AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Randy Richardson, iP. G. Shriver, iKate Saundby, iDoug Boren, iDave Cole, iBrian Hill, iR. Glenn Brown, i
 
Home > Tyrone Vincent Banks
 

Recent Reviews for Tyrone Vincent Banks


Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came. (Book) - 8/17/2005 4:34:31 PM
WOW!!!!!!!What an AMAZING story!!!!! WOW!!!!!! and WOW some more!!! I loved "Ayinde:They Gave Praise and He Came" from the very first page to the very last! Couldn't put the book down! I finished it at work during my lunch today and ran around the office telling folks that they had to read this book!!! I will be anxiously waiting for the sequel!!!!!! You are an AWESOME writer, Mr Banks!!!!

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came. (Book) - 12/12/2004 9:23:42 PM
This looks intersting Tyrone God Bless Michelle~

Under The Melting Pot (Book) - 11/12/2004 2:18:39 PM
This sounds like an excellent book, one I would definitely be interested in... God Bless Michelle~

Under The Melting Pot (Book) - 8/4/2004 6:49:51 PM
I was able to pull his pain right from the contents of his emotionally charged words. I put myself in his shoes as he took me on a beautifully disturbing trip down memory lane, a lane most of us haven't had the displeasure of traveling. I felt for him, and his love for her, as he breathes understanding into his readers with a powerful voice, which took me deep, and head-first into his personal struggles, while he mastered the balance of rejection, and prejudice.

Under The Melting Pot (Book) - 1/19/2004 7:36:01 AM
Under the Melting Pot is not only a poetry collection filled with beautifully melodic verse, it's an epic love story told in words so touching and emotional that it's as if the reader is watching the story unfold through the tearful eyes of one of the lovers. We feel the author's pain, joy, anger, and elation as he fights for the most important thing in his life--the woman he loves and his right to be with her. Even as we rage with him over the injustice he must suffer in his quest, he shows us the true measure of the man he is by making us feel for those who treat him so cruelly. I began reading the first few poems and became so drawn into the life of the author that I was terrified the book would end without my knowing how his journey ended, but I should have known that anyone who writes with as much feeling as Tyrone Vincent Banks would never do that to his readers. I read the entire book in one sitting and was sad when I came to the end, but only because it felt as if I was having to say goodbye to new friends I'd come to know and love. I can't wait to read the next installment in this story of a love so strong that no amount of prejudice could defeat it.

The Non-Affair Part V (Short Story) - 12/28/2005 7:38:10 PM
"Talk a lot of shit" indeed. That was one excellent story, good strong realistic characters, witty dialogue, and a fun plot that is simultaneously wicked and righteous.

And They Thought That I Was Actually Hypnotized! (Short Story) - 10/25/2005 9:26:08 AM
Good one, Tyrone; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Memories Revitalized… (Short Story) - 11/2/2004 1:03:19 PM
I feel you on this Tyrone. I too married into a different culture. My ex-husband is Haitian, but I never got to actually meet his family face to face. Thanks for sharing this wonderful write. :0)

Memories Revitalized… (Short Story) - 11/2/2004 11:43:33 AM
nice writing, tyrone! enjoyed; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came (Short Story) - 10/24/2004 9:16:16 PM
I am the praticioner of the first person but sometimes I would write in what they call the second person style. You do have a real feel for the character when you did the start of this, good luck on writing the rest of this. If you got it done, keep me posted.

Vigilance Squared (Short Story) - 10/24/2004 9:09:54 PM
You got a good start of something quite compelling as what the others would say -- congrats on getting this story published. I found your link when you did a review on Terry Vinson's halloween story. I am one of his anthology mates on a book called Reality Check. You got a voice that really will be something that a reader to remember for years to come. The feel you got with this reminds me some of Niven, but still it is one that doesn't have any influences but its own. I just recently stepped into the Sci-Fi arena myself but I was always a horror writer. Keep up the work -- and let me know what book this will be in so I can go nab a copy of it.

Vigilance Squared (Short Story) - 4/14/2004 2:26:04 PM
Tyrone ~ I enjoyed your story immensely. It was very well done, had a good pace, with enough pacing of the sexual content that I didn't get the feeling that it was gratuitous, but necessary to the development of the character. I think you have a winner here! Jay

Vigilance Squared (Short Story) - 3/29/2004 9:47:15 AM
excellent and compelling story, tyrone! well done; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came (Short Story) - 11/25/2003 1:28:44 PM
Remember the episodes (if you're old enough to recall) of "Dragnet" and how Sargeant Joe Friday would talk in first person, directly to the viewer? Then the viewer had an idea of the background and transitions scene by scene? I think that's something to consider, especially when describing the Foluke customs. Hope everyone's input here helps you put together someone quite dynamic as only you have been gifted to do. blessin's T, cynth'ya lewis reed

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came (Short Story) - 5/8/2003 4:37:46 PM
Tyrone ~ You have a wonderful gift of narrative as shown in your first excerpt. Nurture it. There is a delightful pathos in your prose. "Laughter filled the room and I could not think of a better sound. It felt like (I don't know whether it was as you intended, but it felt like) an understatment, which has the makings of delicious irony. The last paragraph of the first segment, particularly the last line: "... and I fell into a random destiny that even I did not know" sends my sensibilities whirling. Tell me this book is to be available soon!

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came (Short Story) - 5/1/2003 4:02:24 PM
I agree with Sue. The 3rd person is telling, your not doing as much showing. The 1st person sound more exciting... makes you feel as if YOU the reader is being chased! You can feel emotions. Unless you turn that to reflect in 3rd person, then I'd stick with 1st.

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came (Short Story) - 4/30/2003 3:54:27 PM
I really like the first person. The third seems as though you are telling Enzi's story instead of showing it...unless that was your intention.

Ayinde: They Gave Praise and He Came (Short Story) - 4/30/2003 2:19:15 PM
I think you should go with it all in third and it would be easy to do if you decide to... When I wrote my first book, "Puddles" I wrote in first, then redid the whole thing in third and back and forth until I stuck to third... My second book, "Bjoyfl" I wrote in first...that was more fun, but sometimes it reads better in one or the other...in my opinion (since you asked) your tale would be better in third...thanks for asking...good luck... I'll go check out your poems next...see ya on the board...Lynn Barry

Ayinde Has Arrived!! (Article) - 1/1/2006 6:26:08 AM
Congratulations! May you touch many many hearts!! Vesna:)

Ayinde Has Arrived!! (Article) - 7/23/2005 9:54:48 AM
congrats on your new book, tyrone~! way to go! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Family Reunion Has Been Scheduled (Article) - 4/5/2005 11:26:43 PM
Congrats Tyrone I wish you all the best... God Bless Michelle!

Everything Happens For a Reason. (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 1:35:24 PM
I have always believed that everything happens for a reason. Is that what directed me to this site?

Those Voices (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 1:27:10 PM
Written well and from the heart. I find myself in some of the paths that you see to be taking. It will be interesting for me to follow your further writings as this one was apparently where you starte. We all must start somewhere and God Bless you for taking the first step.

Those Voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 9:59:06 AM
Well penned! Thank you for sharing this piece with us.

Those Voices (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 3:59:16 AM
Ty for sharing your faith and experience Tyrone. It's refreshing to read, and inspires. May God bless you in your journey, as you walk with him. Ch'erie

Those Voices (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 11:10:05 AM
Thank you for sharing such a personal but empowering experience, Tyrone. Blessings to you, Regis

Those Voices (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 6:10:03 PM
Hey Tyrone. Thanks for stopping by my den, and not posting LOL! I just want to say, no matter how many times you fall, God is there to pick you up if you allow him to. We all struggle with bad habits, that's why God sent his only son; "Thank God for that!" Thanks for sharing your heart with us. :o)

Those Voices (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 3:41:21 AM
it is an easy good read that make mw reflect on my own life and what i should do with it.

Recap of the Final Conflict (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 5:26:16 PM
really inspiring?? YES, hope that we all strive to defend what is righteous and true, for nothing good ever came from capitalising on ones weakness. together we shall not fall, but remember, if we all holdhands, what will break our fall??..... great poems. xx oo

Those Voices (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 10:46:07 PM
enjoyed the sharing of your journey keep the faith and stick to it....... peace

Those Voices (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 1:15:35 AM
The four letter words are so easy to master and so hard to forget, all my best wishes go with you on this journey down your new path of life, and thank you for sharing your words, very nicely written. Steve

Those Voices (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 11:07:18 PM
This is another great write here, keep up the great work, and be blessed in the writing God Bless Michelle!

A Prophet’s Curse (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 11:27:38 AM
Awesome, It really does feel that way and yet we can not. not do what fills our hearts and sates our soul, He calls and there, we must go. A fellow sufferer and victor Art

We Shall Go Out (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 8:07:03 AM
An epic voice in a wise beautiful psalm... "We Shall Go Out" does go out and delivers this paean with wise mood. I enjoyed the reading of "We Shall Go Out". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I can't talk to you... (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 7:50:40 PM
This is really greatly written, I enjoyed it.

I’m in a GOOD Mood (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 9:41:51 AM
yes, this is a beautiful tribute to life itself and to the gift of the divinity! thank you for sharing!

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 10:15:28 AM
Hahaha! I love this one! Hat off to you, my brother!

I’m in a GOOD Mood (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 10:12:38 AM
Your joyous praise is infectious! Thanks for sharing this, it's uplifting and encouraging. Mnay of us go through our days not knowing how to get the full benefit from it, but reaching out and sharing your joy, is a great start. Learn all you can, then share that knowledge with those that crave it but don't know how to find it. Excellent write!

I’m in a GOOD Mood (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 3:47:52 PM
To witness the jubilation of your soul in celebration of, and in service to, your love for God is to be lifted up inside an angelic vision of His power and majesty. How humbling and gratifying to know that he has placed within you a light by which others--whether quietly or with much fanfare, whether for all to see or only one-- will come to better know themselves and their purposes in this world.

Everything Happens For a Reason. (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:53:51 AM
A beautiful testimony on the unfoldment of a powerful journey into expanded awareness of the nature and implications of God's presence in one's life. Thank you for sharing.

What Have I Done For You Lately? (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:23:18 PM
Got me thinking, Tyrone - and asking myself 'He has done all this for me and what have I done in return lately?' God bless, Sandie.

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:17:42 PM
Lolol ... this has got me cracking! There are so many Miss Thangs out there, Tyrone! Something else's hair - not even someone else's hair - lol - Tyrone, you are a hoot! All for a hello! Lol! God bless, Sandie.

Cause and Effect (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:08:26 PM
Amen Tyrone! Indeed - "... don’t make this holiday another reason to hate a man who wanted nothing more but to unite the masses in brotherhood and fellowship at the expense of the blood, sweat and tears that were shed and will be shed for freedom. ..." Powerful statement and profound write! God bless, Sandie.

Cause and Effect (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 11:53:20 AM
An excellent write with story well told and lesson well taught. Thank you.

Cause and Effect (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 10:11:48 AM
Praise be to God my friend for the lord is good and people will soon change rom their wicked ways or die in that state. I too don't hate people but as a christian i do feel sorry for them and hope that they come to their senses soon before the Lord comes back or he is soon to come my friend. God bless and keep you in all your endeavours.

Cause and Effect (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 9:41:03 AM
You are a very insightful person with a vision that continues in many. This is why I know we will see a new day :-)

Why Have I Changed? (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 7:59:39 AM
when one person in a pair suddenly finds an intense new interest, even a positive one, it can be frightening for the other. keep that in mind

What Have I Done For You Lately? (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 5:31:53 AM
I found peace within your verses.

What Have I Done For You Lately? (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 4:13:16 PM
Could be read many ways...and makes one appreciate the trip. Good work... Elizabeth

Those Voices (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 1:07:40 PM
Enjoyed this powerful meditation on the evolution of individual spiritual consciousness.

Those Voices (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 8:49:35 AM
The bible is a book of such caliber it offers war and action, proverbs, instruction, romance, and a vision, it offers hope to the reader. it is a complete family history for every believer that grasps its truths. Think on these things that are pure, good, and righteousness when we read from the word one cannot help but to be spiritualy challenged and come into a transformation. This is powerful reading you penned I enjoyed the victory you are accomplishing by renewing your mind to the word of God. Psalm-141-3 Set a watch, O Lord, before my mouth; keep the door of my lips. Ty for this piece. Joselyn

Those Voices (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 8:12:30 AM
Patience is a virtue...He gave it to us as a tool, then he granted us choice of usage. You are safe among those voices, they speak softly but truthfully. Lisa

Another Dream... (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 4:38:03 AM
This dream vision is excellent. Symbolic. "Again A savior delivered me from the suffering that I would most certainly endure The “Angelic Air strike” was unnecessary as I was simply lifted from a place of evil And delivered into my home." Thanks for sharing this one.

Another Dream... (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 11:30:37 AM
It could have been gas pains too. (smiles) Nicely done...

The Cleansing of the Beating Heart (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 6:43:08 PM
E x c e l l e n t. This will stay with me -- as it will with every other reader, I am sure -- because it reverberates with truth. Bless you! Phyllis

The Cleansing of the Beating Heart (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 9:18:15 AM
Tyrone, This is cleansing food for my soul. The journey is a long one and it takes dedication and faith to endure it the lessons within the Holy Bible guides us on the way. We learn from the beginning to the end. I want to thank you for this uplifting write. Joselyn

The Cleansing of the Beating Heart (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 5:31:56 PM
I feel inadequate to add to Aberjhani's words. May your journey be a blessed one, Tyrone. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Cleansing of the Beating Heart (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 8:59:53 AM
A deep and powerful stream of spiritual consciousness that provides a courageous glimpse into one man's struggle to climb the higher peaks of his own soul. The spiritual energy is beautiful and the expressed determination admirable.

A Leak in my Subconscious (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 6:41:41 PM
When the heart is right then he leads the way this is powerful and I can feel the pull you’re having but also the dedication to achieve being a witness and leader of flocks. "I responded to myself, “Aren’t we all torn apart and confused without Christ or an understanding of his legacy and his sacrifice made so that we can live?”" This part stood out to me. Even the Lord preferred no walls when he led them to heaven. Thanks for sharing this piece Tyrone.

A Leak in my Subconscious (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 12:56:00 PM
Sounds like a great door to go through. The door of life has most of the answers without the questions being asked. The Spirit is always by our side no matter what path we chose as long as we chose the path that is connected to our heart and soul and not the thoughts of others. Great write. Enjoyed totally.

I Live (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 10:23:56 AM
Enjoyed this totally!

I Live (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 9:17:41 AM
This is so spiritual and beautiful has such saving power and trust in this faith you have. Thank you for sharing such a blessing .

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 6:35:15 PM
This is hilarious! I really had fun seeing where this was going. Hee hee! Michelle

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 12/30/2005 7:04:39 PM
Hi can always lead to more than good-bye I like this one.

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 9:53:34 PM
LOL why you gotta comment on the sista's weave? quite nice, sometimes hi is just hi.

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 3:22:54 PM
ROFL. Well, some women just want to see how many hoops you'll jump through for them as do some men. I enjoyed the write, Tyrone.

Miss Thang (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 12:01:52 PM
The "natural human state line" paints the perfect picture. Thanks for the laugh.

Poetic Exorcism (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 7:27:02 PM
Where a man and his soul are concerned, what do "critics" matter? Great poem filled to the brim with spiritual light and determination.

A Prophet’s Curse (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 12:14:24 PM
if only the messengers were not so harshly judged. and yet, human nature being what it is, such short-sightedness and vindictiveness is not only to be expected, but to also be counted upon. a great write, poet...filled with eternal truths...

Angelic Air Strike (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 12:11:22 PM
i was once told that if we take a dream and apply it's exact synopsis to our lives at that moment, we find direct correlations and are able to make out our path for the future. This dream bodes well for you and yours, yet warns you of the pratfalls that lie ever in wait for the godly and those seeking the divinity in life. Of such is the stuff of dreams, and life itself. a prescient and soulful write, writer!

Poetic Exorcism (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 12:09:12 PM
what a wonderful and inspirational write! to be able to invoke this kind of affirmation during those moments of weakness, when we allow negativity to rise to the fore, is a gift from the Creator. To be able to recognize and utilize it, is indeed a blessing. Thank you for sharing!

Poetic Exorcism (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 10:01:26 AM
Does exorcisim really work This was well done I enjoyed reading this poem.

Poetic Exorcism (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 6:31:47 PM
Self-control and discipline is one of the Chinese arts of living... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Poetic Exorcism (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 1:03:44 PM
Good thoughts. Good prayer. Self-control is a wonderful fruit of the Spirit. :-)

Haven't You Noticed? (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 9:17:23 PM
But Jesus said to them, "There is no Prophet without honour except in his own country, and among his own relatives, and in his own home." This is true for artists/writers as well quite often, Tyrone. Spouses, parents, siblings sometimes can only see in us what they have perceived us to be from "back in the day." When it comes to artistic endeavors, sometimes our relatives simply don't have an appreciation for the art we aspire to master. This is why it's good to involve oneself in a community of writers or other artists. Spouses are the most difficult because they may not support us and give us the time we need to hone our craft, but they tend to change their tune once we start bringing in a few bucks. LOL And sometimes it's painful or uncomfortable for them to read our work if they believe our work is about them. In any case, hang in there. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! ~~Nordette

Haven't You Noticed? (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 9:48:27 PM
Fist off - a blanket apology: Sorry if you feel that I was being pissy (is that really a word :)) This has nothing to do with members of the Author's Den, if you read my stuff, fine...if not...fine. We're all adults and act accordingly based on our desires. I'll break it down this way, suppose that you write poetry for a special person - and maybe even publish a book of poetry about your relationship - but that person doesn't read it. That's fine too, but when a person that this person knows starts writing poetry, you hear , "We're so amazed at how he can rhyme,etc...etc...how does he do it, it's so great!" But that person, who means more to you than anyone else on this world - other than God, Mom and Dad - has never read any of your poems - regardless of the fact that they are the ones that inspire you. I had a choice, be an ass and argue that point or displace/disperse some of that anger into my poetry. The latter has saved me from a criminal record or other bad behaviors. It never was about you or any members of the AuthorsDen - it's about someone who is and will forever be my one true love. But, if this drama brought you into my Den - then I thank you and welcome you back should you choose to come by. God Bless, Tyrone V. Banks P.S. "It's nothing personal, it's just poetry! :)

Haven't You Noticed? (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 5:19:48 PM
I haven't ever seen your name on my board either Tyrone, but I'll be checking more of yours out ;) don't be pissey...'tis the season to be happy and loving :) Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays..whateva..have a good one

Haven't You Noticed? (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 3:06:42 PM
Well shit man. Reciprocate. I don't recall seeing your name on my board either. 300+ poems later and you still don’t get it? So are we done pissing at each other now? ROFL.

Angelic Air Strike (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 4:31:33 PM
What a dream, most intriguing and thought provoking! Thanks for sharing! ~Nikki~

Dad (Poetry) - 11/12/2005 6:39:21 AM
Tyrone, this is an awesome tribute to your precious family. I admire you for in today's world families do not seem important anymore. You hold your family in your heart and I can see this unbreakable bond between you and your wife and children. If only everyone had that the world would be a better place. In this world of spousal and child abuse, you are a hero. ~Linda

A Prophet’s Curse (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 11:07:42 AM
Hell of a speil here, Tryone. A lot of anger seeps throughout this poem, but I know whwere you are coming from. The years of hate, anger an rage has not resurfaced. It is, and has always, been there. Yes, truly there are enough hate to go around these days, it is splattered across our newspapers and enters our living rooms via television. That is why you think it is resurfacing, because there is a much better way to communicate these hates in these days of instant communication.

A Warrior has fallen (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 7:36:45 PM
An outstanding elegy for an outstanding leader. A WARRIOR HAS FALLEN not only captures and honors the essence of the woman that was Rosa Parks but pays tribute to the spirit of courage and dignity that came to define a history-altering movement.

A Warrior has fallen (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 11:02:13 AM
Par excellence poetic dedicated to a PARAGON OF DIGNITY. POERTY'S DUES DULY PAID HERE. Glowing pen and golden ink write the words from the lexicon of wise soul. I salute You, poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Warrior has fallen (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 9:38:42 AM
She will be missed; she was a true heroine!! Excellent tribute, Tyrone! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

I woke up In a Good Mood (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 8:12:17 AM
I truly hope no one does - a wonderful 'self reflection,' Tyrone.

I woke up In a Good Mood (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 7:14:43 AM
Very good poem until the last line cheapened it. Of course that is only MY opinion and I am usually wrong.

I woke up In a Good Mood (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 7:13:07 AM
okay i'll just say good job tyrone, i'm glad its a good day

Just an egg? (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 3:36:37 PM
Wise words to an unwise bunch of fools throughout this old world. The wordd out is that the end is near. Is it? I know not. I do know that the world has, as the old saying goes, gone to hell in a handbasket.

Just an egg? (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 1:45:53 PM
An inspiring and wise message through the lines of this "Just an egg?". A masterful composition of poetic excellence. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

That feeling (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 4:29:20 PM
That spontaneuos feeling to do that spontaneous thing! I had it in abundance as a kid, but age has given a sense of caution. I tend to pause and think before I act. No fun it that, as is the free feeling of spontaneous reaction! Enjoyed this much, Tyrone.

Look Around (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 9:28:44 PM
This is very good Bro. T. Sorry it's been so long since reading your work. Take care and be bless'd, a voice from the past here in AD, Cynth'ya Lewis Reed

Corporate Greed (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 2:05:58 PM
Greed. We love to piously complain about "corporate" greed. I am not here to stick up for that in any way, but I am here to say that we a hypocrites. Human are greedy. Some for love. Some for power. some for whatever it is that they crave. We puny humans who are not involved in "corporate" greed are, nonetheless greedy. And our greed hurts those we love and those that love us or just Aunt Bea across town. Our petty greed is not less abhorant thant those in the ivory towers, just because their greed is bigger. It is still gree. I doubt you will accept these comments of mine and that, sir is fine with me, but it doesn't make it any less true.

Corporate Greed (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 12:48:23 PM
A powerful "in your face" statement of truth. Sadly, it's the same here, Tyrone. Thank you for sharing this timely poem. Love and peace. Regis

Corporate Greed (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 12:12:25 PM
wonderful talent you have

Look Around (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 11:39:41 AM
Wow! Good, depressing, writing, Tyrone Vincent Banks. You were about in the same mood as I was when ZI put up my last poem.

Some Things to Work Out (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 1:56:25 PM
Beautiful strong write, Tyrone! It really doesn't matter if one is a descendent of kings or a mere common man - what really matters is his roots. But don't roots go way back, Tyrone? I mean I might be a Tanzanian - but from my great great grand mother coul have been a Maasai from Kenya and maybe her grand mother before that was from Ethiopia - such knowledge I don't know. But what I know now is I'm Tanzanian - and I'm proud of it. Shouldn't that count too? Beautiful write! Love the last stanza ... ... "... If I find my culture then I find my pride And if I find my pride as it accumulates inside I can express my own self and I don’t have to hide Behind this veil of ignorance that my fate now provides." The letters are spam alright. You give them the details they want you'll find your whole bank acount wiped clean. God bless, Sandie.

Spill... (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 1:46:37 PM
Stop analyzing life - just live it. Stop analyzing about tomorrow - just live for today. Your today is the tomorrow that you worried about yesterday. Don't believe your doubts and doubt your beliefs. Life is what we make it, always has been, always will be. It is a mystery to solve, not a problem to resolve. Life is wonderful if you know how to live. Keep the faith and drop the fear. AND there are no unanswered prayers. At times the answer is NO. God bless, Tyrone! Sandie.

Spill... (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 2:13:46 PM
What you do is keep on keeping on. Sound trite? Maybe it is. A cliche. You say, "Shut up if you can't do better'n that. Damn." I say, "The choice is not yours. Keeping on is nature's/God's/psyche's/will's/heart's way of giving you the life that is supposed to be yours. In the end life is what we make of it (I know another cliche) and at the end there will be someone there to share it with, at least there was finally that for me, but only because I kept keeping on. Oh, I forgot (not really) keeping on only means that you are searching for Tyrone Vincent Banks. You will find him. I believe that.

Spill... (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 1:34:27 PM
Tyrone, You've written, ( and I say with all honesty and from my heart) an absolutely outstanding spiritual piece. It reveals to me that you're an honest individual with real hunger for righteousness and thirst for justice and you're frustrated by the injustices that anger you. In my opinion, because it's all I offer; Because your spiritual core is centering in it's foundation you are seeing the wrong things in the world. Hold on to the precious gift that is gracefully washed us all us our sins. Seek peace from GOD for yourself and persue it. You've written such a provoking piece . I hope my opinion is stepping over boundaries. peace to you'', Rich Criso Suarez

The Last Time (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 8:56:50 AM
This is truly sad. I can relate to this poem. I was showing my niece my school year book from the 80's and I was amazed at how many of my friends and associates lives had become "statistics". So many have fallen to the very same situations as the people in your poem. A wonderful poem with a powerful message.

Out of Control (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 3:44:06 AM
A stimulating reading "Out of Control" provides through its lines. I like the rhythm and the depiction of the story. Healthy accomplishing life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Out of Control (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 1:37:23 PM
A very interesting write, Tyrone! Why does one always have to have the last say? I wonder. To get back at the other?! God bless, Sandie.

Out of Control (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:39:12 AM
Powerful and so true today, This is so very good, Reindeer

Out of Control (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:27:20 AM
interesting write!

Out of Control (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:25:15 AM
The message? Sorry. I think it is time to quit playing with words. "They" only know what the good book Koran says, or at least what their mullah's tell him it says . . . like . . . Kill the infidel.

Poetic Homicide (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:21:45 AM
Yeah. Sounds good to us poets and weould-be poets, we tinker with the written word. And we don't have the fire of terrorism within our belly, and besides, it seems that the written word is what has conjured up all this violence. I believe it is called the Koran.

Poetic Homicide (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 9:56:12 AM
I think we're all feeling this today, Tyrone. I think we'd all rather see the hatred in print than in the form of violence against our citizens. At least, we can put aside the in-print version if we choose not to read it. The bombings are hard to ignore. Jill

Caught Up in Her Game (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 11:37:52 AM
One is never to blame when in love. One is to blame when playing with love. Good one, Tyrone! God bless, Sandie.

Caught Up in Her Game (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 9:48:52 AM
Aw, go ahead and call her that "B" word, she probably deserves it. LOL Yes. Yes. YES! Young and foolish and ohm, so jealous. Brings back painful memories

If I Could... (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 2:09:50 PM
A powerful message, Tyrone. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you. Regis

If I Could... (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 9:46:37 AM
God has set aside a day to do just that, fix all this turmoil and heal all hurt! The job is too big for us, but just for Him!

If I Could... (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 11:31:31 AM
Once again bravo, Tyrone! Don't we all wish "if only ..." God bless, andie.

If I Could... (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 10:05:42 AM
IF ONLY!

If I Could... (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 10:02:35 AM
hear, hear! i am with you; a pulls-no-punches, no-holds-barred write; very well done, ty! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

The Last Time (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 7:46:00 AM
AMEN! As a mother of three youn black men, I caanot tell you how hard it is, how true your words are, and how astounding it is that they come at this time, when I just saw my youngest and said farewell as he left for Prison at 19 years old!

The Last Time (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 6:04:29 AM
Tyrone, you really got my attention here! Life is so short, but yet we worry about such trivial things. Intead of hating and bitching, we should be loving and hugging more. Thank you for the reminder. God bless, Tyrone. Sandie.

The Last Time (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 3:58:44 PM
A message of life through the lines of "The Last Time". I heard Your voice, Poet! I listened to Your message. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Last Time (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 1:21:30 PM
oustanding write, tyrone; thanks for sharing! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

A Prayer (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 11:00:12 PM
Profound write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

A Prayer (Poetry) - 1/6/2005 7:29:51 AM
A wonderful prayer for those who suffer from this war, all over the world. I shall garsp this prayer and send it out from my heart, as I'm know have,too!

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 4:11:23 PM
very passionate poetry ...

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 3:52:47 PM
Amen........

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 8:34:53 AM
Thanking you for your inspiring writings, I do enjoy them. This was the most moving write.

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 7:38:34 PM
This is a great poem with a lot of heart and truth in it. You have done an excellent job!

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 11:09:18 AM
beautiful prayer, tyrone! god bless those affected by the tsunamis and quakes, and the wars! god bless ALL our world's denizens! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 10:18:48 AM
This is a wonderful prayer and I am glad that you shared it.

Room Full of Mirrors (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 3:18:00 PM
As Michael Jackson sang, "The man in the mirror." And that Europian music group from the 70's, (Kraftwerk) had a song pertaining to a man in the hall of mirrors; no point, but, the content in these songs, were related to your poem. Good write.

The Act (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 3:05:05 PM
Amen. ;)

Feast of Symbols (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 10:56:03 AM
definitely the words of an ex-soldier and a forever souljah. vivid imagery and impeccable word choice, this piece is real.

The Act (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 10:54:48 AM
hmmm...a thoughtful discourse regarding the masks we wear, the social parts we play in order to reinforce the mores of societal norms...you most definitely have a point. write on, poet.

The Act (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 10:41:08 AM
good message in this write, tyrone; thanks for sharing! well done!

The Act (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 9:08:27 AM
i've fallen for the act too many times to count

Recap of the Final Conflict (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 3:38:37 AM
An inspiring and profound message through the lines of a beautiful poem. Thank You for sharing "Recap of the Final Conflict". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Recap of the Final Conflict (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 2:21:11 PM
Love the message in this, Ty; thanks for sharing this powerful write! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Walking to Paradise II (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 12:12:13 PM
Nice message in this write, Ty; thanks for sharing! Well done, my friend! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Walking to Paradise II (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 11:17:02 AM
love the message in this write.

Vision Quest (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 10:09:12 AM
Excellent words you pen, Tyrone; I wish you all the best on your poetic quest, and I hope you find whatever it is you are looking for! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Bitter Harvest (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 7:14:52 AM
A gripping piece, Tyrone, filled with bodies of words... The form of the piece, with its irregularity, punctuates your choice of suffix alliteration, rhymes and repititiion of words, beating a drum, your message, into the mind of the reader, causing an ache for Mankind. Erin

Bitter Harvest (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 9:24:52 AM
In the chamber of the overseer, "Bitter Harvest" abounds, and the voice of the Poet has echoed in the tribunal of mankind. This political-sociological poem, "Bitter Harvest" is delivered to be etched on the hallway of the United Nations, and to be printed on the headline of every newspaper around the globe… (I wish I could sign this MANDAMUS!) This poem has conveyed its message to this reader, and I assure You, Poet, I listened to the sounds of every word of "Bitter Harvest". Thank You for standing for JUSTICE, and for sharing Your knowledge and art. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Bitter Harvest (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 11:08:34 AM
A voice to be heard, evermore!

The Break-Up (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 11:34:14 AM
(((tyrone))) excellent--using four viewpoints to tell a story makes it unique and compelling--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Break-Up (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 10:30:21 AM
excellent write, tyrone! well done! (and thankx for your review; much appreciated! glad you liked my story!) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Break-Up (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 4:32:13 PM
This remind me of what I used to say, during a break-up. I think, LL cool J, and boyz II Men, had made a song about something like this too, if I'm not mistaken. Excellent write, Ty, my friend. :)

Thoughts conform to the rules of poetry (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 7:02:05 PM
Poetry has no rules, that is what makes it Poetry! Excellent poem! Love ya! Becca

My Goal…My Destiny (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 6:55:34 PM
Oh Wow! Very emotional and Deep! I like your style of writing! Thank you for my reviews! Love ya! Becca

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 3:57:58 PM
Love it!!!!!

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 9:56:45 AM
when i have writer's block...i usually end up writing on the subject..glad to see someone else does the same

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 9:53:41 AM
Should I lose patience and stop writing? Should I lose hope and stop trying? Never! Let it out, and go with the flow, as you did here, Tyrone. It's truly good for the soul.

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 9:10:03 AM
don't you just hate writer's block, tyrone? i do; and you write about a common problem we writers face so well! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( may your muse never go away! may your pen always flow!

I Will Walk Forward (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 7:54:02 AM
I would salute you and pray for peace :-) Wonderful write.

I Will Walk Forward (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 7:40:26 AM
Tyrone, Well said. Maybe someday we can all walk forward because they did.

I Will Walk Forward (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 7:25:59 AM
Our valiant soldiers, in every war or campaign we have ever engaged in, have always 'walked forward' extremely courageously. Wonderful tribute to them all, Tyrone.

I Will Walk Forward (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 7:17:44 AM
A beautiful poem. Soldiers who selflessly give themselves should be appreciated. Sandie May Angel :o)

A.O.V. (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 2:33:17 PM
Powerful, and moving write.

Re-Generation (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 2:28:10 PM
This was so warm and beautiful. :)

A.O.V. (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 1:28:54 PM
(((((Tyrone))) Excellent write here God Bless Michelle~

A.O.V. (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 9:57:46 AM
(((tyrone))) excellent! i don't think you're mad...you just want JUSTICE. the last two lines--WOW i will be listening :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

A.O.V. (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 9:55:38 AM
Great stuff, Tyrone! Thanks for the sharing! Enjoyed!~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Thoughts conform to the rules of poetry (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 9:34:42 PM
excellent imagery ... very creative poem ...

Thoughts conform to the rules of poetry (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 5:31:25 PM
geesh...this is thought provoking as well as wonderful...very nice

Thoughts conform to the rules of poetry (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 3:28:06 PM
(((tyrone))) poetry has no rules--write away!!!!!!!!!! :) that's what makes poetry unique--it SHOULD have rules, there are some out there somewhere, but the true poet writes what's on his or her heart--and not following a dang textbook. LOVE THIS ONE!!!!!!!! one of your BEST! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Thoughts conform to the rules of poetry (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 10:43:31 AM
Excellent! Bravo! :o)

My Goal…My Destiny (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 10:38:03 AM
A very profound write. Well done, Ty. :o)

Thoughts conform to the rules of poetry (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 10:25:59 AM
Nice visuals, Tyrone; I really love this! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Feast of Symbols (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 2:51:28 PM
(((tyrone))) thought provoking questions that demand serious answers...i was drawn into your words. excellent write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Feast of Symbols (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 2:06:18 PM
Its never to late. I have enjoyed the thoughts you have expressed here and the way you ended this write. Sometimes we wonder? Don't we?

Feast of Symbols (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 2:05:27 PM
thought provoking write, tyrone! thanks for sharing! and thanks for your kind review on my story; much appreciated, friend! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 11/1/2004 9:14:40 PM
Perfection....BHUWAN!!!

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 7:12:59 PM
I love haiku. Nice job, Tyrone. Love and peace. Regis

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 9:40:38 AM
great write(s) Tyrone.

Riddle of Misfortune (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 4:27:47 PM
The line, "they tied the man to the bumper of their truck," sounds like something I've seen on TV on day. As the men drug the man, his body fell apart. I do remember hearing something like that, I think it happened in real life. Excellent write.

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 4:16:15 PM
I loved this one.

Prayer for the Living from the Mouths of the Dying. (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 4:11:21 PM
This was a fabulous write.

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 3:12:54 PM
((((tyrone)))) exquisite balance! excellent haiku! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 1:57:32 PM
Nicely done.

Emotional Balance (5-7-5 Haiku Exercise) (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 12:15:17 PM
Love the balance you have created here! Great write.

Prayer for the Living from the Mouths of the Dying. (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 9:54:52 AM
good write, tyrone!

Prayer for the Living from the Mouths of the Dying. (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 9:30:29 AM
This is not a "call for help" just a random self-observation... Tyrone

Un-Knowing (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 11:49:37 AM
It is true that it is never too late. We are born to make mistakes. It is what we do with the mistakes that count. :-) Thanks for the sharing.

In Flight (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 10:23:03 AM
Wonderfully descriptive and visual free-fall - Entrenching write...Gabriel?

Flirtation (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 6:39:43 AM
A very creative play on words! Sensual images intaled in a nice stroy format. Very nice, Tyrone!

Flirtation (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 6:58:59 AM
Tyrone this is masterful!

Flirtation (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 7:58:09 AM
You are very creative....love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Flirtation (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 6:51:39 PM
Interesting view points shared in a very unique way.

Flirtation (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 5:33:52 PM
don't try that shit here mister(hahahahahaha) you know we don't play that ROTFLMAO i do give you credit for the creative effort!!!! heeheeheehee

I will miss you without even knowing you… (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 9:47:13 AM
i don't like to mirror others bhut this went deep and strange-ly powerful....it had the feel of not-quite knowing which way to go or not-quite knowing what to say well felt.............

I will miss you without even knowing you… (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 5:07:24 AM
deep and powerful write.

the ever-changing face of rap (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 10:06:01 PM
Excellent piece, Tyrone. Awesome write.

Gun Control versus Self Control (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 9:55:57 PM
Powerful indeed. Excellent write.

I will miss you without even knowing you… (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 9:53:22 PM
Heartwarming, and touching. You have my sympathy for your loss.

Gun Control versus Self Control (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 3:43:31 PM
(((o, tyrone))) this is powerful, powerful writing with valuable lessons for all of mankind. it isn't the gun that kills, it's the people behind it using it to carry out their heinous agenda. i am honored to have inspired you--thank you, sir. keep writing, keep saving lives with your thought provoking poems. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

I will miss you without even knowing you… (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 3:42:44 PM
interesting and intriguing write; i am sorry you lost someone who meant a lot to you. you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

I will miss you without even knowing you… (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 3:40:49 PM
(((tyrone))) this is emotionally charged--very well written! i, too, am sorry for your loss (((HUGS))) love, karla. :(

I will miss you without even knowing you… (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 1:59:59 PM
A very interesting and thought-provoking poem, Tyrone. My condolences for your loss. Your emotions are very clearly expressed in this poem. Take care, Jill

Gun Control versus Self Control (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 12:59:10 PM
Words of wisdom to be pondered are delivered through the wise lines of "Gun Control versus Self Control". Togetherness within the family is an "antique" in our today's theocratic society; "love" within the family's realms could mean anything, except Love... And the feeling of family, the belonging within the family... (Did we call our parents today?) I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Never rest Your pen. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

the ever-changing face of rap (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 11:57:57 AM
incredible write, tyrone! WOW!! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears < i love rap, but only as long as they don't go dissing women or other people; that is totally uncalled for!

the ever-changing face of rap (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 11:12:47 AM
(((tyrone))) an important piece you've penned here--in your face, and REAL. thank you for saying it so eloquently and vividly you may have saved lives today--God, i hope so (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *tears*

Who are THEY? (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 7:26:04 AM
Wisely said, Tyrone. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Revolutions (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 6:55:10 AM
Hi Tyrone. Have read four or five of your poems this morning. This is my fav. among them. You have an interesting style - I can almost hear it being performed or read on a CD or something. Really nice possibilities. Thanks for dropping by my den earlier. Look forward to reading more in the future. Dawn

Who are THEY? (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 4:52:13 AM
I AGREE with Rukiya and Ben-YEHU I DON'T REALLT KNOW IF ACCEPTING their medals would be to cool or not i guess for opening the door....but i will always do it my way enjoyed!!!

I can't talk to you... (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 9:36:46 PM
Your poetry speaks in depths of true understanding. I'm really diggin' your work.

Who are THEY? (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 9:32:07 PM
THEY are oppressionistic forces. THEY are those who try to hinder my progress...our people's progress. This was truly well written piece.

Who are THEY? (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 3:48:50 PM
I don't know who they are, but I know who you are; an excellent poet.

The Never-ending Battle (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 3:42:26 PM
The shades of humanity, this poem portrayed. Outstanding write, Tyrone. :o)

Who are THEY? (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 3:08:13 PM
"Who are THEY?" - They are the INTELLIGENTSIA of the ruling market. They think themselves: "MORE PEOPLE REPEAT OUR RULES - Literary Vandalism and all kinds of what we tell them to be 'Poetic license' - more 'Vassals' will pay us fees and dues", and the illiteracy will increase. This prose-poem, "Who are THEY?" wakes up the sleeping giants. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Never-ending Battle (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 1:47:40 PM
Like a day and night, "The Never-ending Battle" expresses the story of feelings and emotions of the majority of true human beings. A reality to be faced... "The Never-ending Battle" has delivered a message through the lines of its story. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Start of Our Romance (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 10:09:01 PM
A lovely write, enjoyed the progression of story here.

The Start of Our Romance (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 2:44:10 PM
Soft and beautiful poem here. Excellent.

The Start of Our Romance (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 12:18:45 PM
"The Start of Our Romance" tells the story of togetherness in harmony in the eternity of grace building the family of love. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Reality (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 4:02:44 PM
The poem, "Reality" serves a full course meal on the poetic table of the twenty-first century's Poetry. "Reality" is a social-philosophical poem that strikes good sense. It is a poem to be read and studied through the millennia. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Reality (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 12:09:03 AM
a very powerfully written concept poem ... keep the quill flowing ...

You live deep within me (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 7:43:02 PM
I've never read a more beautiful tribute to a grandmother anywhere. You have a beautiful heart Tyrone. Michelle

You live deep within me (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 2:26:22 PM
Tyrone, I cried like a child when I read this. I am raising my granddaughter and how I would love to leave her with such a heritage and memories. Obviously your grandmother was a wonderful woman. Thank you for sharing this warm and beautiful write that so deeply touched my soul.

Fell (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 10:25:27 PM
insightful and an excellent poem of questioning, then a turning toward strength and perseverance, Tyrone.

I can't talk to you... (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 6:45:56 PM
The one thing we all need to achieve peace other than a closer walk with our Creator is to communicate better with each other. This was a reflective, thought provoking write. Michelle

I can't talk to you... (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 1:59:04 PM
I salute You, Sublime Poet! This poem, "I can't talk to you..." depicts many in disharmony with their respective companions for misunderstanding. One thing is proved: Love knows what lovers need. If there is a conflict, there is lack of love. I have enjoyed reading "I can't talk to you..." Keep posting. Never rest Your pen. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

On the Heals of the Apocalypse (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 8:47:08 PM
Excellent deep and stirringly wise thought provoking work! ~Nikki~

On the Heals of the Apocalypse (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 11:23:21 AM
"On the Heals of the Apocalypse" tells it and flows on the waves of Justice by the shores of good sense. On this fifty-fourth day of Spring I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Keep on writing and posting. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Onward (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:24:03 AM
Good Morning to all! At 10:26 hours GMT. Poet Tyrone Vincent Banks, your veins are filled with poetical blood. Write, revise, revise and rewrite. Deliver your child neat and healthy. A poem is child that needs to grow before allowed to reach the world. "Onward" is an outstanding picture of a moment in life's feeling and reflection. Margarita Caligaris, Litt.D., Ph.D.

Onward (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 1:57:27 PM
Enjoyed this Tyrone ,well done. I will return.

Onward (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 11:34:09 AM
On this thirty-third day of Spring, I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Health, Creativity and Prosperity. "Onward" reaches destination and anchors safely. An inspiring composition of a poetical flow through the sounds of imagination. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.