AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jay Dubya, iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, iPatricia Hilliard, iCheryl Sellers, iBrainard Braimah, iAnn Frailey, iHerman Yenwo, i
 
Home > Elizabeth Evelyn Stember
 

Recent Reviews for Elizabeth Evelyn Stember


Innocent Trespass (Short Story) - 7/12/2013 11:23:04 PM
Holy Shit -- you are definitely Nick's daughter. I like this a lot

Sorcerer Beginnings (Short Story) - 7/12/2013 11:19:39 PM
This reminds me of your dad's story. You are just as good.

Sorcerer Beginnings (Short Story) - 2/9/2009 4:39:24 PM
I love it, grabs the attention from the first and builds in excitement and cunning type of fear that the girl and demon seem to swap from one to the other...Well done. Fee

Innocent Trespass (Short Story) - 4/17/2008 6:22:57 AM
Dear Elizabeth Allow me to tell you that you are going to win the Booker's if you ever write a novel. You have a rare combination of KING (for creating details) and KUNDERA (for painting the tragedy). The way you paint details is really superb. I wish you were my co-author on my under-pen novel "Original Sinner", that is basically about the history of SATAN. Masood

Property (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:24:40 AM
I suspect in real life you are a woman of great passion and deeper thoughts--well done

A little reminder (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:21:59 AM
Life may be like that for you and others-but for this Dark Knight Life is full of Romantic Passion and a Faith beyond the stars-interesting thoughts

Porn (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:13:53 AM
whoa....unique and dark-loved it and your profile picture

The Goddess (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 6:16:44 AM
where do you get your inspiration your words flow so welland it all makes sense.

Porn (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 6:13:33 AM
wow. i like your style

Dear Lucifer (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 4:26:47 AM
I am his biographer but i dont think he would like it :)

Porn (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 4:25:22 AM
typical of you :)

Poor Erik (Poetry) - 1/13/2012 11:35:30 AM
Some parts of it I couldn't fathom but overall a very interesting read. Nice wording. Tom

An Invitation (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 12:42:31 PM
i agree this has the makings of a great short story..extremely well written piece ..eliza keating

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 6:27:54 AM
is it...a reflection?? be the negative ,positive of all,be the good and bad side??

Dear Lucifer (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 12:56:33 PM
nice i like it

Porn (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 12:55:19 PM
ammm complicated but crative

Porn (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 5:48:44 AM
Powerful words, Elizabeth, well done !

Porn (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 11:36:27 AM
it is alway the horror that falls from the pen that drains the heart of much needed pain..masterly writen..Eugene

Dear Lucifer (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 9:52:32 PM
it is the light barer that brings the light with in the making of ones purpose as you say it is "They havenít changed Only a white streak on their frings Shows that time has passed" that is beyond all i ever hoped to hear..

Porn (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 12:38:43 PM
You released the stress of the office with this one. It is on the dark side, but we need to hear all sides too. It is wonderfully written. Don't give up the ship, stay with your job.

Porn (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 4:16:57 PM
Great poem. I've had my share of blood sucking boss's.

Porn (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 10:16:34 AM
A well thought out concept that shows your ingenuity and brilliance with words.

Porn (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 2:42:02 AM
well done

Porn (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 11:41:24 PM
This has a dark feel to it which I loved.

Porn (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 4:56:04 PM
Loved it, a little on the dark side but that is okay for the imagery is brilliant. I too used to write and do a lot of my personal writing at my office in between assignments in fact wrote one of my published works there. Great writing here kiddo...enjoyed. fee

Porn (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 1:56:45 PM
Very interesting and innovative... Be always safe, Karen

Porn (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 1:38:18 PM
A very interesting poem and well written,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 8:07:10 PM
i cannot guess what you are this is the answer no no is the aswer no i cannot guess what you are but is no a guess see even just saying no i cannot guess could make it a paradox but at the same time i could say no i casnnot guess for i know the answer no is correct anyone fallow that? very nice poem though very nice

Dear Lucifer (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 7:15:34 AM
I do not see this Lucifer as the devil we know from the Bible but possibly a victim of abuse and the narrator is his friend--maybe even his lover or alter ego--a split personality like Jekyll and Hyde. "Why cower in fear? ... You warned me to stay away" is why I saw Lucifer the way I did. I've read Sybil and it sounds here that the narrator and Lucifer may be the same person. One runs to the other after suffering abuse.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 5:04:48 PM
Since you are asking with an interrogative word "What", I assumed that the answer is my theory about duality. From this duality or pairing, all things in the universe came into existence, where even God is only a part of the evolution of creation...AOUIE

Poor Erik (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 8:56:22 PM
A love that transcends time is one eternal to the joined souls, a wonderful piece of purity.... Be always safe, Karen

Dear Lucifer (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 3:46:16 AM
The intrique between good and evil, white and black, God and the Devil is a special one we all sometimes balance on the line of. As Lucifer was actually an Angel at one time could he still have some redeeming qualities? Who knows but he is definately an amazing figure who has fueled the imaginations of writers for eternity. I am an agnostic and do not believe in any organized religion so as such I cannot believe in Licifer any more than I can believe in a virgin born savior but I do believe in good and evil. Keep on writing Ms. Stember, I find your outlooks refreshing. Hugs Fee

A little reminder (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 3:38:23 AM
Very deep and intense look back on the stage we call life. Your sentiments are true and real although I sense a lot of pain or anger in your words or between them. I may be wrong just a feeling. Myself when I die I have decided to have the silliest picture of me they can find enlarged and free booze for all. Maybe one of me in my motercycle leather but nothing on under but my bare butt sticking out through my chaps. lOl hugs Fee

Poor Erik (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 3:16:58 AM
Very intense as a lover looking non judgemental at a life she knows and in some regards respects but also feels sadness over. Well done. Fee

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 2:03:49 PM
I think its an oxymoron!

This Story is Wrong (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 6:04:57 AM
"justice is a whore" "Love only is the illusion..." All this makes the "human story wrong". The words of wisdom seem to come very easily out of your PEN but if one cracks the shell of your muse, it contains anger more than PAIN. i have heard that PAIN makes the PEN but i think ANGER makes STEMBER. :) The way you hit straight into the eyes makes your work extra-ordinary. brilliant!!! masood

An Invitation (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 9:29:53 AM
Forget the awards! Just keep writing, because you're very talented.

This Story is Wrong (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 5:29:37 AM
This is beautiful and I can see why Lois wanted us to meet. It was her way of saying we would like each others work. AND I do like yours, lovely write. Best regards, Bonnie May

This Story is Wrong (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 12:30:00 PM
Dear, You might like to get into Bonnie May's blog and site. She write very good children's books for all ages too and many lovely poems. She is a good friend and I'd like you to meet her if you will.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 12:28:02 PM
Good writing and I am so glad you are so fortunate to have the opportunity to write poems and win awards. You are young adn will go far in life. Keep on the right path and do for others and always keep the faith and be uplifting. Lois

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 3:50:20 PM
i think it's the air

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 10:11:01 AM
Rather interesting reflections, I think. Kudos to you for not being afraid of your admirable mind and for using it as effectively and expressively as possible, in verse. This is, of course, the main challenge facing everyone in American society today (the challenge of thinking reflectively about life), since it is so fashionable among immature and arrested personalities to affect anti-intellectualist postures and dumb-down the larger concerns of life. War was, is, and ever shall be a terrible thing. That having been said, it will regrettably always be with us and is even at times necessary. Seen in one context, war is simply a collective, mass expression of the sort of extreme personal intolerance and flagrant social ignorance that underlies all individual acts of brutality (viz. murder, rape, torture, and gratuitous cruelties of all types). The point that is missed by so many people in considering war is that most declarations of war are not only unjust, but unnecessary. The best example of this at present is the war in Iraq, which never should have taken place in the first place; the fact that is did is a reflection of the massive and pervasive social and political ignorance found today among most American citizens. Vietnam was another excellent example of an 'illegitimate war' fought principally for ulterior purposes and hidden corporate agendas, as was the Soviet war in Afghanistan. Defensive war to defend the physical borders of one's nation may be excusable in certain circumstances, but wars of capitalistic imperialism are most definitely neither excusable nor allowable. This distinction appears not to register with so many of our myopic flag-waving patriots, who seem to have no problem sending their children off to die in a useless, inexcusable war simply so that corporations may continue to profit obscenely from the continued gullability of simple-minded people who have been socially conditioned to feel they still need to lead wasteful lives (i.e. the 'bigger is better' anthymn sung by so many Americans). Whenever I personally consider war, both as a former participant in Vietnam and the Gulf War I, and as a present military historian, I am invariably reminded of Danish classical composer Carl Nielsen's famous quote: ďPatriotism has become a spiritual syphilis that devours the brains and grins out through empty eye sockets with moronic hate!Ē And so will it ever be, unfortunately. Thanks for bravely putting your thoughts down like this. There are a few mechanical problems in the poem that need to be addressed but that should not detract from your message, which comes through loud and clear. By the way, don't let yourself be put off by those who are critical of your sentiments expressed here: they're probably the very ones Carl Nielsen was referring to! Bravo! Mahalo and malama pono, Kalikiano

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 5:03:12 PM
If it is unsolvable, then it is better not to look for a solution... it would ruin the title and therefore make no sense. ;-) Very interesting idea! Axilea

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:43:14 AM
My God... Elizabeth you are truely a great poet

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:41:22 AM
God!!! a beauiful tribute to the eternal riddle... very wise words, very nice Masood

The Goddess (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:39:28 AM
That is a wordly (and not wordly) sculpture of a goddess. Your muse sculpts out a goddess with the vibrant strokes of words. brilliant!!! Masood

Property (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:35:27 AM
But Elizabeth, if the world has no Cinderellas and there are "Goliaths" on both sides, what is the reason for living. The "balance" is only possible when a cinderella is there to outscale the Goliath. I respect your views and even though i don't agree with the topic your poem is very powerful and intelligent. Masood

By anyone else (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:26:43 AM
"If time was a grain of sand I'd remove the peice that caused your birth " There is this anger, protest and there is that "defiance", in your poems, which we have received from the first humans. there is that longing for that "original sin". your poems are very powerful and i like that anger which vibrates your words. warm regards Masood

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 4:24:58 AM
War is meaningless, any more. I don't think this poem vilifies the soldier... war does. It vilifies humanity. There are no soldiers; only exploited, manipulated and sacrificed young men and women. To the profit of one God: the God of money and power. Your poem is clear and effective, honest above all. Axilea

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 3:05:06 AM
You said you love to write. That's good enough for me. Michael H. Pounds Bravo Company 2/22(mech) Infantry Vietnam 70'

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 2:15:45 PM
No doubt your liberal teachers at school have given you great accolades for your poem that vilifies soldiers. In the real world that is at war it isnít an eye for an eye; itís kill or be killed. A soldier has to kill so that you can stay safe at home and not experience the horrors of war. While they protect you, you thank them by connecting them to all the criminal acts that your misguided thinking compelled you to write about in your poem. By the way, I didnít like your poem.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 2:54:08 PM
Gooday Elizabeth! I read your poem,I found its rhythm lively. May I guess? The Universe? Wishing you best of luck. Please feel fre to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the den.

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 9:23:16 AM
Beautiful and further proves my point... Talent can be just as powerful in the very young as in the older ones... Had you not have stated what grade you were in, one would think this was the writing of a mature and still gifted adult... Best wishes to you Chase

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 8:49:54 AM
I don't think being a soldier is a 'curse.' In each of our daily lives we fight for what is right. We may not have to kill, but we DO have to take a stand or be forever damned. Consider our police officers who may have to kill in the line of duty - they, too, are soldiers 'of a different kind.' Consider a grieving family member having to disconnect life support - they, too, are soldiers 'of a different kind.' Kathy

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 10:13:47 PM
I think it's the Universe.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 6:51:16 AM
Surrounded you are - Absorbing & squeezing - - -{beautiful -evol=love Ted

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 6:03:42 AM
I AGREE.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 8:25:34 AM
How intriging. I found God. I found human nature. I enjoyed. lol. Liz

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 5:05:06 PM
hmmm... are you opposites? good from evil? because each line has an opposite from the other! so yeah

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 4:05:21 AM
A very courageous statement. All due respect.

This Story is Wrong (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 10:47:56 AM
You're just as talented as your dad (Nicholas S. Stember) is. You should make this one into a short story to see how it comes out, the ideas in this one run quite strong.

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 12:12:19 PM
Very good work Elizabeth. History needs to be learned in just this way by all of our world's young people. How anyone would take this as a slam against our soldiers is beyond me. Some people are unable to see outside their little box they inhabit, I suppose. As for looking to the "Lord" for help, I'm sure the Goddess and the God smiled at that line.

Atrocit is gone (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 4:22:31 PM
"The ignorant fools think their problems are more needy of the attentions their fake peers give them just to shut them up like the spirit never did I am empty...Atrocit is gone" Excellent work Elizabeth! Bill

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 6:40:44 PM
I wore the uniform of a soldier and I am still proud to be a soldier. I served my country well. When my professional duties were completed, there was still plenty to do. There were other soldiers to encourage. I certainly hope you find some encouragement soon. It is dangerous to hold gruges. Unless I read you wrong, you may need to look to the Lord from which will come help. "Don't intend to be a dingbat". Get some help soon please. In the name of love. Louisa

This Story is Wrong (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 1:56:32 PM
A lot of anger here at what has presented itself over the decades as unattainable or mythic. I am sure though that when these cliched fairy tales and stories were written, or fabricated as tenet, that they represented mindsets and hopes and dreams at that time they were conceived, and were never meant to become mainstays, or icons, in our degenerating society. Man has mucked up much in his short reign on planet earth. His stewardship has certainly been tainted with agenda and meism. Your write moved me Elizabeth. Thanks! Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

This Story is Wrong (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:59:30 AM
Elizabeth, Very powerful write. Seems best that one should never have been born if they dwell in a fairy tale world. Reality is the maker of fools. Well written piece.

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 9:46:35 PM
Can I just make a comment to everyone before some other dingbat jumps down my throat? I just spat up some right wing republican George Bush supporter and just want it in the open that this poem is in NO WAY SHAPE AND/OR FORM about the war now. Because the fighting stopped, and the only reason the soldiers are still there is because of political bs. This is MOSTLY about the crusades. Trust me, the "terrorism" war was already won, but not by the US. And if you have an ear of Bush's, tell him that, cause I would not mind telling him that to his face. If I seem snippy, it's because I'm tired of stupid people thinking I'm only talking about current issues in half my work. It drives me past all thought and through a wall of pure mythril. Also, someone I was close to died and I'm trying to get some applications so I can fill them out and ship them off to the colleges I want to go to...senior year seriously sucks at this point....

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:41:26 PM
Elizabeth, You have made a good start. But DO check your spelling before posting. Leslie

An Invitation (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 12:31:21 PM
Like father like daughter -- extremely talented. You should try to make this one into a short story, the ideas are there -- take the ball and run with it.

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:19:55 AM
A different prospective on an old subject....Thought provoking........M

An Invitation (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:16:09 AM
Sorry you couldn't go, at least it was accepted.........M

An Invitation (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 7:23:57 PM
Elizabeth, I enjoyed reading your poem on invitation. Arthur

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:27:37 AM
Strange work for a girl and for one so young, yet powerful enough to raise curiosity. You've scored a point, Liz, for daring to be different. I enjoy this verse.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 4:11:44 PM
is it a god

An Invitation (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 9:08:10 AM
Active writing for this "Invitation" ~ that shows that excellence is the light of the author's brains ~ and good sense backed up by wise thinking. I enjoyed reading "Invitation". Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

An Invitation (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 1:26:23 AM
Excellent write Elizabeth...one day hey? Paul;-)

An Invitation (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 6:17:50 PM
when things are too good to be true, they are ... well penned ...

An Invitation (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 5:42:06 PM
well done

An Invitation (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 3:55:00 PM
enjoyed the read

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 7:38:48 PM
when was the draft of your poem written. I am sorry to disturb you but I need to know so I can give a speech about your theme,etc. If you could give me the date it would be a pleasure

A soldier is a soldier (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 4:22:35 PM
A good soldier fights the good fight, and you have to fight it to the end ! God bless all our soldiers fighting in Iraq and Afghanistan for justice and democracy. You dream and imagine a good, combative composition Beth ! Peter

By anyone else (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 3:52:04 PM
A beautiful and poignant write Beth ! Good to see you posting again Peter

Atrocit is gone (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:40:07 PM
VEry good verse. Enjoyed.

Property (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 1:40:23 PM
Great job. I liked this...

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 12:09:19 AM
I came across this poem accidentally a couple months ago and it has haunted me ever since. I was impressed...until I learned the age of its author, and then I felt almost daunted. Has Rimbaud returned to live amongst us again? The passion bears that distinctive stamp of adolescence, when our very being undergoes profound change and the emotions are so fiery. What is impressive here, though, is the delicacy and maturity that is also shown. Already the work is realized. I will repeat what has been expressed by others already and say that such a rare gift should (must)be nurtured. I feel excited about the possibilities of the creative spirit in a way that I havent in a long time!

The Goddess (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 11:57:23 AM
Reminds me of a movie, long ago. "She" starred Ursala Andress as a mythical warrior godess of the desert sands. Ron

Property (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 11:49:44 AM
A good start on a feminest writing career. Don't let those creetins get to ya. Ron

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 8:55:22 AM
A poem that's not a poem... A book that's not a book... A story that's not a story... A song that's not a song... Ah, that's it, I'm all riddled out... But I had fun... SMILE! Roger and Birgit

Property (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 10:31:20 AM
I enjoyed reading your poem very much. It had a very powerful message. Let's be thankful most men are not like that anymore, well, hopefully not.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 11:27:15 AM
Lovely poem. You seem to be writing about the eternity and of a woman who lives in forests , trees, etc.. perhaps the beginning of pantheism.. Great write.Anne pawlak.

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 8:38:34 AM
A true piece of literature of the major art. "Cry to the Gods" was composed with words from the lexicon of a wise soul. I enjoyed the reading of this masterpiece, "Cry to the Gods". Thank You, Poet for enriching the American Fine Lettes. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Property (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:32:36 AM
Contents and poetic essence are very rich. "Property" is a powerful poem striking the good sense of society. You have the tools and the poetic soul. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Please consider revising this writing. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Goddess (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 9:23:18 AM
Interesting comments I see. American Indian? Hmmmmm. Maybe.

Property (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 1:36:29 PM
I have so much to say about what you've stated so creatively here; I was raised by both my parents and I love them both because without being stuffy my mother has always been the perfect example of what being a woman and a lady truly means; An ADULT FENIMINE Individual with morals, ideals , ethics, decency and spiritual responsibilty that comes with being a person , while my father was super masculine, he supported in every way naturally to his person., the adult male showing the sex difference as just that. Both adults entitled to mutual rspect , rights, consideration and In fact , because my mother carried us each ,( all four) for nine months, he fortified her authority and believe me, he was one of the strongest, street wise and book smart ,macho men I will ever know, but his masculinity only propelled him higher into the importance of the female Adult Individual and the emphasis taught to us as kids was; Woman are to be up-held ; as mothers, sisters , daughters and one day as wives....always and first as indivduals. It's my personal opinion that women are naturally smarter than men because the balance exists in this way; Men are stronger physically and they protect the faimly on that level women are stronger mentally and they protect the famlily on that level. I hope this made the positive sense I set out for it to? Rich Criso Suarez

Property (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 8:11:54 PM
Cute. :)

Property (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 10:18:03 AM
Hey Beth This is a marvellous and honest endeavour , and probably true Peter

Property (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:36:24 AM
Aw crap.

Property (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 4:04:31 PM
Excellently done ~smile~ Very intense and full of emotion.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 12:24:07 PM
A lovely write, Elizabeth. Nordette

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 6:30:50 PM
An enjoyable read. Glad I stopped by! Sherry

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 2:47:49 PM
You are Darkman? No...saddly you are not Darkman. You are, in fact, No-Thing.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 2:08:44 PM
you are balance

The Goddess (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 5:12:23 PM
Awesome write. I like your bio anime ;-)

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 9:53:47 AM
Either: 1. Air 2 Water 3. Life BTW, I loved the graphic, reminds me of X-men. Keep on writing!! Tyrone

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 1:13:12 PM
That's the tapestry of life. Ain't it great? Well done Miller

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 4:50:07 AM
Matter? All and nothing is hard to fit, but most of the others can, sort of...

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 12:05:28 AM
You're as talented as your dad is. I agree with every person on here who reviewed this poem. You are going to be a writer to watch when you get older; stay with it you definately have a gift.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 9:50:36 PM
Good work...enjoyed reading Marco

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 8:52:09 PM
As there is a riddle who's answer is 'Nothing', and your riddle seems to encompass all things, I would have to say the answer is 'Everything.' Everythings includes the sun, moon, men, women, all the elemnts, and yet it isn't a SINGLE one. It's everywhere, yet nowhere, being a concept of everything and having no physocal essence. It includes mortals without being mortal itself, and, thought time has an effect on all it's parts, from one year to the next, everything still exists.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 11:35:39 AM
You are just as talented as your father is. This is well written.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 3:10:28 PM
Very nicely done, I will read more of your works as time allows.

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 5:23:53 PM
Elizabeth A Tour De Force in Mythology and Fantasy . You certainly have the potential and foundations for becoming a shining jewel in your field of labour !

The Goddess (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 5:20:49 PM
Tremendous stuff , leaves you wishing for more !

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 9:15:05 AM
The Unsolvable Riddle? hints at the immutable source of energy !

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 4:57:05 PM
Eerie, reminded me of zombies for some reason.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 2:36:06 AM
good poem ... enjoyed reading ...

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 8:55:08 PM
very well done...has kind of an American Indian feel to it.

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 7:20:59 PM
Very fine write, congrats on being published!Welcome to AD!;-)

The Goddess (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 7:01:23 PM
Beautiful writing Elizabeth... congratulations on having it published and welcome to the Den..floria

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 4:29:35 PM
I was thinking like Bonnie Q., though I wonder... is it you? We? Us? IT! -Kristina M. Cannon

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/25/2003 8:51:40 AM
Beautiful Sofi idea. Quite nice write. Greetings.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 3:35:43 AM
sounds like Abraxas ...

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 9:42:30 AM
God the Father, Creator of all that there is. If not, then at least it sounds like Him ~~Bonnie Q

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 8:20:10 PM
Enjoyed reading....wish I knew the answer.. *Linda*

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 5:51:43 PM
I have a number of guesses, all wrong: 1. a donut hole. 2. a thought. 3. a wish. 4. a hope. 5 a dream. Am I getting close??? Thanks for puzzling me, Elizabeth!

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 5:22:02 PM
this is wonderful. very well crafted.

The Unsolvable Riddle (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 5:19:52 PM
to save myself the humiliation of being wrong i won't even guess but i did enjoy the read

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 10:24:08 PM
Elizabeth, I pray you have an English teacher that encourages your tremendous talent. If not, then know that you are very talented and proceed forward. Excellent poem. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q, Unicorn Haven

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 10/20/2003 10:51:27 AM
Exceptional for any age! Love the last 2 lines!

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:16:59 PM
Congrats on a most excellant and deeply profound and expressive piece of poetry at such a tender young age. I must also say Bravo for you picked Egyptian Gods for this wonderful piece and I love everything and anything that has to do with ancient egypt! ~Nikki~

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 2:14:34 PM
EE, congratulations on a poem well written. How profound a poem at such a very young age and I hope you continue your endeavors to share with all poem lovers.

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 10:21:47 AM
Very creative. It is amazing to be overtaken by inspiration and to personify the thoughts that entertain us in our "Mind's Theater". Keep writing Elizabeth, you have something to share with the world and I wish you all the best. Tyrone Banks

Cry to the Gods (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 6:46:41 PM
OK...I'm biased, but I still loved it :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.