AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Tscherne, iFrances Seymour, iDavid Hearne, iJoan Huffman, iClaudio Herrera, iMark Lichterman, iJoyce Scarbrough, i
 
Home > Franz L Kessler
 

Recent Reviews for Franz L Kessler


Jamaica Blood (Book) - 9/27/2007 9:57:14 AM
Franz, "Jamaica Blood" sounds like a terrific book. Molly Martin's review sounds like its a book I want to read.

Jungle Fever - Congo Years 1994-99 (Book) - 3/24/2005 7:57:17 AM
Sounds very interesting Franz. G

COOKIN N' BOOKIN' by Tara Henderson Forrest (Book) - 4/21/2004 1:16:21 PM
sounds good Franz. I love vegetables. G

Jungle Fever - Congo Years 1994-99 (Book) - 4/3/2004 7:16:56 AM
Absorbing Read … Recommended … 4 stars The Review Long time oil man turned writer Kessler draws on his long experience in the oil industry and his knowledge of Africa to produce a compelling slice of life read. A satisfactory exploit, writer Kessler has shrewdly blended fiction, passion, enigma, machination and jeopardy in this narrative of dying, corruption and devotion. Well done, happy to recommend.

Jamaica Blood (Book) - 2/29/2004 12:11:12 PM
Absorbing Read … Well Recommended … 5 stars The Review Life and death, freedom and slavery, injustice and equity are all portrayed with deftness from the pen of talented writer Kessler. Kessler’s unsentimental historic perception is filled with penetrating personifications of at times barbarous, self-indulgent landowners poignantly abutting with the simple struggle for basic human rights. Not for the squeamish, excellent read, happy to recommend. Reviewed by: molly martin read full review this site: article on mj hollingshead site

Jamaica Blood (Book) - 2/5/2004 9:38:57 PM
Sounds like a 'MUST READ' to me! I wish you much success! Hugs, Victoria

The Last Ax Blow (Short Story) - 1/6/2015 6:20:58 AM
The world will come tumbling down around us long before we cut the last tree. Large areas of uncleared land (wilderness) must remain everywhere in the earth if we are to maintain the biodiversity that is our sustenance. I think you meant "vine" instead of "wine." Ron

The Egg Lady - A Sinister View From The Edge of Consciousness (Short Story) - 10/21/2010 12:29:45 AM
Franz, Thanks for sharing. Similar phenomenon as what you described was related to me by my old folks in the Philippines and by friends in Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia. In central Philippines, the affliction is called "barang" and "healers" also use eggs to remove the objects, usually metallic, from the body of the afflicted person. They also identify the evil person who put those objects there. Sincerely, Regino

Beneath the Wings of the Vampire (Short Story) - 9/27/2010 9:17:55 PM
I like this one. I have always liked reading about witches of the Asian kind. I actually met one myself before she became. Sincerely, Regino

The Dog Murder (Short Story) - 8/27/2008 7:58:21 AM
Franz, I have been struggling for years to resolve the problem of why man has to kill animals, brutally or otherwise, in order to feed our appetite. I'm a Christian and worse, the Old Testament seems to tolerate animal sacrifice to please God. Please post if you find some answers. Thank you. Sincerely, Regino

About Jenny (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 9:31:54 AM
Jenny is my kind of hero Franz. Thank you for her story. Sincerely, Regino

The Christmas Pig (Short Story) - 6/15/2008 10:52:36 AM
Thanks for bringing this matter out. In the Philippines, the abbattoir seems to be the final destination of water buffalos after having served as farm beast of burden. I hope there will come a fairer way to treat their kind. Sincerely, Regino

True Man or Fake God? (Short Story) - 6/15/2008 10:18:26 AM
Down to earth and a good read. Thanks. Sincerely, Regino

THE UFOS ARE BACK AGAIN (Short Story) - 2/5/2008 11:10:06 AM
low-frequent sounds (low frequency) ? Not sure about the point of the story. Was it a dream or dellusion? The title caught my interest but the story did not.

The Seven Cobras (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 4:57:54 PM
A fascinating look at a topic that's not usually explored, Franz, and you did a marvellous job giving us an overview as well as details. I particularly enjoyed the 'Melusine' parts...a reminder of my own literary background. Snakes always played the role of villain in those wonderful, exciting adventure movies I watched as a child... Thanks and Happy new Year! Gina

THE UFOS ARE BACK AGAIN (Short Story) - 10/8/2007 3:11:34 AM
Riveting story, Franz; well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :)

The Christmas Pig (Short Story) - 7/30/2007 4:18:14 AM
interesting read

On World's Most Dangerous Road (Short Story) - 6/9/2007 1:39:29 AM
I have seen TV stories about this road. Just glad I don't have to commute. Walt

The Gemstone from the Fish's Head (Short Story) - 6/8/2007 10:26:05 AM
A very mystical story indeed We never know what treasures we find in the most unusual places, a fish head...wow Walt

The Gemstone from the Fish's Head (Short Story) - 6/8/2007 9:11:30 AM
Very interestring. So did anything ever happen because of the stome?

The Gemstone from the Fish's Head (Short Story) - 6/8/2007 8:34:58 AM
Good story, Franz; very well penned! BRAVO~ :)

The Gemstone from the Fish's Head (Short Story) - 6/8/2007 7:49:16 AM
I enjoy this story very much, Franz. Nice to read from you again. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Ghost Trees And A Cat Called Nolli (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 9:50:18 AM
That is an excellent short story. Elizabeth

Ghost Trees And A Cat Called Nolli (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 7:04:08 AM
Some things simply cannot be explained. Some things are beyond our comprehension. Yes, the tree had to be cut down.

Ghost Trees And A Cat Called Nolli (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 4:39:02 AM
Franz, it is good to see you here; you've been missed! Wonderful write yet again; bravo! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

The Grayzone (Short Story) - 1/7/2007 3:09:13 PM
Excellent write, Franz! Very well done! :)

On World's Most Dangerous Road (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 2:05:17 PM
A well written story full of suspense till the end. It really inspires confidence when the driver is chewing cocoa leaves. I was on a night bus in Nepal once and the driver stopped on a cliff side to join his friends for a whisky break. Scary. Travelling is amazing though and has made me value life very differently. Thankyou and glad you made it back to tell the tale!

The Dog Murder (Short Story) - 11/1/2006 10:46:58 AM
This is really a disturbing read, Franz; but it doesn't answer the question as to why people have to treat animals so badly. That is a question I am still trying to search the answer to myself. Such a waste, such a stupid waste! Very well written, and chilling in its content; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :( >tears <

The Dog Murder (Short Story) - 11/1/2006 7:49:57 AM
Was it really a crime to kill a dog in public, whilst other intelligent animals – horses, pigs, and even sheep – are systematically killed in slaughterhouses, with plain public approval and a legal license to kill? Man's inhumanity to our earthly nonhuman neighbors knows no bounds, and we are allegedly the caretakers of this planet. Is it a crime to beat another creature to death? I believe it is; a callous human crime. Even animals that are bred to be slaughtered should be killed as humanely as possible, but either because it takes too much money, or it's just too much trouble for us, we usually don't bother.

The Dog Murder (Short Story) - 11/1/2006 4:17:51 AM
A good question, Franz. Man's brutality does not only extend to other men, but to all living creatures, and I say Man as a whole, not as individuals. I have not eaten red meat for years, and seldom eat fowl anymore; but look how many years it has taken me to come to this! Would I feel differently if our meat meals were at least treated kindly during their short lives? Possibly, but I am more and more content to be mostly a dairy-vegetarian. An excellent write, a thought-provoker. Well done. Peace. Joyce

Polar Twilight (Short Story) - 6/27/2006 10:31:15 AM
Hi Franz, very good and well written futuristic story, a different and more common now a days side of science fiction. I loved the scenery you so eloquently brought to life, it drove me into the story. The ending was a bit depressing but in some sick way, fit the mold. Take care, p.s. check out my new short story entitled "The Horror Beyond Gable Way" thanks/ Charles D. O'Connor III

Hi it's me, the grouchy ladybug (Article) - 3/13/2014 10:47:14 AM
I would think after 23 countries that you would have an excellent perspective on life and would know where you belong. Bavaria sounds like a very nice place to return to if you can stand the winters. In my family, some have returned "home" and some have made a new home, elsewhere. I cannot return to my home in north-central Wisconsin because of the harsh winters that would leave me trapped indoors. When I returned to teaching from industry, I was a bit "hard" in the beginning, and noticed that those I invited as guest lecturers from industry seemed to think that they could infuse their whole profession on to young college minds in a single session, leaving some of my students bewildered about working in the companies where the speakers worked. May you find happiness wherever you land in the end. Ron

Mildly Salted Olive Oil Popcorn (Article) - 5/10/2013 10:37:23 AM
I am living testimony that your formula works. I developed a taste for butterless popcorn as a youth. While my mother put butter on everything else, she didn't on our popcorn. For thirty years, from 20 to 50, I made myself a popper full of popcorn and ate it every evening––three or four bowls full. I used the small rice popcorn, and only put salt on it. I didn't drink beer, so never developed a beer belly like my brothers, and ate everything I wanted except no dairy products because I had become lactose intolerant. I still ate cheese, lots of it. I maintained a 30.5 inch waist through all those years. My primary care physician one time asked me if I ate enough. I usually ate about a pound of meat every evening with vegetables and potatoes and/or rice. I ate three big meals a day and only ate out during lunch because I had to at work––later I took my lunch. After I heard about cholesterol when I was in my twenties, I started using cottonseed oil for my popcorn. My cholesterol levels never exceeded normal. From 50 to 60, my helper made my popcorn because I could no longer make it myself. I cut back on all my food intake and gradually reduced the amount of popcorn I ate. My helper is such a good cook she kept creeping up my portions until I would have to tell her to stop, and then she would come up with a new food I had to try. My weight gradually crept up, but not seriously. For the last ten years I've had to cut back on eating anything in the evening and popcorn was one of them because I started to experience reflux. I am still lower than normal weight for my height and all my health stats are normal even though I've been paralyzed for 50 years and unable to exercise in an electric wheelchair for the last 20. I would advise everyone to eat popcorn that is made with a cholesterol fighting oil and only salt or butter flavored salt for seasoning. To your good health! Ron

Mildly Salted Olive Oil Popcorn (Article) - 5/10/2013 2:43:05 AM
Clever. Popcorn lovers are plagued by GMO corn, microwave tinfoil and fake oils. Your process sounds great, but as for cheap, virgin olive oil can be expensive (but worth the price) ... thanks.

How Ancient Egypt Influenced The Modern World (Article) - 12/21/2012 1:02:47 PM
Nicely done, crisp, short, informative. Have you given any credence to David M. Rohl's remarkable chronology? It truncates 300 or so years, the 12th thru 17th dynasties, showing that several ran simultaneously rather than consecutively - his book, Pharaohs and Kings (1995), discusses his research. Also, I am struck by the similarity between Aten and Shiva's wheel as pictured whenever the monotheistic thesis is put forth. Yours is a very useful encapsulation, especially for the casual student. Thanks you.

How Ancient Egypt Influenced The Modern World (Article) - 12/13/2012 2:53:42 AM
Well Done Franz. Leave us not forget their great contribution to music..."Walk Like An Egyptian" (I really love that song) Alas, Walk Like a Macedonian? Walk Like a Roman? Walk Like a Hebrew?...I think not... In all seriousness Franz, a very well written informative article and credit where credit is due.

Why Good Books Don’t Sell And Why There Is Hope  (Article) - 3/3/2009 9:28:25 PM
A prediction right on mark. Thank you Franz. Sincerely, Regino

Reincarnation And Love Relations (Article) - 3/3/2009 9:12:55 PM
Franz, In Bhutan's citizen database, there are records of women having multiple concurrent husbands. My Bhutanese friend told me that it is not uncommon in remote villages of the country where there are fewer women than men. Sincerely, Regino

Humans - The Scourge of Earth (Article) - 3/2/2009 8:56:35 AM
Franz, I really believe in "...Creating sanctuaries for nature to survive, and to re-colonize the planet’s surface again.". Thank you for this provocative article. Sincerely, Regino

A 'Small' Attitude Shift with Big Consequences  (Article) - 3/2/2009 8:23:29 AM
Franz, I really believe that "Ultimately, with the sky above our head, and the earth below our feet, there won’t be an alternative to an honest, ethical and sustainable living from the land.". Thank you for this article. Sincerely, Regino

Why so much hatred against Israel? (Article) - 12/30/2008 4:35:40 AM
Well Written. I can never figure out why when Isael is attacked and defends itself, the world suddenly becomes enraged that someone would defend themselves.

Why so much hatred against Israel? (Article) - 12/26/2008 11:42:34 AM
"But even in Asia, countries with a Muslim majority (Indonesia, Philippines) are trailing the pack." Franz, The Philippines has a Christian majority. But you're right, we're trailing the pack and struggling to catch up. BTW, I'm a Filipino. Sincerely, Regino

More on our potential future (Article) - 10/15/2008 7:23:54 AM
Hello Franz! The problem is that most people living in western nations haven't a clue as to what is happening in the over-populated regions that feel like they've already depleted all their natural resources, like arable land and fresh water. But I am not willing to succumb to pessimism. I have faith in human ingenuity. I believe birth rates will start to decline in the next 50 years. I believe this because as national wealth rises, so does education. As education rises, birth rates decline due to one's awareness of the evils of consumption, superstition and ignorance. People are thinking creatures. And we are cooperative. If we weren't we would never have been able to build civilizations. I think those two very human conditions will help us overcome any obstacles to the bright future. Take care and be well, Franz. ~ Sara

Letter to My Sons (Article) - 9/21/2008 2:27:39 AM
enjoyed the read

When A Fault Zone Re-Awakens (Article) - 7/21/2008 5:24:48 PM
Informative,i.e.Ought Come Live In Mexifornia Earthquakes... Gravity Changes Has More Do Than You Know With It...Thrown In OVERPOPULATION Of Planet... TRASK

When A Fault Zone Re-Awakens (Article) - 7/21/2008 12:23:26 PM
Earthquakes seem to be the manifestation of connected slippages. We have scant knowledge of how secure any given resting place is after a slip, however we can be sure that the geologic dynamics have changed from before so another potential slip has been set up and will occur when a triggering amount of pressure builds up from the tektonic movement. Earthquakes are a chain of events the links of which are of uneven length and strength. If I understand your piece, I agree with your analysis. Leland

Some Essential Points Regarding Climate, and Climate Change (Article) - 6/17/2008 12:20:29 AM
Thank you for presenting the facts so clearly, particularly the increase in the carbon dioxide concentration of the atmosphere during the last 50 years. Sincerely, Regino

Are 21st Century Mega-Cities Sustainable? (Article) - 6/1/2008 1:03:48 PM
thought provoking

Some Essential Points Regarding Climate, and Climate Change (Article) - 3/31/2008 9:44:00 PM
Franz i agree that too much focus on climate change. not sure however if we have much control over it. Believe this has turned into more of a political issue than i would like. The newspapers do not Give me all the facts they give partial facts, i must dig for contrary facts and i do not like that. Give me both sides without my needing to verify what was written as too much spinning occurs appreciatively Tuchy

Electronic Dating: Find Your Perfect Frankenstein Monster Partner (Article) - 12/31/2007 4:49:50 AM
lots to think about

Reason and the Divine – Thoughts about an Unnecessary Conflict (Article) - 12/31/2007 4:49:10 AM
enjoyed reading

The Bitter Price of Pride (Article) - 12/31/2007 4:48:45 AM
interesting article

Some Essential Points Regarding Climate, and Climate Change (Article) - 12/31/2007 4:46:14 AM
informative read

Some Essential Points Regarding Climate, and Climate Change (Article) - 12/23/2007 4:21:12 PM
POMPELII,BIG EXAMPLE,i.e. Destroyed (Climatic)Volcanic Eruption Or Act Of(God)! Centuries Later Dug Out of Mud,1000's People Naked,Running From Still (Buried Alive Dead)Carrying Their Gold, Coins,Cups,Jewelry,Paintings! That' All They Cared About Saving,i.e.It's Joke That You Look Out Into This Evil World You Write Think Modern Day $Greed Mongering$ People Care About What Climate? When They Could Care Even Less About 2 Million + Children Disappear Each Year In USA Enslaved, Prostituted,Most Killed,Choked To Death Having Sick Sex By Pervert Child Molesters! Credit For Illuminating Write! TRASK

Some Essential Points Regarding Climate, and Climate Change (Article) - 12/22/2007 12:31:54 AM
Well written and thought out. For those who believe man is responsible for climate change… how about this… Let’s start by banning all carbonated drinks, starting with champagne. How’s that sound to you Coke and Pepsi shareholders? Then the government and Hollywood can join in by banning limos and all other hydrocarbon driven vehicles for use by politicians and movie stars. Hence forth, from now, and forever, all politicians, celebrities and their families must walk, use mass transit, or ride bicycles. I bet that would cool things down a bit.

Electronic Dating: Find Your Perfect Frankenstein Monster Partner (Article) - 12/21/2007 5:16:25 PM
I wonder what prompted this article, Franz. It's certainly entertaining, funny, but also saddening if one takes a closer look. Perhaps one comes to the conclusion that the subject is too complex...that looking for that special someone is too damn tough if one analyzes...and that -- in this case -- a fool may be luckier than a thinking man. Now, I don't refer to you with that last remark...it's a general conclusion...see? you make me think when I'd rather not. :)) love, gina

Tonight (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 5:58:57 AM
Yes life is so short, wonderfully penned.

Tonight (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 12:37:44 PM
Life is so short. A glass of fruity wine and someone to share it with makes all the difference! Peace, Dayvid

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 8:34:43 AM
Oh how I love the moon its makes me so romantic...sighhhh....keep it warm (your heart) sighhh...nice writing once again sweet man...Hugsss

Tonight (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 8:32:18 AM
Ditto ... thats the question sweet man all right..but we all are just passing through this life..so try to enjoy it and believe me I know its hard at times....try to find that one right person who will make you smile ...well done indeed dear man...Hugsss,much love too you

purple rainbow (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:48:53 PM
Beautiful, Franz... hugs and best wishes to you...The sky ever fascinates me too...3000 pictures? Wonderful! Gina

Perhaps One Day (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 4:55:24 AM
We all need help getting from one side to the other, nice write.

purple rainbow (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 3:06:52 PM
Most lovely and descriptive verses. Few but quite effective in painting a breathtaking natural picture! Nicole

Perhaps One Day (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 8:30:30 PM
Hugely meaningful, Franz. I would have done the same. I can relate. Thank you for sharing a most special moment of decision to act. Love and peace, Regis

purple rainbow (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 8:29:19 PM
You have captured and shared a special moment very effectively via your verses here, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

purple rainbow (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:06:28 PM
Franz, you remind me of why purple is my favorite color. -gene.

Perhaps One Day (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 8:16:43 PM
Franz, I love this, the last lines tell it all. Many blessings, ~Linda

Perhaps One Day (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 4:21:26 PM
Wouldn't we all like to see that happen to us, to be put where we would then thrive...good to see you, its quite sometime since last you wrote...Ed

Perhaps One Day (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 6:40:11 AM
Yes, excellent observation on the desire in each of us to be protected. I wish you safe travels Franz. Be well! ~ Sara

Perhaps One Day (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 6:01:45 AM
We all wish for that. Wonderful write, Frank!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 11:43:04 PM
Outstanding! When you have a chance, please visit my Christ-filled website my friend. Amen.

A Christian Prayer (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 11:05:31 AM
inspiring and faithful prayer

A Christian Prayer (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 7:54:04 PM
Yes, wonderful thoughts from an excellent poem. God Bless You! John Michael

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 1:21:33 PM
Intellectual - espresso maker--I found this ironic and humoruous but so true since so many intellectual conversations (many of them meaningless and going nowhere) tend to happen at a place like Starbucks over a paper or plastic cup of brew. How many of the problems on this earth are solved in such a situation?

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 10:38:18 AM
Great Golden Poetry! Bravo!

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 8:35:01 PM
Amazing thing about Haiku ~ short but high on impact, as this was!

Color and dreams (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:19:05 AM
Short, graphic, pictorial, dreams are of life and living and sometimes of the deceased, but all in all kind of lead us on our way.

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 4:33:47 PM
This is interesting--a poetic word game with a message and plenty of images to go along. Thanks for sharing this. Leann

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 6:56:19 AM
Human beings are a most dangerous species, are they not? Thank Goodness that a New System of things will soon arrive to wipe out these atrocities towards both man and nature. Great questions that the Bible clearly answers to our satisfaction.

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 6:54:07 AM
Splendid Haiku, and an intriguing piece of artwork to match it!

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 11:02:06 AM
Interesting acrostic, it did inspire me to write one of my own. Thanks for being my muse.

The Good, The Bad, The Powerful (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 8:51:47 PM
enjoyed the read

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 5:18:26 PM
oh, the hardships! May 2008 bring you many happy Cappucino moments, Franz! love, Gina

The Good, The Bad, The Powerful (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 4:54:11 PM
Franz, your style is admirably stark...the power in your vision and the thoughts that convey it make a grand impression. That landscape of yours sounds just like all of nature: beautiful, dangerous, soothing, cruel With or without the wrapping of dreams, illusions and hope: I wish you serenity, happiness and peace! Thank you Gina

The Good, The Bad, The Powerful (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 6:24:41 AM
Franz This is beautiful. Love the last stanza, particularly: a present from God! Well done. My new favorite of yours-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Vapor Silhouettes (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 2:03:03 PM
Symbolically meaningful and thought-inciting, Franz. Thank you for sharing this perspective. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 2:02:13 PM
I love haiku. I love this one and the photo very nicely complements it, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Transparent Landscape (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 2:01:31 PM
Where is the way ahead? Such a meaningful question amid the context of your verses, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 2:00:32 PM
A most meaning "full" acrostic, Franz. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Lady's Smile (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 4:12:00 PM
Grady says it: this one glows...very beautiful... Gina

Transparent Landscape (Poetry) - 11/27/2007 9:19:57 AM
Perhaps, Franz, the 'way ahead' is to get on the raft and explore the outreaches. But...hey...you have done that often, have you not? I love the picture and the poem, both.

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 7:45:10 PM
Franz, you touch on so many situations, evoke so many visual scenarios with this..it is at once highly entertaining, serious in message, and very clever... Thank you! Gina

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 9:54:31 PM
Interesting and how very carefully you have chosen your words. Yes, humanity is waiting, for the right time, the right place, the right moment.... Be safe, Karen

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 2:42:48 AM
Sometimes asking the right questions is more important than giving ready-made answers. You have made the reader think with questions in an evocative poetic form. Kind regards, Axilea

Humanity Means Waiting (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 2:38:33 AM
I have rarely read acrostic poetry that was original. Most poems are full of clichés and/or are boring. Yours is really interesting. Meaning comes from different types of association. Greetings, Axilea

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 10/25/2007 6:31:30 PM
Franz, you connect the human being with the universe, with the wonder of nature, the mystery of the night -- all with three lines and one image. Fantastic! Gina

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 6:45:39 PM
Reaching to heights unknown before, such imagination.... Be safe, Karen

The Moon in the Palmtree (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 8:42:15 PM
So few words, yet such expansive description, wonderful, Jasmin Horst

Vapor Silhouettes (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 6:44:03 PM
Like the photograph! When the storms come the leaves swirl around so much it is almost a guessing game as to where they will end up. Nice feel to this piece... Be safe, Karen

Vapor Silhouettes (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 9:01:24 AM
Wonderful photo and poem to match!

Vapor Silhouettes (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 6:32:37 AM
A most thought-provoking poem. Kathy

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 11:22:05 PM
The way you phrase your questions makes a great statement, Franz. One can't miss the concerns you illustrate so precisely here. And, of course, every point you make is horribly valid. Life is absurd and we make it so. Love, Gina

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 7:09:42 AM
Excellent points, Franz. My recent postings on the delayed horrors of nuclear waste echo the sentiments you express. Best regards, Leland

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 9:10:10 AM
Franz, absolutely great questions, wonderful write. Peace, Dan

Seven Questions (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 6:55:24 PM
Food for thought, perhaps? In any event, a good thought provoker you have penned; well done, Franz! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Trinity Alphabet (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 12:44:44 AM
I nominate you Franz L Kessler Educator of the Decade. blessin's ...this is a true wordsmith's work of artistry and common sense with a tad bit of humor outside of the box. cynth'ya lewis reed

Color and dreams (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 6:23:30 PM
To the point, Franz, and enticing ... when nature meets man's stark creation, we can but wonder... Gina

Color and dreams (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 4:14:49 AM
Bro. Franz, the mastery of your gift of photography once again shows itself thru your poetry. I think "how cool...Rainbow Steel" A prime example of how those things created by God (the rainbow and humanity) can co-exist together if only we allow to do so. That's what your graphic AND your text say to me, and hopefully others can see this supreme simplicity. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Color and dreams (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 8:27:23 PM
Franz, beautifully captured photograph. Appropos poem to match. ~ Sara

Color and dreams (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 4:01:05 AM
lovely: words and graphic

Trinity Alphabet (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 5:24:59 AM
thought provoking (or just lain provoking) good write all the same

Trinity Alphabet (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 10:07:38 AM
Most intriguing and thought-eliciting, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Trinity Alphabet (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 7:28:48 AM
Franz, Poor Andy just don't get it... Walt

Trinity Alphabet (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 7:14:39 AM
Tactful, does not spring to mind, nor does tasteful....

Sumo Bonsai Botero (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 7:53:21 PM
Interesting pen,Hugssss

Sumo Bonsai Botero (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 12:40:27 PM
neat!!

Sumo Bonsai Botero (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 11:21:21 AM
Photo and verses are most intriguing, Hanz; and no doubt, symbolic. Thank you. Best wishes to you, Regis

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 1:36:44 AM
LOL...at least the waitress had a sweet smile Cute Walt

Exponentiality (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 8:59:51 AM
for real....tha's whats up enjoyed

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 8:57:58 AM
hahahahaha

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 10:08:08 AM
The smile is worth more than any coffee...

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 5:28:14 AM
I like Cajun coffee--black. Strong. Got a kick like a mule! LOL Aaaiieee! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 10:21:06 PM
Franz, Try Luzienne coffee. Or Community. :) That's got a kick to it! LOL Well done! Cajun coffee is what ruined me on a cuppa. LOL TOO STRONG!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Cappucino Today (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 10:10:39 PM
Cute, at least you still managed to get that cup of coffee. Be safe, Karen

Exponentiality (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 11:28:36 AM
There's a hint of fatalism as well as a glimpse of earthlings' destiny fulfilling itself here. Ah, Franz, thinkers will always wonder where the one-dimensional minded just plod on...well thought, well written...always a pleasure to visit you. love, Gina

Exponentiality (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:05:00 AM
This certainly was an interesting write, holly

Mystery Road (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 3:38:25 PM


Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:53:57 PM
I have the same kinship with the rain, Franz. You say it well. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:53:16 PM
You write poems the way I want to, Franz. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:52:21 PM
Sweetly expressed, Franz. I have a poem posted here at the Den called, "Blue Song." This reminds me of the same sentiments. Nicely done. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:50:57 PM
Ah Franz. There are days like this for me as well. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Exponentiality (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:50:00 PM
Thank you for sharing this bit of Kesslerian philosophy, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Exponentiality (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 3:51:08 AM
enjoyed the read

Exponentiality (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 6:19:30 AM
How nice to catch your name in the list again, Franz! And what a skillfully written piece of logic. It shows that you stop to 'think' in this racetrack of modern-day existence.

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 12:58:54 AM
Hmmmm. . . old brown soda pop bottle sitting in a watery mess of a pool. . . sort of like looking a last year's use-to-be's and wish-we-coulda's. .. but you know. . . we can recycle the old bent up plastic and shape it into a brand new vessel, fill it with the oil of good works, and share it like a message in a bottle around the world. That vessel is you my friend, and the Franz L Kessler portion of Author's Den provides the message. And for that, I say. . . "Thank you." blessin's cynth'ya

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 11:43:33 AM
I also wanted to reply "Why not", before reading the other comments... No message does not necessarily mean that no one is thinking of you. Never forget about this. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year 2007. Amira

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 6:20:57 PM
Loneliness and longing and resignation all expressed in such a brilliant, brief way...Franz, your writing is as powerful as ever. Knowing the feeling, gina

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 5:40:57 AM
well said

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 6:15:13 PM
why not?

No Mail Today (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 6:45:04 AM
I think we all have days like those, Franz, and you've penned the feeling very well.

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 4:29:31 AM
Wonderful expression! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 9:04:30 AM
perfection of expression.. vesna

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 11:44:34 PM
So true and so well said in so few words.

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 1:25:47 PM
Was good to read this one so very true and wonderfuly expressed.

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 10:28:29 PM
Good to see you write, and good to see three smiling faces though there may be sadness, just too look at those faces & you should feel happiness...Peace found, Ed & rufuz

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:24:01 PM
enjoyed the read

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:44:25 AM
Hope you are okay, Franz; you are in my prayers! Wonderful write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

Blue Moments (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:08:42 AM
The sadness of your words belies the joyful picture above it...hope all is well

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 2:38:10 PM
Thought provoking, with vivid images........M

The Beach (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 2:33:04 PM
Great images, one can get lost in the special world you've penned....M

Merciless Sky (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 2:22:46 PM
Compelling, Words can hardly discribe what I feel ....Excellent...........M

Mystery Road (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:12:56 AM
This is an exceptional poem. It litterally took my breath away ! .........Thaks for "SHARING"...........M

October Tropics (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:08:27 AM
Great images..........m

Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:07:07 AM
A lot said with few words........M

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 6:46:46 AM
A wonderful poem, Franz.

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 3:38:59 AM
well done

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 6/24/2006 10:15:50 AM
Beautiful poetry!

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 6/24/2006 10:07:29 AM
Franz, wonderful combo of pic and poem, showing life's dichotomy. good to read you again! Eileen

Ahead of Golden Sunsets (Poetry) - 6/24/2006 8:07:34 AM
Hi Franz, This is like my life, always reaching out in the wrong direction, getting sand kicked in my face, being tumbled on the shore, and left for dead. LOL...well, maybe not that bad, but that was the mood your wonderful poem put my mind into. And I love the photo accompanying this piece. Love, Sara

Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 5:44:08 PM
lovely work

Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 11:41:28 AM
a soothing ,relaxing poem lovely

Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 7:39:33 AM
Just the thought makes one relax...ed

Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 11:57:00 PM
Just like the rain. Love it!

Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 9:12:35 PM
hello franz. the images you capture are breath-taking. much like the feelings you convey. life is always best when lived to the fullest, or when every bit can be extracted from its stubborn grasp. love to you, sara

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 9:22:23 AM
Maybe the same mind-craft which builds conceptual barbed-wire fences also fashions those intricate bottles whithin which fragrances are held. And maybe one same heart-craft makes both disappear, letting the fragrance free. What a marvelous poem this is, dear Frank! Alexandra*

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 4:46:02 PM
Memories bring forth yearning...how bitter-sweet the emotion...how exquisite the poem because it touches on something deep within each of us - of most of us, anyway. oh those barbed wire fences! Gina

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 10:05:11 PM
moving sentiments!

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 12:14:06 PM
The barbed-wire fence is an illusion which your love can transcend dear Franz. Love & Light, Joseph

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 11:46:51 AM
Beautiful write!

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 7:38:10 AM
An achingly 'binding' tie to 'once was.' Enjoyed this much, Franz!

Merciless Sky (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 11:10:23 AM
A most engaging write, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 11:09:31 AM
I can completely relate to these sentiments, Franz. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 9:04:46 AM
Excellent write, Franz; nice to see you here! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 8:41:08 AM
Moving write. R

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 4:28:39 AM
Great longings, Franz! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Forbidden fragrance (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 3:15:41 AM
poignant read

Merciless Sky (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 12:34:35 PM
good one

Merciless Sky (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 4:52:35 AM
Hitch-hiking toward a setting sun I guess that's what we are all really doing in this life, Franz.

Merciless Sky (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:15:05 PM
This is a truly compelling read. Wow.

Merciless Sky (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 5:45:47 PM
A poem to ponder! Excellent read. good to see you posting again Franz! Eileen

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 3:51:50 PM
Ach, Franz! And thus rebels are born and revolutions spring up and if all else fails, we count on the next ice age...sigh Your eloquent poem brought out the philosopher (or maybe the fatalist) in me, but it looks bleak just now all around, doesn't it. May your wish come true! Gina

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 11:40:23 AM
And it will!!!!!!! I do hope you'll get to read a poems I'm posting this evening titled "prodigal child" and "gates of heaven"

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 1/14/2006 6:58:49 PM
It is a good wish that would perhaps help to heal the world, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 3:48:44 AM
I agree with the ending and the whole poem most of the worlds problems lies in the leadership of their country. The citizens are the ones that suffer.

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 3:58:30 PM
well said

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 7:41:35 AM
This is everyman's cumbersome feeling and noble wish. Carmen :-)

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 5:25:03 AM
And your wish is a grand one, Franz - and I truly wish that someday, it becomes reality.

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 3:38:53 AM
ultimately, there are no real leaders who can substantiate perfect liberty (at least, those in power) ... solid poetry ...

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 12:26:50 AM
Well, this is one of those poems that, to me, is both philosophical and political. Unfortunately, seems politicians have no souls when it comes to the needs of famine, disease and other blights affecting the poorest among us. The Earth is so rich in things that can't be price-tagged, but golly gee whiz if those law makers who "see no evil" just don't understand one simple fact: Human existence cannot be controlled by some legalistic vote. It's hand to hand and heart to heart. So much for our good ol' boys in Washington DC! blessin's, and I love the photography on your link site. [(Seven carpets an a pregnant goat? Hmmmmm. . . . your other visitors have to go there to find out why I commented on this. Worth is always in the eye of the beholder, but I'd rather take cash (lol). And if that gorgeous smiling woman in the photos is your wife, you done real good in the Congo.] blessin's, and happy holidays to you, cynth'ya lewis reed

Dictatorship (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 9:16:16 PM
I agree about egoism...& is good to see you and as we do not do so very often, Have a Happy Holiday...Peace thru the Write...Ed & rufuz

Reality (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 6:45:58 PM
Reality is a constant, happiness is fleeting...succinct writing, Franz! True, alas Gina

Reality (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 4:30:39 PM
simplistic, clear path to the vision of reality...

Reality (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 12:23:59 PM
Reading this shows the pure simple nature of sensitivity that is part of your persona Bro. Franz. blessin's--consider writing another about "joy", which carries over when circumstances for happiness expire. cynth'ya lewis reed

Reality (Poetry) - 12/2/2005 11:19:22 PM
Enjoyed your work. I recently reviewed your review of "The Lost Book Of The Pharaoh Mar-Kont-His" When you wrote, "knowing a lot about everything, but missing the point" I really couldn't agree more. Respectfully.

Reality (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 7:07:15 PM
I really like your duo haiku's. You are very good at them. I have come to the conclusion that happiness resides in one's dreams and has absolutely nothing to do with reality. Or rather, is spoiled by reality. Hope you are well Franz. And I love your new bio pic. Love, Sara

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 7:44:11 PM
Great job! Makes me miss home.

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 7:42:44 PM
Touching, and very graphic. Bravo !

Middle Earth (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 7:40:37 PM
I'm going to be the first to say that I don't like this poem very much. I'm quite shocked to be the only one. Is it the case that everyone here only posts when they like something? It seems out of place that everyone would be on one side of the fence. It was moderately amusing at first, but I feel it degenerates quickly, seeking to be very politically forecful in a rude manner and decreasingly poetic at the same time.

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 6:04:35 PM
life's duality in a breath ...

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 11:19:58 AM
Cool.

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 9:30:52 AM
two sides to the coin...lovely

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 6:56:10 AM
Yeah, I understand, excellently poignant. Reindeer

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 6:20:03 AM
We probably all need those gasps of air more often!

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 6:05:24 AM
Very sharp. Same coin...

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 4:37:46 AM
It's true to some... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 3:26:24 AM
enjoyed the read

Reality (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 1:09:46 AM
You're too funny! Making me smile at 3:14 in the morning. Glad to read you, again.:-) Carmen

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 11:57:59 PM
excellent imagery! ...

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 4:02:52 AM
Beautifully written. I didn't even need the picture to get the view you had painted with your words.

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 5:08:19 AM
I agree. Gus Hilding "Gus" Lindquist

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/7/2005 11:56:39 AM
Superb imagery. I feel I am there as I read your verses, Franz. Love and peace to you, my friend. Regis

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 2:58:58 PM
Yup. You sure paint the canvas of the mind.

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 6:02:52 AM
A stunning description, Franz Kessler! Your words paint pictures in the mind. Thanks. Peace. Joyce

October Tropics (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 8:39:05 PM
That's an October tropic alright. I've lived in such climate and I would do it again if I could. Your poem made me homesick -- it was so real. Thank you. Carmen :-)

Blue Sky (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 7:30:27 PM
Visual perfection, without interference from human hands. Miss reading your writing--take care Bro. Franz, blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:18:45 AM
This can be interpreted on a deeper level. It is very symbolic of existence in this dimension. Thank you, Franz. Love and peace to you. Regis

Grief (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 7:37:19 AM
That was so well-written and coming from someone who lost her father, I feel you have captured that pain so clearly and eloquently. And that picture is amazing. I did talk to my father before his death so I can't relate to not being able to say goodbye, but even though I DID get that chance, I feel there was so much still left unsaid. But just like everyone else has stated, that broken heart in your coffee mug is a sure sign, in my opinion, that your father knew you came and he thanked you for it. Take care of yourself and thank you for sharing, April

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 1:36:19 AM
Excellent write. Poor rooster! Lol. God bless, Franz. Sandie.

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 10:08:56 PM
Except for the feathers on top of his head, that rooster's not the brightest bird in the coop, is he? (smile) blessin's to you, this was a drop dead fun one, cynth'ya lewis reed

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 7:12:51 PM
Cute picture, shocking verse, Franz. Effective stuff...but..do the Chinese slaughter the animals their horoscope honors? Not that I need to know. Clever title! love, Gina

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 9:53:49 AM
Ah, good one, this was excellent. Reindeer

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 7:38:02 PM
good one

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 1:06:23 AM
Well, this is one magnificent rooster. How ironic, to provide such a nice shade before the blade... but then, humans do have these strange ambiguities. Love&Light* Alexandra*

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 12:24:11 PM
Oh my, it does leave one wondering if there is anything such a safe selther.

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 11:41:00 AM
That's one unlucky rooster

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 11:21:39 AM
I love that pic Franz! Blunt words to match;-) Thanks for sharing! Eileen

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 7:48:55 AM
Not by me as I had a red rooster for a pet and named him Rudolph the red crowed rooster. Seriously. He lived out a ripe old age down at the farm. Ate his sons though.

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:23:35 AM
Lol...

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:01:46 AM
Poor rooster, indeed.

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 5:58:27 AM
Poor rooster. M.Rose

Red Rooster (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 5:10:03 AM
Cute picture here...too bad for the rooster. Come to think of it: I wonder if we ever ate any roosters. Seems to me the ones that seels in the store are all chicken. I have not seen one that is labeled as rooster; but then again I could be wrong. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 12:11:41 PM
Is this the way it is? Are we lonely drifting in the sunset breeze? Like shiny color-coated spheres? Your imagery in adjectives used for this piece is why I love to read the work of others. No way this could come from a "poetry class." I came from your own perceptions of what is, what was, and what can-be. Thank you Bro Franz, cynth'ya lewis reed

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 8:44:20 PM
well done

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 8:04:22 AM
Quite a deep write, Franz - and I love your last stanza.

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 6:19:01 PM
Sagacious insight permeates the intent of this powerful poetic assay ... very nicely written!

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 11:26:48 AM
deep nostalgic thoughts Franz! Seeing the world as it is, can be dangerous to our health!;-) Well done! etw-alrisha

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 9:57:23 AM
Great thoughts to share :-)

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 8:33:36 AM
"anchored with love and courage..." Ahhh...Franz...the secret of life itself.

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 8:10:53 AM
Wisdom and truth emanated from this poetic offering, Franz. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 1:27:03 AM
Excellent, and fits the picture so well! Loved this! Reindeer

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 9:33:15 AM
With your tongue in your cheeky cheek and the perfection of your brevity, I'd say this is not only hilarious, it's downright memorable! How clever you are. I just loved this, Franz! katy xox

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 1:20:00 PM
So true and insightful. Elizabeth

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 1:08:12 PM
Franz, Short, succinct, perfection!! Best to you, Robert

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 8:23:59 PM
Great melding of lines to photo. ~ Sara

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 10:19:21 AM
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....good write, franz, but i'll stick to the old way of saying things, thankyewverymuch; this politically correct stuff is for the birds! sheesh! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :D

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 5:39:49 AM
Definitely food for thought, Franz!

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 5:24:18 AM
i like this

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 12:09:40 AM
at least you're elevated and charged up ...

Politically Correct (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 10:41:42 PM
Hhhhhmmmmm...Okay...for some reasons, I think this one is very creative. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 9:41:19 AM
Franz, A certain uniqueness and style that brings about versed beauty - wonderful!! Best to you, Robert

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 3:29:51 PM
Cool write. Love this! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:15:03 AM
Beautiful!!!! a second quinched in nature just love-ly felt the slight breeze of peace~~~~~

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:38:03 PM
Beautiful, Franz. Glad you experienced the power a tree exudes...I fully relate to this one. To be one with nature if only for a moment always has an impact. Gina

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:24:18 PM
A natural healing moment, Franz. Your poem is a wonderful gift. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Mystery Road (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 7:54:02 AM
Right with you on this also Franz. Your poem mirrors my feelings at times when the burden gets heavy. My neighbors are a pain at times. Got to do a lot of kissing up or else. I go the more understanding caring route. It hurts but not as bad as being mean and stupid like some of the fools. Anyway from me being this way my neighbors started acting better. Life is a little better in the neighborhood now. Of course I get out every chance I get, especially on the weekend. Mother nature soothes my soul. G

Morning Valley (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 7:45:45 AM
Hello Franz, cool piece, right with you on this. I love getting up early and visiting the forest, watching the animals, enjoyoing the natural beauty that God gave us. I'm no asphalt jungle person at all. G

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.