AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Oralya Ueberroth, iJames Kellogg, iAlexandra* OneLight* Authors & Creations, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iPhyllis Jean Green, iJack Harney, i
 
Home > E D Detetcheverrie
 

Recent Reviews for E D Detetcheverrie


Filet Of Soul (Short Story) - 2/22/2005 7:30:57 PM
A very interesting story here and then there is the question about what really happened to William. But you do write a good mystery story here. By the way it is nice to have another Virginia writer on the den. I do crime stories too.

The Meek Shall Inherit (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 7:55:37 AM
Very nice.

The Meek Shall Inherit (Short Story) - 1/13/2005 6:59:45 AM
Now this is whole different spin and I think I will reread it so as not to miss out on something.

Reflections IV (Short Story) - 10/19/2004 1:37:25 PM
I'm eager to read more an see where Donovan's life takes him! Great job so far...I'm still hooked! :-) APril

Reflections (Short Story) - 9/15/2004 2:04:08 PM
Great story, E.; very compelling read! Well done! :) (((HUGS)))

Ghost Fight (Short Story) - 6/18/2004 12:53:04 AM
You definitely have a gift for cross-genre writing. I enjoyed this very original story tremendously. Thanks for sharing.

Price Of Paradise (Short Story) - 2/29/2004 2:19:27 AM
This is an eerie story, but you put Testament in the background of it -- it makes it even darker. Very strong write. I like the dialog elements in this, brings out kind of a mystery horror hybrid here.

The Philosophy Of Being (Article) - 8/8/2008 2:17:14 PM
We Save The World By Saving Our Your Little Children,i.e. TAKE CARE OF YOUR CHILDREN OUR CHILDREN 1ST.... THE WORLD(GOD) TAKES CARE OF ITSELF... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

The Path To Happiness (Article) - 7/12/2007 6:01:56 AM
Very enlightened article!Thank you - Doug

Don't Be Afraid Of The Dark (Article) - 10/31/2006 9:25:57 AM
The Dark Continent is a place that our creator has made visibly obvious to all who are not somehow deluded by the Master Rapist. It is a land of giant wild cats, enormous, horned beasts that can step on a human and kill them instantly, a land of wild predators that roam freely, and a place of dark people who live in grass hutted deserts and wear little or no clothes.

Origin Of The Backyard Gourmet (Article) - 8/10/2006 6:25:40 AM
What a wonderful culinary adventure you've had. I still say men make the best cooks.

Dealing With Critics (Article) - 10/4/2005 2:44:13 AM
Great article.I agree with you:image is very important to sell books.Take AD for instance, I started by placing poems on witchcraft and witches (pure fiction) and innocent pictures of ,I think, wicca gatherings.I live in France ,no one has heard of Wicca ,nor the Salem witch trials and I feel I have to censure my-self or else be branded as a witch ...expression seems to be a illusion in a country where The 1789 Revolution took place ,challenging oppression and inequality. People have to open up to novelty and diversity..Anne Pawlak.

The Lesson Of Terry Schiavo (Article) - 3/27/2005 12:44:43 PM
People still need to realize that the Supreme Court said that a woman has control over her body and not the husband ie. Abortion laws. I could not eat very much for weeks, months when I had cancer and no patient that I know of said they they weren't in pain. Perhaps some feel there is no pain involved but my husband and I know for a fact that is a lie. Two doctors were disciplined because they claimed that I was not in as much pain as I said I was. One smart guy kept pushing it on my husband but when he was grabbed by the throat and shoved up against the ER wall he relented. He no longer works at that ER. I believe that right now Terri is beyond the point of recovery but I am not buying what the lawyer said. You do make a point when you say that people need to do a living will but have a clause in it. I do hope that people will allow calmer heads to rule but I have to agree with the sentiment that even a death row inmate is treated better than she is. Micheal Schiavo's action speak for themself. And his money came from the suit he filed and suddenly he remembers what she said? His family testified to it? His lawyer has not received pay and the bills are paid by the state of Florida Medicaid. But everyone ignores that. Stress the point of the living wills and while it is said that you are not debating the merits of the case you really are.

Skeletons In My Closet (Article) - 2/9/2005 8:50:51 AM
I'd say that you were "fortunate?" to have had such paranormal activity happen to you at such an early age, giving you time to grow in perception through varied experiences throughout your lifetime. I consider such sensitivity a gift. I've always been attracted to mysticism, stories of the unexplained, and those of, "so called" miracles. They fascinate me, and I do strongly believe that one can influence their life journey via certain prescribed methods of attitude, visualization and quest. Intriguing, well written article!

Animals, Man, And The Thin Wavy Line (Article) - 12/16/2004 7:39:10 AM
You've raised some marvelous, and some very thought-provoking issues here, Ed. We are all, indeed, animals, too, on the evolutionary chain; and I believe we should all strive to treat other animals humanely and with respect, even the ones much lower on the food chain than we are. And I believe zoos can serve a purpose in enabling some species to continue life without being exterminated, as so many species currently are in our world today. And, many zoos have come a long way in housing animals in a more 'natural' habitat. Brookfield Zoo near my home has done a marvelous job in this regard. But I also believe that unless more people get involved in speaking up for our nonhuman neighbors as you have done, the world will soon have far fewer of them, and to me, that is truly a shame.

Animals, Man, And The Thin Wavy Line (Article) - 12/15/2004 6:20:35 PM
Thank You so Very Very Much for this intnese and alerting article here. On the one thing that of many great things,you do state here about the intelliigence imagination and responsibility knowing what agreeing that animals are very intelligent responsible and have imaginations that amaze me. Could tell you a story but won't. They amaze me totally and teach me daily. Thank You Really very Very Much for all that you have brought to the attention here. and all the time it took you in doing so. Thank You. God Bless you and Your family Tracey

The Library Fitness Plan! (Article) - 12/14/2004 7:50:29 PM
This is good advice and as eating excercising becomes an addiction too. Very good sound advice here Thank You for saving us the time and frustrations that go along with that word diet which usually makes me hungrier. Think it's a mental thing. Have a Wonderful Day all days,, Tracey

Identifying Abusive Relationships (Article) - 12/3/2004 6:07:15 PM
I am glad that you put this article on here because there are a lot of people that need to wake up and smell the coffee on abuse. Believe me I have seen a lot of it and spent this week trying to help a woman. Unfortunately she went back to her abuser and we are waiting on bated breath until the next time. I just hope it won't end like I have seen so many of them end. There are three innocent children involved here.

Who Should Be In Charge Of The Country? (Article) - 10/25/2004 11:22:59 AM
Nicely flowing and packed with useful information to voters! I do hope you are circulating this elsewhere. Regardless of the ballot cast, it is vital to understand the system! Your write gives information that, I am POSITIVE, a lot of folks don't understand.

When Teaching Becomes A Crime (Article) - 3/18/2004 7:07:03 AM
E. D., I was hoping that people would write what they really meant, but you seem to have held back a little, E. D. Okay, you're in the contest and so far the winner because this is the only entry so far. Watch the blogs for what the prize will be. Dan S.

When Teaching Becomes A Crime (Article) - 3/17/2004 4:57:30 PM
Excellent article, E.D. Now I want to write another article about my Catholic school experience. And another book about school violence (see Board Meeting). I agree with you that we must all get involved before anything will change, and that means politically involved as well as actively involved at the local and school level. I could tell you horror stories about parents who cry at home but won't make a public statement OR go to the school for fear of what will happen to their child if they do. (rational fear, because it happened to my child after I DID). Great topic - Dan. P.S. I agree with you,

Dealing With Critics (Article) - 2/7/2004 10:33:39 AM
This is excellent and full of wisdom. Writing is not for thin-skinned people. All criticism, good, bad, and even ugly is positive if a writer learns something from it and becomes a better writer because of it.

A Wish For Wings That Work (Article) - 1/15/2004 7:33:25 AM
Great article! I don't even like wings, and I want to go out and try some.

A Wish For Wings That Work (Article) - 1/13/2004 10:18:24 PM
Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention that the worst wings ever were from a restaurant in Philadelphia. Another bad Halloween/wing eating experience. I don't recall the name, but it was once featured on The Daily Show. Fried chicken wings served in...ketchup. Not even doctored-up ketchup! Ketchup wings...yechhh. Guess that blows my whole geographical location theory, huh?

Dealing With Critics (Article) - 10/29/2003 7:29:57 AM
Informative and well written, Ed.

Dealing With Critics (Article) - 10/29/2003 7:21:04 AM
Excellent piece, E.D. Lots of wisdom and truth. "If ya can't stand the heat, get out of this writing business" should be every writer's mantra. A bit lengthly for a typical article, but it held my interest until the end. Good job. Julie

Dealing With Critics (Article) - 10/28/2003 10:06:24 PM
Ahhh, critics...ya' gotta love 'em. And you are right, if something is panned, I'd rather form my own opinion. Good article. Writing is a tough business to be in. You have to be able to handle the rejection.

Through My Office Window (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 6:27:09 AM
Your daybreak imagery presents an enticing future. Enjoyed this very much. Best regards, Leland

Haicoon (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 8:30:59 AM
I love racoons: perfect 'ku for this ring tailed wonder. They are comical, but have a bite. :) Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Haicoon (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 7:08:51 AM
:)!!!

Focus Tanrenga (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 7:12:27 PM
controlling our cents makes sense ...

Focus Tanrenga (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 6:40:17 PM
Interesting pen,Hugss

Blue City (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 9:13:51 AM
I'll bring my camera!

Blue City (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 10:37:25 PM
Plenty of beautiful imagery here. A utopian dream far far away.

Epitaphium (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 9:36:36 PM
That poem is very very dark and secretive.Reminds me of The Lord of The Rings.Great!

Mission: Impossible (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 5:50:16 AM
Make it a "Mission Possible", you'll find her one day. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Delusions Of Love (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 10:12:09 AM
that heady brew can mess with your mind...when they're near...making you think you're in love. so well put. ~a

Departed (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 4:21:13 PM
Rewinding that old clock. Is the best-est...

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 9/4/2005 8:21:10 PM
Awwwwww. Poor mayfly. Never liked the buggers, until now. Thanks for the write! Monette

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:45:07 PM
Very imaginative. The picture you painted with your words was awesomely done. M.Rose

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 12:18:54 PM
Outstanding, you nailed this one cold, loved it! Powerfully real and so excellent, Reindeer

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:57:29 AM
I wish I had something brilliant to say about this work, but the work says it all for itself. Well done, excellent cadance and flow.

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 8:06:08 PM
There is power in every word in these verses. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 11:22:03 AM
Well done!

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 3:30:45 PM
Short, concise language begs the reader to continue; excellent meter and rhyme--delicious shivers are running up and down my spine! LOVE IT! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Ghosts (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 12:52:44 PM
Wow! This is an excellent write. Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed it very much. Happy Writing, Victoria Taylor Murray

The Observance Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 9:23:42 PM
wonderful ambiance and imagery ... spring is a beautiful time of renewal ...

The Observance Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 6:36:22 PM
Beautiful. I love Spring! Cynthia

The Observance Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 6:31:36 PM
This was a beautiful write to usher in the first day of spring.

The Observance Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 5:34:30 PM
This was a lovely write. Michelle

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 2:58:10 PM
Very well done!

Winter Rain (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 2:37:35 PM
I like it! Well done, poet!

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 1:35:05 AM
wonderful flow....excellent...love n luck...BHUWAN

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 9:30:27 PM
There is a nice flow to this creative effort and it offers an original perspective. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 9:12:12 PM
nice analogy ...

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 3:50:23 PM
E, You've made me think of the Mayfly in Ohio. I haven't thought of them in YEARS. Little black bugs, if I remember right, their only purpose was to...procreate...there'd be MILLIONS of them, like Karen (twin sis) said, especially around Lake Erie. If you were at Cedar Point Amusement Park during Mayfly season, you didn't dare open your mouth on the rides to scream...LOL or you'd have a mouth full *ewww GROSS LOL* I, too, enjoyed this one--thanks for the memory jog (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 1:23:53 PM
I like this poem too and the flow of the verses.

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 1:22:50 PM
makes me think of the mayflies we'd see in ohio. there'd be millions of them, especially if we went up to the lake! then they'd be ALL OVER the place! great write! (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:53:50 AM
can you imagine being born only to breed and die again...mmmm or is so different?

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:38:44 AM
Very intelligent write, with a splendid metaphor..

The Mayfly (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:25:18 AM
Exceptional portrayal of life in a place different than my own. This is why I love poetry. I get to trespass upon territory unknown for me. I have my seasons and a Mayfly is Rainbow trout food for me. Your poetry is fluid and speaks of truths only a pure thinker can come up with. Thank you for sharing. Susan

The Braggart (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 4:49:02 PM
this is fabulous, daahling!

The Braggart (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 3:41:27 AM
well-conceived black humor ...

The Braggart (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 3:28:57 PM
Next time I eat steak, I won't scream afterwards, wouldn't want to get shot through the heart...Ed

The Braggart (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 12:25:04 PM
Heeeheee! This was one extraordinary piece. Great metaphor! Sandie Angel :o)

Indescribable (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:24:37 PM
Fantastic write! Love the way you played this one all the way to a perfect ending.

Indescribable (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 12:02:16 PM
this is very well written with a great flow of words and thoughts

My Dilemma, Emma (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 6:38:57 AM
Very nice poem. It's from the heart and honest, like the best of poetry always is.

Heart Of Glass (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 7:56:25 PM
This is Really nice. Love the last line there of the breaking and fragile, the heart. Really nice. I like illusions of love too. but like a fool keep hoping the illusion will be a reality, and dive in again. Thank You. Have a terrific day all days. Tracey

Katmandu (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 7:17:17 AM
Delightful write!

Katmandu (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 2:05:42 PM
Oh, E., this is absolutely DELIGHTFUL! Thanks for sharing this purrrfectly aDORable poem! And the picture is too cute too! LOL Well done; enjoyed much~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring contentedly*

Contemplations (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 9:42:49 PM
Agree totally with Ronald on this one, E.D. Extremely well crafted except for the last three lines.

Contemplations (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 4:13:57 PM
Great metaphors for our true insignificance in the greater scheme of things. Like everything except the last three confusing lines that seem to be some apology to a 'God' [him?] for writing such blasfamous words.

Amanda (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 9:21:51 AM
sexy and so so soft passion will get ya!!!

Amanda (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 8:59:09 PM
Wonderful write!

Love Theme (Poetry) - 7/23/2004 4:58:29 PM
this is sooo lovely...

Voodoo Love (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 10:51:13 AM
Well done!

Voodoo Love (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 10:05:19 AM
Having lived in New Orleans...having seen voodoo and what it can do to believers...I feel your poem is written from the UNDEAD side of that world. Thanks for sharing a religion that can be serious when misunderstood. Susan

Voodoo Love (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 6:49:58 PM
LOLOL

Morose (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 7:45:25 PM
Soulful and yearningly grasping. Thank you! Love and peace. Regis

Morose (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 8:45:14 AM
A soul searching write! Love the descriptions you have used and the voice. Wonderful write.

Morose (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 8:01:44 AM
Sorry E.D., but far you are from leaving this earth, as you are here to keep us in line, keep us in this permanent rhyme, your physical body stuck with us all till the end of "tyme"...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Goth Girl (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 5:46:21 AM
Yea, I know what you mean, but don't understand goth's..

Goth Girl (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 9:14:10 AM
good write, e.! well done! makes you wonder sometimes why teens or younger kids act the way they do. a very thought provoking write! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

My Dilemma, Emma (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 8:52:12 AM
It's a wonder why we stick around in situations (dilemma's) like this...but when the heart is bound, it can be near impossible to walk away and let someone fall down without having to be there to pick them back up again...even at our own peril. Very nice write!

My Dilemma, Emma (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:14:04 AM
Fantastic in expression and what a friend you are...Lucky Emma to have you! :O) ~Nikki~

My Dilemma, Emma (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 6:04:32 AM
From a kind heart, nice one..

My Dilemma, Emma (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 8:30:25 PM
Wow..this was so well written, I could relate to this so much with someone I know, excellent! Reindeer

My Dilemma, Emma (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 7:04:26 PM
Well said, and beautifully written.

Buried Treasure (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 11:06:24 PM
Very well-written, I loved this, such skill!

Buried Treasure (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 1:25:05 PM
this is wonderful!

Buried Treasure (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 1:15:15 PM
Wonderful! I enjoyed the poem, its rhythm and mystery!

Buried Treasure (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 12:42:02 PM
A very intriguing, and a very good - Irish Ghost Story! Enjoyed this very much.

Emma Fussing (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 9:07:49 PM
Thought-provokingly intriguing. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Emma Fussing (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 4:30:09 PM
Nicely done.

Heart Of Glass (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 8:28:09 AM
Cor:13 always kicks me up the butt..

Heart Of Glass (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 8:00:22 PM
Great write!

Heart Of Glass (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 7:50:53 PM
Excellent write! This speaks volumes.. *Linda*

Gotham (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 9:20:28 AM
Fantastic write!!!!

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 5:41:56 PM
Whoa..I really loved this, it was so beautiful and so moving, Reindeer

Alone (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 1:20:59 PM
How well have you captured the situation..Excellent piece!

Alone (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 6:00:55 AM
wonderful poem

Alone (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 8:53:48 PM
Excellently penned poem on being alone...seems I feel that a great deal, except I am not alone, I have Rufuz the Ruthless Dufuz, my old stinky dog...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:46:55 PM
Christmas is my favorite holiday, even though everything you say is basically true, and yes, the letter X is about as old as Christmas. It has been used for most of modern history at any rate since it does stand for Christ just as the fish stands for Christian.

Alone (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:25:51 PM
This captures the feeling of being alone extremely well. Great write.

In Time... (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 10:57:36 PM
well written, romantic poem ...

In Time... (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 11:52:06 PM
Profound offering. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

In Time... (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 8:20:18 PM
Very romantic and deep in thought. Great write!

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 9:56:55 AM
exactly what needs to be heard...........maybe george w. bush should read this one........ unfortunately it's not just christmas that it's like this jess aka gypsie

I Dreamed Of Mountains... (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 9:53:25 AM
wow, I really enjoyed this one! Thank you for sharing it with us! I love anything that encourages others:) Jessica a.k.a Gypsie

I Dreamed Of Mountains... (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 10:55:54 PM
Keep climbing and good luck to you. Happy New Year.

I Dreamed Of Mountains... (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 8:05:29 PM
This is a superbly written piece...It just calls out my name...fantastic, Allen

Canada (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 9:03:16 AM
you have caught something of the grandeur of the place i've been from sea-to-sea-to-sea, its all grand! good write john+

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 8:56:58 AM
I suppose the scholarly quibble the the "X" in X-mas is the Greek letter "chi" the first letter in the word Christ doesn't help much - - - OTH, Much of Christmas is humbug Still, i believe john+

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 6:37:47 AM
Yes Quite! I not a grinch, but Christmas or xmas, is just a money making racket. If we really want to honour Gods son, we help out someone in need, that way we are offering Jesus a gift, which is who we should be offering too, Not ourselves. Top write but Ch'erie

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 4:19:25 AM
Very well done.

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 1:30:44 PM
powerful, needed write--then they wonder why people are BAH, HUMBUG!ing this time of year (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 1:03:56 PM
I have to agree with Rage on this one. There never was any Christ in Christmas, but for the spelling. It was a pagan celebration in honor of a false god named Nimrod...who was angry, greedy, materialistic, selfish...your typical me-first personality. No wonder the depression rate is so high this time of year!

There Is No Christ In Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 11:38:09 AM
i am a grinch; and it is because Christ HAS been "x"ed out. then people wonder why i am so down this time of year. go figure...a strong, much needed write; thank you for sharing, e! :( (((HUGS))) and love, "the grinch" in tx. :(

When I Will Become A Cheetah (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 4:38:49 PM
this is beautiful, e.; i love cheetahs, too! so graceful and elegant they are! a masterful write; truly enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D *this is going into my library!*

When I Will Become A Cheetah (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 4:25:33 PM
(((o, e.))) i adore cheetahs--and i adore this write i'm saving it to my library powerful lessons in this dynamic write--BRAVO (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Brief Romance Of Augustine (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 12:23:30 AM
very well written story/poem...

Endurance (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:51:25 PM
I found this a great read :0)

Unintentional Farm (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 7:41:49 AM
Sounds like you have a lot of busy days Dr. Doolittle! Great poem. Jackie <> <

Endurance (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 7:34:35 AM
The best one I have read, whether it is to do with 9.11 or any other catastrophe. Jackie <> <

Endurance (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 12:12:20 PM
Very well penned and inspirational. Powerful words and messages you depict, thanks for sharing, this with us, one love.

Endurance (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 12:33:06 PM
Extremely gripping and well composed, E. A sad journey into 'anylife' that god-awful day...

Endurance (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 6:11:36 AM
We just never know do we? "The tragedy is that it is so." Very touching. Moved me to tears. Lisa

Fire Walking (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 3:11:19 PM
Very well crafted. I enjoyed this. ~Chrissie

Unintentional Farm (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:27:41 PM
Ohhhh blessed be yours and Ems hearts; for we are all mankind and animal kingdom kind brethern alike, this is a lovely and touching piece. Your kindness to our animal friends shines ever so bright in this one! ~Nikki~

Unintentional Farm (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 11:26:53 AM
Wonderful write, E. I always enjoy reading about animals. We have our own "unintentional farm" also. No BobWhites, though. They were killed off by a hard winter several years ago. Best regards, Leland

Unintentional Farm (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 11:02:44 AM
(((e))) o, i enjoyed this write--if ppl would stop abandoning their pets, we wouldn't have to raise them when they come wandering into our yards! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Unintentional Farm (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 8:53:31 PM
It does my heart good to see that others take good care of the animals such as displayed in this write. Well done. Amor

David (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 4:53:21 AM
WOnderful tribute to your brother!!!

Irish Prayer Against The Wolf-beast (Poetry) - 8/26/2003 11:47:38 PM
That was a riveting piece. I envy your command of language and style.

David (Poetry) - 8/26/2003 8:00:20 PM
not sure how this relates to your sci fi series, but it was a wonderful tribute to your brother

Penny (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 9:25:19 PM
Oh my this is such astute observation, questioning and realization...what a fantastic lil piece! ~Nikki~

Penny (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 8:32:30 PM
Enjoyed.........

Penny (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 8:13:18 PM
I like it. Very good.

Penny (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 6:49:26 PM
Oh, I really like this poem, such truths it contains. And I know how you feel about its age, because I found one recently with my age on it and I was very happy!

Rodina (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 7:49:51 PM
Such a beautiful deep nostalgic write! Thank You for sharing it with us! ~Nikki~

Rodina (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 3:32:14 PM
Oh my, this is hauntingly beautiful!

Rodina (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 1:09:48 PM
This is really good! I really enjoyed it.

Rodina (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 7:55:18 AM
Excellent portrayal of nostalgia for home. Thanks, Dale. Leland

Rodina (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 7:26:32 AM
Very Deep! Great write!

The Vampire's Reflection (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 11:36:22 AM
This is a excellant vampiric piece which I enjoyed very much!

Canada (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 10:16:39 AM
o, this is stunning in beauty and imagery "...where mountains pierce the sky..." GORGEOUS! i love canada, too (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Vampire's Reflection (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:54:02 PM
I love vampire poems and you excel at them.

The Vampire's Reflection (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:48:16 PM
Both sad and good write. I enjoyed this. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Bat Man (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:44:24 PM
Well done!

Thoughts Of Love (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:41:58 PM
Wonderful, simply wonderful!

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:40:05 PM
Well done!

Canada (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:37:59 PM
Oh, this is so very beautiful and well written!

Irish Prayer Against The Wolf-beast (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:35:40 PM
Very good!

The Vampire's Reflection (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 8:33:27 PM
Very, very good! (Shudder) Hehehe!

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 8:02:34 PM
Love it! A painting in words.)

Thoughts Of Love (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:59:38 PM
Oh this was great. Nice rythym, and message!

The Bat Man (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:57:28 PM
Very nice! Reminds me of my flying dreams!

The Bat Man (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 1:15:42 PM
Wonderful. You did good. [smiles]

Thoughts Of Love (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 10:38:35 AM
Well done.

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 3:03:00 AM
There is lovely imagery contained within this piece and all provided for a Very Good Read!

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 2:10:32 AM
wonderful dreamscape...

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 12:45:45 PM
Well done, awesome imagery.

Irish Prayer Against The Wolf-beast (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 12:33:48 PM
Well done. Welcome to the den.

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 12:32:36 PM
Wonderful imagery. Bravo. Like the way it tumbles down the page in free form.

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/22/2003 7:59:40 AM
Nice!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.