AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shirley Houston, iAmy Sellers, iLori Maynard, iRon Cox, iFrank Ryan, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iDr. Michael De Vito, i
 
Home > karen l logan
 

Recent Reviews for karen l logan


A Family Story (Short Story) - 3/14/2011 9:20:58 AM
Wow! Interesting characters, Karen. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Family Story (Short Story) - 3/14/2011 5:01:58 AM
Fabulous write my dear hearted friend and might I add the Gross sure made me giggle and Lizzy being angry sure reminded me of a little girl I once knew .Great story indeed. Your friend Laura

There Was An Old Car Parked Under A Bridge (Short Story) - 3/9/2011 1:30:27 PM
This has a "nursery rhyme" style to it and I think it expresses more than one might think at first glance. Thank you, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Star Is Born (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 5:44:20 AM
This is a fine thought process inter-woven with lovely imaging. richard

Judge Not (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 5:02:30 PM
One of the wisest reads ever...I loived this!

A Star Is Born (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 5:01:29 PM
Oh,this is a sweet warm write,so glad am I that I stopped by to read it,feeling happy now. Thanks Karen for this bright write. Love from kay

A Star Is Born (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 3:51:14 PM
I very much like your way of seeing, Karen, and how the poem takes me along. John

For Chance Of Heart (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 8:54:03 AM
Exhilarating sentiments, Karen. Love is all! Best wishes to you, Regis

A Star Is Born (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 8:53:22 AM
Thank you for sharing these ethreal thoughts, Karen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Star Is Born (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 8:48:08 AM
Karen, You lead, I'll follow. Not sure where we're heading, but I'm really beginning to enjoy the journey. I check in on your work every so often, but donít always review it. I thought this was an especially nice one. Thanks Dick

A Star Is Born (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 4:41:09 AM
Truly a Charming write indeed and words spoken so wonderfully great poem Karen

Justified (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 8:53:59 AM
Ah yes! The pen is indeed the ultimate weapon. Thank you, Karen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Justified (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 7:31:06 AM
Well done and told dear friend and it seems that many stories and poems from true life experience really do hit home as the best told indeed. Nice work as always Karen your friend Laura

Driving The Bus (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 3:28:55 PM
'Fatal moments of life and glorified moments of yearning' your touching words here...say it all. Love this poem. Best wishes from kay

Driving The Bus (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 6:49:38 PM
Such devastation and each day more. Oh how I pray for peace to return and soothe the aching souls... Be always safe, Karen

Driving The Bus (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 2:05:01 PM
Apt, timely, and compassionate thoughts, Karen. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes, Regis

Driving The Bus (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 9:21:11 AM
Truly a toughing write and how true indeed as it is sad how life at times turns out to be as they are in all our prayers and thoughts. Wonderful writing here dear friend. Laura

Driving The Bus (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 12:32:49 AM
Well written, Karen; we all wish them well.

The Golden Heart (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 7:07:59 PM
Your writing is so beautiful as you sure have a way with words well done friend.

Ode To A Broken Truck (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 7:31:21 AM
Loved it Karen well done!your friend Laura

Ode To A Broken Truck (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 2:10:23 PM
This reminds me of my dad's first car purchased from a "friend." It was sadly in need of repairs that were not immediately obvious. Thanks for sharing, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ode To A Broken Truck (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 10:59:46 AM
Karen, I thought that same thing when I was in college and the transmission, clutch and rear axle went out on my 1940 Ford Pick-up...dang thing was reaally pretty but dead on arrival. Cheers, Dan

Ode To A Broken Truck (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 8:03:54 AM
This is excellent...all this poetry captured from the demise of a truck...beautiful Allen

The Golden Heart (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 11:07:50 AM
Powerfully symbolic and meaningful since it is based on your experience; thank you for sharing, Karen. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

The Golden Heart (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 1:54:07 AM
I can feel your inner strength and resolve in this powerful piece. The imagery moved rapidly before my eyes creating a golden haze of Hope for a resolved outcome..I was rewarded..sparkling brilliant gold...Wonderful! Hugs, Diana...

The Voice From Within (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 5:52:25 AM
Bravo Karen this was truly a beautiful Poem indeed ,your friend Laura

The Voice From Within (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:19:07 PM
This has lovely flow and I love the theme because it reminds me not to feel badly when people keep telling me that I never "grew up." Love and best wishes to you, Karen, Regis

The Voice From Within (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 9:35:06 PM
Beautiful, inspirational, and heartfelt as your pen flows through the pages... Be always safe, Karen

The Voice From Within (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 7:22:22 PM
Very well stand Karen, thank you for sharing such a special poem. You are light, and it shine every so brightly. Continue to share your light we all, we must be a glimmer of hope in the darkness.

The Voice From Within (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 10:26:53 AM
This is really nice Karen. Like what you do. Keep em coming. Thanks Dick

Judge Not (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 8:24:52 AM
Karen, this reveals the connectedness one should have. And you wrote it with impeccable connection. Thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

Judge Not (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 12:16:52 PM
Lovely and meaningful thoughts well-shared, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Judge Not (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 9:00:43 PM
The beauty of your heart shines bright.... Be always safe, Karen

Judge Not (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:19:47 PM
Karen, Right to the point, poignant. Always, Deborah

I Love The Rain (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 7:38:01 AM
Lovely writing sweet lady..stay safe and well..Hugsss

Looking For Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 12:56:49 PM
Interesting twist on the real identity of Santa Claus and a moral to go with it; thank you, Karen. I have posted my own most recent info on Santa via my latest limericks here at AD yesterday. You might get a smile or two out of them. Love and best wishes, Regis

Looking For Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 5:24:52 AM
Aw Karen very nice Poem indeed and hope you have a very Merry Christmas!Laura

If I Could Find (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 9:14:25 PM
Some encounters are unforgettable and you have ensured that your experience lasts via your verses, Karen. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Dear Jack (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 6:04:05 PM
Aww, this is so special! I'm glad your Aunt found a little companion to give her smiles. A beautiful story...thanks for putting it into a poem. Connie

The Old Man In My Sleep (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 5:57:46 PM
Hey, Sand Man, how nice to get a look at you! You were a well-known personage during my childhood. And then, of course, you became a celebrity in the song, Mr. Sandman, when I was a teen. This is what I call "a delightful poem." Connie

I Love The Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 5:54:49 PM
I like this a lot. It sounds like a song to me. Song or poem, it is very appealing and I can just feel that crying jag. I think women are more apt to be the ones giving in to tears, but there are men who cry easily. Tender hearts? Yes, I think so. I appreciate them. With Jesus-love, Connie

The Passion Within (Poetry) - 12/9/2010 10:06:17 AM
You are right, Karen; this is a very meaningful and tought-provoking write. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Odd Fellow Serenade (Poetry) - 12/6/2010 12:09:57 AM
Such a respectful and loving tribute, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Path (Poetry) - 11/28/2010 8:05:27 PM
Words that offer guidance to "good" living cannot be wrong for this time and place. Thank you, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Old Man (Poetry) - 11/27/2010 12:10:55 PM
If only more people would care enough to spend time with our aged ones. Someday it will be us with the thinned hair and skin. What goes around comes around. I really enjoyed this poem and especaiall the lines: how did love pass me by if I only had one more try to love more slowly not hurry.

This Is No Way (Poetry) - 11/22/2010 12:31:13 PM
This is no way to treat a flower growing this is no way to be a human race. Your comments are sadly very true, apt, and timely Karen. If the human race continues on this course, it will not win the race (pun intended). Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Old Man (Poetry) - 11/21/2010 8:23:24 PM
This is a very compassionate and heartfelt write, Karen; a nice gift for your friend as well. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Old Man (Poetry) - 11/21/2010 7:50:41 PM
Bravo Karen very deep and touching words.Furthermore, what a night to post this as the music awards were on as they rocked and so does your poem!

Life On The Edge (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 5:20:26 PM
Well done Karen and keep these amazing poems coming for all to enjoy your friend Laura

Life On The Edge (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 4:30:47 PM
Thank you for the review. light and love to you. Karen

Life On The Edge (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 4:00:19 PM
This is no way to treat a flower growing this is no way to be a human race Truly these are meaningful words and your poem describes the sad state of our society, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Butterfly (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 2:55:12 PM
Very sorry for your loss Regis. Thank you for the review. light and love. Karen

Butterfly (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 2:31:51 PM
I find your verse very meaningful as they remind me of my mom who left this world/life early of her own choosing. Thank you, Karen. Love and peace, Regis

Lost At Sea (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 2:30:01 PM
Powerfully symbolic and meaningful even if replete with the sadness of regretted decisions; thank you for sharing, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Passion Within (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 2:28:34 PM
Thank you Laura. I sure appreciate you. Its nice to know someone enjoys my work. Good light to you. Karen

The Passion Within (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:52:03 PM
Bravo Karem you have a way with words indeed! Your friend Laura

The Enemy Within (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:50:44 PM
Thank you Laura. Karen

The Enemy Within (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:44:02 PM
Wow very deep well done friend!

I Love The Rain (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:43:11 PM
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate them so much. Love and light. Karen

I Love The Rain (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:41:10 PM
Bravo Karen and you sure have god given talent to write indeed and yes rain is rather romantic in a magical way.

Lost At Sea (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:28:48 PM
Thank you steve. Karen

Lost At Sea (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:20:41 PM
A great tale. enchanting write. Brilliant idea! typed by talented fingers.

Lost At Sea (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 12:24:54 PM
Wow what a deep poem and sad to never be free ,well done Karen!

A Mighty Stone (Poetry) - 11/13/2010 8:24:14 PM
Well done!

Reconciliation (Poetry) - 11/13/2010 8:16:56 PM
Bravo Karen and love the word undying love its one of my favorites!

Reconciliation (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 8:47:14 PM
Your verses share a sadly timeless and universal theme of this life/world, Karen. I am quite sure many individuals can relate to this situation. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Mighty Stone (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 8:45:47 PM
I find the "rock" symbolically significant and open to the reader's interpretation as to personal meaning. Thank you for sharing, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Path (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 4:14:20 PM
Wow you are truly a gifted writer as these words are just remarkable and glad I stumbled upon such amazing work!

Broken String (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 4:10:39 PM
Bravo what a deep touching poem.

The Enemy Within (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 9:45:18 AM
You express a timeless and universal struggle of the human species via your verses here, Karen. I am sure that many can relate; I know I can. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Old Man In My Sleep (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 9:43:56 AM
A delightful sharing, Karen; and I appreciate this unique representation of the mythical "Sandman." Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Broken String (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 9:05:32 PM
You express some wise and truthful things via your verses here, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Love The Rain (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 9:04:19 PM
I think this is mostly a woman thing. Sometimes you just have to cry. Ah but there, you are so wrong, Karen; it's not mostly a "woman thing." I weep on a regular basis and I find the rain often "in sync" with my thoughts and feelings. Tears are often therapeutic. Thank you for sharing these meaningful sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Light That Shines (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 9:02:03 PM
Maybe some day we will learn what to do when your blessed with an angel, don't throw a shoe. Your verses remind me of the fact that I have no idea where I'd be today if angels had not saved me time and time again. Thank you, Karen. Love and peace, Regis

Time Warp (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 9:00:23 PM
Your verses "speak" of an ageless and timeless theme of this world/life, Karen. I am sure many can relate to what you share within your poem. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Love The Rain (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 4:24:03 AM
Well written poem, Karen; the rain has certainly washed over us here today.

Broken String (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 1:18:58 AM
We all need that connection to the flying kite.....well written, Karen

Broken String (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 8:41:33 PM


Broken String (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 4:29:15 PM
Stunning. Perfect rhyme and story-line.

The Old Man In My Sleep (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 8:01:46 AM
Much enjoyed. John

The Old Man In My Sleep (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 7:55:35 AM
Works for me, Karen. Like the rhythm and the pace of this. Well done. I think this might be my first visit to your works, but I'll be back. Thanks Dick

Butterfly (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 11:54:25 PM
Powerfully expressed, Karen.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.