AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bob Meade, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iKen Coleman, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iZ McClure, iAlbert Megraw, iD.E.Z. Butler, i
 
Home > Joy L. Hale
 

Recent Reviews for Joy L. Hale


My Plan For Victory (Article) - 8/16/2014 1:00:01 PM
Joy, I wish I would have read this 5 years ago. But I still believe in everything you are saying even for my illnesses. A positive attitude along with a sense of humor is great no matter what situation in your in. Put this in FB Joy as a request from me but only when you feel great. Something to strive for and for me to work on too. Bless you for this...God bless the people that have a real Joy coming. Love you, Bonnie

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 11/14/2013 3:13:46 PM
Forgive me for not leaving a comment on this when I first read it because I identified with it so much as I experienced the same if not similar symptoms...nothing has changed but I do know that it helps when you pray to our Creator that he gives you strength when you ask for it sincerely. We are imperfect beings and will suffer the maladies such as this and others as well. I pray for you and know well, what you go through but also share your entuhusiasm for life and the healing power of humor. Amor

Mother's Lace Handkerchief (Article) - 10/28/2013 1:59:53 PM
DOes one not see the image of our Creator when we see those special ones with those qualities that spill in abundance with love and the sharing of kindness such as this? Truly it would behoove mankind to follow the examples and read of such things as expressed in this wonderful work. Amor

Mother's Lace Handkerchief (Article) - 10/16/2012 6:01:45 AM
A LOVELY STORY, JOY...FILLED WITH KINDNESS AND LOVE. I BELIEVE EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE WE ARE BLESSED WITH CHILDHOOD MEMORIES THAT STAY WITH US AND WE NEVER WANT THEM TO GO AWAY (SEE 'THE BUS RIDE'). THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 10/8/2012 2:26:59 AM
This article offers some excellent information and incite on the illness and how to cope in various ways. You have made some very good points ! I am glad that you are still striving to overcome it and are moving forward ....M

The Untold Story (Article) - 2/12/2012 1:55:12 PM
this already is such an endearing story. how blessed and honest about your life...the ups and the downs...designing YOU along the way. congratulations -

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/20/2012 2:38:54 PM
Joy, I almost never read anything other than the poetry her on the Den, but when I got the notice that you had posted this, I just had to see what it was about.... glad I did.... enjoyed the explanation, thanks for sharing. Dick

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/17/2012 4:58:47 PM
And rightly so...blessed You are *Lady Joy* with true love awakening so Very Sweetly for a beautiful life when it matters most!!! Lady Vivian

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/17/2012 6:15:28 AM
Sounds like a heart-warming story indeed, Joy! Truth intermingled with fiction...the ingredients for a great book! Hugs, Anna

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/16/2012 5:35:51 PM
~Joy~ Your article is fascinating and I am looking forward to your Novel. To love and the beauty of sharing life with someone this special. Lady Mary Ann

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/16/2012 2:37:01 PM
Good article and thank you for the clarification . As my two novels "Becoming" and "For Better or Worse" are basically what I call "semi-fiction" or "faction" it's fun to surmise, embellish and simply make up situations . I'm looking forward to reading your novel. Your friend; Mark

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/16/2012 2:21:53 PM
Timely thoughts . . .

The Untold Story (Article) - 1/16/2012 2:21:19 PM
Wonderful article, Joy, as each of these relationships have come into your life in the way necessary and exactly when you must have needed them. You honesty and strength is inspiring! Blessings, Christine

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 11/11/2011 2:42:35 AM
THANKS FOR THIS VERY INFORMATIVE ARTICLE, JOY...AND MAY THE GOOD LORD CONTINUE TO KEEP YOU AND ENCOURAGE YOU AS YOU 'PRESS ON'! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSING AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 11/1/2011 6:28:10 AM
Joy, you have my admiration and much respect for your response to your unwanted illness. (Is there any other kind?) Your common-sense approach to meet and conquer has made the difference. There are many people who live defeated lives, giving in to depression because of their limitations. With God's help, we can find purpose in life in spite of handicaps. This article can lead the way because you are living what you write about. Sincerely, Connie

Mother's Lace Handkerchief (Article) - 11/1/2011 6:23:03 AM
Such a beautiful story, Joy. There are angels among us. Connie

Mother's Lace Handkerchief (Article) - 9/21/2011 4:20:34 AM
This is charming and heartwarming, Joy. Just the right touches of sentiment and sweet images. A lovely story to read this morning! Hugs, Elizabeth

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 8/10/2011 9:05:49 PM
Dear Joy, for many years Marge and I have closely followed your brave battle with all these debilitating scourges wracking your body and mind. We have, as promised, solicited Devine Intervention on your behalf and will continue to do so. You have described these maladies in layman's language, which doctors seem unable to do (mostly because they don't fully comprehend the symptoms). You have written a great tutorial for people experiences these symptoms, with a definite plan of action for coping. An excellent treatise deserving of many accolades. ~~~ We are anticipating a visit from you and Ed, at a time when your juices are freely flowing! Much Love, Jim and Marge.

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/30/2011 3:29:18 PM
More than a few doctors diagnosed my son with CFS but he wouldn't by it as he studied the symptoms and spoke to more than a few who had it on the internet. After seeing the best doctor in Manhattan NY he found a group who were set up in Tennessee in the Vanderbilt University Hospital studying this disease and others. He made an appointment and spent a week there and they agreed that he did not have CFS but P.O.T.S. Don't know much about it but after years of struggling his bouts now are few and far between but it cost him two careers. Hope you will one day have the same good fortune. Many doctors in the past did not understand the symptoms and maybe some still don't but I doubt it. George

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/23/2011 11:45:43 AM
For those of you who left me such loving and caring words, I thank you. I treasure each review and I will carry in my heart how each of you expressed your concern about my unfortunate health situation. This offering has received very few reviews, perhaps because CF is still not a widely recognized illness, making the reviews that were left all the more precious to me. Thank you for your contribution. Love & Blessings, Joy

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/22/2011 8:37:49 AM
Excellent revelation for those who don't understand. I have been dealing with a similar situation. I can relate. keep writing !!

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/22/2011 8:32:00 AM
Sooooooo Very Much Admiration for You, Lady Joy for your Heart and Soul poured into this writing!! Sooooooo Very Much Inspiration you have been able to verbalize for all who are..well or not!!! You are a true testiment to Faith of Understanding filled with Love for all mankind!!!! Lady Vivian

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/22/2011 6:26:17 AM
Joy, you have, I'm rather sure, given a name to a problem that afflicts, possibly, millions of people, but it is passed off by us as just being tired and by others as just being lazy. I'd always been a nearly hyper-active person but for the past year I find myself being more and more tired and, truly, at times struggling to just get up and go do something. Of course I can pass it off to my age which is very rapidly approaching seventy-seven. Thank you so much for this very enlightening and interesting article. Mark

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/22/2011 3:47:42 AM
Great article, Joy; thanks for pointing my way towards this! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

My Plan For Victory (Article) - 7/21/2011 5:27:30 PM
This is so upbeat even with the fact that you are facing a life you did not want to have to face. What a horrible thing to have to happen t you. I'm battling a chronic case of shingles as you know and it is going on two months I've had it. I'm on medication that sorta zombie's me out and the doctor say I may never get rid if it. That's a problem I have to learn to deal with if it comes to that. You article impressed me and I'm an old geezer who doesn't impress easily.

Friendships (Poetry) - 8/16/2014 11:55:36 AM
Nice to have you as a friend on FB and glad you have come into my life that I may see your posts and communicate with me. Prayers for you coming.

The Battle Of Chronic Fatigue (Poetry) - 8/16/2014 11:53:53 AM
Glad you let us know about this.

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 12:34:41 PM
Ah, yes, one of the many pleasures of being a woman! Lace and satin underthings caressing our skin but the warm touch of our man can surely make our head spin...beautiful poem! Love and Dreams, Karen

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/26/2013 2:01:45 PM
Blessings for our Souls with plenty of Heart from You, Lady Joy Lady Vivian

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 4:14:19 PM
~Joy~ Beautiful the prayer of eternal life. Lady Mary Ann

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 1:31:58 PM
NATURE TOUCHED YOUR SPIRIT AND FILLED YOU WITH PHRASES THAT SOOTHE THE LOST OF SUMMER BLOOMS, WHILE ANTICIPATING THE ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN'S FLORAL GIFTS. GREAT PICTURE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 1:16:57 PM
HE DESERVES ALL THE GLORY AND PRAISE AND YOU'VE DONE THAT SO WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING, JOY. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 3:59:17 PM


My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/11/2013 5:18:47 PM
Beautiful, simple words that encourage and remind me of God's great gifts, and a wonderful verse from His own Word. This is a joy to read! Love, Connie

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 5:05:16 PM
Very nice, Joy L Hale! A really great piece of work, which should bless many souls; the Lord may make you into a preacher someday! Blessing!!!

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 8:20:38 AM
This is a VERY comforting poem about our Lord, because it reminds us of truth that we often forget during the hour of trial. The Lord has saved me, and brought me through many trials and tribulations, even sparing me from physical death a number of times. We all need to be reminded by our brothers and sisters...and you have done it in this poem! thanks! Zach, your brother because of Jesus Christ!

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 4:11:09 AM
amen budd

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 7:04:46 PM
You taught us to pray, to seek You in The Holy places where you walked Knowing that temptation lurked in the Dark places of our existence. Coincidentally, I am currently reading a book about Mother Teresa which is all about prayer. Thank you for sharing this offering of faith, Joy. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 5:24:39 PM
Wow Joy you did it again! You brought beautiful thoughts to mind and a BIG reason for all of us to be thankful. All too often we take the Bible for granted. It's Gods Holy Word; it's His LOVE letter to us and for us. Man complains that it's in almost every hotel room and Biblical scripture is all over our historical documents. God let that happen. What if God never gave us His Word to read? What if all we had were stories passed down through the generations to hear from our elders? So we should treasure His Love Letter and protect it like no other. Thank you Jesus for providing us with your Word. Thank You Jesus for Godly friends who stand behind Your Word. They bring us GREAT JOY! Thank you JOY! Much peace, love and Christmas blessing to you and yours! Your Eternal Friend in Christ, John Michael

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 2:32:26 PM
We certainly are blessed! Love ya! Jane

My Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 1:37:07 PM
Beautifully written. There is extreme comfort in this. Amor

Searching (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 6:49:39 PM
Oh, but the magic of this kind of love never leaves the heart...try as we may it persists but time also heals and we wisely remember in our hearts that it (the past) could never be repeated as it is water under the bridge...is it not? We cannot go back but our dreams do not follow that rule. Amor

Autumn Love (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 6:44:19 PM
Joy, You managed to express the pain of loss and betrayal...that is difficult for anyone to do unless you can see the pain in their eyes and feel it in your heart. You managed to do it with ease and conviction. Amor

Growing Young (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 5:05:44 PM
Comforting poem well penned Joy! Thanks for letting me read it. ~ Zach

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 4:49:31 AM
sumptuous, sonorous, seasonal and enough imagery to sate a film editor! This one teases alive the senses with a synaesthesia of form and row upon row of romanticism. Nicely done, Joy.

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 5:42:48 PM
So very nice and expressive. I love the feeling of the peaceful garden in this poem.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 5:41:23 PM
Perfect. Simple yet true.

Sweet Awakenings (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 2:22:10 PM
Joy, I am fascinated with your story and I realize it is but a portion/ a fraction of what you have lived and experienced...there are so many facets to us in our lives. Mysteries that have yet to unfold. You and only you know the answers to those mysteries and the "what ifs" in life that you do not know about have flowed smoothly down river in lifes ebb and flow. We play the cards that are dealt us and regardless how they fall, we can sometimes win in the end by how we treat the game of life and love. We do not necessarily want to play that game but it turns into one when others do our bidding or cheat to change the outcome. You have a great outlook on the events that unfolded but you cannot help but wonder about that mystery of how things would have been and that is natural for all of us...we all have those turning points but we live and thrive with the roads we have taken.

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 2:24:49 AM
Thank you. I enjoyed the walk and sitting in your garden. I can even smell the yellow rose. Love ya! Jane

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 11:23:06 AM
A peaceful and lovely offering, Joy. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 5:58:41 AM
It's so very nice that you are back with us again, Joy, and with a poem like this, who can replace here? Thanks for the invitation to your garden and for sharing this great poem with us! May you be blessed more than ever before!

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 3:54:09 AM
a fine walk this would be budd

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 10:04:10 AM
Of delicate splendor you write such a gift for us to embrace evergreen with your grace Welcome back Lady Joy! Lady Vivian

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 7:29:11 AM
~Joy~ To walk with you through this lovely garden in poetry. Roses of yellow fragrance, as the colours of Autumn complete the cycle of gardening. Lovely visit dear friend. Lady Mary Ann

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 7:10:55 AM
Ah! What an enchanting garden you have taken us to...makes the gloomy snow/rain mix outside my window disappear...wonderful writing, Joy... Anna

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 5:40:56 PM
SHE walks in beauty, like the night. Of cloudless climes and starry skies, And all that's best of dark and bright. Meets in her aspect and her eyes. Romance and nature bloom together in your poetic words.

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 4:17:09 PM
Beautifully penned Joy! Yes I'll walk with you in your garden when the spring comes and when the summer is here. We will have a lovely time, can't wait until next year. God Bless. George AKA THE WISE OLD OWL

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 3:38:14 PM
This garden is in your heart.

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 12:53:03 PM
Wonderfully written poetry Laura

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 9:01:02 AM
Your garden sounds very seductive. What would happen if I walked into your lair? Ron

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 3:11:33 AM
Yes your writing had me right there at your back door ready to walk out with you and sit on that park bench. I could smell the yellow rose and see all those brillant autumn colors coming to life. You write so beautifully. You just take us there. Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas, Judy

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 8:03:04 PM
Joy, the beauty in this piece is worth the wait the flowers will give way to winter and then return to capture our smiles in the promise of Spring Life cycles in all its beautiful splendor and this garden contains all of the Creators greatest creations. Yes, your muse has returned...but did I not know that already? Always Amor

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 6:59:17 PM
Oh, Joy. Such beautifully floral words. The colors of Autumn make me think that I possibly might consider leaving all of Southern California winter's moderate warmth for the colors of upcoming winter that you so well describe... Uh, though, yes, your poem is lovely! But still, to leave Southern California to see the splendor of Autumn's color... Really, I think not. Glad to see you writing again. Mark

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 4:55:06 PM
Wow Joy! What fun! I'll be right there! Oh, that's right, you live in the South West. Anyway, great poem to dream by and yes, you are are highly talented and truly blessed. Peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael

Visit Me In My Garden (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 4:45:48 PM
Yep, an age old custom spawned by the weather. I don't think true gardeners ever get tired of the ritual. Since I was married to one I know they don't. I liked the intimate way you wrote this, I feel as if I could walk across the street and sit on the bench with ya.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:46:39 AM
Yes so true. Maybe simple words but still powerful message of truth.

The List (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 3:05:02 PM
You do not settle for anything less but the perfect fit who is the best you know he stands above all the rest simply because with you he is blessed Amor

If I Should Leave You (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 2:44:07 PM
Forbidden by that day that you would have to leave He who loves you deeply would be forlorn to no end and I, myself, could see why For to be loved that completely and lose that love, here in present day earth, would be devastating You know that he appreciates every line and knows of the boundless love you possess...I know this because I also know that your love has no real end...it can extend omnidirectionally as the rays of the sun to others who know of your kind and loving nature...they too, enjoy the love that you are bestowed with by our loving Creator because he is the definition of love and you, the image Amor

The Battle Of Chronic Fatigue (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 10:05:55 PM
People need to be aware, not only of Chronic Fatigue but other illnesses that cause fatigue. Because people just don't get it. Unless someone actually experiences it, they don't understand. I have MS fatigue and it SUCKS. I actually take Nuvigil, my neurologist Rx'd it and it does cut the fatigue a little, but only if I have rested the night before. If not, it won't work. I have tachycardia and i have not had a problem with it at all as far as increasing heartrate. It gets me motivated to do things. Anyone with the severe fatigue problem should really ask their doctor about that medicine. it will help a lot. it will get you moving and that's what needs to happen. It's hard I know, but you have to make yourself move. I'm blessed to have an understanding husband and he knows when I want to be pushed to get outside and go hike, fish, etc. Then he knows when to keep his mouth shut.

Romance Unexpected Part 2 (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 2:34:09 PM
As all good romantic stories with a happy ending should go...this lead the charge to the front with a lot of emotion and sensual reference through the excellent use of imagery to convey the passion and romance of this story. Loved it. Amor

Romance Unexpected (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 2:30:58 PM
It is akin to a fairytale when romance finds its way by chance...too many missed opportunities pass us by and we often are left later in our lives to wonder...what if? Now off to pt 2 to find what destiny has in store for this couple.

The Battle Of Chronic Fatigue (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 2:10:20 PM
Yes I am well aware of this disease as it affects many more than are counted because many are not even aware there is a name for this disease and go without any kind of treatment. I also suffer from fibromyalgia, peripheral neuropathy, lumbar stenosis, two ruptured disks and other nerve damage caused by too many years of untreated elevated glucose levels prior to being struck with diabetes type 2. Despite the number of pain killers prescribed, I prefer to go without their influence and trust in my own bodies ability to withstand pain on its own and working and moving through the pains so none of these becomes a visible disability. I have found comfort in the book of Job as inspiration and impetus. Amor

Beacon Of Light (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 10:08:24 PM
THis one is really good, Joy Giving acknowledgement to the Creator as being our source for everything that is good

Growing Young (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 10:06:20 PM
Wow you wrote that in 1985...I totally agree

Lost In Time (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 10:01:56 PM
That era had a lot of grace and class...we have many Victorian homes here in Sacramento midtown area and most of them have been restored beautifully.

Wondering (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 9:59:43 PM
Forgive me Joy, I did not think aforehand, that you would be able to do it as that would be difficult for any woman to switch roles like that but you pulled it off with flying colors. Just beautiful work. Amor

Empty Arms, Empty Heart (Poetry) - 10/18/2013 8:00:44 PM
Joy, I too lost my firstborn son...7 hours after he was born of meconioum aspiration...suffocating on the bag of waste because he was in the womb too long for a 3 day labor session at the hospital when the doctors did not even check to know my wife was unable to dilate enough for him to be born...by the time they did a c-section it was too late and he had one lung collapsed and the other half filled with waste...he died struggling for 7 hrs and his death killed me. I never really fully recovered.

Memories (Poetry) - 10/18/2013 6:00:09 PM
Excellent lines Joy...that was a four month absence...and brief return just as I managed to keep coming back after taking my absences also...these memories we treasure always find their way back to us. AMor

Why? (Poetry) - 10/16/2013 11:39:07 PM
Excellent write and the truth of what is wrong with society and how parents in this day and age raise or fail to properly raise their offspring.

Why? (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 11:40:35 AM
Flabbergasted: The wisdom, truth and power in this write gives me hope. The message is loud and clear. Yet I can never, never, never understand America's love of firearms? It seems paradoxical to what we are told is the American dream. I pray you are in the majority. Yet reading, Teresa, how bloody dreadful!

Memories (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 11:45:59 AM
Beautiful poem Joy; I relate to this one on multiple levels. I love this line: Learning anew the past tenses of a life... Powerful line. I too have written a poem on this subject;when you get a moment, drop by and read my version of Memories. I'd love your feedback. Continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Wondering (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 4:26:07 PM
You've done a fine job. I can just picture this guy daydreaming of his first love. Love ya! Jane

Why? (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:46:36 AM
Wow!!! It sure is not what it use to be Joy! It is terrible that we cannot go outside our doors and enjoy the smells and looks of nature that we use too...Now we live in the memory of our minds when we were young and did not have to fear what they do today! Makes you think! Teresa

Why? (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 4:50:10 AM
serious thought given appropriate articulation, Joy; the subject is demanding both on writer and reader but you handle it with maturity and sensitivity very fine indeed john

Why? (Poetry) - 1/1/2013 3:28:22 PM
I appreciate this write. It's easy to point at any contributing factor. A horrific evil stew. Parenting is an incredibly tricky thing. That Mom certainly made a few monumental errors indeed. So hasn't soceity, so hasn't the gun industry, and so on. Evil reared its ugly head and all you can hope is that love comes out on top and comes out stronger. All the teddy bears, the food, money donations, 7,000 people in attendance to one funeral. The Hells Angels ready to defend for good, candles , poems, and on an on and on, let's hope the overwhelming show of love, care and support last longer and stay's in the hearts and minds of all, than one evil day.

Why? (Poetry) - 12/29/2012 8:55:18 AM
I only wish that the entire world would read this and learn from it, how grow up their child or children, indeed this should really help many parents! Well done, Joy! Happy New Year!

Why? (Poetry) - 12/26/2012 11:44:58 PM
Can we love too much? Is that O.K.......perhaps not. Thank you for this very insightful write! Love ya! Jane

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 6:59:08 PM
I DON'T AGREE AT ALL. IF WE SURVIVED FOR EIGHT YEARS PRIOR TO JANUARY 2008...TEETERING ON THE BRINK OF FINANCIAL DISASTER WITH OUR VETERANS BEING TREATED LIKE SECOND CLASS CITIZENS, WE CAN SURELY SURVIVE FOUR MORE YEARS WITH THE ADMINISTRATION THAT HAS KEPT ITS PROMISES AND HAS LIFTED US UP OUT OF THAT TERRIBLE FINANCIAL STATE WE WERE IN. IT IS AN ADMINISTRATION THAT OBVIOUSLY CARES FOR OUR VETERANS, THE ELDERLY AND THE POOR. BUT, JOY, ISN'T THIS GREAT? DON'T YOU JUST LOVE BEING AN AMERICAN? WE CAN DISAGREE WITH ONE ANOTHER WITHOUT FEAR OF ANY KIND OF REPRIMANDS. THAT'S WHY I LOVE MY COUNTRY AND YOURS. THE FREEDOM THAT THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA WAS FOUNDED ON AND STILL AFFORDS US...ABOUNDS. AND THOUGH WE ARE FAR FROM BEING A PERFECT NATION, THESE FREEDOMS STAND NOW AND WILL ALWAYS STAND ON A STRONG DEMOCRATIC PLATFORM. I'D SAY, TAKE THE WREATH DOWN, JOY, OUR DEMOCRACY IS NOT GOING ANYWHERE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Why? (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 6:32:23 PM
THE TRUTH IS...ONLY GOD KNOWS THE REAL REASON. BEING HUMAN, WE SPECULATE; THEY TOOK GOD OUT OF THE PLEDGE OF ALLIGENCE, PARENTS AREN'T PARENTS ANYMORE THEY WANT TO BE 'FRIENDS' WITH THEIR KIDS INSTEAD OF DISCIPLING AND SETTING RULES, ANYBODY CAN GET A GUN THESE DAYS-ITS TOO EASY TO GET ONE...AND THE LIST GOES ON. BUT NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENED, ISN'T GOD STILL IN CHARGE? WE DON'T WANT TO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT GOD ALLOWED THOSE CHILDREN TO BE TAKEN, HE WANTED THEM BACK. WHY? ONLY HE KNOWS AND WE'VE GOT TO BELIEVE, BY FAITH, THAT HE DID WHAT WAS BEST FOR THOSE BABIES AND THE OTHERS. TOUGH PILL TO SWALLOW BUT LIVING BY FAITH...IS NOT ALWAYS EASY AT ALL. THANKS FOR SHARING, JOY. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The List (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 8:03:18 PM
I'm with you on your "desired attributes," Joy. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Why? (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 9:22:24 AM
Dear Joy, a very eloquent and emotionally resonant piece because it is devastating what has happened. This one hit especially close to home because I am the mother of an aspie. But although she is anti-social, she is a gentle girl, not in any way violent. Violence is not part of the profile of a child or an adult with Aspergers. Aspergers is a biological neurological condition and mostly these kids are the ones bullied. So I don't understand why so many of these horrific violent acts are being done by males with the condition. There must somehow be other over-lapping mental issues, there just have to be. Oh, so upsetting. Anyway, I so agree with you about the guns, oh what on earth does anyone need a gun for! Oh, oh. So sad. Blessings, Christine

Why? (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 9:23:16 PM
joy, what you have written is so true...a powerful and wonderful piece of work...keep going,,,more, more,more,,,anna

Why? (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 2:31:54 PM
Joy, I love the way you express the generation who came before 1940 or thereabouts. We were taught right from wrong having us fearing the consequence our state of mind if we did not reason the actions of our parents or those of authority. The actions of them was at our sitting end that took the appropriate course that ensure a sense of decency in our upbringing. And if the end did come it was our own sitting end which left no scars visible to the naked eyes of others. By the time we reach double years we saw the light they were teaching us then it was just a memory but a lasting tribute to our loving parents to whom we gave praise the rest of our lives. Well done my Friend!!! Rodger Fowler

Why? (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 4:47:58 AM
“Children today are tyrants. They contradict their parents, gobble their food, and tyrannize their teachers.” ~Socrates~ It hasn't changed Joy, nothing has... Genetics or Example? Mental Defect or movies and magazines? Unfortunately, it is an individual not situational... Some of the most famous individuals (good people) came from such homes, while MANY that came from "good" homes went on to be killers... John Wayne Gacy, Jeffrey Dahmer, Ed Gheen the Ghoul and born in 1404, Gilles de Rais is the "predecessor" to the modern serial killers. Rais was a military captain, which was led by St. Joan of Arc, who shortly after began his killing spree... What needs to be done is more alertness to the signs of "individuals"... You cannot blame the home or the way many were raised as this is moot... It is a societal thought and not valid although wonderful to think it could be the cure... It is a wonderful write and a wonderful thought you are a good soul... I was raised in a home of violence, I was taught to use a gun, I watched as others beat on others and alcohol was there and available with no thought about how it would affect me. But dear, I am a loving soul, giving, kind, and caring :) I am there to help everyone and did so even as a small child... Believe me if the theory were true and it's not I would have been as that young man who killed those beautiful children, his parents and himself in the end. Love and Light Lily

Why? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 7:48:45 PM
Dearest Joy, A subject worth the taking..written with validating truth that has been lost in these times..asking ourselves if any of today will ever make sense as the tears fall down our face .. or happens for a reason in God's plan until His time of revealing... Lady Vivian

Why? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 7:05:46 PM
A sad but true statement about the state of affairs in our society/world. I was raised with principles and we were poor and yet, never really knew it because our parents taught us how to find wealth and worthiness within ourselves. Thank you, Joy. Love and best wishes, Regis

Why? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 3:36:15 AM
your words here are so true and so undenieably sad because they are. our entire system has become one of reward, denial and no punishment, how can it foster the truth and love it once did budd

Why? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 3:15:07 AM
You have completely capsuled the problem with our youth today, that and an educational system who is more interested in teaching them the political correct ways to live their lives. You have said so much and it is all so very, very true. We have crossed the border of lawlessness in this country that will bee very difficult, if not impossible to take back.

Why? (Poetry) - 12/19/2012 10:32:25 PM
Well said Joy. I agree with Mark except I say it's more respect for parents etc. than fear. Also, provide a loving home for the kids. If the boy really loved his mom and understood love he simply could not do what he did. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Why? (Poetry) - 12/19/2012 9:27:48 PM
Joy, For a long time I have felt that the problem with the last two generations is fear. Or rather, truly, the lack of fear. (1)The lack of parental fear (2) The lack of authoritative fear (3) the lack of fear of God. If one has no respect for their parents or fear of parental repercussions due to their bad behavior; if one has no fear of the police nor of the repercussions due to their bad behavior; if one has no fear of God and of no belief of heaven nor fear of hell. As you know, I am not much, if any of a believer, as I know you are a bedliever, but I, as you, do know right from wrong and I, as you grew up with the fear of what would happen if we did and were bad. I do think that the young man that committed these unbelievably horrible murders was just plain crazy and in truth possibly the only thing his mother did wrong was to not see it. After all she does have another son that appears to be a responsible and good person.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 8:10:25 AM
i dislike all politicians...period. i think they are basically all the same but under different banners. but i have faith and i believe nothing happens that God does not sanction. so, tho we dont understand it, we have to trust that what he has allowed is what he wants. thanks for share asa

The Battle Of Chronic Fatigue (Poetry) - 11/29/2012 8:20:41 PM
Although I don't suffer from this I do know it is very real as I have a friend who has it along with fibromyalgia - bad combo but I've heard that the two go hand in hand. God bless you! Love ya! Jane

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 10:11:32 PM
I believe in prayer and will continue praying. Love ya! Jane

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 9:47:54 PM
I join with you in your prayer. Love ya! Jane

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 3:55:39 PM
Gosh, strikingly powerful. Yet fear not, our best PM, Mr Blair was a socialist. It does not mean communist, it just means, help those who have lost all whilst in battle. Care for elderly, rather than give all to commerce. Wait and see. I am anti Obama, yet I am pondering, as he could lead America to its rightful place. In the UK we see this as a great chance. If Mitt had got in, we were out, as he is very anti the UK/Americican friendship. He came over and said that the UK does not matter it is a meaningless country. These are the words of a very unwise imbecile. Obama has saved America from Europe's hate and anti American hatred, from your allies. Romney wanted to pull up the drawer bridge and hide from the world. This is a blessing in disguise, Obama has kept his known friends, rather than you being betrayed. That's the way we see America. A friend.... ...under Romney, you'd have been our foe, along with 3 billion subjects of HRH. :) xx

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 2:27:11 PM
These are troubled and troubling times, Joy. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 5:24:10 AM
WOW Joy, What An Incredible Idea!!: "A black wreath has been placed On the front door of my home" these are now (more than ever) very intense times. This 75 year aged woman who works at Walgreen Drug Store in cosmetics brought up his name & I swear you could have heard a pin drop!! Some people came into our conversation & others sneered away from the conversation. It was sad and the thing is she said: "I'm 75 years old I shouldn't have to work at this age. I'm just beside myself in all this mess....&....&....&..." Seeking Shelter In Troubled Times Love & Blessings Vickie

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 3:24:15 PM
You have done a wonderful job of using a male's voice in writing this poem. It sounds exactly like something a man(looking back) would say. Great approach, Joy. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

Growing Young (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 3:14:54 PM
Wonderful poem Joy,and I agree: Since age is just a number, I too am growing young. Thanks for reminding me to keep a fresh mental perspective which allows me to continue to grow young. Continued success~ Barbara J.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 1:53:06 PM
From Genesis: And God said, Let there be Light: and there was light. And now I say: even though there has come upon our nation a false light, we pray to shed true light upon those who live in the shadow of darkness.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 12:35:16 PM
How sad and yet so true, how strange this has happened to the believers of the red, white and blue.Four more years of rising taxes to cover a debt. Yet how he continues to spend more than what we'll ever get. Your sorrow is truly deeply felt, again it is time to punch another hole in the belt. God Bless you Joy and continue to live up to your name and bring the joy to us all on authorsden. THE WISE OLD OWL

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 12:53:33 PM
Let's try and see if we can dream up even the least of honesty in regarding to the election and its result! When you find a group of people who ought to work together for a country's good: set their minds against working with the President and at the main expense of suffering people even for three long years! With a sole motive for things to look so bad, which should give them a concrete advantage to move their President from office! God saw and He took a stand and He raised up a standard against it. If the Lord had chosen someone who can really oppose? The next four years will be great! Why? There will be no reason to work against him, say to get him out! 'God's willing' all shall be abundantly blessed!

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 12:19:35 PM
Your name is "Joy" and no one with such a fine name can sorrow too long.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 9:37:42 AM
From my heart, and in my mind, Our Soul to Keep *Joy* My prayer for us that faith to endure will overcome this tragedy of a "Black Wreath" hanging over our portals... Lady Vivian

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 5:21:47 AM
dear joy, you said it all, prayers for our beloved america the land of the free and the home of the brave...we want to keep it that way..blessing and thanks for this one. anna

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 12:11:36 PM
Many of us feel as you do and we can only pray that God watches over all of us who believe and have faith to get through these next 4 years... ... ...Joy! Deborah

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 11:58:15 AM
I felt physially ill last night, and share your tendency to mourn, yet, I cannot help but hope we are not so completely, bleakly lost. If we keep our hearts with God, and remember to believe that he is stronger than any earthly ruler, somehow, somewhere, it will all work out. Be well, Kathy

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 11:22:56 AM
Joy, thank you for giving us a glimpse of your heart here...this is indeed a dark mournful day. Our losses have been being put into place for a long time, waiting to be fully implemented and yesterday was the guarantee of the end of our freedoms as we have known them. the day is dark and strangely quiet here in this small town government building...no one directly speaking of last night. thank you for giving us these words...pat

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 9:25:55 AM
Oh, the slings and arrows of mortal coil! Methinks you mourn too much. Ron

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 6:49:16 AM
I weep with you, Joy, and with those who have commented here before me. All the time preceding the election, I fearfully asked God to rid us of the Evil that is ruling America, but I realized as I prayed that He has ways different than mine. America has certainly earned His discipline! God is still in control--still on the throne--and He will help us as individuals more than ever. We need Him more desperately than before, and we must draw near to Him to receive strength, solace, boldness and wisdom as the line in the sand becomes ever more deeply drawn. All glory to God...He knows what's best for all of us!

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 6:27:36 AM
Stand strong, Joy. There is much good yet to do despite this burgeoning dark force that is trying to stifle the spirit of what America once was. Everything, everywhere, is changing now. But there are many that will rise up in a Spirit of Truth and they will continue on in all faith believing and praying. And though more unrest, and even possibly revolution, is inevitable, take hope, a Great LIGHT is nearing. Many will relate to your hearts lament. Hoping you are well. Peace to you ... richard

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:53:20 AM
Joy, I too feel your pain this morning. The only thing left to do now and the only way to fight and win is through prayer that God will be in charge of our government and lead our President to do what is right and just for our beautiful America and it's people in spite of himself. The younger generation are being lead astray and have not eyes to see or ears to hear, partially our fault I guess. What they don't realize is that where they are we once were and where we are they sooner than they think will be and they too will have to live with the laws of this land and pay the bills that their parents and grandparents are paying for, for them right now. Prayer does work and and hearts and minds can be changed so that is what I plan to do now to fight back. I ask you all to join me.

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:20:42 AM
Well said my friend on this wise write Laura

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:10:03 AM
Sorry for those that are believers as we have now become a godless nation ruled upon by those that do what they may to remove what vestage of American pride we have had. I've lived through many elections and the next morning shrugged it off, but today I cannot shrug. R.I.P. America. Mark

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 4:50:33 AM
there are many you share your emotions budd

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 4:45:02 AM
Dear Joy, Yes, it is a new day for our country but remember what our Jewish friends endured. God is STILL in control and he will change the plans of the other force of darkness. These are the verses that "Gods Minute" focused on today: I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish. ( Galatians 5:16-17 ) Therefore; Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak." ( Mark 14:38 ) Grace to you and peace from God your Father and the Lord Jesus Christ. ( Ephesians 1:2 ) Pastors and friends of mine have fallen to the dark side. We cannot tell who is wrong from right. The only WORD that remain true is GODS WORD. We will be underground for a while. We will use our influence to keep those who think they are in power - in check. In the end "Jesus Christ" will win the victory! Peace, love, hope, abundant blessings, John Michael PS: Check out http://www.godsminute.org

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 3:45:43 AM
I am with you too Joy Not only is it unbelievable it's shocking, my friends in Australia are shocked, it will be the ultimate collapse of our economy... Love and Light Lily

The Black Wreath (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 3:22:20 AM
I'm with you. Unbelievable.

Red Hat Teddy Bears (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 9:23:53 PM
Enjoyed the poem. We have the RED HAT lady s heer in Punta Gorda..They do a lot to help others...M

Searching (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 9:22:18 PM
This poem brough back memories of my teen years . I think many expierence exactly what you did. Thanks for sahring...M

Growing Young (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 12:48:15 AM
Strangely enough.. I bought 'On Golden Pond DVD last month. Nice pen Joy.

Lost In Time (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 12:46:39 AM
Yes I would love a trip into the Victorian past..But I'm not putting on no tights see? Splendid write.

Red Hat Teddy Bears (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 12:44:26 AM
"Hah, a teddy poem. Absolute fun write. great!

Empty Nest (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 12:43:16 AM
1985? how did I miss that then? The answer is.. I was not even thinking of reading, let alone writing, at that time. But' Everything in this collection of fine words is without a doubt true! Speaking as a Dad of five, I know all these feeling! All except the mid-life part of course. Because, well; I'm still only 21 you see" er..Hang on one minute I seem to have lost count ..lol Well done Joy.

Oh, Doctor. What Beautiful Brown Eyes You have! (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 10:39:10 PM
OOOOOOO!!!! I like this! Love ya! Jane

The King And I (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 8:24:05 PM
My goodness I don't think I would have ever recovered from an evening like this!! You lucky girl!! Love ya! Jane

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 4:10:00 AM
oh yessss....Lace is always in fashion and always sexy and sensuous strapless peek-a-boo lacy bandeau with delicately Frilly Thigh High Fish Nets :) Vickie

Red Hat Teddy Bears (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 8:46:44 PM
I waitressed for many years and always loved serving Red Hatters get togethers! Fun bunch!! Love ya! Jane

Growing Young (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:21:47 AM
I liked this very much Joy! I am not growing older but younger too. I spent my summer with my kids asking questions about my going to a waterpark close by every weekend. I asked myself each time I went, why did I give up this wonderful water experience when I loved it so much in my youth? It made me younger in my spirit and soul and now I seek out the things I liked when I was younger and feel so much better for the change in me. I like growing younger! Great read! Teresa Walker

Growing Young (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 7:39:40 PM
Very nice Joy. ALl from a whim. Need to get some of that to get me started. God Bless. George AKA THE WISE OLD OWL

If I Should Leave You (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 7:37:36 PM
Love it Joy! Very sensitive and how in the world did I miss this one. Anyway. Very beautifully penned and unto your husband from the heart. Have a good day. George AKA THE WISE OLD OWL

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 7:31:00 PM
Woe Girl! Now this one is really out of the ordinary from what you write. Very good discription though. THE WISE OLD OWL says! YOU GO GIRL. lol.

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 5:51:25 AM
No wonder, it’s written, “To every thing there is a time and season” and so, visible or invisible one day all shall be revealed! Blessings, Joy!

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 3:28:23 AM
silk & lace, hmmmm...things hoped for and needless to say...i often think about women's underwear...any kind(smile). thanks asa

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 3:12:41 AM
SILKY AND LACEY UNDERWEAR ARE A WONDERFUL EXPRESSION OF A WOMAN'S FEMININITY AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN APPRECIATED BY WOMEN...AND MEN. DONE WELL, JOY...A DELICATE SUBJECT WITH NO RISQUE...AT ALL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Alphabet Soup (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 5:57:33 PM
Aww....too late to say get well soon ..nicely expressed though.. Best wishes, neerja

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 6:41:55 AM
JOY, I LOVE THIS ONE AND I ,,TOO APPRICATE LACEY UNDERTHINGS THEY MAKE WOMEN FEEL SO FEMININE...LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT POEM...KEEP UP THE WONDERFUL WORDS, MY FRIEND, ANNA

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 9:45:34 PM
I too share your appreciation of how "girly" lacey underthings make me feel. I enjoy letting a little bit of it show perhaps a shirt which falls off a shoulder just a bit or a neckline just a little too low. How we tease, huh? Love ya! Jane

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 4:32:24 AM
Oh la la, so sensual and totally delightful Joy.

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 4:31:33 AM
So emotive and well penned. I fear the days of innocence are over.

Returned (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 5:07:24 PM
She's so fortunate to have her heart returned to her. Love ya! Jane

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 5:27:42 PM
sensuously alluring! brings out the best in one ...

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 9:46:44 PM
absolutely marvelous! Laughing at a few, Jerry my buddy for one :) Love and Light Lily

Growing Young (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 8:34:08 PM
I wish it could be that way...Enjoyed the poem....M

Lost In Time (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 8:32:22 PM
I really liked this fanciful poem . It took me to another time and place .I Wish there were time machines...M

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 9:01:38 AM
A sensual treat, Joy. ☻ Thank you for sharing it through your verses here. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 10:07:58 PM
So romantic your expression Joy...but it is true...what matters most is how it makes you feel...all the time. Beautifully done. Amor

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 3:59:06 PM
i love naughty Joy and this is naughty, sensuous, sensual and really really good! john

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 2:15:20 PM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:32:12 PM
Joy ~ Cute poem of lace and silk to romance of a lovely evening. Victoria Secret an item or so !! Wink ! My secret oops! it's out now ! Lady Mary Ann

Memories (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:16:34 PM
Beautiful, your words paint pictures. Memories are wonderful as long as one can remember them....M

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:14:45 PM
I think many of us like the feel of satin next to us...Well said!...M

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 12:54:34 PM
I am SO blessed! We'll go shopping again very soon...

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 3:53:27 AM
Well done. Please throw some cold water over me !

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 11:31:35 AM
Hey Joy, Do you recall in the movie Titanic one of the big time millionaires owned a sexy garment business? That was over 100 years ago and that stuff has never gone out of style. Ever think of going into that business? You are a natural and you would be pretty persuasive! The money is not bad either! You can't be shy and that is qualification number one! Have fun with that thought! Blessings, John MD

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 11:03:09 AM
Giggle....I've always worn satin and lace too, Joy!!! It just makes me feel sexy and that kind of under garment is always much cuter than boring old cotton! Thanks for the smiles.... Hugs, Anna

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 10:34:57 AM
Certainly a love story of desires and then the follow through with your lover and soulmate all in one Great write, Joy..intertwining love and chemistry with sensual softness Lady Vivian

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 10:25:11 AM
Sweet! What a confession. And the subtext of a marriage that is aging like fine wine and still charged with sensual electricity; a blessing indeed.... richard

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 8:51:37 AM
Somehow, I think, even though they are hidden, word will get out. ;-) Ron

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 3:02:01 AM
Wow - my spouse has already donned her flannels - winter's comin!

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:49:04 PM
hmmm, what does he wear? .....doesn't matter great write!!!

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:48:12 PM
I need to go shopping! :) darn boring cotton! Adorabe write Joy!

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 3:40:06 PM
Joy, Lace and satin..........Oh, so hush, hush. Enjoyed. Deborah

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 1:24:49 PM
Cute write indeed Joy. fee

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 1:17:12 PM
My new wife is a lover of lacy underthings and, oh yes, me too! Mark

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 12:45:40 PM
Love the easy sensuality in this one, Joy, and the wonderful sultry ending! Blessings, xo Christine

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 12:36:42 PM
Got to admit as winter creeps in I prefer woollen longjohns.

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 11:47:11 AM
ah yes the absolute postitive feeling to any woman and her chosen male at the end of the day budd

Lacy Underthings (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 11:28:32 AM
Oh Joy, you'd be surprised at how often I think of lacy underthings. I am a dyed-in-the-wool appreciator of lacy underthings. Cute poem, and it has me thinking about lacy underthings. Heh.Heh.

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 8:17:32 PM
An earnestly meaningful, soul-reaching, and humble prayer. Thank you for sharing it, Joy. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Memories (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 3:58:27 PM
Joy, this is really well done, but sadly it speaks of a situation faced by far too many in our country and usually just when you get to the point that you can finally slow down and enjoy all that you have accomplished. I struggle with memory issues myself, in fact, right now I’m trying to remember who it was that said, “Youth is wasted on the young.” I second Pat's comment about the huge welcoming group.... I've been absent for quite some time myself..... Just too many irons in the fire to spend time here on the Den, but I'm hoping to get caught up some day soon. Writing was supposed to be a hobby, but it's gotten to be pretty time consuming here of late. Talk to you soon. Dick

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 4:14:01 PM
Joy, I join you in prayer, we should never have to live a day or even a minute with fear...911 is a tragedy that we will never forget, God help us is right~war is death, peace is love~

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 10:08:47 AM
In the course of history, 9/11 was a small price to pay for our freedom. The Civil War was unconscionably more. Our isolation died when ICBMs were sitting offshore just waiting for the order to launch. All we have left is to take our losses and move on. Try to convince those out there that hate that there is a better way to live. Otherwise we are doomed to continual standoffs with ideologies we don't believe in… Like the Cold War. Ron

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 6:04:01 AM
A dolorous poignant prayer. It was truly a most shocking day. The Challenger was another. I grieve with you, Joy, as do most Americans. Thanks for sharing your heart. Blessings to you ... richard

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 11:27:26 AM
Joy! This is a wonderul piece of work on the rememberance of 911. Same so many died an unsuspecting death in the morning hours and those who were on the planes. God Bless you for your tribute of this poem. George

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 11:45:40 AM
A day of Horrendous Infamy...Never to Forget... *Joy* I felt your pain from Your Big Heart as I read your poem with prayers to return peace and happiness filled with honor and sympathy for those lives lost...with respect returning to our country and fellow man once again.... Lady Vivian

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 11:39:52 AM
joy, a beautiful piece of work today..dedicating to those who have passed and those who survived...a beautiful prayer indeed. this one brought tears to my eyes and god bless our beautiful america. anna

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 10:57:48 AM
Joy ~ A prayer and a voice of courage you have conveyed so well. Always to remember those people the bell tolls each name on this 11th anniversary. God bless Lady Mary Ann

Memories (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 8:56:59 AM
wow joy! what a huge welcoming group you've gathered here...see, i'm not the only one to have missed you. and this write is a thought-packed exploration and explanation of your absence. forging a new life must be a huge challenge ...challenging but i bet at the same time you're wrestling with fear and then again, great excitement. i liked every line of this and especially 'find ancient photographs above the sea'

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 6:53:09 AM
Your words echoe the voices of many...and yes sadly I fear that things will get worst before man finally sees the true light. fee

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 4:44:52 AM
Heartfelt prayer, Joy..... Anna

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 2:31:06 AM
I didn't commemorate 9-11 today, Joy. I mean what else is there to say. It happened and our government told the American people that those of that religion are actually nice, peace-loving people and we have fought two wars, sill fighting one, and still are in a dream world about who the enemy really is . . . the religion of Islam. I'm sick of it.

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 10:24:08 PM
Well done Joy! As a people we can heal our wounds. We need to pray to be "one Nation Under God" again. Then united nothing could touch us but a nation divided cannot stand. Our future is in God's hands but we just need to bow down and look up. Amen Peace, love and the joy of Jesus Christ be with you, John Michael

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 7:26:13 PM
(((((Joy))))) How I wish we could return to those halcyon days, but I'm afraid it will never be. There won't be much sleep for many. Powerfully, powerfully penned heartbreak of images permanently scored on the backs of my retinas. Thank you for this tribute. Well done. Karla. :( I won't -- I CAN'T -- forget.

The Second Day Of Infamy (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 7:23:15 PM
Shame, Joy, that your words and the wishes of countless millions across, not only our country, but the wishes of entire world that cries for peace, contentment and "happy days," will not be heard because those that wish us harm have their own god that, so they believe, tells them that we, and those that love freedom, must perish and unless this president that we have moves off his ass and puts some strong words and actions to back those words to those that would harm Israel, the world will certainly not know peace because this time Israeli will not be led to the slaughter as those in the Warsaw Ghetto. This time, in defense, Israel will strike first, as I believe they have not only the right, but the obligation to do so, and, unfortunately, sadly there could well be many days as 9/11. Your friend; Mark

Memories (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 10:22:18 AM
"A new life is forged" That's lovely to hear, nice that you're writing again, Joy! God's blessing be upon you!

Memories (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 12:28:10 PM
That's the way to make the moment new! So glad to read you again, Joy! Many Blessings, xx Christine

Memories (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 1:03:18 AM
good to have you back, Joy, and a fine return it is john

Memories (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 3:34:55 PM
IT IS REMARKABLE ISN'T IT...THAT THE THINGS WE 'FORGOT' ARE 'REPLACED' BY 'A NEW LIFE FORGED', FOR WE SEE THE OLD REMEMBRANCES IN AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT LIGHT...A TOLERABLE LIGHT. AND SO WE COME TO APPRECIATE AND 'UNDERSTAND' 'ALL' OF THE MEMORIES...THE GOOD AND THE BAD. GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU AGAIN...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memories (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 6:25:32 AM
Welcome back to the den. We all need a break at times. beautiful memories. Rose

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 12:12:13 PM
Welcome back Joy and so nice to read this great poetry again Laura

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 8:36:41 AM
"Navigating into uncharted territories" A writers calling isn't necessarily an easy one. We all need to be stirred. In my experiences inspiration is fickle and moves around like ocean currents. Your work is genuine, Joy. The fragrance of the Holy Spirit is abundant in what you do. Welcome back! Peace and blessings to you and yours ... richard

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 6:02:11 AM
Joy to welcome you with fondness in heart. A sweet friend to grace the AD. A wonderful poem of creative moments and "Memories" Lady Mary Ann

Oh, Doctor, What Beautiful Brown Eyes You Have. Continuation (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:06:59 AM
LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT ONE...ANNA

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:05:57 AM
WELCOME BACK, JOY. YOU HAVE BEEN MISSED... MEMORIES GOOD OR BAD...WE REFLECT UPON THEM... LOVELY...ANNA

Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 7:21:03 PM
I find your words meaningful and intelligent; they awaken thoughts and emotions. Thank you, Joy; and welcome back. Love and best wishes, Regis

Daddy Has To Go Off To War (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 4:05:19 PM
Powerfully imaged, Joy: you take us there, in vivid lines. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 4:04:08 PM
Welcome back, Joy. You've been missed. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:51:29 AM
Finding oneself amongst the memories brings clairty to living, and *Joy* you have written so well the reasons why we should never take for granted what we have..or need to move forward Lady Vivian

Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:18:48 AM
A nice tribute to preserving memories.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 8:53:43 AM
memories true and blue, I am not a big let's walk down memory lane person but, there are a few one's that defintely make me smile. like the way you described this.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 6:58:42 AM
We have to create memories to have them. Ron

Beacon Of Light (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 8:18:23 PM
Thanks for the uplifting poem. Not that long ago I didn't read much poetry, but I search it out for entertainment now, inspiration, and allot of times for a lift.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 8:14:14 PM
Nice poem about memories lost and others found.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 4:12:25 PM
Hello, Joy. Good to see you back. I hope that you are feeling well and eaisly able to continue with wonderful words as those above. Mark

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 3:23:31 PM
When what was lost is found again they are less memories than fresh experiences, re-experienced through fresh eyes... Something this fine poem brings to life in a profound manner... in teaching of literature... we sometimes call this experience a "found" poem... but as I said this is a profound poem! Nice to have you back, Joy... I've missed you here. Roger

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 2:15:56 PM
welcome back Joy this poem to memories is a great coming back issue budd

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 1:11:12 PM
Good poem about the past memories. Each day is a treasured gift. That's why we live in the "present" time. God Bless you! Peace,love. happiness and blessings, John Michael

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 12:48:33 PM
WoW! Welcome back indeed. "A new life is forged / With the recollections of others." 'Nuff said.

Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 12:42:50 PM
Welcome Back, Joy! Deborah

The List (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 8:59:33 AM
THESE ARE THINGS ONE HAS TO BE WILLING TO WAIT TO FIND IN THAT SPECIAL GUY... AND WHENEVER YOU GET THE TIME, MY FRIEND, I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW YOUR 'SEARCH' TURNED OUT. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Oh, Doctor, What Beautiful Brown Eyes You Have. Continuation (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 7:34:41 AM
Look for the continuation of "Oh, Doctor." I am still looking... Blessings, John

Wondering (Poetry) - 3/28/2012 10:14:08 PM
I think this is just fine because it does remind me of past "love" experiences; the beauty of this is that it also reinforces what I am currently experiencing. Love is all! Thank you, Joy. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Roots: A Poem Of Introspection (Poetry) - 3/8/2012 1:54:32 PM
"Sending out new growth in the Never ending scheme of life...." Very thoughtful, Joy!

Missing In Action (Poetry) - 2/26/2012 8:54:37 AM
You are back now, Joy. I do hope you are feeling much better. Love, healing, and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.