AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peggy Schmuldt, iTom Hyland, iLinda Frank, iRobin Ouzman Hislop, iBino Pires, iLois Santalo, iPinckney Rivers, i
 
Home > Valerie M. Pederson
 

Recent Reviews for Valerie M. Pederson


Surviving Unemployment: Staying Centered While Your World Turns Upside Down (Book) - 9/17/2012 11:54:36 AM
nice books, this is definitely an author to watch

Surviving Being Single Past 40: Living Life Fully With or Without a Partner (Book) - 5/15/2012 4:19:54 PM
I think I may just have to buy this one! Granted, I'm not 40 yet (75% of the way there), but if the next decade is anything like the last one I'll still be single in another ten years. Might as well get the learning done now...

Surviving Being Single Past 40: Living Life Fully With or Without a Partner (Book) - 5/11/2012 1:07:09 AM
Interesting take on over 40s life. I never got married until I was 45 and even that was a quiet affair. Most people I know who got married young also got divorced young. Good luck!

Surviving Being Single Past 40: Living Life Fully With or Without a Partner (Book) - 5/5/2012 7:53:38 AM
Fabulous book. Your section on Handling Finances leads me to suggest that a self-help book I have posted on AD is a good companion for your book. Even in Chapter One of my book, I begin by talking about how a young woman now single, again, can best learn to cope with the challenges of personal and business transactions. My book is titled, "How to be Smart, Shrewd & Cunning--Legally!" I invite you and all AD readers to check it out. My first-born daughter is now 59 and still single. She loves her life, but she also would have found much benefit from your book to help her find her way in life in her earlier years. Richard

Surviving Being Single Past 40: Living Life Fully With or Without a Partner (Book) - 8/19/2010 3:43:13 PM
Val, I remember a friend saying that when we graduate from high school, all that was left was to either go off to college, get married, have kids and life was over. So I rushed into marrying the first man who showed interest. BIG MISTAKE. Singles do have a lot of pressure from family and friends. Thank you for being so candid in sharing your story with such detail. You are not alone. Others find themselves in the same boat. I've had two husbands for all the wrong reasons, and God blessed me with one we have grown together and we are celebrating 25 years. Prior to this marriage I spent 8 years single and loving me regardless of what friends said. Thank you! Thank you!

Surviving Being Single Past 40: Living Life Fully With or Without a Partner (Book) - 4/11/2008 4:55:25 AM
This review may sound disgruntled at first, but read it through. It's actually a compliment on the synopsis of your book. :-) After being single for the past 8 years, in my 40's, my children and I have struggled in many ways. Disrepect by neighbors because I didn't make the income they did. Didn't have a man around to help with the yard work and expensive furniture, while children ridiculed my son because he wasn't always being handed $20.00 bills for everything he wanted to do. A mother can only work and love her children so much. But, when today's children judge others by how much money they can squeeze from Mommy/Daddy and if they're wearing brand name shoes and clothes, then life isn't so peachy when Mom is single. Your book will be a huge boost for those who are feeing down about being single. You are so right. Looking at the right perspective, one CAN truly enjoy being single. They are their own person, knowing their comfort zones, likes/dislikes, can travel when they desire. They are free to soar on their own wings and power. I will definitely be on the look out for this in my local bookstores.

Surviving Being Single Past 40: Living Life Fully With or Without a Partner (Book) - 8/4/2007 9:01:32 AM
I hate that alot of ugly women have husbands.

The Dead Man in the Next Bed (Short Story) - 1/18/2006 10:24:51 AM
That had to have been upsetting for both your daddy and yourself! My! Hope your daddy feels better soon! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.