AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bino Pires, iD. Enise, iTheodore Soderberg, iCheryl Carpinello, iKeith Dyne, iPaul Williams, iDonna Lynch, i
 
Home > Debra J Stiles, The Original Mister
 

Recent Reviews for Debra J Stiles, The Original Mister


He Called Her Mister (Book) - 11/10/2006 11:13:37 AM
Sounds like a very interesting book

He Called Her Mister (Book) - 7/20/2003 7:20:23 PM
Sounds like a good book to add to any reading list. "Life is life no matter what level you're on." This line alone told me that I would love this book. I salute the writer of a 600 plus page good book. GEM

He Called Her Mister (Book) - 5/6/2003 6:02:51 AM
It's bound to make a hit

Ruby Red (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 12:23:21 PM
I really liked this story. The characters are very three dimensional, likeable and this is the type of situation that can happen in real life. Keep writing> very enjoyable writing!! katie :)

Ruby Red (Short Story) - 6/20/2007 12:58:04 AM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA!

Mister (Short Story) - 3/15/2005 1:54:22 AM
Mister, this is very touching to have a soul of forgiveness. My mother treated me wrong and took away my entire adolescence. But I forgave her, even tho to this day, I will never know exactly the real reason that she just threw me away at 12˝ years old. My forgiveness has been in the works forever, but she never reciprocated. But this Mother's Day, I will place a red rose on her gravestone to replace the one that was dried up in her high school yearbook, and I will place a white rose with it. Forgiveness is the way our Lord forgave even all of us, on the cross that day at Calvary when he was crucified. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Miss Kitty (Short Story) - 12/3/2004 6:19:38 PM
What a cute little story! I had a nice smile on my face when I finished reading it. Steph

The Final Chapter (Short Story) - 11/20/2004 1:14:38 AM
Sounds intersting, I wish you sucess, and may God Bless Michelle~

Mumps, Hot Cocoa And Buttered Biscuits (Short Story) - 3/4/2004 6:27:33 PM
This is the kind of story that my younger sister would enjoy. Well written I have to say. Thank you for signing my guestbook a while back. I had added some new material to AuthorsDen since then, and with that being said -- with the imagination you have; ever thought of yourself writing a horror short story?

Fantasies Part 6  (Short Story) - 7/4/2003 9:20:35 AM
keep it going, but remember let it have a happy ending.

Fantasies, Part 2 (Short Story) - 7/4/2003 9:14:25 AM
keep it up and you will have a best seller.

Fantasies of a Married Woman  (Short Story) - 7/4/2003 9:09:00 AM
well it is hard to believe my little girl is heading for a successful career of writing. like what I have read....very good.

Mister (Short Story) - 6/27/2003 3:18:07 PM
A moment to cherish so wonderfully-written, good write indeed. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Ruby Red (Short Story) - 6/27/2003 3:15:45 PM
Debra: This makes me soooo very sad. I just wish someone will see this and contact your grandfather, or your grandfather's son, so you can have some great memories of how he was when alive. Your mother was young at that time, so she didn't know any better. I hope you will find your grandfather soon. Thank you for inviting me to read this story. It is so well-written, and as I was reading it, I got so emotional. Great job indeed! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Ruby Red (Short Story) - 5/29/2003 6:20:52 AM
It makes me sad too, but our choices are made daily not considering who it will effect in years to come. It does help me to have more compassion for those I love. The story is very good, hope you will read it to Mamaw when you get a chance. love you, mom

Mister (Short Story) - 5/27/2003 8:27:51 AM
This is very touching. Love knows no bounds. Stay strong! -Bear

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 5/9/2003 10:28:55 AM
I trained hard to be that little freckled face boy and I love him. just kidding good story goon idea and lines your story development is enticing and cathes the reader and wont let you go excellent

Soothing Words, Hand Of Hurt  (Article) - 9/21/2003 3:30:02 AM
well said

Soothing Words, Hand Of Hurt  (Article) - 6/27/2003 2:26:16 PM
{{{{Debra}}}} Yes yes YES this is it, 'tis exactly what I have tryed to express and convey poetically in sincere heartfelt words in my poem "Whenever & My Other Poetic Thoughts For You All"! I have had my share of so so and nasty reviews BUT on the whole both as a poet, thinker, artist, amatuer photographer and fellow human being I feel love and utmost respect for all! I realize that because of this it is why my grandfather a very wise ole injun called me lovingly yet ironically "Big Heart Light"! 'Tis true that not all are and is good in this world and perhaps maybe to some I am a bit alien or naive BUT I believe EVERYONE has good in them and a specialness of some ability/abilities, it just all boils down to the roads we choose to travel and take...AND...yes a leapord and people can change their spots if THEY SO CHOOSE! Albeit some of us do have a hard time deeply expressing and personifying exactly what we are thinking and feeling BUT if everyone else looked with both their hearts and minds, listened with both their hearts and minds in unison not as seperate entities therein lies the ability to find the meaning, feeling and intent of each others "soothing words" thusly no longer being that "hand of hurt"! EXCELLANT ARTICLE and TY for directing me to it! HUGS ~Nikki~

Soothing Words, Hand Of Hurt  (Article) - 6/2/2003 12:43:14 PM
The more I read of your work I realize you are saying things I have wanted to say to others and have said many times but you will reach many more than I, just keep focused and sometimes reading your own words again and again helps you over the mountain top.

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 12:07:26 PM
Man and women are meant to be together. Do not disturb my equilibrium at times I want to just be me, come back when I am ready for your love, I did get under your system and heartstrings did I not. Love you anyway. You know that I always will. LOve Love Love Grand Grand Grand

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 8:00:37 AM
I just love your fresh and imaginative way with words Debra! Liked the comparisons to a theater and the way it came to an end. Ah yes! sweet sleep. You captured the essence of relief. Stunning.

Frustration (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 6:44:10 AM
Calmness it takes and not frustration. We would all have a more peaceful life following you advice,.

You Are (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 6:43:11 AM
What a nice tribute to someone? Who? and it is just LOVELY LOVELY LOVELY a write coming from you. Glad I got the site today.

Chase your dreams (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 6:41:57 AM
Glad so many men read and approved this write. It tells us something. What?

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 6:40:51 AM
So very religious and inspirational a dream. Hope it reaches out to all who read it. Tremendous write.***********

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 3:44:39 PM
A interesting and well written piece... I enjoyed the read.. wishing you well... Sam

I Took A Little Journey (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:28:04 PM
So true, but sometimes takes a long time to get better, but eventually it will. We all need to hang in there longer each day and week and month and year. Thanks for the kind advice, well written for you and us.

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:26:26 PM
Reading several poems by you today and you make sunshine come into my dreary life, Am grieving husbands still but you poetry make it kind of better and I will come along o.k. with your kind of help.

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 5:18:17 PM
What a wonder-filled dream! Full of life and love and a remarkable character in the tall man in the black suit with the snow-white cuffs and collar. This is very spiritual--transcending hardship with the climb on narrow steps... Thank you for sharing this. Leann

Solitary (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:19:57 AM
Good one and love the words the sand, sea eagles and all. You won the prize in this one. Short but well written and encouraging to me. Life must be good to you and yours. Lois

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:18:44 AM
Keep writing such sentimental poetry. You are well like I can tell from your feedbacks. Have to read all your poems to be satisfied and go on living. Thanks for sharing your life and thoughts with me and others. Truly an angel you are.

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:16:34 AM
Great reading for all and we all dream and sometimes they are good and sometimes bad and wake us and we truly remember the good and bad dreams. But that is life. Nice writing and thoughtful of you.

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:15:27 AM
Love this poem. I feel my dead husband is the saddes part of me but have good memories to remember too. it is a struggle through grief but poems like yours and this one help too. I stil hear his voice when trying to sleep at night and his laughter.

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 5:11:42 AM
I love this poem. Thought is a very important thing before actions that result in change, as long as you don't miss the boat thinking. Thanks for sharing. Stay well and keep writing. Ed

Brunch (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 11:35:59 AM
Ver lively and real in touch with the mood

You Are (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 4:21:05 AM
Nice, very nice!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Without a heart (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 4:18:03 AM
Very nice, wish you happiness!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 4:12:25 AM
Very nice, beautiful work!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 10:09:30 AM
A beautiful offering Debra!! Love Tinka

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 4:29:59 AM
Deb, You've an uncanny way with words. Very alluring, mystical and magical. Bless You, Paul. Outstandind viauals my friend.

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 7/29/2007 4:35:15 PM
This poem was breathtaking and beautiful. The climbing trail of rocks to the pew... the flowers...the man. Very spiritual this write. Just lovely.

My Now (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 10:18:32 AM
An uplifting write my friend!! Love Tinka

My Now (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 3:54:16 AM
Debra, It is so nice to read you again. I often thought of you and prayed that you'de find your now. Always nice to know that prayers can be answered. Bless You Always, Paul.

My Now (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 9:19:23 PM
I thank God you saw the light and had the strength to carry you through. Once a battered wife,said no more and life has been great ever since........ Be safe, Karen

My Now (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 8:28:32 PM
Uplifting write, Mister; very well penned! BRAVA! Nice to see you again; I've missed you! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Now (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 7:15:24 PM
Mister, How good it is to be free, to be in the NOW! Inspiration born from pain: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Now (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 7:03:15 PM
Enjoyed very much...Hugssss

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 8:36:23 PM
Excellent pen

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 8:13:28 AM
Such a wonderful "Rebelious" offering.....thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

I Took A Little Journey (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 2:12:10 AM
So TRue! "This too Shall Pass" my dear NEW writing friend of the Heart and Soul! I am glad I gravitated to you, as I take my stroll through the woods I go I fathom much in sight as the rain brings much to my delight! WArmly, WArrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox P.s. My heart said"Track her- Follow her- She inspires! So I always listen to my heart/soul- I did! As I today! See U SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooon.... Write ON! and on and on... Stay Happy and Strong! Be POsitive and SAfe, Half the race!

I Wish... (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 2:07:08 AM
This is sweet... I wish I had/etc...catchy lines! WArmly, WArrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox I love hats ( I have #26) Wonderful poem in thoughts~

A Good Man (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 2:05:05 AM
ShUcks! If only in your "dreams" :( Great Poem! I felt a catch coming on, and than it hit, square in the face! WArmly, WArrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox

All About You!'' (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 2:02:05 AM
SWEET! I love how this written and pointing! Warmly, WArrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox P.s. I am enjoying reading your poetry! YOur style astounds me, we write similiar It feels like a refection in a mirror! I hope your well, and I'm happy I gravitated to your heart!ETc.

Empty Well Walls (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 1:59:18 AM
LOve this!!!! :) F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C! I can so relate, and I love the flowwwwwwwww! (pun intended) WArmly, WArrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 1:56:38 AM
Sounds alike a riddle! WE don't hear, if we dare we may find ourselves in some field somewhere... A gem to treasure1 WArmly, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox

Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 1:52:07 AM
I like your writing style! :) VEry well kept up rhyme! YOu write from your heart, I went into your other site too (Mister) Dark/Black bcgrd, and a very welcoming feeling! STay SAFE! STay POsitive! Come and Visit anytime! YOur heart may want to stay awhile~ WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 11:32:23 PM
To finally be able to get some rest after all has passed. Yet, in the distance you can still hear the rumbling and see the glistening light against the dark sky. Be safe, Karen

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 9:00:59 PM
I hate when that happens! Smiles! This was presented not only in the colors to create the effects but the way you experessed this was like a mystery I enjoyed it...hope the weather clears! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 8:27:20 PM
Debra!!!! WHERE have you been? I've missed you! Glad you're home. :) Boy, howdy, we in the Southern Plains have been having that same nightmare for WEEKS. More severe expected: eNUFF already!!!! Pray for us, I'll keep you in prayer as well. An excellent write! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sweet Sleep (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 6:52:39 PM
Excellent as always, Debra. Elizabeth

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 11:44:13 AM
Mister...a super lister. Enjoyed. Time moves on, and waits for no one. What we keep in our hearts is the immortality of time. Elizabeth

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 7:52:46 PM
Time does seem to be moving on...ironic how when we were children and couldn't wait to grow up, it seemed to take forever...once we finally arrive, well it's like a roller coaster ride, it moves faster as it moves forward. Enjoyed your write and reading your bio. Glad I stopped by. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/19/2006 12:16:41 PM
Time does move quickly at times and so it is to enjoy the moments for soon moments will be time...passed... nice work, Art Sun...

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 2:06:29 PM
And don't we always say years later, "where did the time go?" I can still my face one morning when I was 3, and now it is 55 years later. Where did the time go? Yes ol' Father Time surely steals moments as he passes by. If you go to bed some night, and find out when you wake up that it is 20 years later, you'll know that Father Time has been there. :P Thank you Mister for this reflection of how time just flies by. Merry Christmas, Mister, to you and your family and loved ones, and a very Happy New Year too. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFULSISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Babrie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 10:43:35 AM
Hands move and so does the time, on one another. A wonderful work, Debra!

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 7:10:21 AM
Thought provoking write!! love Tinka

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 1:57:08 AM
Debra this is a beautiful poem and so well expressed. Light & peace, Joselyn

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 5:53:36 PM
This is so mind provoking...leaving the reader to ponder beyond your words! Very well done... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Hands Of Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 5:05:05 PM
Very nice, Debra. Soft, flowing, again very nice work. Love, CJ

Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:52:07 PM
I echo Retta...this is very good advice, now if only we could follow it. :P May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Life (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 6:37:47 AM
ah, Excellent advice and poem! Reindeer

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 7:39:03 AM
Ah, so beautifully poignant, this touches my heart so deeply, outstanding poetry. Reindeer

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 8:24:06 PM
You wrote the sadest part but joy alway comes in the morning. Love sometimes and often hurts and yes my friend that is the sadest part.

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 3:12:57 PM
too....very good!

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 6:09:22 PM
Excellent poetry for sure....

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:10:16 PM
Wow Debra - this one says alot to me.

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:09:17 PM
Bravo! I had to read it twice it was so good!

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 2:00:57 AM
I can not let the Flames burn higher For there is no quench or satisfier ..indeed I hear this.. Exceptional write.. Vesna :)

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 11/10/2005 9:16:51 AM
Oh so very true, Mister. Thnx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your still very sad and terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 11/7/2005 4:30:54 AM
It's saddest when we found our voice, but there is no one there to listen and understand. Yes, that's the saddest part. Wonderful write indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 8:57:35 AM
A little sadness must fall in everyone life. Nice work Take care

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 4:57:08 AM
Most beautiful offering Debra!! Love Tinka

The Saddest Part (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 4:54:21 AM
OMG I can feel this one every step of the way!! A keeper for sure.....I think I found someone who's poetry I will track!! Tyhank you for sharing!! Love Tinka

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 7:20:15 AM
ShaZAM~!! Wise. . .clever. . .economical. . .this is p o e t r y. Pea <3 {PS: Keep my head in the sand and my hands over my mind's eye a lot of the time. . .tough position. Try it sometime.;) }

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 9:43:47 AM
ah, so very true and powerful, I loved this, too many times we do not hear what is being said... Reindeer

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 10:54:42 AM
Very nicely written Mister. And yes, it so often true, that we fail to listen to the voices unheard. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 11:09:23 PM
Nicely done, Mister. Elizabeth

The passing of yesterday (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 3:49:26 PM
I do so agree with Cynth'ya, that the magic of change is in the "if." This sounds a lot like what I went through for many years, before finding love in the man I am going to marry. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 1:45:45 AM
Debra this is a very chilling piece. It sent chills up my spine. Very good write tho. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:52:02 AM
You have captured an illusive feeling, perfectly.

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 11:13:33 AM
Original indeed love the feeling here real, raw, unpolished like great pieces are

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 8:24:21 PM
Haunting poem beautifully written, Mister! Sad that we meet such moments in life, but I think we all do, at times. good to see you ;-)Eileen

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 4:44:47 PM
mister, "when even in my sleep i find myself walking in desolate streets..." <---this opening just begs the reader to continue--brilliant! such loneliness and bitterness in these lines--emotionally charged, excellent write! BRAVA! nice to see you again--hope 2005 is your best year EVER! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 3:54:18 PM
I really like this... but then that means I must like to hurt? I've had that lost feeling, where home is really a place in the heart that was missing for a time, and you brought that feeling true to life again for me. Very nice job.

Unfamiliar reflections (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 2:31:20 PM
I think we all search for that 'perfect place,' especially in our dreams.

Empty Well Walls (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 1:08:14 PM
Do we not all fell this way sometimes but then along comes a cloud and the rain falls and the well is full again.

Empty Well Walls (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 10:46:13 AM
(((Mister))) So nice to hear from you again; wonderful write! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 6:51:49 AM
very good and very interesting. happy holidays Deb. l&p G

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 10:38:07 PM
There are so many voices that go unheard. I really like this. Thank you Merry Christmas Tracey

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 4:06:36 AM
like yin and yang oh i so get this!!! bravo!

Voices Unheard (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 1:09:02 AM
I usually listen up, you never know, you meant miss something important. Best wishes

Life (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 2:55:50 PM
nice tight rhyme wonderful advise :)

Reflections (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 6:24:22 PM
Awesome look at the different sides of the same woman. Very well done Steph

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 1:37:10 PM
Awesome look into the darker space of ourselves. Steph

Reflections (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 2:47:41 PM
Excellent introspection and tribute all at the same time. Lovely. Love and peace to you, "Mister." Regis

Solitary (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:26:26 PM
Soul-grasping verses, Debra. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 10:46:46 PM
Awesome, you've captured the emotions well here. Great read! Steph

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/14/2004 10:45:33 AM
Sad, but this is how life is sometimes. Best wishes

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 2:11:57 PM
lovely piece also Deb, great reflection. l&p G

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 2:10:10 PM
great piece Deb, enjd this greatly. l&p G

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 8:37:16 PM
Very intense write!

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 7:17:46 AM
so sad...but really really nice could have read more with this wanted to see and feel more of this meaning really nice flow!!!

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 2:54:19 PM
powerful and sad, deborah! nice to see you back; you have been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >Tears <

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 2:22:36 PM
(((mister!!!!!!!!!!))) where have you been? i've missed you :( o, this one makes me cry--powerfully emotive write--are you okay? (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 9:46:48 AM
sad...

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 7:16:23 AM
Such a beautiful and poignant poem. So good to read you again.

Solitary (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 6:35:20 AM
Debra, It's good to see you! Even if you are looking through someone else's eyes. Miss your poetry! Always intriquing and thought provoking. Glad to have you back! Lisa

Reflections (Poetry) - 6/26/2004 5:03:54 PM
This was very lovely, what a beautiful poem! Reindeer

Reflections (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 1:01:37 PM
Debra, This is excellent and very beautiful reflections one leaves when they are one with slef....

Dancing and laughing (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 11:31:25 PM
This is terrific, love the sentiments here. Can I come too? :) Ch'erie

Dancing and laughing (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 1:00:08 PM
excellent carefree absolutely beautiful write William

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 4/18/2004 11:00:15 PM
"wetness of dew", "tendernes of touch" and "beauty in gaze"... your muse is a rainbow of tender metaphors.... very nicely written Deb... very powerful and beautiful.

The Cactus and the Rose (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 12:36:48 PM
Heartfelt and happy.

Dancing and laughing (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 7:13:22 PM
Bravo! So important to take time out and dance...(I'm tempted to say, good girl! :) Gina

The passing of yesterday (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 8:48:25 PM
The magic of change is in the "if." blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Dancing and laughing (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 8:28:43 AM
Really enjoyed this and could relate so well to this... best wishes Andrea

Dancing and laughing (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 7:01:04 AM
nicely done...we all need this sentiment in our lives...mundane everydayness can overwhelm the imprisoned heart...thanks for posting this.

Dancing and laughing (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 5:37:25 PM
This was excellent, sounds like fun to me! Reindeer

The passing of yesterday (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 9:51:44 AM
Insightful write!

Remnants (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 7:52:42 AM
a joy to read Debra, this is why you're on my tracker. I know you're here and I know you're good. love and peace G

The passing of yesterday (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 7:50:15 AM
Real nice piece, I enjoyed reading it. As far as sorrow is concerned, hell, I just let it go, no use in beating yourself, let life and others do that if anything. lve and peace. G

Remnants (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 6:35:07 AM
Touches deeply. Great write!

Remnants (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 5:25:31 AM
Like the remnants of A roaring fire Left unattended,unfed Oh yes..well said indeed..superb write..love it! Vesna :)

All Ten (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 2:01:30 AM
Amen to this, very well done Debra,very well done indeed, take care...Mark x

Haunted Memories (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 1:59:18 AM
Brilliant write, strong and powerful and flows superbly, well done, take care...Mark x

Remnants (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 1:57:45 AM
Touchingly moving,soft and very inspiring, very well done...Mark x

Remnants (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 6:27:49 AM
Beautiful and so moving, really touched me deeply this morning, Reindeer

Remnants (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 10:59:43 AM
(((o, mister))) this one touches deep--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Remnants (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 9:50:14 AM
This is lovely Debrah. Touches the heart.

Remnants (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 11:25:27 PM
well developed poem ... yes, time heals all ...

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 3:08:11 PM
This was beautiful, very strong and powerfully written, I liked this, Reindeer

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 3:29:52 AM
A beautiful write honoring an outstanding tree. Blessings, Libby

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 8:55:42 PM
your have quenched my poetic thirst with this marvelous poem!

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 7:23:12 PM
This was indeed beautiful...just as life is beautiful. Wonderful write. Allen

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:50:03 PM
Debra I love love trees....especially the willow in all its loveliness and I loved reading this fine poem you crafted....floria

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:19:48 PM
nicely done, Mister ! :-)

The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:01:18 PM
Wonderful poem. Great expression!

The Cactus and the Rose (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 9:43:50 PM
So well said by Mister's Mister. I love it and really like the picture on your bio page. Is that a Unicorn in the background? Beautiful. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

The Cactus and the Rose (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 11:19:16 AM
Mister, I love this, it reminds me of "Hands of Velvet, Hands of Steel"... so beautiful expression of male/female auras.... stay strong... In Spirit, Bear

The Cactus and the Rose (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 8:35:19 AM
Excellent distillaton.

The Cactus and the Rose (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 8:25:10 AM
sounds like you got yourself a winner

The Cactus and the Rose (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 8:13:47 AM
A beautiful dedication poem he has written for you.

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 1:02:12 PM
When my hands are all scared From the piercing of the thorns I will still have the heart Where our love was borne Exquisite write! Vesna

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 9:56:54 AM
Profoundly expressed and a joy to read. Jill :)

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 7:46:00 AM
Very lovely write indeed! I enjoyed this. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 8:35:51 AM
A gem of a write, my dear. ~Jackie~

Exacerbation of the truth (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 12:07:01 AM
most interesting. I have found that some people don't operate out of right and wrong, common sense and logic. They're hard to figure out because they operate on selfish motivations. Got their heads up their own behinds. G

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 12:01:51 AM
Absolutely lovely to me my dear. Read, and enjoyed. G

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 10:58:48 PM
as a poet, you reach into your heart while touching ours... well done!

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 10:02:42 PM
A masterpiece ... Mister excellent write William

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 3:40:25 PM
(((mister))) your mister is gonna love this (as do i) tell it to him...especially if your mister has made you howling mad he'll wise up! :) hee hee i would (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:54:30 AM
lovely write, mister; well done, my friend! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:15:00 AM
Wonderful thoughts here! Thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

When all I can do.... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 8:50:56 AM
Beautiful expressive veres. Taylor

Exacerbation of the truth (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:24:28 PM
Debra, I don't worry until I have many days like this in a row. And unfortuneatly I have had. You found a wonderful way to bring them to light. Lisa

Exacerbation of the truth (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:10:39 PM
I can relate and yes i often feel this way and you are so right sweet friend. Excellent poem Lady peg

Selfish is Great (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 2:45:37 AM
selfishness is great when it benefits others... well done!

Selfish is Great (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 8:14:07 PM
My wife (Mister) suggested that perhaps I should do a review of the poem " Selfish Is Great" to wit I replyed, sorry Im sorry busy with my own things right now I just really dont have time for that, Not, Just Kidding. You know its really hard to sleep at night when your sleeping next to someone so much like "Edison" that a new light vision pops up in the room and wakes you up all the time. She really is a brillant light in my life and in the world my little light bulb of life and vision my own - Mister.

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 3:10:27 PM
(((mister))) feel better now? get it out, get it out great write--enjoyed (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *on your hubby mister's poem, the pic...what the heck does he do??? gasp gasp gasp the height made me dizzy!!!! you LET him get up there???? not me--if i had a man *grins* his feet would be firmly planted on earth*

Selfish is Great (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 2:49:24 PM
I think your man is oh so right! Occasionally its okay to be selfish!

Selfish is Great (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 2:38:59 PM
(((mister and mister's mister))) LOL wonderful write, both of you! mister mister, you should consider writing more here at the den; you and your wife would both be terrific! we already enjoy debra's work; we'd love to read more of MISTER mister's works, too! ((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Selfish is Great (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 2:19:57 PM
Ha Ha...I loved this..your mister did a great job... Reindeer

Selfish is Great (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 2:15:43 PM
(((mister and mister's mister LOL *love that*))) wonderful write--mister, you've inspired your mister! great job on this! (((HUGS))) and hope to read more of mister's mister's *grins* writes, as well as yours love, karla. :)

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 9:21:47 AM
I once wrote a poem about a religious priest who said about the same thing to the world. LOL Great write, different point of view. Best regards, Leland

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 8:05:19 PM
cunning creature you are ;) creative expression...

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 6:51:34 PM
Great write...Do not mean to interrupt, but I am glad I am not him. Amor

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 6:42:14 PM
Very creative and interesting write...I loved it.

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 5:52:36 PM
I liked the form, wonderful work.. Debashish

Don’t interrupt me for you… (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 3:39:16 PM
This is so well written!!

Without a heart (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 1:19:21 PM
Very well written! ~Z~

Without a heart (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 7:03:36 PM
Excellent verses.

Without a heart (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 10:26:12 PM
excellent finale... well done!

Without a heart (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:32:59 PM
This one gives off chills well done. Taylor

Without a heart (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 7:40:40 PM
Nicely written, how easily we allow ourselves to be fooled when we seek compassion!

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 3:04:01 AM
Truthful write....BHUWAN

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 4:20:32 PM
Oh my yes such truth and splendid wisdom in this write Mister...I don't think I want to wish anymore! ;O) ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 9:28:08 PM
You have a great message going in this... my first thought after reading was that this could be developed into a song. ~Jackie~

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 7:27:45 PM
So much truth in this, great write. Nancy

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 8:50:26 AM
So true, so true, excellent write! ~Z~

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 3:29:31 AM
i like this

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:35:31 PM
Wishes are granted when you read great work like this!

I Wish... (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 6:33:55 PM
A nice thought-provoking piece. Never mind about the wish, I love hats, I'd like to have as many hats as possible, heehee!...but that doesn't mean that I had to make a wish on them. Heehee! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Strange you know... (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 4:58:45 AM
Yes indeed it is and good advice in that last line. Enjoyed this so much.

Strange you know... (Poetry) - 9/15/2003 9:27:20 PM
life sure is strange, maybe that's one of the things that makes it special, you never what to expect. peace

Strange you know... (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 7:18:18 PM
This was wonderful, loved what you had to say here, Reindeer

Strange you know... (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 6:10:06 PM
I like the chalice you built with this. The poem content is great, too. Best regards, Leland

I Took A Little Journey (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 5:32:23 AM
We've all been there! Good work. Like the old joke, "Mama told me there'd be days like this, but she didn't tell me they'd last six months!"

I Took A Little Journey (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 9:23:02 AM
ouch, I hope better is near Debra. Maybe the worst will make the better even better when it does arrive. tata

I Took A Little Journey (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 6:13:10 PM
oh..this one grabbed my attention...hope it doesnt get worse! This was great to read today! Reindeer

All Ten (Poetry) - 9/7/2003 4:20:21 AM
well written!

All Ten (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 11:09:48 PM
Applause, few words packing a powerful punch. ~Z~

All Ten (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 3:18:16 PM
A wonderful write Debra! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

All Ten (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 5:39:31 AM
Debra, this is one of those writes that touch every fiber in one's life. Thank you for sharing this. Lisa

All Ten (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 7:54:49 PM
Inspiring work, Debra...I cannot say I have never broken any of those commandments handed down...but I do take refuge in the thought of the creators smile as he forgives us for committing those sins when we are genuine in our acceptance of him.

All Ten (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 7:02:35 PM
I'm afraid I covet thy neighbor's poetry more often than I'd like to admit.

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 7:31:19 PM
ALL HAVE OPINIONS, SOME HAVE SUGGESTIONS, A FEW HAVE IDEAS,,,,,,,, BUT VERY FEW HAVE RESPECT FOR THE ONE THAT IS ALONE.... CONGRATULATIONS MISTER!!!!!! YOU CAPTURED MY THOUGHTS....... UNCLE TOM FROM HIS CABIN

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 4:22:28 PM
You are a strong woman, Debra! Thank you for sharing this.... In Spirit, Bear

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 10:07:30 PM
What a refreshing view! I loved this! ~Jackie~

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 5:32:41 AM
Great poem, says so much about individuality.

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 5:12:11 AM
the psychology of it all--great introspective, psychological look at the need to figure things out for one's self. J.

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 9:35:16 PM
I like the gist of your poem. In the end it all boils down to self. peace

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 9:28:17 PM
it all comes dowm to consolidating and prioritizing our choices...

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 7:19:09 PM
Awesome Work Mister and I too have missed your work! This is a very wise piece that touches me...alone, in the cover of night thinking and thinking is when I do my best and bear my own witness! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

My Own Witness (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 7:01:30 PM
Hello Mister{{Debra}}] {{tears have missed you dearly.} "It is all for the better For my own good Decisions to make Responsibility to take I’m thinking Leave me alone I do best on my own" This is excellent this is how I do most of my thinking too. Love the poem. Lady Peg "

Imagine (Poetry) - 8/14/2003 10:29:50 PM
What a beautiful image...so relaxing. My dad would love this one as much as I do. ~Jackie~

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 10:37:29 AM
wonderful...cannot wait to read about your dreams........

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 10:51:20 AM
Wonderful view! ~Jackie~

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 5:23:27 AM
this is lovely write!!!!!

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 4:35:41 PM
This was excellent, I loved it! Reindeer

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.