AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Walt Hardester, iSherri Smith, iByron Edgington, iAlfred Garrotto, iMiranda Pope, iC. Holcomb, iJansen Estrup, i
 
Home > Vivian L Dawson
 

Recent Reviews for Vivian L Dawson


Friends like Snowflakes (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 6:03:10 PM
12-14-2014: If You Live Be 195 Still Have 1 True Friend You Can Count On Either Hand Consider Yourself Fortunate All Rest Be But Acquaintances... Liken SNOWFLAKES They All Melt Away They Don't Exist... TRASK...

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 7:35:40 PM
The truth does not take long in the telling. Excellent.

each one unique (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 8:13:55 PM
This is a delicate but strong read. Very lovely.

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 2:58:28 PM
Read it, love it, good tribute.

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 2:57:48 PM
It's so hard waiting for someone to tell you they love you, I guess i'll have to wait forever now. It seems that's the way of it.

Nuance (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 2:55:39 PM
I was at peace also til he died, then now on never at peace, try to be but just not to be.

A Shade for Grey (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 2:54:07 PM
Tend to believe this is true, I saw my Father at foot of my bed a few days after he passed on, and sometimes my 2nd hubby comes to me in dreams = like it's so real too.

Silence of One's Tears (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 4:40:21 PM
Such good thoughts, we all need encouragement, that's why we write, to let our feelings out and to make someone else's day brighter.

Oceans Vastness for Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 4:38:12 PM
Savor each moment is the thing to do cause you never know when it's going to end, but the Memories do linger. Love this heart written poem.

I Yearn for You, Oh Brave One (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 4:35:44 PM
Such a good storyteller you are, and the ending is good.

a Merry Round (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 4:33:09 PM
This would be gloriously fun to do.

Genie Within (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 2:01:39 PM
There is a little bit of a Genie within me.

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 1:59:35 PM
Love does bring happiness.

Until Then (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 1:58:22 PM
A happening in my life was like this, though it wasn't forever, I was such a glorious time.

Special Delivery (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 1:56:26 PM
Looking at these words, brings back special memories of past happenings in my life. Thanks so much.

Once upon a Portrait (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 1:54:44 PM
The portrait goes well with the poetry. So sentimental, lovely post.

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 1:50:33 PM
Artistic painting and talent such as this does make a difference, Beautiful.

Will You be Mine (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 1:48:49 PM
You would certainly bring happiness to the person who answered this. Love the photo also.

A Love gone Awry (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 11:16:37 AM
I cannot relate much as I didn't date in highschool, but love did come to me later. this is a good read though, makes me think what I missed out on at times.

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 11:14:34 AM
Ideal poem, my type, Love Swans on the Lake, and love the lovers hearts can be traversing to the stars. Nature sure does help love along when it comes to one.

each one unique (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 11:12:19 AM
So romantic, beautiful writing, love the photo. love the verses here, have meaning to me.

each one unique (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 4:05:55 PM
Oh so romantic and lovely! Blessings, Chris

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 6:21:50 AM
lovely poem ...

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/26/2014 12:52:45 PM
Vivian, I enjoyed reading your lovely romantic poem today. The verses describing the real essence of youth and it's beauty and sweetness within one's soul. I loved it.

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 8:50:42 AM
Lovely verses replete with meaning; thank you for sharing this gift, Vivian. Love and best wishes, Regis

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 3:11:43 AM
This is a very touching poem, Vivian.

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 3:05:46 AM
This is so beautiful, Vivian!!! Yes, each one is unique and holds it's beauty within. Sandie

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 3:03:31 AM
THANKS FOR SHARING THIS LOVELY POEM...AND REMINDING US THE UNIQUENESS OF THE FLOWER...ANNA

each one unique (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 8:08:28 PM
The beauty of discovering within....strength ,thanks for sharing JK

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 9:15:11 AM
So beautifully succinct and romantic! Blessings, xo Chris

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 6:30:35 AM
Love is like sunshine waiting to be bathed in. This is what this poem brings to me. Ron

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 5:34:48 AM
a beautiful thought budd

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 3:37:36 AM
Lovely poem and painting, Vivian.

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:19:54 AM
The beauty and the magic of the flowers you have long since captured in your heart!Jk

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 11:27:04 PM
BEAUTIFUL VIVIAN AS AWAYS PERFECT WORDS.ANNA

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 5:40:49 PM
So very beautiful. Worded perfectly. Kathy J Parenteau

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 4:44:21 PM
Simply lovely and delightful; it makes the reader feel uplifted; thank you, Vivian. Love and best wishes, Regis

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 4:22:33 PM
Seductively and enchanting piece of poetry. Well done Vivian! Peace, Love, and Multiple Blessings, John Michael

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 10:38:26 AM
Whoever you are waiting for I hope he knows! Very sweet write, Vivian! Sandie

sun brings flowers (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 10:13:41 AM
Ahhh . . . And a love such as yours is more viable and tender-rooted as is the the beautiful tender shoots of the flowers.

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 6:23:45 AM
Yes, you are absolutely right Vivian. Always, Deborah

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 2:29:43 PM
Thank you for sharing these most apt and timely thoughts, Vivian. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 6:54:41 AM
Not really… All he has to do is have a daughter like you. Ron

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 5:03:42 PM
Your two lines and one picture has placed him in the pedestal where he should be....next to only God. When I was a kid ,I used to think that dad and God are at the same level....Happy Daddy's day Vivian, you must tell him from my side too for mine is blessing us all from heaven now JK

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 2:05:00 PM
So true!!! Sandie

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 2:01:03 PM
WORDS SO TRUE...LOVELY AND THANKS FOR SHARING THIS ONE,,,A GOOD REMINDER. ANNA

by the scheme of things (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 11:14:30 AM
I am very sorry to say I wasn't a Daddy. VERY sorry.

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 5:38:06 PM
Very pretty, calm and graceful.

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 4:33:57 PM
...captivating poem Vivian...in so few words but...layers of metaphors...symbolism and so characteristic for your wonderful writing...rich undertones...it sings...It sings the fairy-tale song of "out of this world"'s love/faith/destiny. ...two choreographed shadows dance the devotion rhythm...symphony of human spirit...hovering above the shore of Swans Lake...place...where once before ...pure in heart man proclaimed his love...in a most memorable story of star-crossed lovers. Thank you Vivian, for your poetic/intellectual regale...Feast...I needed sooooo much.

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 7:22:53 AM
beautifully written vivian..anna

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 2:33:07 AM
In a Swans Lake sounds like a marvelous place to be.

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:29:08 PM
very romantic write. i enjoyed the imagery and flow.

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 2:19:57 PM
such soft images and words...beautifully put together

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 12:12:49 PM
Magical and mysterious, Vivian. I love the voice, tone and images this conveys. xx

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 8:12:27 AM
Certainly romantic Vivian, as are most of your poetry! Always, Deborah

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:23:29 AM
A poem that manages to bring in all of the elements of love into a very few phrases of vivid remembrance. Ron

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:13:03 AM
wonderful imagery budd

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 9:35:33 PM
What beautiful lovers verses Jk

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 5:39:59 PM
Beautiful write!!!! Sandie

in a Swans Lake (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 2:48:43 PM
. . . and love surrenders its grandeur forevermore, tripping the light fantastic with soft words for her ears only as the malleable, thick grass gives of itself to cushion the softness of the lovely woman who is enthralled within his grasp . . .

Retroactive (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 1:07:51 PM
Dear Vivian, I enjoy your poetic writing immensely...each time...your "Retroactive" took me on a romantic trip to the place and time...when people took great care in all they wore...how they looked...chose social party...in a most desired place to be seen... Your short poem said so much about the symmetry of Art Deco...reflects and praises its modern aesthetics...full of glitz and glamour...intended for the elite clientele. Yes, I can see its contiguity today...and the Great Gatsby comes to mind...with visually captivating grand staircase and the details on the entry door welcoming a dapper gentleman and elegantly dressed lady...engaging in the best circle... Thank you Vivian, for the experience. Blessings!

Retroactive (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 9:03:13 AM
It's nice to have a little bit of retro around the house. But I wouldn't go back to those times because they were much harsher than today, in spite of our fears for the future. Ron

Retroactive (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 4:23:24 AM
You betcha the past touches us and remains close by as we live out our days. Love the title.

Retroactive (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 2:28:49 AM
Beautiful again Jk

Retroactive (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 11:48:47 PM
wow, lovely vivian...beautifully written, anna

Retroactive (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 11:03:52 PM
Catching your breath the last breath-- whew wish I had thought of these words- to read your poetry is to fall in love with poetry over and over again

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 11:02:08 PM
Very dark and that picture gives a certain creepiness to it -- guess you can tell I liked it

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 4:59:44 AM
Not a night for a girl to be out

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 4:45:03 AM
Wolves hunt on nights like this… Beware. Cool write… gave me the shivers. Ron

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 3:10:53 AM
Great poem and graphic, Vivian.

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 7:14:10 PM
O Vivian, it is so great to have you with here,Your words as usual has an awsome appeal Love Jk

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 5:46:49 PM
dark and riveting. i love it!

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 5:08:10 PM
...cynical character at a bleak setting and your poem's lines...suggestive of danger and echo the classical trend...reflected in Noir genre...Oh! Vivian...what a great choice of the silhouetted figure!...it adds to your exquisite poem. Thank you for sharing your verse.

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 10:27:02 AM
wow,,VIVIAN,,,THIS ONE...IS WONDERFUL...KEEP GOING MY FRIEND...ANNA

cobalt an evening (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 9:53:35 AM
Exciting thoughts and expressions within the confines of this "Noir" poem, Vivian. Although his back is to us, but the man under the streetlight undoubtedly has a cigarette in one hand and his other hand in his trench coat is wrapped around a snub-nosed .38. Noir, indeed.

Will You be Mine (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 6:34:30 AM
Beautiful simply beautiful

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 6:43:54 AM
As your earth Angel remains close to you Lady Vivian so sweetly you beckon the Angel... Love and Light Lily

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 11:24:19 PM
We have such a magnificent resource at our disposal...our mind and the world around us....infinite beautiful variety to choose from... Diana...

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 9:12:24 AM
They say the door to Heaven is opened by love so your poem certainly supports that theme. I do like the idea of "twigs of happiness" Conjures up all sorts of images; nests, broken dreams, olive branches: I could go on...

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 9:21:41 AM
If only it was as simple as painting a picture, however we all need to make a difference and that always starts with a mind picture.

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/19/2014 10:45:18 AM
beautiful like your heart=roseline

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 9:25:49 AM
Optimism is always high this time of year; let's just hope it is justified and we reach those stars. Your Hamlet paraphrase is as true as it was in the time of the Bard.

Will You be Mine (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 1:29:02 AM
All yours-roseline

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 1:26:15 AM
Many best wishes to you Vivian dear friend May all your dreams come true roseline

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 12:30:26 PM
Beautiful Just Beautiful Gave me "goosebumps" As I read. dWb

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 7:27:40 PM
Fantastic poem Vivian. I enjoyed reading your romatic love poem today. Thanks for the good write.

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 2:07:40 PM
Such lovely and inviting sentiments, Lady Vivian. Thank you for sharing them through your thoughtful verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 10:30:09 AM
Isn't that what differentiates us from the rest of the creatures on the Earth, the propensity to dream and love. This is neat and to the point with a universal sentiment.

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 10:48:39 AM
Stunningly, simply beautiful.... Diana...

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/7/2014 10:23:29 PM
lovely ..

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 3:36:47 PM
This warms my heart on a very cold night. John

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 7:14:23 AM
~Lady Vivian~ Gentle the wings of the dove. Love. Lady Mary Ann

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 11:15:47 PM
LOVELY VIVIAN, ANOTHER WONDER POEM WRITTEN BY YOU...AM AM SURE MORE WILL COME. BLESSINGS, ANNA

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 9:35:32 PM
What a sensational valentine this would make!

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 6:04:50 PM
i hope that this comes true for you budd

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 4:28:05 PM
Good luck finding that, Vivian, I think they broke the mold with me. Heh.Heh Just kidding, lovely poetry. Yesss!

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 4:10:22 PM
beautiful!

fathom depth (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 10:40:37 AM
Brings to mind Ariel's Song but a lot more cheerful. The sea is a fertile source of inspiration for poets everywhere and it certainly inspired you here.

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 5:19:53 AM
Happy New Year also to you and your family Love & Peace be with you William

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 3:09:28 PM
~Lady Vivian~ "Upwards" to the stars for the New Year. Splendid reflections. Lady Mary Ann

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 12:35:31 PM
Sage and encouraging words, Vivian, and may we all aspire to such. Time is an arrow linking our past with our future, showing where we've come from and where we're headed as a guide to 'who we are'; yet all we have is the moment we live in. In that I resolve to know myself and be true to it. Be blessed all your days in 2014. xx

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 10:19:39 AM
Love can be so many things...Thank you Vivian. Always, Deborah

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 10:45:01 AM
Well done! Yes, live, laugh, love and be true to yourself. May peace, love and blessings follow you throughout the New Year! John Michael Domino

Upwards (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 12:54:49 AM
WONDERFUL THOUGHTS...AND A BLESSED AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU MY FRIEND, ANNA

Upwards (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 7:14:04 PM
Yes...wonderful thoughts Happy New Year to you, Best wishes, neerja

Upwards (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 1:08:02 PM
always strive to be true to yourself, i so agree budd

Upwards (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 12:12:00 PM
Excellent thoughts on the new year.

Will You be Mine (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 11:57:31 AM
I have no doubt that he will . . .

Will You be Mine (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 11:41:10 AM
LOVELY VIVIAN....BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN. KEEP GOING MY DEAR FRIEND, ANNA

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 11:42:34 PM
Your words always paint beautiful pictures framing them for your readers Love & Peace be with you....... Happy New Year William

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 1:07:23 PM
Your hands bring into this world --- ------ many colors. But it's your poem that makes the rainbow. Brush away. . . brush away. . . . . .

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 8:52:35 AM
colorful capture makes a difference ...

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 4:02:55 AM
What a lovely way to make a difference.

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 3:18:22 AM
you share your gifts so well with all of us here budd

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 6:01:29 PM
Vivian, I enjoyed reading this lovely poem today. We all should use our artistic talents. Your poem express it well.

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 5:19:49 PM
Beautiful vision of a beautiful mind -roseline

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 4:00:57 PM
We all have gifts to share with the world. Thank you for reminding us

Making a Difference (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 1:05:21 PM
Words instead of oils Typing instead of Brush strokes Gives the world the same Message

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/28/2013 7:17:50 AM
Beautifully penned, warm and soothing.

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/28/2013 4:15:03 AM
Lovely

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 3:19:33 PM
a delightful glimpse into a romantic dreamer ...

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 3:04:39 PM
~Lady Vivian~ Lavishing in a beautiful dream ~ embracing the love. Lady Mary Ann

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 11:39:37 AM
A dreamy love is much better when it is consummated. Ron

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 5:48:16 AM
You have a wonderful gift, Vivian, to reach deep within yourself and find the words which mesmerize your readers.

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 5:30:23 AM
I could have a propensity for this type of dreaming anytime of the day or night, Vivian! Beautifully crafted and wrought as always. Hope you're having a wonderful Christmas season where you are. xx

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 3:09:55 AM
dreaming, that state of being with the one you love budd

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 12:30:40 AM
lovely vivian,,,another wonderful piece of work...anna

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/26/2013 6:05:31 PM
So beautifully written and such a lovely photo and hope your Christmas was merry my friend, Laura.

Propensity for Dreaming (Poetry) - 12/26/2013 3:06:14 PM
Oh, to be in a blissful state of dreaming and to join the one who resides within your heart. Truly, is there anything that can compete with this dreamy feeling of love and romance? I think not. The photo is beautiful and illustrates your words so well, Vivian. Joy Hale

Friends like Snowflakes (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 9:54:09 PM
This poem is once more in the popular list. Just like you dear friend, wish you all the best -roseline

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 6:20:02 AM
Motion in permanence from the sea's view. Yet within it holds fragile life. As fragile as love.

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 8:25:48 PM
From heart to heart, borne aloft on the summer breezes, gentle waves and the lovers' fond embrace, from sussurations to the force of "each tidal wave" there is as much flow as there is ebb in this "depth perspective"... wonderful work, d.v.

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 3:58:24 PM
Very nice Lady Vivian! Written truly with flare and grace and very well penned. God Bless and have a nice day. George AKA THE WISE OLD OWL

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 10:28:44 AM
"In one of those sweet dreams I slept, Kind Nature's gentlest boon, And all the while my eye I kept, On the descending moon." Shades of Wordsworth's moon fixation here I would aver.

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 4:38:17 AM
~Lady Vivian~ Lovely dreams of the heart~ Lady Mary Ann

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 4:12:35 PM
Wow! I love the pictures this piece placed in my mind! Peace, Dayvid

Perspective (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 6:33:53 AM
Good old fashioned rhyming couplets, I rather like this work, it's just so much more of a challenge when metre and rhyme get involved. Good stuff.

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 3:53:59 AM
Another lovely poem.

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 6:24:23 PM
A cinematographer's delight,a whole movie song can evolve out of your visuals and verses- roseline

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 7:03:02 AM
Our blood is akin to seawater from whence we come. Your poem expresses how we garner up the sea in our emotions and tie it to ancient primal lovemaking in the ancient primal seas of our very existence. Ron

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 3:24:00 AM
the sea and love nothing better than either one, together in your description wonderful budd

fathom depth (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 2:42:58 AM
Indepth beauty is your writing of love's rapture and beyond.

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 3:19:56 AM
such a warm write budd

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 6:48:28 AM
Beautiful

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 11:04:55 AM
I suspect this is one genie that needs to be let out of the bottle. Lots of images packed into a short piece.

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 10:59:18 AM
Why am I thinking of Barbra Streisand? Your poem fits the image beautifully. Ron

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 3:36:36 AM
~Lady Vivian~ Evergreen~ adorning love Lovely inspired. Lady Mary Ann

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 11/29/2013 4:48:28 PM
Loved it. A real gem.

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 11/29/2013 3:39:48 PM
Evergreen is perhaps the greatest Susan Jacks song there has ever been. This perfect little gem of a dazzling poem is written in my favourite colour... may you always be ever green, lush with luxuriant growth, and radiant with a saphirical splendour, dearest Vivian. Roger

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 11/29/2013 1:39:09 PM
another lovely piece of work vivian,,,anna

Apparition the Living (Poetry) - 11/29/2013 11:01:44 AM
Always there is love within the kaleidoscope of dreams . . .

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/28/2013 8:27:35 AM
Such a splendid write and love the tea set photo, Have a Happy Thanksgiving my friend!! Laura

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/28/2013 6:57:00 AM
enjoy all of life budd

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 11:49:28 PM
Vow so true! Nothing happen without tea in India too!!! It is chai chai chai.... meaning Tea Roseline

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 1:47:19 PM
Tea for two, me for you… Let's do tea together. In the end we will have no sleep at nights and stained pearly whites. ;-) Ron

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 10:03:00 AM
I drink my green tea ever so often, Vivian, but I'm a dyed-in-the-wool java drinker.

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 9:44:43 AM
This prompted me to read a few chapters of Summa Theologica to see if predestination had been mentioned therein. Just goes to show what a few lines of simple philosophy can do.

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 9:44:02 AM
You speak of tea and I of lemons...perhaps us Americans should have tea at 3:00 everyday. A beautiful Thanksgiving to you and yours, Vivian!! Always, Deborah

Perspective (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 9:33:49 AM
thank you vivian it is amazing what a good cup of tea can do blessings and happy thanksgiving to you and your family. blessings, anna

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 12:26:28 PM
I want that genie. S/He's within me. I have to be willing to let her/him out. Thank you, Vivian. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 6:50:13 PM
Vivian, Beautiful, Vivian! Love and blessings, Linda+

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 10:58:46 AM
Oh how this blooms with loveliness Lady Vivian... Sweetest of little poems Love and Light Lily

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 10:49:26 AM
To let you out and savor your full bloom… That is mine fondest desire. Ron

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 8:39:07 AM
AAaa...falling in love, Vivian. Always, Deborah

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 6:16:36 AM
perfectly said budd

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 5:48:14 AM
Best little poem I've seen. Loved it.

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 5:41:11 AM
another wonderful piece of work today vivian..blessings to you, anna

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 3:29:19 AM
We should all have a Genie.

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 9:10:00 PM
O Vivian dear ! The gems again ! falling from your precious heart!!-roseline

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 5:40:41 PM
A great write my friend and perfect photo to Laura

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 5:18:26 PM
This one puts the 'con' in concise... Roger

Genie Within (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 12:55:20 PM
Love the photo / Ah yes, after love has been birthed do all things possible to make the day special and drink your fill . . .

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 9:30:41 AM
Four Seasons fill the measure of the year; There are four seasons in the mind of man: Like Keats your poem picks up on the parallels between our seasons and our lives. Oh for Springtime to return once more.

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 5:03:28 AM
I've said it twice now this morning... remember that he who has begun a good work in you will see it through until the day of salvation... your poem lend perspective to the unfolding journey of the soul... ...another fine succinct song from the heart of dearest Vivian! Roger

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 8:24:40 AM
We can not see many things and trust in our faith faith is our eyes for things we cannot see, Vivian. Always, Deborah

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 6:13:06 PM
Let us hope that such it will be... ...thank you, Vivian. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 7:48:22 AM
Yes, Vivian, Fall turns into Winter with a snap of the finger...and I'm not a big fan of the cold and snow. Always, Deborah

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 6:13:01 AM
yes it will, much enjoyed is this one budd

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 10:22:47 PM
Beautiful verse

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 2:34:20 PM
I enjoyed reading your well-written poem. Vivian I loved the verses, "Trust in your soul even if you cannot see it, that is so true because whatever it is that we are, we can't deny the fact that it is.

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 8:14:02 AM
Unfortunately, "what is meant to be," may not be very pleasant when something untoward strikes through no fault of the person's behavior. The soul has no part in these random things that just happen. Ron

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 7:22:40 AM
~Lady Vivian~ Soul of visions complete. Lady Mary Ann

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 4:39:50 AM
Very sage advice.

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 4:06:49 AM
Yessssss....very uplifting... Thank you so much for the wonderful writes you us and make us feel gooooooodddddd Best wishes...neerja :)

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 3:27:56 PM
Always feed the soul, or it will die of hunger.

Vision not Withstanding (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 1:56:07 PM
I look and "see" other things, Vivian, but it amounts to the same thing. I understand your poem.

God Bless America (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 12:55:20 PM
Amazingly written poetry and God bless!!Laura

God Bless America (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 12:43:22 PM
God bless all of you and may peace and the fruits of freedom you enjoy forever more JK

God Bless America (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 10:37:42 AM
Thank you for sharing these inspirational words with us, Vivian. I was a big JFK fan; I thought he was a wonderful leader and orator. A President to remember through the ages. Joy L. Hale

God Bless America (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 10:06:19 AM
Thank you Vivian. I think this is the first Veterans Day I haven't written a poem. I've tried. The words just don't come. Thank YOU for this wonderful message.

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 9:57:13 AM
A most apt and timely tribute to a lovely season; thank you, Vivian. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Ode to the Winds (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 9:27:08 AM
You are keeping up the tradition of poems dedicated to the " Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness, Close bosom-friend of the maturing sun" You are in good company.

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 8:54:47 AM
In nature, the cycle of life and death happens every year. We are the fortunate ones, living long in the scheme of things. You have pictured autumn as it is… just before winter comes. Ron

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 7:49:16 AM
Beautiful !!

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 6:43:20 AM
A visual glimpse of the ever changing seasons, done so well with your talented pen of excellance. The picture you selected paints your words with color, it floods our minds with the beauty of the season. Well written Vivian. Joy L. Hale

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 2:53:21 AM
trying to catch one last touch of warmth from Autumn's last goodbye I was attempting to do that just yesterday.

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 11:45:28 PM
beautiful vivian, nature...doing what it does so well...change.. thanks for sharing this one...and keep going my friend...love anna

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 7:49:25 PM
My heart reacts with joy, first at the sight of the picture, then the feel of your write.So calm the transition!!JK

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 5:57:53 PM
a beautiful reflection of change... Love Bouquets & Sweet Sunshine Vickie

Valediction (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 5:53:19 PM
Truth is so fragile and to understand it sublime. Seasons are the beauty of Nature unfolding.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.