AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sam Vaknin, iLloydene Hill, iDenise Richardson, iD.L. Carroll, iGary Rodriguez, iA. Colin Wright, iAmy Sellers, i
 
Home > John Herlihy
 

Recent Reviews for John Herlihy


Near and Distant Horizons (Book) - 7/3/2003 10:45:14 PM
Hello...obviously you did not receive my email...or did you? In any case I wish to aknowledge your work. I am fascinated by your mind and heart. Many Blessings, vesna authorsden.com/TwinFlame

A Rare Visit to Makkah in Saudi Arabia (Short Story) - 2/10/2006 2:09:26 PM
Salamu alaikum! Wonderful insight! Jaza Akkalhu khyran! Safi

Scenes from a Tribal Barbershop (Short Story) - 3/6/2004 11:38:49 AM
Delightful and entertaining read! Enjoyed~ :D

A Rare Visit to Makkah in Saudi Arabia (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 8:35:35 AM
Wonderful story; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

A Rare Visit to Makkah in Saudi Arabia (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 4:27:02 AM
This article is very enlightening for one who has an interest in religion and faith. The description of touching the Hajar al-Aswad was particularly moving. Thank you for sharing.

Breakfast in Madinah, the City of Light (Short Story) - 12/7/2003 8:00:55 PM
Greetings in Peace Islaam (Submission to God) is the world's fastest growing religion, which is based on the Last Testament (Qur'aan) reiteration of the Divine Guidance previously given to mankind through the Law presented to Moses (parts of which still exist in the Old Testament) and the Gospel of Jesus ("hadiths" or sayings of this missing gospel, though unreliable, make up the New Testament). The author notes that this phenomenon is taking place in America and Europe despite statist propaganda and government-generated Islamophobia in support of CIA-installed kings, dictators and other repressive governments in the Middle East. What, then, accounts for Islaam's continued growth? Professor John Herlihy shares one aspect with us - Islaam provides a personal experience of the Divine Guidance through its rituals associated with Hajj and Umrah. Islaam is a way of knowing God and His Purpose for mankind that invites reason and scientific inquiry. Herlihy shows that the experiences of Hajj and Umrah help one to understand Islaam through a felt appreciation for the symbolic world. It is a powerful piece, written in an emotionally moving first person account. Herlihy gives the reader an unique insight into Islaamic life and its rituals of Hajj and Umrah. Some transliteration is annoyingly inaccurate, such as "wurdu" for "wudhu" and "aleykum" for "alaykum", but the richness of this personal account more than makes up for it. Peace

The Tree in Me (Article) - 12/8/2006 7:15:32 PM
I truly think this is beautiful and inspiring-a very insightful write

The Other Heart, the Forgotten One (Article) - 2/4/2005 8:32:03 AM
I am in awe...stunned is a better word! You are magnificent..wow!! vesna:)

Unexpected Encounter with a Traditional Malay Masseur (Article) - 7/31/2003 5:30:07 PM
This is interesting. I too had a miraculous cure in Sona near Delhi where the person concerned pressed by back and my ankles. Although it took some time, the pain is gone completely which is surprising considering the fact that three doctors advised surgery.

Behind the Face of Modern Man (Article) - 7/31/2003 5:25:24 PM
The article is well written, interesting and informative. However, I am of the opinion that Man is still a beast despite all the modern advancement and just needs an opportunity to show his beastliness. Applied spirituality according to me has failed on which I have written an article.

Recreating the First Man (Article) - 5/3/2003 6:44:17 PM
Wow I feel like I have gone into a information overload here...BUT...it is a good article and VERY informative...Nice Work! ~Nikki~

Recreating the First Man (Article) - 4/27/2003 10:53:59 PM
Thank you. The origin is obscured and you have expressed your wonderment well. That the human tooth is nearly identical in structure to a shark's scale is a wonder to me.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.