AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carolyn Matherne, iPia Shannon, iIsabella Koldras, iBilly Allmon, iRita Hestand, iLloyd Lofthouse, iC Schutter, i
 
Home > Joel L Young
 

Recent Reviews for Joel L Young


Love In the Obscure & Other Poetic Romances (Ebook) (Book) - 10/14/2001 5:26:03 PM
What a lovely collection of poetry... Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Dispatch from the Dark Side of the Moon (Short Story) - 4/9/2003 3:02:57 PM
enjoyed the read

Beware, The Glass Hangman Part 1 (Short Story) - 7/7/2002 6:34:20 PM
Felt like I was listening to a muder mystery on the radio from days gone by. I really love the way this reads. Also, I like the descriptive details that is Florida...S

Ode to Jimmy Zimbabwe (Short Story) - 4/3/2002 5:39:24 PM
this is a good story,I figure with a little more room,I could see it as if it was on my tv set

Notes From the War-Torn (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:04:32 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

A Poor Wise Man Stealing (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 1:54:48 PM
It sounds a lot wiser than a lot of stuff that I have read by just going down the list of Ys at Author's Den. Don't get me wrong. There has also been good material in the list also. Yours is good because you see the irony in trying to support oneself by being bad.

Notes From the War-Torn (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 8:09:07 AM
Remarkable write that touches the fibre of the insanity of war.

Watching Carnivals (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 4:18:00 AM
One of the best poems I've read here on AuthorsDen, or anywhere on the web. The last two stanzas, in particular, round this poem off beautifully, bringing it to a moving conclusion. It's brilliant, I love the poignant mood running through it... Sara L. Russell Editor, Poetry Life & Times http://www.poetrylifeandtimes.com/current.html

blue panes (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 7:04:48 PM
well done.

The Iceologists Torch Song (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 7:18:51 AM
A very chilly heart breaking write. Wonderful to see you back!

blue panes (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 4:11:09 AM
cool

The Names of Days (The Child's Psalm) (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 4:09:46 AM
bittersweet

Watching Carnivals (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 4:07:12 AM
"a freak to my own heart...." excellent line there.

The Iceologists Torch Song (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 4:06:01 AM
the last part sounds like a blessing and a curse ... who could mind loons and pines swaying, unless of course your hearts been ripped out.

The Iceologists Torch Song (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 3:18:47 AM
Interesting! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Action (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 8:28:53 PM
Interesting take on things, I guess. I hope the world will survive to see the day when we don't have wars any more.

Watching Carnivals (Poetry) - 9/15/2003 3:20:17 PM
Soul touching write!

Action (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 10:35:05 AM
Outstanding, Joel... Trixie :)

Action (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 6:35:25 AM
nice poem joel

Action (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 5:00:18 AM
chilling and so real for some. Great write.

School Cafe (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 6:10:38 AM
great write

School Cafe (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 8:32:22 PM
Life in the school cafe. Great write. Nice to see you back :-)

Sometimes (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 12:48:00 AM
colorful imagery to an outstanding poem...

Sometimes (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 10:52:57 PM
Joel, Beautiful and sensual imagery in this one excellent. "The moon streams your radiance into a glowing southern mocha, as night glistens from your soul, colors my imagination reflecting my truest fantasy that lies within my heart." Lady Peg

The Last Cyclist (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 6:47:26 PM
"Wrinkled lines tell of hard choices"..."thrushed southern feelings". . .what a vivid picture you paint. Love it!

The Last Cyclist (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 9:28:04 PM
Wonderful poem. PJ

The Last Cyclist (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 8:32:18 PM
This is a wonderful piece and you have done a truly fine job with it! Peace, Ride and Write On! :O) ~Nikki~

The Last Cyclist (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 4:53:44 PM
Made me feel pretty sad ,I wanted to give that young boy a big hug I liked the way it evolved and the character in it was very interesting,the ending great too.

The Last Cyclist (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 4:18:11 PM
Sad and wonderful at the same time. Nice to see you back!

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 5:16:22 AM
simply beautiful..Floreann

window walker (Poetry) - 7/25/2003 2:40:24 PM
Oh do I remember those things from Hawaii...I kinda liked them...they helped keep the roach population down...Excellent write here!

window walker (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 6:12:24 PM
I enjoy lizards and have loved this write!

window walker (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 7:21:56 AM
This is adorable and beautiful, I am a definite lizrd lover! ~Nikki~

Notes From the War-Torn (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 12:36:43 AM
An excellent write. Brings home the stark reality of war - and what all must be feeling.. Namaste' Melanie

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 12:22:04 AM
This is an awesome write - the details vividly portrayed. Loved it.

window walker (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 9:18:17 PM
This is magical Joel! they are alien aren't they;-)....

window walker (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 9:02:38 PM
This was lovely, I have a little lizard that suns himself on my window, this brought that memory back, very beautiful, Reindeer

window walker (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 8:43:26 PM
Beautiful poetry. PJ

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 10:01:42 PM
Beautiful lyric, Joel. From a Georgia girl, Dawn

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 1:44:33 PM
This is wonderful, though a little sad. Will have to have a look at your other poems. Love. S

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:13:29 PM
This is beautiful......z

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:12:32 PM
Bravo! Well Written! I loved this! Candy

Sonata for a Blue Rose (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:12:17 PM
very nice...Z

Sonata for a Blue Rose (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:09:59 PM
Absolutely beautiful. I have been there..... Candy

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:07:35 AM
Without a melody, this is so emotional.. I can only imagine how lovely it would sound with its music.. I felt myself wrapped in this.. really nice, Joel. katy.

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 8:24:25 PM
This was so lovely! Just beautiful! Reindeer

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 3:39:37 PM
The heartbreak is palpable. I'd love to hear this with music. Great work, keep it up. ~ Tonia

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 2:30:57 PM
Warm Georgia rain indeed feels good to be kissed in! Teresa

In A Warm Georgia Rain (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 1:08:15 PM
Beautiful, Joel. You've captured Georgia perfectly too.

Notes From the War-Torn (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 9:22:59 AM
Excellent write.. You have amazing talent.. Thank you for the kind review on my poem:)

Notes From the War-Torn (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 2:34:06 AM
Excellent and powerful Peg

blue panes (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 11:02:48 AM
I'm feeling your pain (pane) with this.

blue panes (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 9:35:36 AM
A beautifully crafted rendition of deep down blue pain...hope the golden sun replaces the blue, soon;-)

blue panes (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 6:30:26 AM
Joel, excellent. Your story is painted in many shades of blue.

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 1:37:29 AM
Joel, this is good, but you must wear a red silk cape. I mean it. You better do it. OOOOOOOOOOOuuuuuuhhhhhhhh!!!!! Is the moon out tonight? Well done shows you are connected. Bill

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 10:01:46 PM
This is a recollection of Bonaventure Cemetary for me. Thank you for the images. Love and peace, Susan

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 9:35:27 PM
you made a "dying" place look beautiful... nice imagery...

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 9:24:24 PM
"a beam lights her left profile as a nightingale sings a refrain " Aack, these are the lines that pierced my Sci-Fi loving soul, Joel!! :)

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 8:50:27 PM
Wow..this was dark and lovely, really enjoyed this, Reindeer

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 6:42:22 PM
A picture you have painted and did it well. Nancy

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 6:27:42 PM
excellent imagery! in keeping with the mysterious dark side of the moon

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 6:02:05 PM
I like this one.

Cemetery from the Dark Side of the Moon (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 5:32:12 PM
I love it !!!!! But...it could be just a tad bit more horrible.

The Names of Days (The Child's Psalm) (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 11:11:59 PM
So bittersweet... Makes one wonder... I have a son.. It is hard to steer his fears away. So sad for all.

In the Bright Ghetto (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 12:48:38 PM
Powerful, Joel, with vivid images. Excellent. Chrissie

Hi Pilot (Fly On Columbia Fly On) (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 3:15:51 PM
glorious, inspirational piece! a well deserverd tribute to our 7 heroes! *may we always remember, and never forget their sacrifice!* :( >tears <

Hi Pilot (Fly On Columbia Fly On) (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 1:53:37 PM
oooohhhh...this is a keeper...wonderful, soaring tribute! not only to the columbia 7 (we shall miss them), but also to flight...love this very much! ((((HUGS)))) and love, karla. (thank you for sharing this, joel!)

Hi Pilot (Fly On Columbia Fly On) (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 11:38:20 AM
A glorius tribute.

A Poet's Essay on Moderation (Poetry) - 1/31/2003 1:22:01 PM
everything in moderation? ANARCHY ANARCHY. Good job.

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 1/31/2003 2:20:35 AM
Reflective, and lovely free verse. I like the rhythm. This could be put to music. ~E

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 8:37:37 PM
Good souls recognize the other. Good vibes and presentation. This is my kind of poetry. You have visuals and movement, emotion and depth. This means more to me as a reader than some graphic. It lends my imagination strength. Too wonderful for mere words. Continue... Love and Peace, Susan

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 3:14:29 PM
Very much the author..Should extend this tale..Great write..michael

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 3:27:39 AM
This is Wonderful Joel excellent write!

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 2:50:14 AM
beautiful Joel ...

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 11:33:58 PM
I miss my brother terribly after reading this, I suppose this is what 'Good Poetry' does to my soul. Thank you Joel for enlightening me. ;) Love & Light, Janet xoxoxoxo

it (Poetry) - 1/19/2003 2:40:54 AM
like it!

it (Poetry) - 1/19/2003 12:36:30 AM
and all the colors are the color of her. Bill Murray

it (Poetry) - 1/18/2003 9:18:41 PM
I like "IT"! It has color! --susan

Stigmata (Tears on the Palm) (Poetry) - 12/25/2002 5:46:29 PM
Great write! :) I like ~Kari`

Stigmata (Tears on the Palm) (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 7:10:10 PM
beautiful!

Three Cheers for Ethiopia (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 12:31:30 PM
great write! may god bless ethiopia and her poeple; they deserve all blessings he can give them! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Three Cheers for Ethiopia (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 10:36:04 AM
Three cheers for your Ethiopian Sun! Hip hip Horray! Bill P.S. there's no place like home.

Momma Likes to Rock It (When Daddy Rolls) (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 5:12:34 PM
Great write, Joel! I loved this!

Momma Likes to Rock It (When Daddy Rolls) (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 4:29:29 PM
Marvelous!! This must have been a fun one to write, Joel, bet it just rocked and rolled right out of your head!

Momma Likes to Rock It (When Daddy Rolls) (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 3:53:49 PM
Sounds like fun!!!!! Sande Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Momma Likes to Rock It (When Daddy Rolls) (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 1:49:18 PM
This is excellent!! I could definately feel the beat.

Momma Likes to Rock It (When Daddy Rolls) (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 1:24:05 PM
good write! brings back memories of all those great old rockabilly songs! thanks for sharing! love that old time rock'n'roll!

Ball on a Chain (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 8:02:15 PM
Wowie! Your piece just grabbed me up, spun me around several times, and took off like a jet rocket! Cool, I love when that happens! a fashion hippo from the future dead set in a new modern eclectic culture robbed by a chic wearing teeny bopper who wore skirts for brains. Who wore skirts for brains...

Ball on a Chain (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 9:53:24 AM
Vivid write, in a way we are all a ball on a chain, are we not?

The Eating of a Chinese Cookie (Poetry) - 10/14/2002 3:52:52 PM
Joel, A beautiful expression of trusting the process of life in spite of appearances or one's self. I really enjoyed this. Vicky

Young Coda (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 1:28:01 AM
Very good. Great ending.

Waiting Still (Poetry) - 9/7/2002 10:18:55 PM
when it's consumed, wonder who'll spit out the pit...

Exterior Road Kill (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 10:39:24 AM
well done josie

Exterior Road Kill (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 1:53:33 PM
awesome write - I enjoyed ot

Heaven Taught-Plowman (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:12:20 PM
Very good tribute. lgl

A Day for Wine & Roses (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:09:04 PM
Actually awesome. lgl

Song of the Heartland (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:07:17 PM
I too am product of the large house of small town life. lgl

The Sorcerer Sleeps No More (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:04:49 PM
Truly excellent. lgl

A Poor Wise Man Stealing (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:02:03 PM
Should be reworked, but good. lgl

Black Flamingo (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:58:06 PM
Again, one of your best. lgl

American Autumn (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:56:17 PM
True. lgl

From the Pews of St. Sorrows Cathedral (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:54:42 PM
Good image. lgl

The Alchemy of Ghostmen (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:52:41 PM
The sensible tribute to the glory of War. lgl

To John Donne (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:49:01 PM
The madness of knowing what others should know, to have a better world. lg

In Our Time (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:44:26 PM
Soft explanation of love. lgl

Abstracting Blue Periods (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:39:26 PM
The first stanza worked, the second didn't. lgl

Breakers On My Castle Walls (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:33:07 PM
Reminded Me of MacLain's 'Wreak of the Edmund Fitzgerald'. lgl

Bells of Coal and Timber (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:28:37 PM
I would like ot hear it. lgl

Montenegro Aria (A Small Epic) (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:26:33 PM
Good lgl

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:21:41 PM
One of your best. lgl

High On Jerusalem Ridge (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:15:23 PM
Nice lyric, but suggest straight Accoustic guitar. lgl

Sonata for a Blue Rose (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:12:38 PM
Very good lgl

American Lyricon: A Pep Rally Serenade (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:05:00 PM
Content good. Suggestion: try rewrite as article, then reattempt ballad. lgl

Surfing To China (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 8:33:36 PM
I'll never see 38 again, enjoy it while you can because the numbers sneeks up on ya too fast. Enjoyed.

Surfing To China (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 6:38:36 PM
don't fret, you're still a youngblood ;)...

Surfing To China (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 3:35:17 AM
Great description of feelings! Nice write! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Surfing To China (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 1:42:42 AM
A great write...could feel the energy of that tube surround you...as if it were the inside of a tornado

Surfing To China (Poetry) - 6/12/2002 9:52:11 PM
Great write, Joel...Very powerful !

A Thousand Roads To Wander (Poetry) - 5/29/2002 7:18:10 PM
wonderfully expressed shyly familiar with his works but a great tribute

A Thousand Roads To Wander (Poetry) - 5/29/2002 1:29:58 PM
Stikes a chord, my husband is even now on this very road. I wish him and you well. Josie

La Belle Amore (Poetry) - 5/29/2002 5:29:14 AM
... very nice!

A Thousand Roads To Wander (Poetry) - 5/29/2002 5:26:44 AM
... somewhere, lost to a trunk full of everything i treasure, is a notebook of lines i lifted from Look Homeward Angel and You Cant Go Home Again; each a poem unto itself. thank you for this tribute to america's most eloquent son.

Poetology (Poetry) - 5/15/2002 11:10:43 PM
how ironic! http://www.timbooktu.com/tif/poetolo.htm

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 5/15/2002 1:15:29 PM
"Where good souls are made" Exquisite. Josie

Orchard In Red (Poetry) - 5/15/2002 12:48:55 PM
I really like this Joel, such a gentle loving, bittersweet piece...superb!.

A Gosling's Chronicle (Poetry) - 5/9/2002 9:09:47 AM
I enjoyed this, too. You know, ganders make great watchdogs!

A Gosling's Chronicle (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 10:06:31 PM
enjoyed reading...

High On Jerusalem Ridge (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 6:20:06 PM
cool lyrics...

High On Jerusalem Ridge (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 3:39:03 AM
Beautiful and edifying. Thanks.

Oysters in the Stars (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 3:34:15 PM
Very good free verse. ~E

Oysters in the Stars (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 10:54:37 PM
superb!

Oysters in the Stars (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 4:57:12 PM
This is glorious Joel...

Oysters in the Stars (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 3:18:39 PM
Very nice imagery, enjoyed it. floria

Oysters in the Stars (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 1:48:22 PM
Beautifully written--vivid imagery...

Oysters in the Stars (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 1:10:10 PM
Bravo.

The Songs of Ariel (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 12:53:42 PM
A very beautiful and captivating write...

The Songs of Ariel (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 11:58:29 AM
I'm awed by your work in sonnet style ..truly magnificent.

The Songs of Ariel (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 10:48:06 AM
Wonderful writing, I adore sonnets, and you do them so very well. This was a most enjoyable read. Floria

Mississippi Boy/Louisiana Man (Poetry) - 4/3/2002 5:29:11 PM
I love this, like I love springtime everyone here has a point great story/poem

Mississippi Boy/Louisiana Man (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 9:05:39 PM
Great verbage!

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 9:04:10 PM
Glad to find you Joel! Good poem!

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/28/2002 12:18:12 PM
very well written. I love John Donne.

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/28/2002 1:17:18 AM
Excellent!!

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 6:41:08 PM
Exceptional writing~`*

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 5:43:29 PM
a terrific piece like virtual reality...;-)

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 4:50:36 PM
a needed rest... great poem...

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 4:19:26 PM
Your choice of companions would not be mine but your poem is great.

Blood Stained Mind (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 3:44:42 PM
I love your style!Excellent poem. Glad i stopped by.

Dancing Horses (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 10:55:22 AM
exquisite

Dancing Horses (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 8:23:13 AM
Great work! I enjoyed this! This reminds me of my own poem "White Horse With Wings." Sandie Angel :o)

Dancing Horses (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 8:20:25 AM
lovely and poignant writing..

A Poet's Essay on Moderation (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 5:14:01 PM
moderation is the root of bananlity...

Colossus' Child (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 10:50:52 AM
I agree. This poem is full of hope. I'm glad it was positive in nature, and it something I believe.

Colossus' Child (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 10:40:32 PM
A very hope-filled message. Nice job.

Colossus' Child (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 7:34:00 PM
Beautiful! Moving!

Colossus' Child (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 7:15:10 PM
Joel this is simply...Magnificent!...Bravo!

Montenegro Aria (A Small Epic) (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 12:42:15 AM
excellent... i need a vacation...

Bells of Coal and Timber (Poetry) - 3/15/2002 4:34:43 PM
This is wonderful Joel, I can hear it being played and I love the rhythm...

Breakers On My Castle Walls (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 1:44:27 AM
Splendid writing...

Breakers On My Castle Walls (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 1:44:09 AM
Splendid writing...

Waldon's Pawn (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 1:39:06 AM
great thoughts

Mississippi Boy/Louisiana Man (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 10:50:55 PM
Great lyric! Dawn

Mississippi Boy/Louisiana Man (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 7:47:40 PM
Haunting visions...

Mississippi Boy/Louisiana Man (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 6:22:16 PM
I was singing this...;-) great rhythm and words

Mississippi Boy/Louisiana Man (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 5:25:21 PM
I can easily see this in song. Nice lyrics Joel. Gregg

Waldon's Pawn (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 7:50:38 PM
Fabulous~*

Waldon's Pawn (Poetry) - 2/24/2002 4:28:08 PM
I'll trade your pawn shop anyday for the little shop of horrors. I'll have to agree with the comment below. Intriguing and misterious. Very compelling argument. You are tickling my brain. Thanks Allain

Waldon's Pawn (Poetry) - 2/24/2002 1:06:55 AM
Does the pawn shop have any Knights? We are intrigued. Janet & Alan

To John Donne (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 10:27:57 PM
AWESOME! Really. I love John Donne... he's one of my influences, too. And I especially love your conversational tone and the imagery, particularly that last one - "catch a star, take his mad cows with him, and let humanity be." GREAT work!! Dawn

Radio Head (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 10:22:25 PM
Love this one! This would make a great alternative rock song. Now back to the radio tunes in my head. Dawn

Breakers On My Castle Walls (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 10:16:34 PM
Great writing, Joel. Will read more... Dawn

Breakers On My Castle Walls (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 7:11:28 PM
Beauiful expressions.. Lady Water Dove *~*~**~

Breakers On My Castle Walls (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 1:01:26 PM
Beautiful imagery and wording. Like the visuals and the passion. Magnificent writing. Excellent poem

There's A Spy In My Eye (Poetry) - 2/12/2002 5:31:52 PM
Yay! I loved it. Unfortunatley nowadays there is a distinct lack of 'hillarious' poems, to be totally honest there is a distinct lack of 'funny' poems, but lets not lag. fortunatley it looks like we have a (very good) funny writer. Keep writing ;) i think i will read some more of yours

There's A Spy In My Eye (Poetry) - 2/11/2002 8:12:41 PM
A spy in my eye what a catchy poem. It tickles the funny bone...Sandi

There's A Spy In My Eye (Poetry) - 2/11/2002 5:58:13 PM
It was a playful little ditty. Good stuff! Gregg

Radio Head (Poetry) - 2/10/2002 1:53:33 PM
I like the off-beat approach to this subject and giggled at the poem as I tuned the knob on my own radio-head. ;) Janet

Radio Head (Poetry) - 2/10/2002 1:51:23 AM
Radio Head what a title! As a psyche nurse i can relate stories about computer chips, and mafia and Gods untold... good work hun !! I am a poet so it didn't surprise me at all. LOLOL Sandi

Radio Head (Poetry) - 2/9/2002 1:15:37 PM
beautiful and very innovative...these two words describe your most magnificent poem...what i can construe out of this is something of a very hi-tech and contemporary....great work!!!!!!!!

Samurai Kiss (Poetry) - 2/9/2002 8:34:16 AM
Wonderful. Emotional...heart rending!

In Our Time (Poetry) - 1/9/2002 4:50:00 AM
Very sentimental. I liked this! Sandie Angel :o)

Angels & Doves (Poetry) - 12/25/2001 11:03:13 AM
Wonderful Joel and I actually sang it. Merry Christmas. Janet

Humanity Farm (Poetry) - 12/23/2001 6:53:07 AM
nice

To John Donne (Poetry) - 12/18/2001 10:14:33 AM
Loved this!~`*

Humanity Farm (Poetry) - 12/18/2001 10:12:53 AM
Hello fellow Synerge author! ~`*10`~*

From the Pews of St. Sorrows Cathedral (Poetry) - 11/3/2001 10:29:32 AM
Beautiful piece here, Joel... Blessings, jo

The Alchemy of Ghostmen (Poetry) - 11/3/2001 10:27:43 AM
Good morning Joel, this was magnificent, my friend... Blessings, Jo

Black Flamingo (Poetry) - 10/20/2001 5:04:55 AM
Soooo beautiful, Joel !!! Blessings, JoAnne

Wandering With a Roadside Prophet (Poetry) - 10/19/2001 1:43:54 AM
Beautiful!! Blessings, Jo

sacred hearts whisper (Poetry) - 10/19/2001 1:39:19 AM
Wow Joel, this is beautiful! Blessings, Jo

A Poor Wise Man Stealing (Poetry) - 10/18/2001 1:45:50 PM
Excellent! Spoken with wisdom and vision!

Hungry Eyes (Poetry) - 10/2/2001 8:58:55 PM
Joel, So sad but very true. I came from a family where everything was important. We had little but appreciated alot.Even 8 dollars can be precious. Nicely done. Gregg

A Day for Wine & Roses (Poetry) - 10/2/2001 6:19:21 PM
*~Great~*

Funhouse on Harrow Boulevard (Poetry) - 9/27/2001 5:51:36 PM
Very good poem. JC

American Autumn (Poetry) - 9/24/2001 1:18:54 PM
This is so heartfelt.. Wonderful words... Thanks, Trixie

Under Wide Wide Skies (Poetry) - 9/10/2001 1:15:29 PM
Very nice! Thank you for sharing! Trixie Love

Maze of the Never-Man (Poetry) - 8/16/2001 12:41:29 AM
This is great. What a powerful mind you have! So imaginative and vivid, with such a deep meaning in every verse.

Interferon Blues (Poetry) - 8/16/2001 12:19:44 AM
Beautiful. Truly amazing. It took me straight into the depths of what it must feel like to go through something like that.

Maze of the Never-Man (Poetry) - 8/9/2001 8:52:11 PM
Very Nice!

Maze of the Never-Man (Poetry) - 8/8/2001 3:21:39 PM
Excellent! JC

Mill-Wheel Grinder (Poetry) - 5/27/2001 1:25:47 PM
I am not sure what this poem is about, whether you speak of a child lost or a lover, but the imagesa are strong and the mill wheel grinding is a strong symbol.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.