AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gina LoBiondo, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iDavid Snowdon, iT. Cline, iMiranda Pope, iCHANTI LACE, iMandeep Khera, i
 
Home > Beth Fowler
 

Recent Reviews for Beth Fowler


The Universal Solvent (Book) - 11/28/2001 7:10:13 PM
A Book Not To Be Missed By Those That Are Concerned About The Environment And Problems Associated With Water Conservation And Other Issues! A Thought Provoking Read By This Talented Writer. Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Authenticity (Book) - 11/12/2001 8:43:41 AM
Authenticity is a wonderfully written mystery thriller, a prize in fiction that will leave the reader swiftly turning the pages. Lead character Lynn LeBlanc is an art specialist with a rare gift for being intuitive-- authenticity is her forte until Lynn makes a major mistake... A Must read story by talented writer Beth Fowler. Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Half Baked in Taiwan (Book) - 10/28/2001 8:02:20 PM
What a wonderful blend of information and humor in the difficult task of adjoining two cultures. by this talented author! Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

The Universal Solvent (Book) - 9/9/2001 5:02:17 AM
(Forwarded by author with reviewer's permission.) "The Universal Solvent takes the reader on a leap of connected energy to face the imminent possibility of a shortage of fresh drinkable water: this effect has already begun to be evident. The plot shifts the reader at a breathtaking pace along the various and exciting locations with the main participants so real you can actually sense their presence and character. Fully packed with emotion and intrigue this should be made into a blockbuster film with the rewards that come from hard and investigative work that the author has invested in. This the best piece of work I've read in the last sixty years." Sikung Lowe Head of National Qi Gong College info.nqc.ac Chancery Lane Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22 6EU England.

The Universal Solvent (Book) - 6/27/2001 5:58:11 AM
"As a resident of what is said to be the driest State (South Australia) in the driest Continent, this book is, to me, both timely and thought-provoking. It gives a clear message concerning a serious environmental problem in a readable and entertaining style , which would be of interest to anyone concerned with water conservation and related issues." Trevor Scott (former fishes curator, South Australia Museum)

Man Tasting Pain (Short Story) - 2/26/2012 11:09:21 AM
funny story...and oh so true with oh so many! glad you shared.

Lizard Hater (Short Story) - 1/15/2012 8:53:26 AM
very well written. i enjoyed the colorful descriptions. interesting story and painful truth about the human nature in many circumstances...that which not understood...is "hated." good read-thanks

The Other Half (Short Story) - 11/28/2001 7:02:38 PM
Nicely written. I enjoyed your story. Victoria

Extra Nuts (Short Story) - 11/3/2001 10:50:26 PM
Nice twist!

Networking: What’s Your Story? (Article) - 5/24/2014 4:33:31 PM
well done

Is it Time to Use a Bigger Hammer? (Article) - 12/11/2013 9:12:04 AM
The biggest problem for small business these days is cash flow. With business down, owners are unable to pay their employees and sometimes have to lay off loyal employees of many years. The banks aren't lending money to small businesses to tide them over and to keep people employed. They are using the almost interest-free money they are getting from the Fed to buy stocks, not support job creation and small business. It's a real shame. Ron

You’re Going to Like the Way You Network (Article) - 11/27/2013 12:31:15 PM
I find networking to be as superficial as dating clubs. I don't know how many times I've been asked to join this network are that. The fact is, I got my employment through referral from my mentors back at a time when mentors singled out people like me and promoted me for jobs they knew of. Sure, it was elitist, but it ensured that the most skilled got the best jobs and not the ones with the most personality. I have been paralyzed 50 years, making eye contact and a firm handshake damn near impossible. Most "average" people seeing me in a group, tended to shy away and would rather talk to someone more "interesting [beautiful, engaging?]." They were worried that they would have to talk to someone who was pitied for his "condition." They didn't know that I was a top performer in my field and that my resume was often rejected for being "over qualified." The only social network I belong to now is AD. Like you stated, the new jobs are in "keeping people out of trouble with regulations and laws" rather than anything really productive and innovative, except in the very few high tech companies. Everything else is dumbed down to knowing how to push a few buttons (training) with certification for button pushing, neatly compartmentalized so that you can move up by smiling a lot. Ron

Creating Round Characters (Article) - 1/26/2012 8:16:04 AM


Freelancing with Spirit  (Article) - 3/27/2005 11:56:37 AM
Thnx Beth for this wonderful article, and the links you provide. I have submitted countless poems and stories, only to receive a rejection slip. But then again, most writers have more rejection slips, than acceptance of what we write. I have not given up tho. Writer's Market, is a very good resource to contact editors. I am continuing to trya and get my poems and stories published, because even tho I write and post here, I want others in the mainstream to understand, that I am not living my life by choice, but by decree of Mother Nature. If I can find one magazine, just one mind you, to publish one of my stories, that tells of the life I have to live, from before birth to now, I am so sure, that I can get my message across, and make people think. That is all we ever want as writers. To entertain, aske questions, and make people think and discuss, what they thought they knew, but had no clue. Thnx again Beth, for sharing this with us. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy tot he world, peace on earth, (((((Many HUGS))))), and a very Happy Easter, cause He is risen, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Freelancing with Spirit  (Article) - 1/10/2005 5:46:19 AM
Now this is exactly what I have been looking for and thanks for posting this. I beat my brains out trying to tell some other wannabe's this same thing on useless-knowledge column. People sell books on writing the things that have come from experience.

Please the Editor, Make a Sale (Article) - 11/22/2004 6:27:07 AM
Enjoyed your article. I work as an editor also, and am frequently (and painfully) surprised at how little care so many writers take in their submissions. There seems to be an expectation that professional editors have little else to do but clean up a sloppy submission. There are enough strong submissions, fortunately, that these quickly find their way back to these unprofessional writers... or into my wastebasket.

Please the Editor, Make a Sale (Article) - 7/28/2004 8:40:03 AM
Packed with wonderful, useful, helpful (!) information. Thank you for sharing. Tami

Travel Writing without the Travel (Article) - 11/12/2002 1:59:18 AM
Beth - this is excellent advice. btw I was referred here through your e-book "83 ways to Make Money Writing" Thanks

10 Reasons to Make Money Writing Travel Articles (Article) - 10/24/2002 11:27:42 AM
As packed with good information as a well-packed suitcase!

Back Pain Relief the Natural Way (Article) - 2/28/2002 2:04:09 PM
interesting and informative read but paragraghs could be easier read if they were seperated by a blank line.

Nine Strategies for Dealing with Irritating Co-Workers (Article) - 11/7/2001 12:16:33 AM
Dear Beth; Basically, a good piece, but why the specific references to police officers (in points 3, 5, and 6)? Hanley

Back Pain Relief the Natural Way (Article) - 11/6/2001 8:28:28 AM
Excellent Article Beth! Very useful and easy to assimilate.

Nine Strategies for Dealing with Irritating Co-Workers (Article) - 11/5/2001 3:14:22 PM
Very useful, Beth! I also liked 'A taste of France' and those creative tips in 'Travel Writing without the travel'. Keep up the excellent work!

Gladiola Corms (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 6:27:20 PM
Interesting. Maybellined drag queens? oooook. Don't know how that compares to Gladiolas, but I happen to like the flower. Anyway this is an interesting take that makes the reader think. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Gladiola Corms (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 6:27:52 PM
Interesting and unusual. Likes it a lot. they do tend to be weeds here. They take over quite quickly. J'nia

Now That It's Over (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 6:57:43 AM
Lol! Loved the last line! I don't get into love poems as much as I get into "smack you back" love poems, if you get my meaning, which I'm sure you do! Great piece!!

Bamboo (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 6:54:27 AM
Very impressive and a vivid picture it paints. I can hear the bamboo clicking. I Have downloaded your 83 ways to make money writing. I joined the newsletter writing for dollars. You make it sound oh so easy. If only, thats all I'm saying...if only! Great poem!

Bamboo (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 5:37:22 PM
Very good Beth, in a different sort of way. Thnx for sharing. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Bamboo (Poetry) - 10/11/2004 5:27:46 AM
An oriental wind of philosophical thought flows in this lovely poem.. Peter

Bamboo (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 3:39:03 PM
Nicely terse, expressive without being overwhelming.

Now That It's Over (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 8:18:32 AM
I LIKE this, Beth. I connect with the sentiments here. Well expressed. Thank you.

Bamboo (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 9:51:44 PM
Nicely done...filled with layers of emotion and images.

Now That It's Over (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 6:56:38 AM
not bad poem(s), certainly unusual, but I cant talk, mine are just....well, I dont really know, I just write what I feel, you seem pretty successful at what you do, some day I hope to gain recognition for my poetry, I know I am still young, and I will keep working hard, and maybe one day I will get the regognition I deserve, like you have, but in the meantime, I will keep writing, and come look at my poems some time please and leave a comment, I would be really grateful, thank you ~Ben Fowler~ Age:15

Now That It's Over (Poetry) - 7/27/2002 8:04:04 PM
Best of those you've posted. Good balance. Reminds me of a country western song I wrote in the mid-1980's: "Did You Know My Heart's Not Breaking" Let's view some more of your muse-directed rhyme. Well done.

Bamboo (Poetry) - 10/28/2001 8:11:06 PM
Once again different but enjoyable none-the-less... Victoria

Now That It's Over (Poetry) - 10/28/2001 8:08:04 PM
Well said Ms. Fowler! Victoria

Gladiola Corms (Poetry) - 10/28/2001 8:06:12 PM
Unusual but I enjoyed it.

Now That It's Over (Poetry) - 10/26/2001 8:09:00 AM
Certainly you have found something better to do... such as writing this poem. Not that you cared.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.