AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iRobert Davis, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iDan Ronco, iStanley Ely, iC.G. Richardson, iIan Irvine (Hobson), i
 
Home > Lisa Davis Budzinski
 

Recent Reviews for Lisa Davis Budzinski


At the End of the Day (Book) - 8/9/2012 8:07:18 PM
I went on Amazon, read the first two pages and downloaded your book. I'm in the middle of reading a couple other books to review, but I can't wait to get started on this. Love your voice.

At the End of the Day (Book) - 6/27/2011 3:19:02 PM
Lisa Davis Budzinski took a brave step to share her life story and lessons learned along the way in hopes of helping others with their life struggles. It is a quick read, too quick sometimes. The trouble and events come like a flood, which I imagine is how it felt to Lisa. She has come through her struggles with a good attitude, wisdom and perspective on the value of relationships. For me her story is missing the hope of a loving God and Savior, the only sure hope in life and for eternity. Some are able to determine to have a good attitude and persevere in their own strength. I cannot and don’t encourage anyone else to either.

At the End of the Day (Book) - 11/24/2010 10:37:46 AM
At The End of the Day is an inspiring book about Lisa's life journey. I found myself fighting back tears and reliving moments in my own life which I can relate to that Lisa herself has lived. I think everyone has faced some of the journeys and it helps to know we are not alone. Family and friends are an important thin...g to have in life. At The End of the Day helps you to see just that. Kelly Hagen Author of Jake & Jesus

A Little Bit About Me - New Bio (Article) - 1/12/2011 3:07:04 PM
It takes the effort you have given today, to do what was not possible yesterday, so that you will experience even more tomorrow. Excellent work.

A Little Bit About Me - New Bio (Article) - 12/2/2010 4:23:11 PM
how wonderful lisa, that you are feeling enough better that doing the things to tell more people about your book might come around.. good for you. you are truly a person to encourage others to keep their little light shining. lol hugs alway. mary

Were You There? (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:49:10 PM
Fortunately, you avoided a cliche abhorrence by not naming the person for whom the poem is directed. Thus, the reader can project identification freely. Could be a lover, a husband, a brother, a father, hell, even a lesbian lover. Makes no difference. For those who are not cemented to prejudice, love is love.

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:45:15 PM
Whatever the pain (and only a fool would think they know)such focus and aspiration to overcome will always render the subject proud and worthy of respect. Were you to be another victim, a "whoa is me" cliche, certain readers would abandon your need to express.

Stranger in the Mirror (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 3:27:51 AM
I can relate. I had very bad acne when I was a teen, and it still shows today in pock marks. Good write. Tom

Stranger in the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 11:25:51 AM
I enjoyed "Stranger in the Mirror" because it could be about getting older, recovering from a sickness, re-inventing or repackaging ourselves or whatever. Thanks it was quite inspirational.

Stranger in the Mirror (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 8:38:58 PM
I Say I Do Know If (God) Gave Me Gift Of Anything: He (God) Gave Me Gift Of MISERY---- You Must Learn To Make Best Of What You Have Got Left!! In Face Of MISERY You (I) Must Not Look In Mirror-But Look In(To) Myself... Your Just Rewards Are Not Of In This Evil World... TRASK...

Stranger in the Mirror (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 7:14:21 PM
Interesting observation, but the real you still resides inside and needs to surface again. So sorry for all you have endured, but you are now a survivor. God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Stranger in the Mirror (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 7:13:43 PM
Powerful eloquence! When life unravels it is very painful, and I understand this. Your writing is sure to teach others compassion. Blessings, Christine

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 3:46:37 AM
Well written poem, Lisa

Just Smile (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 10:21:24 AM
I can only offer my empathy and I do. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 10:20:19 AM
You are a shining example of positive expression and attitude, Lisa. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 7:39:24 AM
Lisa, Good for you! Like all things in life, we have to fight for it, especially our health. You have shown what a fighter you are...for you have WON! Always, Deborah

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 2:08:38 PM
Lois, I agree. Positive reinforcements are what's needed! Keep on the positive track and you'll be shining every day!

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 3/3/2011 6:41:38 PM
Positive attitudes, i like to read about, my life needs those things in my life at present. Or i get so depressed can hardly live with myself/

The Best of Me (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 3:57:00 PM
Each day is a victory- your life force shines. John

Impact of Contact (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 3:33:29 PM
What a special insight for me reading this. Since encountering a woman with no arms and legs- (see my blog "Edited Blog") I have been pondering how life must be for her. The on line world I find too often distracts me from the real world and people with whom I should interact, but it certainly has brought me some of the most precious and enduring friendships. Thanks so much for sharing this. John

Abounding Strength (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 5:46:35 PM
Dear Lisa read this it may help you. Love Emile The Power of a Smile “Smile to life and life will smile to you”, my mom used to say. I’m adding: “We could be very happy if we would not think about tomorrow”. Let our destiny do its work as everything is in us. We should try to be always happy and we should surround ourselves with joy. The future will always be different than we thought. Of course it is our duty to do our best in every circumstance, whether it is at home, at work, or elsewhere. It is not always possible to maintain our soul at the same height. But everyone should try to be his or her own guide. When the day does not seem to be as we would have liked it to be we should allow ourselves to do something that makes us happy or to offer to someone else something that makes him or her feel good. This may be just a smile or a nice word or gesture. We should not let sadness or the worries overcome us. It is not only others that we make happy but mainly we make ourselves happy. By acting so we open the sources of joy and happiness for us and for others.

But You Look Fine (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 5:37:24 PM
Dear Lisa, by chance I found your writes. I am very pleased to discover your write "But You Look Fine." It is so true what you are saying and believe me, that I know what you mean. It happened to me very often that just when I suffered the most everyone gave me a compliment, "Your cheeks are flush." But no one knew how I was feeling. One day I asked my wife how I look, she told me the same thing as my colleagues told me. Until I found a good remedy, which is, when I encounter someone I just smile. You will feel very good. I hope you will find the power of the smile. Love Emile

Abounding Strength (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 7:45:52 PM
You know........ I know what pain is I see it every day of my life with little kids one year to whatever I knoww...sighh...well done Hugsss

Just Smile (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 7:02:37 AM
That is what is provocative and most attractive of the human spirit...to exchange a universal expression of friendliness and love, the "smile". In spite of all the pain we may undergo and the frailties of life that dictate how we must live our lives...we have power over all things...with just a smile. We all want to put our best foot forward because we care how we appear to the world. Keep smiling Amor

Just Smile (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 9:12:27 AM
Lisa, sometimes smiles are infectious even when shodowed by pain. They bless others, and even though they may not know how you truly feel...your smiles bring forth healing of spirit. Up until the last day as my late wife lay dying of pancreatic cancer...she smiled. She always reminded me of that song by "Wet Willie...Keep on smiling". As for your looks...well...You are a very attractive lady...my thoughts and prayers are with you. Allen

But You Look Fine (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 11:34:34 AM
this is terrible...why do people lie to their loved ones over something so sensitive as this? It's shameful!! I think too, that maybe they are afraid. This is an emotional write. Thank you for sharing these truths within the circumference of perspectives. Love's Bounty & Blessings Vickie

Just Smile (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 11:25:01 AM
I like your bio pic & you absolutely do not look like crap your outfit is awesome with the heels!! but as for the insides...yes it is a terrible battle to feel terrible & not show it...but as for me, when I feel like crap everyone sees it. But then again sometimes I just look like crap but feel pretty good... Morning Hair Do(s) Vickie

In the Storm (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 6:17:44 PM
I hope your storm soon collides with overwhelming peace.

In the Storm (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 6:09:54 PM
Great writing sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

In the Storm (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 2:15:33 PM
Written in the full force of the storm. May the storm abate and the calm and balmy sunny days return. PDQ.

Impact of Contact (Poetry) - 12/22/2010 3:28:02 PM
Sage words and thought provoking lines. You are perhaps correct in the potential impact of technology especially for those hard hit by physical limitations or other reasons. Even if these brief contacts can alter ones thoughts or beliefs...it can potentially injure them if a relationship develops that can do harm...it can also be a lifesaver and lifechanger to and for them. There is no other better way to make contacts as available now as compared to way back then when we were younger. Excellent work and I can relate to this in particular. Thank you, Lisa.

MISSING YOU (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 8:24:26 PM
I so relate to the insane pain that this time of year brings. Heart wrenching, I share the same pain. This has been written with your own metaphorical, bleeding.

Will You Hear Me Today (Poetry) - 12/2/2010 4:41:05 AM
No doubt! Thats why I started doctoing myself. I am still alive becasue of it...my doctor would have killed me long ago...ughhh Hang tough!!! Email me any time!

Were You There? (Poetry) - 11/30/2010 9:53:07 AM
Very touching. I feel this too on the holidays. hugs

Were You There? (Poetry) - 11/29/2010 11:04:32 AM
LISA... THAT POEM WAS SO VERY TOUCHNG, ESP SINCE THANKSGIVING COMES SO NEAR THE TIME I LOST MY MOTHER 2 YEARS AGO... ON MY LATE BROTHER'S BIRTHDAY, SO EACH YEAR I WONDER EXACTLY THOSE THOUGHTS. WERE THEY WITH ME...... THANKS FOR PUTTING MY OWN THOUGHTS IS SUCH A BEAUTIFULLY DONE WAY. BLESS YOU ALWAYS. MARY

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.