AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Matthew Miller, ial squitieri,sr, iJeff Alt, iLisa DAnnolfo Levey, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iJanice Scott, iM. R. Mathias, i
 
Home > Chanti Niven
 

Recent Reviews for Chanti Niven


A New Page (Short Story) - 7/3/2010 2:39:31 PM
I have had writer's block many times, but not under these circumstances though. If I had a fiancŤe? like in this story, his clothes and everything he owned would be out on the lawn. And if he owned the house, he would find me gone. No note, no phone call, no nothing. I have dated many jerks in my life, so this kind of rings close to home for me. Thank you sharing Chanti. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Home Intruder (Short Story) - 12/9/2009 11:31:28 AM
This is so South Africa, security and all. Still a great place to live in and...to trespass boldly where no man dares elsewhere!

Home Intruder (Short Story) - 10/1/2009 7:08:11 AM
~Chanti, We're ALL human aren't we? Great read! Deborah

The Tokoloshe (Short Story) - 10/1/2009 7:03:01 AM
~Chanti, Black/White and Gray---Love your writing. Deborah

The Yard (Short Story) - 5/9/2009 2:26:40 AM
The title grabbed my attention Chanti and your gift of prose inspires me to read on - you are especially talented. God Bless, Darby :)

A New Page (Short Story) - 5/2/2009 5:07:19 AM
"a clean page", the birth place of creativity -- you've done this detached writing very well Chanti -- writing totally detached requires a blank page as well as opening up a totally new set of perspectives on everything you write about -- very difficult to successfully accomplish from my perspective -- after all of the years, I have collected baggage just as everyone does that is extremely difficult to simply jettison and write without it creeping into my work -- your youth has the advantage there -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

A New Page (Short Story) - 5/1/2009 8:32:08 PM
It's nice to see You flex your creative muscle; feels good don't it? To breath life into a fiction character can really get the juices flowing again and Jenny has a lot more in common with you than you realize. We all unconsciously build our characters out of our own life experiences until we become masters at fiction. I never knew you had Mexican resturants down there!

A New Page (Short Story) - 4/30/2009 8:37:45 PM
We are constantly faced with life-changing choices and most of the time, we do not realize it. I like this very much, Chanti. Love and best wishes, Regis

A New Page (Short Story) - 4/30/2009 7:00:10 AM
Well Chanti I see this as being the beginning of some great reading, so I hope you keep feeding us. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

A New Page (Short Story) - 4/29/2009 9:15:22 AM
Now there is a story line that will touch a cord with many writers, both male and female. It is a great way to start any new chapter in a life that is just not where the mind would like it to be. Reality is a hard thing to face when the imagination can churn out such beauty. Lady J

A New Page (Short Story) - 4/29/2009 7:51:59 AM
I like the story concept, Chanti, and you write it with great skill. My only reservation is Jenny's passive (perhaps too passive) relationship with Craig. Having said that, I like the way the story develops and. particularly, the end of it--which may well lead Jenny to click the delete button on Craig. -gene.

A New Page (Short Story) - 4/29/2009 6:50:01 AM
Sometimes, the thing that keeps us from venturing down a new path is accepting that we chose the wrong path in the first place. My delete button is well-worn, unfortunately, I haven't had the courage to empty lifes recycle bin... but I'm getting there.

A New Page (Short Story) - 4/29/2009 2:07:52 AM
Great write Chanti and haven't we all hovered over that delete button a time or two. hugs Fee

Finding my Father (Short Story) - 4/8/2009 6:42:04 AM
"You are your father's daughter" - Oh Chanti, that story really got to me. My own father was a brilliant man, and he left when my brother and I were very little. The truth be told my mother turfed him out because frankly he was not as good at being a husband as he was at being a dad. I did briefly re-connect with him by letter, and he said those words to me "You are your father's daughter" and they made me proud. My mother said those words too. Many times. When she said them, however, they were not meant as a compliment. My father died before I could see him again. I read your article several times, it is beautifully written and I know your dad is proud of you.

Nkosi Bayeti (a Zulu short story) (Short Story) - 4/7/2009 2:18:51 PM
I love this, Chanti, and admire your compelling narrative skill. You are indeed a most talented writer. -gene. I am now trying to complete my collection of stories (the Captain Jack series) which my son pressured me to develop as a novel. I am now up to chapter 25 and near (I hope) to the end. Since it is largely driven by dialogue you can see why I admire your narrative skill. -gene

One Hundred Thousand Years or more (Short Story) - 4/2/2009 10:55:15 AM
A beautiful love story...It makes me wish I knew the real story. It made me smile and laugh, yet also made me cry. Superbly done... Cryssa

Mucky Duck (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 10:39:54 AM
Indeed it did bring a smile but also warmed the heart. I'm glad to know that Mucky finally "fit in". The story of Mucky reminded me of the time my dad brought home two ducklings the same day my Mom brought home my baby brother. What a racket! Thanks for the story AND the memory! Mary Lou

The Yard (Short Story) - 3/4/2009 2:32:54 AM
For some reason, I suspected they were chickens from the start. Had I been wrong, I would have had to read it over with a new state of mind...lol. This is a fantastic story. Your use of personification brings this story to life. I like the gossipy feel to the yard throughout, and your word choices are superb. Way to write, Chanti:) Love and Hugs, Sheila

Spinach Tooth (Short Story) - 2/26/2009 3:39:44 PM
Loved it---brought wide smile to my face. Been, there, done that ALMOST! For a paper trail story take a look at my Not So Hot story. Thanks for the laugh Chanti!

Spinach Tooth (Short Story) - 2/15/2009 8:40:39 AM
Comical and very human. After reading this I looked in the mirror to check my teeth, then I laughed after checking behind me for toilet paper and aliens. This is a funny, warmhearted, and compact mirrored memoir that allows us to reflect upon ourselves. Thanks Chanti for this enjoyable side-dish on life. Starman

Nkosi Bayeti (a Zulu short story) (Short Story) - 1/26/2009 3:39:15 AM
Beautifully written! Your words counjour up movie-like imagees!! Superb!!

Nkosi Bayeti (a Zulu short story) (Short Story) - 11/4/2008 5:23:58 AM
Superbly written; visceral and uncompromising, beautiful in its way too.A marvellous evocation of a distictly African way of life.

Finding my Father (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 10:12:36 PM
If our father took good care of us when they were still alive, what more when they are now living to an immaterial world, where they come to be our angels to guide us eternally...AOUIE

A flight of imagination (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 9:56:22 PM
The secret of life is in the childhood within us. It brings back the memories of laughters and more laughters and more laughters - a world without even knowing the meaning of the word - problem...AOUIE

Nkosi Bayeti (a Zulu short story) (Short Story) - 7/28/2008 5:16:13 AM
Wonderfully-told, Chanti. I always love the rich tapestry with which you weave your tales. And, coincident or not, I am just now finishing the first of the two-book Michener novel "The Covenant." The crux of the story involves the very beginnings of South Africa - the people, the social structure, the tribes, the assgais, the kraals, the tribes and tribal customs. [the book was given to me by my sister, Peggy, not long before her tragic and unexpected death in 1984 at age 23 - finishing the novel is a part of my catharsis and a way of continuing to honor my sister.] I am, clearly, fascinated by history and, even though Michener's is a fictional account, it was researched and based largely on factual aspects of the land and the people of the time covered. The span of the book ranges from 30,000 B.C. up to the 1800's. -- Jeff

7 Secrets to Engage an Audience (Article) - 3/7/2015 2:20:36 AM
This is a good read and point refreshing article. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

Know where to Tap (Article) - 3/6/2015 3:24:01 PM
I don't think that education is not as important as experience but I don't think education can take the place of experience. If I must choose between a recent graduate and a person who has years of experience and a successful track record, it's a no brainer who I will choose. The story illustrates that experience is valuable. The factory owner looked at the situation in a superficial manner and didn't see the value of two taps of the hammer. If he had weighed this against the value of production, I'm sure that he would not have questioned the bill. As I said, this is a story that demonstrates the value of experience. I think it made the point well. :)

Know where to Tap (Article) - 3/3/2015 11:22:16 AM
You are saying education is not as important as experience...I believe you have to put the two together. The factory owner just wanted his machine fixed and didn't communicate well to the tech. and therefore paid the price. Always, Deborah

Know where to Tap (Article) - 3/3/2015 2:33:52 AM
Timely and pertinent. Maybe good advice for psychologists as well.

Do you suffer from Imposters Syndrome? (Article) - 2/6/2015 12:39:29 PM
"What they think of me is their business. What I think of me is mine." Brilliant and very uplifting!

Help your Child become a Confident Communicator PART I (Article) - 2/2/2015 8:01:14 AM
Agreed. Give positive reinforcement and help them understand that "shyness" is not a disease and, to some degree, it can be compensated for, if not eliminated.

Public Speaking Training for Kids In Los Angeles (Article) - 1/15/2015 10:29:04 AM
Social skills are being lost for sure. Growing up I found that high school was the place where I learned most of my social skills, but I had a background where we didn't have the electronic distractions kids do today. It is truly sad. Thanks Chanti. Walt

Do you suffer from Imposters Syndrome? (Article) - 1/7/2015 5:21:26 PM
Good to see you back, Chanti. This article is well-placed and timely here on the den. I've always admired your business savvy. It's always a pleasure to read all of your writing across the Internet. I love reading about your speaking platforms. You're one of the most beautiful people on the inside and out. I enjoyed this. Happy New Year! Sage

Do you suffer from Imposters Syndrome? (Article) - 1/7/2015 8:03:16 AM
Chanti, I have never had my own business but, I do know those that do work hard and some do for the wrong reasons like you did in the beginning. Yes, we have to love ourselves first in order to care and love others. It took me years to be able to do that. . . I think one's environment has much to do whether one succeeds in this life. I never knew what I wanted to do and neither did my sisters. . .we were never encouraged. Always, Deborah

Do you suffer from Imposters Syndrome? (Article) - 1/7/2015 7:31:44 AM
I've always known what a imposter was, but never knew there was a syndrome that is seemingly, the opposite. I've known that there are people that don't value their own abilities, mostly because they were told by teachers, parents or peers that they weren't very good at whatever it was they were doing. If they succeed in doing it, it goes against the advice they've always received. It takes a strong personality to overcome rejection like being unable to get a first book published. As a former professor of business administration and management, I find that business success, particularly for the first business, is a rare event, and, in spite of your disclaimer, can often be attributed to luck, because most people don't have what it takes to start and run a business without a lot of help. That said, I have to commend you for your success. As for people who inspire other people with their rhetoric, especially when they hold seminars and tell their various ways of succeeding in all areas of life, I find that most are imposters taking peoples' money without offering any useful information except a reflection of their own success. "Do as I say and you will be like me." Ron

Sharing thoughts (Article) - 2/17/2011 7:11:57 AM
05 swimming against the tide or striving to achieve something which is otherwise not possible is just waste of time.best way for living is by hugging the circumstances you got and use your brains to drink the nector of happiness to fullest extent till the circumstance gives way to new circumstance,go on like that and you will be satisfied without harming mind and heart.

Romance! What women want, (Article) - 1/5/2010 7:44:59 PM
Taking your time to think of original ideas pays off greatly. I once drew a bath for my partner when she got home from a long day at work. I had been planning it all day. I filled the tub with rose petals and surrounded it with candles. She was so overwhelmed with love. Another thing I often did was send flowers on any day, not just a holiday, to her at work. Women love the attention they get from thier friends. they love for them to know how much they are loved. And listening is very important. Sometimes you can dismiss stuff because they dont always want you to remember everything, ive learned that. But they do love when you pay attention and remember some stuff. Especially the little things. And remember what she likes. Even if its a candy bar or a certain flavor of gum. the little stuff is important. It lets her know that she is important. I constantly look for new ways to show my partner I love her. If your lady says she isnt into romance its a lie. romance comes in many ways, you just have to find what she is into. Sitting in front of the T.V. giving her a foot massage is just as romantic to some women as a dozen long stem roses. Pay attention to her and know your woman!!! From a guy who melts his women!!!

How to Critique poetry (Article) - 8/22/2009 3:59:01 AM
Chanti presents a positive approach to constructive criticism. It is necessary for people to critiques one another in order for there to be growth and evolution. However, it is also necessary for us to do it with caring. This article also gives us much food for thought. Thank you.

Turn it Around (Article) - 8/13/2009 2:01:53 PM
And then there are those that don't care. Everything in this world can be positive but the ones who choose to not care think they are only ignorant, instead of stupid. Ignorance can be cured by education, but a stupid person cannot be cured because their viewponts will never be changed. It is the way of the world today. Stupidity reigns supreme in the world today from people starting and fighting wars for no real reason to those who discriminate against others that are different. They don't know why they do it, but they just know they are right. Bah humbug! Anyway your article is right on Chanti, and if people actually take the time to think about what they read here, they can turn their lives around. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

Turn it Around (Article) - 4/26/2009 8:41:36 AM
Mahalo; glad to see you can see, nice pic!

Turn it Around (Article) - 4/26/2009 7:01:22 AM
I believe that professor Morris Massey fostered a theory that is easily subscribed to --"who you are, is where you were when" -- almost everyone is a made person, psychologically by the age of eight -- the only thing that can change our personality beyond that age, are significant emotional events -- additionally I believe that it is our perceptions that are critical as to how we view any situation -- many times we too easily trap ourselves with self-fulfilling prophecies -- an interesting write Chant -- peace and love -- Jon Michael

Turn it Around (Article) - 4/25/2009 5:01:38 PM
Amen, girlfriend. Amen. Love and hugs, Tami P.S. I've only had intermittent internet access, but I'll be in touch soon. Promise.

Turn it Around (Article) - 4/22/2009 4:34:21 PM
Thank you for sharing this gift of wisdom from living, Chanti. I appreciate and respect your perspective. Love and best wishes, Regis

Turn it Around (Article) - 4/22/2009 3:42:32 PM
Written from the perspective of one who can see through the darkest of times...beautiful words of wisdom...Love, Michelle

Romance! What women want, (Article) - 4/22/2009 2:26:48 PM
YOU pretty much covered quite a bit Chanti! I know my sweet man leaves a note taped to my towel(if I'm heading into the shower and he places my favorite candle on the side of the sink. I smile when I see THEM. He is one to write poetry, once in awhile (mostly special occasions he will write one in a card or have it printed and folded in the card). When I see a note on the table and how he signed off, with sweetness, I almost cry (7 yrs. and we met on Match.com and he has growing kids, 19, boy, 16girl, and 15teen girl, we have weekends) but he makes an effort and I still see it. He plays a guitar (has a few cuz it's ONE of his passions) and he plays for me, when sitting outside ( I never want that to change) as he sips his coffee/etc. He listens intently ( you got that right) when he does ask me a ? about what I am sharing, I know he is listening and cares about the situation. The nibbles here and there (in unsuspecting times) is an intense feeling to me. Just to walk by and rub my back, as I sqiggle, and say OH, MORE, OH, MORE More.. cuz he got me going and he SMILES and does, wins my heart! And.. compliments to HIM helps a lot! The more compliments you let him aware of, he knows where he stands and by your response too! Paul also askes often, while going in the kitchen, 'what something honey' and I smile inside, cuz he is a giver and not a taker... My EX was! Ex of 19yrs and married him 2X/s - Dumb but I wanted it to work out then I realized I wanted BETTER and deserved better. Thank you for sharing so much of what can and does make a woman smile, also to open the door for her - will put a smile on her face, tell your brother. And.. If she likes Ice Coffee,or Coffee Milk, etc. pick it up BEFORE he sees her (whatever he thinks alone, I think will touch her heart deeply) I hope he is HAPPY and SHE treats him with love and respect, and won't be a TAKER! #2 Takers don't cut it... Stay Positive! Warmest Blessings and Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo Pss...Chanti - YOU have a way of writing your articles with a sweet easy flair to them, I get way to wordy.. Must try harder! I appreciate yours and love reading them. I try to get to most...

Turn it Around (Article) - 4/22/2009 2:07:45 PM
YOUR Article was very handy to me Chanti, when things happen (nomatter how severe) we must turn them around. I often thought (would the man I love so very much, and how he shows me his love to me) would that change if "HE" decided to STAY with me, if I lost my ability to do for myself, and ONE day that discussion came up. He said, NO! I would never leave you for any reason, and then of course an ability can put a strain (no matter the strength and length of love that one feels within) I thought of being in a wheel chair (others do it and go to NICE places, would I put my love through that. He assured me he would take me through a Mall and I don't go to Malls, but he wouldn't mind. and I cried. I couldn't stop crying, when you loose something within you, (there is no more relying on yourself, or YOU learn a new way of being able to) but some things you have to accept it and learn to rely. It would be tough for me. I enjoyed the time it took for you to write this article out my friend, and I'm so happy to hear YOU have your eyesight back, that had to be a scary (NEW) Adventure to go through (sometimes alone I'm sure) and you did it. YOU think maybe (because you tried to do all you can) that the good came back into your life, and the easier moments you didn't lose forever. I'm glad POSITIVE came from it all! You're a GREAT person with a GREAT Heart and I appreciate our long-standing friendship (even if spiritually) the strength is felt! What I see happening to others around me when "A Negative or self defeating) thing comes into their life. There life changes (sometimes in a while different NEW direction) and you start to wonder, GOD HAS a PLAN, and we just don't ever know it till it happens. Also the other areas are strengthened even more and more stronger appreciated, in a different level! I'm happy that all is turning out for you, a temporary set back... Stay Positive! Stay SAFE! Pss... YOU were speaking of good luck or superstitions, I have one, sneakers/shoes off the table - Some quickly put them down without thinking.. and when it happens, others around screetch... I am one.. Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, PEACE, and Inspirations, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo I wasn't going to come on A/D. today but I am glad I did and popped you on! :) YOU got me appreciating the strength of love I have in my life! and from those around me! For I know (IF) I needed them, I wouldn't be alone and I wonder "IF" I had/or was a lone, JUST how bad would it be... hmmmm BE HAPPY!

Susan Boyle Wows the World! (Article) - 4/20/2009 12:07:58 PM
Good Article. Had the same feeling. What most people don't realise, there's more to it - not simply beautiful voice and a touching moment. Her voice has The Healing power. Just listening to it may help to cure many people. And i hope to hear some religious songs or prayers she might sing. Because her mission is special - not just to be another pop star.

Susan Boyle Wows the World! (Article) - 4/18/2009 5:23:20 PM
Nice article. I was deeply moved by her performance as well. It is obvious that Susan Boyle is very talented. I was moved even more by the way she responded to the hostility that was before her. It was so obvious that the audience was against her and the judges were not impressed. Nevertheless, she managed to give an amazing performance. To me, it took more than courage to rise against this kind of enmity. But, at the end, she was the winner. Hopefully, someday, we would be able to appreciate all people regardless of their looks.

Susan Boyle Wows the World! (Article) - 4/16/2009 6:15:34 AM
I'm an Minister, and I've always pulled for the underdog. When I saw Ms. Boyle standing before the Simon Cowell and others, I'd hoped that she would "do something different", and not get embarrassed. And she did! I believe she brought tears to the eyes of both women and men! I certainely had to hold back my tears because I could see the humbleness and genuiness in her, and in her singing. All she wanted to do was to sing to an audience once...that's why she was just walkng off the stage afterwards. I pray that she will be blessed by God.

Susan Boyle Wows the World! (Article) - 4/15/2009 6:10:56 PM
an amazing singer -- but most impressive of all -- a genuinely wonderful person -- something neither beauty nor make-up can create -- thanks for sharing Chanti

Love Came Calling (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 10:12:52 AM
Thanks for your review Deborah. Just to clarify: When I said I knew how to love, I was talking about the action of love (rather than the feeling of love). I have no doubt that I was in love with my ex but the reality of the relationship did not mirror the fantasy that was the dream. In that, your comment is absolutely spot on. I do know that a relationship is hard work and I put in everything I had to save my marriage but it always takes two and two need to be willing to work it out. To me the lesson is now in letting go. "Love came Calling" is ultimately not about romantic love at all, its about being able to receive love...and that is something I'm still learning. :)

Love Came Calling (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 4:32:52 AM
You say you knew how to love, I am guessing your concept of love was like a fairy tale and you now are realizing love is a serious commitment. Always, Deborah(Vaineo)

Growth (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 5:22:34 PM
Deepest pain passes more slowly. "Bottoming out" is sometimes a necessary part of catharsis. I always am intrigued by the intricacy of your messages. You seem to find the light; and I am happy that certain pains have passed... for you. Also, some of us cannot see that the object of our love often ends up being the source of our pain. It's a difficult lesson to learn, especially when love blinds us to so many things. "New growth begins;" that is such a wonderful thought. -- Jeff

Love Came Calling (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 6:24:02 AM
I think this applies to many, Chanti; your verses certainly resonate very well with me. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Love Came Calling (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:38:42 AM
A universal theme, to which many of us can relate. You've placed your personal experience into a succinct and honest offering. Thank you for sharing your heart. -- Jeff

In the End (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 2:46:24 AM
A very emotionally scripted with vivid verbal imagery. A stirring piece with portions relating to many loss situations. I enjoyed experiencing this poem. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

I'm back on Authors Den (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 2:28:15 AM
I have been on here much either. It is nice to see you around again.I don't post here anymore but I do read. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

I'm back on Authors Den (Poetry) - 12/17/2014 6:30:28 PM
I've been on here since 2009 and read and commented on your poetry. I hope you do come back and continue writing... Always, Deborah

In the End (Poetry) - 10/29/2014 9:40:18 AM
Your verses give me much to reflect upon Chanti; and they also awaken my emotions because I can relate to what your express through them. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I'm back on Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/22/2014 7:19:49 PM
Welcome back, Chanti! Love and best wishes to you in all things, Regis

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 3/10/2012 1:09:55 PM
Enjoyed this. The last stanza is great. :-) Tom

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 11:36:53 AM
The silent wailing will always be there unfortunatley for far too many...it's disturbing but so very true. Blessings my friend, Holly

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 9:04:07 AM
The eyes of these children haunt me at times. Your words do them justice. J'nia

Come to me... (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 7:14:55 AM
~Chanti, That is exactly how poetry should be looked at(just what you said). Deborah

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 5:06:29 AM
~Chanti, How very true and well put Always, Deborah

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 1:59:58 PM
Fantabulous and I agree. My fav line is"Your life is a diet That you deny you are on" there are a lot of ways to read this. Enjoyed! xoxoxo

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 11:17:25 PM
OH YES DEAR SISTER! This is a beautiful write and even though it is light, it gives a serious message for all of us. We not only need to keep ourselves beautiful but we need to have a beautiful spirit too and care about the things that go way beyond youth. Like love, caring, nurturing, protecting, doing everyday mundane jobs like doing the laundry, getting the groceries, taking our children to school, going to our children's school functions, smiling when your kindergartener brings home an abstract drawing, and you put it under a magnet on the fridge, like taking the time to enjoy the laughter of your children playing without a care in the backyard, going out of your way to make someone's days a little better and brighter than it would have otherwise been. I could go on and on and on. But I will stop here. I'm sorry if I was rambling but this poem can make a person do that. Thank you for sharing Chanti. This is a very beautiful and all too true piece. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 9:22:43 AM
Not many age gracefully, makes for a lot of fake people. Steve

The Cradle of Shape (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 6:40:44 PM
simplicity with a dash of absract, love the painting. Wonderful blending of visual and eroticly emotional expressions. Fasntastic! Ed

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 7:30:18 AM
You make your point gently, humorously and without invective. This is so much more effective than harsh diatribe. Hurrah for you!

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 6:54:28 PM
Plastic people; lol

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 9:29:33 AM
Look good by all means and take care of yourself Just focus on the things that never grow old that donít fade away and can never be sold On kindness, compassion, integrity and truth These are the things that last way beyond youth. Most apt and timely advice, Chanti. I could not agree more with the theme of this poem. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 6:36:44 AM
WOW! THIS IS AN PRIME EXPRESSION OF POETIC ARTISTRY. ALL THE ELEMENTS THAT ARE POURED INTO PRODUCING AN EXCELLENT POEM ARE FOUND HEREIN. ENJOYED. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 1:40:13 AM
A wsieful poem,great and excellent written piece,I enjoy it,take care EDWIN

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 8:57:38 PM
Well penned, but you're making no friends at Revlon, Avon, Etc, Etc. Good for you. And good for all the males out here who really can tell the difference. And appreciate the real deal. Patrick

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:36:46 PM
this smacks of truth and I applaud the wake up call to many -- the kind, compassionate soul, heart of loving thoughts, there is where beauty lies -- peace and love my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:08:37 PM
Wonderful concluding stanza. It's so much easier for males. Stay well and keep writing Ed

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 4:15:13 PM
Sage invice that we all need to stop and listen with our hearts to. hugs Fee

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 3:45:43 PM
Easy for you to say...You have it all...:)and yes I DO like your new nails...;) Now I have to run or I'll be late for my apointment...I just wish this Botox would last a bit longer!!! See you for dinner...Sushi maybe??? ;) Your Bear

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 2:36:57 PM
Clever, insightful, and honest, Chanti. You don't leave your manufactured woman much to feel good about--at least, not for long. I admire and envy your talent to rhyme. -gene.

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 2:30:26 PM
Thank you Chanti as I often say look past the $ signs and see what true beauty is. Anyone can pay for it but they can't buy the true beauty that each carry on the inside. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 1:51:41 PM
Well said; I couldn't agree more.

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 12:48:24 PM
Aging naturally IS aging gracefully. I'll take natural breasts over fake ones any day of the week, even if she has to tuck them into her front pockets. Give me crows feet over a plastic, pulled back face, let the gray hair find its own way through and bless me with "being you."

Surface Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 12:47:31 PM
You have captured todays modern woman and in the last paragraph you have summed up what really counts. Bravo

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 1:26:01 PM
Written as only you can write Chanti, love Holly

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 8:10:41 AM
The memory of an event came to mind, can't hide from it. It knows my history, laidbare, i can only throw contours of time and space around me as seperation. A haunting from the past- until i share, it can never live in my world now. Great writing and best regards.

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 5:50:27 PM
Like Jon said these metaphors can have many possibilities. A house fire, because when she woke up she said she smelled smoke. For me these metaphors are like I was 12 years old my mother thrust the sword of fear into my heaving breast and tried to destroy me, only to have me wake up years later and fight off what she did through my poems and stories. This is written very well and with emotion and deep feelings. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Come to me... (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 5:12:10 PM
Many assumed this poem was about love and passion but it was actually a call for 'inspiration'. Some people would say I was calling for my muse. Creativity is a gift but I also feel that it is an ability to tap into something outside of oneself. I could ascribe a spiritual slant to this but it may get a bit complicated. Poetry is often best left to personal interpretation. Each takes from it what they will.

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 6:29:30 PM
a metaphor of many possibilities Chanti -- the dragon is resurrected with her awakening -- his fire, now magic again in the embrace of their nocturnal love making -- this is the most romatic impression you left me with -- and thus, the one I choose to believe you intended -- the change in gender still leaves me wondering though -- very nice work Chanti -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 11:21:37 AM
Considering the circumstance that inspired this, I am amazed by by the delicacy and beauty you've crafted in this expressive write. My take would have been caustic to say the least...;) Great write my Snuggles!!! Da' Bear

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 2:39:15 PM
I found this piece extremely moving...the imagery strong yet emotionally evocative...Simply beautiful in its entirety.. Hugs, Diana

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 3:57:29 AM
A compelling and strong written piece.Great work,take care Edwin

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 7:18:51 PM
Raw emotion, strong sentiments come through in this piece. A vision of strength after a long ordeal. Stay well sweet lady.... Be always safe, Karen

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 11:08:58 AM
I find this write powerfully metaphorical and symbolic in meaning expressed, Chanti. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 10:15:28 AM
Perfection, as always. Stark imager with beautiful and full meaning between each and every line. Blessings. -- Jeff

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 10:06:49 AM
The dragon, imagined or real (an impotent lover perhaps), effectively discarded in her dream, even the memory goes up in smoke. Even if I'm off by 180 degrees, Chanti, I love the sound and shape and scent of your words. -gene.

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 8:45:33 AM
I loved the dreamscape you painted in this and how the dragon in death is not described as evil but as a dignified and misunderstood creature. Also the ending was perfect in keeping with the dreamlike mood of the write. Bravo Chanti and glad to see you posting again. hugs fee

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 3:34:35 AM
OMG, I know where THIS poem came from...one of your most powerful pieces yet Chants. Devoured every line...Love and hugs, Michelle

Dying Dragon (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 2:55:56 AM
WOW! very strong prose. The bitterness, anger and hurtful words that should never be spoken in demise of a relationship come through clearly and vividly in this write. Stay well and keep writing Ed

Come to me... (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 1:48:24 AM
Such beauty and truth, said in expression of love and soul! I know these feelings well, and the strength in which you were given! A grateful loving expressive poem! As you reach where you NEED to be Chanti! God Bless YOU, Edwin,(Eddy) and etc... Love reigns supreme! IN my book! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, PEACE, Joy and Inspirations, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo P.S. Fly amongst them all and you will NOT fall! Let your passionate for emotions be seen by all, as I hope to take this same upward flight...I see in the depths of my sight!

Foxy Lady (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 8:25:07 PM
Chanti, I did not see the video - I did not have to. Yours words are few but powerful. Keep writing! Vasu

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 1:09:49 AM
A wonderful tribute for your brother. This had to be a tough one to write. Multiple blessings to you and your family, JMD

Come to me... (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 8:09:43 AM
by the power vested in me,I now proclaim you have the alar appendages that free you to soar above the earth, above your emotions -- confidence resides in the valley of the spirit of open minds where feathers fly and drift with grace - a most magnificent capture of the emotions of self confidence -- your work is to be admired - peace and love-- Jon Michael

The Answer (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 1:53:17 PM
That is an exceptionally fine portrait. You've captured his soul in those eyes and your words capture the love you have for one another. Well done. Blessings, J'nia

Come to me... (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:31:41 AM
This poem blew me away,this is absolutely sweet and breathtaking.I enjoy reading this poem,take care Edwin

Come to me... (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 10:59:01 AM
Beautiful... Cryssa

Come to me... (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 1:06:43 PM
You receive inspiration in the full measure that you give it. Call it inspiration or call it love. Either is a synonym for giving and sharing. We are grateful that you let us observe the process.

Come to me... (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 10:16:38 AM
Very good. I enjoyed this poem

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 2:27:44 PM
touching poetic story Chanti,

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 2:24:15 PM
great versing poetess, enjoy the allure of this, cheers

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 7:43:55 AM
Absolutely beautiful... Carole~

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 6:00:22 AM
Chanti beautiful songs and sounds of love. Enjoyed reading "Come to me" Thank you, Gwendolyn

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 12:12:37 AM
Truly, truly beautiful.

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 9:09:46 PM
well said

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 6:40:07 PM
A very passionate and emotion filled expression of poem...to be inspired like this is to truly know or to have truly experienced more than life... love is the emotional tie to inspiration, it can have us within the skies and the dreams of beyond...may your love last into Eternity... nice... Art Sun...

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:12:34 PM
Beautiful write. The passion shared yet hesitation from past experiences try your your strength, only to be overcome by the true bond of love. I wish you both an everlasting flight. Ed

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 4:47:34 PM
Truly powerful and compelling; the reader can feel the passion with which you appeal to your "inspiration." Love and blessings, Regis

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 4:33:05 PM
Beautiful write...it's good to have an inspiration you love so dearly.

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:57:40 PM
Very beautiful and makes up for the long time between now and your last post...well worth the wait. hugs Fee

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:49:27 PM
I so wish I could do what you are doing now...living with the love of your life, working towards a goal together. I'm so envious, and so very proud of you and your happiness...much love, Michelle

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:04:35 PM
God bless you for this beautiful piece. Such wondrous visions open up and reach the multitude of happiness shared by two whose souls have joined..... Be always safe, Karen

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:01:34 PM
Great...Now get back to work...;) Kidding aside, this is absolutely beautiful....you're one talented and beautiful woman...and I am a very lucky guy Now get back to work :)

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:01:14 PM
What a beautiful piece, my friend. It makes me reach for my own inspiration. Just beautiful. Hugs, Tami

Come to me... (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 2:24:38 PM
To be the recipient of this dramatic and beautifully crafted love song, Edwin, you're a luc ky guy. But you know that. I love this, Chanti. -gene.

The Answer (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 1:22:49 AM
No greater tribute could you give to him and to the love you share with him. You are a woman of many talents, the painting is beautiful as well. Ed

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 1:14:32 AM
Been a long time. This a masterful piece depicting unparelled shame and brutality that man-kind has yet to overcome. His crimes against humanity are bare testiment to the primal and disturbed being he is. Wonderful angle as the mother. Ed

The Answer (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:11:57 PM
Chanti, I was told some years ago that it was difficult to wed the art of painting to the art of writing. I didn't believe it then, and I definitely don't believe it now. Your intense love for Ed shines through in both media, and I suggest in all media should you put your lovely hand to it. -gene.

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 8:59:50 AM
A triumph, Chanti. You are remarkable in mind and heart as well as in your immense talent with the pen. After all these years, I'm delighted I finally stopped by. I'll be back. -gene.

The Answer (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 12:11:17 PM
I love LOVE! And i love the way you expressed your love for your 'love'. Fantastic painting as well Chanti! Anthony

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 1:54:56 AM
Chanti, this poem and the paragraphs afterward just rip the heart and tears the soul into pieces. How could someone do this to another human being, and an infant too? It is just so numbing to know people like this exist. I hope and pray for a day when there is no more crime, no more hatred, no more wars, no more indifference, no more violence, no more negativity...period. What I cannot understand is, why do people have to do things like this to others? I am just so saddened that things like this go on in our world. I am glad that you and your family survived, and my heart weeps for all the families that have been lost, or that lost a loved one to this kind of outrage. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 1:41:57 AM
Hi Chanti,thank you for sharing this.take care Edwin

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:18:04 PM
Chanti, Heavy truth here. Thanks. Rockie Coppolella

Visual Melody (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:15:08 PM
Another poem of beauty, loving and versed so

River of stars (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:14:12 PM
FABULOUS! Your tender way with the written words.

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 7:44:44 PM
Chanti, my heart is weeping for all the victims including you, your son and your daughter. It is a testement to you and your family's strenght of character that you have not only survived but can forgive those who did such an awful thing to you. I will pray for you all. And for the father who feels the shame of what his son has done.

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 6:05:22 AM
I read this and the following explanation and as a father I have often wondered when seeing these horrific crimes what the parents must go through. You would I suspect still love the child that you knew but how could you love the monster they'd become. Thank you Chanti for sharing this poem and so much of your own caring heart and feelings. Big hugs Fee

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 7:24:46 PM
I think it's perfect! JCP xoxoxo

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 5:03:24 PM
Tragic. It's true, there are almost no words. And to think you can hardly visit your own country without chaos! Lots of problems here where I live too. A truly powerful write.

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 8:29:22 AM
There are no words I could add, I am sure they have all been said...so much pain and horror. This must have been a tough one to write... Carole~

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 4:45:47 AM
Heart wrenching and to remember the family, their feelings of shame and guilt. I feel sick after reading this horror. Forgiveness for this type of act is hard to imagine!

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 7:57:34 PM
Chanti, Words fail, except those of horror ... shock ... dismay ... and justifiable anger. Powerfully penned sadness ... I can't imagine. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 7:46:00 PM
Hello Chanti, Your post reveals a lot more than the mind sees. The shock is there, and the anger too, but the fact remains that EVIL does exist in the world and from the times of the Bible it has existed. GOOD also comes, with FORGIVENESS and JUSTICE, and we have hope for the victims as AWARENESS is ignited by writings such as yours. Cynthia

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 7:28:23 PM
My dear friend, I remember when you first posted this story. It's as heart-wrenching now as it was then. Some of the lines in your poem tug at my heartstrings as I remember struggles with my own son. Your work always stirs emotions within me. To me, that is the fingerprint of an excellent writer. Much love, Tami

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 7:16:29 PM
So many emotions in this...so much wrong...the human mind? Scary.

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 7:04:08 PM
I hope the b****** fries in jail; he's lower than dirt, in my eyes! How can he even call himself a "human being"?? (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :( >many tears!! <

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 6:22:16 PM
Tragically horrific; this leaves me breathless, Chanti. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

A Father's Shame (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 6:21:16 PM
How incredibly heart wrenching...only a mother could understand the loss that another mother can feel...even more heart wrenching if the child turns out wrong, and commits crimes as dreadful as these. Amazingly portrayed Chants...love, Michelle

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:29:11 PM
Nothing sweeter than 2 people soooo in love....what a beautiful story, you are both blessed. Christine

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 4:00:28 AM
your painting talent is astonishing and your way with words are beyond compare, thanks for sharing, best regards

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 9:22:58 AM
Wow...what to say?!...This means so much to me...Thank you Snuggles!!!! I love you!

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 8:07:39 AM
Dear Chanti, as I said in my review of Edwin's poem for you, we miss your works here on the den and this write shows why...lovely indeed. hugs fee

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:18:28 AM
This is absolutely beautiful and your painting of Eddy is out of this world. Thank you for sharing your talents with us Chanti. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:04:16 AM
Gorgeous poem and amazing gift.You are extremely talented.take care Edwin

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:47:47 PM
A fine gift. Lucky fellow. My best wishes to you with love and peace, Regis

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 8:14:10 PM
Chanti, beautiful poem of love. So what is the question? This is a very cyberspacetic voyeuristic journey into your world, Chanti. All the best to you and Edwin. ~ Sara

New Image (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 7:28:45 PM
These are such descriptive beautiful harmonic words. Like reading a song! Love your style! Carol

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 7:27:28 PM
Remarkable the talent in your painting...and your loving words to your BABY!

The Gardener (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 12:58:58 PM
Sorry I missed this one....Well done macabre scenario. Leaving much to the reader to fill in... Walt

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 12:57:08 PM
I have seen the faces of children in war torn countries who no longer have that childish sparkle in their eyes. Youth snatched away and replaced with tyrany and despair. Walt

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 12:52:16 PM
Very special... Walt

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 12:33:25 PM
This is so beautiful, my friend. I found my own personal connection within the words you wrote. Additionally, I am always absolutely amazed at your talent to paint. This portrait is incredible! I have just recently returned to AuthorsDen after a very long, unintended absence, and I've missed being here. I miss writing even more. More than that, though, I have missed your friendship and have missed talking with you soooo much! Do be in touch as you're able. My love to you, Tami

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 11:35:23 AM
How I envy you Chants...I'm so happy for your happiness. Much love, Michelle

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 11:11:30 AM
Ah, this is juat too beautiful, it touched the core of me...God bless your union

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:38:34 AM
Chanti, you are truly blessed with love. It exudes from each word. Both of you are so lucky to have found each other! Beautiful words form a circle of love within your life. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:25:56 AM
Too wonderful x0x0x Ron

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:25:19 AM
A beautiful and tender love poem ... great write! Carole~

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 9:20:56 AM
Chanti, Welcome back, I've missed you! This is a beautiful return; well done, and congratulations for having found true love! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Answer (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 9:07:34 AM
Passionate. . . . Truthful. . . . . All these things spring from the poem Enjoyment. . . . Doug

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:49:52 PM
You know and use the power of brevity perfectly. Huzzah!

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 11:19:09 AM
Chanti~! Your poetic talent is exceptional - clearly shown here in this penning!! Best Wishes, Lance

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 8:48:05 PM
excellent write Chanti but it is written in his face and eyes the terror he has lived through every day in his few years of life. Love & Peace be with you William

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 7:19:42 PM
sadly, I think change has had its chance... and nothing has changed but the faces.

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 4:17:46 PM
Chanti, Powerful in its truth and evocation, haunting, disturbing and unfortunately all too true. Thank you for this. John

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 9:54:47 AM
The naked starkness of this heart-numbing piece is so powerful, Chanti...outstanding write! Carole~

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 8:56:59 AM
Raped of a childhood, Truly sad,,,and brings a tear!

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 3:23:44 AM
This one strikes out with the force of a sledgehammer to the heart...so much reality and pain in these few words and all too much to think about as we know how much torture is still going on in this so called civilized world of ours. It's so nice to see your name come up again on the list of new poems...Chanti I can only say you have been sooooooo missed. Welcome back hugs Fee

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 8:39:51 PM
Powerful statement, Chanti. When indeed? And who will stop the madness? Who will save the children? Who will save us all? These are questions as old as time. -gene.

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 8:25:59 PM
Thanks for all the reviews fellow ADers. It's been a long time since I've posted anything up on AD but not for lack of inspiration. Michelle, my dear friend, the inspiration for this was the photo. Children at war has long been a bone of contention for me and images of children with guns in Africa have always haunted me. I once wrote a poem called 'I see the War in your Eyes' which I posted up here that chronicles this horror from my own perspective. This was another in the same vein. When will the madness stop?

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 7:51:52 PM
Stark and real and the reader cannot help but be awakened and pay attention. Powerful stuff, Chanti. Love and best wishes, Regis

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 7:39:12 PM
Merciful heavens! I'd like to know the inspiration behind this poem. Wow...it's stark, honest, and downright "in your face". Amazing work my friend...Love, Michelle

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 6:58:31 PM
You have captured the unnecessary horror and sadness in this world. You are an angle. Warmth and Love to you. Carin'

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 6:49:39 PM
Very stark and real. Loved it.

No Longer Young (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 6:30:33 PM
Such a shame that he may never be able to share what he has seen, where he has been and what he has done or what has been done through the years. Thank you Chanti for a touching write. Newfie hugs, Rose

New Image (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 7:27:02 AM
Fantastic write, Chanti. These lines gripped me right from the start. Merry Christmas:) Sheila

Visual Melody (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 7:23:35 AM
A strong feeling of fate in this poem. Well done! Love and Hugs, Sheila

The Gardener (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 7:21:49 AM
Chanti, I like how you bring this scene to life with scents and imagery. I really like your descriptions of the man. The contrast between the shadowed man and the brightly colored cottage is intriguing. I see why this picture inspired you. Great write:) Sheila

A Cruel Experiment (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 1:49:06 PM
This is eyes overflowing with sorrowful tears sad. There really is no other way to describe it. While you have expressed perfectly the pain that you can only imagine that they feel, you bring to us in overwhelming words that are truly heart wrenching real. Great yet sad write... :( Until...

The Gardener (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 12:51:01 AM
...darkness and mystery to be found here...perhaps the gardener has just finished planting a black dahlia...to resurface as a blood turnip. ...excellent suspenseful images and write Chanti. John

The Gardener (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 3:44:58 PM
Chanti, You have taken the reader on a vividly created poetic masterpiece - absolutely stunning write! Best to you, Lance

The Gardener (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 8:38:13 PM
Hmm... talk about 'organic' fertilizer. I truly enjoyed the darkness of this. -- Jeff

The Gardener (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 6:31:07 AM
sounds like he's been working 'the nightshift' and can't wait for a cuppa and his pit. wonderful poetry, the very best.

The Gardener (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 3:00:52 PM
Ahhh, but there is only one thing I see... The contentment of love...

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:25:51 AM
Nice to see you and feel you again Chanti - I found much in your lines of growing old, appreciation of knowing he could still garden, and the love he has, is still around... I love the ominous feeling that hovers from picture, you, your undying crafty words ~ To work hard and appreciate Life and your love - is what I found wafting in your style! WONDERFUL Poem! I love dark eerie thrilling writes...The picture is stunning! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, LIGHT, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful Sheexooo STay Positive!

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 4:41:25 PM
I like this mystery and suspenseful ending. It could mean a lot of things, like he is waiting for her to come in so he can murder her, or he is waiting for her because she makes his dinner, or he is going to tell her about her yard, and what it needs. So many things can be read into this. Thank you for sharing, Chanti. May The Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 11:53:00 AM
Oooh...much mystery, much suspense....very intriguing my friend, you've got a way of catching one's attention..reminds me of something I would see on the old show The Twilight Zone...wreaks of murder, mystery, and an untold tale...maybe you'll have a continuing part II for this excellent write my friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 9:11:31 PM
Muwhaahaaahaaa....Umm the suspense and dark foreboding ...Excellent...as you lead the reader from life to death (or...worse) I know you were worried nobody would get it but it seems they did. ;) This piece has the flavour of Saki (H.H. Monroe), and as Roger says below, a bit of Hitchcock too. God Snuggs, I love your mind...and the rest of you rocks too ;) C. Chops

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 1:45:19 PM
A frightening write. Hitchcockian in its potential. My cuppa tea entirely.

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 12:39:54 AM
Sounds like after years of smiling and Yes Dearing, he has taken all he can take and will take no more and is about to squash the offending pest and plant her amid the flowers of his prized garden. Sometimes being married forever can grate on one's nerves. SC

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 2:26:02 PM
`A gardner working his hands to the bone,, his life is his pride of beauty he's created,,and hmmmmm?? His blossom he has waited for blooms finally, as he has waited for this moment to see his daughter once again. (?)

Discovering Africa (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 2:04:39 PM
A nice tribute to a land that may be vanishing as we breathe. Will we wake up one day and discover that only a few postage stamp sized pieces of wilderness survive in the world and man can't visit without destruction.

Foxy Lady (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 2:02:43 PM
Interesting way to show how the author feels about people wearing the fur taken from dead animals raised for that purpose--unecessary today since there are so many alternatives to keep us warm.

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 2:01:10 PM
"Nails encrusted with soil and old blood." Into this idyllic scene comes a killer smiling in anticipation as the next victim approaches. The poem sets the reader at ease and introduces evil with a subtle touch. The message: Never take anything for granted. Always be alert.

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 9:08:14 AM
So heart touching, I'm so deeply sorry for your loss Chanti.

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 9:06:34 AM
All I know Chanti is it gave me chills and is so well written. Perhaps he hears the ghost of the owner of the old blood?

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 9:03:35 AM
Chanti I feel his long awaited for lost love has arrived :) Or... Maybe it is Mother Nature Approching....(rabbits, squirrils ect.) But like Charlie (death) I think perhaps his celestial angel has entered his earthly life to take him to the empyrean garden of heaven... Your Words Are So Beautiful & Flowing Like A Perfect Peaceful Harmony I Just Love The Softly Fluid & Ellegance of Your Poetic Words Poetess Your Are A Word Smith.... Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 8:25:02 PM
"death lurking behind doors" comes to mind. It reminds me a bit of David Hightower's poem, "Errand", only more ominous. I at first thought of the lurker as "Death", but with the blood and soil on the spade, I changed my mind. This "gardener" means evil, and this is obviously not his first "planting" either, as the blood and soil is "encrusted" on the handle. And the great give-away, is the last word... his smile. He plants death. But what shall he reap? --Charlie

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 7:18:53 PM
I see him as the hard working gardener who has lived and loved all those years waiting to make her his and his alone. He had spent his years creating beauty for her pleasure. Thank you for sharing Chanti. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 5:19:55 PM
You open the door to much imagination with your verses, Chanti. The stark contrasts capture the reader's attention and hold it and then make her/him think about all the possibilities of what has happened and what is yet to come about. The painting powerfully complements the whole creative offering. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 3:05:54 PM
No one would know how long he had waited patiently in the wings, the poor boy grown to manhood subservient to the one he loved and her bastard of a husband. Living in the small servants shack he would hear the screams and crying night after night and his heart burned for the love of his life entrapped by only a marraige vow to another...till death do they part. Now maybe he could move out of the shadows and she would see him in a different light. Great poem and picture Chanti and so glad to see your name up here again...you have been missed. hugs Fee

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 1:36:49 PM
your words repaint the portrait, perception could be an innocent gardener or an evil lurker

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 11:33:26 AM
Both the poem and pic are delightful

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 11:24:11 AM
This piece speaks to the greatest pleasures in every gardener's heart...an amazing bower that greets the one who tends to it, and someone who loves and tends to the gardener...a tremendously gentle piece that caresses the reader with it's beauty. Love you, Michelle

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 10:49:20 AM
Thank you Chanti,... for these delicate lines, ... Wondrous, enchanting. ♫ ♥

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 10:47:49 AM
Chanti, So nice to be reading you again - what a delightful place, your garden. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 9:58:39 AM
Dear Chanti, I find this poem to be totally charming. You write so well that I felt I was there watching him. BRAVO! Blessings. Marcia

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 9:31:21 AM
You paint a masterpiece with your words, Chanti. What beautiful images you have presented here for us. Take care, Sherry

The Gardener (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 9:14:32 AM
Lovely images.. x0x0x Ron

New Image (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 6:19:38 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Chanti :) I Love How You Worded The Message Of Perceptions Distrortions. Truth often is molded by this, but Truth still remains unchanged when seen with clarity. Sometimes people see what they want to & not what is truely presented. Your poetry is Lovely & Leaving Me Wonderfully Intrigued By Your Pen As Always Chanti Much Love & Happiness To You Poetess Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

New Image (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 5:34:09 PM
Actions come about based on our perceptions. Your word is refreshing.

New Image (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 4:43:24 PM
Chanti, this is perfect, leave it as you have it here. Simply fantastic! Janet xoxoxo

New Image (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 1:37:04 AM
A very visual and well written poem. The use of metaphors and transition is beautifully done. A positive rendition to change. Ed

New Image (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 10:52:11 PM
A brilliant poem to say the least! Amazing imagery and impeccable expression of thoughts. Awesome!

New Image (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 9:45:04 AM
This should be your last draft. This a wonderful poem of inner searching for what has made us negative, but with courage, faith, and determination, a new image of self comes out. Thank you Chanti for sharing this wonderfully written, and enlightening poem. The picture too seems to reinforce the painted images here. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Visual Melody (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 2:56:05 AM
Go THERE! Feels WELCOMING! Simply BEAUTIFUL Chanti, and expressively loving profound poem! Love this poem! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo STay Positive! Love the haziness in the pict. of you as well....

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 2:44:11 AM
Chanti - I am so disheartned to hear of your sadness, pain and loss ( I would be RIGHT here if it was my brother, Oh God) You wrote such a Beautiful, meaningful and loving poem for him and about him! My heart feels your pain, please hang in as your sweet memories of him with sustain you! This poem is absolutely wonderful! Much LoVe, Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Lady Sheexoooo STay Positive!RIP Rupert, A Peaceful Soul!

New Image (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 2:37:03 AM
Ahhhh Chanti, feeling mesmerized! Wonderful images taken!LOve this poem! Enjoy your rebirth! and the adventures ahead of YOU/etc.! STay Well, Healthy and Happy! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady Sheexooo STay Positive!

Foxy Lady (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 4:02:59 PM
Short but Sharp! I must say this is the sad reality. We are consumers without a conscience at times. I recently saw a documentary about the mistreatment of animals in California and it definitely makes you think twice about life and all things that are blessed to live. All in all the code of nature supercedes man's hand for greed. I truly believe that regardless of our position on the food chain we all animals included have a right to life and just a little bit of damn happiness! I enjoyed your vivid images in this poem and encourage you to write on for the cause sista!

New Image (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:47:01 AM
Chanti the more of your work I read the more I believe you can write anything and draw us into your every word. A great write and thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

New Image (Poetry) - 6/15/2008 10:37:32 PM
Intense! Excellent write, drew me right in...TY Chanti xx Ch'erie

New Image (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 6:29:21 AM
Optimism; the great equalizer. Your poem reminds me of those character building thresholds we must pass for another merit badge. I do hope your well. ;)

New Image (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 7:48:26 PM
Perception is 99% of the law of truth. As you pointed out, likened to a negative or spun into a positive it all boils down to mood. I hope you are well. Your poetry is still top notch! ~ Sara

New Image (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 2:06:00 PM
I appreciate the metaphorical and symbolic expressions that serve to emphasize the meaning of your verses, Chanti. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

New Image (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 12:05:30 PM
As always in your writes your talent shines through and in this one especially the subtle beauty that is your own image seems to smile angelically through the frost of time. hugs Fee

New Image (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 1:47:09 AM
Chanti, Powerful thoughts. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 11:02:44 PM
...beautiful words...turn softly...until developed so...they are renewed. really wonderful work Chanti...good to see you back... John

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 9:19:03 PM
Great depth and poetic beauty in this write... like a phoenix rising from the ashes... beauty emerges in your words. Cryssa

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 7:15:48 PM
All in how one perceives a situation, whether clouded to obscure the truth or head on, in the end we begin anew. This is so beautiful and soothing.... Be always safe, Karen

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 6:05:39 PM
A work of art, Chanti, in words and picture. - gene.

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 5:35:23 PM
If you only knew... how perfeclty spot-on this is! Incredible depth of message, woven seamlessly with impeccable imagery. I absolutely love the analogy of a 'negative.' And... from all negatives... are produced positives - unless the surface or base of the negative is damaged to a depth beyond repair. -- Jeff

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 4:38:00 PM
This is utterly incredible, complexity wrapped in simplicity. The cycle of life...it churns on in spite of our wishes for it to all slow down so we can take it all in at our own pace. The constant changes in life don't always seem like blessings, but they are. (One of these days you simply MUST tell me how you create the incredible photo images you do...I'm a mere infant when it comes to Photoshop...I suspect I'm speaking to an expert!) Be well my friend...much love, Michelle

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:02:35 PM
marvelous...that's all I can say Chanti.

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 1:27:01 PM
A work of beauty.I absolutely love the picture Edwin

New Image (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 1:16:35 PM
Chanti, Beautiful - absolutely etheral beauty. Well done - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 8:03:46 PM
A beautiful eulogy for your brother... A pain that is sharp and pointed... May you feel peace, and be blessed with wonderful memories of your brother. A superb write that had me envisioning your youthful brother in my mind. Cryssa

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 9:10:09 AM
My condolences Chanti. This is a wonderful tribute. -- Jeff

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 1:54:41 PM
I am truly sorry to hear of your loss Chanti...blessings sincerely Holly

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 9:50:07 AM
My deepest condolenses, Chantal. Yours Sincerely David

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 11:35:08 PM
...your words...hold beautiful remembrance of your brother...lifting one above cold steel...to be carried in the heavens of your heart...forever blue. John

Skating the Knife Edge (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 5:10:02 PM
Let noone or anything hold you back. When others are jealous of you, take no notice, you are what you want you to be and have worked hard for it. Sorry I missed 2006 wishing you a Happy New Year, but glad I got to read this poem now. From Pennsylvania and the land of the free, greetings to you now on Mother's Day.

Still and Stretched Out (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 10:09:57 PM
Every eulogy needs a poet behind it-- you're one of the best. A deep-from-the-guts write. RIP, Rupert. --Charlie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.