AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Orey, iFlorence Weinberg, iDouglas Skopp, iRichard Tscherne, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iJudith Mays, iPaul Kyriazi, i
 
Home > Veronica Hosking
 

Recent Reviews for Veronica Hosking


Morning Accolade (Book) - 1/30/2006 12:11:50 PM
Thrillling verse with overt inspirational theme, congrts. Felix

Carousel (Book) - 6/14/2005 1:11:43 PM
Congrats on the launch of your new book Veronica and I'm sure it will be a huge success. Well done Felix

Carousel (Book) - 6/14/2005 9:52:19 AM
I loved all the stories shared in this book :)

Masterpiece (Short Story) - 6/7/2011 12:51:04 PM
What a beautiful, romantic memoir, Veronica. I think you've created a masterpiece, too, by writing about what you have -- your love. Hugs to you, CJ

Left in The Dark (Short Story) - 6/10/2005 10:00:28 AM
If i have to write my dream into a book to be taken out of the dark I doubt it will ever happen

Masterpiece (Short Story) - 5/22/2004 3:21:16 PM
ahhh...

Masterpiece (Short Story) - 10/13/2003 8:09:10 PM
You have created your masterpiece to add to the treasures that the two of your shared. Thank you for sharing such a special time in your life with us!

Masterpiece (Short Story) - 10/12/2003 1:36:09 PM
Wonderful write; thanks for sharing, Veronica! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn.

Tucson Shootings Labeled a Hoax (Article) - 6/20/2011 6:04:30 AM
1. Mary Reed http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_SZ-Q2-B_A&feature=player_embedded 2. Evidence as to the Pima Sheriff's playing the roll as actors. http://wellaware1.com/tph/exclusive.htm 3. Doctors backgrounds created in the Hospital database three days after the event proof. http://wellaware1.com/docs/Lemole1.pdf http://wellaware1.com/docs/Lemole2.pdf 4. She is not injured. Do you know how much blood flows from a head wound? the fact that Daniel Hernandez held her head in his lap and applied direct pressure on the wound to stop the bleeding and managed to do this without getting even a drop of blood on him or his hands. http://wellaware1.com/giffords/loughner/shooting/christina_green/arizona/lies/images/daniel-green-screen.jpg 5. The horror is the fact that people like this author choose to believe what the tv tells her instead of possibly reading a page of two of my site. SHe could easily go the the court and look up the fact that the DA didn't file any lean on Loughner which is required by the Victims compensation act documents. Or she could file a grievance which I did on Loughners lawyer and received no reply which means the lawyer is not real. But if she wants she can look at all the photographic evidence I present and understand it only takes ONE of them to be true to prove the official story is a lie. So Ill saver her the trouble and give you the link to the solid proof. http://wellaware1.com/images/thepowerhour/couple.pdf Goto wellaware1.com for more information if you really need it. I back my words with facts and links to the evidence I would appreciate the same in return. I don't accept hearsay so I wont address that or speculation.

Guest at your table (Article) - 7/22/2008 10:17:09 AM
Hi there Just a quick clarification. UUSC works to protect and promote human rights throughout the world by partnering with grassroots groups to confront injustices, and by mobilizing our members to affect policy change. We work within four focus areas: environmental justice, economic justice, civil liberties, and rights in humanitarian crises. The donations received through Guest at Your Table, which are vital to making our work possible, help all of UUSC's programs and partners. UUSC does not actually have a partnership with UNICEF, and does not provide funds to their work. I hope this is helpful! -Rachel

Family Dynamics (Article) - 7/13/2006 1:41:57 PM
I know what you are saying, I too have had relatives come to live for a few weeks, one fresh out of Jail and end up staying over a year. People told me I was crazy and should boot him out but I like to believe that maybe someday he may do somthing good for someone else in a world that lately lacks these kind of gestures. Great write Veronica Felix

William Blake's View (Article) - 2/10/2006 8:48:38 PM
Nice article. William Blake made the twenty-five-thousand dollar question on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire this week by being the poet Kris Kristofferson (one of my favorites) studied while at Oxford.

Parliament Passes Civil Partnerships Act (Article) - 2/4/2006 1:09:11 PM
Very informative and well written. Felix

Freedom of Religion (Article) - 12/9/2005 12:42:15 PM
Well said and I as an agnostic can also apprecieate this article. Felix

Freedom of Religion (Article) - 12/9/2005 10:56:38 AM
Sounds fair. Best regards, Leland

Guest at your table (Article) - 12/1/2005 7:51:10 AM
since Aria did Trick or Treat for UNICEF I bet she would love this :)

Steven Manchester Hears the Whispers of Inspiration  (Article) - 11/22/2005 5:50:33 PM
Veronica, A wonderful interview and insight into the creation of this collection. Cynthia

Steven Manchester Hears the Whispers of Inspiration  (Article) - 11/22/2005 3:49:52 AM
Interesting and indepth interview. Felix

Who We Are - Creating Character (Article) - 10/22/2005 10:49:51 AM
Very intersting and offers a true insight into behavior and socail patterns that we don't often as lay people take the time to consider/ Perhaps if we did the world might be a nice place to push that stroller in. Felix

Going to school (Article) - 9/26/2005 2:04:06 PM
Wonderful talent you have... Lynn Richardson

Peter Pan Envy (Article) - 5/22/2004 3:05:05 PM
what about the pixie dust?

The Hunt and Peck Method to Novel Writing (Article) - 5/22/2004 3:04:33 PM
LOL hey...I'll type it for ya sis :)

Interview with Sandi Layne (Article) - 5/22/2004 3:03:46 PM
Sounds like a must read for Milton Hershey Students.

The Hunt and Peck Method to Novel Writing (Article) - 9/13/2003 12:06:09 PM
Veronica...that's terrific! :-) I'm still grinning. Gee, I don't suppose I should volunteer MY typing then, eh? Your closing paragraph is perfect. Thank you for sharing this!

Peter Pan Envy (Article) - 8/1/2003 7:00:55 PM
What a lovely idea! I've never thought of this, Veronica, and I appreciate the fresh view. :-)

MaMaZina (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 1:51:37 PM
Great way to advertise; congratulations, Veronica. Love and best wishes, Regis

MaMaZina (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 1:13:41 PM
Sounds like a great mag and you nailed it with your acrostic. fee

April Haiku (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 5:07:54 PM
That does sound interesting and your ku grips the attention for it. fee

Ode to Dad (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 1:59:09 PM
Sooooo cute.

April Haiku (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 11:36:06 AM
Sounds like April may come to see All that you have grown to be. A poet is set free.

April Haiku (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 10:45:16 AM
Regis, thank you for your quick review. The readwritepoem.org graphic doesn't show up for me. But the link appears to work nonetheless if you want to join the challenge.

April Haiku (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 10:42:38 AM
How appropriate April showers and verses Meld in poetry Thank you for the reminder, Veronica. Love and peace, Regis

Transaction (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 10:40:22 AM
You certainly elicit thought with these words, Veronica. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wonder (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 10:39:21 AM
Succinctly powerful in meaning intended, Veronica. Love and peace, Regis

Cookie Booth Limerick (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 3:52:21 AM
I would choose cookies...nicely written, Veronica

Teacher (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 6:19:30 PM
What a lovely acrostic gift, Veronica. As a former educator, I know I would love this. Best wishes, Regis

Ode to Dad (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 6:18:24 PM
Cute write, Veronica. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Cookie Booth Limerick (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 6:17:25 PM
I love limericks and have posted several here at AD. Nicely done, Veronica. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cookie Booth Limerick (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 4:43:16 PM
Hm, not sure I dearly do love a nice feed of pan fried trout Veronica but great limerick all the same. fee

Cookie Booth Limerick (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 10:12:04 AM
Well, have to agree with the girl scout! Cute write Mary

Cookie Booth Limerick (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 8:26:30 AM
Ha ha. That was funny. Best wishes.

Ode to Dad (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 12:49:34 PM
Awwww, a delightfully wonderful tribute to your father no matter how many candles are place upon his birthday cake... Be always safe, Karen

Ode to Dad (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 1:59:56 PM
Lovely tribute and birthday wish from Dad's little princess. hugs Fee

Ode to Dad (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 1:54:51 PM
Seems to me that song was recorded originally in 1924...I don't remember that far back but if your dad does, more power to him...ed

Ode to Dad (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 12:42:06 PM
LOL, Veronica, what a fun gift, your words! He should get a kick out of this, hope he sees the humor I did. You left me chuckling. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Teacher (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 8:50:52 PM
Very touching - well done! Willie

Teacher (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 10:57:11 AM
Hand-carved beauty, from your pen, Veronica! What a thoughtful and loving gift to show appreciation! My eldest son is a Math teacher, so I really respect your gesture...and how well, you are teaching your children, at home. God bless you, Rhonda PS. I am a granny, who would happily give Paul a shiny red apple! LOL

Teacher (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 7:17:02 AM
Wonderful write Veronica, my students never used to bring me apples...mind you, they were adults lol. Paul;-)

A Rose (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 6:49:10 PM
This is beautiful haiku. So vivid and inspiring. My best, Gloria

Teacher (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 6:16:47 PM
Teaching is such an admirable profession. This prose is so beautiful and expressive. Thanks for sharing it. My best, Gloria

Teacher (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 5:12:19 PM
Well said. Teachers come in and out of our children's lives every year. Teachers should be recognized and thanked by both parent and child. Karen

Teacher (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 3:43:57 PM
That is perfect and should be etched in a coffee mug for teachers everywhere. Felix

Teacher (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 12:55:29 PM
As long as you recognize the tresured moments with each student you are a great teacher! :-)

Teacher (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 9:44:17 AM
An exceptional write , Veronica.. Succuint and concise poetry Peter

Teacher (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 9:09:00 AM
Well said and so true.

Wonder (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 8:04:25 PM
YOU ARE RIGHT IT IS A FUN AND CLEVER LITTLE WRITE fELIX

Change (Poetry) - 4/23/2006 5:47:40 PM
One most often finds volumes of profound thought in very few words. Nicely done!

Transaction (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 8:14:53 AM
Interesting write leaves the writer wondering about subliminal messages in there somewhere. Felix

Transaction (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 7:42:43 AM
wow. Neat poem.

Change (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 1:48:51 PM
Intriguing these words are, Veronica. Thank you for stirring thought. Love and peace to you, Regis

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 1:47:33 PM
That's just what hummingbirds do and, like your poem, they are small but not easily forgotten. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Bookstore Cafe Sipping Latte (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 1:46:30 PM
You demonstrate how brevity of words can be most effective, Veronica. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bookstore Cafe Sipping Latte (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 10:46:43 PM
I promise not to write a review longer than the poem. Brief poem that says a lot. Regards, Phillip E. Hardy

Bookstore Cafe Sipping Latte (Poetry) - 2/26/2006 2:18:20 PM
Sounds like a great group. We should all have that kind of support. Felix

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:37:44 PM
VEry good ku...

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 3:52:08 PM
lovely!! please check out Haiku ..... 4th grade boys, and Haiku ..... 4th grade girls, the kids are so thrilled to be on the internet

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 9:56:08 AM
Sweet ku my little lady friend. Well done. Felix

Change (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 10:35:34 AM
Your right this does say quite a bit!

Ode to TV (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 3:42:37 PM
I rarely watch TV, but I do use it for exercise DVDs and movies. I have a tiny little TV in my bedroom that I turn on for noise as I fall asleep, funny how it works too, I turn it on, turn my back to it and slip right off to sleep, without it, my mind rambles through so many things it takes me quite a while to go to drift off. Nine years is a pretty good life for a TV and they just keep getting cheaper and cheaper to buy. Take care, Sherry

Change (Poetry) - 10/26/2005 4:23:53 AM
Exceptional piece.

Change (Poetry) - 10/23/2005 3:21:17 PM
These words could be used in so many different combinations according to the interpretation of the reader, I would be interested to know how you as the writer interprets this fine work. Felix

Change (Poetry) - 10/23/2005 9:21:53 AM
How do you do Veronica..

Ode to TV (Poetry) - 8/4/2005 9:18:03 AM
My TV is pretty quiet these days too. Nicely done, Veronica. Love and peace to you. Regis

Ode to TV (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 6:54:31 AM
I too have unplugged from the TV lately but wonder with the amount of time I spend sitting here if I just traded one electronic friend for another. Good write. Felix

Ode to TV (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 1:48:30 PM
Technology can be frustration veryoften good one! rich criso suarez

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 10:21:27 AM
Thank you for the poem and the education, Veronica. Love and peace to you. Regis

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 10:44:26 AM
Well written and informative poem and footnote! Thank you!

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 6:51:06 AM
Thank you so much....very informative read...I am off to check her...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 4:32:49 PM
wow!!!wonderful tribute to a "Mother oF American Poetry" excited to see what else is in store for this month excellent piece!!!

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 10:57:04 AM
hey, how many times do you want me to read this? I still really like it... I sent in a couple of things to RITRO myself, I will keep you posted as to if any will be up or not.

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 9:53:56 AM
i'll have to check her out

Mother of American Poetry (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 8:08:06 AM
Wow I like this........she reminds me of ME Or should I say.......I am like here?? hmmm.......I have to read more on here.....ty so very much Loved your poem pax A

Playing Cowboy (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 12:04:05 PM
(((veronica))) *grins* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) ride 'im, cowgirl :)

Playing Cowboy (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 12:00:20 PM
a lovely write....as seen through the eyes of a child Peace, Carole

Playing Cowboy (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 5:51:32 AM
I still think you need a cowgirl version cause of your litle ones :) nicely done

Light of Day (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 7:32:12 AM
Short but very very expressive...fantastic....BHUWAN!!!!

Light of Day (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 11:31:49 AM
Short but powerful in expression of thought and images, Veronica. Love and peace. Regis

Light of Day (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 6:13:11 PM
Very nice.

Light of Day (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 6:33:47 PM
I honestly loved it!

Light of Day (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 4:36:29 PM
Kat, how did you know which lines I didn't like anyhow?

Light of Day (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 3:34:48 PM
what about... dawn's light erases ... daybreak's rays hit horizon

Daydream (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 10:29:13 AM
Delightfully creative and it does make one think. Thank you for this offering, Veronica. Love and peace. Regis

Daydream (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 5:13:23 PM
fun write

Daydream (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 9:53:23 AM
Very original and creative little poem....love it! Andrea

Daydream (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 6:18:29 PM
Great poetic question. Very creative. Enjoyed.

Daydream (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 1:18:30 PM
I don't know how, but I know it is very fast... loved this :)

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 9:15:15 AM
Great weather haiku. Thank you for sharing them, Veronica. Love and peace. Regis

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 8:01:12 AM
Veronica....wonderful write....enjoyed much....love n luck...BHUWAN

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 10:21:45 AM
Veronica, oh how we love to talk about the weather. I usually love the California climate. I saw your comment today on KATE BURNSIDE. You are right ... she is a poetic gem, a rare jewel with words. I just posted a welcome for her on the BLOG. I noticed you had a degree in English. Wish I had one. If you get a chance check the song I have posted and check my grammar and structure I have used. Can I improve it? Thank You, Hugs Bill Murray http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewPoetry.asp?id=107461&AuthorID=7690

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 5:21:43 AM
nicely done haiku weather update ...

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 3:14:27 PM
Oh sure remind us PA folks just how sweltering it really is here right now for the month of May! ;O) Cute Haikus, and is how all us PA'ers feel these days! ~Nikki~

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 2:51:47 PM
(((veronica!))) i'm sorry y'all are suffering but we're in the seventies here in texas (where it hardly gets cool) and i'm gonna enjoy it as long as i can LOL try this one: sticky humid pits repel all deoderants what a nasty STINK!!!! LOL (((HUGS))) and love, karla. i'll send you some texas cool :)

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 8:41:19 AM
Ya want heat?? Come to Texas in the summertime...THAT is some SERIOUS heat! You can have it; i DON'T want it!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Give me winter any day!! I LOVE cold weather!!

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 8:02:27 AM
great job :) definitely hot and humid here.

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 11:42:14 PM
We've had a few 90's here in my part of CA already. Glad I love the heat. Nice write.

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 7:48:58 PM
Well, i am in PA and i can tell you...it was HOT! Didn't actually know how hot...never checked! lol. But tonight, as i sit here reading this and thinking...gosh, it is humid as heck...i almost hate to wish it were cooler (but deep down...shhh...i do! lol)

Hot Weather Haiku (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 6:56:38 PM
Ha ha..I liked these haiku! Here in sunny California, it hit 110 a few days ago! Reindeer

The Phone Call (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 10:45:18 AM
A fine write - beautiful prose!

Three (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 9:01:56 PM
Tell her aunt Katie says it is time to stop growing :) good poem...

In a Tree (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:59:43 PM
and it's in the shape of a tree... love it :)

Why (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:59:17 PM
why do little ones ever have to learn that word?

Trapped (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:58:47 PM
many times... good imagery

Autumn's Rain (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:56:19 PM
Love the fact that you wrote a poem for her pic.

Dawn (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:55:47 PM
Love it :) I am sure you are hoping the answer to the last line is not an early morning wake up call from me.

Guiding Light (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:55:04 PM
a sailor and a ligthouse? good job, can picture it easily, yet it also has a deeper meaning.

A Rose (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:54:21 PM
You know I love haiku :) great job with this one.

When Words Escape Me (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:53:45 PM
I think everyone here can relate. Good Job

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:53:13 PM
your eldest and my youngest, both in Kindergarten...hey, wasn't it Yesterday we were in Mrs Lemke's class?

As the Years Go By (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 8:46:36 PM
they do grow up way too fast

The Phone Call (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 10:16:23 PM
This one is good!

Three (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 6:06:31 PM
Your work is the essence of sweetness wrapped in simplicity. In my opinion, this work fits perfectly with “Word Association”. Though I have viewed only a few of your works, you have a fan.

The Phone Call (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 5:44:39 PM
I don't think it is justification for slaying. I like my life :) If you check it out at RITRO I explain exactly what happend. It really wasn't my fault.

Word Association (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:38:01 PM
Cute write.

The Phone Call (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:37:21 PM
Love it. LOL... thanks for the laugh.

The Phone Call (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 1:59:59 PM
Quite a coincidence! Quite a sixth sense!

The Phone Call (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 1:21:03 PM
(((veronica))) get rid of the phone--problem solved. :) LOL--been there, done that...that's why i don't have one now! great rant--enjoyed, can identify (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Word Association (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 12:34:31 PM
now, if only I can teach that vaunt to my littlest...love the little poem about it :)

Word Association (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 12:58:54 PM
Delightfully done, Veronica. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Three (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 1:59:36 PM
aww, this is too cute! enjoyed; thanks for sharing, veronica! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Three (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 5:49:30 PM
Wonderful poem....

Three (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 4:16:45 PM
Fun read! I remember I had to hold my little girl to let her reach the monkey bars at that age. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Trapped (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 9:47:03 AM
yes...many times....powerful write!!!!

Trapped (Poetry) - 4/19/2004 12:46:39 PM
oh yes with in my own mind in depression..... I felt so desolate and trapped....... Excellent poem. TY peg

Trapped (Poetry) - 4/18/2004 3:59:50 PM
Oh yes...many times...and sometimes by my own foolishness! A nice piece of writing, this.

Why (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:09:43 AM
At the young age of "why asking" ... I almost drove my Step Father crazy by asking: why why why why (world withoug end) why why why. Today I still ask why but mostly to myself and by myself. Now I am driving myself crazy. Bill Murray

Why (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 8:46:08 PM
yes good poem

Why (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 2:41:37 PM
Always ask questions. Wonderful write.

Why (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 1:27:43 PM
There is so much wisdom in this little poem, Veronica. "Why" is the key to knowledge. Never fail to ask why. Best regards, Leland

A Rose (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 4:25:28 PM
a rose of a haiku, thanks for everything. G

A Rose (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 4:05:37 PM
lovely!

A Rose (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 10:35:11 AM
Veronica; You have it exactly right. The rose will only "ope" to the early morning light. Do me a favor and read "Rosebud" on my page. This is not a solicitation but a request to confirm your lovely haiku. Dan S.

A Rose (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 10:11:32 AM
Very nice.

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 5:45:32 PM
Lovely Veronica...LOVELY!!!! ~Nikki~

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 6:22:13 PM
Excellent pic formed and poem.

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 3:50:44 PM
Love the reasoning here, brilliant poem. Thanks for the suggestion on Scorpio wars, but I got the info watching a nature tv show;-)

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 12:55:55 PM
Brilliantly done!! Love Tinka

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 6:13:41 AM
Brilliant write!!!!

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 1:18:50 PM
I love this, Veronica... describes the feeling I used to have when I was young and loved to climb trees... so short and sweet this is... In Spirit, Bear

In a Tree (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 12:38:27 PM
Profound and proof that so much can be said in so few words! Fantastic write!

Haunted Motel (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 1:33:30 AM
enjoyed....BHUWAN

Haunted Motel (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 9:35:47 AM
I think I will stay in warm climates and tents.......:-)

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 1:33:57 PM
With a daughter just beginning grade One and another in KG,I can easily associate myself with this cute poem,May Allah give our/all children,teachers with great visions and respect for the individual.

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 10:53:56 AM
:) The wonder of seeing a child's eyes opened to learning is protrayed with love in a great acrostic, Veronica!

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 1:02:42 PM
There is nothing more exciting then being around a person that is learning :-) Great write!

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 12:53:54 PM
Poignant writing! The last line is universal truth. "Nothing is Impossible" I think we can all learn from the faith of children. Mine teach me something new every day. ;o) ~Dana~

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:58:15 AM
How true! Excellent write!

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:44:01 AM
ah, to be young again...i remember my kindergarten years with much fondness. terrific write, veronica! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:40:47 AM
Nice.

Kindergarten (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:03:09 AM
Indeed nothing is impossible..sometimes I feel I am still in kindergarten...nice write..floria

Autumn's Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 6:15:22 PM
Love your last line very good. Taylor

Autumn's Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 12:17:54 PM
Very nice, I can almost here the crackling...

Imagine (revised) (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 11:33:19 PM
I enjoyed this whimsical poem, very enchanting. What would we do without this wonderful place to escape to;-)

Imagine (revised) (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 3:19:07 PM
..this is a most touching write..it brings memories of days as child when I took fleight..soaring to worlds unknown..TY Vesna

Imagine (revised) (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 2:32:50 PM
Good imagination can even take you on balloon rides with me!! Thank God for my imagination...now my husband is happy... < <WINK>>> love Tinka

Imagine (revised) (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 2:00:25 PM
This is lovely Veronica, and even as adults we still have our imaginary friends! ;O) ~Nikki~

Imagine (revised) (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 9:22:08 PM
:) I think its delightful, Veronica! My imagination is one of my favorite places to spend time, we like each other!

Dawn (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 5:53:25 PM
Beautiful !!!

Dawn (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 10:57:00 AM
Very good.

Guiding Light (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 8:27:48 PM
Yes, very nice!

Guiding Light (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 3:26:45 PM
nice! :D (((HUGS)))

When Words Escape Me (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 7:03:25 PM
I know I already told you, but this is one good way to describe the Dreaded Fugue State. Okay, so that's *my* term for it... Did you start each stanza with an F on purpose...?

When Words Escape Me (Poetry) - 7/25/2003 8:11:03 PM
Hate those moments.. Everything to say.. no way to say it. Great write..

When Words Escape Me (Poetry) - 7/25/2003 9:35:40 AM
That happens sometimes for sure. Nice write! Jack

When Words Escape Me (Poetry) - 7/25/2003 9:33:36 AM
i hate writer's block; you captured the frustration well in this write! :) ((((HUGS)))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

As the Years Go By (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 4:23:58 PM
Nicely done.

As the Years Go By (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 9:57:34 AM
Lovely thoughts, Ronnie! So glad to know that you are part of AD too! Hope all is well, my friend! Be well, Stacey

Milestones (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 6:57:59 PM
Welcome Veronica! Awwwww, this was lovely! looking forward to reading more Lisa

Milestones (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 4:40:40 PM
Aw, Veronica, reminds me when each of mine first smiled. Everyone else said it was gas, but I knew better! They still have those cute smiles.... thank you for this precious write.... In Spirit, Bear

Milestones (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 12:02:27 PM
beautiful write, veronica! :) (((HUGS)))

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.