AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shirley Woods, iEdie Batstone, iJohn McCoy, iHank LeGrand, iTiffany Turner, iBlue Sleighty, iSteven Ulmen, i
 
Home > Michael Lance Kersting
 

Recent Reviews for Michael Lance Kersting


Twilight and Other Poems (Book) - 4/30/2009 10:06:45 AM
Michael, This is simply lovely,and such a powerful tribute to your wife. Much Success Barbara Henry

Wolf ! (Short Story) - 10/25/2010 2:08:48 PM
I really liked your story!

Werewolf of Calgary (Short Story) - 6/12/2010 2:16:26 PM
I'm impressed. I haven't thrown a freebie story on AuthorsDen.com in nearly four years but I will have my print projects promoted here from time to time. All in all this is a very tight werewolf story, and not many people actually do these on here. It's well delivered.

The Delivery. (Short Story) - 6/15/2009 6:23:43 AM
thats differnt intresting but differnt

Ghost Story. (Short Story) - 2/20/2008 10:05:31 AM
"...now a firm believer..." And well should we all be. For there is a time a space that spirits remain with us, if only we open our minds. Thanks for sharing this with us Michael. Micke

Mutant (Short Story) - 9/28/2006 10:14:05 AM
Very good premace for a story. Got me thinking "hmm..." Charles O'Connor III Check out my new story 'Mabels Grave'

The Whitechapel Horror. (Short Story) - 9/23/2006 2:06:11 PM
Vivid, gruesome, chilling. A few spelling typos and punctuation typos you may want to correct, but very good.

Wolf ! (Short Story) - 9/21/2006 3:28:18 PM
Very good atmosphere and nice tension. Loved it. Reminds me of Stephen Kings "Silver Bullet". Nice Job. (Check out my new story 'Mable's Grave) Charles D. O'Connor III "I am Providence"- H.P. Lovecraft.

Wolf ! (Short Story) - 9/19/2006 2:03:44 PM
Kept me rivited! Loved it!

The Salesman (Short Story) - 8/1/2006 8:16:33 AM
Not a bad vampire short. Infact it was cleaverly put together. Charles D. O'Connor III ps. check out my new fantasy "The Painter" Be honest, what you think :) God bless.

Ghost Story. (Short Story) - 7/20/2006 7:25:06 PM
Good story, just add more depth on your characters side. For example, describe more of how you feel then later have your character act more calmly because he knows it was the grandfather. Charles D. O'Connor III "In everything I am an outsider"-H.P. Lovecraft.

Ghost Story. (Short Story) - 7/18/2006 10:24:57 PM
I think I would been more startled if some stranger was seen in my apartment.You seemed to stay unusually calm. Good sighting for her.

Roxanne. (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 9:02:57 AM
Excellent write, Michael; very well done! :)

Roxanne. (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 8:55:16 AM
Freaky Roxanne. ;-) Thanks for sharing! April

The Whitechapel Horror. (Short Story) - 7/8/2006 4:46:52 AM
"Some portions of this narrative should be best read after mealtimes!" -- thanx for the warning :laughing: All in all this is a scary as hell short story, I agree for the fact this is definately not for the squeamish and surprised this one hasn't been picked up by anybody yet. I will see if I can direct an editor to this one who runs a magazine, it is too good of a horror story to post up here. Capturing the essence of what Jack the Ripper did is a very rare thing. I am doing all I can from not throwing up the dinner I ate last night after reading this one.

Macabre. (Short Story) - 7/8/2006 4:42:04 AM
Now this is a theme hardly touched into for a long time, I miss these kind of stories. Reminds me some of the Night Gallery episode where it features the story that is penned by Robert Bloch about the shunken heads. Very cool and f-cked up short story here. You should persue in getting it published on a few magazines if you decide to flesh it out in parts. The things like this really do happen to the missionaries in South America.

The Whitechapel Horror. (Short Story) - 7/2/2006 1:07:51 PM
A scary account, Michael. Well done! Love and peace to you, Regis

The Final Warning ! (Short Story) - 6/28/2006 11:39:24 AM
Hmm could I get a ride? Maybe they have new Bodies. lol I saw some real ones, Angels. Interesting.

Ripper ! (Short Story) - 11/4/2005 9:31:26 PM
Michael, this is a wonderful write! We are all familiar with the tale of Jack the Ripper; but these accounts herewith, are they fictional? Great write!! God bless, Sandie.

The Pact ! (Short Story) - 11/3/2005 7:39:00 AM
That was such a misfortune, but the ending was laughable! Very hilarious ... lol ... comedian, ain't you Michael? Lol! God bless, Sandie.

The Whitechapel Horror. (Short Story) - 10/19/2005 8:02:50 AM
chilling story, very well done! YIKES! You are right: it is NOT for the squeamish! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

Bubonic ! (Short Story) - 9/26/2005 2:02:34 PM
Wonderful talent you have... Lynn Richardson

Bubonic ! (Short Story) - 9/21/2005 9:45:26 AM
god, this is SCARY! very well done! if i have bad dreams about rats tonight, i am gonna' haunt you' ass! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

The Lone Survivor (Upgraded) (Short Story) - 8/11/2005 11:37:29 AM
What a great ending. Enjoyed your writing. Good story flow.

The Arrangement. (Short Story) - 10/1/2003 2:44:40 PM
good one

The Vision (Short Story) - 10/1/2003 2:44:04 PM
thought provoking article

Jesus - Historical Figure or Myth ? (Article) - 12/17/2009 5:56:57 PM
There are hundreds of prophecies in the bible from the beginning of mankinds history to the birth of Jesus that ALL came true, concerning Jesus.

Is Religion irrelevant in today's world ? (Article) - 8/23/2009 2:44:26 PM
Cheryl, Evolution has nothing to do with chance. That is a common misunderstanding. Of course computers and libraries could not form on their own, they are not living creatures. But the human body, over a long time, has evolved and changed in many small increments. As life forms attempt to cope with changes in their environment, physical and behavioral mutations come about as a result of cause and effect, not by chance. Whichever of these mutations helps the life form to thrive in the changed environment, becomes permanent within the species over many generations. Call it evolution, natural selection, or survival of the fittest, but do not call it chance. It is not. Lastly, though reason and logic has freed us from being responsible to a higher power of the biblical type, it has not freed us from responsibility to each other. It is entirely possible to create a moral code within a community that is not based on some kind of scripture or authoritative decree.

Is Religion irrelevant in today's world ? (Article) - 3/22/2009 5:04:49 PM
Most people today marvel at how wonderfully made a computer is. With all these little intricate peices of metal, put together by men, we can only be awed by what we can do with the computer. I wonder how many of us would believe that if you took all different shapes of different metals, and wires and plastic and glass and scads upon scads of information.....if you put a big huge pile of this in the middle of your yard......would it become a computer in a few million yrs. all on it's own? If you took millions of books, and nails and drywall and paint and plastic and porcelin, and wood and glass, and put all of that in a big huge pile. Would it become a library, with all the chairs and tables in order and all the books put in exact order with a door to enter it and bathrooms in it in case you have to go to the bathroom, in a few million yrs? All on it's own? As intricate as the human body is, with our whole system working like a well oiled car, with all it's parts in perfect order......one wonders why anyone would think there's wasn't an intelligent designer who made us? Do we ever question how houses came into existence? Or cars? Or our clothes? Yet we become quick to dismiss how we came into existence, by calling it a "by chance" thing. I've come to think that people will be willing to believe anything that frees them from responsibility to someone else. Belief in evolution frees you from being responsible to a higher power. I invite all who read this to look up all the information they can on the human eye, or the tongue, and read absolutely everything there is to read about these two things, and then tell me they exploded into being over millions of yrs...and became what they are to us today all on it's own.

Perseverance ( For Writers ) (Article) - 9/13/2006 4:00:32 PM
thank you for this encouragement!

Jesus - Historical Figure or Myth ? (Article) - 6/21/2006 6:42:33 PM
You do indeed elicit thought here, Michael; and thinking is always a good thing. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Is Religion irrelevant in today's world ? (Article) - 9/13/2005 11:13:58 PM
All organized religions seem discredited. Spiritulity will always have more relevance over organized religion.

Is Religion irrelevant in today's world ? (Article) - 9/12/2005 8:51:29 PM
I think the Christians have taken the rope they needed to hang themselves and done a good job with it.

More questions than answers. (Article) - 9/6/2005 9:01:06 PM
Honest and well written article, these are questions that I believe most people ask at some point in time. I have come to believe that everything happens for a reason, whether good or bad and that we as human beings would be incapable of learning or growing if we didn't have to endure painful tragic and turbulent times. I used to wonder why so many "good" people died and the "bad" people seemed to live forever wrecking havoc. Then I began to see that a lot of the people that sat on the fence of life trying to decide which crossroad to take were affected sometimes in a positive manner by the passing of a good soul. God put us here for a reason, some of us finish our jobs sooner than others...but we all have an impact in life and I believe that is part of God's plan.

Kersting's rules for writing poems (Article) - 9/13/2003 5:50:38 PM
sounds good to me

3000 A.D. (Poetry) - 2/2/2012 10:27:09 PM
I felt that this was very much a "Twilight Zone" write--futuristic, and with that characteristic twist on the end. Okay, so it's a bit si-fi, but really, it does have some interesting and emotional messages to it. My mind can't help but turn back a few years to Haiti's 2010 earthquake. I've been closely involved in some fund-raising for an orphanage there (both prior and after the quake), and can tell you how serious and sad a social disease illiteracy is--how it is a metaphorical prison sentence, and sometimes a sentence of well-being and death as well. In your poem, here he holds possibly food or medicine in his hands, and because he can't read, he chucks it away... crazy true, albeit fantasy. Nit-picks: a few odd comma locations (dislocations?), and odd breaks in the verbage that make it less dramatic than it otherwise might be. All in all, a good read. --Charlie

Ripper ! (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 10:37:43 AM
So many theories about the ripper, but I like your take on it. Like the mad said, chilling.

Mutant ! (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 10:35:05 AM
Well done, scary and thought provoking. Ron

Mutant ! (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 9:22:08 AM
Interesting... "déjà vu" from the future. Thanks for sharing, Michael. Love and peace, Regis

Ripper ! (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 11:36:04 AM
Truly chilling, Michael. I think you have expertly summarized that story via your verses. Love and peace, Regis

Haiti 2010 (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 8:56:10 AM
Haiti did nothing to receive such an awful fate. But... one can look at the devastation and terror and negativity that has come from the earthquake, or choose to look at the miracles that have come from it. I choose the later... I see the phoenix rising from the rubble and I'm continually amazed at the resiliancy and tenacity and strength of the people I love so much. Cryssa

Something to love (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 7:40:43 PM
I'm with you on this statement of yours on love, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 6:03:31 PM
Very descriptive, Michael. You create the atmosphere of the place and the moment very effectively. You have a couple of typos with "it's" in verses three and thirteen. You mean the possessive "its" without the apostrophe. I make typos too and I appreciate when others point them out. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Fiend (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 9:59:46 AM
Extremely chilling; a testimonial to a man's capacity for unspeakable evil. Be well, friend. Love and peace, Regis

And The Gods Wept ! (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 4:46:41 PM
What a legacy that Atomic energy gave us. Those of us who can remember the bomb paranoia and grade-school preparedness exercises--going under our desks and putting our heads between our knees in the '50s--have this lingering fear in our subconscious. Einstein later regretted giving his knowledge to the government. I wonder what the bombings have done to the Japanese psyche. I read once that US pilots saw two suns in the sky after bombing Hiroshima. A new concern is North Korea. I don't think we've evolved to the point where this knowledge can never be a threat. But I trust that this danger is in more capable hands. 2050? This just may be phrophetic, Michael. Chilling story-poem...Lin

And The Gods Wept ! (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 1:06:02 PM
I've often pictured this scenario in my mind, that you so eloquently tell the tale in your poem, Mike. But, maybe...maybe...Earth's people will come to their senses. Blessings - Micke

The Mist Of Time (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:47:19 PM
Brutal...but so true! Man not only damaged the earth, he has damaged other humans as well!

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:45:39 PM
Peace and harmony with the creators art! Free and simple.

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 8:37:43 PM
This is such a beautiful poem and so descriptive and well written. Thank you. With love, Cindy

My Mother's Eyes (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 11:44:12 PM
A tribute to mother! The BEST! JMD

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 11:42:34 PM
Very well penned. We should go there someday - if we are right with God. Amen

A Shadow Passing By (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 8:01:55 AM
There is so much serenity if your poetry,Michael; I am inspired to continue with my morning chores then go hunt for that bubbling brook to read by... Blessings - Micke

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 7:55:39 AM
Your descriptive words paint a beautiful picture, Michael; a painting worthy of a fine artist. Thank you... Blessings - Micke

Night Has Fallen (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 7:49:05 AM
I so enjoy the peace and calmness of your poem, Michael. A delight to read - with wonderful images developed in my mind. Blessings - Micke

Leave a kiss within the glass (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:57:06 AM
What a loving thought...even more the action "with every sip"! I'm sure one of you will be making another trip, soon... Cheers... Micke

Full Circle (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 12:29:21 PM
Hmmmm...do you think? A very interesting poem to ponder. Oh, Michael...you are forgetting to "rate" your works, and they won't get recognition as they should. Go edit, friend. "G" Rating should work, by what I've already read. Micke

Nuclear Event (revised) (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 12:23:56 PM
Some very eye-opening thoughts you pen, Michael. Yet, I don't think so much about the N-bomb as I do the N-waste that is already here on our Blue Planet...and the cutting down of our forestry to plant more concrete, and the extinction of our beautiful creatures, and the over-population and dwindling food-supply, and the polution of our air and waters. Keep writing; we should all be reading... Micke

Time (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 2:24:11 PM
Ahh, Time! That devistating thief to us all! Well described in your poem, Michael Kersting!! Micke

Descent ! (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 2:03:17 PM
Intriguing poem, and observations, Michael. Kinda reminds me of the TV "promos" I've been seeing on the upcoming movie "10,000 B.C." Enjoyed... Micke

Descent ! (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 11:42:00 AM
He saw through the ages. Well penned Ron

Reflection (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 10:00:54 AM
Wise words you bring to us, Michael.We should see ourselves in ALL of God's creatures...and creations! Savor the moment for all. Micke

Man foolish man ! (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 9:58:17 AM
An "eye-opener" we should take heed to. Well written...very well written! Micke

A Cold Windy Night ! (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 12:09:00 PM
ok thats weird but funny. i sort of liked it

Man foolish man ! (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 8:36:32 AM
Yes, we're destroying the very thing that sustains us.

Reflection (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 7:28:59 PM
Many people think their better, but their not. All will die someday.. Thanks for sharing Michael...

Reflection (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 10:54:25 AM
I absolutely agree with the sentiments of this poem. Well done.

Reflection (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 6:44:02 AM
Michael, I've often thought the same things when I see a dying creature or insect. They have a heart, a breath. Sometimes taken away so senselessly by humans. Thanks for this awakening, Michael. ~Linda~

Reflection (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 5:15:14 AM
Interesting

A New Day In The Woods (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 9:19:09 AM
This is the truth; the beautiful truth. I was expecting a horrific writing after reading your profile. Louisa

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 10:24:19 AM
I was on the other side of that tree with my fingers laced, basking in the beauty of the Heavens and the summer breeze.

A New Day In The Woods (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 4:34:53 PM
Your love for and kinship with nature are effectively expressed and shared via your verses here, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A New Day In The Woods (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 10:38:11 AM
I liked the way that you eneded this poem. Now i know why people move to more quiter places where the ulcers can't breathe hear and live.

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 3:07:52 PM
Wow this is magnificent and lovely.

Affirmation at Twilight. (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 8:51:50 PM
I find this peaceful and uplifting; moreover, it fills me with hope. Thank you for sharing this gift, Michael. Love and peace to you, Regis

Affirmation at Twilight. (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 5:39:23 PM
...for tomorrow is a brand new day!!!! Yay!!!!! A very inspiring write, Michael!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Death Camp ! (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 11:43:39 AM
Powerful imagery, well-described. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 9:49:53 AM
. . . lovely and spiritual . . . thanks! Linda

Life : A Journey. (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 12:04:13 PM
Sage advice... Some really believe they can take their money with them.

Life : A Journey. (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 9:05:25 PM
Sound advice, Michael! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Life : A Journey. (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 11:48:35 AM
Life is a journey...too many miss the boat entirely. Enjoyed... Elizabeth

Life : A Journey. (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 9:10:03 AM
Until the end? Ahhh ... then never say The End. Good poem!

Today Is Your Day. (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 3:03:05 PM
Couldn't have been more timely, Michael! Thank you!!

Today Is Your Day. (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 1:16:49 PM
encouraging words, Michael! I appreciate this! Susan

Today Is Your Day. (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 1:08:54 PM
There is much sound advice and wisdom in these verses, Michael. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:25:04 PM
This certainly makes one pause for thought, Michael. Love and peace to you, Regis

Death Camp ! (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:23:17 PM
Stark and unfortunately very real; the scene you create is very vivid, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Last Days (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 10:50:17 AM
Hmmmm. Makes one think, Michael. Thank you for sharing your creative thought. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sneak Attack ! (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 10:55:12 AM
Michael, It will happen again, if we don't wake up. Excellent, yet chilling warning. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

O' New Orleans! New Orleans ! I feel for you ! (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 10:54:11 AM
Michael, One of the best post-Katrina poems I have ever written. I used to live north of Lake Ponchartrain, so N'Awlins holds a special place in my heart. Well done, Poet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ode To A New Day.. (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 10:52:58 AM
Michael, I see you're a skywatcher, too. :) A beautifully imaged and written poem of renewal in the sun. I write of this, too. YOU JUST DO IT BETTER! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Twilight ! (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 3:09:32 PM
What a beautiful tribute to your wife. A tender contribution to your marrige. Good write. Bonnie

Twilight ! (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 9:39:32 AM
A beautiful gift, Michael. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ode To A New Day.. (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 9:38:51 AM
Nicely done, Michael. Love and peace, Regis

Ode To A New Day.. (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 1:28:49 PM
A lovely picture you've painted here. Thanks for sharing. Bonnie

Ode To A New Day.. (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 10:45:35 AM
perfect thoughts! Susan

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 4:38:04 PM
I too felt at peace under the shades of this big oak tree. You have indeed painted A Touch of Heaven!

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 12:52:43 AM
No evidence of this happening on Mars. Very thought provoking though as this could quite easily happen on Earth. Well done.

Death Camp ! (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 12:39:49 PM
Startles the soul into deeper thought...

Death Camp ! (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 10:59:27 AM
Stark and powerful, like scenes from a movie of the ww2 horror the Nazi's inflicted. Eileen

The Last Days (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 2:22:46 AM
would be something to experience ... well penned ...

Life ! (Poetry) - 11/10/2005 10:34:46 AM
Amen! I just read this after adding a poem of my own with the same sentiment.

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 10:23:03 PM
'I felt at peace that bright summer day as I lay in the shade of the big oak tree' You write beautifully ... effortless to read and absorb! Thank you for the beautiful visualizations Michael! Love & Light Suzie xox :-)

Ah ,to be a poet ! (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 10:18:30 PM
Beautiful blessings that awaken too!! Love Suzie xox :-)

Life ! (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 10:16:47 PM
Dear Michael This is lovely ... punchy, to the point. May we celebrate life with this refreshing simplicity!! Love & Life Suzie xox :-)

Life ! (Poetry) - 11/2/2005 8:41:32 AM
Inspiring and thoughtfull. Life is a gift and I'm happy just to be here! Cheers Alain

Iraq 2004 ! (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 8:46:13 PM
No, Lori and Lisa are not right, you are. The fight did not begin here but was well orchestrated for a specific purpose and Bush played right into their hands. Very very sad. Thanks for being a voice of wisdom and reason, Michael. Monette

Twilight ! (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 8:43:59 PM
How poetically pure in thought - beautiful! Thanks for sharing this. Monette

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:05:43 PM
Good stuff, Mr. Kersting! Gus Hilding "Gus" Lindquist

Twilight ! (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:02:22 PM
"As the setting sun melts Below the golden horizon" Exquisitely beautiful! Good stuff! Gus Hilding "Gus" Lindquist

Prayer For Healing (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 8:20:16 PM
Very special, Michael; VERY special. Doc

To My Precious Love ! (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 8:18:22 PM
Oh, Michael; That IS waxing romantic...! You lovable dog, you! How could your chosen do other than swoon under such loving passion? Well put! Doc

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 8:14:59 PM
Dear Michael; Hah! We are not only the BIGGEST fools in nature... we are the ONLY fools in nature. The animals, left to themselves without human presence (spelled i-n-t-r-u-s-i-o-n), stay very much in balance. And, in the end, philosophically speaking, aren't each and every one of us our OWN biggest fool...? You hit the nail on the head... Doc

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 8:09:51 PM
Oh, Michael, Michael... this really is a heart-string tugger for me. I was an only child in my late mother's three divorces. The pain never really goaes away. This is a very special write... Doc

Twilight ! (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 2:04:51 PM
very nice

Twilight ! (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 1:53:44 PM
And we all have 24 hrs a day to spend enjoying the day. No matter how financially rich one is. Majestic imagery..

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 11:58:37 AM
music to my ears.......

Ah ! Sweet Mystery of Life ! (Poetry) - 9/14/2005 4:38:17 PM
Michael, this is true wisdom wonderfully expressed and You have really done an Excellent job of this. Cheers! Peace'', Rich Criso

Prayer For Healing (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 9:02:34 PM
Thank you for this prayer, Michael and may God continue to Bless you!

O' New Orleans! New Orleans ! I feel for you ! (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 10:38:48 PM
Beautiful hope filled words, written most eloquently!

Sneak Attack ! (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 10:23:18 AM
Chilling, reminds me of the Cold War Days, excellent. Reindeer

The Return (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 2:04:52 PM
Well done, Michael! I agree with Sandie.

Possession ! (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 2:02:17 PM
Whoa! Creepy! I like, I like!

The Return (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 12:04:55 PM
It is possible. Good write and great description. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Tsunami - 2004 ! (The Great Wave} (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 11:43:22 AM
Insight. In the end, only survival counts. Ron

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 11:39:07 AM
No massive destruction on Mars. No evidence of carbon-based life. Ron

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 12:01:51 PM
Yes, nature is a touch of heaven, it's a shame too few realize it. I really liked the last line in this, makes the reader really visualize it.

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 10:13:13 AM
isn't nature wonderful/magnificant wonderful poem brings one back to what love and life is~~~

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 7:38:41 AM
Very lovely, Michael! I sincerely enjoyed!

A Touch Of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 1:57:42 PM
sounds like you were indeed touched by the beauty of God's creation and you wrote of it with beauty and clarity

Tsunami - 2004 ! (The Great Wave} (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 10:19:36 AM
this is a fantastic write my friend. I die, you die, we all die "sooner or later" the reaper favors none in color, creed nor rank To him, we are all just game. William .....Peace & love

Christmas Greetings (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 4:18:14 PM
happy holiday to you and yours as well and to the rest of our AD family excellent share!!!

Christmas Greetings (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 1:05:48 PM
Happy holidays to you and your's, Michael!

Christmas Greetings (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 2:08:43 PM
Well it is also nice to share some of our treat with the kids at least for me my fur children and their friends. Thanks for this nice write.

Prayer For Healing (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 7:56:19 PM
ty Al

Prayer For Healing (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 3:15:59 PM
nice prayer!

Prayer For Healing (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 2:44:16 PM
(((michael))) will try--can't hurt. :) especially since He's the Great Physician :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. merry Christmas! :)

Ah ,to be a poet ! (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 1:45:05 PM
I applaud this poem. Wonderful write, Michael! Sandie May Angel :o)

Ah ,to be a poet ! (Poetry) - 10/14/2004 1:47:17 PM
This is great. Sometimes, I feel like the words manipulate me. Excellent write!

Affirmation ! (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 6:28:00 AM
for sure!!! excellent piece

Affirmation ! (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 9:35:37 PM
Very nice!

Iraq 2004 ! (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 9:30:13 PM
I wish it would end today. However, Lisa is right.

Iraq 2004 ! (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 5:58:07 AM
We can fight them there...or...we can fight them here.. I choose there. Lisa

Iraq 2004 ! (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 2:06:05 PM
(((michael))) it will never end, i fear...especially since many of the innocents were used by their own parents and religion to target american and allied troops. why do these people insist on putting their women and children in harm's way? still, a thought provoking cry from the heart (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Iraq 2004 ! (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 11:36:21 AM
Well, the troops are nearly depleted, the Nat'l Guard is there... what next? The police force? The Boy Scouts? got your gun loaded? Do I see a surprised look on your face? With this president, I think we can expect the unexpected. I seem to have an unpopular view around here, but I WILL NOT be voting for Mr. Bush! katy xox.

Iraq 2004 ! (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 9:35:57 AM
I wish it would end NOW! this madness has GOT to stop!

Life! (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 10:06:08 PM
Good point! I think sometimes people do forget this, but it seems you have not:) Uplifting poem~

The Prayer (Prose Poem for Father's Day ) (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 4:25:19 AM
Michael, a neatly packaged poem for public consumption. Almost like a dream ending. Bill Murray

The Prayer (Prose Poem for Father's Day ) (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 1:47:17 PM
(((michael))) powerful, powerful write--miracles do happen, don't ever give up the faith :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Prayer (Prose Poem for Father's Day ) (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 12:06:54 PM
wow..what a powerful, emotional poem for father's day, excellent. Reindeer

Release that Baggage ! ( Prose poem) (Poetry) - 5/7/2004 4:24:35 PM
Wonderful and wise message! Well written, Michael!

NOW !( A meditation after a harsh day at the office) (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 10:27:10 PM
That works beautifully Michael, unless you are on the battlefield of death. Bill Murray

NOW !( A meditation after a harsh day at the office) (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 1:56:56 PM
Such words of wisdom... Bravo!!!! Excellent write... Trixie

NOW !( A meditation after a harsh day at the office) (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 7:19:33 PM
Hey, this is a great relaxation technique after a harsh day at the office. I had one--the construction company I work for poured a basement in the wrong spot and it now has to be torn out, the hole filled in, redug and repoured. NOT a fun day at the office. I read poetry to help relax--thanks for this one.

NOW !( A meditation after a harsh day at the office) (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 12:31:56 PM
ok ..........I shall!!!

NOW !( A meditation after a harsh day at the office) (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 12:27:54 PM
Enjoyed the experience and the poem!;-)

NOW !( A meditation after a harsh day at the office) (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 12:07:20 PM
No fear for the future if you set goals and plan. But I agree, wallowing in the past sucks. The now is so beautiful and full of hope. Well done.

Man (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 10:31:50 PM
Expressed so well Michael! "For once the die is cast It cannot be retrieved so he has to be careful or be deceived For in making the wrong choice of any worth Could be the end of Mankind's reign on Earth "

Man (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 6:14:01 PM
Excellent write! Well expressed!

Man (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 2:02:53 PM
Yes, Michael, mankind is indeed on the brink of doom, as your poem so aptly warns. Well done!

Man (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 12:33:27 PM
now this is well done.

Try Something ! (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 8:52:32 PM
guess you've stuck with it ;)

Try Something ! (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 1:04:28 PM
And what a wonderful bit of wisdom this is.. something we should all strive to live for in the coming new year. Happy New Year - Melanie

Try Something ! (Poetry) - 12/29/2003 9:44:58 PM
wONDERFUL POEM AND DONE VERY WELL.

Try Something ! (Poetry) - 12/29/2003 6:26:38 PM
Thanks for sharing the wisdom :-)

Try Something ! (Poetry) - 12/29/2003 4:00:52 PM
wonderful write.

Greetings ! (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 6:03:28 AM
Wonderful write indeed! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Greetings ! (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 1:01:07 PM
Wonderful festive write. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's to you too :-)

Greetings ! (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 10:19:24 AM
Thank you Michael,,,and Happy Holidays to you as well. Lisa

Remember ! (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 3:00:20 AM
Wonderful uplifting inspiration! ~Nikki~

Remember ! (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 4:40:01 PM
Michael an wisdom packed poem excellent. Thank you Peg

Remember ! (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 2:40:15 PM
This is a keeper, thanks for sharing wonderful words of wisdom Lance :):) Ch'erie

Remember ! (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 1:19:23 PM
Inspiring and uplifting. Great write!

In praise of books! (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 12:13:11 PM
I have to agree, great tribute to our dear friends.

In praise of books! (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 4:25:37 PM
Wonderful tribute to books!

The Two Mothers (Prose poem) (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 6:09:37 PM
another great poem

Rush To Judgment ! ( a prose poem) (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 6:07:11 PM
Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the prose poem is my favorite form. i love this.

Rush To Judgment ! ( a prose poem) (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 6:28:49 AM
Compelling story, has a valuable lesson to tell.

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 6:24:49 AM
Yes, but will they heed the warning?

Incubus ! (horror!) (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 6:19:24 AM
You can't scare me! I know men like that! heh

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 2:36:21 PM
Oh yeah! We oughta, will we? Great poem Michael Regards Ch'erie

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 10:20:03 AM
Thought provoking piece..Well done!

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 2:40:27 PM
Very interesting thought expressed in this science fiction write. Makes a person stop and think! Great write.

Nuclear Event ! (Science Fiction) (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 2:13:03 PM
Beautifully written, and excellent forecasting! Reindeer

Ode To The Creator ( from a grateful poet ) (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 11:23:50 PM
Michael, I am an editor/publisher of printed poetry books. At this time I am looking for a write who has say 25-50 he/she would like to have printed by Christmas. Your poetry is of this type of quality. If you might be interested in becoming part of a poetry book published by Christmas and then appear with it at our conference in May of 2004 in Denver, Colorado please contact me at rosemeadesthrorn.aol.com or visit my website: http://www.poetryhighway.com. I'd appreciate your sharing one of your poems on our site for free. Stand tall... be proud your talent shows!

Incubus ! (horror!) (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 1:50:53 PM
Now this is scary!

Incubus ! (horror!) (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 7:26:34 PM
Excellent Michael, This one was great! Reindeer

Incubus ! (horror!) (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 11:20:11 AM
Woooooo since I am a big BIG Fantasy, Sci Fi and Horror fan this one cuddles right up my alley! ;O) Very Nice lil fright piece here Michael, alas too bad I am working tonight and won't be around when he comes to call! ;O)lol ~Nikki~

The Awakening ! (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 8:02:12 PM
Wonderful write, Michael! You're right!!! It's great not to have the "herd mentality!" Design/create your life pattern and path as much as possible, by first assessing where you are now, and where you want to go. Then try to nudge and influence your life journey!!!

The Awakening ! (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 10:41:38 PM
Excellent concept, wonderful write. We must learn to define ourselves not let others do it for us.

The Awakening ! (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:49:26 PM
Powerful message.

The Awakening ! (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 3:59:23 PM
This is an excellent message, Sir, and an excellent write!

The Awakening ! (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 1:14:35 PM
Profound write with wisdom laced throughout it!

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 3:57:32 PM
Beautiful poem. Taylor

Shattered ! (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 6:48:57 PM
Broken homes are tragic. Taylor

Shattered ! (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:51:38 PM
This is well done and I think this is typical of all relationships. It is easy to be critical of others and harder to see the good they do...

Shattered ! (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 5:37:59 PM
when unhappy it is very hard to live like this, we do it for the kids for years, then, we find more compatable companions sometimes.

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 9:05:05 AM
Wonderful write Michael! I like this! Jack

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 1:50:37 PM
Ohhhhh Michael this has me tearing! What a splendid prose that portrayed so well in my mind it's described images! ~Nikki~

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 6:42:01 PM
This is a beautiful write for any daddy's little girl. Nancy

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 1:47:51 PM
people fail often to see the male point of view, no judgements passed, just a stated facr.... enlighing write

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 1:19:20 PM
I saw the images as i read the lines.... well done pax A

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 12:06:55 PM
Michael, Such a tear jerker... Deeply touched my heart... Beautiful write... Trixie :)

Daddy's Little Girl ! (a prose poem) (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 11:02:10 AM
moved me to tears, well done. You captured a heartbreak!

A Cold Windy Night ! (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 12:03:25 AM
I'm not into gothic, but, hey, to each his own!

Confession of a past Lover ! (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 1:41:31 PM
..LOL..well written..veeeery well written...heheheheh Vesna

Confession of a past Lover ! (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 4:24:51 PM
Very good, Michael! I especially like your touch of humor in the end. Like you, I prefer simply to do my best each day: niether considering yesterday nor fretting about tomorrow--One is gone, never to be repeated; and, the other has yet to be, might not even be...perhaps. Visit me sometime here at A/D or even at my website-- http://www.geocities.com/pen_for_god Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q

Confession of a past Lover ! (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 3:20:31 PM
This was excellent, I loved it! Reindeer

A Cold Windy Night ! (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 1:40:27 PM
This was so cute! I loved it..hate those things! Reindeer

The Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 4:13:26 AM
beautiful

A Cold Windy Night ! (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 3:17:42 PM
Cute write!

The Glorious Quest. ( A meditation) (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 6:57:26 PM
Amen. Great write!

The Glorious Quest. ( A meditation) (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 4:12:40 PM
I totally agree with this great message! Well done, MIchael!

The Glorious Quest. ( A meditation) (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 3:16:40 PM
Wise words that all should take heed to! ~Z~

The Glorious Quest. ( A meditation) (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 2:51:20 PM
amazing write

The Glorious Quest. ( A meditation) (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 2:39:30 PM
Good words.

Your Destiny ( A word to the wise ! ) (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 7:06:31 PM
Excellent expression of a thought provoking progression. Best regards, Leland

Your Destiny ( A word to the wise ! ) (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 6:57:54 PM
Excellent indeed. Nancy

Your Destiny ( A word to the wise ! ) (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:46:02 PM
What our body does is us, what we think is us, great write! but, we can change our thoughts to change our lives... thanks...

Your Destiny ( A word to the wise ! ) (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 3:40:45 PM
Wise words to share. Thank you!

The Two Mothers (Prose poem) (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 1:21:23 PM
Excellent ending!

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 8/22/2003 6:13:15 AM
Powerful and thought provoking.

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 7:08:13 PM
A excellant poem presented here for much thought to chew, savor and hopefully send some belly and hearts to react. I love this piece and what it speaks!!!! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 6:23:23 PM
Very well expressed truth...I often think it will all be wiped out with another ice age...of course, these days it may well be the heat from hell instead. It makes one feel helpless. Then again, there must be hope. Gina

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 6:09:11 PM
The "wealthy powers that be" won't stop as long as there is a $$$dollar to be made or there is nothing on earth left to sell. By then, they hope to have "prepared" or found another planet, to which they hope to excape, leaving the average smucks and the poor, behind on doomed earth. That is, unless earth fights back and dooms mankind first! Hehehe, I sound like a sci fi novel. Good poem, Michael!

A Night In the Evergreen Forest (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 2:59:27 PM
Thank you for taking me back into the mountains!

Close Encounter (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 2:58:18 PM
Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 2:57:01 PM
From your lips to Gods ear. I get frustrated too! My head gets to shaking because the logic is ....if we know...why would we continue?

The Biggest Fool ! (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 2:52:57 PM
Excellent images and message.

The Butterfly (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 9:20:25 AM
I enjoy butterflies too! This is a stunning write.

The Perfumed Garden (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 10:04:01 AM
Done very expertly without sensorship and yet the path is obvious. Nice one. J.

The Perfumed Garden (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 8:12:05 PM
wow...Interesting write....BHUWAN

The Perfumed Garden (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 8:04:46 PM
Okay...Love this! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Aftermath ! ( prose poem) (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 4:18:07 PM
Ahhh...shades of Zacharia Sitchen. Well done.

The Aftermath ! ( prose poem) (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 12:48:04 PM
Oh, Michael, I like this poem!

The Aftermath ! ( prose poem) (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 9:24:34 AM
most are!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.