AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Frank Stephenson, iLori Maynard, iArthur Jackson, iJoe Bueno, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iGina McKnight, iT. Cline, i
 
Home > Londis Carpenter
 

Recent Reviews for Londis Carpenter


JustinGage and the Coming of Karzz (Book) - 11/26/2010 2:25:52 PM
Good for you!! Congrats, Londis-You're one of a kind!! MC

Do Bees Poop In The Honey? (Book) - 6/8/2004 12:59:56 PM
Such a catchy, fun title - sounds like it would be so much fun to read!

Do Bees Poop In The Honey? (Book) - 5/28/2004 12:14:38 PM
Lol!! Good question....hehehehhe!! Would love to read more about the poop thingy!! Love Tinka

Sketches From Life (Book) - 9/16/2003 4:23:43 PM
Looks like a super book...and I love the cover...good luck and I'll go check out your poetry section ...

Sketches From Life (Book) - 6/1/2003 4:25:15 PM
Both of the excerpts are great. My old bugaboo, "..these waters for [it is] own." needs to be edited out.

A Cydonian Mission (Short Story) - 1/3/2007 6:31:29 PM


A Cydonian Mission (Short Story) - 6/17/2005 1:30:32 AM
Most interesting story Londis...this reminded me of Justin....and the aliens!! Thank you for sharing another great excitting story!! You do like the UFO's huh...they scare the shit out of me..do they use bathtubs for beds too....lol!! Love Tinka

A Cydonian Mission (Short Story) - 6/16/2005 9:06:10 AM
inteeresting yet fascinating, londis; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Cydonian Mission (Short Story) - 6/16/2005 6:41:38 AM
A truly interesting story, Lonnie; and very well done. Liked the ending very much, and your Audio Presentation, too.

A Cydonian Mission (Short Story) - 6/15/2005 3:50:57 PM
Then I read the first sentence I almost did not read this story. I would have missed out on a very well-written, GOOD tale of revenge had I not. You tend to your craft well, very well, Mr. Carpenter, I could find nothing I would change. Of course, I am also the worlds worst editor. What I found so endearing about this story, besides the fact that you are a hell of a short story writer, is that you did not fall into the trap that so many writers would have with this story. That trap being that these are aliens but they are good and mean us no harm. In this story, they indeed, did mean harm. Congratulations on a good story!

Showdown At Shamrock (Short Story) - 12/25/2004 7:20:01 PM
Love a good western vignette and this one was very good! I can relate to that boy somewhat, having been raised on a big ranch with a long history of western lore. I will be reading more of your work, keep it up. -Lonesome Phil

Showdown At Shamrock (Short Story) - 10/4/2004 4:39:27 PM
Very interesting work. Quite enjoyable.

Showdown At Shamrock (Short Story) - 3/8/2004 10:29:59 AM
Very good write, Londis; enjoyed very much! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Along Came You (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 2:24:24 PM
warm and toasty! Great job!! Mc

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 2:20:12 PM
Yehah!! Another winner!1 MC

The Language Of The Trees (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 2:19:16 PM
Prolific write !! MC

Eros (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 2:13:31 PM
Thought provoking! MC

Gravity (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 10:59:26 PM
braap fucking yes

The Language Of The Trees (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 3:31:18 PM
You know what Lon? I actually think the trees do have a language all of their own. If we could only pick up the vibrations, we could hear what they say to each other. This is a sweet poem of imagination, and remeberance of what was done beneath 'the ole oak tree'. Thank you, Lon, for sharing this part of your life and mind. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your sister, Barbie

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 3:52:59 PM
What a wonderful Christmas (tree) story. Chrissy

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 6:46:21 AM
A lesson of Perseverance through the wise and magnificent verse-lines of "The Little Christmas Tree"... A poem that honors the language and enriches the pages of the history of Poetry. Long healthy creative life through a blissful living, Poet. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 3:19:44 AM
Truly enjoyed this Christmas tale, Lonnie!

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 3:48:33 PM
Bruce has so much personality, you gotta love him. CJ is right, it should be a story. If I were a kid, I would want to read it over and over. I'm happy for you, Bruce! Connie

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:40:58 AM
Nice write

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:30:33 AM
I'm fast becoming a fan of your work, Londis -- this is well written, and your rhyme and meter make it an excellent song. Very well done. Love, CJ

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:30:25 AM
Lon, you have painted a very good picture of what a Christmas tree should be. This is really beautiful, thank you for sharing. Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year too. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:28:31 AM
Excellent, and I love the beat to it! Love, CJ

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:26:39 AM
Very nice poem, Londis -- children will love this! Love, CJ

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:18:30 AM
Most excellent Londis!! Good to read you again!! Still sleeping in the Bath??? Happy Holidays to you and yours!! love Tinka

The Little Christmas Tree (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 8:21:58 AM
Excellent, Londis -- this would make a dynamite short story, you know. Again, excellent poem, and I really enjoyed this. Love and Happy Christmas, CJ

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:55:10 AM
Lovely sentiments, it is nice to see such heartfelt words! Sandi

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 1:59:38 PM
hehehhehe, cute... love joanne

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 12:07:21 PM
Cute write!! Love Tinka

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 8:18:08 AM
ROFL...precious

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 8:46:37 AM
Very easy to imagine Aesop reading this delightful poem parable and smiling at how very good and true and wise it is:-) Thank you.

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 8:35:05 AM
I picture this as a great 'learn from your experience' allegory for a children's book. Do you know a good illustrator?

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 5:36:41 AM
Seems Mike wised up just in time LOL

Along Came You (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 5:01:27 AM
What a happy poem, Londis.

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 4:59:46 AM
So cute.

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 11:15:43 PM
Who says the influence of Mother Goose and Grimm's Fairy Tales in long is the past? Not here! This is neat. . .sharing it with my grandson. blessin's Minnow Muse, cynth'ya lewis reed

Mike The Minnow (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 7:44:19 PM
Wise message through the lines of "Mike The Minnow". I have enjoyed the reading of "Mike The Minnow", and have learned a soul building lesson. You are a Sublime Poet always complying with Poetry's tasks. May the Mother-Poet keep smiling to You. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Country Angel Band  (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 4:30:01 PM
Tinka send me your email addy and I will send you some audio songs as attatchments. Perhaps that will work. Lonny

Country Angel Band  (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 3:48:06 AM
I don't usually comment on songs because I find that they are difficult foor me to read and understand. Not so this one. Excellent.

Country Angel Band  (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 2:09:25 AM
Lovely song!! I tried to listen to some of your goodies but without luck!! Love Tinka

A Boy And A Train (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 6:53:58 PM
Katy told me this was exceptional and she was right. The internal rhyme balances the end rhymes. The poem has the quality of speed without ever feeling rushed. Splendid!

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 7:32:16 AM
What a heartfelt, melodeous,and romantic write! Wonderfully expressive!

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:07:40 AM
Oh this is lovely....and very lyrical my friend!! Love Tinka

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:01:11 AM
wonderful write, lonnie; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Why I Write (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 7:59:35 AM
"The walls of earth are littered With the ruins of fallen stars..." My god, Lonny... it feels slightly ridiculous to post a quote from this entirely quotable work! Those lines are poetic magic, 'tis true... this whole piece is. I cannot, in solemn truth, remember being pleasantly punched in the gut by a poem... I'm keeping it... it will remind me that great works of art are worth striving for. Not one word here is enough... you'd have to slip into my head to know how magnificent I think this is. Sigh... Damn great, I'd say! katy xox

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 7:53:49 AM
ooooooo... that is one marvelous, romantic "hook" you've got, Lonny. As always, but sweeter each time, your rhythm and rhyme are infectious and toe-tapping, something I admire in a good read like this. Charlene inspires, you write... a dynamic duo if ever there was one! I can hear your heart when you write these lovely dedications. Great one! katy xox

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 5:28:53 AM
A marvelous ode to love, Lonnie.

Along Came You (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 3:27:04 AM
I can relate to this confession of love's bloom.

Trouble (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 4:20:10 PM
sometimes a little trouble makes things right ... well penned ...

Trouble (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 1:53:53 PM
Londis, A perfect country song. :) You the man! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Trouble (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 10:33:32 AM
Oh Trouble is my second name....lol!! I love this one!! Love Tinka

Trouble (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 9:19:37 AM
An admirable suspense writing. "Trouble" makes one feel like watching a motion-picture. It is indeed an enjoyable reading piece. Thank You, Poet! Healthy Blissful Life! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Trouble (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 9:11:03 AM
wonderful! :)

Trouble (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 7:30:04 PM
Nice ending. R

Fort Peck Mystery (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 5:36:46 AM
Londis, this is marvelous, both the poem and your recitation. Indeed you do have a great audio voice. And I like the music in the background too. Compelling narrative poem you have here, sir. I'm saving it. ~~Nordette PS: I have audio of a recent recitation of my own at this link: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=139688 I warn you, the language is purple. :-D

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 5:03:12 PM
Londis, you have me weeping, not only from your disturbing, disributing piece, but, because, you've nailed it, all of It. I once asked a wise man if he thought fiction was real, he replied all that is thought is reality... What you write of is memories, previous realities, previous we's... Do you think Mankind will be happy with his 'rocket ride'? Once he/she starts its journey? Adam Duritz comforts me with his voice as I contemplate 'coming closer' to God. As always, a student, Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 12:37:47 PM
Londis I have been in heartbreak city for many years, because of a mother's lost love for me. But I have forgiven her, and have found love and accepteance in my family and friends. This is a very good work Londis, thnx for sharing. Also thnx for your review of my piece Mother's Tortured Mind. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGGSS))), your little terrified den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 2:55:40 AM
Most excellent reason to write anyways!! Love Tinka

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 10:48:46 AM
Those are all excellent reasons for writing, Londis. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 7:08:09 AM
His Sublime Grace Poet Londis Carpenter General Altar of The Basilica of The Poets Number One - Wings of Imagination Circle Land of Dreams and Revelation. Greetings and Smiles in the Presence of The Father Poet. I formally request Your permission to address Your Sublimity this blissful day of our Father Poet to inform Your Sublime Grace that the eye of my "I" has scanned "Why I Write", and that I am richer today because I have learned from it. In gartitude and reverent admiration, always. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 12:14:43 AM
Lololol ... Londis, I just love your sense of humour. Do read, "Computer Love," - the could be effects of hon-ky tonk-ing on the in-ter-net. Lol. God bless, Sandie.

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 12:12:06 AM
Lololol ... Londis that a beautiful poem! So hilarious! But damn hard bed! God bless, Sandie.

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 9:28:44 PM
Nordette, thanks so much for your comment and most of all for all the help. I would not have gotten this far without your help. I never know if the computer problems I have are from the machine itself or the nut on the keyboard, but it usually proves out to be the latter. LOL. If I can keep things running smoothly, I will definitely do more recitation...I have poems justmaching to be read aloud. hugs. Thanks to all my other supporters also I love and appreciate all of you.

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 9:06:09 PM
Londis, your recitation is excellent. So moving. You must do more of these. You have a wonderful voice and compelling reading style. The poem is beautiful too. I see you've taken down "Pretty Past-Time." I'm glad you've got everything working now! ~~~Nordette

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 7:08:08 PM
Oh how many can relate to this song?! Great write!

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 6:58:32 PM
You make me miss my "ramblin" days, Londis, and new horizons. Maybe it's time I got out of my rut. Great write, and I know this is a song 'cause I can hear it in my head...

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 6:54:36 PM
"...God and I are one..." This is the jist of it, Londis. We share the Creator's DNA, therefore creation itself. Fantastic write!!

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 4:49:05 PM
I'm glad you write because what you say is worth reading and heeding! Superb write! Thanks for sharing! Eileen

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 2:41:04 PM
...which are the exact same reasons that I write....well stated, londis! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend (and fellow writer/author!), karen lynn in texas. :D

Why I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 1:51:50 PM
Londis, Exceptional reasons! :) Well done! The same reasons I write. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 9:15:41 AM
Makes one feel like moving out and moving on, Londis. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 4:49:06 AM
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I love this you should put music with your postings...this tune of some "The old mans featherbed" or something like that came to me reading this!! Love Tinka

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 4:06:29 AM
Your words give me itchy feet, Londis!! Good write! Peace.

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 4:55:45 PM
we are all vagabonds at heart ... nice song lyrics ...

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 4:40:19 PM
nice song.

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 3:41:19 PM
Some people do enjoy being on the road. I could almost here the music in this one. Good job, Londis! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 3:04:54 PM
Guess I'll have to add another verse with a few you'aalls in it Jerry. sorry for the oversight but thanks for the reminder. But I just figured you folks would get your gettings by getting to sing it if it ever gets as far south as Nashville.

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 2:44:40 PM
"He passed through every northern state from Washington to Maine." Whot's wrung wif us'n hillbillies down heah, suh?"

Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 2:41:55 PM
Londis, And on all of your ramblings, you take us willingly along...fantastic country song! :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. And when you're down Texas way, stop by and say "Howdy!" :)

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 10:20:52 AM
Lovely song Londis!! Love Tinka

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 3:14:19 AM
I love this metamorphosis, Londis, and totally agree that it has an upbeat, swinging country feel and tempo to it. Nothing like using the obstacles of the past to turn into stepping stones to a brighter and more well-meant future. This is of great encouragement to those who perhaps are not able to see beyond the pain at the moment. I like the transition and the positivity - also the concept is good. And very good it is to meet you, too! Thank you for visiting my page. Kate x

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 8:23:33 PM
excellent write

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 6:46:34 PM
This should be a country song. Really creative.

American Pie  (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 4:00:39 PM
Londis, WOW. So much information...and such a cool song! Truly, American. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 3:59:40 PM
Londis, The perfect country song. :) Excellent! You know your subject well. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 12:13:14 PM
Yes the secret is to move on :-) catchy tune I can almost hear :-)

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:49:06 AM
Maybe you can find where Elvis is hiding and he can do a "Heartbreak city in the Heartbreak Hotel." It'd work for me. Good song, man.

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:09:31 AM
I sleep in the bathtub when it's storming...that or the downstairs bathroom...no basements here in Texas (go figure...Tornado Alley, and no stinkin' basements...HMMM...NOT good!)! cute write! :)

An Old Hank Williams Song (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:07:52 AM
I love Hank, Sr.'s music, and this brought a smile to my face! Extremely well done! :)

King Of Country Music (a song) (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:07:11 AM
i LUV it! COOL! :)

American Pie  (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:06:41 AM
neat! :)

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:06:05 AM
aDORable write; well done! :)

Heartbreak City (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:05:41 AM
wonderful!! :)

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 11:08:54 PM
This one rocks.....reminded me of the song "my honkytong angel"...or something like that!! Love Tinka

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 8:48:34 PM
I think you have a hit on your hands!

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 3:12:22 PM
a sure fire hit! grand ole opry, watch out; here comes londis! :) the next big star in country music!! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :d

Honky Tonk Laptop Girl (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 2:34:51 PM
Londis, Laffin too hard to review--what a hit!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! (((HUGS)))And love, Karla. :)

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 4:57:57 PM
cute...enjoyed

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 3:15:06 PM
Little Pied Piper of the Sea ... lol ... God bless, Sandie.

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 12:47:09 PM
Wonderful fun write!

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 9:37:03 AM
Londis, Little Lonnie--is it you? If so, you were a bad boy! This is a hoot--LOVE IT! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 8:24:16 AM
Lonny should go to the Mississippi river where some guy caught a 124 pound blue catfish...could feed a family for a month on that...LOL! Lyrically fun...Ed & Rufuz

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 3:52:43 AM
Adorable Londie...love it to pieces!! You musta been a real heartbreaker huh? lol!! Love Tinka

Little Lonny Me-Oh-My (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 1:27:04 AM
Very cute. I enjoyed it very much.

American Pie  (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:24:50 PM
you did a great job with this very informative write ...

American Pie  (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 10:33:52 AM
Cool...

American Pie  (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 9:20:05 AM
Wow what a great informative write...thank you ever so much for sharing!! I think I will save this f it's okay with you!! Too late saved it already....lol!! Love Tinka

American Pie  (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:26:45 AM
Thanks so much for all the information. You have done a wonderful job with this piece! There are so much information packed into this piece of history of the music, and it is so well-researched and well-presented. I'm saving this one to my library. Good job indeed!!!!! I've often thought that it is about time that there should be another rock singer, that is why I'm rooting for Bo Bice in the American Idol. I hope everyone will see his true talent. He's going to be great. We need another rock singer to rock this world awake. It's about time. Please watch the American Idol on Tuesday at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 9 Central, and vote for Bo Bice. He's my rock n roll idol. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o) Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Sweetest Past-Time (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 5:35:23 PM
Ahhhhhhh... what a heart-breaker you are, Lonny, my friend. There's nothing "out-of-style" about love songs and if you seranade Charlene, shes' a lucky woman, indeed. Now you have me imagining the two of you "spooning" on the porch, iced cold lemonade nearby, making googly eyes at each other. (giggle)... Sigh... how sweeeeeeeeet! Promise me you will be serious about doing some recording... your songs and ONLY you to sing them is very charming. YEp... katy xox

The Sweetest Past-Time (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 1:08:07 PM
Londis, Whoever you sing this to is gonna fall hook, line and sinker...like me LOL WONDERFUL testament to love! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Sweetest Past-Time (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 2:17:25 AM
Awwwwwww this is wonderful...would love to hear it with music though!! Love Tinka

The Sweetest Past-Time (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 11:35:33 PM
Send this to that dude that just married Renee Zellwegger (or however she spells that name). I understand he's a country singing treasure. (Hint: You're good at this!) blessin's LC, clr

On The Road Of Life (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 11:05:10 PM
Hang onto that last line of this writing; "Knowing there’s no guilt at all you need to pay.” You know Londis, some people just can't handle love--for true love is stronger than guilt. blessin's, and walk on to the ones who will be drawn to YOU. cynth'ya lewis reed

On The Road Of Life (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 1:16:26 PM
Has all the elements of a country western, Londis. Pain, misery, heartbreak... I can see you strumming your guitar. (generic smiley) Love it. Elizabeth

On The Road Of Life (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 12:56:14 PM
Lonny, me sweet, the only thing missing from this very winning song is your voice singing it! Think I'm kidding? When I heard you sing it left an indelible imprint and this one should join the others on a CD, so I can share it and you can get rich being a talented creator of poetry and song. What a pen you play with! (smile) Good stuff! katy xox

On The Road Of Life (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 12:23:18 PM
Londis, Thank you for penning a song with a thought provoking twist at the end--love it! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

On The Road Of Life (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 11:58:14 AM
i love it! well done, londis! :)

On The Road Of Life (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 11:52:19 AM
Most interesting state of "affairs"..alcohol in my humble opinion is the main reason for most unhappy people!! Lovely song whit quite a twist at the end!! Love Tinka

Long Time Leaving (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 10:03:53 AM
Should sell...

Long Time Leaving (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 9:50:11 AM
nice song

Long Time Leaving (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 3:29:30 AM
Grand one yet again!! Geeeeez only 20.....wait till you get to 30...hehehehe...REAL bathtub timeout times will be out....it becomes a "dogbox" instead.....heheheheheh!! Love Tinka

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 2:52:44 PM
Tinka you did an ace of a job on the tune. thanks. Linda how would you like to work on a different one like for instance KING OF COUNTRY MUSIC ?

An Old Hank Williams Song (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 3:56:59 PM
You brought back memories, I was weened on Hank Williams and Jimmy Rodgers...

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 3:53:13 PM
I don't know why, but the melody to "Rolling In My Sweet Baby's Arms" came to me while reading this, Londis. Certainly the opposite in meaning to your song, LOL!! If Tinka doesn't take up the challenge(and that's a rarety), I'll give it a go...

An Old Hank Williams Song (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 4:57:17 AM
Oh you got to me here hook line and sinker!! Enjoyed your write...with a tear to spare!! I love Hanks work!! Love Tinka

King Of Country Music (a song) (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 4:57:08 AM
I've got the beat...thanks for this lovely offering!! Love Tinka

An Old Hank Williams Song (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 8:45:17 PM
well done

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 12:07:09 PM
great song, but that's sure a hard bed

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 5:42:15 AM
wow can I give this a go for what its worth? I can provide you with a tune...but for writing the actual "Music"...a bit of a problem...but to good guys will know what key it's played it....but I most definitely gonna try my best okay!! Love Tinka

Sleeping In The Bathtub (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 9:30:56 PM
Very funny, hope you find someone to sing it for ya...Ed

Playing Doctor (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 10:32:52 PM
Lon, this is a hoot! Elizabeth

Playing Doctor (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 10:02:21 PM
You've got the beat on heat with this one for sure!! This is one very cute song!! Love Tinka

Playing Doctor (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 8:50:51 PM
Seems a temperature can be taken with your own personal thermometer that rises when it gets hot and shrinks with the cold...Cute one, Ed & Rufuz

I Remember Tom Dooley (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 5:28:34 AM
terrific story/poem!!! enjoyed this much

I Remember Tom Dooley (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 9:57:23 AM
Thanks for this offering!! lov Tinka

I Remember Tom Dooley (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 3:26:43 AM
enjoyed the read

I Remember Tom Dooley (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 7:15:22 PM
It works qukte well. Its one of the country songs I tend to hum a lot. No sure why, but I really enjoy it. hmmmm now its in my mind again :-) Thanks for the read :-)

I Remember Tom Dooley (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 3:23:52 PM
Interesting and the doctor Tom Dooley that went into Viet Nam and Cambodia died of cancer at a young age. It has been a long time since I have heard this name metioned.

I Remember Tom Dooley (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 1:34:39 PM
This is terrific!! I love the rhyme and rhythm. Very well done!! :)

M=JT (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 5:30:59 PM
HaHa Londis...I would go crazy if I only did one thing at a time. I marvel at those who can hold their interest and focus on just one thing. Great write, though you certainly point out the (now obvious) error of my ways. (laffin) Take care, Sherry

M=JT (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 4:45:59 PM
Ha! This is not just hilarious, Lonny, me sweet, it's a had-to-be-written "ditty" indeed! You have such a marvelous pen for rhyme and meter... always tap my toes, bob my head and there's that ever-present grin (GRIN) hehe... katy xox.

M=JT (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 9:26:59 AM
Good one Londis!! Love Tinka

M=JT (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 9:22:32 PM
Will you call my boss and let them know this...? thanks, Ed

M=JT (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 8:06:28 PM
and some bosses have a hard time doing just that ;)

M=JT (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 7:48:11 PM
LOL love it!

Andre (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 3:25:54 AM
It takes a great being to see the good and the spirit of humankind; and takes courage to show one's heart. You have them all, and your kindness is that - that inspires - and becomes a paragon. Happy productive 2005. Eva Black, BFA

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 7:45:12 PM
Thanks for the humor, Londis. Love and peace to you. Regis

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 8:25:08 PM
lol..This one gave me a good laugh and I've needed one today! Thanks! I love your wit through your imaginative poetry. *canuck Hugs* -des

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 8:21:06 PM
lol..Grampa niice one!

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 7:11:45 PM
did he name his rocket SBD? ;)

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 4:36:07 PM
Just What This DEN Needs Is God Laugh! TRASK

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 4:30:50 PM
Sigh... I've missed so much being here little lately... this is hilarious! I do believe if they peered into your brain, the word Clever would be stuck to all the parts... you know, those curly, winding thingys that wrap all around... jays, where was i going? ... oh yeah... as they say with age, you just get better and better. katy xox.

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 4:26:48 PM
Yahoo!!! As a confirmed limerick lover, meself, Lonny, I think this is mucho SWELL! Rockin' and a-rollin'... rhymin' and a ... em... ok, ok.. I got lost there. hehe... yep... Good Stuff! katy xox. (grin)

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 12:44:48 PM
LOL this is too funny, londis! thanks for the giggles! LOL (((HUGS)))

You Don't Have To Be A Rocket Scientist (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 12:12:47 PM
Lol...Always wondered where it started!! Love Tinka

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 1:42:13 AM
Wit-Wise piece "Achieving Inner Peace"... It flows from the sourceful fountain of inspiration. Healthy Day to all! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Andre (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 7:08:41 PM
A most wonderful poem......He is a special man.......and your words will do him proud! A lovely write, Ty, Dani

The Calf -Path (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 1:17:12 PM
Salutations and Benisons to Poet Sam Walter Foss. "The Calf -Path" leads the way to profound thoughts on Justice. I have learned through the lines of this poetic-philosophic-teleological masterpiece. My gratitude and respect to the author of "The Calf -Path", and my Most Reverent gratefulness to Poet Londis Carpenter for posting this scented Flower from the Garden of Poet Sam Walter Foss. Healthy Life to All. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Andre (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 3:55:36 AM
Lonny, you have honored a most honorable and fine human being most honorably! He is, by any measure, one of the kindest and most sincerely fine people on the whole of this Den. His words are always welcome and his heart and thoughts, so pure and magical. I tip my hat to your piece and to his being. Wonderful writing! katy xox. p.s. and I have some "catching up" to do with you, I see. (smile) katy xox.

Andre (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 9:35:52 AM
And honor him you do, Londis. I asked Andre, once, what his name meant. He told me it meant "The Living One in The Presence of the Man Son of A Friend of the Son of Time/Eternity". Isn't that beautiful? And it suits him, as you so eloquently penned. With Andre's help and thoughts of unity, I, too, think Mankind can and will improve. I've been rereading Andre's work with a clearer eye. I've had his 'A Dream' up for the last twenty-four hours, contemplating, thinking, and dreaming that one day we will fly 'home', on the winds of Love. The best of life to you, Londis, my friend. Erin

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 7:33:13 AM
Delightful wit, Londis! Bravo!

Andre (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:09:52 AM
I receive Your gift, Most Sublime Poet, with the pearls of my heart's smile shining! I missed reading this poem, but I am certain that on the day You wrote it, a rainbow of Grace melt on my face. Thank You for this precious gift. Healthy Long Life, Most Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Calf -Path (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 2:16:54 PM
Londis, thanks for sharing this extraordinary poem. I have to agree with you. It is amazing. Blessings to you... Chanti

The Calf -Path (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 12:51:20 PM
This is good... enough said.

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 10:13:54 AM
Thank you for the laughs, Londis. Love and peace to you. Regis

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 8:56:08 AM
Super! Gave me a belly-laugh. Best regards, Leland

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 8:50:52 AM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha....a clever and enjoyable write to kick off my morning!

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 7:04:19 AM
A most sensible response to those wise words of that Guru... though I am sure perfectionism is more stressful than "unfinished business"?! You sound like a man after my own heart - I loved your Biog. And you may not only be mellow for another few days, but terribly green as well!! Good job it is not Lent! TY Kate

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 6:40:37 AM
LOL loved this and enjoying your humor :-) Tonight I go to a Christmas party so I might be a bit mellow for awhile :-) Seems my co-workers are curious LOL.

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 6:38:00 AM
Hahaha! This is funny! Hope you're feeling better already now that all the things in the house are done. Sandie May Angel :o)

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 6:03:53 AM
Great way to go, just keep of the chocolate. Reg

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 5:10:23 AM
Londis, There are all sorts of ways to find inner peace! Love this! Although the insides don't seem to be too peaceful! ...LOL! Cynthia

God Played Guitar (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 4:14:11 AM
Gorgeous! Glad you reposted this gem.

Achieving Inner Peace (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 4:10:44 AM
Hahahahahahaha.... A great hoot but also a valuable underlying message! Love it!

Snap, Crackle and Pop (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 9:52:45 AM
Just returned from a walk on my land and interesting that i find this read about the leaves and what i heard, shall pass on those for breakfast just give me some good heart food eggs and bacon ,,, nice write Tommy

Snap, Crackle and Pop (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 10:48:38 AM
(((londis))) sounds like my ankles, elbows and everything else when i wake up in the morning--and i haven't had my rice krispies yet :) i hope you'll allow milk, or they will be awfully scratchy going down LOL (((HUGS))) and love, karla. love your humor--spot on :)

Snap, Crackle and Pop (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 10:40:17 AM
You ought to hear my joints. Now THAT is "Snap! Crackle! Pop!" Sounds like I have Rice Krispies inside my joints! LOL Cute write; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Snap, Crackle and Pop (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 9:36:22 PM
Now I am hungry...first roasting some pork for Ed M...now this...geeez...leave or no leaves...now I GONNA EAT!! Love Tinka

Snap, Crackle and Pop (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 8:01:26 PM
I love the sound of autumn leaves too :-)

Snap, Crackle and Pop (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 6:58:28 PM
This put the smile on my face. Nice job.

Fall Marathon (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 11:56:57 AM
Absolutely beautiful!

Fall Marathon (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 4:01:18 AM
Awesome package Londis!! Love Tinka

Fall Marathon (Poetry) - 11/1/2004 7:01:38 PM
a wonderfully picturesque glimpse into autumn unraveling ...

NancyThe Hitchhiking Nurse (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 9:21:20 AM
Thanks everyone for your generous comments. Halloween has always been one of my very favorite holidays. Here is hoping that each or you on AD have a great one. And...Katy, don't be robbing those little trick-or-treaters of their treats. LOL

NancyThe Hitchhiking Nurse (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 7:15:10 AM
Lonny, you have an immense talent, a rare gift, for writing these narrative poems. Your subject matter here and in others' just brings me in, I quite leave the room, entirely. I kept cursing the screen because I had to scroll down and I just wanted to stay glued! (smile) You have no gaps, no leaps beyond the story... it's completely satisfying. You know you've please readers when the poem is really long and at the end they want it to keep going. Great stuff! katy xox.

NancyThe Hitchhiking Nurse (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 10:13:52 AM
Well written Londis!! Love Tinka

NancyThe Hitchhiking Nurse (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 5:58:31 AM
This is an outstanding write! Leaves the reader wondering if this is a true ghost story?

NancyThe Hitchhiking Nurse (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 2:55:17 AM
Lonny, Outstanding rhythm and pace. I love the this!!! ...Michael

God Played Guitar (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 2:08:16 PM
(((londis))) WOW! an awesome write with a profound underlying message. BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

God Played Guitar (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 10:40:13 AM
Londis, you've put together in this poem in a subtle way a message that some people forget, God is sensitive to our human condition and did not design us to all be the same. Neither does he want us under a bushel, miserable, sharing nothing of ourselves. Your poem speaks to more than that, but that would require too much writing. Way to go!

God Played Guitar (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 9:55:38 AM
Yes! Lonny, to my mind, this is a marvelous cheer for never letting what may be the very best, silence or intimidate others from still making their own 'life music'... it isn't a competition, this life stuff, it's a moving along the path to where we are going. You make commentary so accessible and affirming. love it... katy xox.

God Played Guitar (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 9:50:44 AM
Hehehehehe thank you Londis....lol...I can only laugh....I love my music "country" most of all!! Love Tinka

God Played Guitar (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 7:22:10 AM
The impact of this one is fantastic and well said. I was thinking this morning it would be nice if people understood somedays your just sad........great write!

EASTER CHICK (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 9:50:05 AM
Jaysus, Lonny, I saw the title of this and wondered (just briefly) if you were gettin' 'cheeky'... (think 'naughty'.. hehe). I can't deny the others' here... eating the Easter chick could cause a young'n a bit of chaos... the poetry is A-One, hilarious... I'm wondering if it might not be a more 'visually' appealing giggle to a bit older bunch... say... 10 - 12 yr olds. I mean to help... not criticize. I'm bursting with excitement that you're on to yet another book! Fantastic! katy xox.

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 9:44:24 AM
"Showers" and "Travel" made me giggle just a teeny bit longer, but I wouldn't dream of being selective, for fear I'd diminish the whole of this page. Lonny... you and your marvelously creative mind are a contribution to the future... to write for children ensures for us all that humans of quality will always exist. Your "inner child" is really a DOOZY! hehe... thank god you keep track of it and listen! katy xox.

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 2:18:22 AM
This is so adorable and true...a pure delight Londis!! Love Tinka

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 8:42:47 PM
Enjoyed the shower one the most :-) Reminds me of a very special yellow duck :-)

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 7:45:24 PM
a child's delight ...

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 5:00:51 PM
:) These are delightful, Londis. No chick eating or awful choices, just silly ditties like kids love. Hope you have success with your creative rhymes.

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 3:31:37 PM
Marvelous verses for children, Lonnie. I especially like the shower one!!

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 1:10:58 PM
Terrific! Congrats on your new book; sounds like a winner! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

More Tiny Verses From My Tiny Tots Book (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 12:59:06 PM
These are great.

EASTER CHICK (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 5:44:35 PM
Jeez, Londis, trying to scare the poor babes? ;) Still, it's better than pockets full of posies and ashy disease. Post a few more, would you, all together so we can get a feel for the essence of the book. I do like the twist of egg, chick and eating, but that's me... :)

EASTER CHICK (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 11:31:00 AM
haha, i'm not sure kids will thrill to the idea of eating the easter chick but the message is a real one

EASTER CHICK (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 5:02:44 AM
Oh This is cute!! Love Tinka-Tot

EASTER CHICK (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 2:50:51 PM
Cute write. I wish you success with the new book.

Strange (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 4:50:14 AM
You have endless tail tales you come up with....lol!! "I fall to pieces upon a ship of lies" Now that;s a tall tale to tail around!! Smiles Tinka Love Tinka

Strange (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 7:33:53 PM
Thanks for the smile.

Strange (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 6:28:15 PM
oooo... cute! If you take Ogden Nash and smooooooosh him together with Lewis Carroll... you might end up with A Lonnie CArpenter! This is a doozy! (grin) katy xox.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.