one of my favorite poets and don't ever forget "Magic exists only in the Moment". Another Masterpiece by you! God Bless You, Deb

If I Could Love You (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 8:01:03 PM
John, You are fast becoming one of my favorite poets! The romance that you write from your good heart shines through so brightly that the eyes of the reader must be protected from the rays of your unrequited love. I love the line "But life insists we write from different scores"... so deep and profound. I wish for you that you find a love that will truly be yours alone and that you will be happy for many years to come. Joy

Never The Same (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 10:45:08 AM
It wasn't enough to fill a lifetime of poetry. As usual a beautiful sentiment, beautifully expressed. Ron

Never The Same (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 6:10:01 AM
What a heartwarming story in this in your poem! Love ya! Jane

Never The Same (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 5:33:38 AM
Your poem speaks of love, possibly from afar, so beautifully worded that it brings a tear to my eye. You have a soft, gentle way about your poetry that draws the reader into your thoughts and feelings... not always an easy thing for a poet to do. You seem to do it effortlessly and so well. Very good post, John. Joy Hale

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 8:30:28 AM
Such an inspirational poem this is! Thank you. Love ya! Jane

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 8:13:47 AM
This is beautiful!!!!! Perfectly penned, John... Anna

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 3:35:18 AM
i so agree budd

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 9:37:25 PM
Peace, love, and comfort are there for all who ask. After that Providence gets stingy and we're pretty much on our own to tough it out. Emerging without battle scars is like not having lived at all. That seems to be the story of life. You say it much better.

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 8:07:55 PM
So thoughtful and at peace , beautiufully done thanks for this

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 6:56:02 PM
While reading this beautiful poem, I knew that He had touched your life in a very special way. Such moments are to be cherished and remembered for the rest of ones life. May God's blessings be upon you, John and may you have a very Merry CHRISTmas. Joy Hale

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 6:47:27 PM
Very true and comforting. You have obviously experienced His peace and touch.

Like A Secret (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 6:06:43 PM
beautiful sentiments...like music to my ears!

Counterpoint (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 9:46:58 AM
Very well expressed at a higher level than most with a moral in the end that strikes home. Ron

Counterpoint (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 9:22:19 PM
I must agree with Regis on this one. Now I have quite a few hypotheses on this. Thank you for the think jerk! Love ya! Jane

Counterpoint (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 6:47:44 PM
Your verses awaken thoughts and emotions, John. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 5:46:22 PM
very heartfelt and beautiful

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 8:15:14 AM
How beautiful. Love makes the world go 'round and has inspired you to write this. 'Love it! Love ya! Jane

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 8:02:22 AM
That's a dream that deserves not waking up to but enjoying to the fullest. You have a way with dreamy love poems. Ron

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 6:06:09 AM
Lovely romantic sonnet...loved the soft lyrical flow...well done, John... Anna

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 4:05:08 AM
so well penned and enjoyed budd

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 8:09:20 PM
This one cries out for music to make it soar. It's a beaut!

If I Could Be There (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 6:07:36 PM
well rhymed well said, roseline

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 12:02:00 PM
Yep live and learn.

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 10:37:16 AM
It seems that life is a hard school that we must learn from. Chin up! Love ya! Jane

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 10:11:42 AM
To live to love, perchance to dance It's all a great big mystery Unless it never comes again Then it's only history.

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 8:12:43 AM
And holding on too long. Ron

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 5:55:45 AM
so sad for the loss budd

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 5:47:59 AM


10 (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 12:14:48 AM
There are dreams I wish ended with "To be continued....". Love ya! Jane

10 (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 10:57:54 PM
Did you phone her for breakfast, or nudge her? I'm just asking...

10 (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 10:57:48 AM
One certainly hopes that this actually happened. On the other hand, it sure is a nice dream. Ron

10 (Poetry) - 11/29/2013 10:59:06 AM
Dreams do come true. Nicely done. M ichael D.

Pierced (Poetry) - 11/28/2013 10:01:57 AM
What a way to hammer it home! Ron

Pierced (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 2:45:48 PM
That ending is great! Love ya! Jane

This Simple Wish (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 2:44:20 PM
So sweet! Now, what woman doesn't want to hear that?! Love ya! Jane

This Simple Wish (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 11:46:49 PM
Well done John. Well done!

This Simple Wish (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 10:46:43 AM
I love everything about this poem and its simple, but lovely, message. Ron

This Simple Wish (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 9:17:31 AM
O how sweet- roseline

If Ever (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 5:01:05 AM
Soooo Romantic,.......

This Simple Wish (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 4:59:57 AM
I only wish?

This Simple Wish (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 3:35:14 AM
well worded budd

Great Blue Heron (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 10:07:21 PM
Seeing IS believing Great is THE Love.. Lady Vivian

September (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 8:16:32 PM
"September" morn ever adorned... Lady Vivian

Fictional Character (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 3:19:18 PM
Deliverance with Heart.. Lady Vivian

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 7:39:59 PM
from the title to the last line a declaration of love, unquestionable love. excellent write

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 10:00:37 AM
I love the love expressed for your little piece of heaven. Ron

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 9:48:55 AM
Holy oozy stuff, John. Have you been drinking Love Potion #9? You've got romance in your dance. Spectacular!

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 4:41:17 AM
John: I agree with Bud this is a very stirring poem. Your heart is exploding with emotion. God Bless You, Deb

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 9:02:57 PM
A lovely love poem, I enjoyed reading it today. I especially enjoyed reading the verses Do you ever wonder now that you're the busy bee. Sometimes, we must take time to realize in our busy schedules the ones who really do care about us. Thanks for the write.

Great Blue Heron (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 9:01:40 AM
I love the herons and see many along Grand River. They are a proud looking bird. The grandkids and I are thrilled to see them. We get close enough to take pictures of them. Love ya! Jane

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 7:31:39 AM
A very deep and emotional write. Love ya! Jane

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 5:45:37 AM
very stirring budd

Did You Know? (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 4:46:39 AM
Powerful poetry.

Great Blue Heron (Poetry) - 11/18/2013 9:13:22 AM
A wonderful personification of someone hiding in plain sight. There is a reason for the shyness of the Great Blue Heron. In the 1950s while walking in the woods near my grandfather's logging camp, we came across a heron, dead, and hanging in a tree. At that time, almost all birds were in open season all the time. They became very shy of human contact. Fortunately, Great Blue Herons are still around to astound us when we see them. Ron

Great Blue Heron (Poetry) - 11/18/2013 4:49:00 AM
The inner light of awareness is eternal. So true, safety is an illusion, a mirage. Keep shining.

September (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 12:06:07 PM
I loved reading your lovely poem today. The verses, All smiles i ever see are yours- really is amazing.

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 9:20:43 PM
from then till now delightfully full of love and grace Lady Vivian

September (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 10:40:09 AM
I love the fall months and was drawn to your site with the title of your poem. Your appreciation of friendships mirrors my own; I see the beauty and the strength in your beautiful words, a gem for all to share with you. Wonderful post, John. Joy L. Hale

Fictional Character (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 9:08:29 AM
Wonderful work here! I can relate. Love ya! Jane

September (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 7:20:03 AM
Lovely lilting rhythm...nicely penned, John Anna

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 7:25:45 PM
There John goes again he hears those trumpets blow again He's all aglow again and taking a chance on love!

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:11:35 PM
Nothing is as true and valid as the friendship in a relationship...it seems smiles travel miles to bridge that distance This is truly a beautiful work, John

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 11:15:33 AM
True friendship is indeed a treasure; thank you for sharing yours, John. Love and peace to you, Regis

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 9:15:20 AM
Such a beautiful poem. Love ya! Jane

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 8:36:06 AM
I've shared with another can be wonderful. As you have so well expressed. Ron

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 6:27:34 AM
wonderful budd

I Used To Pray (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:22:14 AM
YOU are brilliant.. I am in awe of your work more and more..so there ol' pal..yup, in AWE am I! Blessings..V ps saved this one as well..my library is filling up with your exceptional missives..

Fictional Character (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:17:19 AM
Yup kiddo..you tell it as it is! :( Some veil was lifted, I�m alone- These last words carved into stone. V

If Ever (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:14:46 AM
Perfection! Seems you and I keep expecting that love of loves eh John? saved this as well.. thank you .. V

September (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:13:07 AM
John: WOW - another masterpiece from your heart! Deb

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:12:19 AM
Oh kiddo..I hear ya! darn! Love it..saved it.. hugs to you old pal... keep dishin' 'em out..am looking forward to the next brilliant poetic word from YOU! blessings.. V

Gerbils (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 12:54:36 PM
Well worth your view, John ..must slow down Lady Vivian

Fictional Character (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 2:40:38 PM
Always the poet Not seeking cover Always the dreamer Always the lover.

Fictional Character (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 9:57:43 AM
I see something real is not fictional in this character struggling with decisions made that cannot be undone. Ron

Fictional Character (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 7:50:51 AM
John: Very powerful expression of love and dreams, of feeling lost and feeling alone, yet I disagree with you friend that your last words are carved into stone. Deb

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 11:40:50 AM
I love how this sounds so much like a love song. Excellent romance.

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/7/2013 8:37:32 PM
A well-written love poem for your past love who is gone but not forgotton. You pinned each verse so charming and loving.

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 2:21:12 PM
Yes, I can "see" this happening within a haze of white smoke. Lovely! Love ya! Jane

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 9:02:13 AM
I agree with Annabel. Your poem has a dreamy quality and a magic that only love can bring. Ron

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 4:01:31 AM
Delightfully lyrical and romantic...one could almost sing your words...very nicely done. Anna

Even Then (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 3:11:21 AM
a fine well written piece budd

Gerbils (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 8:53:04 AM
Like living in San Francisco and looking down on 101 at night. You wonder where they are all going? And why they have to go so fast. I think the others have missed your point about the rat race. I lost my taste for gerbils when I heard that story about Richard Gere. I don't know if it was true or not, but it was disgusting enough for me not to associate with anyone who has a gerbil for a pet. I looked it up... When Gere heard the confession, the famous pacifist and Buddhist became enraged and attempted to strangle Matthews before being restrained by the night’s other award winners Ben Affleck and Quentin Tarantino. “I got more grief from people over the years for that stupid gerbil rumor than I did for making ‘The Mothman Prophecies,’ “ Gere told Hollywood & Swine. ”And Cindy Crawford divorced me because she wanted a pet but couldn’t trust me with one.” - See more at: http://hollywoodandswine.com/man-who-started-infamous-richard-gere-gerbil-rumor-finally-apologizes/#sthash.iWMIm4ax.dpuf Ron

Gerbils (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 6:38:49 AM
Never owned one, always had cats and didn't think it would be fair...nicely done, John... Anna

Gerbils (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 5:13:46 PM
running in circles seems to be the thing to do, but, if you just watch then you don't leave a chance for that wheel to just TAKE off....who knows where you could peddle. excellent.

Gerbils (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 2:14:45 PM
I love gerbils. My granddaughter would watch them for hours at a time. Thank you for this poem. Love ya! Jane

If Ever (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 3:38:45 AM
Your "If Ever" requires patience! Your "Forever" is a loving, shining light! Deb

If Ever (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 8:59:20 PM
Classical drama unfolding into fulfillment, John Lady Vivian

Chemistry (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 7:49:54 PM
Feelings down pat.. now to follow through Lady Vivian

More Precious (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 3:29:12 PM
Priceless! John Lady Vivian

Clearance (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 2:32:55 PM
File a flight plan to go no down time... Lady Vivian

Advantage- Her (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 1:21:14 PM
Love becomes the winner John, Now serving Lady Vivian

Address (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 12:54:50 PM
SWAK (Sealed with a kiss) I pray Lady Vivian

If Ever (Poetry) - 11/1/2013 6:54:12 PM
If ever there was..... . Very lyrical like a music theatre of love. A classic.

If Ever (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 12:30:26 PM
If it wasn't a love poem, it could be a nursery rhyme. Especially that last verse. Ron

If Ever (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 12:15:53 PM
What phrasing, what rhymes, what sizzling times! You're in your groove.

If Ever (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 7:31:53 AM
Loved this!!! Some wonderful phrasing here. Well done, John! Anna

If Ever (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 10:13:18 PM
YOUR "IF EVER" -- MAY IT TURN INTO "FOREVER"

If Ever (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 8:54:31 PM
I believe that dreams are our real thoughts allowed to slip out, perhaps with a glass of wine...................so what. I do believe in Santa Claus!! Love ya! Jane

If Ever (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 6:05:36 PM
O John, how sweetly you have brought out your innermost emotions ,No better way to woo your love back. she should be coming running!! wish you the best- rose

Chemistry (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 3:55:32 PM
As always cool amazing and so good.

Chemistry (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 1:25:51 PM
Don't know whether you're getting desperate or just getting a lot! Either way, great lines (to memorize?) :)

Chemistry (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 11:02:51 AM
Oh, do I know how you feel, hon! Love ya! Jane

Chemistry (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 9:58:36 AM
Delightfully composed poetry with a wonderfully lyrical lilt! Truly enjoyed! Anna

Advantage- Her (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 4:28:39 PM
I'm not a tennis player, but I still think this analogy works well!!!!!!!!

More Precious (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 4:26:19 PM
This may be a memoir, but whenever you write you capture the romantic side of you.

More Precious (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 1:43:16 PM
Love can only be real and felt in the pit of your soul..........tears you up...........you can't be around that person enough! Yaeah! Love ya! Jane

More Precious (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 5:31:11 AM
i liked this one budd

Clearance (Poetry) - 10/27/2013 3:42:12 AM
Wow John - this one touched my heart and should her's too! God bless... Deb

Clearance (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 9:39:16 AM
Nice invite to her if she will do it. Hopefully so for your sake.

Clearance (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 6:01:07 AM
i hope she listens budd

Clearance (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 5:59:51 AM
Very good advice! I should follow it as well. Love ya! Jane

Advantage- Her (Poetry) - 10/24/2013 9:51:58 AM
Very interesting read.

Advantage- Her (Poetry) - 10/24/2013 5:30:13 AM
that smile says it all budd

On The Run (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 1:40:58 PM
Horses know our souls, and if we can; we should do the same... Lady Vivian

This Temporary Life (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 10:49:08 AM
Oh! MY!! What a beautiful write!!! Lady Vivian

This Temporary Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:24:40 PM
Absolutely a good write, makes me think of my past loves.

Address (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:22:09 PM
I lost my last love for sure - he never phones, or anything, so it's kind of really sad.

Address (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 5:27:05 PM
Yes, I'm with jane.....read it, share....we want to know!!!!

Address (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 1:55:37 PM
We shall see... Ron

Address (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:55:37 AM
Beware the man who's on the prowl and passions stir that cry "meow"...

Address (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:39:16 AM
Have to see what is in that letter

Address (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:11:25 AM
What did she say????? You left me in suspense!!! Great poem! Love ya! Jane

On The Run (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 12:42:05 PM
I love horses and I adore this poem! Love ya! Jane

On The Run (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 12:27:31 PM
Nice poem, John. But I still don't think you can compete with the horse. There's a reason women love horses...

This Temporary Life (Poetry) - 10/20/2013 4:38:40 PM
aawwwe, that's beautiful! nice write, well done.

This Temporary Life (Poetry) - 10/20/2013 4:00:54 PM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful write, John. Love and peace to you, Regis

This Temporary Life (Poetry) - 10/19/2013 11:03:18 AM
A litter picker upper is a literal literary genius in my mind. Ron

This Temporary Life (Poetry) - 10/19/2013 9:31:39 AM
I too pick up litter, mostly on the beach though I suppose its a losing battle...but lets you and I keep up the battle against litterers & littering...e

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.