AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: A. Bell, iLori Maynard, iWill Clark, iRM DAmato, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iJoan Huffman, iBarbara Henry, i
 
Home > Sally P Carter
 

Recent Reviews for Sally P Carter


Ugly Hans (Short Story) - 7/2/2011 4:11:12 PM
important message. thanks for reminding us all of the important things in life-love does glow doesn't it? jch

Across the Beach (Poetry) - 9/8/2011 4:35:30 AM
Beautiful, Sally! Reminds me of younger days when I would relish a fortnight at the coast (Gulf of Mexico, Corpus Christi). Lounging in the sun, surf fishing, napping, dreaming of a (hopefully) successful future. What I wouldn't give to write delightfully as you! I am assured that you have found your way around AD. Moving on to another poetic dish to savor.~~~~~Just(sandy)Jim =-)

A Different Old Woman (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 6:30:11 PM
A joyful "mind picnic" to read, Sally! Conjures up some of my wildest dreams (did you happen to dream this?}. I have met a varied assortment of ladies while floating aloft and even married one of them. I'm not sure about the "ripping and roaring and hullabaloo", nor do I remember a "crystal canoe" but we had some wild rides. Best wishes! Just Jim (from Texas).

Morning Magic (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 8:13:10 PM
Magical, indeed! Sally, I stand berated for not pursuing my promise to journey throughout your garden of refreshing reading. I look forward to more of your magic as I relish this poetic jewel! Hip, hip, hooray for Sally! In other words, BRAVO. Jim in Texas

Family Fun (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 1:29:52 PM
A rather delightful(shudder)day. I think Miranda and Dad suffered most. Over here we use tomato juice to remove skunk odor (slightly). Did Dad ever learn the score? A vivid mind-picture of picnics gone awry. Just Jim.

Starfish, Starfish (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 1:14:02 PM
Sally, now I know I am in my second childhood because this is absolutely breathtaking to me! I will henceforth view the heavens in a different light. "Ye stars! Which are the poetry of heaven!" -- Lord Byron (1788-1824) Onward, through your garden of verse, Dear Sally. Just Jim

When Memories Outweigh Dreams (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 10:53:58 AM
Sally, my fondest dream is to be able to write like this! Wonderful story, perfect rhythm and rhyme. Having said this, I will now wander through your treasures soaking up your style as much as possible at my stage in life. I give thanks to Whomever led me to your world. Just Jim

Caterpillar Contemplation (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 8:57:27 PM
Don't we all wish we had a bit of that contented catepillar in us, lol! I love this poem.

Caterpillar Contemplation (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 7:10:54 AM
In spite of the restrictive parameters you have conceptualized this with a certain amount of graceful intelligence. Enjoyed! r

Caterpillar Contemplation (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 1:10:59 AM
A very appropriate description of my current state of emergence from a latent desire to become a writer. I like the octogram style and am struggling to comprehend the different styles of poetry. Kinda' late in life but have known of accomplished artists who found their hidden talent at an even later stage of life. Thanks for the stylish example of a changing state of being. ~~~ Just Jim ~~~

When Memories Outweigh Dreams (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 9:10:28 PM
I love this. Excellent. Brilliant ending.

When Memories Outweigh Dreams (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 9:04:13 AM
Like the theme to this... the words are vivid like the characters you're opening to the reader... Everything speaks from the heart to the young mind... A transition from where one must go and the other must figure out what life is all about... Thanks for sharing...

Morning Magic (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 2:15:50 AM
Nicely done, Sally !

Family Fun (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 6:44:39 AM
Well, there you have it. Funnier than --- well, very funny! You know too much about my family.

The Tale of Dickie the Gardener (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 8:36:41 PM
wow...very brilliant !! :)neerja

Kit and Caboodle (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 5:54:46 PM
You certainly have a knack, Sally. This is wonderful and I've enjoyed myself from the first word to the very last! Hugs to you, CJ

A Different Old Woman (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 5:53:34 PM
Oh this is so delightful, Sally! Children will adore it! I know the child down inside me, does ... Hugs to you, CJ

The Tale of Dickie the Gardener (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 1:25:17 PM
Dickie was the winner in this one...ed

Squid, Glorious Squid (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 9:24:25 AM
'McSquid.' Has a nice ring to it. Hilarious. Well done. SK

Squid, Glorious Squid (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 4:06:13 AM
Well done !

Squid, Glorious Squid (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 1:02:06 AM
"Ha ha ha ha ,You're a clever one. My kind of poem. 'All rally to vote for Sally' lol Keep writing.

Calypso Spree (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 7:31:31 PM
A fascinating child's tale to share and always a lesson to be learned... Be always safe, Karen

Chasing the Moon (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 6:09:59 AM
Excellent writing sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

Chasing the Moon (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 5:48:10 AM
One mezmerizing pen to say the least. Your words draw one in with ease.

Across the Beach (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 7:59:57 AM
Thank you so much. I am still finding my way around this site, but greatly appreciate your reading my poems and your very kind comments. Sally

Across the Beach (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 5:55:17 AM
NATURE...NEVER CEASES TO BRING IN 'WAVES' OF BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES. GREAT IMAGERY. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Across the Beach (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 9:46:22 PM
Love the speed and meter of this poem. Nostalgia and future memories of time spent in a delightful relationship with time and nature.

Across the Beach (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 9:02:08 PM
Warm with enrichment... Be always safe, Karen

Kit and Caboodle (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 7:19:26 AM
I love it! What an adorable, adventurous poem! I'm glad you have joined AD. I have looked at your bio, and read your first-prize-winning poem, also. Looking forward to reading more.... Welcome to Authors' Den! Connie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.