AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Csizmadia, iStanley Ely, iBarbara Henry, iMarty Young, ijude forese, iBrad Bathgate, iJames Skivington, i
 
Home > Marina Young
 

Recent Reviews for Marina Young


Waiting for a Word (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 9:00:18 AM
I love it.. "contemplating the awesome" out there as well as the "stupefying universe" of in here captures the life experience of the Me, the human. Good poem.

Hips (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 9:35:41 AM
Hah! Tell it like it is . . . Me too . . .

Songs in my Heart (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 3:46:29 AM
A well written poem, Marina

Poetry in Motion (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 9:31:36 AM
Excellent voice...well done

Songs in my Heart (Poetry) - 6/28/2011 2:11:22 PM
Right. Where are the "women’s lib" movement these days? They are silent about how most of the women in the Middle East are treated. And they are treated MUCH, MUCH worse than women in this country ever was. I'm so happy for you that through the lib movement, the shrinks, etc., you found your voice. If that was what it took good for you.

Carpe Diem (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 6:58:09 PM
This poem reflects the wisdom of age; it is the Sage speaking.

Lot in Life (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 11:40:05 AM
Nice summation!

Lot in Life (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 9:48:14 AM
Attitude is first rate here. I heard not one ounce of whine. Life doesn't seem to "have it in for you," which is such a prevalent complaint these days. So, with that said, I have a feeling you will find your "special someone" to live out your "ashes to ashes" days.

Gratitude (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 3:05:07 AM
I loved the nonsensical "Waiting for Godot." Turning seventy two years ago was the only birthday I hated. Seventy! Damn. People die when they are seventy. Your poems touched me because I'm sitting here at seventy-two kinda biding my own time waiting for inspiration on the next novel. Good poem.

Carpe Diem (Poetry) - 6/17/2011 3:58:49 PM
There is nothing that you're wanting to know that you do not have the capacity to understand fully. And there is nothing that you're wanting to know that the Universe does not already know that you want to know, and has already begun the process of answering. And so, go forth in excited anticipation that the new ideas will continue to bubble forth, and that the Universal Forces will continue to come forth in loving, benevolent, eternal answering to that which you are about. Everything that is today could not be if it were not for that which was before. --- Abraham

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.