AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tianna Xander, ial squitieri,sr, iMike Hartner, iTom Kitt, iPier Tyler, iMary Adair, iOralya Ueberroth, i
 
Home > Caryn M. Day-Suarez
 

Recent Reviews for Caryn M. Day-Suarez


Passing Thoughts (Book) - 5/21/2009 8:01:28 PM
CONGRATS to you Caryn. All the best, Gwendolyn

Open Mic Jacksonville (Book) - 2/8/2008 2:13:11 PM
Hope this is an ongoing project Caryn. Would appreciate knowing more from the philanthropy end. clr

Living Crazy Like Fly (Book) - 12/5/2006 3:25:05 PM
Deeply touching. More than that, it shakes you down to your very core. Bless you, Caryn Suarez, for having survived what you did, and most importantly, for being such a positive, giving, and good-natured person.

Living Crazy Like Fly (Book) - 11/26/2002 6:41:27 PM
I have not had the pleasure of reading this book yet, but it sounds like a book to inspire anyone growing up in an abusive situration! Just reading about the book and the excerpt made me anxious to read more.

Passing Thoughts (Book) - 12/13/2001 7:38:20 PM
Touches the heart and mind!! Great read for all !!!

Passing Thoughts (Book) - 11/13/2001 3:11:41 PM
A good read - skillful

Passing Thoughts (Book) - 10/19/2001 5:32:27 PM
Caryn the weaving of your words within this book is outstanding! You leave one wanting more and in deep thought. EXCEPTIONAL!

Passing Thoughts (Book) - 10/14/2001 6:25:46 PM
10 ~ 10 ~ 10 !!!!!! I'd like to give you more. JC

Passing Thoughts (Book) - 9/13/2001 9:28:58 PM
Wonderfully Written!

Living Crazy Like Fly (Book) - 7/1/2001 1:14:13 AM
A must read. Caryn Suarez captures the reader's attention from the start and fully carries them to the end of the book. In this book you will find hopes shattered, abuse, loss, fun times with supporting friends but more than anything you will find an indomitable fire that breathes in Caryn and exhales life. Janet Caldwell

Living Crazy Like Fly (Book) - 5/24/2001 7:13:07 PM
:)

Living Crazy Like Fly (Book) - 2/19/2001 11:21:44 AM
Once you get started, you can't put this book down. It's about growing up in the Midwest during the '70s. But it's much more than that. It's about the triumphs and tragedies, the "what might've beens," and the "what might yet be." Chapters are small and the writing is fast-paced, leaving you wanting to dive right on into the next chapter. It was one of those books that I couldn't put down after I picked it up. I can recommend it as a good weekend read. The perfect book for that snowy/rainy weekend when you just want to stay home and relax and relax.

Gliding Through Christmas (Short Story) - 10/16/2008 11:51:12 AM
A marvelously-delightful story, filled with warmth, fantasy ... and the magic of Christmas.

Rebels Without A Bra (Short Story) - 8/1/2008 6:29:35 AM
It was cleverly hilarious. :) Carly.

Gliding Through Christmas (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:21:14 PM
enjoyed the read

Katie's Christmas (Short Story) - 9/2/2004 6:53:52 AM
A touching, heart warming story. Thank you.

I Don't Cook! (Short Story) - 1/12/2004 7:07:45 AM
Caryn, I do love to cook, but I'm with you... many men don't appreciate the hard work and the slaving efforts of a cook. To men, I say: get in the kitchen and help, why don't 'cha? Tami

Rebels Without A Bra (Short Story) - 1/12/2004 6:57:15 AM
Great story, Caryn! (Laughing, laughing, I am...)

Katie's Christmas (Short Story) - 12/21/2002 5:50:56 AM
This is so beautiful. It mad me veryyyyy weepy! I lvoe it. Merry Christmas.

I Don't Cook! (Short Story) - 12/17/2002 1:13:59 PM
nice write, caryn! i am disabled, but i don't like to cook! i'd rather eat out! but i WILL cook in a pinch, and only if i feel like it! LOL have a wonderful holiday, and may god bless you always! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

A Fairy Christmas (Short Story) - 12/14/2002 12:56:19 PM
wonderful story told with much simplicity and feeling! thanks for sharing! happy holidays to you, caryn! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Rebels Without A Bra (Short Story) - 6/20/2002 11:25:13 AM
I can certainly relate. hee hee!!! Love ya, Janet xoxoxo

Katie's Christmas (Short Story) - 3/14/2002 10:47:16 AM
Touching indeed... Keep it up Caryn!

Katie's Christmas (Short Story) - 3/7/2002 10:16:08 PM
Heart warming..

Katie's Christmas (Short Story) - 3/6/2002 10:41:14 AM
Your writing touched my heart~Worth more than a 10~

Rebels Without A Bra (Short Story) - 12/11/2001 1:35:55 PM
very funny!!!

Rebels Without A Bra (Short Story) - 11/6/2001 11:17:53 PM
caryn: What a picture I have in my mind!!! That was a great story!!! While on patrol, anytime I see underwear littering our town, my heart will start panting, cause I know your here!!!!

I Don't Cook! (Short Story) - 11/1/2001 1:54:34 AM
Hi Again Caryn: This was very good. Would I get a licking if I asked for another helping. I remember being a young man, that after the ladies cooked all day, the men folk would remove themselves from the t.v. and slither to the table. The ladies would serve the lazy guys and when they were finished, they would roll back to the t.v., saying I don't think the ham was as good this year Honey. Then the ladies would melt into a chair and there wouldn't be enough food left unless they cooked some more. Well, I want you to know that I did not stand for it and would wait and eat with the women folk. I can still recall those immortal words from a bear of an Uncle, "Boy, be a man and eat with the men folk, cause that's the way it is, pass the tooth pick, boy". I don't and will not cook. It is a chore for me to fix a ham sandwich. It is easier to call in a pizza. I just have to remember to leave the door unlocked so the delivery guy (TED, 22 years old and wants to be a rock star) can get me the pizza cause I don't want to get up. "Ted, while your in there get me a coke, and take out the garbage on your way out". Oh yeah same time tomorrow dude. You da man Ted. Jerry Oh Yeah just between you and me, I aint no wimp. My Momma's got my back!

I Don't Cook! (Short Story) - 9/13/2001 9:36:03 PM
I agree with Janet! Loved this story!

I Don't Cook! (Short Story) - 7/14/2001 8:45:46 PM
Right on Sistah! I am over in the AMEN corner, lol. BTW I am a food warmer, love Honey Baked Ham and if they don't like it I know another sistah named Marie Callendar! This had me rolling. Janet xoxoxo

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 2/20/2005 7:48:10 AM
Caryn, Your story is inspiring and I'm sure it has helped others in similar situations. I love the line about never letting anyone step on your spirit! Remember that always. Love, Pat

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 1/12/2004 9:09:38 PM
OMG, this is amazing.....God does work through us if we let him...I am doing the same thing with my experiences. you may be interested in it www.doggeddrama.com/Docudrama.htm Carry on, Sister. For what you do will bring healing to many. jessica aka gypsie

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 5/6/2003 3:31:26 PM
I must say, reading this was like looking in the mirror, my new Book " Not Just A Touch" deals with a childhood of abuse. Very well written, like you my goal is to educate socity about the problems of abuse. Contact me if you like. Thanks

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 5/6/2003 2:54:39 PM
Hello! You and I seem to have a lot in common and I am still on my journey of healing. Your writing is clean and direct and I hope it at least helps someone. Please have a look at some of my writing and give me an honest review. Also, please email me, I think you and I can open new doors!

One Victim's Voice: United We Stand (Article) - 9/10/2002 4:02:29 AM
Caryn M. Suarez is an excellent writer who puts a lot of hard work and speciality in her work and tries to touch the level of perfection. Excellent article. Your Pakistani Friend Basit Ghafoor

One Victim's Voice: United We Stand (Article) - 2/26/2002 2:54:56 PM
Can I say WOW exceptional~*

One Victim's Voice: United We Stand (Article) - 1/29/2002 1:37:29 PM
Thank you so very much...I am with you

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 12/19/2001 10:47:20 AM
Very well done.

One Victim's Voice: United We Stand (Article) - 12/19/2001 10:41:52 AM
Looking forward to reading more of your work.

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 10/12/2001 7:36:36 PM
Excellent write.

One Victim's Voice: United We Stand (Article) - 9/26/2001 2:45:04 AM
Excellent~JC

One Victim's Voice (Article) - 9/13/2001 9:32:02 PM
Worth Reading!

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 8:21:28 AM
Now that is a poetic thought a day trip through a mind that sees the world as it is and mixing a carefree but yet awareness in a few words and making it work is not easy you did that good piece

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 9:57:03 AM
awesome, just awesome. Reflections currently needed from you.

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:56:51 AM
Oh what a delightful tribute to a precious pooch! I really enjoyed this. Nicely done.

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:55:28 AM
Awesome write! The person in your poem could be any one of us. Nicely done.

Missing You (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 11:29:56 AM
Missing my hubby Tom very much this holiday season still. My 2nd christmas without him. Trying my best to have a good holiday and better one than last year. Life goes on and so we try harder each year but never forget our loved ones from the past.

Holiday Blue (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 11:27:16 AM
Neat poem, not pertaining to me but blue christmases are here for many. I try to make it a red and green day and colorful as can be and fight the blues away and not let them talke oer me on holidays now that I am in my sr. age.

Garden Of Stone (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 11:25:35 AM
i just came upon this poem from you. Know when I go to the Indian Town Gap military cemetary I will pray for those you mention and for others who fough in all the past wars. My ex husband is buried there bing in the Air Force and my cousin Paul is there being in World War II in Germany just as the war ended but he had to stay to clean up and help them some. I pity the poor families that lose loved ones in wars.

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 11/15/2008 3:03:55 PM


And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 3:04:54 PM
OHMIGOD. You know when you just connect with something? I've certanily connected with this poem. What a talented and raw write.

Not Enough (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 5:15:14 AM
Byy these words, I can see, he is missing out on something very fine that would do a lot for him in his lifetime if he only would of agreed with you.

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 8:43:07 AM
It is a very moving attempt to cling on to hope. Well written.

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 10:41:33 PM
Pets! I have cats. They do love unconditionally! A Very Cool poem!

My Favorite Place (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 11:02:24 AM
Have many fantasies of where I'd like to hand out. The ocean always appeals to me, the country of England is where I'd like to be, Bermuda I'd like to see again, and oh' so many places for our fantisies to be fulfilled in time as it allows.

Have you ever? (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 9:00:59 AM
I have loved and lost through death my soulmate. We reached for the stars together but God took him and left me behnind. Yes I have ever met someone who I related to very well and am sad too now, but poet's den keeps me going each and every day.

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 8:59:11 AM
I am not using the phone but trying to connect to someone and it is just not happening. Oh well, we cannot have it all for ourselves but we won't give up either.

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 3:43:26 PM
A well written piece, enjoyed the read... keep writing, wishing you well.. Sam

Black and White (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 12:04:40 PM
Lovely poem! If you write haiku, visit: http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl Haiku Contest Current Prize: $250.00 (US) - Managing Editor

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 1:21:24 AM
That ending made me take a step back in amazement. Loved it.

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 8:38:29 PM
A very interesting piece reflecting back, yet staying current. Either way time marches on, doesn't it..... Be safe, Karen

Mender Of Souls (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 12:56:23 AM
Beautiful poem...it is no surprise you were asked to write this piece.

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 12:54:32 AM
Such a tragedy to lack such communication...but you write of this with your own emotion and it is filled with the intensity of silence via closing that chapter. The expression is so beautiful and full of imagery. Superbly done, Caryn.

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 12:50:12 AM
Excellent writing, Caryn...I have not seen or read you in years. You have not lost your touch. But really...youth is a state of mind so it cannot ever be gone...except in our minds if we allow it to be so. More please.

And The Band Played On... (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 9:38:35 PM
Awesome! Great rhythm going on here. Sleepless nights, Coast-to-Coast's great show host, and a blue-lit screen while the music sings --eerie! --Charlie

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 10/25/2007 10:03:08 PM
Sounds like you saw an angle in the midst of the mortals. Good poem.

Mender Of Souls (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 11:50:12 AM
Caryn, Hope this day is sunny for you. I have read, "Mender of Souls". I found it stirred my 'Soul'. One can hear and feel the wind as this Stallion is galloping. And ,yes it can be inferred that the steed is a young man. I dabble in poetry. If you would like to read a couple of mine,you are welcome to go to either of my sites. www.freewebs.com/kendo or in the Author's den.com.

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 5:16:28 AM
Earth years not yielding all - Have had written this you cushion the fall - - -God bless - Ted Bossis

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 12:14:12 AM
This is delicate and sweet! I felt such utter PEACE! I enjoyed this read Caryn! Warmest Blessings and WArm HuGs,Warrior Sheeeooxx I'm glad I gravitated to your direction!

A Dog's Life... (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 3:34:46 PM
Charming verse. I suspect my cats of thinking the same thoughts. JM

A Walk By The Sea (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 10:58:54 PM
Great imagery and rhyme, I enjoyed this poem for a time! Thank you, DL Mullan

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 8:46:49 PM
EXCELLENT AND WELL WRITTEN MY FELLOW POET. TOUCHING!

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:15:15 AM
Very graceful, Caryn.

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 11:22:44 PM
Bravo! Our pets do love us unconditionally. This was beautiful.

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 11:21:50 PM
Having also witnessed the passing on of my Mother (8/5/05) I was moved to read this. Mothers - nobody what the relations - you only get one. May peace surround you.

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 1:48:55 AM
Oh Sis Caryn: A friend of more than 30 years called today to say her mother died. They were very distant in local and in communication. I understand now why I found this poem. . . so for my friend Vanessa, I thank you, and will save it for myself also. Seems strained relations between mothers and daughters often take on a genetic code of their own. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 3:44:46 PM
..incredible work..I sense much past turmoil here..all is well that ends well..but..doe it end? Vesna*

Unsettled Business (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 5:05:57 AM
Dear Caryn, a sad, painful poem so well done. That a lifetime of pain could produce such a poem of measured dignity and grace is the mark of a true artist, and a mature person. I'm so glad to see you back on AD. Thanks for all the help you have given me. Love, Henry

Cry We (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 5:06:38 PM
I've been there, Good write

Mender Of Souls (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 9:59:32 AM
Outstanding poetry about one of Nature's free-est creatures! Yes, it's not so important what we run from as what we run TO. Love & Light, Joseph

Mender Of Souls (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 6:42:37 PM
This is so powewrfully-written! I really really like this one. Very impressive indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 9:45:09 PM
Outstanding write....love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 11:35:05 AM
Hi Caryn I see your writing is still the tops~`* Just outstanding!

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 5:51:11 AM
The truth is sometimes the hardest thing to say Caryn . Feel for You....Not for Him Love Peter Paton

Not Enough (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 6:51:53 PM
A timely lesson to those who want their Cake and eat it 2 Classy Piece Peter Paton http://www.authorsden.com/peterpaton

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 6:49:41 PM
Beautiful story..with a Sting in the Tale..Te he..Lol Well done Caryn Peter Paton

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 7:11:02 PM
Great poem and an outstanding ending. Allen

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 6:55:33 AM
Captivating expression creatively done, Caryn. Love and peace to you. Regis

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 7:47:58 AM
Now this is unique and very powerful.

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 5:41:21 AM
I've missed ya too. Lovely thoughts... When I first looked at the picture I thought the columns were her legs held up. Hee, hee, sorry........(0: my crazy brain at work....

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 1:02:04 AM
Oh ive missed ya here this is awesome yes the things that can run through our heads... But the interpitation is outstanding...... SMILES lady Peg

Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 9:22:06 PM
You got me with that finale! Superb poem! Long time no see;-)

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 4:35:53 AM
Love to our Jeff's. hee hee Love, JC xoxoxo

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 4:29:45 AM
I am so thankful for Bandit, he sure is a cutie and I hope that you are well my sweet. Love to you. Love, JC xoxoxo

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 4:25:29 AM
Oh my Sweetie Girl, I know the pain and abuse, God, you must feel 'weird'. My abusing Dad died last year and it was a relief, strange and believe it or not I felt some guilt. Trust me, the ones that cross over do have a review of their life and he will see his as well. I'll pray that he comes to terms, forgives himself as he sees the pain he injected into you. I am praying for the entire family. BTW, you look damn good girl, woo-hoo. ;) Kudos on all of your accomplishments, you sure as hell deserve them and more. Love to you my friend. Love & Peace, Janet xoxoxo

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 5:22:08 AM
Yikes, can i relate to this one, whoa, but with the Mom, not the Dad. It's hard, hurts so much sometimes, I've written a few times about this thing too, it helps, and thats what i love about writing. Take care Ch'erie

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 4:00:40 AM
This is incredibly powerful and so sad. Blessings to you Sweet Lady.

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 12:06:12 AM
Sad...

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 11:15:18 PM
WOW Caryan, This is so powerful have missed your posts.... Excellent come back poem.... Peg

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 9:59:50 PM
Heartfelt write. One many of us can relate to. You touched it. I felt exactly the same way. Thank You for sharing. Love, Bonnie

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 9:59:03 PM
I feel the pain in this one more than I'm willing to admit. My father has not been well for some time, and I'm torn, wondering what I'll feel when his time comes. ('Course, I already know what I feel; I suppose it's more the wonderment of how I'll deal with those emotions.) A brutally honest write, so well expressed, Caryn. I'll pray that your pain is eased somehow. Hugs, Tami

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 8:51:58 PM
Powerful and heart-breaking, I understand all to well, I hope you heal from the damage he caused, Reindeer

When The Bough Breaks (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 8:50:15 PM
Caryn, I wouldn't be sorry you couldn't feel sad for the person. You probably did all you could when the person was living. I've been through the same thing more than once. Some people just don't know how to love or have compassion for other human beings. Great to read you stranger, Come and see me some time? hee, hee, my den.

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 3:23:50 AM
The poem is highly emotional. It shows an intense feeling of love and the enxiety involve, in the walting? There is the uncertainty as in- you could be my true love/my dreams/my death. But there may certainty as well. This shows in- only I know/ which one I write about. It also encompasses in it the hope to embrace the loved one or indeed the loved thing - the desire of her heart.

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 4:29:13 AM
Brought tears to my eyes, this is so sweet.

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 7:27:25 PM
What a sweet write and wonderful tribute to your chum.

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 3:21:17 PM
count your little breaths..this is so cute Glad to read your loving write about your doggie friend.. x0x0x

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 3:10:27 PM
(((caryn))) awwwwwwwwwWWWWWWWWWW bandit is adORAble! :) i wrote a haiku once: dog is man's best friend D-O-G, when spelled backwards, is G-O-D what better tribute? i love puppies :) did you name bandit after the character on johnny quest? *my favorite show when i was growing up* (((HUGS))) and adore your write love, karla. :)

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 11:12:12 PM
Sis Caryn, you have SO much talent to be so proud of, and you haven't event hit 50 yet like I will this year! Congrats to all you have accomplished, and blessings to even more greatness thru your humility that shows in the lessons of your writing heart. This poem I can relate to also, thank you for reminding me never to give up, especially when you know, and that other person knows, that your foundation is genuine. blessins' cynth'ya lewis reed

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 2:12:57 AM
..have you tried NOT calling?..try it ..works wonders! *smile* unique write..ty Caryn vesna :)

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 1:32:12 PM
I love this because I can relate to it. I have tried telepathy and I have not given up on it. Thank you for this offering, Caryn. Love and peace to you. Regis

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 10:10:09 AM
sometimes that one call is the hardest to make! very good write, caryn; enjoyed~ reminds me of our boss, the title of this poem..he says that a lot~ LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 9:22:09 AM
There is so much more here beneath your words. Excellent work.

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 5:20:40 AM
This is excellent. I have done this also excellent expression.

Couplet For 2 (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 7:27:07 AM
Very cute poem and pic. :)

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 8:47:11 PM
Hi ya been stranger. Written well as always. These stars here at AD like you, are enough for me. Don't stay gone so long. I know, You gotta get to the top? Don't we all? Be sweet like chocolate cake. Have a beautiful New Year!

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 6:33:40 PM
will definitely be something to look forward to ... wonderful write!

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 12:11:37 PM
Full of nostalgic atmosphere, a lovely write, enjoyed.

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 12:40:04 AM
Enjoyed this fantastic poem.

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 5:33:59 AM
Funny how so many people become star-struck. Nice account of the feelings and adventure that you had

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 2:13:50 AM
Very nicely done. A brilliant work of emotion and vision. Bravo! Michael

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 5:13:26 PM
aww...what a great poem! Made me smile :)

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 3:35:32 PM
Hi Lady! Outstanding piece as always my friend~* I send you prayers and wish you many blessings in the New Year....

The Star Seeker (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 2:41:04 PM
what a lovely memory you have...and you weren't treated like you were nothing (many stars have gotten the big head...they forget where they once were) precious poem, precious memory! thank you for sharing (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) i love the line: "...hands trembling, the guilty paparazzi..." LOL wish i'd thought of that one :)

A Dog's Life... (Poetry) - 11/8/2003 1:05:12 PM
Such a cute poem! I always wonder how my dogs know that I'm on my way home -- they're always at the window when I pull into the driveway! Thanks, Laurie

A Day In The World... (Poetry) - 8/26/2003 1:44:30 PM
(((caryn))) what a powerful, intense write--i will always remember and never forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Have You Seen This Girl? (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 1:15:09 PM
Yes you do my love, it is Sooooo nice to 'see ya' again. I was in Fl. a few mos. ago but it wasn't a pleasure trip and further south than you. I hope that your summer is going well and you make a jillion bucks. Ahhh, let's have a drink to 'our Jeff's' ;) Love, Janet xoxoxo

Have You Seen This Girl? (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 4:47:06 AM
Lovely, wise write.

Have You Seen This Girl? (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 11:56:05 PM
Fantastic! Well done! ~Anastacia Lee

Have You Seen This Girl? (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 10:53:18 PM
Always a pleasure to read you Hi stranger..........Smiles....

Have You Seen This Girl? (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 8:16:48 PM
Caryn, I'm comin' with ya...I love this!!!!! In Spirit, Bear

Have You Seen This Girl? (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 8:16:31 PM
~~A soul cries here. Soul poetry. Emilie

Couplet For 2 (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 8:47:30 AM
great,,Charlie,,,

Couplet For 2 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 10:12:14 PM
yum ;)

Couplet For 2 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 6:09:14 PM
Oh love it Peggy

Couplet For 2 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 5:45:46 PM
Cute...love the pic.

Trying To Forget Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 4:49:47 PM
Great write beautifully written

After Christmas (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 5:26:00 PM
Yes it would, this is a great poem showing contrasts. I am sorry that I missed it. I hope that you are well and congrats on all of your success and awards. Love, JC xoxoxoxo

After Christmas (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 1:04:56 PM
Well for me Xmas this year was just another day...! Blue eyed fish...

After Christmas (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 9:30:16 PM
wow this is great!

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 2:27:35 AM
Welcome back....Good write

After Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 6:35:49 PM
Caryn that was very wise and wonderful. Was it only twenty minutes ago I looked at my Mum and said, "Well, quite dark in the neighbourhood I must say." We agreed that the Christmas spirit went dead after all the surprises and parties. How everlastingly disappointed I am! You spoke the words beautifully. Warm Love and Happy New Year, *-Brittany-*

After Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 5:42:20 PM
This is cute, and has a lot of truth it We need the happy spirit anyway? Have a Wonderful & Prosperous New Year!

After Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 5:20:08 PM
LOL...oh my no truer words indeed could be said! This is not only so true, but very cleverly written...kudos! ~Happy New Year~ ~Gods and Goddesses Bless~ Nikki

After Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 4:50:02 PM
noble goal but each person must find their own road...it is a shame though how quickly the good spirit evaporates! Well written! May your new year be the best ever!

After Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 10:55:13 AM
This is a marvellous work ... Technically perfect. Perfection in your poems is your trademark and you never cease to excite my 'muse.' I can see the work that must have gone in to perfecting your craft and it is indeed a pleasure to read your poems. Bill Murray

Not Enough (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 6:22:27 PM
Very good my pet and the lower-case (i) especially sets it off. Happy Holidaze my sweet. OK now, let's break out the Foghat. ;) lol Love you lots, Janet xoxoxoxo

Not Enough (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 11:28:18 AM
Hey Green eyed Cat Nice to see that your still alive and it is about time for enough! Blue eyed fish...

Not Enough (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 11:07:20 AM
You are surely enough! He is lacking, not you. A rare display of womanly strength. We need more of it. Bill Murray

Not Enough (Poetry) - 12/20/2002 8:42:58 PM
I know better, you would be plenty enough. Poor man doesn't know what he's missing? Now where have you been? Have a safe and Happy Holiday!

Not Enough (Poetry) - 12/20/2002 8:38:18 PM
good strong write from a strong woman well done john +

Not Enough (Poetry) - 12/20/2002 7:41:46 PM
The sad mistake that so many make not being convinced enough in their hearts to refrain from always looking for greener pastures. That mindset blocks them from appreciating what is in front of them. Excellent write, the emotions expressed were perfectly aligned to reflect what I went through when I was younger. I wish you a Joyous Holiday Season, Caryn. Amor

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 2:30:00 PM
I bet you would love my song. "Let Freedom Ring." Bill Murray

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 11/30/2002 6:45:06 AM
loved this poem, it is deeply introspective and yet reflects thoughts familiar to most of us. "dahlinks???" that is simply sooo Zsa Zsa Gabor dahling. When Janet comes over I'll teach her to do that "clipped" English upper class accent and she can pass it on, but for now try this. "Dahling I lohve yoh!" Absolutlah simple isn't it, yah? No? - oh well.

With Your Own Kind (Poetry) - 11/24/2002 5:15:07 AM
Hi Sweets! I am scared to death. I hate 'performing' ;) Just me, JC xoxoxoxo

Holiday Blue (Poetry) - 11/24/2002 5:12:16 AM
My Sweet, I am STILL on the same page as we were last year. I can't believe that it's been a year and a half. WoW!!!! ;) Anyway, Happy Holidays and I'll ttys. Love, Janet xoxoxoxo

A Dog's Life... (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 7:03:21 AM


A Day In The World... (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 7:42:35 PM
Still strong, powerful, almost gives me the shits, I mean fits. Love to you, Janet xoxoxoxoxoxoxo PS. Let 'em top that lol (joking)

A Day In The World... (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 2:06:14 PM
powerful!!!! you wrote quite an emotional piece here!! it gave me ~CHILLS~!!!!

Black and White (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 4:52:17 PM
How did I miss this one??? It's great and something that most of us relate to. You are going into the next newsletter so be watching. Lotsa Love, Janet xoxoxo PS. I miss you TONS DAHLINK!

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 12:53:13 PM
Heyyyyyyyyyyyyy!! Great to see you here *dahlink* lol :) This was a beautiful write...hope something rings soon! ;)

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 10:50:45 AM
Welcome back...beautiful work Masterfully done...even if it is in code :) Amor

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 8:26:53 AM
Well Hi Caryn, I decided to pop in for a visit... I am glad that things are going so well for you... I read your sweet comment on mine...:) I just felt like it's time to move on.... I will stop in from time to time to say hi to my buddies... :) Love and hugs Trixie

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 3:44:22 AM
Hi Caryn: Sop glad to have you back!!!!! Great poem! Yes, we poets are very expressive. I'd rather read an expressive poet than to read forced form of structure without feelings. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 10:04:53 PM
I know how you feel sweets! I hope that you got my reply to your email. I think that my message board is goofy tonight. hee hee. E-me at jlyjan.aol.com BTW, the answer is yes, you will get a plug in the newsletter. Also, glad you gave us a great new photo. I still have the same ole one. lol Listen for me on the radio. Love you, JC xoxoxo

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 9:11:02 PM
Wonderful..I hope he knows....

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 9:03:25 PM
Your heart sings in your words~So glad your back even if only for the moment!

Always Waiting (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 8:15:10 PM
Glad you popped in, I knew you were busy. Do you always wait looking that way in the picture? WoW! Great poem! Pop in more often? Ron

A Walk By The Sea (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 10:07:50 AM
Eerie! Great write!

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 2:39:13 PM
Ditto to Teri's comment. You are a gem. We love you so much!!!! Alan & Janet

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 7:02:24 PM
Hi Caryn~`* YOU ARE AWE~INSPIRING AS` ALWAYS LADY*

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 6:57:11 PM
Hi Caryn~`* YOU ARE AWE~INSPIRING AS` ALWAYS LADY*

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 7/7/2002 8:53:56 PM
Beautiful!

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 9:48:03 AM
Hi Caryn, Happy 4th. to you... Stay safe... Hugs, Trixie

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 7:44:48 AM
Hi Girlfriend!!! Happy 4th. Love the poem, love the margin! ;) Janet xoxoxoxoxo

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 3:23:56 AM
Wonderful tribute!

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 9:10:44 PM
Amen Love and Light

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 8:03:33 PM
You have a safe 4th.....

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 5:35:49 PM
Thanks! Nice write...

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 5:01:13 PM
A safe and happy holiday to you my friend,,,wonderful,,,Charlie

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 4:05:15 PM
Beautiful! Thank you Caryn! Happy 4th to you and yours ...

Let Freedom Ring (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 3:35:40 PM
i will remember...and thank God every day for my freedom!! thank *you* for remembering! (((HUGS))) love, Karla. :)

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/27/2002 3:51:35 PM
Great

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/26/2002 8:32:11 PM
May all your days be brighter than white from now on. A great write when you were younger, and thanks for your comments.

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/26/2002 6:31:52 PM
Wonderful pic, by the sketchman, and great poem. Very touching.

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/26/2002 9:41:19 AM
wonderful poem....in as much as the sketch is very good, you're sooo much more beautiful in person. Keep up the great work!

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/26/2002 7:18:36 AM
excellent poem... great pic to go with it...

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/26/2002 2:57:10 AM
Excellent poem Caryn and yes, Ron's the best!

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/26/2002 12:31:02 AM
Hi Caryn, Love the poem Caryn, but don't enjoy sketch artists that have hidden agendas and judge before they know the facts. Gregg

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 11:36:26 PM
Wonderful Write!! What shocked me, the "date"..I was feeling about the same way, at the same time! Outstanding, and the Sketch too!!! ~Jen

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 10:43:59 PM
Wonderful poem and beautiful sketch... Tiana ;-p

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 8:04:09 PM
What a great poem...and Ron that'a a great sketch...Bravo to both of you...;-)

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 7:47:48 PM
Great write--great sketch to match it! Yup, I agree with Jenni, Ron's a sweetheart!

Black and White (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 7:31:14 PM
I'm glad you kept the poem.....It's lovely.... and great pic too... Ron is such a sweetheart, isn't he!!! Jenni

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 6/24/2002 7:00:16 PM
caryn...loved this. love and light, sweetie always krissy

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 6/24/2002 5:45:12 PM
This is truly a beautiful piece of poem. So amazingly filled with compassion and love. I almost could hear the music! Well done!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 6/24/2002 5:39:35 PM
A very beautiful compassionate write... Aloha, Tiana

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 6/24/2002 9:17:27 AM
Caryn, this is a gorgeous piece. May I congratulate you? Much, much love & respect. Janet xoxoxoxoxo

An Angel Sighting (Poetry) - 6/24/2002 6:32:15 AM
I felt peace in reading this. Very good, Caryn. Love you,Vonnie

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 4:06:29 PM
Hi Caryn, How true! God is a true love to be sure. I just posted LL CABIN #7 YOU HAVE A BIG PART. Hugs, Gregg

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 12:59:40 PM
"Just A Friendly Reminder" is so true and is well written. We all ne to realize what t is saying. Thanks for the great poem.

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 12:19:22 PM
Such a beautiful and uplifting write. Thank you, Caryn... I REALLY needed this reminder today, precious... Aloha, Tiana :-)

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 7:32:18 AM
Caryn, please e-mail me as soon as you can. I need to share something very important with you.. waterdove29.yahoo.com Hugs, Jo

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 6:42:03 AM
Wonderful uplifting write!

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 4:50:02 AM
Caryn...this is so beautiful...I loved each line and each one blended into the next so smoothly...then ending with credit to God

JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER (Poetry) - 6/21/2002 1:56:06 AM
Beautiful.

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 6/15/2002 12:30:31 PM
I have missed your words my friend,,wonderful message and you are a wonderful lady,,,Your friend,,,Charlie

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 6/14/2002 8:01:15 AM
YIPPEEEE!!! ;) This sounds terrific Caryn. I feel like I know most of your friends from 'Fly' I wish everyone would read that book. You my friend are not only a survivor but a character as well. (((HUGS))) Janet xoxoxoxo

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 6/10/2002 12:58:27 PM
Just as it was, could not be said much better. GREAT!

A Dog's Life... (Poetry) - 6/10/2002 10:12:22 AM
Sooo sweet and shows what our animal friends may be thinking for they surely miss us! Yours are Adorable!!

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/31/2002 6:37:18 PM
One of the best moments of my life was seeing my true friend Caryn. Meeting after 27 years and sharing all those special times. It only seems like yesterday. Thanks Caryn for the poem. It will not be another 27 years before we say hello again. You are special and a great writer. Hope you and your husband come for that visit this summer!!!.

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/31/2002 6:28:24 PM
One of the best you've written.......please write more.

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/21/2002 6:50:32 PM
Beautifully written, and very touching.

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/21/2002 10:25:15 AM
Enjoyed this sweet moment of rest!

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/20/2002 7:33:29 PM
Its something I NEED.You said it all... Nicely done.

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/20/2002 4:51:09 PM
< < <SMOOCH>>> lol Love it my Sweet. Janet xoxoxoxo

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/20/2002 3:52:01 PM
Beautifully written, with great serenity!!!!! May Lu $*_*$ a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/20/2002 3:44:20 PM
This is just purrrfect....;-) Thank you

Getaway Vacation (Poetry) - 5/20/2002 2:56:10 PM
OH YEAH this is what I'm talking about. This is EXACTLY what I need. Could never have said it better myself. Thanks Josie

A Walk By The Sea (Poetry) - 5/19/2002 12:09:09 PM
Fantastic!!! How many times have I felt the quantity of those souls coaxing me home and I whisper back, someday. A beautiful piece.

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/12/2002 7:50:48 AM
Love the lilt of this poem Caryn. Happy Mother's Day my friend! Love, Janet xoxoxo

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/11/2002 5:57:58 AM
Wonderful write!! very heart-felt and lovely..

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 8:18:27 PM
This was such a heart-warming poem and a beautiful tradition

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 6:32:41 PM
Touching write ... enjoyed ... j

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 3:40:16 PM
Beautifully expressed....thank you

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 2:47:38 PM
Love this Caryn just beautiful~

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 2:34:01 PM
Caryn...just beautiful!! We all have our own signs it seems, we have SHMILY and you have L......perfect hand me down tale.. Take care, Love Jilly x

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 2:04:19 PM
yes..love is timeless..the pact is wonderful debby

Love You The Biggest (Poetry) - 5/10/2002 11:50:47 AM
This is just beautiful!!!

To Hear Your Voice (Poetry) - 5/9/2002 11:38:22 AM
Hi Caryn, beautiful.... touching only in words... nice..

Garden Of Stone (Poetry) - 5/9/2002 11:31:15 AM
Hi Caryn, A real tribute.... Thanks

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/9/2002 11:09:28 AM
Beautiful Poem. Thanks for sharing. Love to u and your friend Sonya.

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/9/2002 8:33:33 AM
Warm and wonderful!

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 6:40:08 PM
friends forever...

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 4:09:26 PM
Friends are what make life worth living.

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 11:01:33 AM
OKay I guess I'll pay my 19.95 for CLASSMATES. ") Josie

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 6:10:08 AM
Friendships are pretty special! You have just written of the true value of them... I guess the message is...Keep in touch! Take care, Love Jilly x

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 9:46:26 PM
This was so very heart~felt and wonderful:)

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 9:09:24 PM
This touches many hearts and is a lovely write...thank you...

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 8:36:46 PM
don't cut the the strings that bound the 2 tin cans.... ~~michael~~

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 8:36:38 PM
Great write!! I too, treasure my "old" friends and keep in touch after many, many years. I'm glad you had that reunion... Jenni

My Favorite Place (Poetry) - 5/4/2002 10:03:58 PM
Sweet and happy. Been there. ~E

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.