AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Campbell, iRichard French, iRichard Orey, iDonald Beaulieu, iOdin Roark, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iLori Maynard, i
 
Home > Edie M. Batstone
 

Recent Reviews for Edie M. Batstone


The Skeptics' Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 10:30:40 AM
It wears my brain out trying to write rhyming poetry. You've mastered it quite well. It not only flows but the message is powerfully intact. A super write!

The Skeptics' Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/2/2015 8:09:45 AM
An interesting viewpoint. While all things are possible and we can create many futures, we have to be realistic about the present and that's why I like skeptics because they often point out that, "that King that we adore has no clothes." Ron

The Skeptics' Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/2/2015 5:01:51 AM
to sum up -- the thusness, so let it be. in a word, doubt is the mother of contradiction, which is forever but truth and love are always apart, by definition, as to the 'so,' the true truth is an attempt to speak out, not a silence, otherwise, how can it be gripped? Cheers, alex

The Skeptics' Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/1/2015 7:32:23 PM
6-1-2105 Without Dreams You Will Have Nothing! As Far As Skeptics Until Anything Esp. Death Happens To Any Of You Who Read This You Simply Refuse To Cannot Believe IT Because IT Did Not Happen To You! TRASK...

The Skeptics' Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/1/2015 1:26:16 PM
You took on the skeptics, and pretty much had your way with them . . . I am of the opinion that we live our daily lives trying, (as you said) to figure out why things happen the way they do, and why they happen to them? I don't subscriber to the theory that ". . . God who holds the helm, / And calms the storms that we create." I don't criticize you for believing, however. Why are we here? Where are we going? Is there an after life? On the last of those questions I firmly believe in reincarnation. Have no firm proof of that, but, as people are wont to say, I have faith that it is true. Eh . . . Your poem sorta got me started, and that is a good thing. It caused me to search within myself.

A New Year's Resolution - Smile! (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 10:45:04 AM
Seems like a great resolution to me, Edie. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A New Year's Resolution - Smile! (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 6:20:34 AM
Rock that smile, poet! Nice lyrical poetry.

A New Year's Resolution - Smile! (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 7:57:16 PM
it takes less muscles to smile than to frown .... smile ... keep your face younger

A New Year's Resolution - Smile! (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 2:32:37 PM
All together now! Stretch that smile. Stretch it a mile. Evertone can use on,every once in a while. Very cute!

A New Year's Resolution - Smile! (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 9:50:22 AM
Many should exercise this way. The world would be a much happier place. Ron

A Musician's Prayer (Poetry) - 5/25/2013 5:44:09 AM
wow--this is good--I liked how you went from the instrument to each of us being used by God

Love Those Wrinkles! (Poetry) - 5/25/2013 5:42:55 AM
cute poem--I liked it

Love Those Wrinkles! (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 11:30:44 AM
Sweet!

A Musician's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/10/2012 1:16:50 PM
Being a musician, I enjoyed this. Good write. :-) Tom

How Scary Is That! (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 12:08:55 AM
True to my experience. I feed it cash and self-esteem to quiet it down. Just what the doctor ordered Edie. I needed to hear that. Now let's hope my Ocwen Federal my mortgage company has a sense of humor, they would not take my payment on line due to my account status. You think they'd appreciate the gesture, and not contribute more fear? starman

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.