AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bob Meade, iErik shein, iJennifer Miller, iPeter Oszmann, iFrederick Brooke, iScott Boyd, iRichard French, i
 
Home > George K McLaren
 

Recent Reviews for George K McLaren


The Temporary Triumph of Ugly Kevin (Short Story) - 10/1/2003 3:18:46 PM
enjoyed the read

The Temporary Triumph of Ugly Kevin (Short Story) - 9/27/2003 3:11:54 PM
*ouch* death got him in the end--what a painful way to die *cringe* i hope mine's easier and much less...messy excellent, captivating write--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Love Story (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 4:56:01 AM
Cute :)

Nativity Song (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 6:30:00 AM
well done!

Nativity Song (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 12:01:06 AM
This is so beautiful. I loved it.

Nativity Song (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 7:54:09 PM
BEAUTIFUL and INSPIRATIONAL Poem. Peg

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 1:45:09 PM
terrific tribute to armistice day; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 8:09:10 AM
Very beautiful commemoration of Remembrance Day, my Friend! Richard Vallance, Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 5:57:26 AM
Kudos for a fine tribute.

Reflections (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 9:53:58 PM
A very unique and wonderful write: very well done! Makes me think back. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Love Story (Poetry) - 10/31/2003 7:23:47 AM
LOL LOL LOL!!! Thankyou !!!....You have indeed saved me from myself this day..NOW I can laugh ..am still doing so...LOL! What a great poem..it's going into my libraray there to await one of my BLUE days...:)..they do pop up now and then... What a talent! ty Vesna

Love Story (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 5:44:50 PM
People do get a bit strange around halloween, don't they? I really like the flow and the rhythm with which this piece reads... kept me going to end... and I love the ending... great write... In Spirit, Bear

Love Story (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 5:04:43 PM
love story? um...what happened to "love means never having to say..." well you didn't really apologize cute blend of metaphors and turn of the card thanks, donna.

The Roswell Affair (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 7:37:34 PM
George, I like this! We all love the Roswell tales and many of us have our personal opinions which we love to expound. Nice poem.

The Roswell Affair (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 8:13:20 PM
Hi George, Quite an interesting write... Well enjoyed... Trixie :)

The Roswell Affair (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 3:48:09 PM
Really liked this! My wife was born near Roswell, about the time of the 'incident,' whatever it was. I always tell her she fell off that space ship!

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 6:42:51 PM
Such a sweet rememberance. Timeless indeed! Great work.

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 5:09:38 PM
This is a nice jaunt down memory lane, George. Very well done. Best regards, Leland

The Poet (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 9:48:40 PM
unique concept... well done!

The Poet (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 8:52:34 PM
Such a magnificant use of metaphor! Pulls you in, doesn't leave you hanging. GREAT WRITE!

The Poet (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 7:07:17 PM
Wow, I like it too, it's sorta sad but well written and causing one to think. JC xoxoxo

The Poet (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 6:58:53 PM
Excellent. Lisa

The Poet (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 5:01:38 PM
I don't think poets are ever finished..... great write.... In Spirit, Bear

Body Part Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 3:12:13 PM
I have never thought of it that way. Very creative and very funny too!

Body Part Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 12:01:30 PM
I'm in stiches! This one's a keeper!

Body Part Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 10:53:15 AM
(((george))) LOL i love this with all my body parts--great, fun read a keeper for my library (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) *still chuckling*

Two Years On (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 5:22:09 PM
A very good powerful piece, and the events of that day are forever etched in all the worlds minds and hearts! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Two Years On (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 2:59:14 PM
POwerful write, yes an act of terror that effected not only America but the entire world!

Nativity Song (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 2:47:19 PM
(((george))) beautifully written! the real reason for the season *thank you* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Rat Race Express (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 2:46:25 PM
(((george))) i can see why this won the award--wonderful read and write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Two Years On (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 2:45:14 PM
(((george))) THANK YOU for not forgetting--powerful, powerful write the attack on america not only affected one nation, it affected the world yes, this did speak for itself--well done--this is going into my library i will always remember and never forget (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :(

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.