AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ronald Yates, iCheryl Wright, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iRosemarie Skaine, iJennifer Chase, iRM DAmato, iEdward Patterson, i
 
Home > Thomasena Martin-Johnson
 

Recent Reviews for Thomasena Martin-Johnson


Post 1863 America The Beautiful (Book) - 7/29/2015 5:35:16 PM
Congratulations on this book, Thomasena. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Across Cane River (Book) - 11/20/2013 6:23:10 PM
I am intrigued by this excerpt from the book, can't wait to get the opportunity to read this book in Its entirety. Made me hungry for more!

Across Cane River (Book) - 7/10/2013 8:27:30 PM
You seem to be able to touch the inner core of behavioural patterns of individuals, relationships and the family at the base of it all, It must be making interesting reading, I will try to get a copy soon. I am doing stories too woven around river Narmada in India.

Big News (Short Story) - 8/13/2015 11:51:43 PM
Your story reminded me of the time my dad had to groom my hair and help me get dressed when my mother went to the hospital to birth my sister. Needless to say, my first grade teacher commented that she could tell my mother wasn't home.

Big News (Short Story) - 7/24/2015 4:14:59 AM
A typical children's story from a child' s point of view. I don' t recall having any such thinking when my sister was born when I was 5. I seem to remember that my brother and I were allowed, as children, to go to that hospital. But I do recall riding with my grandmother to go see my cousin when he was born also when I was 5. We were about halfway there on the state highway in the wintertime, when my grandmother lost control of her Buick on a patch of ice, and we slid into the ditch and rolled over. My twin brother cut his chin, but my grandmother and I were okay. So I didn't get to see my cousin just after he was born in the hospital. Ron

Hog Killing Time (Short Story) - 6/7/2015 5:08:27 AM
Something so commonplace that few people ever get to see anymore. Written from a child's point of view, I guess one could dismiss the typos and description of a block and tackle pulley system. I hunted and fished as a youngster, so killing and butchering for cooking was common to me. I only saw one steer killed on my grandfather's farm and butchered like that. They used a 22 rifle to humanely kill the steer. Ron

Sunday Morning Incident (Short Story) - 10/28/2013 8:15:42 AM
I enjoyed your memory of a small town showdown. Your vernacular with cursing is perfect, but you should fix the numerous spelling errors before publishing the story elsewhere. Ron

Sunday Morning Incident (Short Story) - 10/28/2013 5:38:49 AM
a very enjoyable story budd

St Nicholas (Article) - 12/20/2013 7:30:57 AM
Thanks for the history lesson. Your article could use a bit of editing. Ron

Disguised (Poetry) - 9/1/2015 12:47:59 PM
Your verses "speak" to my soul so easily, it is as though you know me well. I have a poem here (many others along your theme in this one) titled, "Yearnings." I'm not sure if you have read it. Your words here so reminded me of the vision that inspired that poem. Thank you for sharing, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Genius Complete (Poetry) - 9/1/2015 12:43:47 PM
Thought-inciting, Thomasena; the structure of your poem gave me pause for thought; maybe that is what you intended. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sparked From Within (Poetry) - 9/1/2015 6:33:37 AM
There is genius in this little poem. A distillation of a lifetime searching for the truth. I especially like the word "sagginess" and its application here. Ron

Visitant 7 (Poetry) - 8/31/2015 3:34:47 PM
Your "self" expressed through your verses intrigues and engages me, Thomasena. It's so "intimate" to me, that which you share. I think you meant to write "impressions" in your fifth verse. I make typos all the time and I am always grateful when people point them out. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Sparked From Within (Poetry) - 8/31/2015 3:30:49 PM
Well this is beyond belief so "real" for me as I am rereading my latest manuscript for a book of short stories (very few) and quotes (quite a few). I feel "intimate" with what you have shared via your verses, Thomasena. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sparked From Within (Poetry) - 8/31/2015 3:18:10 PM
Eh . . . You took this subject to the limit in my opinion. Taking everything to the nth, you worked it all down to the last two cool lines where you took truth to your bosom. Loved it.

Sparked From Within (Poetry) - 8/31/2015 3:04:36 PM
THe creative source they all tell about.. Well written..

Magnificant (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 7:22:25 AM
This prayerful poem is a testimonial to your affinity with nature and its wonders. Thank you for sharing, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Magnificant (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 1:57:17 PM
help me love them with no hesitation My favorite part of this poem. We should all be as aware of mother earth as are you. Thanks, Chris

Magnificant (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 5:56:01 AM
Mother nature certainly is filled with wonder and your poem is a magnificent tribute to its wonders. Ron

Magnificant (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 12:20:30 PM
Once again a poem with great depth. You may be on better terms with mother earth and father sky, but I sense similar thoughts when I stretch out beside Bayou Lafourche and gaze upward. Enjoyed.

Give As Good As You Get (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:14:03 AM
Sometimes, just the gift of a smile to a stranger does wonders for that person. Points well-made, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ready For The Move (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:11:50 AM
Hopefully times are changing for the good. Well stated write hug Kathy

Genius Complete (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:09:43 AM
Very potent work. Enjoyed how you wrote it. hug Kathy

Give As Good As You Get (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:08:15 AM
I always try to live like you describe here. Life is so much more fulfilling if we give without expecting something back. hug Kathy

Give As Good As You Get (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 7:45:01 AM
Such wonderful thoughts. We all have been given a great deal, especially those of us who consider ourselves successful. Time to give back and help future generations. I hate pledging because it gives an opportunity for someone to feel good about stating that they will "give" and then later forget about or actually be unable to give what they pledged. And giving doesn't have to mean money. Like your poem suggests, your time and your compassion are far more valuable. Ron

Give As Good As You Get (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 12:29:30 PM
This is a poem which should be read each day as we drink our first cup of java. It says so very much. Even those of us who do not have much can still give someone who could use it . . . a smile.

0704 Every Year (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 5:28:20 AM
Yes, a joyous time to remember that freedom is a precious entity that can be taken away if we're not vigilant. The good news is that each year more people find freedom in this world than ever before, thanks to examples set by the independence declaration by a few brave man in 1776. Ron

Lament 1 (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 6:59:07 AM
You have recreated a lovely place and shared its ambiance most effectively through your verses, Thomasena. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

0704 Every Year (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 4:03:12 AM
Very, very nicely done, Thomasena, and I sincerely hope this Fourth of July will not be marred by violence to the celebrating people.

Through The Darkness (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 7:02:42 PM
Regis and Jerry both of you have brightened my day. Your reviews are always up lifting. Both of you make me want to write more. Thanks.

Through The Darkness (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 5:34:35 PM
This is like you looked into my soul... ...and started writing what you felt and saw. I'd say that is what poetry ought to do if it is at its apex. That's the gift you've given me, Thomasena. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ready For The Move (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 8:43:43 AM
Thomasena, 2016 will be a year to remember... Always, Deborah

Ready For The Move (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 5:33:49 PM
Thomasena, I love this poetry...Beautiful! Love and blessings, Linda

Ready For The Move (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 6:45:20 AM
Lots of mystery in this message of good. The times they are a changing, for the better. And it's about time. Ron

Ready For The Move (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 6:16:24 AM
Thank you for sharing this uplifting poem, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ready For The Move (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 5:02:19 PM
"a path carved by driven time" / Loved the whole upbeat poem, Thomasena, but that one line just did it for me. Eh . . . No death wish and smooth transition grabbed me also . . .

Through The Darkness (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 4:02:34 PM
Sometimes, when the misery, heartache and unimaginable darkness besets us, after horror after horror comes to call and all of our pleas for help and guidance fall on deaf ears, when all else fails, the peace you write about can be a welcomed one. Marvelous, wicked poetry!

Boiling Terror (Poetry) - 7/5/2015 10:06:27 AM
The city to someone who has Agoura phobia. And to me, who thinks it may have been too successful in populating our Earth. Ron

Boiling Terror (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 11:32:38 AM
It is boiling out there, that's a fact, my friend. I am grateful I can sit here in The Hovel, read my books, write my poetry, and scroll through the Internet. Except for running to the store for whatever and walking my little mutt twice a day, I stay away from PEOPLE!

it was---it is--- (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 9:29:16 AM
Thanks Guys. I truly value your opinion. Happy 4yh to you and yours.

it was---it is--- (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 6:57:30 AM
Stunningly beautiful is the wordplay within the confines of this poem about what was . . . and what is!

Footprint (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 6:52:07 AM
Thought-provoking verses, Thomasena; there is so much I do not know anything about. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

it was---it is--- (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 6:50:46 AM
I can relate to this very much; even if physically, she is not here now, it is as though she were. Nicely expressed, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Footprint (Poetry) - 6/26/2015 11:44:07 AM
We all are molded from what we were before we were born. Cool. Ron

Footprint (Poetry) - 6/25/2015 9:02:16 AM
Eh . . . I guess most of us can relate to these "Footprints." I love this, "I am a part of my past / collected treasures."

Hiding in Plain Sight (Poetry) - 6/25/2015 6:02:22 AM
An excellent write Thomasena Enjoyed reading your work Peace be with you William

Happy Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2015 9:17:41 AM
I think it comes from the kitchen. For some reason, every time I find a woman in the kitchen, she breaks into song that's been percolating in her head. Perhaps it's the smell or anticipation of food that brings on this wonderful sentimentality. Ron

Happy Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2015 3:03:19 AM
Ahhh . . . Happiness . . . It is contagious . . .

Resting Sunsation (Poetry) - 6/10/2015 3:29:20 PM
Hot stuff - is the sun, so I'm told. Hmmm, the sun comes out of the shade? Blimey. Nice lil visuals.

On Secrets Staying Buried (Poetry) - 6/7/2015 11:01:46 AM
Yes, they do come out but, first they need your approval. Always, Deborah

Resting Sunsation (Poetry) - 6/7/2015 10:46:40 AM
Sun...rain is all I am getting in Chi, (Chicago.) Always, Deborah

Resting Sunsation (Poetry) - 6/7/2015 6:30:28 AM
Yes, the southern sun can be brutal at times. That's why I give myself only about 15 minutes in it each day just to get my vitamin D and that warm feeling that chase is the way the chill of air conditioning on my skin. Ron

Resting Sunsation (Poetry) - 6/7/2015 3:21:44 AM
Ahhh . . . The sun . . . My little mutt Zoe does not take heat well . . . On our walks every day she eagerly searches out shade where she can lie down and cool her little tummy off. Sometimes I wish I could do the same . . .

Mad Mad Undenied (Poetry) - 6/6/2015 4:16:50 PM
It sounds like your anxiety subsided...I hope. The lines that makes one feel this anxiety: "pain screaming in decimals," and "strong like screeching train," "smothered without a pillow," Your poetry is very Good and I see you didn't rate this...you should! Always, Deborah

Value (Poetry) - 6/6/2015 3:44:34 PM
A day is put in our hands to do what we wish to do... Always, Deborah

Knowing Not (Poetry) - 6/6/2015 3:41:15 PM
WoW! I agree with Diana...very brilliant and in an orderly fashion...like life. Always, Deborah

Obsessed (Poetry) - 6/6/2015 3:36:01 PM
I see I am the only one commenting---bad dreams versus good dreams. "call it what you will"...your dreams. "midus settles the bill," money talks. "thrills fall a dime a dozen"...meaningless? "and nightmares come calling cousins,"...everyone. Very much enjoyed, Thomasena Martin-Johnson

Awesome (Poetry) - 6/6/2015 3:06:40 PM
You also have a unique way of writing poetry. And I thank you for becoming a fan! Always, Deborah

Awesome (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 9:23:20 AM
After Jerry said it all, I would hope that he gets to read it and fully understand how much you love him! Ron

Awesome (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 4:26:35 AM
Jerry, You made my day. Thanks!

Awesome (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 4:14:01 AM
Now this is what I call in your face about your man, and the hell with those who are envious . . . Kickass poetry!

Knowing Not (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 8:50:11 AM
Some interesting thoughts. It's all about survival. What is wise, survives. What is not wise, dies. Ron

Knowing Not (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 9:59:25 PM
Very thought provoking poem. Wisdom...Albert Einstein said to question everything. That's how to gain wisdom. Next check the source! Amen!

Knowing Not (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 11:03:47 AM
I think this is brilliant! Diana....

Knowing Not (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 10:19:37 AM
Wisdom is a treasure not so easily found and/or kept it seems. Nicely expressed, Thomasena. Love and peace, Regis

Value (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 8:59:55 AM
So true. But a day is not wasted when sitting alone in nature and in deep thought, either. Ron

Knowing Not (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 7:57:54 AM
The best explanation of wisdom I have ever run across. Good for you . . .

Value (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 7:41:12 AM
. . . and then there are days when the sun shines through your window highlighting your hair so that it looks on fire . . . a happy kind of day . . .

Affectueux (Poetry) - 4/28/2015 10:08:13 AM
It is good when memories reawaken joy and pleasant thoughts. Thank you for sharing, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

All In A Days Play (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:07:48 AM
When we start keeping things we don't need, it's easy to become a hoarder. I have collected a few things… And thrown out more. The curse of the consumer society. Ron

All In A Days Play (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 8:52:43 AM
Sounds like you might be a beachcomber looking for treasures among natures' bountiful prizes.

He Is... (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 6:26:29 AM
I enjoyed reading this. Michael D.

He Is... (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 5:28:09 AM
A sure sign that you are smitten by his eminence. Sterling expressions of your emotion. Love it. Ron

He Is... (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 11:37:44 AM
This . . . "warrior's ilk in kind / a monument divine." spoke volumes to me. As far as that goes, the last two lines in every verse were killer lines. You know how to express the magnificence of love and its very close friend . . . lust.

My First Love (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 10:32:27 AM
Simple offering, but with much drama and background to wonder about. The last two lines are haunting to me, causing me to hope that this first love was your last. I fear however it wasn't to be.

Affectueux (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 6:45:51 AM
enjoyed very much...

Affectueux (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 2:11:48 PM
...fond embrace of a memory...gentle on a mind and with carefully chosen words and..."tiny suggestion"...of affection... Beautiful poem.

Affectueux (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:49:55 AM
Thanks Guts. You are very encouraging.

The Beats Beat (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:47:44 AM
Thanks guys. I appreciate your comments.

Affectueux (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:47:41 AM
A nicely remembered piece. Soothing and reflect full. Ron

Affectueux (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:23:04 AM
Ahhh . . . What a delicious and thoughtful poem bringing out the "wanting" in you.

Affectueux (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 6:47:40 AM
Enjoyed. Michael D.

The Beats Beat (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 5:58:41 AM
I believe Jerry helped me out with this one. I think you're writing about being wrapped up in the music. I recall that time, so many years ago, when the band played the music that "made that city" in a little place called the Swiss Chalet… I could only describe it as, "the walls were warm and soft." Ron

The Beats Beat (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 2:13:49 PM
Oh, and the bass when it hits certain notes and volume, tickles you sensuously everywhere . . . Love your play on the music . . .

That Made Me (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 1:41:59 PM
It takes a lot of work, to make a relationship work. When it doesn't work, everybody suffers. Michael D.

His Gentle Peace (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 7:31:08 AM
Some of us want to give that to their man. But sometimes, they are not old enough to know it.

After The Snow (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 7:26:23 AM
I still love the snow. Maybe if I lived in New Your or Wisconsin or Ohio, I would feel like you do.

Gentle Solitude (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 7:21:59 AM
Thanks.

Object of My Affection (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 7:20:31 AM
I love your insight. Thanks

Clandestine Messages (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 2:16:57 PM
It is a wonderful feeling when you have someone as you so aptly described here and know that he will absolutely be there for you.

That Made Me (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 10:38:23 AM
It has happened to so many these days. Lifelong commitment has become divorce city. Ron

Waiting for the overcomes (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:23:52 AM
You got it, it is a vicious circle we seem to be caught up in.

Object of My Affection (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:21:54 AM
Yep, you have captured the sweet/sour thoughts of a man who is charmed by this woman, and wants her, but something is holding him back. Ah, but in the end he succumbs to her womanly ways and is lost forever . . . In a good way lost . . .

Gentle Solitude (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:19:33 AM
The is leisure walking you are describing. A happy, carefree time where everything is rosy, the pressures of living are forgotten, if only for this sweet walk.

After The Snow (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:17:27 AM
Ahhh . . . Your words brought me back to a little town just outside New York City, called Lynbrook, and the snowy days I so loved. I no longer want to live where it snows so much, but I recall the days when I did.

His Gentle Peace (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:14:17 AM
Oh my yes, Thomasena, This is what women can can give to a man, and you have described it so compelling, and I oh so adore the taste of cherries.

That Made Me (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 4:10:01 PM
Heart-rendering and savage realism.

Ghost Whispers (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 7:43:51 AM
Quite stealthy. But I'm not sure about the use of rasin. isn't that a deadly poison? Ron

Ghost Whispers (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 5:43:05 AM
Heh.Heh Gotta love it and I do. Ghost Whispers indeed.

After The Snow (Poetry) - 2/21/2015 12:01:21 PM
While I no longer am able to view this kind of scene, it resonates with my childhood when I did a lot of walking after the snow had fallen into peaceful scenes, especially at night with all the sidewalks neatly clean in front of every home regardless of who resided. The magic of the new fallen snow can't be overlooked as you have written a little gem like those portrayed by Currier and Ives two centuries ago yet never go out of style. Ron

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 7:23:27 PM
Raw and riveting. . .once again and as always, Thomasena Martin Johnson, reveals her soul to us in A Dreams Dream. . .her romanticism is soul soothing, yet awakens every fiber in my body. . .i am alive when I read her work. And after reading her poems, I am always left wondering. . .its a beautiful place to be when ones poems leave a person wanting More. Cheryl Craig-White, Author of: The Voices Within Me

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 4:06:42 PM
A dream to read! Diana...

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 6:47:43 AM
Thank you so much. I enjoy reading your thoughts. They help so much.

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 4:09:46 PM
Fairy tales and love; who could wish for anything more. Thank you for sharing this gift, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 12:50:45 PM
This is cryptic and impossibly beautiful! And, within the lines, the key itself is exposed, for those who care to read with open minds. I will be reading more of you. -- Jeff Mason

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 12:21:24 PM
So this is what a dream, dreams. A dream's dream. What came to mind as I read was a great thirst or passion for a glass of wine… but then I saw that it also required human involvement, as well. Ron

A Dream's Dream (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 11:00:32 AM
You have very readable and enjoyable style, different from most, but just as effective. Read your bio, love your writing. More please.

A Summons (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:11:52 AM
Pulled back just in the nick of time... those blueberry muffins always call my name; and ALWAYS pull me back. Falling, fading... and then pulled back - nice journey you portray here. -- Jeff

A Summons (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 10:57:32 AM
When I wrote this poem, the last line came from no where. I have a nephew we called Muffin when he was little. Actually, I was hoping these words spoke for you, the reader and Muffin would be what ever it meant to you, as Jerry did. (smile). Many of my poems comes from a voice in my head that speaks for the reader, not me.

A Summons (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 10:11:45 AM
Funny, I did the same thing while reading your poem. Fortunately thoughts of it brought me back from dreamland like a barking pup. Or Is Muffin the aroma coming from your toaster? Ron

A Summons (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 2:03:14 PM
Hah! When Muffin calls I know you answer.

Make A Memory With Me (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:49:33 AM
I read a moving poem, then along comes the master of pun and makes me laugh by changing one word. No one is safe from Michael Schafer.

Make A Memory With Me (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:45:17 AM
A wonderful thought. Could also mean that you want someone to leave and become a memory. Ron

Make A Memory With Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 2:17:51 PM
Better to say I will, than I do. Michael D.

Busy Being Busy (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 10:58:02 AM
Have time for self too. I do; I have some reserved for e merg in cies.

Busy Being Busy (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 7:34:25 AM
Let me guess. Regardless of how busy I got, I always save time for important things like spending time with the elderly and taking time to help out when someone needed even though I often refused "organized" efforts. Saving time just for "self," is very important to, for our sanity… Just to stop and think. Ron

Fired Up (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 10:30:21 AM
I like the bravado in this little piece. As though big problems can be solved by simply "flicking" them away like flies. Ron

Just A Man (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 6:50:15 PM
This is lovely and makes me feel good that I am a man (even though I am told by my women friends that I have a strong feminine side. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Glow From Within (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 6:48:25 PM
Metaphorically and symbolically expressive in meaning shared via your verses; nicely done, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fired Up (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 6:47:07 PM
This evokes a lot within me and requires reflection to feel where it "fits" for me. Thank you for sharing, Thomasena. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fired Up (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 10:35:55 AM
Good subject description.

Afraid To Live (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 12:55:56 AM
very, very true, and very well put. thank you Steve

Keeping Company With Myself (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 12:54:07 AM
excellent. very nice reading that. much enjoyed Steve

Afraid To Live (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 11:24:25 AM
Yes, we need to get out of the way of our own thoughts...we all know that it will happen someday...but in the meantime...enjoy LIFE!! Diana...

Afraid To Live (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 7:29:53 AM
Great advice.

Afraid To Live (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 3:16:08 AM
well penned budd

Afraid To Live (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 3:59:35 PM
So true and beautifully written! God Bless

Musing 12 (Poetry) - 10/27/2013 10:32:18 AM
Love in your first gun sights, for sure. Ron

Universe (Poetry) - 8/8/2013 11:50:32 AM
An uplifting and encouraging sharing; thank you, Thomasena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Universe (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 11:07:40 AM
It looks like the poem may be sizing up your disposition. And your outlook on life. Ron

Universe (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 7:58:34 PM
Poetic and inspiring! Much success! John Michel Domino http://www.authorsden.com/members/default.asp

My Woman Is . . . (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 5:46:50 AM
You make a woman proud!! I suppot you

Broken Dreams (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 7:32:46 AM
True love never dies...but, my God...what 'pain' it does bear! asa

My Woman Is . . . (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 7:30:00 AM
often heard men speak of women and sometimes, in particular, their own women - and so...'my woman is'...an imperfect as I am, made by God to be my helpmate and a recipient of all the love and respect that we both foster for one another. asa

Falling In Love (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 2:23:16 PM
Yeah is that so... but good write here.

Falling In Love (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 11:55:19 AM
Let the leaves fall where they will. A great analogy of falling in love. Ron

My All In All (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 2:05:57 AM
a meaningful 'love note', done well. thanks for the share asa

Falling In Love (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 2:01:49 AM
"falling in love is out of control of your destiny" to fall in love, could be a blessing or a curse...depending on whom you fall in love with. asa

Sonnet 27 (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 9:35:19 AM
embracing love and all the happiness and bitterness it might bring - thanks for sharing asa

Sonnet 27 (Poetry) - 6/8/2012 8:21:51 AM
This poem is just loaded with love… And I like it! Ron

Commentary on Pain (Poetry) - 6/7/2012 3:18:02 PM
Good point. Thanks

Commentary on Pain (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 8:32:59 AM
i like your 2nd verse, second line...why take it to any one else but the 'doctor'??!! thanks for share asa

A Poet (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 10:00:50 PM
emptying the heart...contained in an unique soul - a poet. asa

Variations (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 9:57:14 PM
'unique'...is sort after asa

Conformity (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 9:53:30 PM
the strength not to...can only come from above asa

Just A Man (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 9:49:43 PM
thank you. asa

Live Deeply With Joy (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 9:47:04 PM
the light and power of 'joy'...is the only thing that will endure until the end. one must have it. asa

Embrace Change (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 9:43:20 PM
all positive changes should be embraced. asa

From Aged Wine (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 10:23:00 PM
too much for me to handle. i'm glad that my 'pappy's love' has it all under control. thanks for sharing. asa

Embrace Change (Poetry) - 2/28/2012 4:56:34 PM
A lucid and awestriking analytical picturesque of the see-saw posture of life and the ineluctability of change. Interesting!

Conformity (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 4:25:39 AM
I hope we can all be ourselves, yet non-conformity can sometimes be lonely. Well penned.

Visitant 13 (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 4:09:29 AM
Thomasena, ...and i like it, too. John

From: Aged Wine (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:36:38 AM
I really enjoyed reading this fastmoving and vivid poem.

Elegy On Wings (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:34:23 AM
A very good poem,it touched me.

Visitant 13 (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:33:20 AM
I really liked this poem.

There Are Some Things I Won't Do (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 4:28:09 PM
This is integrity at its best. There are some things I won't do if I'm a REAL man! Good writing, Thomasena! Connie

Native Americans (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 4:24:17 PM
But just think about--how could they be Indians? Thought-provoking poem, but I'll vote on calling them Native Americans. Even if America had no name when they were already here, they were natives of the land that became America. As for "Who is AMERICA?" it would take all day to answer that one, so I think melting-pot will have to do for now. Connie

Tivie (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 6:42:04 AM
The sound of music is enchanting, as is this poem, with its splashes of the past reaching into your heart. Connie

Settle For Nothing (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 6:37:46 AM
Ah, the butterfly! So often, it is given when hope is needed. I love the message in this poem. Connie

Waiting for my mother (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 8:31:50 PM
Always sad when hopes and dreams are crushed such as this. Not everyone is privileged to have a mother they know and it takes inner strength to continue forward... Be always safe, Karen

Waiting for my mother (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 5:00:39 PM
Love this misdirection poetry. I wrote a short story on much the same story once upon a time.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.